Complaints 27111

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 62

Baba gogoi

Balance deducted

Pls deactivated ViCMS services it always deducted my balance when recharge. So pathetic.
Mobile: [protected]...
Surbhi222

Deduction of money from current balance

My balance is detected for those services which I dont active without any information my balance is detected
I want to stop all services and provide customer service number to contact with customer care not with bot ....
Rasmi Moharathy
Aug 13, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 13, 2021

Everyday money is getting deducted

Address:Bangalore

See the image and its ridiculous. are you looting people like this?...
Vishnu Audi

Not able to send message to 1900 to do port my number

Address:#46/5, FLAT NO 18, POOJA HOMES, THUBARAHALLI

Hi, my number is [protected], i have been trying to port other network from past 10 days but message is not delivering to 1900. I have contacted VI customer care and they suggested to change message center number but no help.

Serious part to consider here is i am able to send message to any other number except 1900.

It seems literally vodafone network restricting to delivery msg to 1900....
vaishali0044

Fake agent of vodafone distributing Fake sims

I bought a Vodafone sim on my Mom id through some Vodafone agent contact number [protected], agent text me we have similar number of your old number agent number lady shared [protected] she also sent one guy to collect my mom Id and handover sim . they also sent paytm number [protected] and i transferred 700 rupees and after that no one is taking is call she also abusing me phone i really request you to please take some steps on my problem ....
Md Faizan Zan

I'm complaining about tele verification

The televerification number 59059 is not connecting please solve my problem...
विश्वासराव पाटोळे
Aug 5, 2021

Reactivate old number

Address:SIDHHARTH NAGAR, SIDHHARTH NAGAR

I had ported number [protected] from irtel to vodafone company have policy to FRC within month, unfortunately i didnt that due to my grand mother dead . i am tried to FRC many times company didant given me chance, number very importaint for me, i requested you sir. vishwas patole...
Address:Vill - Kulberia , P.O - Bamangachi , P.S - Dattapukur , DIST. - North 24 Parganas , State - West Bengal , Pin - 743248 . Near Land Mark - Saree Palesh

Dear
Sir/Madam

I am live in a densely populated area . Here lived in so many children and old age people . In this situation vodafone company started installation a new 5 G mobile tower on Mr. Debasis Shil house . We are panicked by this, for our children health and our old age parents . So we are protest for this construction, and we want to stop this . pls help us ....
shkeskar
Aug 5, 2021

Deactivation of my VI number 9821441144

Address:B-1802, Hillcrest, Andheri (East), Mumbai

I am Senior Citizen and had applied for safe custody of this number in Oct '20 for 6 months. Payment was done and safe custody was till 23.Apr.21. As the flights were cancelled, I could not travel back to India and hence requested for extension of safe custody in 2nd week of April '21 ( well in advance). As I received no response, i had to send reminder for same. However, finally customer care advised me of extension of 3 months ( till 23.July.21)...
kundan surya
Aug 5, 2021

Money deducted without information

I have been charged for 20 RS for access of games world which I never requested. It is happening so many times...I just fed up of these things please resolve this otherwise I will go to port my sim I don't have any other option....
Ankitp53
Aug 4, 2021

Not receiving call and sms

Not able to receive calls and sms on mobile from previous one year, Vodafone is so pathetic keep sending false resolved staus for my complaints...
Anket Singh
Aug 4, 2021

Balance deduction

My balance is deducted automatically. I haven't choosen any pack or portal but I'am recieving messages regarding this and till now around (10+45+45+15) 115₹ is been deducted till now. Kindly help ASAP....
gogger
Aug 4, 2021

Fake commitment

I have send request for port two times.
Both time give me fake commitment. Your plan will change 200 per month both time no change in my plan.
Refund my money. Or i will complaint it in TRAI....
Pronojit Sen
Aug 3, 2021

Rough behavior from vi customer care

Address:4/201 Seth Bagan Road Jawpur South Dum Dum, House

I recently recharge with 49/-. After that I can't send sms anyone. When I ask to the customer care he tells me this pack has no sms facility I need to recharge with 129/-.
Then I just tell him normally this is bad. After that he shouted me and tell me "konsa company apko deta hey?" Then I'm shocked and I tell " why you shouting? At first respect your customers, and I request him transfer the call to your manager and then he tell me"teri...
Roni00
Aug 3, 2021

Give me the scope to send SMS to 1900

Why are you blocking the SMSes from sending to 1900 ? You should be clear to everyone..
Every person has right to port his/her mobile number.....
KIm Dias
Aug 3, 2021

Cancellation of plan

The vodafone fraud person called me and asked me to cancel the port request. I put a port request to Airtel on Friday. Today a vodafone representative person called me saying that she is from Airtel and asked me to cancel the port request and asked me to send a message to 1900. I did the same without realizing it since she said she will send another code shortly.

THIS IS HIGHLY UNETHICAL! and illegal. If vodafone does not...
panktishah
Aug 3, 2021
Dec 16, 2021
This thread was updated on Dec 16, 2021

Unauthorised deductions

Almost every month Vodafone is deducting some amount from my balance for games - i am just getting message like -
Hello!
Thank you for choosing to access Bigwin Battlefield Games,
You have been charged Rs. 49
Your balance is Rs. 38.64

I have not authorised this, I have never heard of this game and I have not downloaded or played any games....
101 other people found this review helpful
101 found this helpful
ChandrakantRathod
Aug 2, 2021
Aug 2, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 2, 2021

Innecessory fund deduct from my main balance

Abhi mera mobile mere work table pe 1 hour se aise hi rakha hua tha & mobile me sms tone baja, mene check kiya to vodafone me se sms aaya tha ki, aapaki callertune service activate aapane ki hai & usake regarding aapake balance me se paise deduct kiye gaye hai, jab ki mene koy service chalu nahi ki,
tab usake regarding mene vodafone ke complaint no. 198 pe call kiya aur bataya ki mene koy service ke liye koy request nahi ki, na hi...
Jonesh Joseph
Aug 2, 2021

SMS

I am getting error 69 on my prepaid number. I have enough balance...
mayank76
from Rampur, Himachal Pradesh
Aug 2, 2021

Not able to send PORT message to 1900

I am not satisfied with your Internet Network
Coverage n Data Packs...Hence, I thought to move to Airtel...then i have started
to send SMS to 1900 for Porting...
but, I am not able to send only for 1900... "message Could not send" is showing...tried 10 times...
by speaking to Customer care for a solution...they keep giving nonsense / irrelevant solutions: -

moreover the Customer...