Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 416

sumeet210588
Nov 3, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Dear vodafone team,

i am unable to operate this sim. unfortunately i lost my sim.So i request you please immediatley close my this number and tell me complete payment amount of this number.i want to make full payment of this number upto date.I am unable to go to your vodafone store due to very busy shedule in company becasue of gst.so please help.

sumeet Mor

Sumeet Mor
Nov 1 (2 days ago)

to vodafonecustom.
Dear Vodafone,

I am unable to understand why are you raising bill of this number [protected].i have already sent request to close this number and made full & final payment. in august month.So please write of all these payment what are you showing now.I am not using this number till then.Yesterday i also visited your vodafone store situated in b.k chowk faridabad.They are not supportive and even pressurising me to make payment of this bill to close this number again.

Sumeet Mor

Sumeet Mor
1:04 PM (21 hours ago)

to vodafonecustom.
Reminder

Sumeet Mor
Contact number[protected]from 09.00 am to 07.00 pm)office
mob:-[protected](from 8.00 pm to 8.00 am)

Sumeet Mor
1:10 PM (20 hours ago)

to vodafonecustom.
dear team,
I am getting call from vodafone to pay bill of this number([protected]).Sorry but i will not pay for this.i don't think there is any fault from my end. So I again saying writeoff the bill amount.and close number.

Sumeet Mor
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bhavaniadvocate
    Nov 3, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530012

I regularly recharge with 295/- every month n 297 for mobile data, called customer regarding mobile data, they informed that to my number i have offer of rs 181/- for unlimited calls, i recharged with rs 181/- on[protected], and from yesterday onwards my calls r charged, called customer care n after some discussion they blocked me from talking to customer care executive, i will file case against all these issues

RajivNandanSingh
      Nov 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110074

I did not opted itemized bill but vodafone deducted charge since many month and have given many mail but did not take any action. Now i have ported in gio. Then he make balance cheque without corrected my bill. He gave me mail for cheque prepared without corrected my bill. Amount will be more but he make cheque with less amount. I was very frustrated due to bill. I did not choose itemized bill but you have charged this since many months. I had call you many times. But again you have charged. So waived all my amount and credit in my account.
      Due to frustration i have ported my no. So credit my amount and send cheque same on my address.

Ichchhitpratap
        from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
        Nov 3, 2017

Address: 262804

My vodafone no [protected] is very important because my email i'd ([protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@hotmail.com) will be created on this no and my personal friends knowing about this number but one problem was created that when i buy this sim the retailer fraud me and change the id of sim so please you block the sim and please grant me to renew this sim from my own id
        Sir, i just want call details
        I (Timir Mitra) am unable to bear the postpaid connection +91 [protected] due to my financial problem right now. so I want to change postpaid to prepaid.

bipin loharuka
          Nov 2, 2017

Address: 700055

I never dial to any such paid numbers. This is a fraud by Vodafone. I noticed that many people have faced the same problem. I redialled this number to check & found out that this is some kind of Astro number which is chargeable @ INR 14 per minute.

shashasharma
            Nov 2, 2017

Address: 560100

I have made a payment of rs. 1099/- and the total outstanding amount shown to me on my vodafone app is rs -477/- and still my service is not resumed since last 24 hours.
            In spite of making more than 10 complaints i have only got apologies and nothing else.
            Every time i have been told that it will be activated with in two hours, and after every two hours i calls i get the same reply.
            I felt like i have been trolled for 24 hours by those guys and they didn't even escalated my to their supervisor.
            Feels like i have been cheated!!!

Ziaalain
              Nov 4, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

My name is zia from varanasi, up

As we know reliance communication has shutdown its mobile services which compell us to port our number(my reliance no.[protected]) to other operator
              For this has chosen vodafone

But after trying sources given by ur company i was failed to get UPC or porting code in my mobile, hence
              i contacted one of your vodafone boy ( name ranjit mobile no.[protected])
              He charged me ₹100 to provide UPC CODE

But this service is free from other all operators

I feel cheated and bad

And want your to take necessary actions and to compensate my loss

Zia

Ritumoni Ray
                from Mandal, Gujarat
                Nov 2, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have balance in my account and as well as I have minute pack too but unable to make a call.
                Incoming calls are coming but outgoing calls I am unable to make.
                I have recharged my account with 349 rupees which has given unlimited pack and also I have 12 rupees but still not able to make a call. Please see what is wrong

Madhavi Settipalli
                  from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                  Nov 2, 2017

There is no 4g tower in mallela there all the person's who are using voda phone are facing many problems for signals

So, a kind request regarding this tower
                  Land is required for this tower if you agree

Land dealer:SHRK.Prasad
                  Mobile number:[protected]
                  Land detail:1.60 acres

Wanlongsan Marboh
                    Nov 2, 2017

Address: 793006
                    Website: 182.19.20.176:8080/mc/billDeskRequest.html?q=v1o0ivmz6UdjpM/qkFDzQgDtEbt0+BvCfz0D6hb/2XQZAyx5327NNq+

Since yesterday, i'm trying to recharge my 3g internet plan via the vodafone app. For the past 3months this is working very fine but later yesterday when i try to get the recharge done again, it leads me to an external link (Just like everytime) but this time the page says "request cannot be processed. Please try again later". Later today, i try to recharge again but it shows the same thing again. I am so really disappointed. If this is not solved i have no choice but to switch to my other airtel connection for 3g internet service. I should say what a poor service from vodafone!

Krishan kant sharma 1947
                      Nov 2, 2017

Address: 110008

I am a girl and receiving calls from no [protected], the person is using abusive languages in hindi abusive words. I want the forum to take a strict action against such people. The name of the person is brijesh baswal. I have blocked him from my samsung no still receiving messages. I would request the forum to complain the company to take a action against such customer. His vulgar messages can't even shared on the site.

I am unable to send messages from my mobile number [protected]. Pls do the needful.

P.Srikanth Naidu
                        from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                        Nov 2, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500011

This is to bring to your notice that vodafone has intentionally postponed, rejected my porting even after paying the bills.

I have applied for porting twice and it got rejected for outstanding amount. During port your company should send the outstanding message pending to clear for successful porting and its not been sent. I followed up with your customer support team to no use as one executive says its 300 and the other said 49. I paid 150 rupees for any dues to be cleared. Now your so customer support team (Or rather i can say customer careless team) said they retention team had a miscommunication with them hence the delay. My porting has been rejected twice intentionally.

I had received a fresh bill again for 265 which i wanted to clarify with customer support & i was put on hold for an hour plus as the so called supervision was on an other call. I am sure my call was never tranferred to anyone and simply put on hold. This is what you call customer care.

I have paid the bill at 2:30 am & today i receive a message that the port has been rejected due to outstanding issue!!!

Called your customer care and they said it takes 72 working hours to clear reflect the payment into my account and i need to reapply for port.. R u serious... Again the same old story of pro-rate basis charges would arise and again you guys would intentionally reject my port request.. This has been happening for more than 30 days now...

I have disputed my bills many times as i never use this number as its a secondary emergency number yet my bills generated are an average of 950 inr...
                        Vodafone knows to generate inappropriate / excess bills based on the customer payment records. This has been a complaint with my friends and colleagues also.

Very disappointing service & pathetic service provider.. (Dont understand why vodafone is even called ""service provider"")

I have added snaps of the call which lasted for an hour (First time) on hold and more than 45 mins on hold the second time and payment cleared for timely porting resolution which has got rejected..

I received the bill email at 10:30pm and i cleared it within 4 hours. And even after 24 hours its not been adjusted and my porting has been cancelled for the nth time intentionally by vodafone.

I have gone through a very sad phase with your services and not only did i loose a lot of money for excess billing each month and bad services but the mental agony, depression, and precious time been wasted on a company like yours is very very saddening. I am sure to take this legally at the earliest.

thejaskv
                          Nov 2, 2017

Address: 560105

I had raised a compliant on the call with vodafone (Compliant number:[protected] due to the heavy bill that was generated.

My outgoing call was terminated without noticing me even when the higher price was for the unbilled amount and not for the current month bill. This not acceptable. I did ask vodafone to give the detailed information on the unbilled amount and share via mail as that information was not available on the vodafone site. It was agreed by vodafone executive on the call that it will be shared on my mail, but even that was not done.

Also i had asked to arrange a call backs to provide the justification and clarification on doing so, and there was no call given by vodafone.

Note: the problem was reported with vodafone on the call 2 weeks back and i am not seeing any response. Even after keep sending mail to vodafonecare. [protected]@vodafone.com which they respond saying within 24 hour they will revert. But never happened.

Lakshmi Narayanan Sampath
                            Nov 2, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600087

On 4th of july 2017, i have sent a mail requesting for disconnection of my vodafone service ([protected]). Subsequent to that i have paid my bill amount 879 on 17th aug 2017 in full. I also received a refund cheque from vodafone on 09 sep 2017, with a letter dated 30th aug 2017 regarding closure of my account and refund from deposit.

However a new bill was generated for sep 2017 and sent to mail id. Customer care people keep calling the payment of balance with various illogical reasons. Subsequently i have been referred to legal department and a senior layer from chennai high court issued a legal notice as well. Kindly help me to come out this problem from vodafone.
                            I regret for my decision to take a connection with them

demondylan
                              Nov 2, 2017

Address: 400064

Walked in the malad west link road store at 3pm today (02/11/17)..
                              The staff are extremely unprofessional, rude and do not know how to speak to or attend customers. To collect 1 form the staff at the payment desk told me to wait in line (There were 20 people before me as only 1 counter was open, think the other staff went for their afternoon nap) till my number comes. And he cannot even get 1 form and give me as it was not his responsibility.
                              Had walked in to upgrade by postpaid plan, however i had to walk out due to the service provided. Will be visiting the store very soon to to ask for a number portability form.
                              Pathetic & disgusting quality of people being hired.

Pratikbarve
                                from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                                Nov 2, 2017

Address: 560017

I have lost my vodafone tamilnadu sim with the no. [protected] and blocked the sim card. I have shifted to bengaluru now. I am trying to get a new sim with same number but even after visiting vodafone store in bengaluru, indiranagar for 2-3 times i am unable to get it as they are saying that they dont have tamilnadu sim. And they are waiting for the stock. I am also not able to port the network as i dont have a working sim card.

Ashoka Pradhan
                                  Nov 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I had activated international roaming on 25 jul 17. After reaching san francisco on 28 jul i made one call and two smss. On 03 aug 17 i received a sms from that my bill rs 13817/. I was shocked to see this sms. I made a complaint to vodafone for which they replied that i have used 14 mb data. Some executive from vodafone rang me up said that maximum amount which can be reversed is rs 5000/. After some time some other executive called me and said max of rs 7000/ can be reversed.
                                  It is requested that a genuine amount be charged from me.
                                  You are requested to resolve the issues.
                                  Rita pradhan
                                  Mob no [protected]

arindam7781
                                    Nov 2, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

I am having a three reliance prepaid numbers in my family which i wanted to port to vodafone. I visited the vodafone mini store smart choice ho chi minh sarani, kol 61 which is near bakultala. A customer care executive (I dont know whether he cares for a customer or not) told me that they will only process my request only if i go for post paid connection. Moreover when i told him that i am not interested in postpaid he further told me that their are lots of people sitting outside to do prepaid but they are not interested in prepaid, i can do that from anywhere else. Truly i didnt expect such a nice support from vodafone. I dont know whether it matters to vodafone or not, or i am wasting my time in writing this complaint, but seriously you people lose customer due to this kind of behaviour.

Arindam ghosh

vajadeja
                                      Nov 2, 2017

Dear,
                                      I am serving in gujarat police and i have cell no: [protected] of police group
                                      I apply and complete office prosier, document and payment (Rs. 395) on[protected], at that time store attended said me in 48 hrs. My cell convert in prepaid but still... Nothing
                                      All two call receved from your side, he insure me that i do shortly but still i waiting
                                      Nov 02, 2017
                                      Updated by vajadeja
                                      nothing stillo... please do urgent
                                      Nov 03, 2017
                                      Updated by vajadeja
                                      I am very unhappy for your service and still my phone has not been started...
                                      Now I think my other Vodafone No. will have been terminated...
                                      I am very unhappy for your service and still my phone has not been started...
                                      Now I think my other Vodafone No. will have been terminated...

Avinash “Avi” Sharma
                                        from Mahroni, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Nov 2, 2017

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284003

In starting i can't imagine that vodafone is such a vodafone worthy less company... But after sometime vodafone and it's customer care executive played such a game with me.

A customer care executive says something and some time later 2nd cust. Care executive says another.

Vodafone is fake company and it is spread their money on advertisement and recover that brutally from their customer.

I hate during all the above accidents.

Tell me if any company call you from 10 digits number (Like [protected]) then how might you get that the above call is from vodafone or other company?

And when you receive the call (From [protected]) they asked to press some buttons, when you press button, you'll be charged 2 rupees per press without any previous information. How is it possible. They also block me to talk with customer care (198, 199, 121) i'm not able to contact with customer care.

This is not a start... This type of 10 accidents i saw before and i used many of companies but due to network issue i brought vodafone but that was my biggest mistake..

I hate vodafone.. Bloody cheap

Now i can say vodafone team is lier

I'll not be shut my mouth, this issue will raise itself with me.