Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 11, 2026
Complaints 27136

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 362

NNNMohammed
from Palakkad, Kerala
Feb 18, 2018

Address: 679336

Nowadays the corporates have found a new trick. They will cheat thousands of their consumers with small denominations. They know that in today's age not even 1 out of 10 would have the time to take the pain to fight for the issue. And only few of them will raise complaints and fewer from them will have the patience to track the complaints till the end.
So what do the corporates lose? An apology of inconvenience caused along with the refund to a very few people. And what do they gain? Effortless monetary benefits from thousands of consumers at no expense of sweat or labor. Take this case for example.
On 16 february 2018 i received an sms from vodafone informing me that there is a very good offer for me if i do a recharge of rs. 95/- i would get unlimited local and std calling with roaming benefits for 28 days. Getting the message i did the recharge of rs. 95/- but i didn't get any benefits as promised. When i raised the issue with vodafone customer service personnel they told me that they don't have that offer.
So now if some unknown sources are sending such messages so that vodafone can get the benefits then it sounds a bit fishy to me. I am uploading the screenshot of the message with the number so that the source of the message can be traced. The real culprits should be brought to justice so that no other common man should be fooled by such tricks.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

m.k.b
    from Siliguri, West Bengal
    Feb 18, 2018

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734003

We have informed 'ur team that mr. Avijit sen relationship no.[protected] & vodafone no.[protected] is no more with slg. Sumita cancer relief welfare & educational sociey of w. No. 2, r. V. A. Sarani, pradhan nagar, sig -3.

Pl. Disconnect above address.

We will not response for any dues against above vodafone no. If mr. A. Sen is not clear any dues.
    Feb 18, 2018
    Updated by m.k.b
    Sales executive, nodal officer of west bengal force me to convert from pre paid to post paid harassment strati from 24/01/2018 your siliguri hill cart road store & they suggest me after one hour we will be change from post paid to pre paid.
    But still not convert.

Vodafone no.[protected].

Please convert from post paid to pre paid and obliged.

rkr539
      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
      Feb 18, 2018

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

[protected]. This is my mother's number..
      I recharge today amount in 102 by freecharge app.
      But i entered wrong number. [protected].
      This recharge is successful by freecharge..

So i want reverse this recharge my freecharge wallet..
      This is my operator transaction id onr[protected].

Plz help sir.. And reverse my balance.
      My e-mail id [protected]@gmail.com
      And contact number [protected]

Plz help..
      Feb 22, 2018
      Not action in my complaint... And not solve my problem.. plz solve my problem.. just...
      Feb 22, 2018
      Updated by rkr539
      Not action in my complaint...

uday3012
        Feb 18, 2018

I have been using the vodafone number for last 6 years. Unfortunately due to unforseen reasons i was not able to use the phone for last 2 months since i am abroad. Just came to know from vodafone that my number is inactive and it is already allotted to some other customer without even intimating on the email.

This is totally unprofessional and it clearly shows that vodafone does not care about their customers and just wants to make money.

Rbk2009
          Feb 18, 2018

My vodafone number [protected]. Ronak karia. I have given request for post to pre for my vodafone number from last january 18. Still this process has not done inspite of making payment as per guide by vodafone guys. I don't understand where there is delay? I na e mailed to vodafone care, escalate to nodal office as well. Still this query is not solved. Request you to look into this.

Vodafone mobile no : [protected]
          Account id :[protected]
          Payment amount (Rs ps) : 411.00
          Payment date :[protected]:07:25
          Transaction id : lhdf[protected]
          Payment status : success

Ronak karia
          This is not new. Vodafone does it every now and then. My activation after porting from Mumbai to Pune was supposed to be done in 15 minutes but they took over 15 days.

Make a noise and you will find that eventually they shall blame it on technical glitch.

Lalit Nandanwar
            Feb 18, 2018

Address: Washim, Maharashtra

Dear sir /madam,

I am postpaid (Sbi employee) customer. I paid your bill on monthly basis, but i did not paid other charges as i do not use the services. Those services are forcefully applied by you on my postpaid no.[protected]. Your other services are useless for me. The other services are automatically started by you. I request you to drop that services and to cancel the other charges from april 2017 to february 2018. Start my call services.

L. K. Nandanwar.

satyajit bhowmik
              Feb 18, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I recharged 349 4g plan in [protected] on 8/2/2018. The status is successful but the pack was never activated and when I called their customer support they were very mean and unprofessional in their way of handling. They also gave wrong information. I want my value in my number since the status is successful even in myVodafone app

Sam@05
                Feb 17, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 91

Dear mr. Sood,

Greetings,

Hope you are doing good.

Would like to bring to your notice that, i have been continuously receiving the bills twice stating, last month due was not paid, hence you need to make this payment. This error occurs though i have made my payment.

This shows, vodafone is leading to close the business inst growing.

Reg.
                Mg.

Chandrabhan Somkuwar
                  from Alot, Madhya Pradesh
                  Feb 17, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440033

My vodafone no[protected] pe sir calling ke liye use karate hai. Uspe 499 (Dec)+123 (Jan) net charge lagaya hai. Wo galat hai muze 499+123 charge with gst wevar karawa digiye. Kyonki mere pas net no alag se hai. Maine is [protected] pe mail. Id bhi nahi rakha hai. Maine shankar nagar, nagpur me no let wakt hi kaha tha ki is par net service band kar dijiye. Us samay inhone muze sistim aisi koi suvidha na hone ki bat kah di. Mere mobile me setting me wo service ban kar ke di usake bad pichhale do mahino se muze net charge bill me lagaya ja raha hai.

tinu abraham
                    Feb 17, 2018

I wanted to port my number which is a personal choice and recently i received a call from vodafone customer care, who tried convincing me to stay with vodafone. With great difficulty i told i do not wish to continue with the service. After which i found that the customer care representative submitted the request saying that i wanted to continue with the service. Above this since all our bills were settled, a sms pack without my permission was added to my bill. This has been the worst experience with any phone service i've ever had. Request you to take necessary action against the vodafone representative and to maintain your ethics.

kalyani.bhosale
                      Feb 17, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431003

I have moved to usa for a year and after three months my vodafone number suddenly got deactivated without any prior notice.
                      I have all my accounts linked to this number and want it back.

I tried to call customer care but they are telling only one answer that i should be personally going to store which is not possible in this case. Also, they are not sure exact timeline when this number will get released, one person says its 60 days and other person 90 days.

Is there any possibility of below:
                      1) my sim can be urgently activated online or
                      2) my family member provides documents on my behalf at vf store or
                      3) can it be assigned to my family member

Appreciate your help in this matter. Please provide me steps to resolve this issue by suggesting practically possible answer.

atharva ghaisas
                        Feb 17, 2018

Address: 400089

Dear vodaphone team,

From past 2 months i have charged unnecessary on vas. Though all my services and add on have been stopped. Already. The unbilled amount in my bill keeps increasing day by day shown vas charges. I have being charged double of my bill amount due to this issue. This is not expected from a company like company. Please correct this system flaw and provide me refund of vas charges.
                        This is serious issue. Postpaid customers are just being cheated and charged too heavily without using the services.

Please help to me to resolve this.

ketraj
                          Feb 16, 2018

I am rajendra gajare using vodafone connection on mobile number [protected]
                          In month of july 2017 i went to hyderabad and this vodafone number [protected] was with my wife. Erroniously internet data was used without any specific plan subscription for internet data by our small daughter and bill for which is issued for rs 2500 /- approximately.
                          I know charges for internet usages are high without specific data plans still bill of rs. 2500/- for single month was very high and due to medical emergency in following month i couldn't make payment for this high amount bill.
                          I have visited many times to vodafone gallery located in cbs nashik maharashtra and requested for discount for above mentioned high amount biil. But each time i was not entertained with the reason [protected] is having services of mumbai circle not maharashtra since i. Am unable to visit mumbai please consider and make discount in bill as i can't pay this much high amount towards single month bill.
                          Please inform me discount if any possible so i can make immidiate payment. I request to inform me amount for bill payment exclusive of discount and activation of my number [protected]
                          Please do the needful at earliest
                          My registered email id rajendra. [protected]@sbi.co.in
                          My alternate mobile number
                          [protected] and [protected]

sinithomas
                            Feb 16, 2018

Address: 110001

My numbe r [protected] is not activated. I was visited in delhi connaught place office for purchase the sim. The number which is my old number it is not working. Kindly activate it.

I would be grateful if you could consider my request to activate the same at he earliest.

They asked me to activated it within 3 hours. It is purchased on 15th feb 2018. By 11 am. Today is 16th february all most completing 2 days.

Bushraaqib
                              Feb 16, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700016

Why am i not being able to switch call and make a conference call.
                              Resolve this please contact me.
                              This is a very much needed service
                              Do resolve this
                              It’s really important
                              If not
                              Please contact me [protected]
                              Previously it was okay but now from yesterday 15.02.18 it’s giving me trouble and i need conference call facility it’s very important and it is not happening how do i resolve it plz help me.

Arpits45
                                from Nagaur, Rajasthan
                                Feb 16, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

I am using my vodafone number [protected] since one year. It is a corporate connection... But since november a data pack of rupee 99 is suddenly activated on my number without my permission... I usually don't see my bill thats why i have paid my november month bill but when i saw my december month bill.. I saw a 99 data pack added and a fixed charge of rupee 236 is added in my bill usually my fixed charge is 136 rupee... As my number is a corporate connection nobody has a wright to add any kind of add pack without my company authorization and when i told my complaint to your respected office there is no response of it such a worst service.. Now it's my humble request solve my complaint other wise i will file a complaint against you in consumer court

Durjay Roy Chowdhury
                                  Feb 15, 2018

Today (15/02/18) I have visited to your Dalhousic Sq. Store for Adhar Linking of my number and to take 4G SIM as per your mobile message. The service assistant did not response to serve my purpose. Moreover he is insisting me to convert my sim to post paid from existing pre-paid.
                                  Under the circumstances, I want to know, is it your business policy to convert SIM from pre-paid to post-paid. If it is I have nothing to say. These type of business are showing in many of your stores.

Please clarify the matter. Waiting for your valid advise.
                                  D. K. Roy Chowdhury

sanjaysingh2526
                                    Feb 15, 2018

I mail mailed more than 34 mails to vodafone nodal officer, and also vodafone team but they are not reverting back, from november 2017 i am after them to convert my postpaid numbers into prepaid. We cleared the bills on 27th november 2017.
                                    From that day i am continuosly mailing them to convert our numbers into prepaid, but they are busy in raising bills, on top of that all numbers are in suspended mode but bills are being raised

Vodafone store says they are not authorised to say anything

ksp654
                                      Feb 15, 2018

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388465

Vodafone india — no 4g tower in my area

It is my duty to inform you that in my residential area there is 4g tower of every other companies except my favourite and liked company vodafone.
                                      Here we have only 3g network of vodafone. Due to this we face a lot of problem in working through internet as in the times of 4g. The 3g network here is not suitable for doing download or watch videos online.
                                      I don't want to change my service provider as vodafone calling and other services is better than others.
                                      Please kindly look into this problem as like me many other users of my area are facing this problem which can cause to change provider.
                                      Hope you will consider my request and soon implement it.

SudiptaPP
                                        from Angamali, Kerala
                                        Feb 15, 2018

Why am i charged rs 5 towards mobisutra pretty zone? What is that service? I never applied for it... Could u please respond about this as soon as possible... I got a message that this is activated and my amount got deducted.. I never raised anything related to this.. It will be helpful i[censored] check this matter as early and do the needful...
                                        I have been charged Rs 35 for this mobisutra pretty zone offer. I got a message that this offer has been activated but I hadn't applied for it. Please solve this problem as soon as possible.
                                        I also faced same issue. Just call customer care 198 and ask for this particular service deactivation with balance refund.