Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 475

ankit0522
Aug 6, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

My postpaid customer and want to change my circle from delhi to up east, but still my mnp request is pending without any subjective reason. Second problem is that i have asked vodafone to deactivate the illegal vas and return my money but they have again activate it and charged me.
Service request are as follows:
[protected], [protected],[protected].
I request indian peoples to never ever take vodafone postpaid connection.
Aug 13, 2017
customer care has contacted me, and tried to understand my problem. The care has taken action but very late, even it was not my fault and purely it was the vodafone official error. But finally the problem has been resolved . Thanking you.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 08, 2017
Updated by ankit0522
still no communication from vodafone. useless unit of vodafone. total harassed by vodafone.
Aug 09, 2017
Updated by ankit0522
i have quit from the vodafone services, finally heaven.

trybabu789
    Aug 6, 2017

Address: 743371

I'm a vodafone retailer & i've taken a vodafone demo about 9th months and using it regularly for my shop. Yet i can't use it for any new prepaid connection and link an aadhaar. Even i have the fingerprint device for a new prepaid connection.

I contacted to my distributor, they told me your act has not done, that why you unable to access above feature.

I requested them for act authorization and for fingerprint device about 3months and regular asking about it to sales person. But he is unable to solve the issue also unable to provide the fingerprint device. Then i obeyed to purchased the fingerprint device from other with a triple cost.

In my area vodafone is suitable for customers but service persons and distributor is useless. When i met them they're behaving with me like a dog. Shame to vodafone services!!!

From,

Prince mobile
    Vodafone demo no. [protected]
    Managing by bhaboram mondal

Distributor: alapan mobile services
    [protected]/[protected]/[protected]
    Pathar pratima, south 24 parganas.

Sundaramoorthir
      Aug 6, 2017

I sent mails to vodafone for changing my post paid plan. But there was nobody replied from vodafone so far and my number got deactivated with idiotic reason confirmed by vodafone customer care. The reason said to me is somebody from vodafone customer care called me and i didn't picked call hence my connection got deactivated. I got this connection last month and already verification was done on the next day when i got the connection.
      If i call customer care, they are promising that within 2 hours your problem will get resolved. I'm unable to make calls since yesterday. It's intentionally deactivated due to sending mails to them.
      It's very worst behaviour. They are entertaining customers and not working for customers. When i ask customer care agent to connect this call to their managers or management they are always saying that all are in busy meeting. I have a quick question here. Are they working for service (Direct consumers) based company or working in rocket launching company?
      Is anybody who is really working for this company can revert back to me.

Manis pathak
        Aug 6, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121013

Vodafone,

2 din pahle mai vodafone store (Sec16) gaya tha or apni all documant submitted kra kr aaya tha for converting my number postpaid to prepaid, 8 hours ka time diya tha, i think 72+ hours ho gye hai but kuch nhi hua, kl 05-08 ko 1 pm bje customer care phone kiya to bola next kuch hours me ho jayega aaj 06-08 ko customer care ko phone krta hu to madam ji batati hai ki sir 08-08 ko hoga ab, simple query h aap log apni mrji se hi kaam krna chahte ho to logo ko bewkuff fool kyo bna rahe hai. Time time time sirf customer ko c banane me lge ho jab care me ja kr batmiji se pesh aayenge jabhi sahi hoga kya my no. [protected] which is due for postpaid to prepaid. Manish pathak
        Loji ek or kahani ab inhe complain darj krne ke 101 Rs or chahiye abhi mumbai se [protected] no se phone aaya bolte hai H/O se baat kr rahe hai aap 101 pay krso by bank to complain drj krenge sukr manao tum log ki galiyo me pit te nahi tumhre excutive but ab lgta g jutto se marrna pdega akal aa jayegi.

abdasg
          from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
          Aug 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 562107

Vodafone is unable to provide network near mara thalli, bangalore where i work so i ported to airtel. No vodafone is not allowing me to port to airtel. Been more than 2 weeks now.
          Vodafone rejected the porting request saying some bill amount was due and now when i have paid that amount they are saying it will take another 7 days. Meanehile another bill amount will generate and this will go on.

This is hoe vodafone is fooling their customers.

My number is [protected].
          Abhishek dasgupta

ruba1
            Aug 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

I am done with your vodafone services, initially i was using vodafone prepaid. These people approached me to change it to postpaid. I had clearly mentioned them i need atleast 25-30 gb and took 499 plan, they committed to provide the same. I paid 1200 and 1300 rs for 2 months, no idea for what?? In august i got only 3 gb. Which has been finished with in 2 days.

I am really pissed off from you service. If you people can't provide good services than don't commit it and stop making people fool by charging extra money and zero quality service.

Worst service provider in india!!!
            I have been using Vodaphone, Airtel and Idea. Vodaphone is the worst service provider, no signals, call drop
            Vodafone customer service is a worst. The people employed in the service center thinks they are doing some favor to those using Vodafone. I am fed-up shifting to other service provider.
            Vodafone is the worst service i have ever seen.
            They never consider customer satisfaction.

Santhosh Madiraju
              Aug 6, 2017

Address: 500084

I have been struggling for the past 20 days to convert my postpaid connection to a prepaid. Each time a complaint is logged, it's closed abruptly, without a resolution. Whenever i contact customer care via chat or phone, i get tons of regrets from vodafone, however, the complaint remains unanswered. I've paid excess amount to ensure the process is smooth. The vodafone store in warangal (Opp to lb college) was least bothered and reckless in handling the issue. The store manager was absolutely rude and made promises that never were kept. Now, my postpaid sim has also been deactivated leaving crippled to make any more complaints, neither the prepaid sim is activated!

sachin.gupta16
                Aug 5, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Just to inform you and writing something about your services, i am going to move from this network to another network, because when i raised a request earlier for portability then i received a call from your side to stop to another network and i don't know the name of that girl who called me day before yesterday regarding this and promised me that we are providing you a discount on your current plan and will provide free one additional service for 3 month that will be reflect in vodafone app on your mobile, but nothing happened and i think every person who are sitting over there they are just doing formalities for retain the customers.

Note: usually, when i call many times on 199 executive pickup the call but disconnected i don't know why they sit over there if they are not interested their job.

This kind of person are going to down all reputation of company and that's why all peoples are going to quit from vodafone network and move to another network like: airtel/jio and tata.

Very disappointed 😔 and very very poor service.

Sachin
                Oct 30, 2017
                Sep 29, 2017
                Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                Hi sachin.gupta16,

Please don't worry! We will have this checked and will call you shortly with an update.

Vodafone India

kushalnirania
                  Aug 5, 2017

Address: 122001

Deal all,

Its my worst ever experience just in starting with vodafone..
                  Mobile no. [protected] registered in gurgaon

I am mentioning my concerns as listed.

1)- i start getting around 50 calls in a day from various numbers ([protected], [protected]... Etc.) from 23rd july 2017 & they said that they are from vodafone and force me to port my no. Into vodafone. I registered a complaint in trai (Complaint no 368849 dated 29/07/2017) but no action has been taken by vodafone against them, even i got a call from vodafone & they said try to get their channel name after that we can do something... Which is simply impossible for me because there is no incoming facilities to these no.

I want action against the owner / channel partner of those numbers who harassed me by calling 50 times in a day and also by using abusing language.

2)- they put my number under porting procedure without providing me any sim.
                  My mobile no [protected] was ported into vodafone on 3rd aug 2017 at 11.40 pm.
                  And from that time till i am sending email its around 47 hours passed and my number is temporarily suspended. Daily i am vising vodafone store and every time they provide me a new sim but its not working out.

I am unable to make/ receive my urgent business calls and since my bank accounts are associated with this number so i am unable to receive otp to complete transactions.

Vodafone has totally spoiled my 2 days and still the process is going on.

I heartily request you to kindly take any serious action unless i have to take help from consumer court.

Soni Nayak
                    from Haldia, West Bengal
                    Aug 5, 2017

Address: Dimapur, Nagaland

Vodafone network in dimapur is very poor now a days. Whenever i want to download some files it's speed is very slow since i m using 4 g internet it should download fastly. I m very disappointed with the vodafone internet speed, it's just sucks, i can't even download songs, it's just feels like i m using 2 g network. Now i m feeling regret why did i put vodafone data pack, it was better if i have put jio. Whatever be no operator can beat the jio. You have to improve your network speed otherwise vodafone wil go down. I want to suggest please improve your network speed.

hero5577
                      Aug 5, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 423301

Since last three month i have applied for vodafone prepaid card, instaid of the postpaid sim card for the same mobile number to gauri mobile shop, opposite bus stand, satana, dist-nashik, pin-423301. But the vodafone store is not doing the same, they are just passing the time of mine and every day telling new reason. Many a times i have called vodafone care, but they are also not doing the needful. This all is very bad.

Akash Sukheja
                        Aug 5, 2017

Vodafone deducted 49 rs from my account today. Last deduction show dnld-dls0049_ppu_kin00587001
                        I want my refund back.. Customer care hold me for 15 good minutes and then i hung up the call.
                        This is a fraud done to vodafone customers. Without even consulting the customers they are charging money. I also dont got any nessage for service activation but still my last deduction showed 49 rs deducted. I want my refubd back or else i will port my number to jio. Why should i pay to these vodafone frauds instead i should pay to jio and get first class services.

My contact no is [protected]

P. S. I seriously want my refund of 49 rs.
                        Oct 29, 2017
                        Sep 28, 2017
                        Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                        Hi Akash,

Please don't worry! We will have this checked and will call you shortly with an update.

Vodafone India

bhumikajoshi2016
                          Aug 5, 2017

Address: 560045

Please reach through this account patiently. It is a long one but demonstrates the complete incompetence of your customer service organization.

I have been having issues with my internet for the past few months across bangalore. Either i get no internet, or if i do, it is a few kb at a times and then nothing. The situation is so bad that i an unable to book cabs, complete payments etc. Expecting to access youtube or. Facebook or download anything over the vodafone internet – is something i have forgotten to expect out of my internet connection. I am supposed to have a $g add on pack with 2gb download limit. For the past few months my internet connectivity has been so poor that i haven’t used more than 10-20% of this limit.

This is a basic summary of the problem i have been facing.

On 4th july, i lodged a complaint[protected] and told the associate that i was having this problem and gave him the details he requested, which included locations where i was having this issue and other information he sought. I was told my issue would be resolved in 48 hours. On 7th july, around afternoon, i made a follow-up call for resolution and was told that a member of the “technical team” would be calling me. I needed the internet since i was traveling to mumbai, i mentioned clearly that i would be traveling to mumbai and would not be accessible between 7-11 pm. The person told me i would receive a call before 7pm to resolve the problem. I did not get a call and as i learnt later on, my complaint was resolved because the technical team called me on 7th and i was not available. It seems this call was made during the time i was flying. Naturally, i could not have received this call. What surprised and upset me that the complaint was resolved without solving for the issue.

I gave a good 3-4 weeks hoping for a resolution call. But none came.

On 31st july, i made a repeat complaint –[protected] – and was very angry to find out that my previous complaint had been resolved without a call back. When she told me that i had been called on the evening of 7th july (When i was supposed to be in flight) i told her that i had specifically informed your associate about this and he did not pass on this info to the technical team which also irresponsibly closed the complaint to meet their sla. She provided me with this email id and opened the new complaint. Someone from the technical team called me and told me a bunch of steps which involved selection of lte and restarting my phone. The steps did not help resolve my problem. I asked for instructions to be sent to me over email. I was told that is not an option. I was in a hurry and asked the person to call me after 2:30 since i had stepped out of a meeting to attend to this call. The person never called back.

On 1st august, i called again to check why it is so difficult to send me instructions over email or call me back at the requested time. I was told something to the effect of the technical team being available at certain times only. I said fine, forward to technical team now. They said no one is available. I asked for the status of my 31st july complaint, i was told it is resolved. I said why was it resolved without solving my problem, they said we called you. I said the solution did not work and the repeat call never came? After a lot o[censored]nnecessary yelling on my part, i was forwarded to a technical team person (I don’t know how one was made available when earlier in the call i was told no one was). By this time, i had completely lost my cool and i had a feeling that i was being harassed and degraded because i was not available at the beck and call of your tech team. I am busy at work most of the day and my requests for resolution steps over email were being shot down consistently with a “we don’t have that option”. The few steps which were being communicated to me over call, were not working!!!
                          The call on 1st august took 45 min of my time and i was forwarded to a technical team member who asked me to select 2g, restart phone, then once that works, select 3g and subsequently lte. I tried these. I got the signals but my google search/other normal internet apps did not work. I told this to the technical team person and he asked me to call back if it doesn’t work. He asked me to call from an alternate number so they could help me with the step-by-step. I tried the step-by-step and it did not work. I also found out that the pincode information i had communicated earlier (Residential 560045 and work 560055 had not been captured). I gave my full address (Both locations) to this person so they could exactly pinpoint the problem. I asked him if given my usage and the issues, the amount unfairly charged to me could be refunded to me. He said it can’t be done for bill cycles gone by.

On 3rd and 4th august i was in delhi for full day business meetings and i was called some 3-4 times by different people – each of them equally clueless about my problem and they asked me to repeat the problem every single time. Stepping out of meetings every time, it was such a sorry state of affairs, i actually wanted to weep at the combined incompetence of your network of associates. I repeatedly asked for instructions over email. I was now told the problem was the “access point” and a new set of settings would be sent to me. My problem was still resolved, i either saw no signal or the internet did not worked, or i had a slow trickle of data packets coming to my phone - sufficient to only run watsapp. I was surprised because my problem was the same as the one on 4th july and now i was being told that a different thing is the problem. Either the first set of people did not know what they were working on, or i was being annoyed for no reason understandable to me. I asked for a clear set of all fathomable steps to be sent to me over email so i could try them out one by one (When i had the time) and respond back so it could be reviewed by your technical team (When they had the time). Clearly these two time zones were not matching and i was fine getting instructions over email. But vodafone can only call customers in the middle of the day at vodafone’s technical staff’s convenience.

I got some instructions yesterday over email which i am yet to try. But today i got a call from one mr. Pradeep which really put me off. He first of all spoke in a speed and accent which i found hard to follow. Asked me to follow steps after inserting my sim in a different handset (Which i don’t have) and when i told him that i don’t have a different handset he said that he is trying to help me out but i am “not co-operating”. He said this twice during that call.
                          I find this deliberate maligning of customer very hard to stomach and i feel compelled to call this out as the worst example of customer service i will ever see in my life. I was finally asked (In a very impatient and impolite tone) to go to a vodafone store. When i asked him for the nearest store, he quoted my residential pincode as 560008. This got me really annoyed since i had given this information atleast 2 times that i could remember. And here there was an associate rudely telling me that i was not co-operating when my basic address information was not getting captured across multiple contacts.

1. I am deeply harassed and disappointed with your staff and their rude attitude and their inability to even understand basic english and address issues in a timely fashion. My problem should have been resolved before 10th july.
                          2. If your team can’t call me at a time i ask and i am not available when they call, i can’t see why i cannot be sent an email with instructions.
                          3. I will never understand mr. Pradeep and his brilliant approach to customer service. He should get an oscar for being the rudest customer service associate ever.
                          4. I was wondering why i cannot be refunded for a service i had signed up for but one which i was unable to use because of connectivity issues.
                          5. I was wondering why address and pincode information communicated over calls is not captured and why the same information has to be repeated to 20 people to finally lead to no resolution.

Put yourself in my shoes, see how exasperating this is. All i am asking is for email instructions. You want me to get a second handset (Seriously!!) or step into a vodafone store after not acting on my problem for over a month.
                          Bsnl treats it customers with better respect and offers multiple modes to communicate if you are not available over call.

If i have to step into a store finally to solve my problem. I was wondering why i wasn’t told this in july first week to start with. I was wondering if given my experience with vodafone, it would be better to walk into an airtel store instead.

Nagendran N
                            Aug 5, 2017

Address: 600091

The service provider is quite often charging rs.50/- as subscription for 'dotbot' pack, and rs. 35 for 'fonemasti', which i have never asked for. I am not at all interested in these sort of nonsenses. Even after sending 'stop' messages several times, this practice continues. I am a retired person living on my pension and this makes me very much uncomfortable. Kindly arrange for taking appropriate action against the service provider so that they desist from looting their customers money hereafter.

Dhruvin5412
                              Aug 5, 2017

Myself dhruvin, i was working with orient enterprise guj pvt ltd company since two years back.

Since last one month i am getting frequent calls from vodafone payment collection department to talk with mr. Hardik from orient enterprise. Where in i have already told representative mr. Shubh, pratik[protected] that i am no more associated with company and i have also provided company land line number to talk with correct person but still they are calling me again and again and harassing mentally for payment.

Kindly take an strong action against company and representative.

Raghav Kataria
                                from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                Aug 5, 2017

Address: 335001

I got a message from vodafone of offer rs347 in which they were giving me unlimited calling plus 55gb internet for 55days. The next minute i recharged my number with rs347 but got only for 28days. I called customer care but they denied increasing the validity of the pack. The company is doing fraud and is stealing money from the customers. Worst company ever vodafone

Shashank1175
                                  from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Aug 5, 2017

My number has not been activated since 6 days and the staff doesn't reply properly and i had to go to the store for 6 days and call ur staff around 50 times to listen to some lame excuse! Is this how u treat your customers? Your value of word is depreciating like your service. I have been using vodafone since 10 years and this is very disappointing

sharmanilin
                                    Aug 5, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395003

My complaints to vodafone company is continue from last six years and complain number is (Service request no [protected] repeatedly network problem)
                                    Complaint docket number:[protected] given by nodal department in my mail

Repeater has been installed at my office that is not working due to that i am getting regular network complain, now its my exercise to complain regularly to vodafone as they are not taking it seriously, different vendor comes every one of them do their exercise it works for one or two days and again problem is same, so i had to complain again

Attachment of my mail chat with vodafone recently
                                    +7 photos

Suripaji
                                      Aug 5, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305901
                                      Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

My self suresh my number is and many mobile is [protected] could check why my main balance it automatically deducting?

I was recharge last 2 time 200 rs but after that i see always going on in negative my main balance.

I don't understand why i having like this happening?

Could you help me plz?

I am waiting for your reply...

Suresh
                                      Account manager

reshmaparia
                                        Aug 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

The outgoing sms service on my vodafone prepaid number has been mysteriously barred without any intimation. The customer service is lying to me saying that it is a handset issue. I have tried the sim on multiple handsets and have got the error 'requested facility not subscribed'. You have very unprofessional, customer unfriendly agents. If there is no resolution soon, you will lose a customer and of course get poor word of mouth from me.