Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 276

from Tirur, Kerala
Nov 23, 2018

Address: 560100

I am a vodafone subscriber.

Lack of network coverage

I have complained to vodafone about lack of signal in my house address, villa 97, daddys garden phase1, kammasandra, electronics city bangalore 560100. They have mentioned that in 3-4 months it will be rectified. So far no resolution is provided. Kindly help.

No resolution in past six months
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My unlimited pack will complete on 28/11/2018. But in my mobile main balance is available 94 INR. BUT I received message, then after unlimited pack validity stop my outgoing call facility. So I complain about my balance.

no range - Comment #3279967 - Image #0

Naveenkumarojha
    Nov 23, 2018

Address: 560048

I am facing network coverage issue at multiple places .
    i have raised complaint also with customer care but the resolution has not been provided properly the complaint raised.
    The Areas where i am not getting proper coverage as listed below:
    1) Marathahalli : 560037 (Home location)
    2) Whitefield : 560048 (work location)
    3) Mahadevpura : 560048
    Please do the needful so that i can get proper network coverage.
    My Mobile number associated with vodafone : [protected]

Naveen K

VarunVkl
      Nov 23, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Hi, i own a vodafone sim and i've recently shifted to hyderabad. The sim was activated/bought from tamil nadu. However after i moved hyderabad i am not able to send any sms/message to anyone even though i have the right pack recharged on my phone which includes a 100 sms per day quota too. Would be highly appreciated if you can help me,
      Sir/mam
      I have very bad experience with this network extremely baddest network in the world !!! Its a 4g sim but the service and network speed is like 2g or -1infinity g !!! Do something!!!😠😠😠😠😠😠

maneesh chopra
        Nov 23, 2018

Vodafone india is so unresponsive. My changed sim is just not working. Its been 2 weeks and have been following up with their customer services and corporate team daily. No one seems to have a solution. They just keep passing the buck and keep giving assurance that we are working... Only lip service. Feeling so frustrated with their services.
        I changed my ownership from corporate to individual. With the changed sim card, i was told it will get activated in 24 hours. Its been 2 weeks and the phone is not working. For some reason i have to leave the country for a long duration project and have been making international calls to their customer services. But all in vain.

ronak@185
          Nov 23, 2018

Address: 380024

According to new message that i received from the vodafone india that i have to pay for all rounder recharge that cost 35 rupees for expanding my validity for using internet, message and calling as i didn't use internet and message service and still have to pay for it and not only that they don't have any other options also for only calling recharge. And further that i have recharged for 150 just before some days and have still pending 95 rupees in my account and by recharging of 150 also my validity is not increased such that i have to pay another 35 for just increasing my validity and customer center says that it is according to new trai rules and all companies have to do so, while i didn't get any this type of information from other company as i am using airtel and jio too. While as i explained all this points to customer call centre employee, as he was not able to convince me so by saying that i am forwarding it to my manager, ended the call, by calling again same thing replied again and now he has put my call on hold by saying that i am checking on your number, and now i am on hold call for around 28 minutes.
          Nov 23, 2018
          Updated by ronak@185
          As call ended after an hour holding it for the response, from the customer care executive.

Subhash Chandra Jonko
            Nov 22, 2018

It is sad to tell u that the network of vodafone has gone very weak. I could not able to browse in internet even in city or villages. 4g and 3g networks service are working worst and poor. I have been fed up of this network. Plz improve it fast. I m feeling like recharging unlimited pack on my vodafone sim is useless. I m feeling to move on to jio sim which is much more far better than vodafone network. Improvement in the network speed must be done fastly otherwise the vodafone network will fall in big lose.

Kmanish2015
              from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
              Nov 22, 2018

Address: 333025

Sir meri sim ki outgoing services off kr rkhi hai kal maine recharge bhi krwa liya hai but services start nhi hui hai. Costomer care me 2 din se call kr rha hu lekin koi response hi nhi mil rha. Vodafone company ki services itni 3rd class ki ho sakti hai ye maine nhi socha tha. Care wale call uthate hai 1 hours ka naam lekar call cut kr dete hai.
              Nov 22, 2018
              Updated by Kmanish2015
              Outgoing services start krne ke liye complaint
              Vodaphone charged me 1680 for calling 51717. This is strange and i am repeatedly asking for details
              Hello im pavan kumar im using vodafone network since 12 years because of attractive offers.now vodafone going down because idea vodafone are merged both networks are providing same tarrif talktime offers its a very bad to vodafone.im not satsfied now due to this reason

Simson G
                from Mancheral, Telangana
                Nov 22, 2018

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 630211

I got an unsolicited call in my vodafone from royal club on 22.11.18 at 14.27. And 14.44. Their number is [protected]. I tried 15 times to register my complaint with vodafone in various different formats but all are rejected by vodafone.
                I am not able to register my complaint.
                Kindly look into.
                This happened earlier also. After rejecting 2 times, my complaint was accepted.
                G. Simson
                Please tell me procedure...how to get last 3 month call details(summary) of Vodafone prepaid.
                like..incoming calls, outgoing calls, SMS

Satish.seshadri
                  Nov 22, 2018

When i tried to port from vodafone to airtel, i received fake call from [protected], saying that they call from airtel and asked me to send stop mnp to [protected]. After sending they asked for that sms to send back.
                  Only after sending i found they fooled me to stop porting. So again started from first and now changed to airtel.
                  Now when i tried to change my another number same call came from unknown number asking to send stop mnp.
                  If vodafone wants to retain customers, they have improve not fool customers. Never ever i will go back to vodafone nor allow any body known to me.
                  How to deactivate flash message
                  I visit many time to Vodafone store in bahraich, up at company outlet.and they are giving time after this date come then your application will take.many time send mail but no reply.and they are not adjust my security in my balance amount they are saying it will give by chaque.now i am very frustrated to the bad behaviours employees of vodafone.

Rdas45
                    Nov 22, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400018

Vodafone deactivated my post paid line due to non usage and at the end of every month they keep sending me a bill of inr 375.69 and expect me to pay for it.

First of all, vodafone deactivated my line without my consent even when i have paid the monthly bills by the due date.

Whether i use my vodafone number or not, it is none of their business to deactivate it without my consent as long as i am paying the monthly bills.

I recently received a bill of inr 375.69 for my vodafone no. [protected].

If you expect me to pay this amount or any future bills, please note i will file a lawsuit against your company for malpractices.

Rahul das

bukka.92
                      from Chittaranjan, West Bengal
                      Nov 22, 2018

Address: 741235

From today morning (22/11/2018) whenever i am trying to make a call through my vodafone number it is saying that my outgoing has been disabled and i have to recharge for unlimited calls to make outgoing calls again.. I had balance in my vodafone prepaid account but still i cannot make any calls.. Also no prior notice of any such actions has been communicated to me by vodafone.. I am feeling cheated and betrayed and i didn't expect this from a reputed company like vodafone..

I want the refund of my available prepaid balance.. So sir i will be very grateful if you can help me with the resolution
                      Nov 22, 2018
                      Updated by bukka.92
                      Vodafone Mob. No.- [protected]

deepak talole
                        Nov 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421004

I am using Vodafone network 10 years and above with out intimation they blocked outgoing call and I called customer care service regarding this issue i didn't get any proper response and VODAFONE Number is my primary number that only I linked all my bank accounts, Aadhar pan, PF, and my office also and due to medical emergency.

sunny12221
                          Nov 21, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Vodafone music safari gets activated automatically for last 7-8 month. Every time vodafone say they have disabled the service but i am charged with 90 rs every month. So disappointed in vodafone planning to change the operator. I am mentally harassed due to the service they activate at their end without any permission and charge rs 90 and taxes in regular postpaid plan.

Aravindhasamy
                            Nov 21, 2018

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 612301

I had received a message about that my vodafone number ([protected]) had going to stop outgoing services and i have to recharge of rs.35 or an umlimited pack. So i had recharged my vodafon facilitiese number with 9 rupees unlimited card today (21/11/2018) morning. But the outgoing services are not provided for me. So i contacted the customer care service of vodafone they replied that i have recharge of rs.35 or rs.199 unlimited pack then only service provided for me. But firstly they said to recharge any unlimited pack.

I asked if i didnt recharge of rs.35 or rs.199 unlimited pack what about my rs.9 pack, but they didnt answer for that. They said only to recharge for rs.35 or rs.199 unlimited pack.

If i didnt recharge what about my rs.9. Its validity ends today night. They said first to recharge any unlimited pack thats why i recharged of rs.9.

I request that the vodafone must to activate this unlimited pack or to extend this pack until my outgoing services are being activate.

I had an other question that how all the vodafone numbers have the same service validity date ends between november 1 to november 15.

MSanjayK
                              Nov 21, 2018

Hello. I had a vodafone number that got deactivated in the month of january 2018 due to non payment of bills and now it says the number does not exsist. I want to reactivate the sim. How can i do it. I am ready to pay the entire bill due. Please guide me. Its been 10 months the number has been deactivated and it has not yet been reallocated. So please tell me how get the number back. I really need the number back

nehaca
                                from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
                                Nov 21, 2018

I would like to inform you that an amount of rs 230 has been deducted from my vodafone balance on account of services activation. On equiry from customer care on 20 nov 2018 i have been informed that the same has been deducted on account of 2 services bollywood gossip and mind2moni services pack which was activated on my number on 21 oct 2018 without my knowledge. I would like to inform you that i was not using my sim card since 15th october 2018
                                I have inserted my sim on 20 nov 2018.

I would like to know that as the sim was not used in any mobile handset since 16th oct to 19th nov 2018 then how the services can be made activated on 21st oct 2018. It seems that company has deducted balance at per it's own choice that too without consent of customer which is not acceptable. Hence i request you to re credit the amount of rupees 230 in my prepaid sim card else be ready for legal consequences in the consumer court.

X
                                  XCalavator
                                  Nov 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Kindly provide call received and missed call history from the month of september to till date of the voda phone no. [protected].

And also, messages received for the following no.

Need this history as a proof for the college communication list for my brother who is studying in the college and using the same number mentioned above.

Even the message is required for the same issue.

Durgamuthuraman
                                    from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 20, 2018

Address: 621601

I have surrended my postpaid sim in trichy thillai nagar branch after 15 days of purchase. I am trying to deactivate my postpaid no.[protected] for more than 6 months. But no process. I didn't use the number. Check it out. Today 20.11.2018 i have insisted to pay partial amount then only the account will be deactivated. I have paid rs.350/-. Please deactivate my postpaid no.[protected]
                                    Sir /
                                    Maidam
                                    I request me please open my Vodafone number [protected] on please deactivate call barring and my best presnol no I replease open thanks for you

anilvakil05
                                      Nov 20, 2018

Vodafone india is not sending paper bills under pretext of go green initiative. Different excuses given every few months. After receiving physical / paper bill only then customer can pay. This is happening since last several months. My vodafone number is[protected] and i am their customer since two decades. Why do i ask for duplicate bill? And do i have to go to vodafone gallery every month giving the same complaint about non-receipt of bill. There does not seem to be any problem with courier since other service provider bills are received regularly. Vodafone responsibility is to send paper bills every month to customer and this must be before due date.
                                      Plz diactivate sim due to lost my mobile
                                      I had raised several request regarding network connectivity issue. It's of no use. My number is [protected]. It's a post paid one and service is very bad.i request concerned team to look into this asap.
                                      Facing this from 2years.

Triveni tamire
                                        Nov 20, 2018

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532201

Respected sir/madam,
                                        I'm here by informing that we got a post from vodafone 4g office for installation of tower in my village. They asked us to pay premium for first year of insurance. And in the name of anil kumar. So please inform that your company send the post or anyone doing fraud. They were asking 62500 rs premium for insurance. So we are worried about that.
                                        Nov 22, 2018
                                        Updated by Triveni tamire
                                        Sir please reply to my Gmail Id [protected]@gmail.com. It's urgent sir.
                                        URGENT
                                        My vodafone 4g was not in use more than from 11 mnths. And now when i got my phone and entered that sim in my phone it is not working please get my number from my email id which is [protected]@gmail.com but pls activate my sim since i have important msgs.