Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2026
Complaints 27139

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 558

jinal.doshi
Apr 11, 2017

Address: 400077

I requested Vodafone by reaching out to the store (Ghatkopar & Bandra) to change my plan from corporate to individual. It is ridiculous to know despite I going 4 times to stores and calling 3 times on 198, there is no response yet. Each time I am told some 24 hours or few days &it is now more than 15 days that my complaints & requests are pending.

Each time I called the customer call, a different person picks up and they are so casual about the issues faced by us and are aware that no one in Vodafone will be taking any action against them. They simply tell me a lie that the service request will be resolved in a couple of days or 24 hours and just hang up the phone. I am helpless as I cant catch hold of them.

Further, the guys in store again... same issue each time I go I am told to get a token first... followed by some good waiting time... after my turn comes and my complaint is entertained the representatives simply make a note of it in their system and I get the same reply...'will be resolved in a couple of days or 24 hours and you may now leave'

Is this called service ?? really ? Vodafone claims to be number one network provider but I think it is just too much hyped. I am really upset about this entire thing.
Adding to the whole incidence, I am unfortunate that I use 6 connections of Vodafone in my name !!! I am sure if this is the case I will throw away all the sim cards and move on to other better service providers.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ramanpooja
    from Bathinda, Punjab
    Apr 11, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

Dear concerns

I Raman Kumar using the Vodafone no since last 2 years and my cell no. is[protected]. i am using the services of vodafone from last 2 years without any problem my average bill for the month is approx 2000 to 2500. but from last 3 months i m facing the issue with the services E.G there is some unwanted packs is automatically activated on my no.and after that there is a huge bill of net packs is raised against me despite i never use it.. know my outstanding is 5000/-.and the number is barred.pls intervene in it and resolve the problem so that i can use my number. you are free to call me on [protected] which is my cell no. if the problem resolved here only then ok otherwise i will reached the higher authorities of the company.

Warm Regards
    Raman kumar

Sivanagendra A
      Apr 11, 2017

Address: 500090

Below mentioned number which i used in earlier year, could you please deactivate my sim card., mob. No. Is list of numbers.
      Name - Sivanagendra Avvaru (Sim card holder)
      Mob - [protected]

list of contact numbers#

[protected] (vodafone)

[protected] (telnor)

[protected] (bsnl)
      Apr 11, 2017
      Updated by Sivanagendra A
      I lost my mobile phone with sim card, could you please deactivate my sim card., mob. No. Is [protected].
      Name - Sivanagendra Avvaru (Sim card holder)
      Mob - [protected]

punjabi boy
        from Piro, Bihar
        Apr 11, 2017

Complaint against salesman and distributor of vodafone

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335701

Hi i am retailer of vodafone.
        The salesmen and distributors refusing to accept coins from Vodafone here
        Distributor-Arun telecome
        Mob- [protected]
        Anupgarh 335701...
        Kshitiz Dinkar
        Apr 11, 2017

Address: 400065

I had made a complaint regarding network about one month back. The complaint was closed without resolving it. The reason given was there was no outdoor coverage problem. As i stay indoors i get a very poor network and i am not able to talk to anyone until i get close to a window. Moreover there are frequent call drops.
        I emailed after logging complaint with their customer care at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com regarding this problem but there has been no response.
        In this situation since the service provider is not providing me service for which i am paying for, the entire amount, which i pay for my Postpaid plan RED499, should be refunded and problem should be resolved asap.

My complaint number was[protected]
        Logged at 8th march 2017.
        Mumbai circle

Kshitiz Dinkar
        Apr 19, 2017
        Updated by Kshitiz Dinkar
        Till date complaint has not been resolved.

RajivThukral
          Apr 11, 2017

I, Dr. Rajiv Thukral, operate post-paid Vodafone no. [protected], which was on a Business Red 999 plan since inception (after porting out from Airtel)
          On 04.03.2017, I requested my CSA Mr. Chetan Swaroop (at the Vodafone outlet in Noida) to change my plan to the newer plans available (499 unlimited), but he asked me to opt for a port out to avail the same.
          On speaking to the customer care executive in response to the port out, I was ensured that my plan would be changed to the 499 unlimited option.
          However, I found that I had been charged according to my previous plan (Business Red 999) when I received my phone bill on 03.04.2017, with an outstanding amount of INR 1479.11 (instead of approx. INR 650/-)
          I immediately opted for port out (on the advise of Mr. Chetan again), and I asked customer care (on their call back) why they had not changed the plan the last month, to which the response given was 'due to a "software glitch', the plan was not changed'.
          I urged them again (on 06.04.2017) to change the plan, which was confirmed this time by the customer care executive, and also asked for cancellation of part charges for the wrongly billed plan for the previous cycle, for which I was told I would get a call back.
          Since I received no call back even after 48 hours, I called up customer care on 10.04.2017 and spoke with first Kuldeep, then his superior, and was informed that only INR 275/- would be credited back, to which I objected and asked clarifications for. In spite of waiting on the phone for 35min, I was not given any clarification/explanation.
          In view of the above, I am writing to you as nodal officer to offer a reasonable solution to this issue, or I would be forced to opt out of Vodafone services.
          I look forward to a solution to this issue (caused due to a deficiency in service by Vodafone)
          Dr. Rajiv Thukral

lass
            Apr 11, 2017

I have lost my NOKIA XL mobile phone and vodafone sim card on 8th April 2017, 4:30 AM .Could you please block my vodafone sim ( [protected] (KA) & [protected] (TN)) and requesting duplicate sim in the same number. Please resolve it as soon as possible.

[protected]- KARNATAKA
            [protected]-TAMIL NADU

Lavanya S
            lavanya.d.[protected]@capgemini.com
            Apr 12, 2017

Boyai Khomdram
              from Vikravandi, Tamil Nadu
              Apr 11, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I upgraded my number from 3g to 4g just 3 days back on 08/04/2017, yesterday I got a message on my Vodafone number [protected] saying that namkeen pack was activated and Rs.15 deducted from my account balance as rental for 3 days. I would like you to deactivate namkeen pack and refund Rs.15 which you have deducted from my account at the earliest. I try to contact customer care but it was of no use so if you fail to do my request than I don't have any other option other than changing my number because it was like cheating and stealing from me without my knowledge.Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Uday Raiya
                Apr 11, 2017

Address: 125050

I am Uday Bhan CUG No. [protected] C/oState Bank of India. Sir, I have requested many times to change my rental plan to rs. 124 from existing plan but the executives could not able to do the same. I had given application in your Vodafone Care Bhiwani office in October 2016 and the assure me to change my rental plan within next 7 days But still it is 375. I called a numbers of times in customer care for this but in vain. The company charging higher Rent and extra bill since October 2016.Now my unpaid bill is showing Ra. 1300/- which is unlawful and wrong ( Due to higher Rent). Kindly look into the matter and adjust it in my unpaid bill and refund me if any. My alternate no. Is [protected].
                Uday Bhan
                Dear Uday Raiya,

You are requested to contact TRAI officials regarding this with RTI Act. Also Inform the issue to Vodafone customer care supervisors about this.

ANGURAJ

itgauravnag
                  from Mukerian, Punjab
                  Apr 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

This is to inform you that I have called to Vodafone customer care (198) at 11:42PM on Monday 10th 2017.
                  I have few concerns about my request for changing my existing plan to 349 new plan. Your agent behavior is very rude and he puts my call on hold for 30 minutes, I requested him to transfer my call to his manager or team lead, whom I can address my concerns.
                  I am emailing your customer care ('corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com') since 4th of this month for changing my existing and even called number for times but no one has replied me as well as agents on phone are giving me false promises.
                  I have placed portability request for my two numbers ([protected] & [protected]), Vodafone is offering the worth customer service, which is really not acceptable.
                  Please port my numbers immediately, I don’t want to continue with Vodafone Network.
                  Jun 23, 2017
                  May 22, 2017
                  Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                  Hi !

That's not the experience we want you to have :( We will call you at the earliest!

Vodafone India
                  Dear itgauravnag,

Write a your concern to you customer cars mail id along with the Cc of "[protected]@trai.gov.in" (TRAI Mail id). They will initiate suitably.

Anguraj

Rajajit KR
                    Apr 10, 2017

Address: 560043

Rs.150 balance has been cut from my main Balance on 7th Apr '17 by saying that I have requested Top Doctors online pack which I have never asked for. I am not able to call or message 155223 to deactivate this service. I do not require this service and need my balance back. Please do not initiate such services without prior approval. I had been using this number from 10+ years. Please do not make me reconsider the loyalty.

SMS - Hello! TopDoctorsOnline Pack is now active on your number, as requested. This service is valid till[protected] and a 30 days rental of Rs.150 will reflect in your next bill. To deactivate SMS STOP to or call 155223 (toll free).

Please Deactivate this service and Refund the Rs.150 amount.

I have faced the same problem and I deactivated this service immediately. However, 35 Rs. was deducted from my account. When I called in Vodafone customer care service, product manager was very rude and put my call on hold. When I asked him that how this happened. He replied you can not understand.
                    Can anyone suggest what kind of legal action I can take against Vodafone?

I am using this number for last 10 year and these type of incident happened to me second time. I am seriously considering to switch to other service.
                    Today i have also charged for the same without any prior notification or confirmation.
                    I was using Facebook and suddenly the SMS came -
                    Hello! TopDoctorsOnline Pack is now active on your number, as requested.This service is valid till[protected] and a 30 days rental of Rs.150 has been deducted.Your current Balance post service activation is Rs.50.839.To deactivate SMS STOP to or call 155223(toll free).To download CallerTune App click hyperurl.co/vs

--- After that i called directly to customer care. They said that it s service charge for certain internet pages and can be charged without any confirmation and the service is not providing by Vodafone .
                    So, my question to them was then why my balance was deducted... if its not your service.
                    They was not able to clearify the query.

Anyway i have lost my 150Rs. Without any reason.

And there is nothing we can do against this Bully.

Chengal
                      Apr 11, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600070

I am using Vodafone prepaid connection ([protected]) since 2012, recent days I am getting frequent messages as some service pack activated to my mobile no. and Vodafone deduct amount for those service from my main balance without my knowledge.

Yesterday (10/4/2017) Vodafone detected RS.50 from my balance without my knowledge, . By activating some unnecessary pack named "RE 1 STORE"... I want Vodafone to cancel this service immediately and pay back my deducted mount Rs.50 without any delay. and request Vodafone to further not deduct any amount fraudulently

Sanjay Bhandarkar
                        from Darwha, Maharashtra
                        Apr 10, 2017

Address: 440023

My new mobile no [protected] SIM not been activated Postpaid first time need necessary action

Sanjay Bhandarkar
                        A No[protected]

[protected]@rediffmail.com
                        Held No-
                        Apr 10, 2017
                        Updated by Sanjay Bhandarkar
                        Vodafone India — Till my no [protected] not activated

1 Review
                        User Sanjay Bhandarkar on Apr 10, 2017 Mark as Resolved
                        Phone/Mobile Number: [protected]

My new mobile no [protected] SIM not been activated Postpaid first time need necessary action

Sanjay Bhandarkar
                        A No[protected]

[protected]@rediffmail.com
                        Held No-

Impana S M
                          Apr 10, 2017

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572103

Vodafone is activating different unnecessary services and deducting my currency. I have complained 3 times to customer care, after that they are adding back the currency and again deducting the currency by activating different services.
                          This is really frustrating and my balance is getting over since they are activating number o[censored]nnecessary services.

PoorServiceVodafone
                            from Guwahati, Assam
                            Apr 10, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Hello, Vodafone
                            I am Mithun Das, I am a Vodafone customer since last few years, but I am going to PORT your service from today … because I’m not satisfied with your service. Recently I spooked to your Vodafone Customer Care Executive name Mr.Tulsinandan Pegu (Employee Code : asinttulsinandanp )
                            He unable to resolve my problem hence he disconnect my call forcefully that’s why I have send a feedback regarding my call conversation, after few minutes back my service has been stop by him & block my number also . I have suffered lots of due to his nonsense behavior, after that I have spooked with another executive he also unable to resolve my issue & he also suffered me lots of, he provides me lots of wrong information he also ask to come your Mini Store on Sunday & ask to come in his Call centre, after talking & requesting he hand over the call to another executive after 50minutes and I have also spooked with him after 1hour call has been disconnected . Finally my number is unblock but they suffering me lots of & giving harassment & talk unnecessary wasting my time.

So I like to inform you first trains your employee with properly & how to treat with customer in professional call & how to serve them. No of your employee’s don’t have proper knowledge about your service also don’t know how to delight with customer politely.

For the one of your Executive nonsense behavior I am going to PORT my service to another Company, I don’t want your nonsense service. And I will send you 100 numbers of my Family, Relatives, Friends, and Colleagues also Neighbors’ to PORT the services.
                            Also I want my Complaint status, I have spooked to your feedback desk employee she raise a complaint but still I have not get any complaint status nor complaint details. And he have to must apologies to me on his nonsense behavior.

Hope you will understand my issue & help me to.

Warm regards,
                            Mithun Das
                            Guwahati
                            Contact no : [protected]
                            Email id : [protected]@gmail.com / [protected]@yahoo.com

Deven_C
                              from Sirur, Maharashtra
                              Apr 10, 2017

I was about to port my number to vodafone listening to the attractive plans your customer care share with the customers. Not sure whats the moto behind it? Just to attrct new customers? while the time of verification your company says that plan does not exist anymore. so i dont understand do you guys dont share all the data with your customer care or there is a huge communication gap. Before getting into voda i m been manupulated this way dont know how satisfied i will be after the number is activated. I was conveyed abt 499 plan where i will get unlimited local n std calls. 6gb data every month n 9gb extra data for forst 3 months after activation. Now while verification i'm being said that the 9gb plan is no more amd also that 6 gb data is not in plan.. plan has 3 gb data and other 3 gb data will be received by downloading slme app. Why dont you keep this transperancy with old/new cuatomers at the first place?

Venkatesh Singh
                                Apr 10, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

The speed of 4G is very poor in my office and residence area in hinjewadi phase-3 and bhumkar respectively. I have taken the screenshot after speedtest in MyVodafone app and the result is hilarious (0.2 Mb/s). I have made many complaints regarding this but nothing happened except customer care calls and just says to fix problem. Every Tower an Hour!!!
                                This is the speed I am getting on 4g.. Jio is much better than ur s.. After my plan is finished I will switch to Jio network..

Harsha minchu
                                  Apr 10, 2017

Address: 560079

First of all, network sucks and they call and gave me commitment they change the plan and later informs its expired now to raise a complaint they kept me on hold for more than 1 hour. Really is this how you people value customer who is using your service since past 4-5 yrs. Most pathetic customer service I have ever come across. Never kept their words till date. MR Ceo do you really want to lose a customer who been using ####### service.Go to hell I will port and will not pay a single penny to you and will port to better network services. #### off ****.

Harsha Vardhan K

pareshkumar_patel
                                    Apr 10, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

I am very disappointed form Vodafone care office, Gandhidham location. When I visited your gandhidham office on 1st april 2017 for get new card that time I was informed by team both numbers are free and after next day my number's service was closed and I was informed that my phone service was closed due to VIP charges and negative cpv.

Then I have went to care and given my Aadhar card for updation of address and they informed me that vip charges will be waived. But even after this my both card service was not started. I had visited your gandhidham office more than 6 time but they are not able to resolve and still my card is not working
                                    my vodafone number is[protected]
                                    and other Alternative number is[protected]

Due to this mess my loan instalment was not processed as I have requested for OTP for online banking on the above mentioned vodafone numbers but as the card was not working, the same was not received and I have been charged for that by my bank.

Please inform me whether my card will get activated or no, if yes than in what time & who will bear the charges of my bank.

Awaiting for your soonest reply

Kiran Kumar GR
                                      Apr 10, 2017

Respected sir/madam, as per message i recieved on my mobile number saying offer for 342 rupees, i done on line recharge, and my account debited for 342 rupees, but pack has not been activated. So kindly can you resolve the problem.
                                      Date:09/04/2017
                                      Amount:342 rupees
                                      Recharge done: online net banking imps ref no.:[protected]
                                      Mobile no.:[protected]
                                      Called customer care thrice they said no idea about the incident resolving. So please i request you to resolve this issue either by getting the recharge done for amount deducted or else bt refunding the amount.