Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 512

hazard naren
from Kayankulam, Kerala
Jun 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

75 rs from my balance have been deducted on the name of some vodafone dotbot.
I have not applied for any such nonsense services from vodafone.
I am highly dissatisfied with the # services vodafone provides.
Every other day there is some drama going on.
Balance gets deducted for incoming calls in the local network, customer care abuses.
And now this nonsense deduction.
I do not have time to entertain such bull# every other day and keep calling customer care.
I will port my number if this doesnt gets resolved.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

arkoja acharyya
    Jun 14, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700040

I bought a vodafone postpaid sim of a dongle from jadavpur mini store. The number is [protected]. They said the sim will get activate yesterday. But a day passed. It is still not activated. The sim holder's name is arkoja acharyya. I need the sim within tomorrow. So its quite an emergency situation. Please solve it as soon as possible please. Please take a look. Please.

mohitjain7542
      Jun 14, 2017

Address: Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh, 261135

My phone number is : [protected]

On 13th june 2017, top doctors online pack was activated even though i never requested for it and rs 35 was deducted from my balance.

First of all, i don't even know what that top doctors online pack means.

I have been using this vodafone number for past 7 years, but this kind of nonsense is something not expected from vodafone.

I need this rs 35 refunded and credited back to my balance.

As there are many other players in this field, i wont hesitate to switch my network if this kind of incidents happen again.

USB
        Jun 14, 2017

Address: 400083

From march 2015 vodafone applied wrong monthly charges also applied additional charges for different packs those i never activated.

After more than 85 reminder vodafone failed to rectify the same. Also failed to provide the details on what basis vodafone charge more.

When we call or chat on app then the vodafone representative failed to provide the service and only informed that the your case is handling by corporate level but it is observed that the corporate level failed to provide the service with documentary evident

I always paid bill within in time but after bill cycle i am receiving the voice message that pay the bill or if delay then will disconnect the service. Due to this type of message i failed to call. This is proven that the vodafone peacefully harassing the customer and applying the extra monthly charges. If we are stop to paid wrong charges then vodafone started harassment

Pmo office instructed to mr. Gupta (Vodafone representative) to resolve the matter but he also failed to provide the qualitative service

This is self explanatory and proven that vodafone is doing the malpractice and does not have any ethics

anitfrancis
          Jun 14, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

This is regarding a data sim "[protected]" i used from vodafone. I requested to deactivate and disconnect the service before 15th of april. Also i spoke ton customer care and paid the outstanding amount and a payment confirmation was send via email to vodafone.
          However i keep getting bills evry month with using the service. I have replied mutiple times over the email and called cutomer care several tims regarding the same.
          I havnt recived any solution other than the bill reminders past 2 months.

Vodafone — TAX fraud calls from Bihar & Jharkhand numbers

These people will call you and asking your ATM numbers for fraud money looting from your bank accounts

These gangs operates from bihar and jharkands, will tell you that they are from RBI in your region (normally states capital), They collects your name and phone numbers from online listings like olx or from any other online sources

Beware of these scammers !!!

Mohit BhatnagaRR
            Jun 14, 2017

Address: 122001

I recently ported from airtel to vodafone and there was a commitment from vodafone that after port, i will be getting unlimited voice local & national and free incoming while in roaming and 25 gb data per month plus some messages. But when i download vodafone app then i came to know that i will get only 3 gb data and 13 gb data for 2 bill cycle. What the hell is this? You guys are making fool around and doing fake promises to acquire new customers. I was getting 5 gb data and unlimited calls with airtel, what different you have offered, other than fake commitments. You are fake company and make think consumers are stupid. I want what was committed.

M. No: [protected]

Mohit

Svb21
              Jun 14, 2017

Address: 560103

There are repeated deductions happening in my vodafone prepaid number. The problem started about a month ago, when the deduction started. Every alternate day there is a deduction of roughly rs. 50/- in average saying i have opted for some vas subscription. When contacted they refund the money however try to blame it on me saying it is me who opted for it. This has been happening for a long time now and if this continues i will have to mnp to another service provider. Please request you to look into this.

Ph. No: [protected]
              Circle: karnataka

Prerak_Patel
                Jun 14, 2017

Address: 380009

I have been charged for wrong outgoing calling charges in my account, i have been complainting them since last 2 months but they are not able to provide any proof for my outgoing calls & even not reversing the charges.

I have been tired now with their pathetic customer care team, so need you support to get my charges reversed.

My communication is attached below

Prerak patel

Ashu7916
                  Jun 14, 2017

Address: 110091

I have post paid number [protected] of vodafone, someone from sales team called me that my number is selected for rs 299 monthly rental and it's for 900 local + std mins, 400 msgs, roaming free incoming, 40p/m outgoing and 1gb 4g data and afterthat 3g unlimited free but now after 5 days i received a call from vodafone cust. Service team to inform me that i have no data plan including with my activate offer and rs 199 is my rental however i used almost 250 mb data as i accept it free data plan with rs 299/m rental plan, and my service provider is charging for this now.
                  Kindly please do the needful
                  Name — ashutosh singh negi
                  Mob. — [protected]
                  Respected sir/ mam,

I inform you that. Your customers care exsicutive wrong scheme active at my number. I already informed your Other customers care exsicutive but nobody help me to solve this matter.

Vipin
                  My number [protected] yesterday 6.45 p.m. with wrong call no.[protected] in distup i am mostly request in number address and location detail supmiting to your respons please help

maheshye
                    Jun 14, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I'm getting billed for internet services which i have never activated on my number. Same thing has happened in the past where they did it and charging me 150 rs/month. I have raised a consumer complain 1462501 at that time and it was solved as they figured that it was done by a guy from nagpur for fulfilling his targets.
                    It is funny that i never visited nagpur in my life but they keep activating services from that center and mention that i have visited that store in person to activate services.
                    This company wont go any places if they keep cheating their customers.
                    I am renu verma my no. Is [protected].
                    My two months may & june 2017 call details to be provided. Plz sir give detail infomation possible as soon as.
                    Sir I want my phone no. Call detail two months.

Jordan tuscano
                      from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                      Jun 14, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401301

I mr. Jordan tuscano, i ma receiving calls from unknown numbers since two days.
                      And when i attend the call they says, they had 4to 5 calls from my number([protected]).
                      Where as i had not called any one of them.

Jun 14, 2017

Address: 400092

I really don't get what's wrong with vodafone to test my patience all the time and i am really getting kind off harassed from the vodafone folks in terms of behavior and approach and they only speak and say what they want to say and never ever try to consider the client whom the service is supposed to be provided and which is what vodafone always says that "vodafone empowers you" and that's why we are all associated with vodafone. The way the guys talk it seems that the guys are doing me a favor by responding to my calls and he cannot even give the name of his manager. He only has one thing to say that my senior is on another call and the call i am on is already 30 minutes. Does it mean that vodafone managers are so very busy that they cannot attend a client call all the more when someone is waiting for the last 30 minutes. This is something that is really not acceptable and i am really not able to get the services that i really expect
                        The team really speaks in such a way that a person can very easily get provoked to use abusive language and then the executives can get an excuse to blame the client and the issue can be avoided. The executive "asif sayyed" has only one thing to say that my manager is busy on some other line. So does it mean that there are no other managers who can attend issue? It really seems that after 40 minutes the respective manager at this point in time on the floor is just trying to escape from this issue and doesn't want to speak to the client and get his issue resolved. One more interesting thing that i came across is that post the manager picking the call and saying that this is not a postpaid line and its a prepaid line and this is something that i really cannot accept. The managers name that i heard is "sadiq shaikh" and i really need these 2 staff to be on this issue and i need a response on the same asap.

I really wanted some senior intervention and investigate this issue and upon the entire investigation please get back to me on the same as to why was this kind of behavior and why had i got to wait for 45 minutes and post that also i was humiliated and my call was transferred. This is a very bad thing which should have never ever happened.

Kalpit shah
                        I am Hemanta Tiwary. I am a businessman. I just wanted to let you know that I have lost my phone in which I had my Vodafone sim of number [protected]. So, I hereby request you to block my lost Vodafone sim as well as the phone too.

AkPk
                          Jun 14, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 8949

Hello, this is a kith kumar my number is [protected] even my number is blocked by trai from sending sms, i am sending text megs only to my frds and not a telemarketer please give me tha solution to unblock it. Called up vodafone customer care many times but they didn't give tha process to unblock tha number, hope you will help me at tha earliest
                          Jun 14, 2017
                          Help This is Ajithkumar my Mum 8940374249 even my mum is blocked by TRAI Vodafone Customer care Many times but they didn't' give tha process to un block tha Number
                          Jun 14, 2017
                          Updated by AkPk
                          Outgoing SMS Not Send

Error ; Massage Not Send Failed
                          Jun 14, 2017
                          Updated by AkPk
                          Outgoing SMS not send

alokkumarsaxena
                            Jun 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Hi am alok from new delhi

My number is [protected] belongs to up east. Last week my message outgoing was blocked. I asked with vodofone customer care they said it cannot be unblocked until i provide my docs again to a store located in up east. I send message to my friends only, that too rarely. So, please help me unblock my outgoing msg problem. If it can be done online or in delhi that will be a great help.
                            How to block my vodafone number please no. Is [protected] please block this no.

Jun 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

# you vodafone. Why the hell you guys keep activating these #ty packs on people's number without their permission. And what the hell is this dotbot # now that you have started. If you can't handle your business losses, then stop stealing money from your customers whom you call valuable when they first switch to vodafone..!

Stop this #..!

Níthü Tëddy
                                Jun 13, 2017

Address: 635001

My number is: [protected]

Iam very frustrated to write about your ridiculous services

First i have called for my amazon offer on may 10, they asked to sent that message to 199 and they blocked me afterwards. I was paying 1.50 per minute and i spent 30 minute in each and every call to ask that all the supervisor are telling that you will receive the call. No one called and on top of that they are disconnecting the call or keeping call on hold for 20 min for auto disconnection. Worst supervisor and worst service. Yesterday raised the complaint for this issue. Instead of solving this issue they cancelled my 3g and refunded to me without cancelling intimation. One lady while speaking she kept on hold and she disconnects. I have made near by 10 call out of that chargable calks are high so i want that amazon offer to be active that i sent the message to 199. Along with that i need compensation for all the calls. Or else will take it to the consumer court or will sue with all the call recordings.

Nitthesh kumar
                                S/o. K. Jayaprakash

Hari Gowtam
                                  Jun 13, 2017

Address: 560078

I was using vodafone postpaid sim in chennai later on i moved to bangalore and wanted to convert my sim from postpaid to prepaid. I went to vodafone store and paid the bill whatever they said but still it is not yet converted. I paid extra 975rs to that number and no customer care, vodafone store guys are having proper knowledge and everybody says a different things everytime i ask. I am sure i will not use vodafone postpaid or vodafone service again in my life but i just want to convert it to prepaid. Since i am in bangalore they are adding so much roaming charges every month and i am paying that amount helplessly as i am not able to convert to prepaid. So far i padi nearly more than 2500 unnecessarily. Such a poor service, poor website and people dont have knowledge on their plans.

Rajendiran Karuppaiah
                                    Jun 13, 2017

Address: 560100

My phone number is : [protected].

On 12th june 2017, click nation pack was activated even though i never requested for it and rs 35 was deducted from my balance.

First of all, i don't even know what that click nation pack means.

I have been using this vodafone number for past 7 years, but this kind of nonsense is something not expected from vodafone.

I need this rs 35 refunded and credited back to my balance.

As there are many other players in this field, i wont hesitate to switch my network if this kind of incidents happen again.

Akhilesh Mathur
                                      Jun 13, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

I have dispatched my pf withdrawal forms to ikya office, jaipur, rajasthan and same has been forwarded to ikya h. O in same month as confirmed by mail
                                      But still now i have not received any confirmation for my status,
                                      So please update / share status of my pf withdrawal request

Name akhilesh mathur
                                      Emp id a150935
                                      Location of worked vodafone store, alwar, rajasthan

Please share status

Akhilesh mathur

Sanhita Mitra
                                        Jun 13, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

I have a postpaid connection with vodafone. I had a postpaid connection of vodafone, that i discontinues cause i opted for higher limit of internet access and get a new number. Vodafone had informed me that u need to clear all the dues of old internet connection no. That z what i did. And vodafone promised me that they will give the connection within 2 hours. Vodafone sms me through sms to communicate to the number [protected] and [protected].
                                        I called these two numbers. But m astonished due to the rudeness of the employee. They uttered nasty slang and said wont do, do whatever you wish to do just do.
                                        Sep 13, 2020
                                        solved