Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 320

Fazrul Rahman
Jun 21, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

I am in the scheme o[censored]nlimited calls and 100 free SMS but I am not able to send SMS.
I had a call with customer care but no proper response I was disconnected abruptly.
Although I have paid for unlimited calls within India the customer care person says that I need to pay for calling him.
No proper response to the customer call the call was disconnected after abruptly.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 21, 2018
Updated by Fazrul Rahman
Very unfair

BallyEx
    Jun 21, 2018

Address: 700125

We have number of vodafone mobile lines as well as wll. However at our factory premises at 102/103 block 3, regent garment apparel park, barasat, jessore road, kolkata 700125, none of the following lines can be reached by callers from outside:

[protected] (Wll)

Kindly rectify the problem urgently.

V. K dhandhania,
    Director
    Bally exports pvt ltd

Ph: [protected]

mAZZA AA JAYGA
      Jun 21, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

My voda no [protected] has been shutdown without any information at starting i thought that it is network issue but later when i could not retrive my network than i could realize that it has been shut down. Actually my adhar no was attached with that sim card when i bought that but now it has been closed this is ridiculous kind of act done by voda.
      Customer care told me that i didnt did any transaction still i have 7 rs balance in account how come it came.? Really comany is doing worst kind of act day by day

My contact id is [protected]@gmail.com
      Contact no: closed by vodafone
      When i recharge my vodafone prepaid no[protected].the amount debited but recharge not done. I want to refund my money bank account

Sunilparmar Parmar
        Jun 21, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

My name is sunil parmar. My permanent contact number is [protected].

Before 2 months i have converted my this permanent prepaid number to postpaid number through your vodafone mini store which is located at 104 harihar complex, zadeshwar road bholav bharuch (Representative mr. Yogesh [protected]).

Before 2 months i have converted my permanent prepaid contact number into postpaid number but for this process vodafone has taken 4 days and till 4 days by system issue my prepaid number was stopped but postpaid sim was not started.

At same time i had also taken a new sim of same postpaid plan from mr. Yogesh which number was [protected]. For this sim card the same issue heppened with me. But after 4 days i have returned the sim to mr. Yogesh for cancelling but he has not cancelled the sim and bill was generated and came to me.

So i have again contacted to vodafone mini store to mr. Yogesh, then he told me that it's a system error and my sim is closed.

But after another one month the sim was not cancelled and bill came to me of rs.591.71.. I have not used this sim just because it was not running because of system issue of vodafone. Today because of the pending bill payment of [protected] my permanent contact number [protected] is stopped from vodafone.

Just because of laziness and making fool to me mr. Yogesh has created a big problem to me via stopping of my permanent number [protected].

Now he is not picking up my phone and if he picking up my phone, he is telling me to contact on higher level.

I have contacted to customer care, they are telling me to clear outstanding amount of [protected] but my question is sim was not started from vodafone due to system issue why i have to make payment for this?

Please help me to solve this matter on urgent basis and starting of my permanent number [protected].

Er. Sunil parmar

+[protected]
        My mobile was given for total loss and i refused to accept that and i have requested to give my mobile back but these fellows changed my display and they have created more issues i coudnt accept at all.and the customer service is worst not give respect to the customer.

Lachith91
          Jun 21, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600080

Don’t know what you guys are going to get by cheating your customers like this. I recharged on 31st of may with an internet pack for 70 days and today i get a message stating the pack will get over within 3 days. What the hell is that? I’m going to file a consumer case showing the message of my recharge. As this isn’t the first time it’s happening.

Shobi b
            from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
            Jun 21, 2018

I transfered the amount of rupees 589 due for this month jun18 for my vodafone number [protected] on 18th june through net banking. Amt has been debited i received tansaction id too but unfortunately net problem occured at the last step in which i didnt receive payment succesful confirmation message from vodafone. Even now i receive message as due amount kindly help me in solving this issue
            My 20 rs.vodafone coupon damaged aftr scratching...i cant see the full numbers after scratching...my voucher card serial number is [protected]

payment related - Comment #3134726 - Image #0

Sunily12340
              Jun 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Mai apna sim 10 salo se use kar rha hu mere phone me jra bhi network nhi aata mere 3 sim card hai vodafone ke magar ak me bhi network nhi aata mujhe a problem 3 sal se ho rha hai aur mere 3 sal se complaint pe complaint karte aa rha hu magar kuch nhi hota aur bas javab aata hai ho jayega sir ap nischint rhiye😂 mere a 3 no. Hai-[protected], [protected], [protected] mujhe ak bar bol dijiye plzz ki apki problem solve nhi hogi to mai apna sim port ya band kar dunga please mujhe javab dijiye

Surjith B
                from Kollam, Kerala
                Jun 20, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682028

Hi, i am using vodafone connection [protected]. For the last few days my balance is getting reduced. As of now a total of more than rs.70 was deducted.
                Earlier i had made a recharge for rs.509 and the same is now active till august 2018. So no charges will be deducted from me for the making messages, call or for browsing.

Then also my balance is reducing frequently. Though i tried to connect to customer care i could get connected. Please resolve the issue asap.
                Otherwise i will take it to consumer court.

Adv surjith

myrtlerose
                  Jun 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I am a user of the mobile number since a very long time using the prepaid system since the beginning as i find it very convenient because i keep moving from one place to another and paying bills every month is inconvenient to me.

I was gifted with a new smart phone and since my old sim card would not fit into the new phone, i went to vodafone service centre on 25.7.2017 to change the size of the sim card for my new phone keeping the same mobile number.

The lady at the counter said i will have to take a new number or convert my prepaid into post paid. I was very surprised. I have this mobile number [protected] for more than ten years. Changing this number would be very inconvenient. She told me that i could convert back to prepaid after three months and hence, left with no other option i was forced to convert my prepaid to post paid.

My new sim card with the same number was activated on 27th july 2017. I had a balance of approximately rs.5000/- plus in as my prepaid account which was transferred to my post paid account.

Since i was not comfortable with the postpaid system, i went after four months as told to me by the service centre to change back to prepaid. I changed again from postpaid to prepaid on 25.11.2017. At the time of change to prepaid i had an excess balance of about rs.4616/- in my account which i requested them to transfer to my prepaid account which they refused. I was assured that i would get a refund of the excess amount in my account by cheque within one month.

One month went and i did not receive the cheque. So i went again on 16.1.2018 to vodafone service centre and they told me they will definitely send it within one month again. I waited for another one month to get my cheque. It did not come. I went to vodaphone service again on 15.3.2018 and met the supervisor and she informed me that inadvertently the cheque was not sent and that in 24 hours, irshad with whom i was sitting would phone me and let me know when i will get the cheque.in any case she re-assured me that i will get it within 15 days. I left my daughter’s address with irshad for sending the cheque to me, as i am now staying with my daughter, who has delivered a baby.

I neither heard from irshad nor did i receive the cheque as promised. I was frustrated and went again to vodafone service centre, mulund on 6th april 2018 with the intention of waiting till i get the cheque. Irshad then informs me that i will not get the money and he can do nothing about it. This was the height of my patience and frustration.

I am a senior citizen aged 72 years. I used my phone for keeping in touch with my family and also for emergency. You will see that from your records that i hardly use my mobile number. I kept a huge balance in my account so that in case of any emergency there is no short of balance and i can use my phone as and when required.

For the last 5 months i have been personally following up with vodafone service centre.in good faith i have waited for you to refund my money patiently. Had i been told in the very beginning that there would be a problem to refund the excess money i would have continued to use the postpaid till my money was exhausted.

Unable to get a positive response from your service centre, i lodged a complaint by email on appellate. [protected]@vodafone.com. I received the same response to all my emails but from different people. Every time a different person replies and as a result i have to explain the entire matter to different people. But not once did anyone even try to understand my problem, all i got from them was the same reply that the money cannot be refunded

I reproduce the last reply received for your reference “security deposit / excess payment would stand refunded only if vodafone mobile number remains active for one year or in an event of permanent withdrawal of your service. I wish to inform you that you have deactivated the postpaid account within 1 year from the date of migration from prepaid to postpaid. Hence, i regret to inform you that the deposit amount / excess payment will not be refunded.
                  As you are aware that our stand has been communicated and clarified to you on more than one occasion, we will therefore respectfully request you that we will reply to any other issue if you raise except the one above.”

From the above it is clear that my complaint has been closed but i am not satisfied with your replies.in my emails sent to the above address i had asked certain questions for which i have not yet received any answers.

Why wasn't i given a new sim card. I had a small/mini sim card i wanted a bigger/macro one which would fit into my new mobile. Was it necessary for me to change from prepaid to postpaid.
                  I was told by vodafone representative that i could change back to prepaid after three months. Since i am not comfortable with postpaid scheme and prefer using a prepaid scheme as guided my your representative i migrated back to prepaid.
                  When you could transfer excess money from my prepaid account to my post paid account, why is it that you cannot transfer money from postpaid account to prepaid account.
                  If it was company policy, if migration happens within one year then excess money will not be refunded, why was i always promised a cheque. Evidently company representative are misleading customers and do not know companies policies. Why was i made to come to vodafone store repeatedly for the last five months?
                  It was the duty of vodafone staff to inform me that money would not be refunded. If i knew that i wouldn't be getting my money back, i would have continued with the post paid till the entire money was utilized.
                  It has been repeatedly said that i have deactivated my account within one year. However, as i understand it, since my number remains the same i have only changed a plan (Prepaid to postpaid and then post paid to prepaid). I have never deactivated my account.

The amount that i have requested you to refund is the excess money deposited with vodaafone. The amount of rs.4616/- plus may be a small amount for a huge company but its my hard earned money and its a huge sum for a senior citizen who does not have any source of income. I have already spent a lot of money travelling to your service centre to followup this matter. But not once was i called or informed from your service centre about any issue regarding my refund. After making me run for five months, i was informed that i would not be getting my money back. Is this the way you treat your customers?

Since i am now helpless and do not know how to take this further, i am writing to you to request you to kindly look into this matter urgently and refund me my money at the earliest.

DX MENTIXX
                    Jun 20, 2018

Address: Kushinagar, Uttar Pradesh, 274304

I was having 125 balance in my account until today i saw it was 40. Where in the hell my 85 rupees gone.
                    I am on 1.4gb daily pack and unlimited calling never exceeded 1.4gb and don't know how the balance got deducted. Please vodafone india give my refund or else i will case at consumer court.
                    It is painfull to see big company like vodafone to do chindi chori like this even jio is better you guys don't deserve customer you only loot them and earn.
                    If you want to survive in india please take care of your customers.

anielsingh
                      Jun 20, 2018

Address: 400067

Here are Mine Detail: [protected] (Total Connection we have 7)

City: Mumbai

Name: Anil Singh

It was Six month i have been raised complaint about a Network, Last 50 Days I was facing a problem like hell, many time Visited GALLERY, But found no appropriate action, yesterday again i have visited gallery but found no answer, they charge late payment fees we have to pay. But when we complain we don't get solutions for that then what need to be done.

Found many time that when we complain, they don't take seriously many time found they avoid customer complaint, we are like a layman in INDIA we can't do anything because of such rules and regulation.

when we are complaining why they don't take seriously, please take action on VODAFONE company as a citizen I can complain I can't force to take action.

Anil Singh | [protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]हिंदी[protected][protected...

सेवा में,

मनानिये प्रधानमंत्री जी

मनानिये मनोज सिन्हा जी,

विषय : वोडाफ़ोन कंपनी की मनमानी.

आदरणीय,

कफ्ही महीनो से नेटवर्क इशू है कितनी बार कंप्लेंट किया लेकिन कोई जवाब नहीं मिला, मेरा आप सभी लोगो से अनुरोध है कृपया सक्त एक्शन ले.

धन्यावाद.

अनिल सिंह

संपर्क हेतु : ९९३००४४००७

MsrajKumawat
                        Jun 20, 2018

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

वौडाफौन कंपनी ने मैरे प्रीपैड बैलैस से गलत तरीके से पैसा काट लाया है | कस्टमर केयर मै काल करने पर काटो हुये 42 रू 24 घंटे मे लौटाने की बात कही पर नही लौटाये| वापस कौल कर पर अगले 24 घंटे मे लौटाने की बात कही| ऐसा 3 बार हौ गया है| मै काल कर कर के थक गया हूँ |
                        क्रपया मेरी सहायता करे
                        मो. नम. [protected]
                        इस प्रकार 14 June evening mein 55 ऋपये recharge karwa usme se 42 super Wapas Kar Le Gaye 15 ko office karte hai ISI Prakar se company se Hamare call aaya us Mein Bhi Bata rahe the ki Sona Jeeto gold medal Mein aapka swagat hai usme se Hamare 42 rupees turant Prabhav se Kaat Le Gaye ISI Prakar Se Maine Kuch Samay baad bhi Phone ko check kiya toh isme se 42 rupees cutaway mile 16 June morning ko Main company mein call kiya main Pehle toh mana kar rahe the recharge Wapas Nahi Hoga Mana karne ke bawjud bhi 11 42 rupees 24 ghante Mein Wapas Laut aane ka Wada Kiya parantu 24 ghante Mein rupay Wapas Nahi Hai ISI Prakar main 17 June morning ko 11 baje baat hui to Madam nahi bataya ki aap ke paise 24 ghante ke antrgat Wapas Luta Diya Jayega parantu paise Wapas Nahi Aaye EC prakriya ke bawjud 18 June ko bhi Wapas call kiya 11 baje lekin Uno ne kaha ki aap ke Ek Baar ke roop Wapas matlab for rupees Wapas Ho Jayenge 4 rupees to aap so gaye lekin 38 rupees Wapas Nahi hone ke baad kaise hota hai Kisi Prakar se Humne Dekha ki Humne Dekha ki company mein baat karne par Sade Panch upay aur - Mein hoge 07 se Pata Chala Hai Ki minus ke Sade Panch mein se Charu Pajama ok abhi bhi Hamare mobile ke andar 2 rupee main uske andar Hai unko Thodi se thoda sochna chahiye ki hum Unki itne itne acche customer hai unko achha achha achha

Chetan_stark
                          from Jind, Haryana
                          Jun 20, 2018

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125053

Vodafone tells us that your internet is renewed every midnight.So after 12:00AM, I started using internet and they deducted approx ₹80 balance from my account.Even I did not received any alert message that you are not active on any data plans or that you will be charged.When i called customer care they said that it was a technical fault so we cant do anything.I want my balance back.

yogita19
                            Jun 20, 2018

I'm postpaid customer of vodafone and i've taken a plan of red 499 which was discounted n given to me at 349 rupees. But i was charged vas, extra mobile data when i had already had mobile data left they did this to me 3 months consecutively and after raising concern they agreed to remove the charges and never repeat again but still they have been doing it and it's not convenient to call them each month for bill clarification because they don't take user requirement seriously and also they at times don't even give a call back.
                            I didn't pay my bill as the amount was not corrected so hence im also being charged for late fee because they neglect it clear customer issue.

I need them to properly check my bill before charging me and having me calling them every month and also eradicate charges like vas etc which they had told they won't be adding it henceforth.

Also vodafone plan charges are high then other telecom industry and they should seriously take the competition so they don't loose loyal customers.
                            Jun 20, 2018
                            Updated by yogita19
                            its for mobile number [protected]
                            Agreed, they've done this to me as well. This month's bill they've charged "Entertainment" SMS and some Bindass SMS and screwing my happiness.

Will be porting from their number very soon.

Suresh veeraraghavan
                              Jun 20, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600020

Today morning I went to the vodafone store situated at Sardar Patel Road, Adyar, Chennai to deactivate the VAS service for my mobile. Mr.Rajasekhar of your Adyar store who attended to my complaint was very rude and didn't attend to my complaint and asked me to wait for 15 minutes. He didn't solved my problem and asked me to contact the customer care centre for my queries. I would like to bring to your kind attention that this man Rajasekhar has been behaving in a rude manner often with most of the customers. One of my friend faced this kind of problem when he visited this store. Can you please shift him to some other store as this has been going on since last one year. Hope you will resolve this issue and post someone to attend cudtomers like me.

Your early reply will be highly solicited.

Angshuman Adhikary
                                from Medinipur, West Bengal
                                Jun 20, 2018

Pls note that my samsung galaxy grand mobile phone with vodafone prepaid sim no [protected] (West bengal circle) was stolen while travelling by train at kharagpur on 18.6.18 evening.
                                Kindly block the sim immediately & confirm on my alternate no [protected].
                                Also help me to get a duplicate sim at the earliest.
                                Angshuman adhikary
                                Asst commissioner
                                Medinipur division
                                Medinipur (W. B.)

amzsag26
                                  Jun 20, 2018

I had to travel internationally and while interacting to one of the customer care executive i activated my international roaming but nowhere i was been informed/mentioned about any related packs which i can activate and the cost/ bill i am going to incur.. Had i known this, it would have been much easier and simpler.. I mean is this the job what the executive does just to tell "how to do it" or rather "how and why to have good usage which is fruitful and worth every penny for the customer".. Is it just the postman job??? Just reading offers and job done!!

I have been a very loyal customer since 2009, come what may so many plans and offers from competitors to change my sim company or transfer it, still i have sticked to vodafone.. Now when i went online to see my billing it showed 20, 000 rs. Got damn giving me heart attack., i wanted vodafone people to sort this out at the earliest possible.. As because of the lack of their customer care executive training and communication i cannot suffer.. But them instead of solving it they just copy paste messages and send email.. Till date when replying to my concern, they have addressed me as "somnath" which itself shows how serious they are on their job.. They do not read the previous emails wherein an alternate number was shared to contact me while travelling internationally but they still sending me same copy paste messages saying that share an alternate number.. Don’t you know think these all examples are more than enough which shows whose fault was it??? It’s not solving any purpose. Do you think i am fool sitting in here of not activating the iroam package had i been told about it?? Just because of your short of trainings on these executives and no sense than to just forward the same emails or tell only what is asked while on phone is not what the job is, rather than educating them and telling them what needs to be done and what not???

Where were their long emails on such information when i first called to enquire the same before my travel... I am 100% sure he did not give me right information which is every customer’s right.
                                  If everything is no and according to you, then what is the use of customer service and me being a customer.. You guys increase credit limit based on the loyalty but for you customer loyalty and satisfaction comes last and this case depicts that. I am giving you business and the services offered against it "zero".

Instead of giving me solution and telling me the next step-i am getting a response final correspondence on this matter from the nodal officer - vijay tayade..
                                  You are just simply harassing the customer with your deeds not providing what is asked and simply replying this is the final email.. I am surprised at the level of customer service you are aiming at?? This is how you treat your customers..

I thought you will be willing to settle things amicably and would atleast give 2/3rd of the waiver of the bill but no i guess you want me to tell about your deeds on social media and to other customers too who are suffering because of you now and may future customers.. I will tell/shout infinite times of fault in your system and i was not informed of the right offers/package... Because of which a customer is suffering.

Level of customer service:poor
                                  Customer satisfaction: poor
                                  Customer loyalty bonus:poor
                                  Customer worth:in pennies/penniless

I just want justice..

vishalbhargava73
                                    Jun 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

Re: phone number: [protected]

With regards to above number, we originally converted from pre-paid to post paid (With a credit of ₹ 700). This was done because vodaphone refused to combine numbers for family plan saying that the plan was unavailable at the time.

Despite repeated calls, visits to vodaphone care, they have simply refused to disconnect the number. Meanwhile they have added ₹ 499 monthly plan without confirmation or authorisation and continue to bill so every month. The phone number has not been used for months.

Vodaphone is billing unauthorised charges to monthly bill and refusing to listen to customer.

rahulkotecha
                                      Jun 19, 2018

I am on a business trip to China from 17th June to 25th June. Before travelling, I had activated Vodafone's iRoam-Free 2875 pack and activated international roaming on mi Mi4i handset by sending "ACT IR" to 144.

However, since the time I reached China, I'm not getting any network at all.I tried selecting all possible networks - China Mobile, China Unicom, China Telecom - manually with no avail. Auto network selection did not help either.

I tried all the troubleshooting steps that one could think of- restarting the phone, changing sim slot, selecting network manually, but none of these worked. I even visited China Mobile office here which is Vodafone's partner, but the issue still remains unsolved.

Even after sending multiple emails and lodging complaints with Vodafone, I did not get any response. I had to ask my family back in India to call Vodafone customer care and seek help. But the Vodafone Customer Care simply not helping at all- "we cannot help you from here nor we can process a refund", they say.

So, even after paying a hefty amount of Rs. 2875 for just 7 days, there is no service provided at all. The poor customer support and refusal to provide any kind of help by the Vodafone India customer care makes the whole experience more ridiculous.
                                      Jun 23, 2018
                                      Updated by rahulkotecha
                                      It's been 6 days since I'm calling up Vodafone customer care almost daily and the network issue is still not resolved. Each time I'm presented with a new complaint number and given a false promise that the issue will be fixed in 24 hrs. This is the worst customer support I've experienced in my life.

Chethana venkataraghavan
                                        Jun 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400018

I have been charged around inr 45, 000 for accidentally using less than 100mb of data on an international trip. I didn't request international activation, nor did they notify me when i exceeded my credit limit. This is an atrocious amount of money and the customer representative is also not helpful. Further, the tariffs are not disclosed properly and the bill has many discrepancies. Then finally i was forced to put an internet pack in the foreign country (Extra money) and i didn't find their partner signal in that country. Thus i wasn't able to use internet there as well, even with their pack. This seems to be a deliberate attempt to bleed money out of the customers, and i want some kind of waiver with respect to my bill amount.