Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 390

dharamac45
Dec 14, 2017

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

I have converted my vodafone postpaid (Haryana) mobile no. [protected] into prepaid in the date of 09/12/2017. I completed all formalities and cleared all outstanding (Rs. 651/-) in vodafone customer care center rewari (Haryana). My new prepaid sim no.[protected].

Vodafone customer care saying me that this sim started in 24-48 hours, but till now sim not started. So please check and update the record and start my new sim asap.

Waiting for your favorable reply...

Dharam pal
Vodafone mob. [protected]
Sim no.[protected]
Alternate no. [protected]
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sushilmisty
    Dec 13, 2017

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

I have submitted one of my vodafone number ([protected]) for switch to postpaid to prepaid on 08/12/2017.
    But till now my problem will not solve.
    Everyday i was visit twice vodafone center (Vodafone siliguri store, city plaza building, sevoke road pin - 734001) but every time your executive was told me "your problem solve by today evening only".
    But today is 13/12/2017 my problem not solve as of now 11:30 pm.

I just want my problem will solve or not.
    If you are not able to solve my problem i just quite this number.
    I am very sorry to say i am using this number last 6 years 3 month.
    If you are not able to solve my problem i am just quit this number or port to other company network.
    I think they are better service provide to me.

Sandip kumar das
    Mob - [protected]
    - [protected]
    Email - [protected]@gmail.com
    My Outgoing was stopped beacuse of outstanding payment.
    but i was already paid the payment.
    Mobile No.[protected]
    Cheque no.010938 04/11/17 Rs.607/-

please start my outgoing ASAP
    This is 4th time i have visited gallery for my lost sim verification . The representative at gallery is not at all attentive. Every now and then they have excuses . I have total 7 Sim of vaofone i need a resolution or i will choose to port or discontinue

Mayar2016
      Dec 13, 2017

Dear vodafone agents,

Please i need to change the presonal information of my prepaid number into my name as its under initial data.

Can you please help as i can't currently visit vodafone center please provide an easy step to give my real name and identificatin card

I want it to be under my name but i need easy choices for that.

Appreciate your usual cooperation

Thanks so much

Kind regards,,,

Maybe
      Please contact me
      198 no is not working properly so i could not talk with vodafone custmer exicutive
      I'm facing the recharge problem
      Plse do some thing otherwise i 'll change my network🙁😒
      I paid my bill they give me sim and recharge 130date 25/11/2017 today date8/12/2017what i do tell me how i resolve my problem tell me i go to consumer courts
      The problem is from first date i activated my sim card my mobile no. is [protected]. very poor network 4g is very far even 2g network is not coming properly 3g is also not coming. solve this untill i have to port out from vodafone to bsnl. or tata docomo..

radhikaharlalka
        Dec 13, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781001

Some stupid service activated in my mobile number without my permission, and the customer care replies arrogantly that I activated the service even though I didn't. Every month or do, they deduct some amount on this clause and they don't have a satisfactory reply. They keep looting the consumers for their personal benefit. I need the refund of my money from Vodafone

Jamshir Parekh
          from Latur, Maharashtra
          Dec 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

This is with regards to my Service From Vodafone India

I had activated a plan on UAE roaming called the iRoam for 7days @ Rs 2500/- since 15/11/17. But since 16/11/17 there is no network connection in UAE and I am totally hassled without reachable to my business commitments, which has caused me even financial losses. I was totally on Vodafone trust which has caused me hell lot of issues in UAE and on 16/11/17 one of the agent informed me it will be fixed only on 17/11/17 at 1800hrs. My concern is that out of my 7 days service which I am supposed to receive my day is wasted due to the issues from Vodafone end which was supposedly the important day for which I was forced to purchase a local number. So I expected the service provider not to charge me in my next bill cycle for my this referred plan.

With this regards I had put a mail to Vodafone Appellate Email address. I did received a phone call as well as a mail stating that after the bill cycle is done I can mail them again and some solution could be found. So I awaited my bill cycle to get complete and later I mailed them again. But till date I must have mails the appellate authorities around 3 times but not a single reply from there end. It’s so frustrating that no heat is given to consumer complaints. I received the mail from the following email address (appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com) and that too only once. Everytime I mail them there is an automated response mail stating that I shall receive a call in 24hrs regarding the same. But not a single call I have received till date.

I called the customer care as well but the response I got from them was also negative. They say it’s only the appellate authority can revert back to this. So in this case what will a customer do. It’s just a trouble to the customer.

Tanoym
            Dec 13, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

Today at 4.32 one call came from[protected] and told that she is from vodafone and told that she has some offer for me in postpaid. So with due respect i allow her to proceed and she briefed me about the plan which was something unlimited local+std+landline call and 10 gb data per month against rs.449. So on that basis i told her that right now i am getting unlimited call & 1.5gb data/day on 347, why should i go for that. Then suddenly she got rude and started giving me explanation that before that people was using 1 gb data per month and now company is giving, that's why you people are lucky and all that # stuff. Lastly she told me useless and put off the call. I just want to know how dare she has to speak to me like that. I want proper action against the same and justification that"how come she was too arrogant and rude? Is this the business etiquette vodafone follows. Please clarify the same otherwise i will go for further process. Thank you. And i want the name of the staff who was in the call.
            Hi vodafone com, sir/mam why my number of [protected] disconnected without verifying this is very bad not done that way now people are not taking vodafone jio and airtal is best !even i went yesterday at store then connected but today again disconnect what is this
            Respected sir, I want full call list details of my phone number. [protected] from last two weeks.please send details of my ID

James Harish
              from Pudur, Tamil Nadu
              Dec 13, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

I have been using a vodafone postpaid sim for the past one year and i have paid all my dues and wish to close my vodafone services as i am highly frustrated with the service, but still am getting bill generation emails for novber and december month eventhough i made the payment on october. This is ridiculous and i have never seen such a worst customer support service was not able to contact customer support as i don't have a vodafone postpaid number.

Tried to reach the support on a toll-free number too but that's not working. Why i am getting bill notification every month??
              If vodafone is using advogate help. To close the outstanding dues then the procedure should be perfect. I am highly frustrated by the negligence of your service. Please find the bill payment and other details in the attachments.

James

i am getting error while sending message to any number, it effecting my banking trasnactions. my number is [protected], i checked message center number also it is correct only
              Hi Sir,

I got continuously miss call from this number "[protected]".it's giving me so much trouble please try to block this person or provide me details of this culpit .

Culpit Name is:-Laka RK
              Culpit Place :Ujjain(MP)

Nitesh
              I recharged my vodafone mobile number [protected] for Rs 17/- for tarrif data pack of 30p/min for local call with validity 28 days. Transacted by SBI internet banking. However Rs 17 debited but i did not get a SMS about activation nor it is activated for my number. May i know, what happend to the transaction. Transaction date is 07.12.2017

Preeti Athri
                Dec 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400710

Vodafone, we have a corporate plan under no. 09742033. There are 20+ connections under the name dhanvanthri engineers p ltd. We had to bill due on 3/12/2017 for the month of november which we paid via cheque to our usual dealer (Vodafone representative) on 24/11/17. We have a copy of the bill duly stamped by the dealer to prove the same.

The cheque seems to have not been debited. What the reason is, we do not know, but we have submitted the cheque on time and received acknowledgement.

- doesn't vodafone have ethics to call us to find out the status of payment before disconnecting 20plus lines?
                - we are not responsible to check whether money has been debited once we have submitted the cheque to the regular collection centre.
                - please restart outgoing as soon as possible and compensate for losses. Else, we write to trai. Yes, its a threat for harrassing us.
                Dec 08, 2017
                akbar momin's response
                I have new company CUG mobile number thats why i am disconnet my numbe
                My name is Rajan Kumar I Mob. [protected] dated 07/12/2017 recharge done Rs.178 but not update plan my network. I talking to Vodafone customer care & store but not response
                I have new company CUG mobile number thats why i am disconnet my number
                I am not satisfied with postpaid service and hence want to convert to prepaid.
                I have recharged my data yesterday, it is activated but not working why the problem always occurs with your services if you can't resolve it i can shift to other better company

shairullah shaikh
                  Dec 13, 2017

Address: 400095

I am a prepaid customer of vodafone mumbai. I have a 1gb/day and unlimited calls plan on my number. But vodafone barred my outgoing calls for no reason. I have recharged my number for two months free plan but now whenever i make a call an ivr sounds like your out outgoing calls are barred because yiu have no service and the call gets disconnected. Please solve my issue
                  Please deactivate my postpaid vodafone number [protected] as i dont need it anymore.
                  My vodaphone prepaid no. Is [protected].
                  I have balance for talk time and data both. Data works good. But i cannot receive or send call. I get recorded message you are barred from this service.
                  I am unable to use phone.
                  My alternate no. Is [protected].
                  Kindly guide me.
                  jitendra gorashia
                  198 complain number of vodafone is not providing options to speak to their representative, they just giving advertisement of plans.

Sushal Dalvi
                    Dec 12, 2017

Sms service for my no. Have been barred. I have been going to customer center for about a month now and they still can't activate my sms service. What do i have to do to get this resolved? Every time people in customer service center says it will be resolved and if not they tell to come back after few days. Its been mire than a month now and they still can't activate my sms service. Even the customer care people are no help.
                    Hi Vodafone,

I am not able send text message from my phone, But I can receive text message.Kindly help me out for resolving this issue asap.

Acehe,
                    90 rs deducted against WWE vas by Vodafone without my confirmation. Also I don't know what is this WWE zone service. I want my money back

nandu07
                      Dec 12, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682301

I kindly request you to disconnect my vodafone postpaid connection which i had taken for availing dongle service. I no longer need or use this service, so kindly discontinue the service at the earliest. I am still paying amount for the services i am not using. Just disconnect or discontinue all vodafone services as i no longer need the number nor the services.
                      Plzz help any reason

Balaje J
                        Dec 12, 2017

Address: 560102

I have never realized about vodafone's such a pathetic and # service. The new hotspot device and new internet connection was taken on 08th of dec, 2017 in bangalore, hsr layout. Connection was activated by 08th end of day.
                        The hardware device has a severe problem. 1. It is not switched on when it is plugged out of ac power. 2. When connecting to the laptop, it says no sim card. Absolutely dead service.

Upon calling the executives out of bellandur vodafone store, pathetic response and false commitments and no caring about the customer. There is a false message from the executive that he is from hsr sector-1 store. But after i walk into hsr sector-1 store, i understand that he is from bellandur store. This is an integrity issue.in hsr sector-1 store, the executive is incapable of finding out a solution and trying to avoid the customer. I am wondering, each area store acts as a private entity and puts customer into problem. Asking customer to reach out the appropriate store.

Absolutely, # and pathetic service of vodafone. The device remains dead till now (12th of dec) but the bill date is started from the day device is supplied without even caring whether the internet connection is up.

Let me file a consumer case against this issue due to lack of ownership, integrity issue, putting the customer into a pathetic situation, supplying the faulty hardware hotspot device, but making the bill start date and charging cstomer even when the device does not work.

Ram7495
                          from Panaji, Goa
                          Dec 12, 2017

Sir i have complaint against mr. Abhisek he is from shahupuri kolhapur vodafone store, his no. Is [protected] he is not giving me any kind of response he always ignoring me, i am trying to take add on service with my old vodafone no. But he is always ignoring me, my request to you sir pls do something for that and pls solve my problem. Actually i requested him for to do my wife no. As a add on with my current no. And i want single bill for both no. He told i have registered your request and you will get single bill for both no. But today i have confirmed this after 10 days i seen this there is no any changes in service my connection is different and my connection also different he not did any thing but i want add on service for the both card but he not responding me today i called him almost 3 to 4 time but he giving me different answer in every call so my kind request to you sir pls solve my problem.
                          My name is Rajan Kumar I shall gone to Jai Pur Purchase to Vodafone Connection date 4.12.2017 and Recharge done Rs.178 date 7.12.207 but offer is no activate my Number. My problem is no souls Vodafone customer care & Vodafone only confused so I am not satisfied. my no. is [protected]

Neel1808
                            Dec 12, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I was found vodafone company message (Rs 349 daily 1gb net + loc/std call unlimited). I was recharge on my number sunday night 349 but i am not use your unlimited calling facility. Today i call ypu customer care and talk to mr dharmendra kakadiya (Ahmedabad customercare senior exeutive) he is a not proper sort out my problem. He is a not eligible for senior level post. Dharmenda ask to me your mobile message is not valid only valid i told you.

Immediately calling facility activate on my vodafone no [protected] other wise urgent base my 10 family member vodofone number diconnected or close. I want to urgently move other telecome company.

I am approx 15 years old your company customer. My think is very positive your company but i talk to mr dharmendra kakadiya my thinking is change. I am not expected your company this type of situation.

Karuppasamy Kasirajan
                              Dec 12, 2017

While checking my monthly bill some value added service added without my consent and charged rs.10 in my bill. This is totally unethical and unfair.

Value added service details.

Rozgar_seva_ppu_10

I am attaching the part of bill as proof.
                              I was searching vodafone app to raise a simple complaint but that option was not there.
                              As mistake is from your end, adjust my bill..
                              Feb 10, 2018
                              Jan 02, 2018
                              Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                              Hi! That's not how we want you to feel :( We will get this sorted out right away!
                              Vodafone India
                              My wife received a call from this number [protected] and the caller was trying to find out where she lives and was very rude and persistent even after being told he has the wrong number.
                              My Vodafone number +91 [protected]
                              Today[protected], they have deducted 35 RS without any notifications or call, I'm pretty sure I haven't done or purchased anything, kindly help me to get the refund...

Refer attachment

value added service activated without my consent - Comment #2945822 - Image #0

Siri0007
                                Dec 12, 2017

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502001

I don't want continue on post paid, i need convert pre paid again.

Now prepaid also having the same offers, but on post paid we have to pay 300/- rs. Additional.

Previously my connection is prepaid so i need convert it from post paid to pre paid.

I don't want to go for new number i need this number with pre paid.

I am already complaint to customer care they didn't respond.

I need a reply asap.

Thank q.

Kathiravan D
                                  Dec 12, 2017

Issue1: oct 2017 bill
                                  I got the exact same thing on my bill! I have been charged 420 for calls i din't even make to 51717 with duration of 30:01 mins. I was shocked and first mailed to vodafone company. But they are not believing and not understanding all the things. Customer care representative is not transferring the calls to his supervisor to talk with this issues.

Issue2: nov 2017 bill
                                  I got the exact same thing on my bill! I have been charged 378 for calls i din't even make to 56789 with duration of 40:10 mins. I was shocked and first mailed to vodafone company. But they are not believing and not understanding all the things. Customer care representative is not transferring the calls to his supervisor to talk with this issues.

Can anyone help me how to solve the above two issues?

Kathir.

Hayat Bhat
                                    from Leh, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Dec 12, 2017

Address: 190002

I recently switched back to vodafone. But it was my big mistake. When i purchased the sim i got the information from retailer that recharge with 375 ang get same pack like jio is offering for 3 months.. After recharging i only got free voice calling and 2g pack. After asking the customercare support i was been informed that you can recharge with 197 and u will get 3g data 2gb for 30 days and also the 2g pack will be activated again and being so busy in work i thought that its ok now. After recharging i got that 197 in my main account. But i also got message that your pack will be activated in 30 min.. After waiting for 2 hours i again called vodafone and there i again got wrong information that wait for more 30 min it will be activated. After 30 min i again called vodafone. But the information changed in 30 min that you are not entitled for this pack you have to wait for 3 months. And at the end i texted vodafone it on fb and the keep on calling me again and again and kept asking that they will dedict the amount and 3g pack will be enabled. But as per their first information i just need what u promised.. 3g 2gb data for 30 days thereafter 1 gb 2g data per day. After posting it here i will knock the doors of consumer court.
                                    Fortunately thanks to auto call record i have recorded each and every call of vodafone and now i will only leave if they will compensate the cash amount. Thanks to jio i again switched to jio
                                    I miss nikita janwe complaining about my new vodafone number.
                                    i took new number on 24th oct 2017 and within a 20 days they have blocked my new vodafone number.
                                    After Calling vodafone customer care they told me that we can not do anything for you.
                                    i want my new number unblocked.
                                    plase do it as soon as possible.

Mohit Mohta
                                      from Dungarpur, Rajasthan
                                      Dec 11, 2017

I might have called their customer care around 7 times. And, yes, i explained my problem in detail all the time. Hung up or useless guidance all the time. Nothing worked for me.

I want to port in jio and they are blocking my messages to 1900 so i am unable to generate upc. I am able to send sms to any other number and have 35 rs.in my main balance right now.

I have been trying this for weeks now and i'm really pissed off. I not only demand cc forum to help me port, but also help me with compensation for the time wasted. I have all the recordings of calls with the customer care representatives and i'd like to seek justice in some form, for this torture i have to go through.

deependra145
                                        Dec 11, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

I buy sim 450 rupees and frc with 448 and they give me 2 gb internet and 35days talk time free but company give 84gb data and free talk time with 84days i complain it vodafone care center but they don't give me true solutions i m not satisfy with there answer if you don't solve my problem i complain it and bad mouth in media and never purchase its company product in future
                                        Dec 11, 2017
                                        Updated by deependra145
                                        I buy Sim 450 rupees and frc with 448 and they give me 2 GB internet and 35days talk time free but company give 84gb data and free talk time with 84days I complain it Vodafone care center but they don't give me true solutions I m not satisfy with there answer if you don't solve my problem I complain it and bad mouth in media and never purchase its company product in future
                                        Recharge didn't happen on my vodafone no. [protected] but money got deducted from bank account.

Deducted/Recharge amount - Rs. 396
                                        Reference no. from bank transaction - LF[protected]

Please return my money back at the earliest
                                        I am trying to port by number from 16 Nov but the Vodafone operator is not allowing me to port very time they are giving reason that your outstanding due is left but already i have paid the Excess amount please look into the matter and get it done as soon as possible