Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 513

jinal.doshi
Jun 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

This is so disappointing that my account balance has been deducted by rs. 150/- automatically without i making any subsriptions. I received a message that i have been subscribed to top doctors online. I dont understand that when i have not subscribed how can my balance just be deducted.

On calling at website of top doctors online, it say the number is wrong and there is no way i can reach anyone to resolve my issue.

On calling the vodafone customer care today around 11 pm i am told by jagdish that the balance has been deducted and he cannot do anything about it nor can he take a complaint for refund. The call for complaints does not help at all. Some one should take action against such representatives and fire them.
Jinal – [protected]
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shankar V
    Jun 13, 2017

Address: 560021

I am facing issue with the mobile bill that have been charged to me in the JUne month.

They have said its unlimited internet plan after 2gb at 64kbps speed.. but they have charged me 499 for internet usage.

Without my knowledge they have activated some VAS and charged 70 rupees for that.

This is highly unacceptable

Deb ghosh cb
      Jun 13, 2017

Address: 713101

My number is [protected]. I am call two times to your customer care with information but your executive 1st time wrong information and 2nd time executive call disconnect without any clear information. so as a customer doing any other process and punishment to their executive hardly.
      Jun 13, 2017
      Updated by Deb ghosh cb

avanish023
        Jun 13, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382445

Call drops in vodafone is a huge issue in Ahmedabad. i am using 4g plan and 4g or 3g never works in most of the time. Only facebook and instagram work. Other apps not working most of the time. I did complain to vodafone but behavior is like vodafon India is paying for using their services. Awesome

gautamkumbhare
          Jun 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

As i frustrated by vodafone service, they committed to reply of mail in 48 hrs but now it's more than 72 hrs till i didn't get any revert on previous mail. There comes to know how you providing a service to your customer​.
          Also when i have put a true complaint previously, you blocked my all calls & even i unable to make call to toll free number customer care service too. Everyday i call to customer care to talk regarding refund my money but now they refused to do that.
          I am kindly requesting to refund my 750 rs as you committed it will be adjusting in my next bill but it not happened. Also you make sure that your previous mail i save as a memo which could be helpful​ to me.
          Please look in to this & do the needful.
          (Expecting the revert on this as earlier)

selvasuresh balu
            Jun 13, 2017

Recently i changed from other service provider to vodafone, last night around 9 pm got a message saying miniflex is been activated as requested, and 150 will be charged for 30 days. As it was not requested by me, contacted vodafone customer care and irritated by their irresponsible comments, he told that i have requested for this service, hence its been activated. I tried my best to explain that it was not my fault and i did do that any such request, but he did not listed to that and kept on saying i have to pay this amount, which would be added to my next bill. I asked him to deactivate this service and he did that. But still this will be added to my next bill, which they expect me to pay. Why should i pay for something for which am not responsible? Why the companies are cheating their customers like this? Can you show the logs to proof that i have done this? He said i have initiated this request at 9.08 pm, but i did not use my phone from 8pm till another 9.36 pm, how come this could happen. I am not going to pay my bill until this issue has been addressed and waive off this amount from the bill. Very disappointed to choose vodafone though there are lots of operators who offered better plans.
            I buy a new SIM [protected] from retailer as on 3 Jun 2017 but SIM is still not activated and everyday Retailer told me that today it ll get activated ... seems retailers is fraud and other most important factor is without verify the retailer Vodafone allowed to sell the SIM ..

fnareshkumar
              from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
              Jun 13, 2017

Address: 600024
              Website: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

This is naresh kumar from chennai.

Am really happy if this mail reach to the right higher official to notice.

Billing issue for the month of may 2016 amt:rs. 7, 607.66.

Before 7 months back i received call from your "promotion team" guy spoke to me inform that sir, your using monthly mobile data pack of 2gb in 3g network. If your paying rs.149 additional payment of one time vodafone will provide you additonal 2gb for another 6months. I accepted for the add on pack. After that i ask what happen after 6 months about the pack. He told me after 6 months the current data plan will active after add on pack de-activated.

But in the month of april 16 th or 17th 2017 i received msg from your end stats that you have crossed your credit limit of rs.7500/-.

Then i called your customer care 1st time regarding this issue

1st attempt:

She inform me that your using normal plan no mobile data pack activated as of now in current plan thats what your usage has crossed your limit. Then i explain above details to her very clearly. She accepted the issues which i faced & she told your problem will get solved in 24hours. On that day itself she explained the plan details.in that package i selected 999 red plan.

But i dint receive any call or update.

2nd attempt :

Again i called your customer care spoke to your executive told i ll transfer the connection to my senior officer she heard my full issues for 45min. Again she told me your issues raise to the higher official of your location your problem will get sort out with in 48hours.

But problem not sort out no bodies called me.

3rd time went to valasaravakkam small outlet :

I informed the issues but they told very clearly sir you need to visit vodafone store which is located in vadapalani or t. Nagar or alwarpet. Then she help me for deactivate the few unknown active packs.

4th time went to alwarpet (Ttk road) store :

Same story explained to her. She told that you will receive call by tomorrow regarding this.

But dint get single response.

In between that many collection team guys calling me. I explain same story to each one.

My question is '

Why such difficult to get solution from your end.

Why no one is taking care of this problem

Am a customer of more than 5 years. Even my company vodafone cug's are recommended by me. Why do i want to refer.

Sir, i agree the usage but without knowledge.

My question is why your team dint call & inform me regarding this usage. Unnecessarily they have time to disturb me for add on packs & promotion calls. Why not call me for the usage?

Now my number totally barred outgoing & incoming.

See am ready to make the payment. But myself voluntarily holding this because worst response.

Here i hope that will get a revert call or mail regarding this. If this mail reach to the right higher authority.

Regarding this issue i raised the complaint for several times to vodafone care mail i. D's but still now i dint get even single response. Below mail i. D's are

Nodel. [protected]@vodafone.com, vodafonecare. [protected]@vodafone.com, vodafonecare. [protected]@vodafone.com

Naresh kumar
              +91- [protected]
              Chennai

mkbharia
                Jun 13, 2017

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan, 332401

Sir/madam my 4g internet speed is too slow i. E. 4_5kbps in few months.
                I tried to do call customer care many times. But no solution.. They send only internet settings. But it's not work.
                I put sim in another 4g handset but speed is same slow. I done save new settings, install, then switch off my phone and start again.. But no solution.
                I think my internet speed is block from company.

Shi LU
                  Jun 13, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear concerns,

I have been facing the network issues from one month now and i had raised the complaint to your team i am only getting notifications and instructions from your team inspite of solutions.

Pls find my all tweets for all my followups:

Take a look at @sunaro123's tweet: https://twitter.com/sunaro123/status/[protected]?s=09

I am sure this will make you understand more about the seriousness and professional approach of vodafone towards to its customers issues and complaint.

Seeking for a rewert from you.. I know it will not come but i still think there is positive scope left.

Sunil arora
                  Sun. [protected]@gmail.com

Delmer
                    Jun 13, 2017

On the 8th of june 2016, at 1400 hrs i walked into the vodafone shop at bandra near bandra police station, to find out if i could convert my postpaid connection to a prepaid connection. The customer care attendant said that it could be done before the billing cycle could end (Billing cycle is 11th of this month to the 10th of next month). He made me fill out a form and generated a final bill of inr 930, he assured me that that would be the final bill amount and i will not have to pay anything more. I paid the amount and got a new sim card with the same number for the prepaid connection. That evening at around 1830 hours while i was on a bus, on my way out of mumbai my connection was terminated and was converted to a prepaid number.

My vodafone plan was inr 499 + tax for a month in which i used to get 1500 mins calls, 1 gb data and some free sms. I always paid my bill on time either the same day i used to get it or a few days after. On an average, my bill used to come to inr 700, only on one occasion did my billing amount cross inr 1000. When i went to pay my final bill that was generated before converting to a prepaid connection i was surprised that the amount was so high, but i paid the money and left the shop. Now over the last 10 months, vodafone keeps sending me emails with notifications saying that i have an outstanding balance of inr 714.4 for 3 days o[censored]sage that i did not have the privilege o[censored]sing.

I do not understand that after being assured and paying my final bill amount and my number being converted the same evening how can vodafone charge me?
                    Vodafone relationship number[protected]

KartikSinghBhadoriya
                      Jun 13, 2017

Address: 380016

I claim that your employee had cheated with me before port they call me and said that they will provide me 349 plan all calls outgoing call and incoming call are free, 26 gb 4g internet, monthly 100 sms that call is came from [protected] number and when i call in head department on [protected] to complain mr. Chirag he said me that he can't help me because he is in verbal department.

So what will be solution i am cheated by your employee please give me the solution

dukenandi
                        Jun 13, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700063

This is to inform you that i had opted for change in rental plan from existing plan nc_kl_mv_simplex199new1
                        To nc_kl_mv_simplex199new2 which was changed by vodafone vide their email dated 13/04/2017 & interaction no. [protected].
                        After getting the bill i was surprised to see that the rental discount of rs.100/- was not given. I had number of interactions with vodafone
                        For getting the rental discount of rs.100/- vide interactions [protected], [protected], [protected] & [protected].in all these interactions
                        Vodafone have mentioned that rental discount for the said plan has been removed from the market. Sorry to inform you that
                        Even after that they provided rental discount to mr. Kaushik prasad yadav mobile [protected] &
                        Mr. Tapan kumar banerjee mobile mobile no. [protected] my colleagues in the same corporate office.
                        I am surprised, why organisation like vodafone is maintaining such unfair marketing policy for the same plan.

Please expedite this matter generously so that i could get the rental discount for the above mentioned plan.

Tarun kumar nandi
                        Mobile no. [protected]

ishaan2405
                          Jun 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400090

Your services offlate has become pathetic. The worst service provider. I have been using my number [protected] for years and never faced such stupid issues. Your internet is pathetic, I would want you to do something about it before I move you guys to the consumer court.

Rosemary Trindade
                            Jun 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

I suspended my no [protected] in march 2017.
                            Thereafter three persons called to ask reason. My niece fir whom it was taken returned overseas. I did not require.

Since then they are continuing to charge rental and refuse to return 2500 credit with them.

Every time i call 199 they make promises and excuses. Please hrlp me. I am a widow.

aspinn999
                              Jun 13, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695564

I have send and email to cag. [protected]@vodafone.com for upgrading my personal number data upgradation pack and i have called [protected]
                              Several times but they not pick up the phone.

I[censored] are not interested in your customer, i will port to any other connections.
                              My company have 6cug connections.

My company name is microcoms total solutions
                              My contact no is [protected]

georgedavidraj
                                from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                Jun 13, 2017

I am having two post paid connections 1) [protected] and 2) [protected], i had submitted my request for three time in your vodaphone stores (Vodaphone mini store, gtj agencies, villamal road, tiruvarur district) for the last six years and even lodged complaint at 198 for several times and your nodal office ([protected]) for more than 10 times, whereas they had not allowed to migrate to pre-paid connection. Kindly take necessary action for the same.

By
                                S. P. George david raj

Izack
                                  Jun 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

@vodafone had mastered the art of day-light robbery. Every month, i notice unnecessary value added services are being activated to my #vodafone number automatically. Every time it happens i lose around 35 to 45 rupees from my prepaid number. Earlier i used to deactivate as soon as possible by sending as sms to 155223 (The number provided in the activation sms by the thief - vodafone). I used to assume that once it is deactivated the deducted amount will be credited back to my balance, but it never happened.
                                  In june 2017, within 2 weeks 5 times this value added services has been activated to my number.in 2 of the instances, i managed to reach the vodafone customer care and they credited the stolen amount, after their executives assuring me that such vas won't be activated to my number again. After 2 days, i see the same scam repeating again. This time after several attempts, i managed to reach the customer care, they received the call but no one responded. I could hear people speaking on the background, but there was no one to reply to my queries. On the other end, i was repeating hello! Hello! Like a fool. At last, i as usual after losing hope sent the sms to 155223, hoping that my money will be returned. Today, on 12 june 11:54 pm, again some # vas was activated again and for which rs.75 has been deducted. This is pure robbery! I have been trying to call the #vodafonecustomercare for the past 20 minutes but this damn service provider is not able to process my request.
                                  Dear vodafone crooks, my mobile number is [protected]. If any of your employees happen to see this complaint, i need my money back...

narendp
                                    Jun 13, 2017

Address: 560040

I am using vodafone for many years now. Since mar 2017, i am using 342 plan which has unlimited calling and 1gb data every day. My balance was rs 200+ when i opted for this plan. Since then vodafone keeps deducting in some way or other means and now my balance is rs 40+. Csr team gives blunt answers, no one cares about the money they will say refund will be made but i haven't got anything so far. I called the customer support in the morning at 10 am since they deducted for the calls i made though i am on unlimited plan, the answer i received was shocking. The csr lady said i have used 1200 minutes for the day, they forgot that i called them at 10am!!!

prithish
                                      Jun 12, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600045

Amount of rs-20, 000 debited from my sbi card no ending 6913 on 12th june at 1.45pm by way of 5, 000*4=20, 000 transferred to your vodafone bill desk, as a sbi customer care representative telling that they are giving photo platinum sbi card and there are some bonus points remaining let deducted in the bill for which otp will be sent i shared with them and the pay, entire was gone through vodafone bill desk for which there is no bill of claim for this money, so kindly reverse the payment at the earliest to the same
                                      Suresh babu. M

Sunil Gohel
                                        Jun 12, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

I am sunil gohel from ahmedabad, gujarat, and i had a vodafone connection ([protected]).
                                        I have closed my connection in january 2017. I am getting bills from last two months. Last month they told me from now i will not get bill. Now i got bill this month also. Same and same i am getting answer from last months. But my problem is not sloved. I personally have to visit vodafone gallery.
                                        I am working in a private company and i can not visit every time.