Complaints 27111

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India

Vodafone India Phone Numbers

+91 98 2009 8200
+91 22 7171 5000

Vodafone India Website

Vodafone India Head Office Address

Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 260

santanu_76

incorrect balance deduction

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

Myself, bought 1no. 30 MB Data Pack for 1 day @MRP 5/- from my SIM by balance deduction on 13-12-18 at 11-26 am morning & after that main balance became Rs.25/- after deduction of Rs.5/- from main / core balance of Rs.30/-.

Please note I had consumed only 6MB data within 24 hrs. i.e. till 11-26 a.m. next day on 14-12-18, but while checking the main / core balance after expiry of that data pack I surprisingly noticed the same...
Eshika Hashia

wrongly charged

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

The vodafone has wrongly charged me for international roaming plan.

1. While taking the plan the agent did not inform that a monthly rental will be charged with out informing me about the de activation process.

2. I called the company hotline to deactivate the plan on 3rd dec but still they have charged me the whole amount. For a bill cycle of 27th nov to 28th dec...
sumra17

not updating at your site my payment

Address:400086

HI,

My name is Naresh Sumra. I am having two corporate plans with vodafone.
I have made payment in october month of 623.14 till september month.
I am trying to resolve this from last two months.
I have done chat with vodafone care
I have done call on customer care
also went to gallery also
and done mail to vodafone customer care
I got reply from chat, gallery and customer...
dr uma

prepaid amount not credited. vodafone store person very rude

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I was trying to move my postpaid connection to prepaid and approached the vodafone store at chromepet.

They told me that i should make a mandatory payment of 229 for first time prepaid mobile recharge.

However when i tried checking the status of my mobile i realised that no recharge has been done.

I called customer care for the same and they had given me the chromepet...
JK C
from Badagara, Kerala

cheating

Address:671318

I am long term user of vodafone india network. No network in panayal, kasaragod area. I tried to communicate the issue to vodafone customer care representative. Customer care helpline is cheating and wasting our time telling us to press this and that to speak to customer care representative and then diverting us to different offers. We tried it for four days. Yet no response from vodafone kerala network....
aashit soman

incoming calls are blocked for no reason

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I have stopped receiving incoming calls on my vodafone number ([protected]) since last 3 weeks.
Although i have recharged my number 2 times, one time with the 100rs talktime pack and the next with 458rs pack, they haven't bothered to reactivate the incoming calls. There are business loss associated with the same.

I have contacted their customer service multiple times but in vain. Every time they'll tell me that the incoming...
Despite having a suitable balance my vodafone sim has now been barred for outgoing calls and data since 20/12/2018. Speaking to vodafone they suggest that i need to add rs35 each month in order to maintain validity. I’ve never had a problem with this sim or my other vodafone sims so what is going on, what has changed and most importantly how do i get this resolved?...
Divesh Khanna

vodafone store took 100 rs charge for sim replacement.

Address:110091

I am divesh khanna my vodafone number is [protected], i have done my numbers sim replacement today. Vodafone store located in west vinod nagar i. P extension delhi manager took 100 rs charges for that, which is free of cost or 25 rs maximum of charge. This vodafone store done a fraud and mis handle in this case. Please take strict action against them....
anwesh_sahu

very slow internet speed

Address:760004

The vodafone 4g internet speed is very slow here. Most of the time it is around 40-50 kbps which is 1/100th of standard 4g speeds. Only when you are within 200 meters radius of network tower of vodafone or any other company they have tied up with, then you get 1 mbps+ speed. Vodafone india really doesn't understand the reputation vodafone has earned across europe for their qualitative services....
Nishantjoshi
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

vodafone postpaid to prepaid

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560020

I have been trying to convert my postpaid number to prepaid in bangalore since last 1 month, and till now have visited vodafone store three times, and everytime they ask for new kind of document, first time i was told to bring my rental agreement, second time i was told, i need to come within 5 days of the billing cycle, and third time, they wanted to check my original documents, although i showed my original driving license, but that was...
chaitanyajoshi

postpaid to prepaid migration complaint

I wanted to migrate to prepaid since they charge very extra (plus tax) compare to prepaid with the same plan.

So I called them, they said just go to Vodafone store.

But when I visited, they said we need service number. Customer-care-helpline should have told me this at first place.

I sent SMS for service number, as said by store. But they didn't respond. I repeated again, then called complaint...
Pritiba

vodafone blocked my incoming and outgoing calls

Now am receiving sms from vodafone network you have to recharge month on month or else it's deactivated. But when i was purchased sim card they said life time incoming free. It's very disappointed to me. My vodafone number is [protected]
I called customer care they said we will not received any update from trai, but last month i have noticed and read in the newspaper networks can't do like this.
Kindly do the needful......
Gvr Shyam

worst service and waste of time and money

Address:Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I am nelluri padmavathi, my mobile number [protected]. I lost my mobile. To get new sim i submitted my aadhar details as i did same when i applied. But vodafone executive made a mistake that my surname changed as m. My services had been stopped. When i went to solve the issue they said make your prepaid into postpaid connection we will change your details. I did same they said. For couple of days no problem but...

prepaid bill statement

Dear sir, pls give me my vodafone prepaid mobile call details and sms details for the month of january to december 2018. My vodafone prepaid mobile number is [protected] please give me information my email address. My email address is anindya. [protected]@gmail.com please give me information early as possible and confidential. Thank you. Yours faithfully anindya sengupta konnagar nabagram district hooghly....

prepaid bill statement

Dear sir, pls send me my vodafone number call details and sms details for the month of january to december 2018. My vodafone number is [protected] kindly send me information my email address. My email address is anindya. [protected]@gmail.com very urgent and confidential. Anindya sengupta konnagar nabagram district hooghly. Kindly give me information early as possable. Very urgent. Thank you....
Ankit Arora-94

tele verification

I shifted my postpaid number to prepaid number, visited the store thrice. For tele verification, i was supposed to call "59059" and verify the same, i calles like hundred times but the call never gets connected some computer voice keeps repeating, i waited for more than an hour listening to that but the call never connected, may be that is why vodafone has been voted as the worst network because of this pathetic service....
Heena_N

access fees charged on prepaid recharge

Was doing an online recharge through debit card for my mother. She needed to top up her talk time only. Without any explanation the service provider has deducted a huge Access Fee. As per the image was charged 168 bucks “ACCESS FEES” on a 199 rupee recharge! Utter and complete nonsense! Only got 13rs. talk time after a 199 rupee recharge. This isn’t normal. Vodafone should fix this. Need the proper amount to be credited....
Easwara Moorthy

port message not sending

Address:Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638115

I cant get my port code... Vodafone has barred my outgoing calls and data on 22nd dec... But now i cant send sms to tollfree number 1900... They haven't sent any message regarding barring my sms... The customer care executive is saying that if i recharge with 35rs, only then i can send sms to port my number. Now i want to get my port code, what should i do?...
csitggn
from Rewari, Haryana

vodafone closing mobile no while balance in in mobile

Address:Bhiwani, Haryana, 127307

Vodafone closing mobile no while balance in mobile. I have 51 rupee in my mobile. After that Vodafone close my incoming and outgoing service pls do the needfulVodafone closing mobile no while balance in mobile. I have 51 rupee in my mobile. After that Vodafone close my incoming and outgoing service pls do the needful....
ketz agarwal
from Bhiwandi, Maharashtra

claim

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

I am a retailer of vodafone i had completed my feb 2018 target of simcard activations as per the given target. And they promise me they will give me the claim of that but till now i didnt received the claim and they are saying this all claim was not their. I have proof of rm mateen who gave me in written about this claim. I had given complain to senior of rm mateen also but they all are also ignoring
Demo no [protected]
Alt no....