Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 321

ShiZam Hemu
from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
Jun 19, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

Apki company ne ab tak mjhe 126100 rupye le chuki hai...jo main axix bank k..phool chand ke account m dalwaye hai.Phool Chand. A/c number. [protected]. ifsc.utib0000208...mjhe mere paise wapis chye...jo ki agreement hai mere pass ki 1 hr m ajane chye ...ni to main kanooni karwayi kr ne jaunga ...
+7 photos

amitswara
    Jun 19, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411026

I am facing vodafone network issue as well as internate conectivity issue from last three week.

As all the vodafone customer care giving wrong solution to me
    One said please reset your internet setting
    Anather said change crome setting
    And hit last one said that change your simcard
    The custmoer care share me my compalint no and give commitment to resolve this issue within two days but one week pass away but till date no action is taken by vodafone
    As the vodafone makes all false commitment to their users and they dont care abount the problem face by their users

My compaint is still unresolved
    Jun 19, 2018
    please check complaint no for mobile no 9326220759 why this complaint is mark as resolved my complaint is still unresolved
    Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 19, 2018
    Updated by amitswara
    my compaint is still unresolved
    Jun 20, 2018
    Updated by amitswara
    NO RESPONSE FROM VODAFONE
    Jun 22, 2018
    Updated by amitswara
    NO RESPONSE FROM VODAFONE

SHAMSEER K T K
      from Nadapuram, Kerala
      Jun 19, 2018

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673105

I am shamseer ktk, from calicut, kerala, india.
      My mobile phone net work is vodafone, now days i face bad incident from vodafone side, such as few days i cant accept any incoming calls in a single time. Only accept calls try to two or more times. Same like out going calls. I lost so many important calls. I try to connect with vidafone customer care yesterday[protected], but i cant get any acceptable answers from vodafone side. I lost my interview calls also. I request to your kind attention for this issue. Egerly waiting for your earlieast replay.

Mirazul Haque
        Jun 18, 2018

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712149

My number [protected] has been deactivated from your side due to doner operator payment due but i submitted through email noc of airtel at nodal officer & as per your request i have submitted my all required documents at your vodafone store but till now no body help me to reactive my number.
        So please reactive my no as it's used in my business pourpose.

Mp2019
          Jun 18, 2018

I spite of my repeated reminders the WWE zone pack deductions are applicable. I was assured earlier by a customer care executive that the issue would be fixed. However the issue still persist & unauthorized way to deduct balance from my account. If I don't get the refund I would have to port my number to airtel & also file a complaint with consumer court.

K.MaheshPunjabi

htmediajitendra
            Jun 18, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I taken Rs.249/- plan but activate 399/- plan, I talk at customer care no. and tan rectified than I check on voda phone App bill generate according 261/- after some days but bill send my mail ID Rs. 435/- and 20 GB Data zero by you and charge 20GB data .

You do not transfer data of Rs399/- why I am pay Rs. 435/-

I request change bill monthly plan Rs.249/-
            Im facing same issue. They add extra amount on your bill like VAS, mobile data even after keeping the rates of plan soo high compared to other telecom service. After repeatedly notifying they haven't stopped adding it to the bill and very month i need to make call and scrutinize my bill.

SapnaMaru
              Jun 18, 2018

Hi vodafone,

I want to know whether this email id is valid or not - [protected]@india.com.

They are asking me for my bank account details and pan card details for vodafone tower installation related queries in assam.

Please help its urgent.

Is this real or fake?

Mrs. Ishani roy
              Contact no.[protected]
              Sr. Operation manager (North east & west bengal)
              Vodafone india. Ltd

Please confirm me with this vodafone tower installation process agreement whether it is real or fake.

I am not sure but i am getting calls for installation.

Please help.
              Please stop the service for the vodafone Karnataka no - [protected].

Due balance has been paid. Also I requesting to stop the service for past few days which was ignored. So stop the service with immediate effect

ABDUR RAHAMAN Ansary
                from Changanacheri, Kerala
                Jun 18, 2018

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742406

Near about a week a complaint was submitted. This is not solved yet. If this is the way to respond to a customer complain then there is no second path but to give up vodafone. Actually i am bothered with the services rendered by vodafone. I think that i have to advice all my inmates and relatives to give up vodafone. I have very bitter experience regarding customer service.
                Jun 18, 2018
                Updated by ABDUR RAHAMAN Ansary
                Please look into my complaint immediately
                From last 2-3 days we are not getting 4G network near my location, we are not even able to browse anything . Please take some serious action regarding this as we are working more than 10 hrs in office so it is very necessary to use internet .Please refer below location to track .
                There is no network coverage in my home.can't able to talk in home.not receiving and and calls while am at home.the worst network I have seen still now.
                Sir 4g net not working only 2g working please boost ur towers

Rizwan Kalsekar
                  Jun 17, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

This is regarding my phone connection taken from vodafone, i am using this network and same number from last 15 years, their network connection and data connectivity have gone from bad to worse in recent times, the ad which they given that they are added new cell site towers every hour is totally false claim, from more than a year, we are facing problem of connectivity both data and connectivity at mira road, near beverly park – kanakia road where i stay, there are continuous call drop no network and data connectivity in that area, had even complaint to vodafone about the same, a service request was made[protected], for which they gave answer that there was maintenance work going on, which was never solved, and it was closed, the people sitting at call centre are totally layman and dont have any solution for such technical problems, neither vodafone is interested in solving it, they say we re giving best 4g serivce, forget about 4g, their serivce is even bad than 2g, as there is no data coverage even in town area’s like mumbai and andheri… due to which we are forced to use wi-fi facility at ur homes, costing us more, this also cost us mental agony and stress, request you to please help on getting this problem resolved and teaching vodafone how to given customer satisfaction, i have also complained in jaago grahak site with complaint no 9974279, for which they called me with vodafone service request no.[protected], for which they visited the site, they promised they will do this and that but closed the request without solving it, and asked me to use 3g instead of 4g, when they have not updated 4g why the give false add of their connection is 4g, and they are adding cell site alll over, request you to please help
                  Jun 20, 2018
                  Updated by Rizwan Kalsekar
                  It's been 3 days and no revery from vodafone yet, are they serious in customer satisfaction or just a shameless and useless company...
                  I never request the VAS called "mobisutra desi fashion".It has activated in its own without my permission.And now it has deducted Rs5 from my Vodafone balance.([protected])

Please refund my money that has been deducted.

bad network and net connection/false promises done - Comment #3131641 - Image #0
                  My another no. [protected] was ported from airtel. Now the airtel no. Is also disconnected and neither vodafone is having connectivity.
                  My nane is balakrishnan sridhar, email id is : [protected]@gmail.Com

DIPAK DEOGADE
                    from Satana, Maharashtra
                    Jun 17, 2018

I changed my simcard from postpaid to prepaid
                    As per vodaphone first recharge has to be done in vodaphone centre
                    I went to vodaphone store goregaon east
                    Paid rental of my postpaid 40rs 10rs for new sim and 178 rs for the first recharge on 14th june. My prepaid card is not active after 3 days but the recharge is not yet done from vodaphone end. I am unable to do neither outgoing calls not internet use. I called customer care they said i need to visit vodaphone store to check for the recharge.

This is illogical as customer is paying money in advance for the recharge but vodaphone not doing it and upto that asking customer to visit the vodaphone store. This is giving both mental and physical agony to the customer

Also if vodaphone not managed to do the recharge on time why they give false promises to customer to do first recharge at the store

Please help in this

Sureshkumar Ganesan
                      from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                      Jun 17, 2018

Address: 600073

I was purchased the Vodafone data card through Vodafone executive under the corporate plan with advance rental scheme. The scheme for 4 months and rental amount is RS 2000.00, no need to pay for 4 months after and only 5th month onwards, I suppose to pay the bill.

But, from the beginning itself, I have received the bill copy and received the call from customer care support team saying that due with Rs.750 for the 1st month usage. I explained them, I took the connection with advance rental plan and not required to pay. But they were not ready to accept the billing issue. Because of that, I decided to go for cancellation my connection.

I have sent an email to customer support team for the cancellation. but they were not ready to cancel without paying the outstanding. Even I paid that 750 and email back to them stating that for the cancellation on sent the copy of paid transaction details. After the I received the call from customer team and stating that request will be process.

Next month, I did not any received bill copy and I though of they cancelled my connection. All of sudden again, I was received the bill for the May month usage and due date is 07th June 2018.

I have already lost Rs. 2750 without using the Vodafone Service. Again I am getting the bill. I don not understand, is this way to earn money for the big company like Vodafone.

Sureshkumar.G

Rohit19935272
                        Jun 17, 2018

My mom is using a vodafone sim from last several years, few months back she linked her number with adhaar card. Again, after few weeks she was asked to linked again, which she did though. Last month, when she visited the vodafone centre for recharge, she was again asked to link number with adhaar, when she went to office after 2 days to get it linked, a different employee told her its already linked and sent her back. Again for the fourth time, when she visted for recharge, she was told that her number will be deactivated within few hours if she doesn’t switch from prepaid to postpaid and link it with adhaar which means every month she has to pay more bill than earlier. I want to know why vodafone is doing this? Are the employees doing this to fullfil their target by looting innocent people? I believe this practice is against the law to force customers to switch from prepaid to postpaid. I appreciate your earliest reply.

shweta sutar
                          Jun 16, 2018

I am shweta sutar, using number [protected] since long time. I had been to latvia, europe. Activated my roaming on may 30, dint get data services there. When i came back to india, i called customer care on 5 june, the csr told me my internet would be activated in an hour. It dint get activated, then i called on 6th june for the same issues, i was informed that i need to wait for bill to be generated and then only my issue would be resolved. When i called on 7th, i was told i used 2g services in international roaming and i was charged rs. 5000.

I told them i dint data services when i was in latvia, i was using wifi due to data unavailability. Then i got my bill of rs.8000 and i called customer care and they told me they have raised the request to billing, i called again on 12, then 13, my billing dispute wasn't resolved and i requested port out on 14th because my billing dispute wasn't resolved. I asked how much i had to pay for port out, they told me if i pay rs.8050 + my rental then i can port out. Later same day i received a call from retention department asking for reason for port out. I told entire billing dispute, she said she will activate my internet in 2 hours and give me reversal of 2g usage amount by 16 june and asked me to wait. Today morning my outgoing is barred and it shows a 2g usage of rs.19000/-. When i visited vodafone store of manpada thane, they said they don't know why i am charged rs.19000/- and i need to pay the bill and wait till next bill is generated.

There is only one thing i want to say that vodafone is big cheater and instead of solving my dispute, charged me more so you guys can cheat and earn from consumer.
                          Shweta sutar
                          [protected]/[protected]
                          Thank you team for this swift action on my complaint. Vodafone representative Sajeev called me and lied to me that Latvia country does not have 2G & 3G services and it has only 4G network there. I have used 4G services. I have recorded the conversation and he said I will have to pay this amount because I have used it. He has threatened me that I will need to pay the amount for entire amount even though I have used or no. I dint know that Vodafone has such customer care people, actually he lied that he was from waiver department, he was from collections department of Vodafone. In my app it shows me that its 2G charges, he accepted that no one can open even browser or whatsapp or facebook using 2G network and also mentioned that he could see my itemised bill on his screen. He kept placing my call on hold. I told him entire issue from 5th of June till date. He denied that he couldnt see anything in detail on those calls wrapped for my billng dispute in vodafone billing system. My question to vodafone is why would I pay if you could not give me 4G services when I was in roaming and you are charging me and giving me false commitments and threatening me to pay the amount which I have not used. I have told the executive that I will visit their lower parel headoffice and show everything to the corporate office. I asked him the reason why my dispute wasnt resolved before, as I was complaining since 5th of June. He dint have any answer to that as well.
                          He lied to me that I used 4G network in Latvia on roaming, I agree to pay for my international roaming calls and rental but not 2G data charges as I dint get any network there and go error "Data connectivity lost since you have left the home network".

He still kept saying that whichever data services I used I will have to pay the amount and they wont give me waiver. If Vodafone could not give me data services there and still charging me I wont pay. I really seek some justice over here, when network operator are charging me when they couldnt give me services. My calls are barred and data is disconnected since May 31, 2018.eyuw

Regrads,
                          Shweta Sutar

billing dispute - Comment #3130919 - Image #0

Sndpppalethu
                            Jun 16, 2018

Address: Kaithal, Haryana, 136021

I just want to port my no to airtel there internet speed is awful and when i try to send sms to 1900 i am not able to send port message to 1900. I tried to many times. To another no messages are going there customer care also not solve this issue. I just want to move from this company services please solve this issue [protected] is my no. There services are pathetic

saurabhgodha
                              Jun 16, 2018

Address: 302029

My mobile no is [protected].

Since i have converted my mobile number from idea to vodafone.
                              But i facing the network problem worst to worst.

Some times is not reached to receiver and some times receivers voice is not reached to me.

Network towers is not come on completion basis.

Please reimburse my money and i want to again port my number.
                              Very bad network.
                              Still problem is not resolved

adsharna
                                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                Jun 16, 2018

My name is aaditya sharma and. a call is coming on my sisters phone continuously. And this talk abbused language with my sister and my sisteres family mamber.
                                i cant search tjis people so please help me sir give me address and detail of this no. [protected]
                                detail send me on my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                or my whattsapp no.

mAZZA AA JAYGA
                                  Jun 16, 2018

Address: 201308

Dear sir slowly it has been almost 40-45 days that i could not use internet in my vod no [protected] properly harldly i can use 100 mb instead of 1.4 gb daily why they are making us fool still my problem of internet is same as before no any progress i got till now i got so many mails from vodafone i apology what will i do comp apology if i give him apology please this month i am not going to recharge my apology.will they think about that than never they will bear a days even and i am bearing this thing from a month...

I can hardly use internet services facebook whatsapp etc you give me straight and final answer that are you capable to make it right or not because there is a tower of vodafone in my company and 26 collegues as well all they will change thier service provider becoause of me... So kinly answer me soon or resolve my problem because i have recharged so i have to bear it till recharge end i have to recharge only 100 rs o[censored]nlimited call because i am continiously only for calling not for internet. i AM SUFFERING THIS SERVICE JUST BECAUSE OF 200 RS BALANCE IN MY SIM AND 509 RS RECHARGE WHICH I HAVE DONE OTHERWIISE WHO IS GOING TO WISH THIS REDICULIOUS SERVICE AFTER 40-45 DAYS WITHOUT SOLVING ISSUE.
                                  Jun 16, 2018
                                  Updated by mAZZA AA JAYGA
                                  My voda no [protected] has been shutdown without any information at starting i thought that it is network issue but later when i could not retrive my network than i could realize that it has been shut down . actually my adhar no was attached with that sim card when i bought that but now it has been closed this is ridiculous kind of act done by voda . my contact id is [protected]@gmail.com

saravanan sps
                                    Jun 16, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I am your post paid customer having number [protected] since 3 1/2 years and for the last 2 months i am receiving phone call from[protected] from a lady stating that govt courier has come and she is giving one idiotic person number (Who is introducing himself as lawyer). The team is harassing me as if i have defaulted my payments and forcing me to come to the court. Please check my account and tell me any balance is to be paid for my account, i am damn sure my bill is updated on time everymonth. For this reason i have given request to port my number to airtel. But, still these people are torturing me and giving mental stress. You are instructed to avoid such nonsense activity else i am forced to initiate legal action against the people concerned.

PrajyotP
                                      from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                      Jun 16, 2018

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra, 416416

I have using your services [protected] on this no. I have converted that number from postpaid to prepaid. After 2 months i have received one bill rs. 850/-. My complaint is about your billing services.

At the time of prepaid, your executive told me, if i not paid full amount then it will not transfer in prepaid. So i have already paid my all outstanding with some extra amount, that extra amount also update on my prepaid account.

Now, the problem is, you disconnect my connection saying that you have an outstanding bill. How is it possible?
                                      I have 2 connections already and you where provided best services.
                                      I will not pay any extra amount and will not disconnect this number.

Kindly look into this.

Hope for positive response.

Prajyot patil.

J Sundar
                                        Jun 15, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

Hello! DOTBOT pack is now active on your number, as requested.This service is valid till[protected] and a 15 days rental of Rs.75 has been deducted.Your current Balance post service activation is Rs.81.67.To deactivate SMS STOP to or call 155223(toll free).
                                        I have suddenly got this message today. I haven't raised a request for.