Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 370

aroraheena.18
Jan 29, 2018

I have made the bill payment of my vodafone number on 15th jan by icici net banking. I have called million of times and dropped number of mails to them. But they are not responding and saying that payment has not been credited to my vodafone number. I have sent them my bank statement and screenshots of the payment made. But they are denying the same things
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
With out telling about wwe zone, I never activated this pack, and they deducted 90/- rs from my balance.. pl I need my money back

i'm complaining regarding the bill payment made on 15th jan - Comment #2987308 - Image #0
I had recharged my vodafone no through sbi buddy app for Rs. 20 /- on[protected] on my no. [protected] the TID was [protected] . Account was debited by Rs. 20 /- but no recharge recd. Previous recharge done from SBI buddy app were credited to the mobile number . Kindly see to it that the recharge of rs. 20 gets credited to the no [protected]
I recharged 459 plan to my friend Vodafone number [protected]. This plan shows unlimited calls for 90 days and 2G data for 91 days but when we called the currency is deducting why?

Kindly reply to my email I'd [protected]@gmail.com

Please process immediately

Best Regards

M Parvathi
My internet is very very slow it shows 4G but doesn't work like that. Signal strength is full still the i am facing this issue. Please fix this asap else i will port my number to some other service provider.
You people are thief.
I am trying to convert my post paid number to prepaid.. Vodafone guys are telling that I can convert after 4 months only. Today morning I visited store
Nymber_[protected]

IshankKumar
    Jan 29, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I have given the complaint regarding the internet issue in the month of november 2017. Till now it's not been resolved and even i am not getting connected to the customer care. I have already informed them through mail and even through call with some other vodafone number. They will just take the complaint and say that it will take 7 working days.

I don't know what to do and how to get this issue resolved.
    My vodafone number is [protected].
    Vodafone has charged extra amount of Rs. 90 against gameszone wwe without any prior intimation. Why they are charging additional amount and adding in the bill without notifying tbe customer. even the customer care no though connected but at the time reaching out to customer care executive, the call is automatically disconnected.
    My mob. no. [protected]. I have moved to the home state to other and trying to get home network sim. but Vodafone blocked port massage not able to send it. please help me it is scam which is not highlighted and we are getting troubled. please help
    Rchrg of MRP Rs 94 on 20/01/18 successful.Tlktime rcvd Rs 2.84, GST Rs 14.34, AccessFee Rs 76.82, New Bal Rs 51.80.TransID ONR[protected]..
    The above msg I got for recharge of 94 rs.They charged access fee rs 76. Rs 2.84 talktime finished the same day.Why they cheat like this.
    I'm unable to send or receive text messages on my Vodafone number. Only calls can be made. Please look into the matter ASAP as I'm unable to make bank transactions.
    From last week i am having issue in network .i have noticed that it only happening to me my friends have also vodafone sim but their network are quite good.

Parichay Tayal
      Jan 29, 2018

Address: 122017

I immediately want to disconnect my current vodafone postpaid connection.
      I am focusing on a pre-paid connection but not with vodafone anymore.

Please help me to accelerate this process online and do the needful.
      My current connection no is - +91-[protected]
      Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Your executive can reach me out anytime for more clarity.
      My ex vodafone number is still getting billed inspite of getting confirmation mail. Hope the authorities will find the resolve the problem. If I get any more trouble I will have to move legally.
      I want to change my mobile no.-[protected] to postpaid fro prepaid.Please help me
      I am getting sms that if I dont update to 4g my sim will get expire.But am unable to upgrade to 4g, I dont know why. As of now am working in Goa, but my sim is from tamilnadu, I applied for online upgrade, but still it got rejected .Please help me in upgrading to 4g ?
      My mobile phone get lost today. Please block my SIM no [protected] and [protected] .[protected]
      name:sunita borade

Rohit Iyer
        Jan 29, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Hello, since the last 2 days whenever i try calling, i get the message saying' my calls are barred because there is no service' this is persisting in spite of recharging my account, not once, but twice i have wasted my money. Same applies to messaging, as i am not being able to send any text message either. This is the first time i am facing this problem, kindly look into it. My number is [protected].
        I recharged vodafone numbers [protected] o[censored]nlimited calling and data for Rs 460 having validity of 84 day but call are not connecting after 5th day of purchasing
        I reacharge on vodafone app but i have refund on reacharge

Vs Bhati Anwana
          Jan 29, 2018

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 312001

Meri sim 3 years purani he meri ko company walo ne apni laparwahi se band kar diya jisse me abhi bhut hi paresan hoon sir/medam agar meri sim 7 day not on to me vodafone company per f i r darj kaeaunga meri sim iss 1sall (Year) me 3 bar band ho chuki he our me vodafone care se on kara rha hoon too karpya karke meri request accept kar le

My sim no.[protected]
          My name vinod singh bhati
          Village anwana. Osian
          Jodhpur
          Rajsrhan
          Add aatmja vinod singh anwana anwana anwana osian
          My on con. No [protected]

Khushwant Pareek
            Jan 28, 2018

Address: 331403

I converted my airtel no to vodafone through mnp in late october. After some time airtel stop to work but vodafone's sim never got any network, i went to vodafone's office where they told me that it might be sim card error so get new with same no. So they gave me another sim, but this too doesn't work so what i do, even vodafone's official are not helping me
            . Khushwant pareek ([protected])

Anirudha Gh
              Jan 28, 2018

Today i. E. 28 jan 17 sunday, i went to vodafone barrackpore store chiriamore for paying my and my mrs bill (No [protected], [protected]). I seen store is open for public and all staffs are in uniform. Then i approached one of the staff and asked for services, he said today shop was closed. And in addition manager told today we have a picnic. My questions sir why then shop was closed. Please i have a request me and my wife no make postpaid to prepaid immediately. My no is [protected] name anirudha ghoshal and my mrs name sampa ghoshal having vodafone no [protected]. With regards anirudha ghoshal.

Debadatta12
                from Nileshwar, Kerala
                Jan 28, 2018

Address: 560068

Am a postpaid customer in last couple of months .but Vodafone is pretending as 4g network provider in india .but am not able to to see my internet speed beyond 2g.Either give the popper service or stop the service but don t cheat with your trusted customer.you people can contact me with below number.

mob-[protected]

Tushar Prince
                  Jan 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Dear vodafone,

I recharged rs. 458 for my vodafone prepaid mobile ([protected]) on 24.01.2018 at 9:21 pm via my vodafone app and paid the amount using debit card. But the recharge was not processed and i got a message stating "your request to recharge 458 inr cannot be processed at this time. Transaction number is onr[protected]." while rs. 458 was deducted from bank account.

Please do the needful to get it corrected or return my money as early as possible as it has already been 4 days and no return has been done.

Tushar prince
                  Email:[protected]@gmail.com

Deepak Sebastian
                    from Cherthala, Kerala
                    Jan 28, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680013

I port my reliance 4g postpaid to vodafone post reliance stopped their voice services in october-2017. I was using my reliance number since 2006 and is my primary number so i couldn't afford to loose this number and preferred to retain via porting, which was in fact my biggest mistake ever. I chose a plan of rs. 399 with unlimited voice calls. Now within 2 months i have called around 8-9 times to vodafone customer care to register my complaints which was otherwise hardly one or twice in throughout my 12 year stay with reliance communication.
                    Every now and then i receive an sms confirming vas added and rental is added in bills, which even i m not aware of or never opted for. While contacting customer care they apologized and assured to waive off and remove charges. Now situation is too grave that it become my daily routine to check unfilled amount for vas. Its become so inconvenient that i need to call customer care for removing all these vas which otherwise shouldn't be added without customer consent.

Just want to add that vodafone can not perish innocent customers to make their sinking company profitable. This is ridiculous and need to be controlled. Any inaction on this piece will force me to go with social media will all available proofs.

hasnainms
                      Jan 28, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Vodaphone it is once again.
                      Shocked to be a victim myself.
                      I am on a 1299 red package and my bills would never cross more than 2000 inclusive of all taxes.
                      I had kept my credit limit of 3000 because of that
                      I have no idea when they changed it to 12, 600.
                      On 14th september 2017 i received a message from them that there is a 25000 plus gst charge for a roaming and download of 44mb that i have to immediately pay.
                      I immediately spoke to them, wrote to them and while on the phone they have just one sentence to say that it is due and should be paid. I wrote them half a dozen times and never a reply.

Meanwhile they cut my mobile line.
                      And i started getting dozen calls a day with the same story and threat of payment orelse!!!

I kept writing to them and also asking for proof but all they can say is it is billed and that is proof. I said that your computer can make mistakes so recheck it. On one occasion they mentioned to me an account number that was not mine, but next call onwards just denied any knowledge of it. Each time a new person, a new voice, a new name but same story. I said i have replied to it so answer my emails. Eventually their reply or email is also just a threat to pay - orelse!!!

This has been going on for last 4 + months and now they have sent me a legal notice to pay or settle 50% of the amount which they say is 17000+.

This is a pure case of bully and they are calling me 10 times a day. I have agreed to settle it to the extent of the limit 12600 to just get rid of this nuisance although my advocate friend advises me to fight it out.

Vaibhav Aggarw
                        Jan 28, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

I am very disappointed by the type of services vodafone has started providing. Vodafone can never be lower than this in cheap tactics. I had visited a vodafone store (Alfa commercial belt, greater noida-201310) for transfer of postpaid to prepaid. I have waited foyr 3 hours in the queue and cleared all my remaining bills after which i got a prepaid sim with a assurance of transfer in few hours or days.
                        When i returned home i got a sms stating that my postpaid plan is changed to some other postpaid plan. What the hell vodafone. Is the the way you deal with your customers and to make money by forcing them to stay in postpaid

Vaibhav aggarwal

aqsasaliq khan
                          Jan 28, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 210001

I aqsa saliq mob no [protected] have changed the state from up to telangana.. Since some couple of days daily new vas services ate activated and no customer support n no refund provided.. I m fed up plz activate dnd and cancel all vas... I cannot contact customer care bcz lot pf money deduction and i have free call which donot work on it... So plz help me out.. Im here for some work not to daily sit and talk to customer care..

PCKaranth
                            from Puducherry, Puducherry
                            Jan 28, 2018

Yesterday i was using 3g data. I logged into my vodafone app. I was shocked to see my balance reduced from 88 to 28rs. When i looked into my last 3 deductions. There was some statements for which ₹49 and ₹10 was deduced. I was recommended to port my sim to vodafone by a phonecall from vodafone. I have never seen it with other companies. Really annoying..!

punit42
                              Jan 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Hi sir, this is to inform you that my name is puneet miglani existing consumer with vodafone using number ([protected], [protected]) like to close to the connections on both the number trying get it converted in to prepaid plan as i m not able to afford, more than 3 times i have visited to the store, they not like to entertain because i m canceling the plan, i m talking about the vodafone centre which in chachi building krishna nagar, i live in vishwas nagar, one day i waited in the store for two hours for my number when my number came she sd system not working, i m fed up with those people, one day i seen one of the employee beating the consumer he raised his voice as he got higher bill that was so unprofessional, i got scared with that instance, tried to call police they did not let me call police for that issue, i mean how can they beat or even shout at consumer,

Avitanshi Srivastava
                                Jan 27, 2018

Address: 208005

First a sms comes saying 21 rs has been deducted cause of the activation of some "wwe zone pack" and then when i text stop on the given no. They don't reply to it. No deactivation!!! And then you deducted 90rs. For a freaking monthly thing i didn't even ask for.
                                I want my money back. My whole family has been using vodafone since like forever. This is so disappointing!

anil02798
                                  Jan 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Dear sir/ma'am,

My vodafone number [protected] is deactivated from more then 2 weeks, i visit to vodafone store regard this concern they asked "due to multiple connection my number is closed, if you want that number back so pay rs.3100 and purchase that number in other person name".
                                  It is my important number, if i have multiple connection so i'll port my other number to any other person name and reactivate my number: [protected].

Why should we need to pay rs.3100???

Please activate my number as soon as possible

shipradora
                                    from Mandal, Gujarat
                                    Jan 27, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201309

I recently ported my number from airtel to Vodafone. Airtel was offering me rs.299 plan in which they were giving me unlimited incoming and outgoing Call both local and std and they were also offering me roaming incoming outgoing free as well. Other than that they were offering me 21gb of data and 100sms per day.
                                    Then Vodafone guy called me up and offered me same plan including 30gb data per month in 249rs. And applied for porting and when finally porting was done they activated my 399 rs plan in which I am getting 20gb data unlimited local std call and roaming incoming free only.
                                    And when I called Vodafone customer care for the same they behaved like they can’t help me in any way and you can leave our network when ever you want because they know for 90 days I am stuck with them. They are here to fool the customers nothing else. They only knows how to fool the customers and doing fraud with them.

Arka Dutta
                                      Jan 26, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

Recently from vodafone care of santoshpur kolkata i port my sim. And they took 198 rupees for porting and said after porting they will recharge 198 pack with unlimited services. But they didn't. After two days of porting i went to that care and asked for recharge and they took my number and promised me to recharge it within few hour. After 2 hr they recharge my number with 177 which have no significant offers compared to 198.
                                      And also they have very rude behaviour with customers. They behave like we want the service from them without any money.
                                      What can i do right now.

AMAY PARKAR
                                        Jan 26, 2018

I ported in vodafone in on 22nd jan 2018 from the day one till now i not able to enjoy the good network as promised while taking connection. No incoming call is coming every time i have to refresh mobile or restart it.
                                        Moble phone is front of me and i am tried my number from another user still not available or not rechable msg is shown on ivr.
                                        I am frustated with this service and i want to get back on my previous user.

Even i complaint at vodafone care also tell them to transfer my call at their seniors but no call they transfer and call get disconnected
                                        Pls help me in this regard bcause no vodafone care is ready to help me and for this worse service they charging me full amount
                                        Need justise..
                                        Feb 06, 2018
                                        Updated by AMAY PARKAR
                                        I had ported in Vodafone network on 23rd jan, 2018 from that day till today I am facing network related issue like call drops, call failed sevral times at borivali west area, for that I follow up with their team obeyed their suggestions and instructions still problem is not resolved.
                                        Even call made in customer care get failed and have to explain again and again the same problem. I am get harashment from the company by this behaviour.
                                        however they are charging me for this is 399 + GST per month and against that giving such a poor service and harasment

it is my kind request pls look into the matter seriously and give me justise.