Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 248

sanchisparsh
Feb 7, 2019

Address: 410206

Vodafone Relation No[protected]

Based on my usage I thought to change my corporate plan and switch my postpaid connection to prepaid connection so I visited Vodafone gallery Jan 31 Dec. (located at Panvel and Belapur, Maharashtra). But they suggested to pay 250 INR as first recharge.

I had requested them to make a recharge 495 INR (3 months plan). But they forced me for first recharge 250 INR as it is compulsory. So I decide to port my Vodafone number to Airtel, as Airtel offered me better rental plan of 199 INR.

In process of porting, Vodafone call center customer care executive Mr. Juned contacted me and request to cancel Porting. And also confirm that 250 INR plan is not mandatory as first recharge. I can recharge 495 INR (3 months plan).

Upon my discussion with Mr. Juned, I requested him to log my grievances for false information provided by Vodafone gallery. But he said there no option to log such type of complaints but he mentioned same thing in notes and suggested me to drop a mail to corporate assist.

So I wrote a mail to Vodafone but still there are no response from Vodafone side.
Mar 17, 2019
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 11, 2019
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have. We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India

Mitesh Khatiwala
    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
    Feb 7, 2019

Hi.. Just got a vodafone sim 2 days ago. It took them almost half a day to activate. And once recharged the network keeps dropping.in fact their app is also not able to register me as the network keeps dropping. Will have to port the number to a proper network company.
    Have called the customer care twice but they just ask to go to setting and reset the settings etc..
    Mar 14, 2019
    Feb 11, 2019
    Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have. We'll contact you soon. Kindly help us with your alternate contact number using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

Anoop Sonsi
      from Ambahta, Uttar Pradesh
      Feb 7, 2019

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I am not satisfy with your internet network coverage n data packs... Hence, i thought to move to jio... Then i have started to send sms to 1900 for porting... But, i am not able to send only for 1900... "message could not sent" is showing... Tried 10 time... By speaking to customer care for solution... They keep giving non sense / irreverent solutions from last 10 days.

My cell no. Is [protected]

Anoop sonsi
      Mar 14, 2019
      Feb 11, 2019
      Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have. We'll contact you soon. Kindly help us with your alternate contact number using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

Mohamed Umar
        Feb 6, 2019

In poonnamallee area, there is no network for vodafone. i asked customer care to cancel my connection. they are not doing. there is no nearby vodagfone ministore also. as an employee, i can't travel for more distance to cancel my connection and they are chrging me 800 per month approximately. please help me. i am a common man. i can't do anything to stop the connection . for past 2 months, i am paying the bill without even using it
        Mar 24, 2019
        Feb 11, 2019
        Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have. Kindly help us with your alternate contact
        number using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

arrudar
          Feb 6, 2019

The attendant of an official Vodafone store in Jaipur tried to charge me 500 more for the service of activate my SIM card. After I refused and made sure we added me on the 228 plan (1 month) he was completely rude.
          The service turned down after a few days. And no one help me. I have no voice and data service on past 11 days - it spoiled completely my travel planning (everyday I have to look for Wifi to book some service I need).
          I already spent hours trying to reach the customer care (calling and by
          Mar 25, 2019
          Feb 11, 2019
          Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have. Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

modbhatia007
            Feb 6, 2019

Address: Dahod, Gujarat, 389151

Dear Vodafone,

I recharged Rs. 154 for my Vodafone prepaid mobile ([protected] ) via https://shop.vodafone.in/shop/rechargeOnline.jsp and pay the amount using onlinesbi . But the recharge was not done and I even did not receive any mail or SMS for this recharge while Rs. 154 was deducted from SBI account. Transaction details as follows...

Reference No.IGAFIVQOU0

Please do the needful to get it corrected or return my money as early as possible.

Mohammad bhatia
            email:[protected]@gmail.com
            Mar 20, 2019
            Feb 11, 2019
            Hi!

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India

Krina Gandhi
              Feb 6, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

Vodafone store near l. P. Savani road, surat, gujarat (395009) is not serving well to the customer. I've visited store to deactivate services and to change my postpaid plan on 25th dec 2018 and my token no. Is 313. But they just changed plan and not put any effort about some random services about which i'm not aware of! I've also asked for the other rental services which are activated and charging extra ₹90 each month and asked to deactivate the same but they didn't gave any attention to it! Though i have to pay extra rentals for this unknown services since two months as it's not deactivated! I've visited again the same store today on 6 feb 2019 and my token no. Is 258 and now they want me to pay for same unknown services for upcoming months also as it's not been deactivated by them.
              I've been really pissed off because of their irresponsible behaviour as i've to take back to back leaves on my work just to know the details but it doesn't seem to paying me off. Rather than paying ₹389 which is actual charge of my rental with gst, but i'm paying ₹450 and have to pay the same till they don't deactivate that unknown service. Being affected because of poor service of vodafone store in adajan, surat, gujarat as i'm still paying extra money for some random services which actually not serving me! Vodafone store should not write 'happy to help' as it doesn't seem to be helping anymore with happiness!
              Mar 15, 2019
              Feb 11, 2019
              Hi!

Vodafone India

Sebastin Cc
                Feb 6, 2019

Address: 560034

Dear sir i holding postpaid connection for past 6 and more month i am not happy with connection very bad
                1. I have used some time the data it will suddenly active video which i not personally acctived itself acctived
                2. When i apporched store with the problem he said not to browes in in wanted site that is not the way to advice my freedom to use the site.
                3. They charging vas charges what is that i don't know
                3. My plan is 299.00 but i am pay more that 1000 why
                Please cancel my connection and otherwise it will be i not using the line just laying in my pocket no calls also please deactivate my sim cancel my post paid any balance i can pay
                Mar 14, 2019
                Feb 11, 2019
                Hi!

We would really like you to stay on with us. We'll contact you soon. Kindly help us with your alternate contact number using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

sachin300688
                  Feb 5, 2019

From long time i am facing network issue in my location (Sector -20 block noida up 201301), even i raise complaint on customer care of vodafone.
                  They just assured now you facing any issue in terms of network.
                  But still i am facing calling issue and internet issue also on my location.

Even they given advertisment on televison reagrding vodafone network "every hour one tower"
                  But noting like that, they just making fool for customers.
                  Mar 14, 2019
                  Feb 05, 2019
                  Updated by sachin300688
                  Sector -20 B Block Noida UP 201301
                  Feb 11, 2019
                  Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have. Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we
                  will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

akshaybi1995
                    from Anand, Gujarat
                    Feb 5, 2019

Address: 431202

My name is akshay i'm using this sim card since 2011 may be that time i got a lifetime validity of incoming calls and now why r u forcing me to do 35rs. Recharge for every month this is my last complaint to you if i will not get validity from you i'm gonna port out with 139 others i will distribute jios sim free in my village u r harrasing mentally to u r customers
                    Mar 14, 2019
                    Feb 11, 2019
                    Hi Akshay,

We will have one of our executives to get in touch with you. All prepaid customers will now have outgoing & data service validity instead of lifetime validity. Once the outgoing & data service validity expires, you will have to recharge your account with a pack that gives you validity of 28 days or more to enjoy uninterrupted services

Vodafone India.
                    [protected] this is wrong number which vi recharge with 122 please give me my money get back I am doing recharge this number on phone pe I add photos and transportation I'd my cell number is [protected]

Ara22
                      from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
                      Feb 5, 2019

Address: Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu, 606213

My name is aravind and my mobile number is [protected]. I did not activate extend outgoing validity by 28 days on 04.02.2019. But network has debit rs 24 from my balance. I gave complaints vodafone complaints customer care number 198 but answer was your balance is rs 46 so extend outgoing validity by 28 days activating. Plz return my balance to my account.
                      Mar 15, 2019
                      Feb 11, 2019

Please don't worry! We will have this checked and will call you shortly with an update.

Vodafone India.

sanchiarora91
                        Feb 5, 2019

international roaming charges issue | legal team says what they say in the media need not be true

Address: 122002

I travelled to dubai end of december and activated the international roaming plan for 7 days. I did the same early december for singapore (So i am not a first time traveller and i know how this works!)

I had once visited a vodafone store before and was told that the pack can be activated from the destination as well. I was going for 8 days this time and i had to activate a 7 day pack so i chose to activate it after i reach...
                        ramsubhash
                        Feb 5, 2019

I have been using vodafone from nov 2017 and have been have a terrible experience ever since.

Since nov 2017 till april 2018 i was in andhra pradesh circle and from april 2018 onwards i have been with mumbai circle. I had a long story o[censored]nresolved issues with vodafone security deposit with ap circle not been credited back to my account. Vodaofone kept my money for more than 10000inr for several months and never wanted to return it. Imaging they taking monies like this from 100s of 1000s of customers then how much of cash flows they would wrongly accumulate?

For the last few months i have been facing issues with my billing and a number of my bills are incorrect. There has been no resolution to these issues. I get a reply from jr. Person who either does not understand english or does not have the competence to deal with such situations. A number of times i have got completely unrelated replies and responses which makes me wonder what/who vodafone is hiring.

Background:
                        I have been continuously been on iroamfree on my account from nov 2017 onwards, as i travel very frequently and use my indian number all around the world.

Issues:
                        1. Vodafone relationship manger:
                        I would like to know who the relationship manager is as i am not able to deal with the incompetence and the long waits when i call vodafone customer care. More than the waits, i have a simple problem, i do not understand "hindi" and 90% of the times when i call, the person on the phone only answers in hindi. Being a person who does not understand its my weakness, however being a national services provider vodafone not employing an english speaking person is just horrendous experience to start with!!!

2. Incorrect billing:
                        As i mentioned that i have always been on iroamfree on my account from nov 2017 onwards, and have standing instructions given to vodafone to keep my iroamfree active on my number continually. However, at the end of 28 days, the pack get deactivated and the new pack gets activated, vodafone system does not activate the pack immediately and there seems to be some lag in getting the new pack activated, may be an hour or so. I am usually charged for data and calls in this lag time.

I understand that as per the system the charges are correct, however, you will have to look at this as a continuous usage of the pack and not like the starting of the pack. I am paying for the entire 24hours in the day and just because of the system issue of vodafone i cannot be charged during the lag time. I understand that if this is the first time i am starting the pack, ie: if i request for pack to be activated on xx date at xx time. However, my case is that the pack (Previous months pack) is active few mins before i am charges and the pack (New pack) is active few mins after i am changed for the calls/data.

In many time, i do not even get an sms stating the pack has ended, neither the sms nor the vodafone app shows that the pack is deactivated. Number of time, the vodafone app does not even allow me to activate a pack stating that the current pack is active. How am i supposed to monitor this in ist time when i am traveling globally? Attached screenshots for your reference.

For the month of nov 2018, i am charged over 150 inr as charges for wrong charges and for the month of dec 2018 i am charged over 5015 inr as incorrect charges.

Every month vodafone charges on a average of more than 1000inr in incorrect billings and does not care to respond. If questioned they terminate the service and block the number.

3. Charging for international roaming service:
                        Since the time i am using the number i never had the rentals for international roaming service, from the 4th dec 2018 bill i am suddenly being charged for international roaming service rental of 150inr per month. While i was using the service for a long time for the last one year i have not been charged these rental, however, vodafone deactivated my service and i requested to reactivate the service and from this time i am charged 150 inr for rentals for international roaming. Non of the other numbers that we have in the same household has these charges.

I have made a number of calls to vodafone and i have not got any solutions to these issues.

The customer service is so incompetent that there is no resolution to any issues, i am always promised a call back, when the call back comes its met with another call back. I try to reach sr. Officials they just seem non existent, vodafone affiliate desk does not answer calls for hours together.

+7 photos
                        Mar 15, 2019
                        Feb 10, 2019
                        Updated by ramsubhash
                        All complaints are "marked as closed" by Vodafone without even resolving the issues. This is the worst and most frustrating service ever. The reason for closing the complaints "not able to reach customer", while I have not received a single call to clarify the situation.

This is really worrisome.
                        Feb 11, 2019
                        Hi Ramsubhash,

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will call you shortly for more details about your concern.

Vodafone India.
                        Mar 03, 2019
                        Updated by ramsubhash
                        Dear Vodafone, still no resolution. and the worst customer expericene ever possible, people just disconnect the call and never call back.

After a lot of research I have understood the underlying problem.
                        1. I requested to a recurring pack of iroamfree, this was never-activated on my number, the service agent had done a mistake and did not active the recurring pack. Whereas the same has been activated on other numbers in the same billing as my number.
                        2. The Vodafone executive has provided with incorrect and misleading information, and vodafone backend team has no call recording or call logs to check the information provided by the customer care executive.

Vodafone has been discriminating people now that they have become the worlds largest network after merging with idea. Their basic respect of treating people courteously has gone away. I am looking to port out 24 numbers of my office out of vodafone to other networks as there is no point in staying with an arrogant bunch of customer service people.

from Karnal, Haryana
                          Feb 5, 2019

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131103

Respected sir/madam
                          I'm sumit dahiya and i'm complaint from last 3 years against network issue at my village kheri manajat but no one can resolve it. They are selling their sim but not updated their network strength which is cause of mentally harassment. My village 3km from capital of india but no one look at this. When we want to do a call we have go on roof. If there is any emergency we unable to do call from ground floor.
                          Hope you understand and try to resolve.
                          Mar 14, 2019
                          Feb 11, 2019
                          Hi Sumit,

That's very concerning to hear. We will look into the issue and get back to you.

Vodafone India.

Eeshan Sethee
                            Feb 5, 2019

The complaint is regarding a vodafone number +91 [protected].

My number had not been disconnected till date even though it has not been used in the last 6 months. I have sent requests to discontinue the number from dec 18 (Email attached) but am billed every month and am forced to make the payment as it affects my score and other numbers linked to it, which also et disconnected every month. Please help.
                            Mar 14, 2019
                            Feb 11, 2019
                            Hi Eeshan,

Kindly help us with your alternate contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India.

Nafih Thayyil
                              from Guruvayur, Kerala
                              Feb 4, 2019

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I have applied for porting my prepaid mobile number from vodafone network to BSNL network. I have already submitted my proof with porting code and recueved a BSNL simcard too. Its now been morethan two weeks, that is morethan 15 days. Usual time of porting is 7 days after submitting proof and the recieved porting code. The retailer cgarged 50 rupees for this service and gave me a new sim of BSNL which according to him will get activated within 7 days after disconnection of vodafone network. But now vodafone is not got disconnected and also I couldnt track the status of porting from them. I called customer care many times but there were no any response. The unfortunate thing is that now vodafone blocked my outgoing and incoming service in the number saying that I have not recharged the number and the existing balance remains useless. It is a complete injustice towards the customers. They should have taken steps to disconnect and swap number to bsnl network as per my applocation. Or atleast they have to allow me to use my nunber and the existing balance. I don't know where to contact or complaint about this. So as an initial step I am filing this here. After I will contact legal professionals for further legal proceedings against this kind of irresponsible approach from this network provider. My number and porting code is attaching here for your reference.
                              Mar 16, 2019
                              Feb 11, 2019

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

Akash gupta Maharashtra
                                from Dahanu, Maharashtra
                                Feb 4, 2019

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra, 442000

From the last few weeks, i am having problem with my vodafone network. Suddenly it loses network and comes back online automatically. This has started in the month of december 2019.
                                I have submitted 3 complaints per weekly basis but ur service provider speak with me and said that 2 days me aapka problem solve ho jayega...
                                i have also complent 1st of january 2019 but after 5 days i have again call at 198 but ur service provider provide info he said that 1 months remaining to solve your problem
                                This is not good service aur ha maine jo monthly recharge kiya he uska kya 199 rs????? vodafone refund karegi kya muze total loss hua he...
                                finally i have decided to leave vodafone...
                                Mar 17, 2019
                                Feb 11, 2019
                                Hi Akash,

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will get this sorted out right away!

Vodafone India
                                Feb 12, 2019
                                Updated by Akash gupta Maharashtra
                                Please kar do yaar mera problem solve🙏

Latest Singh
                                  Feb 4, 2019

Address: 243001

Hi team, i am trivendra kumar singh (Retailor). My etop no is [protected]
                                  My distibutor is not provide me proper service. And they also pressurise me
                                  For a huge stock in a week. But we cant maintain a huge stock due to some econmic problem.
                                  Distributor did not visit daily in market they comes only one time in a week.
                                  You can also check my etop transaction for this detail. If they come 3 time in a week then i can manage but they visit in market one time if any emergency then they visit 2 time in a week.. And also they pressurise for a huge stock..

So i requested to team plz provide me proper service by vodafone
                                  I am 10 years old reatilers and this this type i didnt face..

I am waiting for your response.
                                  Vodafone I am using Vodafone network past one year and I am facing many problems like call drops Network issue Internet speed issue

Arvind Mukkawar
                                    Feb 4, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have just recharge for the international roaming package of rs 3495 to call urgently in uk. But i am unable to use this pack. When i talked to customer care they told me that it is wrong recharge pack. Infact, i have recharged this pack from vodafone store in rohini sector 3. But the store operator did not told in proper way about the recharge. I am vodafone customer since 10 years. I didn't expect this and i want you to take serious action against the store operators. I lost me money also.
                                    Mar 14, 2019
                                    Feb 11, 2019
                                    Hi!

We request you to share with us your Email Id and local contact number for better assistance.

Vodafone India
                                    Hi there, I am not able to make any outgoing calls on my roaming mobile number.
                                    Please help
                                    my mobile no.is stolen by somebody, please recover my gsm no and location
                                    nathareddy's reply, Jan 29, 2019
                                    recover my gsm mobile no and location

I am staying in Delhi (Shalimar Bagh). I am using vodafone postpaid ([protected]) connection . I am facing lot of signals issue inside my house last few months means signals is not there inside house. Please help to resolution this issue and register a complaint on behalf of me.

Anand Kumar

Rajeshsao
                                      Feb 4, 2019

Address: 560100

Fed up with vodafone service, earlier i had 299 plan (Unlimited call + 50gb data) which didn't use. So i asked the executive to change my existing plan into voice usage plan & they have given 199 plan with 50 rs discount 4 unlimited voice call & now they sent bill amt 731 inr. Post inquiry they r saying in ur plan there is only free local calls no std & u have 2 pay 731/-. I asked to deactivate my number immediately than their executive called and offered me 299 plan with 100 rs discount (Includes unlimited voice call + 20gb data), see how these operators start cheating their customer. Again they trying to make fool their customer just to retain post that they will charge as per their own.

Last month i got a lot of calls from vodafone to stay in their network. Once they see customer retained in their network then they start sending overcharge billed amount.
                                      Mar 14, 2019
                                      Feb 11, 2019
                                      Hi!

Vodafone India
                                      Today morning i have recharge my mom mobile phone145 rupees only but i sow evning phone then 100 rupes dedicated
                                      Then i call customers care but not response why.?
                                      We have received unsolicited phone call below([protected]) number many time disturb late night receive number [protected]