Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 345

Rohit Sehrawat
Apr 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110039

Phone/mobile number: [protected]

May kindle see the complain regarding unnecessary deduction of balance & misbehavior by call center representative. I am valuable customer of vodafone having cell phone no. [protected].in my vodafone account balance is rs. 108 before 3-5 days now i suddenly check my balance i was shocked that available balance is rs. 88, for the deduction i have contacting customer care representative at 198. My call is attended representative of customer care. He told me that you have call in landline number which is starting from [protected] for that rs. 22 had deducted for that. I told customer care representative that i have recharge with unlimited calling & 1 gb data per day in my plan everything is unlimited free for calling & 1 gb net per day. But representative talk to me in rudely behavior and told me that the amount is cutting in right manner. He talk to me very bad manner and not listen me properly.

For that i am requesting you to provide me docket number & confirming registration no of my complaint for above cited matter. And refund my balance as soon as possible.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ateef Abdulla
    Apr 2, 2018

Vodafone has been activating vas on my mobile without consent.

For the last 3 month these services have been appearing on my bill.

I've followed up with vodafone multiple times to de-activate the same and it was communicated that the vas have been blocked on the numbers.

3 confirmations have been sent that these services have been de-activated, however, i continue to get sms alerts that i have been subscried to vas.

When you contact the call center they take a fresh complaint to block the vas and say that it will not happen again.

Its becoming a frustrating experience.

Mridul Tandon
      Apr 2, 2018

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222002

Get 2.5 gb data per day, but data is deducted without usage. Do not get any message for data deduction, data is shown in vodafone app as well, next second all data is gone. There is also deduction of main balance. It goes to 0.00. All the balance is deducted along with the data without any message for the usage of data. Not just once, it has happend many times. When call customer care, they don't even listen to the problem, try to just divert from the problem by giving unnecessary excuses.

dineshchitara
        from Karauli, Rajasthan
        Apr 1, 2018

Address: Jhalawar, Rajasthan

I am from aklera and use vodafone 4g
        But speed is very poor so i call 198 number and lodge a complain the executive told me our technical team will contact you
        After 10 days when they did not contact me then i call again on 1 april 2018 executive request me to hold the call then after few minutes he cut the call.
        I am so embarrassed by this type of poor response.
        So i want to lodge a complain against vodafone company.
        Dinesh chitara
        Central bank of india
        Aklera
        Mob : [protected]

Shafique G K
          Apr 1, 2018

Address: 401504

Vodafone india have deducted rs. 99/- twice when i was in muscat as international roaming charges
          Without any usage and that too in negative amount. I mean even if balance isn't there they deducted 99
          So frustrating and disappointing it is.
          Using this sim card since last 12+ years
          No prior confirmation from them to me
          I need answer from them why the hell this has been done?
          Is it reward for associating with vodafone for so long time
          Feel very bad for this ridiculous and shameful act
          I have decided to switch over to some other telecom operator now

R.Menon
            Apr 1, 2018

Address: 560078

Date: 1/4/2018

The manager (Operations)
            Vodafone
            Bangalore circle.
            Karnataka.

Dear manger sir,

I am writing this letter from bangalore.
            Sir, i am a common man and i am using my tele services for contacting my well-wishers and family.
            Recently all over india there is a fake and nonsense publicity in the name of lte - volte /4g services -
            I was a regular customer of jio from kerala circle bearing no. [protected]
            It was working in kerala circle without any more and more complaint and the service was satisfactory.
            When i joined for work with an office in bangalore - found that in a closed environment - i meant if the room is totally closed atmosphere i am not able to make any calls from above mentioned the so-called 4g lte-volte based - services.
            On advise of my office people i take an mnp and changed to the very famous vodafone (According to adversisemnt) here also the story is bad and rude as the phone not showing any signal if i change my options to 2g / 3g / 4g whatever it may be it is not showing but available only outside open places - sir can you explain what technology it is?
            I am writing this letter with really with great irritation as what a poor condition in telecom sector - jio - before i migrate to your service they put a letter stating that we will be putting more towers to cover the area
            If the particular area where there is no towers - why you telecom companies are cheating public in the same of so-called technology
            It is very bad and very rude service with above technology.
            I think most of the people is not aware of this half baked technology.
            In conclusion - i request and pray to your office to do the needful in our case
            I ma not able to make any calls from [protected]
            Immediately may take some steps and help me in this matter.
            Copy marking to ministry of teelcommunication for their knowledge.

Thanking you in anticipation for your early action in this matter.

Rajesh menon

Omana varghese
              from Kollam, Kerala
              Apr 1, 2018

Recently i have recharged an unlimited package of rs399 where the call and data are unlimited. I had a balance of rs 15.49 in my account. Today, i received a message regarding the activation of a value added serivce, which i had not activated.
              I request the authorities for the deactivation of the value added serivce and to refund the money i have lost.

sailaj
                Apr 1, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700008

I am a vodafone user over a year. Recently from last month i am facing issue of negative balance. Once i saw, i called customer care and they refunded the balance. They activated some vas service. This happened twice and both the time they refunded. They suddenly on 25th march, 2018 they activated international roaming. I have not send any request for international roaming. I called the customer care, they said i have send an sms. I requested them to send me a mail, they refused. Now my balance is - rs.70. Please need refund.
                My no : [protected]

Sugnrsa
                  Apr 1, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600050

Sir/madam,

Request you to disconnect my postpaid connection and my number is [protected].

Since i am travelling onsite. I need to close before i travel. I did not get proper response from customer care. So i am submitting this request. It would be highly appreciable if you look into it with priority and help me to close this request as soon as possible.

Nivedita Dasgupta
                    from Aizawl, Mizoram
                    Apr 1, 2018

I have applied for portout once on 2nd feb and than again on 9th march, i have even over paid the billed amount of rs.160. I was informed by customer care personnel that bill for the month for march is not generated yet (1st april 2018). I am a resident of assam and as per my knowledge porting number validity for 30 days here, customer care forcing me to regenerate porting number. I am not getting the reason why vodafone not letting me to portout, kindly respond to the issue as early as possible.

Nita dasgupta.
                    Apr 18, 2018
                    Updated by Nivedita Dasgupta
                    I have a vodafone postpaid mobile connection. I wanted to port out it to other service provider due to some reason. I sumbitted the form with correct MNP PIN but they rejected it, last month I had paid advance bill also but I don't know that why they are not porting me out from Vodafone, I had talked 2 or 3 times with Vodafone Customer Care Executive and visited their store many times I had followed their all procedure what they said BUT still my number not port out to other network. Is it ok to harassement someone like this, I just want to know why Vodafone not letting me port out to other network.
                    I had submited a complaint on 1st April 2018 and still waiting for their reply.
                    Sir please take a look to this matter.

G K Dinesh
                      Apr 1, 2018

My mom visited the vodafone store in rasipuram area. But, that dealer is worst in his words. That shop was located in dhanalakshmi tower, rasipuram. He has scolded my mom and he rudely said that you can complain anywhere even to vodafone customer centre. This is worst response to old age people and senior citizen.

We need to change my mom number to vodafone postpaid to prepaid. This the number [protected].
                      Please, fix this issue and take necessary actions on him.

This my contact number : [protected]

anita goenka
                        from Shillong, Meghalaya
                        Mar 31, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781007

I was recharge my vodafone to buy something but it cut rs. 1269.74 access fees, for what reason i will pay this amount to access fees please refund my payment or i will port my sim immediately. My vodafone number was [protected]. Please help me out of this, it's urgent i want to buy something immediately so can you reply me right now. I will recharge of rs 1499 and it cut rs access 1269.74.
                        Mar 31, 2018
                        Updated by anita goenka
                        For what reason I will pay access payment

Shamim Zaved
                          Mar 31, 2018

Mobile number - [protected]. I wanted to port to airtel network and placed a porting request on 25 march 2018 (Porting request number va141792). I paid rs 600 to vodafone, double the amount of my monthly bill plan (Rs. 350 per month) so as to clear any outstanding and get the porting done efficiently. When the customer care executive of vodafone called i made it clear to them that i wanted to port to airtel.
                          On 31st march i received a message saying my porting request has been cancelled. When i called vodafone customer care again they said that a wrong outstanding bill of rs. 650 was generated by their back end team and that was the reason for cancellation of port request.
                          Please help me take action against vodafone. They are using such unfair practices to stop their customers from porting to other network.

abdullah.s
                            Mar 31, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I have send mnp request on 22/3/2018 for porting from aircel to vodafone. Its been more than 7 days and porting has not been done to vodafone. When tried to contact aircel ivr services they say the number is not a valid aircel number where as i got mnp on the same number and on the other side vodafone says they didn't received my number for porting even though the person in vodafone store says that he has already send my porting request to vodafone.
                            I have no idea why the number has not been send to vodafone even after 7 days.

Sukantha Guha
                              Mar 31, 2018

I recharged an amount of rs.- 159/- (Vodafone) from a retailer on 29/03/2018 morning. It was shown in my offer. The offer was unlimited call + 1gb/day net for 28 days. But when i recharged the offer amount then no unlimited call or 1gb/day net for 28 days was given to me. But a balance of rs.- 131.75/- was credited in my mobile number account. Then i called vodafone care for the problem, but they ignored the topic & told me that no offer was of rs.- 159/- for my number. So today i recharged another amount. So i want to refund back my previous rs.- 159/-.

vtvprasadrao
                                from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh
                                Mar 31, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 521175

I have vodafone account since 20 years. Atleast six times so far amount was deducted for some programmes not accepted by me. As there was sufficient balance in my account with net facility, i stopped later by having zero balance in my net connection. The problem was solved. Recently i took a 459 pack with net and free talk but it had about 100 rupees balance. Yesterday at 6.29 pm i was told that rs 75 was deducted for tv all channel pack. As soon as i saw the message, i immediately asked for deactivation as i never asked for it. At 9.42 pm yesterday i was told that this was deactivated. But till now the amount is not re credited to my account. I tried to talk to n0 9 cutomer care exec at least 10 times but nos 198 and 199 stop after getting up to no 9 executive.
                                Needful must be done immediately and such un authorised deductions should never be done without clear written or yes agreement for any suggetions made by the company by sms or otherwise.
                                Vtvprasadrao
                                [protected] for whatsapp net and everything else
                                Plot no 11 dvr nagar hyderabad road jaggayyapeta 521175 ap

ravi187001480
                                  from Gariadhar, Gujarat
                                  Mar 30, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

This is Ravi Sharma holding Vodafone Prepaid customer from last 7 years (My no. [protected]) and my connection has been suspended from 27/03/18.
                                  On Speaking with customer care they informed that a Vodafone no.[protected]have some payment due for 350/- therefore the company suspended both the nos.
                                  I checked with my friend who holding Vodafone no. [protected] from last 3 years, about the same where she informed me that she has done the payment on 21st of march only. and her no. is still activated... so why my no. suspended.
                                  This is unexpected from such company like vodafone. I am going to port my no. to others operator soon.
                                  from last 3 days i am not able to make any back online transaction as OTP are not received.
                                  Ill take this issue to consumer coat ...

Ravi Sharma

jennilshah
                                    from Modasa, Gujarat
                                    Mar 30, 2018

Vodafone keeps saying that they will upgrade 4g network towers in girgaon, mumbai area however it's been six months now and no change. Vodafone service sucks in mumbai city. Your sim technology is outdated as my samsung s7edge phone cannot detect my phone number automatically whereas jio number is auto detected. Vodafone needs to upgrade their technology, hire people from japan, korea or china.

complain raj
                                      Mar 30, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828109

I shubham raj of dhanbad jharkhand vodafone no. [protected]. I complaint to custumer care that i cannot send or receive messages to anyone or from anyone. They told it will be resolved within 4 hours. But they dosen't did it. So i have many problems with this. This is my replacement no. Which is done in november 2017. So please try to help me fast to solve my problem.

Rakesh Nakrani
                                        Mar 30, 2018

I give request for disconnect my vodafone mobile no in january 2017 and my request success fully processed and fully due paid and i received a refund cheque. Also a vodafone representative takes conformation for closed my vodafone mobile no. And i give my conformation for closed my account after fully settled.

But after two month latter i received a invoice. So, for safer side i contact vodafone help deck regarding bill and they accept there mistake correct it.

After one or two month latter i received a invoice again. Now i again contact vodafone resolve it.

After that one more time same thing happened.

At last in january 2018 a parson (Vodafone representative) visit my home and demanding outstanding bill.

This same full for me.in a wall none brand take this type of mistake.
                                        Sir mera number 2 din se band hai Maine sim replace karwai store vale ne bola 2 change mai start ho jayegi but 2 din se start nhi hui