Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 250

sarbanih1949
Jan 30, 2019

Address: 700008

My vodafone prepaid number as below, has been deactivated due to non use.. I want immediate reactivation of the same.
I am an aged ailing female citizen of india. Currently at kolkata-700008 region. But local vodafone stores are not helping me.
Kindly do the needful.
Sarbani halder
Deactivated vodafone number - [protected]
Alternate number - [protected]
Feb 4, 2019
Company did not take any step in response to my complaint... However, one of the Vodafone store in Kolkata has solved with with a new SIM but with a compulsory postpaid connection/plan.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 08, 2019
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi!

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India
My vodafone sim card not work because network proper I'm postpaid to prepaid convert phone tele verification 25.0 1.2019 is complete.
I have chatted with an id[protected] just now. I want the phone number for this id.

kavita12nov
    Jan 30, 2019

Address: 122002

I have taken insurance for iphonex and i met with an accident and my phone screen damaged. I submitted all my documents and now my claim is rejected without any reason. There is no transparency, no updates, they just decide abruptly and reject the claim. Is this for what i have been paying insurance premium monthly to vodafone.

Date of the incident was 21-jan and the same day i raised a claim and started the process of document submission, today i check the status and see the claim is rejected and the details have been sent in email however i have not received any email stating the reason for rejection.
    Mar 11, 2019
    Feb 08, 2019
    Hi!

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we
    will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

Narendra Chetani
      Jan 30, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I booked a complaint regarding direct deduct rs. 24 for validity extend without prior information if you do not recharge than we deduct rs.24 from your existing balance as per vodafone service request number is [protected].

My validity expired on 28 jan 2019 but company deduct rs. 24 at midnigt near about 3 or am on 29 jan 2019.
      But comany not give me a message for deduction. If i not recharge the validity on 28.01.19 upto 2400 hrs.
      Mar 11, 2019
      Feb 08, 2019
      Hi!

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon. Kindly help
      us with your alternate contact details using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
      What is this access fee...?? It's cutting my whole balance... I can't understand after taking the tax why is it cutting my balance... I reacharged on my phone of Rs. 36 and this access fee has taken 30.RS and my new balance is 0...Can you please explain me what was that...??
      Sir mera no [protected] trai dwara band kar diya gya hai aisa kyo hua mujhe nahi pta kripya no start krne ki kripa karen
      iam not satisfy with your Internet Network
      Coverage n Data Packs...Hence, i thought to move to Airtel...then i have started
      to send SMS to 1900 for Porting...
      but, iam not able to send only for 1900... "message Could not sent" is showing...tried 10 time...

akash

without prior information & alert directly deduct rs.24 on 28 jan 2019 - Comment #3337865 - Image #0

sancopper
        from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
        Jan 30, 2019

We are getting vulgar calls from the no [protected]. It seems that the number is misused and not in his name. The person is calling us for having sex. My wife is receiving calls from this number since yesterday and he id continuously calling and send sms. I my self called him and he accepts that the number is not in his name and he has many such numbers being continuously called for having sex every day. Request to check and block this number
        Feb 28, 2019
        Updated by sancopper
        Has any action been taken? we are still getting calls from this number.

sourav866
          Jan 30, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I changed my vodafone connection from postpaid to prepaid and recharged rs 199 yesterday. However, the amount did not get credited to my vodafone number and my number is still inactive due to no recharge. Network is available on the sim but i am unable to make phone calls.

All details mentioned in attachment.

Request to immediately activate the vodafone number.
          Mar 11, 2019
          Feb 08, 2019
          Hi!

us with your alternate contact details using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

Pranay Gawas
            Jan 29, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400605

I wanted to port my vf so i tried sending port to 1900 with sufficient balance and an internal error was shown. Then i contacted vf cs and told them about the issue. They denied blocking and said that i need to activate their plan to send an sms. So i recharged again with a plan of validity 1-day which included unlimited calls, 100 sms and 100 mb data, i got the message that the same has been activated. But still i couldn't use any services.
            So i called cs again and they told me to wait 1 hour. After that my services were still not activated,
            Also the most illegal thing they blocked me from talking to cs executive. Whenever i opt for talk to an executive they take me back to previous menu.
            Now the day is over and my pack and i still couldn't send port to 1900. This is clearly a fraudulent technique from stopping me from porting. Please look in this matter.
            Mar 11, 2019
            Feb 08, 2019
            Hi!

Vodafone India
            I get zero network when i call someone or wheni receive call. Please improve network connections. there should be full and strong network when on call as well as while using data.
            I would like to disconnect my Vodafone connection with imemdiate effect.My number is [protected]

Mr Upadhyay
              Jan 29, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Vodafone have charged me 18k against international roaming without me activating of the same and i was at uttar pradesh - nepal border, still they charged for international roaming even i didn't cross the border. And when i visited thailand and apply for international roaming by paying charges, then they was no network in thailand even they told me that i have no problem there as they provide the services for thailand. But in this case they started roaming even without any alert for even not crossing the border.
              And this is not the first time i have been over charged or charged without any reason.
              Mar 11, 2019
              Feb 08, 2019
              Hi!

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we
              will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
              Nokia 1100 — out going call stop

I am vinod yadav. My mobile no [protected], my mobile outgoing call not working. So i kindly request you plz remove call barring of this no.

Sumeet Dubey
                Jan 29, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400060

I was travelling to Dubai from the 23rd to the 30th of Dec 2018. Prior to departing for the trip, I had activated iRoamfree 2500 as a 7 day package through the My Vodafone app. This has been verified by your Vodafone Customer Care executives.

From the time I landed in Dubai to the time I returned, I was unable to latch onto any network. I never received service, and my phone constantly showed 'No Service'. With the help of hotel WIFI I had multiple chats with vodafone customer care. They infact admitted that they are facing some issue with international roaming services. I followed up regularly on the chat, but they kept mentioning we are trying.

I was aware that I need to remove my SIM, restart my phone, manually select the network etc, and in spite of trying all the troubleshooting methods, I was unable to get access to any network. This can also be verified due to the lack of incoming and outgoing calls from the 23rd to the 30th of Dec 2018.

Immediately on my arrival in India, I lodged a complaint with Vodafone. Despite this, I was billed INR2500 + taxes for the iRoamfree package. Vodafone is expecting me to pay for services not rendered, is a bit ridiculous. As a matter of principle, I refuse to pay for the poor network, tech, as well as (no) support received from Vodafone.
                Mar 14, 2019
                Feb 08, 2019
                Hi!

Vodafone India

Doli Jain
                  from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jan 29, 2019

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251001

Please help i have purchase a sarre.. But we are not reliever that wrongly delivered a suit. So.. Please replace it.. Or. We refund my payment. As soon as possible for this.. Please please help them. So.. As soon to be fast as possibe so kindly grant me. Please help. Them...... Ty
                  I need January 2019 month Statement up to date so please kind request that send my mail id [protected]@gmail.com my mobile : [protected]
                  What the hell are you guys doing i visited Vodafone store two to three times but they are giving Me a good response..!! whenever i visited the Vodafone store they change some settings and Tell me that now it will work but it works only two days after that the same problem with my mobile data do they think customer is fool??
                  Hello my name is khan yousef and i want to deactivate the sim of this number [protected] because i loss that sim
                  Please deactivate the sim as sion as possi le and send me message on this number [protected]
                  Hi, I am Vodafone customer from last 5 years, my incoming and outgoing is stopped suddenly. I am unable to contact customer care because of this issue.

Can you please check on it.

Chetan Pawle

Fufa
                    Jan 29, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

Hi, i have a postpaid connection of voda. I need hardcopy of it to submit in my office and i regularly mailed to voda call them upto appellant dept. But still not solution is come. As well as they advice me for and denied the services. So, please take a strict and quick action on it. My number is [protected]. And if they have no resolution on it then tell
                    Mar 11, 2019
                    Feb 08, 2019
                    Hi!

Vodafone India
                    Feb 09, 2019
                    Updated by Fufa
                    Still m not got any phone call from your side till date.So, arrange a call back on urgent basis.
                    BC nu hi to chutia bna rhka h inno n is salo Ko jab connection start krna tha to itne Wade kr rhe the ki adhi Zameen zyda mare naam krndenge ab in s ek bill ki hardcopy ni Beji ja rhi courier service in chutia bna rhi h ar y customer Ko.

Abhi0000007
                      Jan 29, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Vodafone had very costly postpaid plans and i was using for last 3 years, now when i got to know the better plan for prepaid, so i changed my vodafone to postpaid to prepaid.
                      Now i facing too much issue with the network and internet data.
                      Lots of time my call was disconnected and not getting network for around hours period.
                      Why this type of bad service vodafone providing for prepaid customers?
                      All should be the same and will provide the same services.
                      Mar 3, 2019
                      Jan 31, 2019
                      Hi!

Vodafone India
                      I tried to sent PORT SMS to 1900 several times and not able to sent it.I am very unsatisfied with Vodafone Indias services and would like to change to airtel.Please Help me with the same.

Matiur Molla
                        Jan 29, 2019

Address: 700140

My vodafone number [protected]. I request my mobile number port. But no help to costumer care service. My mobile number out going and incoming call disconnect.[protected].[protected] my mobile phone recharge rs 35/-. Plz help my mobile service.
                        Mar 11, 2019
                        Feb 08, 2019
                        Hi!

Vodafone India
                        Service provide company Vodafone without any confirmation my balance deducte and this company customer care replay this is our company process. But I request my deducte balance add in my current balance. Kindly help for my problem resolve.
                        Hi, Please activate international roaming in my mobile [protected].
                        Currently i am in Budapest, Hungary and not getting network signal in my phone.
                        I have complained thru mail few times but no-one responding from vodafone side.
                        Please resolve issue as soon as possible.

PraveenNK10
                          Jan 29, 2019

sudden termination of lifetime free incoming call facility

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

My free incoming call facility has been terminated by vodafone india since last month. I am unable to receive calls leading to loss of monetary income.
                          I wish to know why this has been done when the contract clearly states incoming free for life. I have had this number since 1998 ever since the launch of mobile services in india. I cannot change this number after 20 years o[censored]sing it!
                          I also have a n and from vodafone india...
                          nisha.haria
                          Jan 29, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

Vodafone has fraudulently activated higher amount plan on my vodafone aim since 29th oct 2018 without my consent.
                          Even after taking down request by customer care to verse the charges and activate the original plan, vodafone didn't change the plan and since then sending me huge bills even though i don't have any such usages.

My vodafone number: [protected]
                          My original plan was for rs. 99 per month rental.
                          Wrong plan activated is rs. 299 per month

I am seeking your help to stop this customer exploitation by vodafone.

Appreciate your quick help in this issue.

Nisha haria
                          Mar 14, 2019
                          Jan 30, 2019
                          Updated by nisha.haria
                          From last 3 months Vodafone is sending me higher amount bills. Even after raising repeated request to customer care of Vodafone, nothing has changed...

Vodafone is still looting it's customers
                          Feb 08, 2019
                          Hi!

Vodafone India

dibydoc
                            Jan 28, 2019

I'm a Vodafone customer for long. On 21 January 12:09 AM I sent a message from my Vodafone Prepaid number [protected] to 1900 to get the UPC & got standard response from 1900 that ' we have received your Porting Out request and you will receive the UPC shortly...'
                            But I didn't get the UPC even after that. Next morning I sent another SMS to 1900 & got the same reply ' we have received...' I also got an SMS from 1901 that ' your earlier request for UPC generation is in progress'
                            I called your Customer care & talked with its executive regarding this & after keeping me on hold for more than 10 min he finally stated me that there was no Porting Request showing in your system from my number [protected]. He then asked me to send another PORT SMS to 1900 & I sent that. Again from 1901 I got the same response that 'your earlier request for UPC generation is in progress'
                            I called Vodafone Customer Care again & its executive stated me that there was no Porting Request showing in your system from my number [protected]. Getting frustrated, I called [protected] from a different number & on prompting entered my Vodafone number [protected]. After selecting Porting option on IVR, I came to know that Vodafone had received my Porting request well & good & its also activated. I again called Customer care from my Vodafone number and its executive stated me ONCE MORE that they had not received any porting request He even then asked me to go to Vodafone Mini Store ( approx 10km from my hospital/residence ). I went readily leaving my child patients, but Mini Store staff told that Porting issue was not under their control & refused to help.
                            Susequently, sensing some Foul play & Deliberate Willful Delaying & Harassment by Vodafone I wrote emails to Vodafone, TRAI, DOT & posted in their Facebook, Twitter handles regarding this willful rejection/delaying of Porting by Vodafone.
                            On 23.1.2019 a lady called me declaring herself as Tanushree from Vodafone & confirmed that they had received my porting request & wanted me to co-operate by giving her 3 days time. She promised that within 3 days she would provide a CONCLUSIVE solution to me. She also asked whether I wanted to press any Charges against those Customer Care Executives, who literally LIED to me. From humane point of view I consented not to press any charges against them, provided I got my legitimate UPC quickly in proper format. She sent me an email also. Already nearly 5 days have passed & neither 'Tanushree' nor Vodafone had sent me the UPC yet.
                            I'm a Doctor ( Child Specialist actually) & do have a bit of grey matter in my brain. Myself, very well can understand the intricacy & intention of Vodafone that I'm a doctor & they found that my number receives a lot of incoming calls every day. So they are trying to make things difficult for me to change that number to some other service provider & thus compel me to remain attached with Vodafone. My Porting request is absolutely Legitimate & you can't deny/delay it on any ground.
                            Do you think that you can keep your customer base stuck to you this way?
                            Dr Dibyendu Chakraborty
                            Consultant Pediatrician
                            Mar 15, 2019
                            Feb 08, 2019
                            Hi!

Vodafone India

Apeksin
                              Jan 28, 2019

Address: 122001

They have charged me extra from the international pack which as for rs 3999 but i thought a little extra use and taxes ca still make the bill upto rs 8000. After that, even i returned back to india and my charges should have been nominal as per the pack but the kept charging me for international data is what i understand. I ended up paying rs 14800 that particular month of december as they had barred my services but i would like to inform that non of the executives could solve this they just talk to the customer to only inform about they know, they did not even find out once after me talking to more than 4-5 executives as they were continuously calling me for the payment. Again now this month they have a bill for rs15000 for me and i am not paying that bill no matter what as have not used any services like that and would also want them to check and update the services properly and keep a track coz i have heard dozens of me complaining about the same. I have this vodafone number for 9 years now it is the worst service they are offering to people. I want them to check my packs and credit me back the money and also services on my number should be checked and should not torture me with these bills every now and the.
                              Mar 3, 2019
                              Jan 31, 2019
                              Hi!

Vodafone India

sumen
                                from Basirhat, West Bengal
                                Jan 28, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402108

महाशय
                                सर वोडाफोन का सिम कार्ड है । मेरा मोबाइल नो [protected] मे 90 दिन के लिये रिचार्ज किया है और 17.03.2019 तारिक ताक वैलिडिटी है । कोभी ऐसा प्रोब्लेम नही हुया है । 27.01.2019 तारीख को रातमे 00:00 का बाद मे नया डाटा 1400 mb मिला है मेरा मोबाइल मे डाटा चालू था 01:45 बजे 5 फोटो whatsapp मे सेन्ट किया था और 02:00 बजे जब नेट चालू कर रहा था तो नही चलरहा था डाटा बॅलन्स चेक किया और देखा बॅलन्स बिलकुल नही है जब कि मैन डाटा use किया नही मैंने 03:00 बजे मैने कस्टमर केअर को कॉल किया और उनको बताया उनोने बोला है हमारा पास देखा रा है अप्प डाटा चलाया है । 28.01.2019 तारिक रात में 00:00 बजे 1400 mb डाटा मिला है । 16:00 बजे 300 कुछ mb use किया है 1000+ mb था 10 मिनिट का बाद मे नेट नही चलरहा था । कियर कस्टमर से बताया है इस नंबर में कॉल करने के लिए डाटा फॉरवर्ड होरा हे ##002# फेर भी कुछ नही हुया है । दुबारा कस्टमर केअर को कॉल किया और बताया है फिर सीतल मॉडम बताया है ए नंबर गलत बताया है । डाटा मिले गा 24 hrs का बाद मे 48 hsr होगया है सिर मेरा प्रोबलेम सॉल्व कीजिये ।

थैंक यू
                                Sumen Mondal
                                Mar 21, 2019
                                Feb 08, 2019
                                Hi!

Vodafone India

nazeerahamed88
                                  Jan 28, 2019

Address: 600032

I am a Vodafone postpaid customer. Today i decided to change my postpaid to prepaid connection in Vodafone. So i inquired to customer care about the process, they confirm that i can change whenever i want. To change to prepaid connection, they mentioned i need to visit the store and pay the unbill amount and you can request them for new prepaid connection within 3 days new connection will get activated.

So first i visited to my near buy store(Ekkatuthangal store, Guindy, chennai) They told we are not doing postpaid to prepaid request. And they asked me to go to Ashok pillar store, 4th Avenue.

Then i visited Ashok pillar store for change connection, but the store guy denied my request that you cannot able to change prepaid connection now, you have to wait till your bill generation. But i told my bill generation day is 12th of every month i cannot wait for next 15 days and i have already checked with Vodafone customer care people, they didn't mentioned anything about i need to wait till bill generation day.

But still he rejected my request, then he told that call to customer care, i will check with them regarding this.

Again called to vodafone customer care they confirmed that there is noting like that, no need to wait till bill generation day. You can do immediately.

I hand over my phone to the store guy and he spoke to the customer care person, after that also he didnt accept my prepaid request.

So here my question is, who is telling lie?

Store person or Customer care person? You guys didn't have the proper knowledge about your process, because of your lack of knowledge customers are suffering.

From morning on wards i am literally roaming here and there for changing my prepaid connection. You guys wasted my half day to go here and there.

I want to know what is actual process for changing postpaid to prepaid request?

And i want to know who is telling false information?

And why Ekkatuthangal store is not taking request for postpaid to prepaid connection? Usually all store should accept right.

As i already frustrated with your extraordinary customer service, i have already sent a message to PORT for MNP. If i didn't get any proper response for this, i am planning to change my mobile network.

Now the decision is from your side. If you guys really need customer satisfaction then take necessary action on this complaint or ignore this complaint.
                                  Mar 19, 2019
                                  Feb 08, 2019
                                  Hi!

Vodafone India

Pinaki2061
                                    Jan 28, 2019

Address: 711201

This is to inform you that i have recharged an amount of rs. 399 to [protected] but the amount redirect to [protected] by the mistakes of the company onr[protected]. Hence i called to the customer service in which i suppose to hold the call for 2.30 hours but no results. So its my humble prayer before you to take necessary steps to refund the amount. Expecting your cooperation
                                    Mar 3, 2019
                                    Jan 31, 2019
                                    Hi!

Vodafone India

Jan 28, 2019

Address: 131103

I am vikas dahiya and i am complaining from last 3 years against network issue at my village but no one can resolve it. They are selling their sim but not updated their network strength which is cause of mentally harrashment. My village 3 km from capital of india but no one look at this. When we want to do a call we have to go on roof. If there is any emergency we unable to do call from ground floor.
                                      Hope you understand and try to resolve.
                                      Jan 28, 2019
                                      Company have to setup a network tower at my village. If they need any type of help like tower space we will provide. Name vikas dahiya [email protected] 9013295529
                                      Jan 31, 2019
                                      Hi!

Vodafone India
                                      Feb 09, 2019
                                      Updated by [email protected]
                                      Some tell me please who will resolve our problem
                                      Feb 21, 2019
                                      Updated by [email protected]
                                      Not to need resolve the problem. Jio has setup the tower. Hope 1500 people who are using Vodafone at my village now they will switch to jio from Vodafone