Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 369

vishal narayan
Jan 31, 2018

I have one interview call from south africa on 22 dec 2017.
I forgot that number.
Now that is required for my follow up.
I remember that the number start with +2787. And the call received from 5 pm to 7 pm.
Please provide me, received call number start with +2787 — on 22 dec 2017.
This is very helpful to me for my follow up.
Thanks and regards.
M. Muthukumar,
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shreyasi12
    Jan 31, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 741235

I was a tata docomo user at first, so in order to change the number (Mnp) to vodafone, the near by retailer asked me to opt for a postpaid connection which is definitely irrelevant (May be commissions on postpaid connections are higher). They asked me that only after 4 months o[censored]sing postpaid connection will i be able to change it to prepaid connection.

It is now 5 months. I went to the same nearby store (Vodafone mini store :address: kumar enterprise, kumar enterprise a-09/4 (S), a-9 kalyani nadia in ward no 15 ps kalyani -741235, kalyani, west bengal 741235).
    They stated me i have to visit some other retailer which is around 40 km away from my home.
    This is really frustrating. I am working lady and for me, it is totally hectic now. I thought of chosing a better competitor service provider in the market who does provide good services.

I want the team to escalate it asap. I want a prepaid connection and would request you to escalate it as soon as possible. I am not ready to visit a store which is 40 km away from my stay.in that case, i would be bound to escalate it further.

Requesting team to investigate regarding why the vodafone mini store employees forced me to take postpaid connection when there was an option for prepaid connection. I was using tata docomo and for mnp to vodafone, i believe postpaid connection is not required. But i was provided wrong information and i want strict action to be taken on this retailer. Moreover, i want a compensation from vodafone team for the loss. I have been suffering for months, paying monthly postpaid connection bill which does not make any sense
    Jan 31, 2018
    Updated by Shreyasi12
    I would be complaining to The Telecom Regulatory Authority Of India(TRAI) for providing false information.

I was using a prepaid Tata Docomo connection but Vodafone Mini Store has provided incorrect information to a customer, which is unfair. I was asking the Vodafone employee for providing prepaid connection as I was trying to port my Tata Docomo connection to Vodafone connection. I had to pay more than Rs 250 for last four months which was not economical. Vodafone Store is 40 km away from my stay and the team has asked me to visit the store and not a mini store now. I am a female working lady and for me it is not at all possible to visit a place which is 40 km away from my stay. First of all, I would request you to compensate on the harassment that I had faced because of improper information and literally worst service provided.

I am working and for me, I don't know when will I be able to visit a Vodafone store in order to change it to prepaid. If required, send Vodafone Team to my home address, do necessary actions and provide a prepaid sim. And in case if are not able to help me out, compensate for the loss. For me paying Rs 250 or more does matter each month which is totally frustrating now.
    Jan 31, 2018
    Updated by Shreyasi12
    This is really ridiculous. I was using prepaid tata docomo. I wanted to Port to Vodafone. I was provided wrong information that prepaid connection was not applicable in case of Port in. So after mis selling of the post connection, I was aware of the fact that there were no such rule. Infact customer care agent agreed that to achieve target, they fooled me. Is this what you call ethics and integrity?

Requesting team to refund me the money which I have paid for last 4 months that is RS 1000.
    Jan 31, 2018
    Updated by Shreyasi12
    Received a call from Appellate yesterday as stated.Agent was rude and was charging me and stating that refund would not be initiated.
    He stated that I was solely responsible for taking postpaid connection. What will you as a customer do when such an organization provides a false information just to meet target? Last day customer agent stated that he would help me with this, today I got a call from your side stating that they are not ready to help.
    I was provided wrong information and I want refund of Rs 1000 and in that case I would like to communicate with someone from senior department.

I am totally surprised by the misbehavior of the agent ( from Appellate Team - call number was +91 [protected] ). I have the call recorded, for evidence if required would be attaching. I am complaining to Team for escalating it and requesting not to close ticket as it was not resolved. I was provided wrong information stating that no service provided helps to port-in from one service provider to another if not, it is a postpaid connection. This person was continuously arguing stating why didn't I inquire while taking postpaid connection. I say if customers have to inquire from different service providers regarding Vodafone, then I believe you are fooling customers and does it make any sense to harass customers?

I was told that the person from Vodafone who did the mis-selling is not in their system. I ask whose fault is it? For achieving targets, you fool customers giving false information and when customer complains regarding this, you say why didn't I inquire from other service provider as well!

Well, as it was not resolved and I am totally upset with the behavior of the team, I would ask the team to open the ticket and don't close the ticket without my approval.

Requesting team to escalate it and I would like to have a word with senior member of such organization who can fool customers and tell clearly that to achieve targets, they are happy to fool customers and would not help as they have some lame excuses!
    Jan 31, 2018
    Updated by Shreyasi12
    Appellate was unable to resolve the issue and they kept on saying that why didn't I inquire from other service providers. I was provided wrong information, employee of the organization stated that " to port from one service provider to another service provider, it is mandate to use postpaid connection for 4 months atleast". I found that I was provided wrong information when I called the customer care that there are no such rule. Customer care executive stated that to achieve target, this mis-selling is done.
    Appellate found that the person who provided the false information is not there in the system any longer. It is the responsibility of the organization.
    One cannot go much without cheating a customer so easily. Appellate stated that there are no evidence as I have been using post paid connection. So what else could you as a customer do if such a reputed organization fakes you stating that there are no other option left?Thank God, I have call recorded where team stated that they does mis-selling to meet target. If required, I would be providing them. I want consumer forum team to look into this asap and help me with the refund of Rs 1000( Rs 250 paid for 4 months) .

ykyadav07
      from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
      Jan 30, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

This is very irritating that i receiving daily calls from different-2 telemarketing like banking/property/lic/mutund fund/credit card team.

My vodafone prepaid number ([protected]) is dnd activated [protected] but i'm receiving daily 5 to 10 calls on this number.
      Due to this type calls receive daily so i missing my some imp. Calls also.

So pl. Take necessaries action on high priority in respect to this otherwise i will think other stap,.

Please remove this number from marketing database.

And make sure that no one can make telemarketing call to my mobile number.[protected]..

Kuldeepsangwanknx
        Jan 30, 2018

I am kuldeep i have complaint against vodafone i'm not able to send the porting message while talking to customer services they are giving annoying replies so resolve the problem and send the porting code. I don't need such type of annoying replies i want my problem to be resolved so take an action immidiately and resolve my problem as rapid as possible.
        Mobile number [protected]
        महोदय
        विषय: बैलेस वापस करने के विषय में
        मैने ₹509 का रिचार्ज कराया था इसके अलावा मेरे एकाउंट में ₹205 बैलस था जो आपने VAS service/surfing के रूप में काट लिये हैं अतः वापस कराये
        अन्यथा विवश होकर अग्रम कार्यवाही के लिए विवश होना पडेगा

योगेश दुबे

samusa
          Jan 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

I have postpaid number i.e. [protected] that was reliance number thn converted into vodaphone postpaid from last December, now I visited vodaphone store Naraina vihar( pin code : 110028) for converting number from postpaid to prepaid, they REFUSE THAT WE CAN NOT DO THAT YOU HAVE TO USE POSTPAID FOR NEXT TWO MONTH.

Is dis any rule and any guildlines for forcely stay in postpaid connection. I am alright with guidelines that we can not switch to different subscribe untill complete 90 days But WHY NOT DONE POSTPAID TO PREPAID.

You please take any action otherwise for such action and rudely behaviour insist me to knock the door of consumer forum..

Adv Sandeep Tanwar

sunilp333
            Jan 30, 2018

Hello vodafone,

My name is sunil kumar pandey, my vodafone number is [protected], i would like to deactive it as soon as possible, i have awready spoke to hotline regarding.

Please mail me back on same email id & give me the confirmation.

Kindly help me out to deactivate the same number. I would be greatful to you.

Name - sunil kumar pandey (Sim card holder)
            Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Address: a-754 awas-vikas, hanspuram, naubasta, kanpur nagar, uttar pradesh-208021

Feb 1, 2018
            I have recharged to my number
            [protected]/- 84 days 4g internet plan daily 1gb 4g internet but the 4g network is worst not working not download anything and it's actually 2g speed I have 4 g comfortable hand set

jibu salim
              Jan 30, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

I had approached the vodafone store in medical college, trivandrum, kerala for the last several weeks with request for dongle and prepaid connection for the same.

The request has been denied stating only for postpaid connection dongle can be provided. Once i asked for prepaid connection immediately they state dongle is out of stock.

It was clearly evident that they have stock for dongle & they want to provide it only for postpaid connection.

The store manager to whom i raised the complaint did not even have the basic courtesy to attend to me and stated if you want you can complain.

ashishchordia
                Jan 30, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

Hi, I am holding 2 Vodafone postpaid connection, last month I got my plan change for both the number, before my plan contains the 199 rental & 650 net pack which give me 10 GB data, and my new plan is for 499 rental & net which give the 18 GB data, I call to Vodafone customer care 4 times to check is there any net plan active after my rental plan change they told me there is no active plan only plan active on my number is the 499 rental one, now this month they send me the bill for 1173 & 1109, now even I call the customer care they ask me to tell the call center executive name whom I talked, I don't think so I need to remember the name of the name of call center executive . Please check the issues ASAP.

My contact details
                Ashish Chordia

Gaurav14k788
                  from Kollam, Kerala
                  Jan 30, 2018

Address: 560079

Team,

I’m disappointed with the service from vodofone. As the calls are getting connected. But, the opp person is not able to hear me. However, i receive calls and i have no issue in term of hearing.

The second complain is that i want to get the sim ([protected]) changed on my name as when we bought the sim. The id proof was submitted of my dad. Now when i went to the nearest store for the change in name process. I was inform to take post paid service by paying 400 rs + tax. However, currently i’m paying rs 198/- for unlimited calls and 1 gb internet. The manager at the basveswaranagar, bangalore location is not customer friendly.

Please assist me with the helpful solution.

Goutam_473
                    Jan 30, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500088

Ii’ve been worst experience with vodafone, i’ve ported my number from airtel postpaid to vodafone, due to failed to pay bill on time that came in airtel next bill even after taking all prorate amount while porting, vodafone disconnected my number without any call notice. I’ve paid the bill to airtel store and submit the bill receipt in vodafone mini store situated in boduppal (Secunderabad), vodafone mini store first misguided me my number is blocked from airtel not from vodafone so i need to visit airtel store again. I’ve called vodafone cc they are saying some different statement, i’ve called min 5-6 times to vodafone cc each time each person give different opinion. Finally again i went to vodafone mini store they told it will be activate in 24 hours. But it wasn’t activated. I’ve called to cc but no help again went to vodafone mini store this time they told they do not have access i need to visit main store.
                    If that * don’t had access why didn’t they told at first wasted my lot of time.
                    Anyway my number was important for me so i’ve visited main store too and submit bill receipt and ask if anything else need to submit, they assured me number will be activate within 24 hours and there is no extra document is required. Even after waiting 24 hours my number wasn’t activated. I’ve raise complain to cc they also assure my it will be activate in 24 hours …48 hours. My issue is not got resolved i wrote email to nodal andhrapradesh. [protected]@vodafone.com but from there also i hadn’t got any single response i’ve doubt they even reading consumer email or not.
                    It has been 11 days still i’m doing struggle to activate my number since it is my officially number everywhere updated the same and i cannot replace updated number easily.
                    I’ve never face that of problem even in any government official work what i had faced in vodafone.
                    I’ve not much idea about other network but i’ve decided never opt to vodafone.
                    Mar 19, 2018
                    Feb 15, 2018
                    Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                    Hi ! We will call you shortly and get this sorted out right away!

Vodafone India

Pawan R. Jaiswal
                      Jan 30, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411052

This is very irritating that i receiving daily calls from vodafone postpaid team.
                      My airtel postpaid number is [protected] and i'm receiving daily calls on this.
                      Due to this calls i missing my some imp. Calls also.

You need to tale corrective steps in respect to this otherwise i will.

You can remove this number from your vodafone postpaid database.

And make sure that no one can make a call to this postpaid number.

Manopla
                        Jan 30, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I am a vodafone user. Offlet, i have seen that vodafone is charging me rs. 1260/- for a call on special no. 51717 with a standard duration of 90 mins although i have not made any calls to this no. There was no satisfactory answer received even after having a discussion with customer service executives. I have seen multiple such complaints registered by other users on this site.
                        This amount was charged to me in several months i. E. Vide bill ref no.[protected] dated 25jun17, 151mh[protected] dated 25jul17, 151mh[protected] dated 25oct17, 151mh[protected] dated 25jan18. This appears to be a cheating and it is evident that vodafone is also party to it. How can one person speak to someone for same duration?

I request a refund and even going forward such charges should not be levied. I am sure vodafone will have all the billing details.

Ananth Geethan
                          Jan 30, 2018

This is madhumitha, law college student, trichy. And my number is [protected]. Am a vodafone user from august month shifted my service provider from aircel to vodafone. There was a network issue from beginning itself. I registered complaints so many times. Since the issue was not resolved. There was problem in their billing too. The service provider is charging me high tariff when i applied for port out option. I applied for shifting to another service provider airtel on december 18. After that i was charged high tariff. Even they are not assisting me to shift the port though i paid all the outstanding dues on 23rd jan. The reason i want to shift from vodafone to airtel was network issue and the secondary reason is vodafone disconnected my incoming call and deactivated my number for a month and charged regular tariff. Without any usage vodafone charged rs.490 for a month even though the number was deactivated by them. While complaining this regarding to vodafone customer care people, nodal officers. Every one of they providing incorrect and mismatching information. They are saying incoming call was not blocked. They are lying and providing me false information. I paid a sum of rs.980 on dec 6 as 2 month tariff. Though my number was dead for 1 month nearly they charged me usual tariff. Without providing any service how could they charge me? Again i applied for shifting my port on 18th jan. They told me outstanding balance as rs.301. I paid rs.400. On 23rd i got a call from vodafone officer and she intimated me that there was surplus amount of rs.73 something. Agian i called vodafone on 26 jan, that why didn't they shifted my service provider even i paid in excess. on 29th my outgoing service was withdrawn i called vodafone and they intimated me port will be shifted within 48 hours. By today morning i got an sms that my outstanding balance was rs.377. If i pay the amount then only can shift the port. Always providing mismatching info from vodafone officers, nodal officers and customer care. They are charging high amount when i try to shift my service provider. They are disconnecting even my incoming call without giving me any intimation. Who gave the rights to block my incoming call and bar my number. Even they can't sort the network issue. Called nodal officer regarding the issues, she told that she needs some time and will revert back within 2 hours. I called them before 5 days till now didn't received any call from her. Needs solution for this issue. Even am not using the benifits of the plan. Am a basic mobile user. Didn't even used internet service they availed for me.
                          Mar 18, 2018
                          Feb 15, 2018
                          Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                          Hi ! We will call you shortly and get this sorted out right away!

Vodafone India

Deepak Sarin
                            Jan 30, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560015

I took vodafone were the agenda promised to give me lots of things but their was lots of bill disturbance when o asked that customer service they said i have been charged for what the agent told free days passed i kept fighting for what they promised my bills etc... These people never helped so i shifted to airtel these people don't allow me to port to airtel asking i have a pending bill i said i paid they said its pro rata bill i was like i will pay... They confirmed that this is the last bill after k ported to airtel vodafone people again sent me a billl stating i have pending bill and i called them to ask they said its pro rata again i was like what the hell... I refused to pay they threatened me telling they will take off my present network connection man how can u take my phone connection and on[protected] again they sent me a email stating they will put a case on me.. If i don't pay billl how many bills should i pay man i don't owe anything to u bullsshit ppl u have troubled me enf one more email i receive u r i will put a case on it

from Patiala, Punjab
                              Jan 30, 2018

I recharged my vodafone sim today with rs 60 amount deducted from my online bank account but not added in vodafone balance contact [protected] i recieved a mesage that your transaction cannot be process now but amount is debited please refund my amount in my vodafone talktime as soon as possible my transaction number is onr[protected] give me details regarding this
                              Feb 1, 2018
                              No one resolved my complaint i mailed to vodafone gmail id
                              Issue escalated to DoT/TRAI vide DOTEL/E/2018/02306
                              Worst company
                              First time i tried vodafone today and query starts before activation

Jan 29, 2018

Address: 110010

Sir, allredy complaint log to customer care executive dated 20/01/2018 .complent no[protected].pl...request all services stops my Vodafone no [protected]. All Reddy paid total billed and unbilled amount.amount paid 1110.00 dated 29/01/2018. thanks from Govind Singh, p11/6 old aps colony, near water tank, Delhi cantt 110010.my alternate number [protected], [protected]

Rit99
                                  Jan 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

Dear Vodafone,
                                  I was in Airtel postpaid and I was getting unlimited local, STD, roaming unlimited call outgoing, 3000 SMS and 30 GB data in rupees 299.Your executive called me and promise to offer the same in Rupees 245 but I am unable to avail it now.I am feeling cheated kindly resolve my problem please!.Perhaps I was happier in Airtel.he also pressurized me about port, if I will not get any good solutions then I'll go for consumer court.this is very unprofessional behave from Vodafone postpaid.
                                  Your executive name and number who called me-:
                                  Amit bhatiya:+[protected]/+[protected]..
                                  Ritesh singh

manisha6991
                                    Jan 29, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

This is to complain against Vodafone India, as they have been sending mails and calling my alternate numbers asking to pay bills for the number I no longer possess. I have paid the bills and settled, closed the account with Vodafone in October and they still bother me with improper communication, threatening me that they will send demand notice and sue me.

Mehedi hossain
                                      Jan 29, 2018

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742202

Sir mera [protected] number Dec 2017 tak postpaid tha jan2018 me perepaid Kia tha Usme mera 70day ka pack&199ru balance tha Lekin mera sim Chand hogia tha bolke mera phle wala balance &pack nahi Mila nodal officer mera sabkuch deneka wada Kia fir mereko nahi Mila, Voda store vi Gia tha barhampur, Murshidabad Lekin mera solf nahi hoa

i_Anshul
                                        Jan 29, 2018

Vodafone sent recover agents on 29 january, 2018 to my home who talked in foul language with my parents. I was not at home and they were forcing my parents to give them the money. I had already filed complaint against the wrong billing with their nodal and appellate office and they are not resolving it and rather sending bouncers to my home threatening my family. Their appellate and nodal offices havn't responded back on my compliant.
                                        The charges compared to Airtel are very expensive. Data is very expensive. More so you have data limit, same inst with other service providers.
                                        Wrong plan activated against my number [protected]
                                        1st your executive says 199 plan which includes 500min & 1gb data
                                        & Now Vodafone send me 350 bill
                                        I want to know the currect adress of this number . Becouse he calling and messeging to many of my relatives so kindly provide the proper adress of this no.