Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 576

Kapil Devmurari
Mar 16, 2017

Address: 362540

Hi sir/madam,

These rentals deduction is becoming frequent.

I did not use net at all for browsing for the past few months but got a message saying deducted as rental. Month on month bill is unbilled amount is so high i try so many times to log a call complaint still not resolved yet.

I did not use net at all for browsing..in my no. [protected] still you have send me a bill worth rs.1980 approx amount.

Please take necessary actions regarding this issues.

I don't want value added services, as far as i'm able to call and use relevant data using vodafone network properly i'm more than happy if i apply for another cellular company.

Note: no pop up came asking for yes/no and i have not blocked any pop-ups in browser... And also that some executive without call me at present my home and ask for money this is stupendous behaviour at all. I m a regular pay my bill but some how your services so bad for unbilled amount given me.

I have two card of vodafone services both are closed forcefully without any intimation.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nandagopalrao
    from Lonavla, Maharashtra
    Mar 16, 2017

Address: 403601

I am using Vodafone Prepaid sim since many many years.
    I also understand that, to combat Jio 303 Plan, Vodafone has come with new 345 Plan with benefits (a) UL talk time, (b) UL sms, (c) 28 GB data, validity 28 days, (d) first time activator of this plan would get 56 GB for 56 days. Only condition was that re-charge should be made before[protected].

Accordingly, yesterday[protected] night at about 8.45 pm, I have recharged (on line) with 345 plan, through Vodafone eshop. But Vodafine eshop website automatically chose 346 plan saying there is no 345 plan. Benefits of 346 plans were also the same as above as depicted in the said website.

Therefore, I hurriedly recharged. After completing the re-charge, I received message from Vodafone (VM-VFCARE) as under:-

"Hi, your internet pack is now active and valid till 11.04.2017 23:59:59. Balance 10240.00 MB. Track usage on MyVodafone App...".

I am totally disappointed and frustrated with this.

I am attaching herewith screenshot of the messages received on my mobile.
    I recharged my hard earned money only because of the offer of 56 GB for 56 days and UL talk time and UL sms all for 56 days. Otherwise, I would have shifted to JIO 303 plan.

I request you to look into the matter seriously and direct Vodafone to give me all the benefits as above and as promised with immediate effect. Alternatively, direct to re-credit the entire sum of Rs.346/- to my Bank Account, from where recharge was made, to enable opt for similar package of other service provider.
    Mar 16, 2017
    Ms. Tanmayee Kamble of Vodafone Care has replied confirming that all the benefits as per my complaint is available under 346 plan. Hence, matter is resolved. Thanks.
    Sir i hv bought ths sim previosuly.and i richarge ths nuber 345 on my first richrge as told by the vodaphone care..by which i recievd 28 gb 3g/4g data ulmld calls for 28 days .bt i hv recieved only 50 mb 3g.i hv totally dispoined ths bcoz service is very poor.my nuber is [protected]
    Hello sir plz me.. mera reliance ka no. Tha jisko mai vodafone me port karaya 348 ke plan ke liye lekin mujhe ye offer nai mil rha h jab ki mai pahle customer care se bat kiya to btaya mujhe ki port krao to benefit milega lekin abhi tk benefit nahi mila mera no. [protected]
    Sir mujhe 28gb or call free hota h wo offer abhi tk nahi mila h agar nahi hoga to mai apna no. Airtel me karwa lunga or nahi to plz meri help kro
    Sir mujhe 346 ke plan k liye kya krna hoga port kraya lekin offer nai mila abhi tk plz help me mera no. [protected]

Ajay Chejara
      Mar 16, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422013

I saw the special offer by dialing *121# and decided to get the Rs.348 offer and thus got my number recharged for Rs.450 as it was full talk time. Now when I went back to *121# to avail the Rs.348 pack it says to contact the nearest operater the same but i want to reacharge the offer through my current balance and don't want to reacharge again for such a huge amount.

ashishthevictor
        from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
        Mar 16, 2017

Address: 271604

Yesterday I submitted a complaint about Vodafone deduction of balance of Rs 35 on my number for some Follo pack which I did not subscribe.
        Today again I got a message saying that my balance has been deducted by 45 Rs for some Glamour pack. Whats going on. This is not the first time this has happened either. And I am quite sure that I am not the only customer Vodafone is cheating. Only yesterday I recharged my phone. This is outrageous. Can these cheats be brought to book. I am also putting up a screen shot of the messages. Please help.
        Mar 15, 2017
        Updated by ashishthevictor
        Why is balance for my VODAFONE number deducted for some follo pack ? I am quite sure I didnt subscribe to it. Vodafone should stop cheating customers. This is probably the 20th time some unknown deduction has happened. My number is [protected].
        Mar 17, 2017
        Updated by ashishthevictor
        Again today my account has been deducted by 35 Rs for some Fone Masti pack. I have not subscribed to any pack. These people are doing it deliberately. Is this Vodafone's response to my complaint. This is too much.

Madhunisha H
          Mar 16, 2017

Address: 560045

I received a message late last night which said "fashion bunny service has been activated".

I was totally surprised as my phone number is in dnd list and i never received any information about the said service. I also never activated the service.

An amount of Rs. 35 was deducted from my balance. It was activated automatically without my consent.

There have been multiple cases as mine with my friends and family in the recent present!

What is going on? Why is Vodafone stealing money from our balance? Please help
          Please provide your mail id will send you the details on how to get these robbers in place, BTW Fashionbunny.com is a part of NSE listed company Onmobile Global Limited which has been looting the customers through this platform you can reach me @ [protected]@gmail.com

Ramanidharan Narayanan
            Mar 16, 2017

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676503

This morning, I see a message from Vodafone that a glamour pack has been activated on my phone and that Rs 35 has been deducted for 1 week rental. I did not request for this service. Vodafone has done this to me quite a few times in the past few months, randomly activating some useless packs. I have repeatedly complained about this and even put it up on their Facebook page, in the hope of shaming them, but in vain. I want this money returned into my account ASAP. I am porting my number to another telcos. Enough is enough.

rk8067
              Mar 16, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361006

I had received SMS offering "...Recharge with Rs 347 before 15-Mar-17 and get Unlimited Local+STD calls and 1GB/day for 56 days+ 1 year promise. T&C"

After recharging accordingly, I received SMS that the validity is for 28 day...

also i discussed ur customercare axcutive before recharge.He say that you can do this its ok. also i have recorded call i[censored] want.
              i[censored] are not take necessary action .then i complained other necessary way.
              this is cheating with me...my number is

Nirbhay Donga
                Mar 15, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

Sir my self nirbhay donga. My mobile number is [protected]. And I hve Vodafone customer for last 8-9 months, I have received you sms for plan rs.356/-. But I have confirm your plan between 1-4-2017, because I have a joi customer. So I request u please my pan rs.356/- is start at 1-4-17.

As your suggestion please mail me...

My email id is : [protected]@gmail.com

Thank you...
                Mar 15, 2017
                Updated by Nirbhay Donga
                Sir my self nirbhay donga. My mobile number is [protected]. And I hve Vodafone customer for last 8-9 months, I have received you sms for plan rs.356/-. But I have confirm your plan between 1-4-2017, because I have a joi customer. So I request u please my pan rs.356/- is start at 1-4-17.

Thank you...
                Mar 15, 2017
                Updated by Nirbhay Donga

Thank you...

NatvarPatel
                  Mar 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400606

I had received SMS offering "...Recharge with Rs 346 before 15-Mar-17 and get Unlimited Local+STD calls and 1GB/day for 56 days+ 1 year price protection. T&C"

After recharging accordingly, I received SMS that the validity is for 28 Days. Furtehr, onreading the T&C, following shocking details emerged :

For time period validity in Paragragh 2, "The Offer is open from 00:00 hrs of 24/07/2015 to 23:59 hrs of 30/09/2015" (2 years back)

Similarly for data offer the validity "The Offer is open from 00:00 hrs of 4/08/2015 to 23:59 hrs of 30/09/2015"

I have written to Vodafonecare.mum in this matter.

shashwatanand
                    Mar 15, 2017

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh, 224001

Since last few days vodafone is deducting some random amount from my balance and sends a message that "as requested your ... service started and Rs . ... has been deducted from your balance."

When I make a complaint on their website they return my money back. Today is consecutively third day when I made a complaint on their website.

They return the money if I make a complaint but if I fail to make a complaint they will eat up the amount, which is unethical.

Bhavya srivastava

Fools123
                      Mar 15, 2017

Hi Sir/Madam,

These rentals deduction is becoming frequent.

I did not use net at all for browsing for the past few hours but got a message saying DOTBOT pack is active and Rs.35 is deducted as rental.

I did not use net at all for browsing..

Please take necessary actions regarding this issues.

I don't want value added services, as far as i'm able to call and use relevant data using Vodafone network properly i'm more than happy

Note: No pop up came asking for Yes/No and I have not blocked any pop-ups in browser

Pranabkumar Paul
                        Mar 15, 2017

As per vodafone customer executive told on 11.03.2017, i have recharged Rs. 344 /- in my vodafone prepaid number [protected] to get the benifit of 56 days validity o[censored]nlimited talktime and 56 GB data pack..I recharged the amount Rs. 344/- on 13.03.2017 where i get talktime Rs.3.44 S tax Rs. 44.87, Access Fee Rs.295.69 (trans ID RBH[protected]) but later i get full talktime instead of the offer benifit.

So pl do needful from your end.

reach2ssjr
                          Mar 15, 2017

Address: 500011

I would hereby like to DEACTIVATE the Vodafone service for the number [protected]

The number provided by your Personnel is showing to be pre-existing for a customer by the name of Ms .Arundhati. I have already complained to the Vodafone customer care regarding the same and have been receiving calls and texts from unknown persons. This is weird and not at all satisfactory for my usage.

n_s_1990
                            Mar 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I wasgetting message to recaharge for rs 346 for unlimited local + std call & 1 gb 3/4g data per day for 56 days till 15th march 2017, however when i recharged from the vodaone website for rs 346 it say recharge not avaialbe & automatically tooked me to recharge for 348 telling as close recharge, however when i reacharged i did not get any such benefit as mentioned in the sms by vcare. What i realised is they are just fooling the customers to earn money.

Gulshan Tripathi
                              from Didwana, Rajasthan
                              Mar 15, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I am a customer of Vodafone India since 5 years and now I have ported my sim from up east to up west circle, I am getting offers on my number of Rs354 for unlimited calling and 56gb data for 56 days as per the msg I have received.
                              I called customer care several time but they denied it that no such offer is prevailing of Rs 354. They advised me to visit Vodafone's store for the same, the store executive also not very supportive he just said " ki ap naye customer hai", just because I ported my sim from Vodafone up east to up west".
                              how is that possible, I have the customer from 5 years and instead of porting my number to some other provider I decided to stick to Vodafone and they do like this to cheat on a customer.
                              basically, they are cheating on me, from denying the offer the are sending to me.
                              I am also attaching evidence that I have visited Vodafone store in achal tal, aligarh. plus a screen shot of the offers being send to me.

samarjeet deshmukh
                                Mar 15, 2017

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra, 413501

My name is samarjeet deshmukh
                                My vodafone no. Is [protected]

My no. Is blocked from your side i am trying to call customer care no. He is not answering my calls the answering machine is telling me that "sorry i didnt connect your call".

First time he cut my money from my account balance rs. 45 for evernet videos pack @ 25/02/2017 that time i had balance amount rs.155 you cut rs.45 then the amount is rs.110

Then i called customer care and he is not returned that money

And today dated 15/03/2017 bollywood gossip pack is activated rs.35 and then the amount is deducted from my account balance now my my account balance is rs.11 now.

Now i am trying & trying the call is not connected to customer care now i want my money back with apology amount whatever it is or scheme.

Chalansw
                                  Mar 15, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Previously i was using vodafone postpaid number which is [protected]. My monthly usage on this number is approx 1500 but suddenly my bill generated was approx 3500 which i denied to pay and called badafone customer care and told them for settlement and close this number. But noone responded at that time. Now vodafone have raised a case against me and advocate called and politely i told him for settlement and ready to pay but by cash sp that i can have receipt later in future for proof. But advocate is very rude and his words are :-
                                  4 bje tk pay kr de othwise i will call all you friends. And vodafone vale kuch nhi kr skte ab.

So please help me out as soon as possible as i am ready to pay the bill which i have consumed but i dont want to deal these tupe of people as i am a girl. After every hour i am getting call from him.

My contact details:- [protected]

hitesh varu
                                    Mar 15, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370110

My number is being off even i submit my proper document.
                                    I visited the nearest vodafone store but i did not get respond to my query and i my problems is still.
                                    Some days ago i change my postpaid plan to prepaid. And so then i sufferd a lot from vodafone services. When ever i visited the vodafone store i didnot get such responce every time. So i request to do so.

Porkodi Lingasamy
                                      Mar 15, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

For my respective phone number ([protected]) the value added services got activated automatically and amount had been deducted on MAR -05 of this month - Rs.60. I called to customer care and he didn't respond me properly but for now this scheme got deactivated without refunding the amount. Kindly look into this and provide me the solution.
                                      This process has been repeatedly disappointing me each and every month from Vodafone service. I would prefer that these value added schemes should not get activated until and unless without my permission. Please deactivate all the schemes.
                                      Please do provide the solution and refund the money.
                                      If the problem still continues I will be forced to change my connection from Vodafone.
                                      Mar 15, 2017
                                      Updated by Porkodi Lingasamy
                                      For my respective phone number ([protected]) the value added services got activated automatically and amount had been deducted on MAR -05 of this month - Rs.60. I called to customer care and he didn't respond me properly but for now this scheme got deactivated without refunding the amount. Kindly look into this and provide me the solution.
                                      This process has been repeatedly disappointing me each and every month from Vodafone service. I would prefer that these value added schemes should not get activated until and unless without my permission. Please deactivate all the schemes.
                                      Please do provide the solution and refund the money.
                                      If the problem still continues I will be forced to change my connection from Vodafone.

harshdamaniahd
                                        Mar 15, 2017

Address: 400703

Vodafone India is now-a-days activating certain stupid services like "PhoneMasti" without my permission and then they apply charges.This is new way of looting consumer.
                                        This happened twice, even after deactivating the service they activate it again.
                                        I think it is time to switch the network operator.