Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 434

Tophani Dm
from Panipat, Haryana
Oct 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

This is probably 1000th time i am complaining about vodafone.

First of all if you recharge on my vodafone app it will show recharge got failed and recharge again to avail the services but after recharging from other source it will show the previous recharge got updated and your money got deducted from your account.

I had recharged for inr 1295 for which they deducted the amount from my account twice. Again when i enquired yesterday they assured that they have registered a complain for recharging twice. Hence they will refund the entire amount as my talk time balance but today when i checked i only received inr 1061 out of inr 1295. Who has given them the rights to deduct money after saying recharge failed and update the pack. And when i enquired again today they are saying inr 234 they have deducted as service tax. This is an awesome way of looting your customer.

After all these now my net pack is also not working and when i enquired again they are sayin there is no current data pack activated from my account & the person over call is saying all the servers are down and they can't do anything.

What the hell. Vodafone just survives by keeping on looting their customers. I think in order to compete with their competitors like airtel they are putting some offers but at the end they are surviving by charging 4times more.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anikan420
    Oct 6, 2017

Address: 400076

Yesterday my recharge expired because of that reason i call to customer care service and take information regarding special plans when i end the call after one hour i'm not able to call anyone not even customer care. Their is only one error message beep "you are barred, because you have no service." then call disconnected automatically.
    This is humble request to the service provider to take a step and solve this issue this is the only working number i have.

lallu jaiswal
      Oct 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400103

Sir mera number[protected] hai mera naam anand kumar jaiswal hai sim mera band ho chuka hi aap se nivedan hai ki sim chalu karwa dijiye abhi out of india oman main hoon show my vodafone store nahi ja sakta yeah number hamare account se joint hai jise hum ko abhi bahut pareshani ho raha hai.

Please please sir open my sim

Mera aadhar number[protected]

shivam7893
        Oct 6, 2017

I bought a new sim for my old vodafone number from a vodafone store. 3 days have passed ever since, but my sim hasn't been activated yet. Neither the customer care people nor the vodafone store people are able to tell me anything useful at all. This is highly unacceptable from a company like vodafone. I was told the sim would be activated in 48 hours but nothing has happened yet.

Raj Baner
          Oct 6, 2017

Dear sir / madam,

My mobile no. Is [protected]. I purchased a vodafone unlimited local + std calls + 1 gb data for 28 days validity on 4th october, 2017. The sim card is purchased from up east but at present i am in delhi. As per vodafone, roaming is free in my phone so i purchased the above plan.

When i purchased the above plan through vodafone app and it was not mentioned that this plan not be working in outside up. Now as per vodafone, if i want avail the above plan, i will have to go to up. There is no other option either by paying charge of roaming to avail the above facility.

It is clearly cheating with customer otherwise customer can choose other option also. Now my rs. 194/- has gone. Vodafone will not return the same.

Kindly take some action to refund my money as well as impose some penalty for displaying wrong information or mis-communication to the customer.

Abhijit banerjee

Anandasc
            Oct 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

We are facing tremendous network issue in our residential area, which is laxmi narayan residency, reti bundar road, kahler, bhiwnadi 421302. Inside the flat no signal at all.

Even after several complaints, nothing has improved...

Request you to kindly look in to this matter and resolve the network issue at the earliest.

Appreciate your quick action.
            Ananda chatterjee

Ritesh Bodkhe
              Oct 6, 2017

Address: 411006

Vodafone, please launch 1800, 2300 and 2500 frequency 4g, to allow mi note 4 users to use 4g. Its only vodafone who is havinf such a weird configuration, all other network providers do have this bands, which allows red mi note 4 to use 4g.
              Please confirm when should we expect vodafone to fix this issue, in mumbai circle 4g works on mi note 4, but in maharashtra and goa 4g wont work.

This issue has been reported by many, but vodafone dont have answer on this, vodafone why are you treating your customers like this, do you wanna loose business? Because there are 3lac+ red mi note 4 users in maharashtra and goa circle, and its only vodafone who do not support 4g.

aharshit9
                Oct 6, 2017

I was using a postpaid numbers i. E [protected]. And from starting every month i was getting extra bill till 3 months, and so i didn't paid the 3rd month bill. Due to which they deactivated my number. Everyday i get calls from vodafone executives to pls pay the bill and one day i agreeed to it and he settled the bill of 1700 approx.in rs.1000 and assured that he will settle the remaining bill in future bills and i had also paid the amount. His name is rohit and his number is [protected] and [protected]. As i have thrown my sim as its of no use to me earlier and now when i go re-issue it again the retailer said that you need to pay the entire amount then only i will the sim.
                Rohit just cheated and i am not able to contact him as he does not pickup the call and the calls also doesn't go to his number.
                I request vodafone to pls do something for it or i'll had to take a legal action against you.

pgoel1788
                  Oct 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

Contact no -[protected]. It's been more then 2 weeks now i have raised a porting request to change my circle from mumbai to delhi. People have collected documents from my home (Proof), everythign is completd from my end.. But sim is not activated yet. When i call delhi customer care they are saying pending at mumbai team. Calling mumbai team they are saying call 199. When calling 199 they are not responding correctly..

I'm fed up with the services provided by voda. Please let me know the status and get this activated soon. Else i'm plannign to switch to airtel.

Ammas Ruphiny
                    Oct 6, 2017

Address: 690525

I had requested fro postpaid sim to prepaid sim conversion. In spite of waiting for more than 15 days nothing was done by the vodafone customer care. So i am porting now.

ra.mittal08
                      Oct 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

I've been experiencing network issues from past 6-7 months, so i made a complaint to appellate authority of vodafone 2 months back and was assured that it will be sorted till 20/09/2017. However, the deadline has passed and the issues hasn't been resolved. Now, they are again telling me to wait till 20/10/2017. Is it a joke??? Now, i've asked for porting number to which they have declined to provide (Call reference number: [protected]). Email reference docket no: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].
                      I would like some compensation for charging me from past 6 months and not providing the services i was paying for and upc to take my services to another provider.
                      6 days and still no response from Vodafone.

Jaysan Biswas
                        Oct 6, 2017

Address: Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal, 733201

I didnot call today i. E. 06/10/17 from my vodafone no. [protected] but company charged me 2.58 for 02:09mins (Sms receiving time 11:14am) call...
                        Not only that i hed face this type of false deduction for call by the vodafone comany many time today before... I also compliant to customer care but they said that i call from vodafone that why my balance has deducted... Please do the needful in my favour..
                        Thanking you...

Sanjay biswas
                        Ph : [protected]

Oct 6, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

My name is hem singh yadav. My no. Is [protected] and this is postpaid no.
                          I am not able to send any text message to any number. I want to port my number to airtel. I went to vodafone store few days back but they told me that
                          Thet are not able to solve my query. I want to include one thing more that i am not able to connect my phone to vodafone customer service.
                          Plzzzz resolve my query as fast as you can.

With regards.
                          Hem singh yadav

Vodafone India — job ke karan

Mene [protected] a/c mai 2050 rs dale hai job ke lia aap seeand karta hu ke mera 2050rs ritn kar dijia sir my name md majid ansari my mob. No. -[protected] please help me sir.

sntnkmr
                            Oct 6, 2017

On 27/09/2017, a fraudulent whose name is rahul sharma mob no [protected], he told as sbi manager and ask adhar detail, and subsequently he did online shopping of rs 39992. Ref.27-sep[protected]sep-2017) by debit card
                            Othpg 823212 mpesa mumbai, rs 19, 998.00
                            27-sep[protected]sep-2017) by debit card
                            Othpg 821516 aip*transaction analysmumbai, rs19, 994.00
                            Kindly, track him and reverse the said money please. Thank you
                            Please track him as soon as possible because this money was for children school fees and l have no money to pay same. So kindly take it TOP Priority. Thanks

gurubhai9919
                              Oct 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I am using vodafone mobile network since last 2 year, and from last 6 months i am getting network related issues, i already complaint for the same but still there is no response.

Although i have register complaint but no action is taken.
                              I am fed up with the service provider, please suggest me if there is any legal action that i can take and register this matter into court.

If there is any rule under any section please let me know, i can't take it anymore, as i am paying unnecessarily to vodafone.

Saraswati devi public school
                                Oct 6, 2017

I like to inform you that we have been using total number of fifteen voda phone numbers in our school saraswati devi public school, kandi, murshidabad. The voda phone numbers are given below
                                1. [protected]
                                2. [protected]
                                3. [protected]
                                4. [protected]
                                5. [protected]
                                6. [protected]
                                7. [protected]
                                8. [protected]
                                9. [protected]
                                10. [protected]
                                11. [protected]
                                12. [protected]
                                13. [protected]
                                14. [protected]
                                15. [protected]

I am feel very sorry to say that your customer service not up to the mark to me. We are not get the hard copy of bills in proper time and the soft copy of bills sent through email, does not open due to password protected. This password is not given to us from your office. The representative of manisha telecom, bharatpur does not communicate with us to collect our due bills. He did not provide us the proper information so that we get better service from voda phone.
                                So, i request you to disconnect all my fifteen voda phone post paid connection.

Principal
                                Sapaswati devi public school
                                Kandi, murshidabad west bengal

Abhisek Das Mahapatra
                                  Oct 6, 2017

Address: 743127

I, Abhisek Das Mahapatra requesting you to Please block my vodafone postpaid no [protected] because my device has been stolen.
                                  My registerd mail id-
                                  [protected]@exide.co.in

jignesh_99988
                                    from Patan, Gujarat
                                    Oct 6, 2017

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384325

Without my permission vodafone mini store attached my adhar number to paytm kyc..
                                    While i was talking about this to vodafone mini store worker. She was rudely behaviour with me...
                                    Also insult me...
                                    So i will change vadofon company..
                                    I wish you resolve my problem..
                                    I ask you that in vodafone mini store are work to adhar card link to company. Or link kyc to paytm.. Without customer permission..
                                    I wish you fast resolve my complaint..
                                    Otherwise i will change my vodafone sim company to another

satlasana
                                      from Patan, Gujarat
                                      Oct 6, 2017

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384325

Without my permission vodafone mini store attached my adhar number to paytm kyc..
                                      While i was talking about this to vodafone mini store worker. She was rudely behaviour with me...
                                      Also insult me...
                                      So i will change vadofon company..
                                      I wish you resolve my problem..
                                      I ask you that in vodafone mini store are work to adhar card link to company. Or link kyc to paytm.. Without customer permission..
                                      I wish you fast resolve my complaint..
                                      Otherwise i will change my vodafone sim company to another

rocky rajesh
                                        Oct 5, 2017

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625016
                                        Website: cumtomercare service and show room for Melamasi veethi street branch

Dear sir. Mam

Lot of issue in this vodafone number. So please deactivate my mobile number [protected]. I have raised the lot of complaints for over amount in last 3mnths bt you have no response in our circle. So please deactivate in my mobile number. You can activate the apps and you have billing the amount so am not using this mobile number in this week to..