Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 258

kurakula Jeevan
from Salem, Tamil Nadu
Jan 6, 2019

vodafone changed the lifetime validity to plan validity

Address: 600095

I have been using my vodafone sim since 11 years and opted for lifetime while purchasing. My validity was until 2021. They have charged me 499 for life long validity and now the vodafone is claiming that they cant provide life long validity for the amount what we have paid.

This is highly unethical, i purchased an vodafone sim when they were offering lifetime validity and now they have changed their stand this should not be...
sriramvenkatesan
Jan 6, 2019

Address: 600078

Hello! My name is sriram venkatesan. I am currently a medical student and have been a postpaid customer with vodafone india, in the chennai circle for the last 6 years. I travel often to the us, every 6 months to be precise. I have a local us sim card that i use when i am in the us. I have always been very careful to make sure that i remove my indian vodafone sim card and replace it with us sim before i even set foot out of india. Traveling to the us, 2 weeks back happened the same way. But on arriving in united sates, i received an email from vodafone india on new year's eve saying my bill was currently 5250 and my credit limit was being increased. On immediately calling your customer service, i was told that they would not be able to see any of my account details until january 5th 2019, when my bill is generated but assured me that she was making notes in my account and that i shouldn't worry. Here am i today on january 6th, 2019, with another email from vodafone india saying my bill is now rs. 7384. This is outrageous and outright wrong. I am still in the us, with the vodafone sim no where near my phone, but then where are these charges coming from?? When i called customer service again today, i am being told i have used 70 mb in uk. Again an utter false and a lie, when i told him that the charges are incorrect, he said he would be transferring me to his supervisor, and i was put on hold for more than 45 mins on an international call with no response. I eventually had to disconnect the call. I have always loved vodafone for your best service, but this is very wrong. I have always been very prompt with my bill payments. I am a medical student, and run on a monthly budget. I really can't afford to pay so much for fraudulent charges, which keep growing!! Plss help!!! Pls email me at [protected]@outlook.com, to contact me.
Feb 10, 2019
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 06, 2019
Updated by sriramvenkatesan
My Vodafone Postpaid Number is [protected].
Jan 10, 2019
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi!

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
Jan 11, 2019
Hi!! Thank you so much for getting back to me. I'm currently in the US so you would need to contact me at +1 [protected] or you can email me directly at [protected]@outlook.com.

Hoping to talk to you guys soon!!

Sriram Venkatesan
Jan 11, 2019
I am unable to indicate that my alternate number is an international number at the link. What should I do?

colvpsingh
    Jan 5, 2019

Address: 147001

For the past two days, there has been no signal coming in my mobile. It only shows 'no service'. However when i go out of my house in the street, it starts working properly. It is only within the house that i do not get any signal. However, the same phone has been working in the same house properly for the past 15 years. Only for the past two days the signal strength has reduced to zero.

Digvijay343
      Jan 5, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I live in viraj khand 2 gomati nagar lucknow we live in which place there are a mobile tower now start to build but there are many population and according to suprimcort minimum 5 meter road needed for tower but there are only 1 meter breadh and which house it build there are there are file a case so i requested to stop working for tower build and look this matter

Somjit1993
        Jan 5, 2019

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721437

I am a user of vodafone postpaid services. I was using the 375 rental plan but without my permission vodafone changed my plan to 199 rental and charged me for both plans and an execceive bill of 404 rupees has been sent to me which is complete nuisance from vodafone. Please look into the matter as soon as possible.
        My phone no - [protected]
        My email id - somjit. [protected]@gmail.com
        Feb 12, 2019
        Jan 10, 2019
        Hi!

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India

Noor R. Ali
          Jan 5, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

It is very too much hazardous service. I hate to buy a sim card of vodafone in future and even i will never would like to suggest anybody to get connection of vodafone. I am vodafone customer & mobile no. [protected]. Morning 8:00 am of 3rd january my balance automatically deducted from my account, please stop this kind of stupid thing's. I called customer care & got a message from vodafone they told about activation of some service which i never intended and they deduct balance from my account, they told balance will be refund within 24 hours but still not refunded, then again called customer care on 4th january 10 am still they told balance will refund within 24 hours and it my balance didn't reimburse after 48 hours. I called customer care frequently but all in vain. Now plz help me getting my money back, that's the daily drama of these people, they activate something or another on their own.

Please take action urgently on my complaint.
          Feb 10, 2019
          Jan 10, 2019
          Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have. We will get this sorted out!

Vodafone India

informedcitizen
            Jan 4, 2019

Address: 400703

I keep getting messages to recharge for 199 or my number will be deactivated. On recharging for 199, I have received zero talktime but Rs 168.84 as access fee + 30.36 GST has been charged. This is happening for the second time. Rs 199 is being simply taken without giving anything in return.

Trans ID ONR[protected] dated 04/01/2019 20.45 pm
            Mob No. [protected]
            Feb 12, 2019
            Jan 10, 2019
            Hi!

Vodafone India

colvpsingh
              Jan 4, 2019

Address: 147001

Zero signal strength for the past two days. Th e signal quality has deteriorated in past two days. The signal strength is almost zero and at places it shows 'no service'. When i go out in the street, the signal improves. There has been no problem in the same areas for the past fifteen years. Suddenly since day before yesterday, the problem has started.
              Feb 10, 2019
              Jan 10, 2019
              Hi!

Vodafone India
              Jan 10, 2019
              Updated by colvpsingh
              Vodafone has made a note on 10 Jan 19 of my complaint that was submitted on 4 Jan i.e. after 6 days ?? What a quick response. Even then they are saying that we shall contact soon ! Great !!

Binto Rajaseelan.D
                Jan 4, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600081

My number is [protected]

In spite for several complaint there was no action taken to solve the customer issues but, you are only in money making mind and not ready to solve complaint of customers, i have the same problem on airtel but they have not disconnect the line tell now even my payment is not made, but you people have disconnect the line in one month and asking payment for two month, and your people said they will send the details i have used but still now nothing happened only legal notice has been send to my email
                Feb 10, 2019
                Jan 10, 2019
                Hi!

We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon. Kindly help us with your alt contact number using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India

svh99
                  Jan 4, 2019

Out going services stopped even after having sufficient balance. They claim that as per new rules (Don't know framed by whom) even out going calls have validity. I have about rs, 104 balance in my prepaid sim card. They are asking me to recharge to increase the validity. This number is being used by me rarely for making out going calls. I only receive calls on this number.

How can they stop my outgoing calls when i have credit balance?

They say that if i do not recharge for 15 days then they will cancel my sim card.

They are also not willing to refund the balance amount.

What needs to be done in such a case?

Please guide
                  Feb 10, 2019
                  Jan 10, 2019
                  Hi!

Vodafone India

Somasundaram Vijayakumar
                    from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                    Jan 4, 2019

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I made a call to no.[protected] usage 00:00:49 seconds on 22.12.18 @08.09am and to no.[protected] usage 00:01:33 sec.0n 22.12.18 @08.00am and by 08.06 am usage for00:00:41 sec. For which an amount of rs.104/- was recovered and i do not know the reasons. As per my opinion, it is not justifiable. Moreover, every month asking for rs.35/- as combo charges and if not recharged my outgoing calls are barred, though i have sufficient balance in my account.
                    Feb 10, 2019
                    Jan 10, 2019
                    Hi!

Vodafone India

Ria Majumdar
                      Jan 4, 2019

service is temporarily withdrawn

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799046

Last month, most probably on 20th dec, i have taken a vodafone post paid sim nd today since 11 am i was unable to contact my parents, friends, colleagues and others. When i call someone, it's saying the service is temporarily withdrawn and when someone call me my number is saying switched off. After i received the sim, someone was supposed to come for verification to my official address but no one came till now. I got a call from centre on...
                      11 other people found this review helpful
                      11 found this helpful
                      Prince Kakkar
                      Jan 4, 2019

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Company says that there is lifetime validity for your sim when they were selling sim card to us. But now all companies are doing like this for a special recharge of minimum rs. 35. This is wrong. I suggest you that please plan a recharge of rs. 49 for 28 days and give unlimited calls and 1 gb data like jio. Otherwise every person of india will go for jio & bsnl.
                      Feb 10, 2019
                      Jan 10, 2019
                      Hi!

Vodafone India

Sucheta Saha
                        Jan 3, 2019

Address: 560100

Fraudulent transaction happened on my citibank on 20thdec

Its showing rs.10000 billed towards vodafone billdesk.

Please find transaction details below:
                        Transaction details:purchase subject: mcupos 20dec1215card no.:
                        5326xxx0xxxx8727 20dec18 121553 vodafone
                        Billdesk\e 510 crysta ref:[protected]

Card number on which fraud happened: 5326 62xx xxxx 8727
                        Contact number : [protected]
                        Attached pan card copy as id proof

hims056
                          Jan 3, 2019

I typed port and sent to 1900 to port out from vodafone. But the message didn't send. I tried multiple times without any success.

I tried to call vodafone customer service but unable to connect to any real human as they keep looping me into the call. It seems like they have blocked my number from 198 call.

Can anyone please help me out how to proceed from this?
                          Feb 9, 2019
                          Jan 09, 2019
                          Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have. We'll contact you soon.

Vodafone India
                          No or very slow internet connectivity. Tried to contact Vodafone, no satisfying answer
                          came. Now the Company helpline is blocked for my number.

Atrium
                            from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                            Jan 3, 2019

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638001

We have been using 14 vodafone mobile connection. We lost the sim no.[protected] we gave letter to issue new sim to vodafone store erode 638001on 26.12.2018. Mr. Amarnath cell no.[protected] received the letter and issued a sim. But the sim is not activated till02.01.2019'again we approached the store and a sim has been issuedand sim no.[protected] and still it is not activated. Our concern name is hotel atrium, 382 e. V. N. Road erode 638801.
                            Feb 9, 2019
                            Jan 09, 2019
                            Hi!

Vodafone India

Smita Banerji
                              Jan 3, 2019

My connection is barred since 29 th december 2018. After several complaints and visit to the nearest vodafone store, the problem is not yet solved neither there is any update from the company. Even i provided my alternate number for communication but nobody ever contacted from the other end. My mother is seriously ill and admitted in icu.in this time of crisis no steps are being taken. Please help.
                              Feb 9, 2019
                              Jan 09, 2019
                              Hi Smita!
                              We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon. Kindly help us with your contact details using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
                              Dear sir/mam,

My office is located at noida sector -3. There is zero network inside our office building. No one o[censored]s getting Vodafone network. Meany o[censored]s already port no to airtel. I'm using vodafone postpaid and i'm also going to port no next month if issue will not solved.

My Vodafone Sim is not getting activated and unable to call 59059 for activation.
                              I have moved from Vodafone ap circle to Karnataka circle
                              Ramesh Vaka's reply, Dec 30, 2018
                              My number is 8886544455.
                              My contact for this problem is 8886544478

sachin91in
                                Jan 3, 2019

Its a third class service of vodafone india. Have registered a complaint almost 10 days ago regarding not receiving any incoming call/sms. But there is a standard reply from vodafone costumer care/vodafone store that it will be solved on next 4 hour. Highly irresponsible staff of vodafone. Trai should build a mechanism to get costumer feedback and should ban these third class service provider like vodafone in india.

Sachin sharma
                                Feb 9, 2019
                                Jan 09, 2019
                                Hi Sachin!
                                We have made a note of your concern. We'll contact you soon. Kindly help us with your contact details using the following link http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Vodafone India
                                Outgoing service has been stopped on my vodafone number from 24th november 2018.
                                Also i have received a message saying incoming will also be stopped from 4th jan 2019 unless i recharge with a certain amount.

please give me any solution,

ajit Borate

incoming calls/sms not receiving on 9780324778 - Comment #3313276 - Image #0
                                Recharge wrong no.
                                [protected] have done this
                                Wanted [protected]
                                Plz cancel my recharge

incoming calls/sms not receiving on 9780324778 - Comment #3313462 - Image #0
                                Hi my sim was damaged in nov 18 so i bought duplicate sim in december 18 end and now in my acct. Bal of 23 is available...stll can't make a call and also getting messages on this no. Olz eesolve tgis issue asap.

incoming calls/sms not receiving on 9780324778 - Comment #3313593 - Image #0
                                My complain is resolved without any resolution given to me for my number
                                I have told multiple times to idiots calling from your vodafone that i am still facing network issues.
                                Then why is the complain status is changed to resolve??

Amul1976
                                  Jan 4, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

My Internet speed for download is 1.72 mbps and upload is 3.72 mbps timing 22.20 using Vodafone connection, this is on regular basis. Government should look into the matter. If my problem not rectified I am going to complain through press and media
                                  My request to company do not fool consumer or do not provide service
                                  Please solve my problem
                                  My number [protected]
                                  Feb 10, 2019
                                  Jan 10, 2019
                                  Hi!

Vodafone India

AnkurU
                                    Jan 2, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I have been charged by vodafone suddenly to the bill of 2843 rs though i am using the plan of 299 rs and subscribed to bill gurantee service on my mobile number. This is the first time happended with me that the bill amount post unlimited plan is higher than expectation. I am using vodafone since long time even after jio arrival into market, i hav never received bill more than 390 after taking 299 rs. Unlimited plan but this time bill amount crossed level.

Feb 9, 2019
                                    Jan 09, 2019
                                    Hi Ankur!

Vodafone India
                                    It is too bad for stopping validity periods, why should not provide any recharge for extending validity one year like jio prime.

Please provide solution for this otherwise you will lose customers.

Viswanath
                                    Rinku Hemant's reply, Dec 28, 2018
                                    22_1_2019
                                    22_1_2019
                                    22_1_2010