Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 324

rajiv133
Jun 9, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Refund of security deposit of my vodafone no: [protected]
Service request no:[protected] dated 18th may 2018

This has reference to post paid vodafone no [protected] which i got ported to idea postpaid due to consistent network issues at my location at indirapuram, ghaziabad, up 201014.

The porting was done wef from 28th march 2018 as on 11:03 pm.

As i had shifted to indirapuram it was requested to post the cheque for security refund to my new address ie a 1002 antriksh greens, ahinsa khand 2, indirapuram, ghaziabad, up india pin: 201014.

The customer service executive at the vodafone store had on 28th march2018 had promised that the same shall be facilitated within one month from the date of release/porting.

More than 3 months have passed but till date i have not received my refund.
I have been in touch with my old address at 28 vrindavan appt. As well and no delivery has been done at that address also.
You are requested to look into the matter and send my refund cheque at my present address as above.

Rajiv gupta
Mobile [protected]
Dated 8th june 2018
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Femeena Muhammad
    from Valapattanam, Kerala
    Jun 9, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I'm a vodafone user, from kerala. Even though am not activated any extra plans other than daily one and half gb of internet and free call. Vodafone itself activating many plans and taking money from my current balance. I had contacted customer care, they replace the amount. But the next day itself they will take the refunded money.in this month itself it happen near to 4 or 5 times. Today i tried to contact customer care. But am not able to contact them

err mech
      from Chakia, Uttar Pradesh
      Jun 9, 2018

Address: 833220

I am rupak nayak from abhijeet group vil-burudih kharsawan dist seraikella jharkhand pin code 833220.in last 30 days we are getting no network.in prevoius experince, as the power goes, our mobile shows no network. This shows you donot have backup of dg or solar or your operating is doing nonsense. Your tower is only 100 mtr far from our company. Pls rectify our problem or we will be force to leave your network.
      Rupak kumar nayak

Sonam chermako
        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
        Jun 8, 2018

@shopping. Hub_._ this account is totally a fake instagram account which used to seem normal page of selling cloths and stuff nd by seeing some clothes i have ordered some clothes from this instagram account but after payment he just block me from every where and he's having my 1, 544 rs with him somewhere their is my mistake also but he use to do with the other people also kindly requested to take a strict action against him please. He's using [protected] as his paytm number sir please when i'm trying to call him he's not receiving the phone call.

Apurba Mukherjee
          Jun 8, 2018

Kindly note i being a customer of vodafone for the last 16 years was travelling in philippines in the 2nd week of may 2018. I have tried to activate the roaming facility online for a number of times. But it has not got activated it was showing your request is under process neither i could enjoy any roaming facility there, which you can easily check internally. But while receiving the bill for this month i found your company have charged rs 2500 for international roaming facility.
          Though i have made the payment in full but would request you to process refund of the same urgently.
          I have lodged complain for the same your executive called me and assured feedback but have not called back since then.
          Kindly return money to my account as you cannot charge any amount without providing the facility.

Lakshi Gupta
            Jun 8, 2018

When i have a net pack and start using mobile data most of the time i receive a notification saying this much of your prepaid balance has been deducted yesterday it crossed limits yesterday around ruppees150 of my balance was deducted.. Also while i make calls vodafone tends to deduct more of my prepaid balance then what is applicable..in this way in no time balance would get over.. Please look into the issue

Dr Hamsapriye
              from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
              Jun 8, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560085

On 7th june 2018, all of a sudden my mobile plan has been changed without my permission, by vodafone.

Now i have been charged for every sms i send. The data balance accrued to 119gb has been lost due to this

I request everything restored to what it was earlier. Else i have to port the number to another service provider.

Hamsapriye

krutikadoshi
                Jun 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

No network at my home in vile parle Mumbai. Have complained to Vodafone people. No response.
                Customer care people are not able to answer anything. And Vodafone gallery staff at vile parle east is absolutely non cooperative. Fad up with the whole situation. I have made up my mind to shift all my 15 Vodafone no which I have been using since last 20 years to other network provider. Even my family and friends and neighbors are joining me as Vodafone had failed to resolve the problem.

vanzi02
                  Jun 8, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641025

As of now i have using vodafone chennai circle postpaid number[protected], past 2 and half years. Currently am living in tamil nadu circle.

Still i interested in to continue this number from postpaid to prepaid i am trying to do that past 6 months due to over payment, but i could not change in any vodafone store in tamil nadu circle. They said this only possible in chennai circle here we could not change it. From customer care no proper advice so.

Please help me as of my request.

Vanzinathan t

IshankKumar
                    Jun 8, 2018

Address: 560076

I have registered a complaint regarding the network issues and the internet speed on 25th of may 2018. They told me that the issue will be resolved with 4 - 5 days. After few days of the complaint i got a call from the technical team. The person asked me about the issue and he also told me to that i will get the call from there side once they will resolve it. Till now i have not received any call or message from them. I am not able to browse it. Instead of resolving they have made it more worst.

The complaint registration number is : [protected].

Basil00007
                      from Changanacheri, Kerala
                      Jun 7, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683561

I am recharge 458 rupees for my Vodafone number [protected] through my Vodafone app but still it not credited my account my out going calls and data is not working . Coustmer care number not connected from my number
                      Lot of time I am complaint from my other number but they will not responding what can I do ...

rakesh akbari
                        from Vapi, Gujarat
                        Jun 11, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396195

Hi, i am Rakesh c akbari from vapi.i am your costumer since 2007 and now we have 800+ costumer CUG group and we found network problem since 1 year.we are complained lots of time and the problem is same .Now, we dont understand what will we doing.
                        I am complaining again and again but every time vodafone get time and then he left that as regular.i am just paid bill and he enjoy it .He don't know what we have feeling for pay free billing .And what he. Effect our business .
                        Please check this, say what will we do.
                        Please reply.
                        Rakesh Akbari
                        Dear sir slowly it has been almost one month that i could not use internet in my vod no [protected] properly harldly i can use 100 mb instead of 1.4 gb daily why they are making us fool still my problem of internet is same as before no any progress i got till now i got so many mails from vodafone i apology what will i do comp apology if i give him apology please this month i am not going to recharge my apology.will they think about that than never they will bear a days even and i am bearing this thing from a month...

I can hardly use internet services facebook whatsapp etc you give me straight and final answer that are you capable to make it right or not because there is a tower of vodafone in my company and 26 collegues as well all they will change thier service provider becoause of me... So kinly answer me soon or resolve my problem because i have recharged so i have to bear it till recharge end i have to recharge only 100 rs o[censored]nlimited call because i am continiously only for calling not for internet. i AM SUFFERING THIS SERVICE JUST BECAUSE OF 200 RS BALANCE IN MY SIM AND 509 RS RECHARGE WHICH I HAVE DONE OTHERWIISE WHO IS GOING TO WISH THIS REDICULIOUS SERVICE AFTER 40-45 DAYS WITHOUT SOLVING ISSUE.

supu29
                          Jun 7, 2018

Vodafone is not giving good service to their customer. My balance got deducted in the name of some game is activate. I am not subscribe any game service. This type of messages come to our phone & they deduct the money. Before some time they also deduct 75 Rs from my no. That time also I called lots of time to customer care. It is always busy but I talk to customer care executive 3 times. We have
                          not so much time to try again & again to give a call to customer care. Yesterday I also called to customer care 2 times at one time they cut the phone & second time they told me only in 24 hrs you get refund amount but in message you are not mention this. So refund my money on urgent basis of RS.21. I am your old customer but you are not give any good plans for your customer & even deduct money which scheme I am not activate. So I want to port my number.
                          Vodafone is not giving good service to their customer. My balance got deducted in the name of some game is activate. I am not subscribe any game service. This type of messages come to our phone & they deduct the money. Before some time they also deduct 75 Rs from my no. That time also I called lots of time to customer care. It is always busy but I talk to customer care executive 3 times. We have
                          not so much time to try again & again to give a call to customer care. Yesterday I also called to customer care 2 times at one time they cut the phone & second time they told me only in 24 hrs you get refund amount but in message you are not mention this. So refund my money on urgent basis of RS.21. I am your old customer but you are not give any good plans for your customer & even deduct money which scheme I am not activate. So I want to port my number. This Complaint I register after that also they deduct 21 rs & told me scheme is renewed. For deactivation I send STOP message to 155223. This is ridiculous.

Purvish Kumbhani
                            Jun 7, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

Hi Team, I am purvish kumbhani from Surat, Gujarat. I got mail from [protected]@gmail.com to conduct interview. They conducted interview at vodafone surat.but then he said i will have to pay 1000rs online for uniform .i asked him if i can pay money personally but he refused.so i have dought that its fraud .could you please cheak information and help me? Please revert me if you need any more information. Looking forward for your reply. Thanks,
                            Vodafone Sim is so worst. It's network are worst like it's sim. I use this sim nd now I regret why I'm using this because it's network are so weak.whenever I call someone I have to dial the number 4 times than call connect. They just charge high money to their customers and provide nothing in return. I never advise anyone to use this stupid sim

Shubham_saini143
                              Jun 7, 2018

false promise and wrong service

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132117

A person visit in my office on 6/6/18 from vodafone and told me about a postpaid plan for govt. Emp. Of rs. 99 monthly and i convert my no. [protected] by him on his suggestion but today on 7/6/18 i received a message of activation of plan rs 249. Kindly deactivate my plan and stop my no. I am not interested in that kind of false service. And i also request to take suitable action aggaint that person, i don't know him personally but he can...
                              Kingshuk Bhattacharya
                              from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                              Jun 7, 2018

Address: 743144

Dear authority,

I am kingshuk bhattacharya, have been using vodafone service from many years ([protected]), unfortunately i am not getting proper network from the beginning, i have raised this issue to customer care section, they have suggested to change my sim which i did, but still facing the same issue.
                              Hence this would be my last mail to vodafone, that i will wait for another 24 hour, if not solved i will change my sim into another service.

Some few documents are attached in support of my statement.

Kingshuk bhattacharya
                              Sir plz help mi

network problem, kindly see this - Comment #3122533 - Image #0

Tom Shadrock
                                Jun 7, 2018

Address: 380055

Myself tahir mirza, my vodafone cellphone number is [protected].

I recharged my vodafone 199 recharge around may 27th, yesterday my data pack which i didn't use much still got exhausted and when i had a word with customer care representative i was given reply that i used it. I waited for my new updated data balance for today which i normally get around 12.30 am. But without using any data still it showed exhausted. For the same when i called customer services of vodafone gujarat the i received response as below :

1st call around 4:42 am : call went up to 3 mints but no one responded.

2nd call around 4:45 am : the csr listed to my complain and he was not able to help me out and ask me to remain on hold, which was a 14 min hold and never came back wherein he promised to transfer the call to senior supervisor.

3rd call around 5:00 am : no one responded.

4th call around 5:00 am : no one responded.

5th call around 5:00 am : no one responded as it was since last 2 times.

I am in roaming here in delhi / harayana and having big issues with these type of irresponsible response from these customer care representatives.

Is this the way they work, they also looked sleepy and having no interest in no mood of helping me or any customer. Are they not provided with proper training or they are just dumb. I am a customer of vodafone now for more than 10 years.

I would like you to take very strict actions against those ccrs. I am very disappointed with this kind of behavior and would like to take legal actions and fir against company and ccrs.

Very disappointed,
                                Tahir mirza
                                Sir i am a advocate.Mostally client contact us to my cell fonenu [protected] but network has disturb since january2018 .So my work is suffering from this company network.I am so troubled. I am belong to nagar panchayt ramkola po-ramkola distt-kushinagar up

Harpreet Bishnoi
                                  Jun 6, 2018

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan

Sir good evening, I have recharged data pack of rs 90 on mobile no.[protected] and I have still not get that data so please solve my issue and also urr operator also didn't takes seriously and please sir solve out my all the problems related to my data speed and the feedback of operators are very poor..

sanketg
                                    Jun 7, 2018

Address: 380061

I have complained more than 30+ days ago, I have changed sim card, and did all the things as per Vodafone online call agent told. But, still, the issue is same.

I need the refund for my wasting time. I am claiming now 1 LAKH For my business loss.

How many days, I have to wait. I raised complain more than 10+ times. But nothing happens.

I lost more than 95% calls every day.. Send me steps to move on another service provider now.
                                    Jun 10, 2018
                                    Updated by sanketg
                                    What is the status here? It's now more than 30+ days???????????????????????
                                    Jun 11, 2018
                                    Updated by sanketg
                                    Why you send me bill for this month?
                                    I lost 95% and more calls and msg + business loss as well just bcoz you.

I need refund for complete + my time??
                                    I will go for you in next level of claim.

Do not take this light?
                                    Jun 12, 2018
                                    Updated by sanketg
                                    When would this be fixed?
                                    Such a ridiculous service

supriya bamane
                                      Jun 6, 2018

not so much time to try again & again to give a call to customer care. Yesterday I also called to customer care 2 times at one time they cut the phone & second time they told me only in 24 hrs you get refund amount but in message you are not mention this. So refund my money on urgent basis. I am your old customer but you are not give any good plans for your customer & even deduct money which scheme I am not activate. So I want to port my number.