Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 27135

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 228

Mallikarjun Nidoni
Apr 23, 2019

Address: 560067

Hello Sir/Madam,
I am Mallikarjun Nidoni.I am facing network Issues In Two weeks, Outgoing Incoming calls voice not clear and sometimes not connecting, Internet Service Is not working, Showing you are offline.This 4G network but this is not 2g speed also.My friend's vodafone network is coming like this

I was called so many time to customer care and complaints portal but They are said every times different solutions, Also that is waste of time and not solved.
Please kindly help me
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Guneet111
    Apr 23, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I have activated the Vodafone International roaming pack on 2 numbers +91 [protected] and +91 [protected]. The internet services are not working on both my numbers from the time I have arrived in China. It shows no 3G or 4G. I made a complain on the customer care with service number[protected] and have been informed it will be solved in 2 days. I am paying 500 rs a day per number + 18% GST and cannot wait for 2 days.
    It has to be resolved today.

Guneet

ArunKumar7997
      Apr 23, 2019

Address: 560008

I am trying to contact your customer cared since past two hours and a Mr.Sharuk picks the call and says system is not working so he cant retrieve the details

We want to cancel this connection by today EOD[protected]
      [protected] In the name of Ants
      Please call me on to my number for further details [protected]

Sush_J
        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
        Apr 23, 2019
        Jun 22, 2025
        This thread was updated on Jun 22, 2025

Raised a complaint with vodafone on 25th march, spoke to nodal office executive the same day.

After dialing on 198, 199 n other few numbers, n being misguided by customer care executives on 25th march 2019, i registered for a complaint, service registration number[protected].
        1. Enclosing screenshot as evidence - i was misguided into buying a chota credit, had to go for a rs 100 recharge, followed by deduction on dialing numbers [protected], [protected]. Deductions done, thanks to the vodafone team for misguiding me, wasting my time and money! I want my due refund.
        2. The number for vodafone galleries are not updated on google
        3. Complaint - i did buy a pack for 4g for 90 days (Rs 509 recharge) starting from 4th march. I travelled to vasai on 20th march 2019 from pune. From 20th to 27th march, i could not avail the 4g services, if at all it worked in h+ mode.

After the complaint, also on speaking to the nodal office team executives i was assured to get call from vodafone technical team within 2days of raising a complaint. That did not happen, unfortunately.
        I travelled to pune after my 48+ hours of complaint. N now, the 4g service is better in pune, but slower than usual, concluding, my service has disrupted to some extent.

Request you to:
        1. Explain why was technical team failed to call me within your agreed 48 hours tat
        2. Help me refund for lapse of 4g services from 20-27th march. If the same cannot be done-look into resolving my concern and extend my 90 days to the number of days my service was lapsed.. Ie extend my validity by +8days.
        3. With respect to complaint raised, do not close it on your own. Loop my mail id into the actionabled taken, keep me informed, take my feedback before closing the complaint.
        4. Please train customer care team into providing accurate information, n not misguiding customers.
        Multiple calls made on 25th march only added to frustration caused by ineffectiveness n inefficiency of vodafone team, filled with regret on my end for wasting my time

After multiple follow ups since 25 march 2019 to last call i received was on 22 april 2019, the team had not initiated working, n its been almost a month, no resolution is provided.
        Initial complaint on 4g nt working stands true. Vodafone failed to provide me refund or a proper solution on 4g, neither are they extending the timeline for 4g for whcih services were lapsed for couple of days
        I am unable to make calls and there is no internet facility on my phone since last 2 days. It is really frustrating.
        Sir my sisters vodafone sim has been damage and that sim number is very important for she .And she does not recharge it for damage problem.
        Please sir give mi a new sim as same number argent i requested all the vodafone care centers for that reason they could not support me
        Hi, I am not able to send SMS through my Vodafone 4G SIM (Mumbai Circle). Everytime I try to send SMS or verify my number for UPI, it fails to send SMS for verification. Please help !
        Mnp my tata number to Vodafone corporate connection and inform data carry forward but after one month data balance not carry forward
        Hai
        Today morning i recharged my mbl.but unfortunately i have given my airtel no for vodafone recharg.amount was detected from my account but recharge was not done.i knew it is not possible.kindly refund my amount.
        My transaction id is
        ONR [protected]
        Above sim is not working in roaming for out going call & incoming call . Only for data, sim is working. Please look in too.
        My message center number have been changed so I can't send message so please send me message center number

AnkushT06
          Apr 22, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

I have been a Vodafone customer eversince I started using the Mobile phone(14yrs almost) . Their network has become pathetic and they are not doing anything to fix the problems. I have complained numerous times but their customer support has only two solutions 1) Restart Device 2) Turn off Data and Turn it on again.
          I am using a good 4G handset Oneplus 3T worth 30, 000 and my device has no issues at all when connecting to network other than Vodafone. The network outages in my Area pincode: 400102 are very frequent and Data speed is equally pathetic. I am on a postpaid plan and I pay around 825/month and in return I get a pathetic network service. I have applied to port my network today and I will have to bear with Vodafone's useless network and dumb customer service for the next 7 days. I want the Consumer body to take strict action against Vodafone as it does not have the required infrastructure to meet with the growing network demands. Instead of fixing the problem they spend on marketing etc. Today I was on a call with Vodafone customer care to complain about the data connection issue and my query wasn't solved. The executive said he is transferring the call to the Manager and he put me on hold. I was on hold for at least 4 minutes before ending the call as the bill was increasing. I also ask people to port their numbers from Vodafone and teach this greedy telecom company a lesson. They have made big bucks all the while until Jio came. Their inability to provide a stable and reliable network despite charging huge amounts makes a mockery of the normal consumer who pays bills every month including Late payment charges but when Vodafone which is failing to provide service as expected gets away by apologizing for the inconvenience. Why isn't Vodafone penalised. These guys are so shameless they called me and asked my reason to port and during that call, the network again dropped and call got disconnected. The customer service executive was also embarrassed as she was trying to convince me to not port. I hate vodafone. I hope people switch to other networks ans make Vodafone pay for every penny they take but fail to provide service.
          Apr 22, 2019
          Updated by AnkushT06
          Screen shots attached.. This happens every day. Their own app couldn't process speedtest request as there was hardly any data connection but the phone shows 4G mode. Google.com didn't even load due to connection timeout.

Apr 23, 2019
          Updated by AnkushT06
          Not a single issue is resolved. Check out the speed from today's test. Also, check out the issue screenshot from 9th April. I had also called them and emailed them

May 07, 2019
          Updated by AnkushT06
          Hey Vodafone.. Just to let you know. I am loving JIO 4G. Best part is, I pay 500 for 3 months and get the network as well. Very soon my other connections are getting ported out of your useless network.
          Jun 18, 2019
          Updated by AnkushT06
          2 more numbers going to be ported out soon. Your castle is going to collapse sooner than you think. It was so satisfying to read that people are porting out of Vodafone. I wish one day only your back office will be using your network.

from Alampur, Telangana
            Apr 22, 2019

Address: vodafone india limited, Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518002

My mobile numbers from airtel was port to vodafone,
            after porting, after 2 months got a message that u have balance with the old network airtel, actually the numbers are 3 mobile numbers which are in post paid plan of my family plan and all these numbers are child numbers, , where the parent number was still in airtel only and that that number also converted to prepaid airtel frompost paid airtel parent number,
            after i received a message from vodafone theabout the balance with old network airtel tha amount is Rs.74.60 some paisa actually,
            i pais the balance as all these numbers are child numbers paid the bill intho the account of main number account:[protected],
            i sudmitted the same to the vodafone store after sudmitting they activated my numbers, after some days they again stopped the servises to all my three numbers, i visited to vodafone store they told problem with airtel people not with us, then i visited airtel store they said we didnt do any thing, gor a balance of 75 rupees the numbers wont diusconnected,
            i got rushed between two vodafone and airtel stores, i call upon the customer care numbers they told we dont know all about that your numbers were dissconeted, .
            actually after porting if the balance is there ok than i have paid and from vbodafone store put mail to superiors no response and waste of my time,
            actuallu my numbers were recharged with unlimited plans for 84 days,
            the vodafone network simply disconneceted my services to all my 3 mobile numbers,
            i visited store no response, rushed to vodafone and airtelstores but no one responded properly,
            after paying the bill with old network airtel, i sumitted the same to vodafone, after sudmission of payment proof and explaination om also, my numbers got disconneted after 40-50 days period without any prior information,
            aftyer payment made y? disconneted
            after paying the bill alsoi why they disconneceted mynumbers,
            due to dsiconnectiung of my numbers i faced many problems,
            what about my recharge amount they simply dactivated services to my account,
            what the solution for this who will bear my problems and my recharge amounts.
            attaching the pdf file paid bill of airtel
            Apr 30, 2019
            Updated by [email protected]
            How much time will u take to respond peolpe of vodafone
            Hlo sir my name is Naveen patial I have applies for PF ADVANCE MONEY rs 5000 and 7600 which is settled in 6th April and other is 16april but still money not transferred and amount already deducted in my Pf account[protected] kindly resolve the same

without any information by mobile number was disconnected - Comment #3413541 - Image #0
            without any information by mobile number was disconnected - Comment #3413541 - Image #1
            Hello! I have recharged my Vodafone number and now I can't see any balance left in my account.I am annoyed of your service.
            Can you hhelpI don't want to receive any service related calls from your end they are awful
            [protected] this my vadaphone number is recently lost please find my phone
            sc creations's reply, Apr 12, 2019
            Please trace my number righnow because recently I lost my phone but iam able to here the bell when I make a call on that lost phone
            sc creations's reply, Apr 12, 2019
            +919839968021 this my lost bada phone number.

Priyankanegi
              Apr 22, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

The pack was supposed to expire on 27 april 2019 but it expired on 21 april, 6 days earlier than the validity as the pack was of 399 for 84 days. Even after discussion with the customer care, the resolution was not satisfactory, it seems like a fraud by vodafone, they are simply looting the customers. Even their app shows the same details but services are being expired before the time.

vksignals
                Apr 22, 2019

Address: 18A, Block E-1, ground floor , gali no 3. Om vihar ext Uttam Nagar 110059, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear sir/Madam

I am facing network problem from 19 Jan 2019 and many time wrote the mail at my references address (18A, Block E-1, ground floor, gali no 3. Om vihar ext Uttam Nagar 110059)
                I give complete of no network . Data not accessible in my house.
                Please arrange a buster or something to increase the signal at my house.

Vikas Kumar Garg

Pratiti Rajpal
                  Apr 21, 2019

Address: F 154, Richmond Park, DLF Phase 4, 122001

I need your kind intervention in help for below matter as i have got no resolution despite endless calls to customer care.

My mobile number is a coip connection since september 2018 as the company i was working for discontinued its association and all employees were terminated in september 2018. I moved to delhi by my company and i have been using this same number.

I have have paid all bills for the same. Strangely i stopped receiving the email copy of bill since october 2018. Despite multiple requests and emails – i got no copy of the bill. I had to go to the store and get a bill. Now they have asked me to share a certificate of company being dissolved but i do not have contact or access to the company and cannot provide assistance.

My current employer in new delhi is also a vodafone client and wants to move my number under the company connection number however we are unable to do so without noc from old company.

Old company does not exist anymore – so there is no human being who can help with noc

Can you please help me with a solution?

from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                    Apr 21, 2019

Address: SBI RASMECC bilaspur, 495001

Dear sir/ madam
                    I am your very old prepaid customer using this no [protected]. Last in few days the same no is not working and out of in use. It is my old mob no so all my baking relation/ official and professional relationships maintained with this no. Kindly activate or get it back the same no.
                    My alternate mob no is [protected]
                    I am waiting for reply
                    Chandan kumar dewangan
                    Sbi bilaspur

nkssarts
                      from Kota, Rajasthan
                      Apr 20, 2019

Address: Central Bank of India, asnawar dist. Jhalwwar, raj, 326001

After various communications, i didn't get my 4g sim card on my bank's address. As it's under corporate plan of vodone. It should be attend on priority basis. After it, result is none.
                      The corporate number is [protected] which belongs to branch asnawar in jhalawar of central bank of india.
                      Kindly do the needful.

Bm-asnawar

Jazz79
                        Apr 20, 2019

Address: B3/201, Acolade Co-op Hsg Society, Tukaram Nagar, Kharadi, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Dear officers,

This is to express my deep discontent regarding vodafone services.

1. On 20-march, i had raised the complaint regarding the two issues and the ticket# is[protected]. There
                        Was no communication from vodafone end for a long time and some days later when i called, i was told this
                        Request was closed by technical team and they opened a new ticket to investigate the issue.
                        1.1. Q1: if the problem was not resolved, why was the request closed?
                        1.2. Q2: with whose consent was the request closed without any resolution to the problem?

In summary, i can make out that vodafone is least bothered about customer service and take such
                        Decisions without customer's information and confirmation.

2. Now, the second ticket was opened on 3-april and the ticket# is[protected].

3. As you can see, as of today - 22 days have passed and my problem has still not been resolved!
                        3.1. The customer care doesn't have any information of progress regarding the issue resolution.
                        3.2. They continue to say that we've taken a note of the issue and team is working on it; is the pulwama
                        Team working on this issue or someone from kanyakumari addressing it?

I need help to understand how long and how many complaints does it take to resolve a simple issue? Vodafone guys
                        Didn't even bother to come to my location and figure out the network issue! For that matter, you have not been
                        Able to activate the dnd service in 22 days!

Do they want me to switch the network and move on to some better network which provides good customer
                        Service? Please help me as i cant live with these issues any longer - not being reachable is a monumental
                        Issue, as i work from home; my parents/relatives do not live in pune (And i/they have a hard time reaching me in cases of emergency).

Jasdev singh

M: (+91) [protected] | (+91) [protected]

RajuPradhan
                          Apr 20, 2019

My name is raju pradhan. I have a number [protected] which is deactivated. I came to know today. I called vodafone customer care and they suggest visit nearest vodafone store to reactivate the no. When i visit my nearest laxmi nagar vodafone store, one executive (Kanhaiya/krishana) told me your no will not activate until you take a new vodafone postpaid no. His behaviour is also so rude.

Please help.

Raju pradhan

BHUMIKA MANEK
                            Apr 20, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

There is no network today i. E. 20th april 2019 in vodafone prepaid and postpaid since morning 6 am.in ghatkopar east area, mumbai -400077. Please help me out in getting network. We are unable to make calls and also unable to recieve calls. This is annoying us. Please do the needful and resolve this network issue as soon as possible. All our mobile networks are vodafone.

highcourtald
                              Apr 19, 2019

Address: 166 CHOWKHANDI KYDGANJ ALLAHABAD U.P., Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211003

Honorable consumer court of india
                              Justice for consumer right protection

Subject:- vodafone malicious and unlawful practices by increasing bill charges.

Respected sir/mam

I ram singh residential of 166 chowkhandi kydganj prayagraj (U. P.), using postpaid connection since 20 years, my mobile no is [protected] and service provider is vodafone.
                              Beside many of bad experiences in vodafone services, regarding excessive bills, poor network e. T. C., i forgive vodafone every time.

1. Few days before vodafone agent call me and described that, ” we have best offer for you and for availing this you have to upgrade your monthly plan from 150 to 299.”

2.. I rejected his offer because i don’t have any such requirements and told them that i’m not interested in their scheme.

3. I was surprised when i saw vodafone mobile message in which they increased my vodafone bill twicer and teased my plan forcefully, my usual monthly bill is 177 rs but they increased falsely.

4. I complained to vodafone customer care, complain no[protected] but instead of listening me, he warns me in a cunning manner that your number will be shut down.

5. Last 2 years vodafone delivery boys are also not providing me original hard bill copies, which is consumer right, for this i have laudged various complaints to vodafone but they never fulfill their commitments.

Sir pls take immediate action for their malicious and unlawful practices to prevent consumer right and order them to roll back excessive charge and do not tamper my bill again by giving modified copy of bill.

Consumer name: - ram singh
                              Mobile number:- [protected]
                              Address:- 166 chowkhandi
                              Kydganj prayagraj (U. P)
                              May 09, 2019
                              Updated by highcourtald
                              Vodafone is not cooperating, neither they email me or call me. They send me a mobile bill message.
                              which is totally unfair because Vodafone cannot decide which plan consumer will buy. so their charges are wrong and need to be roll back immediately.
                              email id:[protected]@gmail.com
                              mobile no-[protected]
                              May 27, 2019
                              Updated by highcourtald
                              Respected Sir

Vodafone has not resolve this matter yet and sending me false bill mobile messages in which they added more charges. i think this not a very difficult issue which Vodafone can not resolve but they are annoying consumer.
                              they have to roll back all false charges and restore my original plan.
                              email id:[protected]@gmail.com
                              mobile no-[protected]

Jun 12, 2019
                              Updated by highcourtald
                              Respected Sir

My Complain against Vodafone for Increasing my bill charges by tampering my 150 Plan to 299 and Sending bill of 351 Rs.
                              1.In this Case Vodafone Cannot tamper my Plan automatically by saying this plan is closed. this plan is mutual agreement between consumer and service provider.
                              2.If Company is not capable of giving this Plan to me then They Have to Inform me but they didn't do.
                              3.Instead Of Roll Backing Their false charges company is harassing consumer by sending more bills.
                              4.Matter is sub judice there fore vodafone cannot add any other charges in 351 Rs but They are doing.
                              5.Vodafone Agent Call me and said your bill is one thousand rupees and we are giving 5o Rs Discount.
                              This mischief activity of vodafone must be penalize instead of correcting their mistakes by sending me new bill of 177 rs. They Exceeded to 1000 and now they are giving discount of 50 Rs.
                              My Plea is to roll back false charges and return my security deposit then after i port my number to bsnl sevices.
                              Jun 19, 2019
                              Updated by highcourtald
                              RESPECTED SIR

PLEASE YOU GAVE YOUR DECISION ON THIS ISSUE BECAUSE VODAFONE HAS NOT RESOLVE THIS MATTER YET.
                              I HAVEN'T MADE EVEN A SINGLE CALL SINCE THIS ISSUE TAKE PLACE.
                              AFTER THAT THEY BARRED MY OUTGOING SERVICE ALSO I HAVE FULL FAITH ON YOU AND READY TO OBEY YOUR ORDER.
                              I 'LL WAIT BEFORE 24 JUNE19 SO KINDLY RESLOVE THIS ISSUE AS EARLIER AS POSSIBLE.
                              Jun 24, 2019
                              Updated by highcourtald
                              RESPECTED SIR

TODAY VODAFONE AGENT SHRI GYAN JI VISITED AT MY RESIDENCE AND ASSURE ME THAT IF CONSUMER IS NOT READY TO TAKE PLAN OF 299 WE CAN NOT FORCE ANYONE HENCE AFTER YOUR OBJECTION I WILL SUGGEST MY SENIOR TO ROLL BACK THE OBJECTED CHARGES.
                              HE ASSURE ME THAT YOUR BILL WILL BE 177RS AND ALL CHARGES WILL BE ROLL BACK.
                              AFTER THAT YOU CAN MIGRATE TO VODAFONE PREPAID.
                              HE ASSURE ME THAT I WILL SEND THIS FINDINGS TO SENIOR TEAM AND MATTER WILL BE RESOLVE TODAY.
                              HOPING TO SORT IT OUT
                              Jun 25, 2019
                              Updated by highcourtald
                              Respect Sir

today Company emailed me and i am shocked with their reply. i am attaching their view and after that request you to please give your order and ensure consumer will get justice.
                              after that i will port my number to bharat sanchar nigam limited.

Jul 05, 2019
                              Updated by highcourtald
                              The Problem is as it is.
                              my suggestion to you are given below
                              1. you can also provide your help line number.
                              2. if consumer is ready you can fight his case on ground as well.
                              thanking you for the support.
                              Kindly See This

vodafone malicious and unlawful practices by increasing bill charges - Comment #3455838 - Image #0
                              vodafone malicious and unlawful practices by increasing bill charges - Comment #3455838 - Image #1

Subhangi Podder
                                Apr 19, 2019

I downloaded the vodafone caller tunes app from the play store and when i opened it a default caller tune started after i logged in and now i have been trying from several days but i am not being able to deactivate the default caller tune and every time i am trying every ussd codes it shows that deactivation is not allowed for corporate subscribers. What should i do now? I have even called the vodafone customer service but it is not working they promised to deactivate it but they fail to do so, the default caller tune is very annoying and at any cost i want to remove it. I have tried several ways but every time it fails. Please help me out regarding this as soon as possible.

Manjunath Bellary
                                  Apr 19, 2019

Address: NA, 560076

Hi from last 2 month i'm getting charged for dindo games in feb bill they have charged 91 but in march bill they have charged rs 491.
                                  After communication from the customer care people they are saying they could not able to wave off this amount hence i'm going through consumer court.
                                  They are playing with people by giving silly reasons,
                                  I don't leave you...
                                  Team vodafone be ready for the battle

akansha05
                                    Apr 19, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I am a vodafone customer and my whole family is using your connection.
                                    For last month bill i got incorrect sms charges on unknown number and my bill exceeded, i don't know how, as soon i received message from vodafone i called and asked to cancel the charges so the representative told when the bill will be generated charges will be right-off, now the bill shows for rs 5312.82.

Today i called and rep was not not trying to understand the problem she said these are charges u have to pay and when i asked her to call the supervisor she said no one is available.

And now my calling have been barred.

Ganapathi1157
                                      Apr 19, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

Unable to send the port message from my vodafone mobile to 1900. I tried to send the message 10 times, but every time i am getting message sending failed. The reason to port is that vodafone service is poor and at the same time it's expensive as compared to service provided by other service provider. As per trai guideline you can't block any consumer from sending port message from their mobile. Secondly i don't have any due towards vodafone. I request you to please resolve this issue, else i will escalate this issue with trai.
                                      You can't allow your customer to suffer like this.

Santanu Sanyal
                                        Apr 19, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

Harassment
                                        I was a contented vodafone customer for 16 years since 2003. But i had to receive absolute non-cooperation and harassment from the vodafone staff at hazra vodafone service center, kolkata on 15th april 2019 when i had gone to change my micro sim in to a normal sim against my vodafone prepaid no [protected]. According to him if i have to get a normal sim card in exchange of the micro sim card he would have to delete my account and create a new one.in this way he pressurized me to get into a vodafone postpaid connection for 90 days. That very evening i called up the vodafone customer care and told the agent the full incident since i very much wanted to maintain a prepaid connection. He told me that i can change from a postpaid connection to a prepaid one if i pay the vodafone postpaid bill from 15th to 18th of april (The new sim connection of postpaid given to me).
                                        I felt a bit relieved and went to the same vodafone store at hazra yesterday evening i. E. 17th of april and requested the customer care agents to change my postpaid connection to prepaid & agreed to pay the charge of postpaid connection for 4 days. They said i would not be able to do anything and am bound to maintain a postpaid connection in my existing number for 90 days.
                                        I was a satisfied customer of vodafone but now i am eager to get rid of it & really unhappy about the harassment
                                        Anirban bhadra
                                        #[protected]