Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 11, 2026
Complaints 27136

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 358

Manjit Singh Zirakpur
from Maur, Punjab
Feb 28, 2018

Address: 141114

Respected sir this complaint is regarding very very weak signal of vodafone in and around govt. Industrial training institute samrala distt. Ludhiana punjab (Pin code 141114). We are facing problems in our day to day working due to weak signal. Moreover there are more than 300 students studying in our institute they are also facing problems. Please do the needful.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Geetanjali Kulkarni
    Feb 28, 2018

Applied for port from reliance to vodafone on 06/11/2017 from gulbarga, current status 'register failed', it was said to me that i was not in karnataka circle since from then, operation hasn't successful, please go to karnataka & apply for upc again, now it's said by vodafone customer care that reliance company has been closed, your query can't be resolved, please resolve the query as earlier, as it is our company number

Nil23
      from Bangaon, West Bengal
      Feb 27, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700004

Dear team vodafone (Kol),

Greetings,

I am extremely shocked to see such a unprofessional behaviour from such a esteem organisation.

Today around at 8:30 pm, i made a recharge from my vodafone app for my wife's prepaid no. For rs. 509 of super pack the balance got deducted from my bank a/c accordingly as i use to pay for my postpaid connection, after returning from office i got to know that the recharge is unsuccessful but the amount has been debited from my bank a/c.

On call up at your customer care no. An associate told me that since my wife no. Is recently migrated from postpaid to prepaid it needs some kind of start up recharge of rs. 56 + 1 or something!

Now my questions is that why was this not told by the customer service associate at the store where they postpaid to prepaid migration was done??

Do you guys expect us to research about this things??

Is this the quality of service we can expect from an organisation as vodafone???

And lastly why was the balance deducted from my bank a/c in the first place if recharge was not applicable.

It seems like the organisation doesn't value its prepaid customer if this is the scenario i will be force to shut down 40 of vodafone corporate connection been in use under my control.

Transaction no: onr[protected]
      Mobile no: [protected]

I have been using vodafone from my teenage i never expected such kind of behaviour,

I request you to refund the money debited from my bank a/c within 72 hrs to the respective bank a/c or-else i will take this up in a different manner.

Being a part of a pioneer organisation i don't want to proceed in that way, you guys have 72 hrs to refund my money.

I am attaching the all the relevant document for you reference.

Kindly look into the matter & refund my money.

Niladri sikder
      Niladri sikder, did you get refund?

subhajitrej2015
        Feb 27, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530046

I am subhajit rej, my no [protected] my sim was suspended from november month for payment due. And then vodafone company had send a notice for payment after then i had paid my all payment with late fine
        And submit my sim to mr. Ahamed with my identity proof (Aadhar card) for cancellation with cancellation request at 12pm on 30 jan 2018.

Now vodafone send me bill for use of february month 125 rs. Then i talk with your customer care, (Ref#[protected] and he told that my sim activated from 30 january to 4 the february. Why bill came for that period?

Question is who use my sim? Where i submit all amount, document with sim for cancellation in gajuwaka store for cancellation. This is the question of public security and safety.

2nd if sim not with me and i was submitted the sim to store at 12:00 pm on 30 jan 2018 so why i paid the amount. This is the question of fraud

I think please look into this matter. Who used my sim when i have already submit my sim with request.

Sukh Ram Maurya
          Feb 27, 2018

I have done online recharge for m vodafone number [protected] on 23-02-18 for Rs 222 through your bill desk, money was taken from my bank account but money was not credited to my phone. Transaction details ID is LSM[protected] and ONR[protected] dated 23-02-18. So I request to refund my money as soon as possible.

Kishor.k
            Feb 27, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

My name is kaushal kishor, a vodafone customer for more than twelve 12 years, with the same number. [protected], i was motivated to move to post paid plan in the month of dec-2017, on promise that i would be charged only 249/- a month. This month bill is 349/- when asked they said roaming charges is the reason and stopped my calls. I am ready to pay 250/- and want this get activated or else i shall change to prepaid and for sure file a case for barring my outgoing... I informed that i will pay my bill on 26 or 27 as i get paid on 25th night every month, they charged late fee. Please do the needful at the earliest.
            Kaushal kishor

mustafazaidi
              Feb 27, 2018

Address: 225001

I am complaining against vivek tiwari ([protected]) and his manager dhanraj kumar ([protected]) of the vodafone store in barabanki up (E) 225001.

I went there for number porting an they asked me to pay amount 180 rs min without any receipt. I said there is no change for number porting in vodafone but they rudely said that if you want to port here, you will have to pay amount else you can go anywhere "i didn't open shop for charity". I said, i will complain to vodafone for this cheat and rude behavior but they said you can do whatever you want, we are not scared of you.

I am really surprised how vodafone is not aware of this cheat and rude behavior. I request to vodafone that they should take strict action against these guys they are spoiling the name of big brand.

Mustafa

sunder1983
                Feb 27, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Vodafone india is not providing me outgoing local sms details in my itemized bills even after emailing them number of times. They keep on sending duplicate bills even after informing them that it don't have outgoing sms details. I tried to download the duplicate itemized bill from my vodafone even it doesn't have the local outgoing sms details. I even sent them screenshot of the bill multiple times but the corporate team looks to be very irresponsible.

EVG Software Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
                  Feb 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

They told me for wave off of my payment and told me to pay rs. 343 and i paid that amount within 1 hour. But my number was still not working after 2 months, they called me for paying rs. 134 for using the number for 2 days. But i didn't use their number. Now i want my number to be active without extra charge. And they are calling me and irritating me for payment. They are playing with the feeling of their customer.

Kindly look into this matter and resolve it for us. Take strict action against vodafone company for this

RAKESH GADASU
                    Feb 27, 2018

I am rakesh gadasu (Mobile no. [protected]) (Mumbai circle), am in roaming (Telangana circle) from last 3 days, from that day i am unable to call and message other person and am just tried to check my network by calling from other mobile it is getting as not available. Am unable continue my work in roaming area. When i am messaging to other person it was bouncing back, before messaging i have recharged with amounts of message pack rs. 66/- and also along with roaming pack rs. 56/-, these plans are not working. Please give amounts back to me. I don't need any those pack anymore now.

Please solve the grievancy soon

Shubham065
                      Feb 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

This is the incident of mehrauli (New delhi 110030) vodafone mini store. I went store to port my 2 tata indicom sim to vodafone. Firstly they said yes tata sim can port in voda prepaid after the aadhar card verification they said no this is tata number and only 1 sim is port in prepaid and other is port in postpaid. He misguide the customer so that they make their commission. This is not good for the reputed company like vodafone. The person name is rakesh.
                      After that i went to airtel store the person in airtel store said their is no issue in porting tata indicom number in airtel prepaid. And he port both the sim in airtel prepaid.
                      If vodafone stores person treat customers like this than surely no one visit vodafone stores.

aarunsunny
                        Feb 27, 2018

Done a mobile recharge using sbi online banking on 26/02/2018, but recharge not successful but money deducted from my account and also i got a message that recharge request is in progress. So please resolve the problem. Recharge details given below.

Mobile no.[protected]
                        Amount : 103/-
                        Service provider: vodafone
                        Transaction reference no. Tid:uh36746681.

Feb 28, 2018
                        Updated by aarunsunny
                        No response from Vodafone care. Now two days finish. Very bad customer support...

ankur625
                          Feb 26, 2018

I never subscribed to vodafone caller tune service and sona contest but my phone number account balance was deducted. I'm using vodafone from around 10 years but it never happened.

This is really cheap & unethical way to do business. Vodafone is charging clients for the services they never subscribed.
                          1) i request vodafone support to refund me the deducted charges to my account. Otherwise i'll port my number to another mobile service provider.
                          2) i also request vodafone support to stop any paid subscription to my phone number

My mob number: [protected]

Pradnyankur nikam

moizmh
                            Feb 26, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411048

I am currently on Vodafone network and trying to send port out request to 1900 but not able to do so. I can send messages to any other number but when I try sending it to 1900 it fails. Tried with different phones as well but no luck. Called the customer care and they asked me to go to Vodafone store. At Vodafone store they just created a service request and asked me that customer care will call you. I haven't got any call so far and I want to switch to another network asap..

My number is [protected]

devendrapareek
                              Feb 26, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

मैंने 18 फेब्रुअरी को वोडाफोन एग्जीक्यूटिव से बात करके अपने मोबाइल बैलेंस से 48 का रिचार्ज कराया मुझे बताया गया की आपको 1GB एक महीने का डेटा पैक मिलेगा पर मुझे 18 फेब्रुअरी से 24 फेब्रुअरी तक का 500 MB प्लान मिला मैंने वापस कॉल किया तो मुझे कहा गया आपको 25 फेब्रुअरी को 500 MB प्लान एक महीने का वापस मिलेगा

लकिन मुझे नहीं मिला और मेरे बैलेंस से पैसे काट लिए गए मेरी आपसे निवेदन है आप मेरे कॉल रिकॉर्ड में जा कर मेरी बात सुने और मुझे डेटा पैक और मेरे बैलेंस से काटे हुए पैसे वापस प्रदान करे
                              Feb 20, 2018
                              [email protected]'s response
                              please help me in deactivation of this as it's linked to aadhar

The sim got lost just a week after buying it. I am not able to deactivate it as it's less than 90 days. Please help me on this

I request to net pack offer... my mobile number [protected]. i need to rs;249 net pack offer 1gb daily vodafone to vodafone call free validity date 70days...
                              this pack usefull pack... i use only data offer...
                              Internet network can be very slow.speed was very slow.
                              My village name is bidaj.ta-dist=kheda 387120.there was internet network problem.plz check my villege location and provide strong your internet network.
                              Mobile no. [protected] was recharged for 148 on 18.02.18 successfully.
                              Talktime received rs 0. GST rs22.58 and access fee rs 125.42.
                              New balance is 0.90rs
                              TransID - ONR[protected]

Sumit Bathwal
                                Feb 26, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700136

I have taken one vodafone connection (No [protected]) on first week of january on the condition that when i will land in uae, then i will be charged inr 4999 + tax (Unlimited uae pack).

For activation of connection i have paid inr 5000 and it was told to me that if i don't use this pack (Don't land in dubai) then amount will not be charged and the advance amount will be kept as credit and adjusted in any domestic pack that i will opt.

Now, since i have not used this service as per the terms which was explained to me, instead of having my credit balance, vodafone store from park street branch is continuously calling me for the amount they are telling that i have to pay. This is ridiculous and not acceptable from the vodafone.

Mr indranil basu from your park street store is talking very rudely and have send person for collection in my house. I want to file highest level complaint against this issue and wants to highlight this issue.
                                Feb 20, 2018
                                vivek obroy's response
                                plz un block my messages
                                Feb 20, 2018
                                vivek obroy's response
                                i did not even send any marketing messages ..i m messaged only my frnds circle so plz unblock my messages as soon as possible.
                                My number [protected] my sms are blocked ago 15 days i did not send any marketing messages to any one so please unblock my messages
                                Hello please do the needful.Kindly deactivate immediately [protected]. I have given enough request but no proper service. Very poor network. I dont want to use this no
                                MY MAIL ID : [protected]@yahoo.com
                                I am receiving Miss call from a Vodafone number [protected] frequently. Also if I received the call no one from the other end giving and response. This very harassing for me. please solve my issue sir.

anindya2105
                                  Feb 26, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411025

In a certain period of time in a day (after 1am at night), the data download sped is more than satisfactory. But rest of the day, the download speed is utterly pathetic.

Place : POINTS Hostel, Defence Institute of Advanced Technology (DU), Pune, 411025
                                  phone model : Moto G2
                                  Sim type : 4G

I am attaching screenshots of the speed check. Used TRAI MySpeed and Vodafone App Speed Checker.

I am currently using Rs. 199 unlimited plan.

I feel I am being cheated, Vodafone is intentionally restricting download speed. Resolve ASAP.

ShaileshFun
                                    Feb 26, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

I am Shailesh from Pune([protected]) and I want to convert my postpaid Vodafone number to prepaid. I have been following up with Vodafone store at Vimand nagar pune, as well as support agents, but looks like they just want to try and avoid this. Please resolve this as I don't want to keep paying money due to slack in your service.

guptaparul
                                      Feb 26, 2018

Address: 400709

I m having a postpaid connection. I am not using the same since few months but i didn't close it thinking that i may use it in future.in jan i decided to close the connection. Since then i have been continuously requesting vodafone customer care to close my postpaid connection since jan. I have paid the outstanding bill. Still they have not closed the same. The customer care people r harassing me by calling me by calling again n again to continue the connection. U r requested to look into the matter n close my postpaid connection.
                                      I have submitted request for porting of my mobile no [protected] 15 days back. Vodafone call center guys have called 8 times for confirmation and everytime I have asked they to get the confirmation for porting but still my request is unresolved...
                                      I have given the request for migration of postpaid plan to prepaid plan last month 11th but that has not happened, they have taken the bill again.very worst service.
                                      My mo no : [protected]
                                      I tried to port my mobile number from Vodafone to Airtel. I paid over and above the billing amount. The UPC if VA344728. Vodafone people used unfair means to retain me in their network, they added administrative charges of 199 and rejected porting request saying outstanding amount. Highly unethical thing by a Pvt limited company.

Suresh Seelam
                                        Feb 26, 2018

my number not working in usa (isd) roaming

Address: 560037

I am using my prepaid vodafone number (+[protected] from 2015 or so. I have traveled first time to usa at end of dec 2016.

As per the suggestions from vodafone customer care i have updated my mobile settings and connected to local network and started receiving calls and text messages.

I have recharged couple of times to maintain my balance.

I have not noticed from how long, suddenly it is...