Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 696

Anup Nainawat
from Visnagar, Gujarat
May 6, 2016

Mne apne Vodafone company ki SIM me 196 ka 2G Internet plan 28 day unlimited recharge 25 April 2016 ko krwaya than 5 may 2016 ko 3G one day Internet plan liya jisse mera 2G Internet data total leps kr diya gya mne customer care se bat ki lekin usne 2G Internet data wpas dene se mna kiya, 2G Internet data jo baki h usko account me hona chahiye lekin usko lpes kr diya gya
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Namkaka1
    May 6, 2016

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793001

The complsint which I made about money deducted without my consent which I got frequent sms like this Your subscription for Fashionbunny service has been renewed and Rs 15 has been deducted.The service will get renewed on[protected].To deactivate SMS STOP to or call 155223(toll free).To visit the page click on www.fashionbunny.com the ph number is not [protected] but my no is [protected]

SHAMBHU NARAYAN
      May 6, 2016

Address: Uttara Kannada, Karnataka, 581400

Refer pos[protected] vodafone-billdesk mumbai 02-may-16 (02-may-2016) for rs 4, 990.00 using my atm card number [protected] for which the complaint have been registered in mallapur police station karnataka -581400 fir number 16/2016. Sir, this is a fraud done. You are requested to block/ suspend/ capture/ cancel/ refund the transaction at an urgent basis as soon as possible other wise that money will be used by the fraud.
      The other sites like payumoney are contacted and they are responding.
      Attached my sbi a/c transactions details, fir copy, incident details, follow ups.

Shambhu narayan
      D+2, 11/2 kaiga town ship mallapur, karwar, karnataka -581400
      Mob [protected]
      Email [protected]@npcil.Co.In, [protected]@gmail.com.
      +13 photos

kamal_prag
        May 6, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

My vodafone no . Is [protected]. I have recharged this no. With 100 rs amount today at 11:38 am when i checked my balance it was showing 87 rs. After some time 75 rs. Deducted from my balance without any notification or message.
        When i called customer care she replied me that one service was activated on your mobile no. On 3rd may when you were browsing some site. I asked her i usually browse various site and never any amount had deducted in past.
        She told me once you click on such web page service is automatically enabled and it will charge once you have sufficient balance.
        I want to ask if don't have sufficient balance on that day how service was enabled ?
        I had not press any 'yes' button anywhere then how service was enabled?
        If service was enabled why i didn't get any message for this that this service is enabled and this much of amount will charge and it is applicable for this amount of time?
        Why i didn't receive any message once amount has deducted?

Refund my amount in my account balance.

Sandeep ag
          from Biaora, Madhya Pradesh
          May 6, 2016

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan, 332708

Me ek distributer (jorawar nagar)se hu
          Mene kam karna September month me band kar diya tha but mera dd aaj tak nahi aaya h kyo
          Na koi rm, dm, bm, ceo koi nahi sunta h
          Kiske pas jaye
          Kya company chor h kya karu kya Vodafone ko donation chahie jo meri dd rok ke beti h jo bhi problem h vo confirm batao Plz solve
          [protected] Agrawal telecom jorawar nagar shrimadhopur
          Sikar
          Rajasthan

shakaal
            May 6, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 91

New prepaid sim bearing imsi no. [protected] was purchased with mobile no. [protected] on 4-5-2016 from kalyan vodafone gallery which is near to kalyan west railway station. This sim is on my daughters name and she was forced to by a net pack too, for total costing of rs. 265/-, in which it was told that free talk time of rs. 80 will be given. Now my question is that:

1. Why there was a compulsion for giving net pack which was not at all required.
            2. Why rs. 80/- is not given as talk time ?

3. Why is that a person has to visit several times for clearing above clarifications??

Are people so free that you expect them to visit your vodafone gallery again and again???

I will advise all my friends/ nearers and dearers that not to visit vodafone gallery for obtaining sim cards as they only harass people.
            Today around 6 pm, I lost my mobile at Sealdah Rly Stn. In this connection, I could not contact by 198. To avoid misuse of the sim card, you are requested to block the sim card No. [protected] immediately.
            Yours faithfully, Ratan Kumar Dhar,
            68/60 Jessore Road,
            Amarpally, Kolkata-700074
            Contact No. [protected]

Complaint against vodafone gallery - kalyan west, maharashtra - Comment #2373871 - Image #0

Namkaka1
              May 6, 2016

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793001

I was using vodafone simcard from the past msny years but now i cannot topup coz amount always deducted from my main account without my consent and its a crime that as if vodafone is indirectly looting monry evetime sms came to me lie that fashionbunny service has been re
              Newed and rs 15 has been deducted.The service will get renewed on[protected].To deactivate sms stop to or call 155223(Toll free).To visit the page click on www.fashionbunny.com
              Deactive it many times how can you active it again wiyhout my consent are you not violatin the law?? Please refund all my deducted amount my no is [protected]
              My no is [protected] not 85 at the last digit

Kakuli Mandal
                from Goalpara, Assam
                May 5, 2016

My vodafone mobile numbers are [protected] and [protected].
                On 1st may the requests were taken to change my tariff plan to sep 149 n cug and the requests numbers are[protected] and[protected]. But no change within the given time. Ater that i sent email informing that the plan has not been changed yet. Again a request was taken for the both numbers to change the tariff plan and i was informed that within a conclusive day i'll receive a conclusive response but till now no response is received yet and even the tariff plan has not been changed. Now i am very disappointed . What should i do if we don't any response from you and don't give the importance of our requests?

Jigarkandoi
                  May 5, 2016

Address: 380013

I was very much happy when i brought vodafone postpaid connection corporate plan of rs.999.00/month.

Number: [protected]
                  Name: jigar kandoi
                  Alternate mobile: [protected]

But the happiness got ruined after 5 days only when i found my number got barred.
                  The reason for it was the residential verification couldn’t done as there was no one at home.
                  This was happened because i do reside alone as my family is at my hometown 100kms far from ahmedabad city (Where i do live). And i am a working person with my office timing 9am to 7pm.
                  The person from company for verification use to come in these working hours only so obvious no one would be found at home, thus the verification could not done. But the height of dumbness is that person who came for verification didn’t even call on my alternate number which was provided to vodafone when he found no one at home.

I complaint for the same to the person who has taken my documents and at company store at stadium cross road. They said that the person comes for the verification do not inform that when he will come and even don’t call to the owner if no one is found at home.

Because of this i am suffering through many problems as i have given this mobile number as my official contact number. Clients and my colleagues tries to contact me on the same number and they are not able to.

The request for recertification placed by me on 23rd as the number was suppose to get barred on 25th. But till date no verification has took place and my number is inactive since then.

Hope i will have good reply and assistance for the.

Jigar kandoi
                  Hello, i am Rajan tripathi from faridabad.My vodafone no. Is [protected].I am telling about wrong deduction of rs. 75 from my vodafone account without my confirmation on[protected].They also blocked me to talk to customer care at 198.
                  My nmbr is [protected] & plan activated on this is 100sms + 250min+ 400mb 3G
                  & plan 199(unlimited 2G) activated
                  My bill is 735...how it happened

When I check unlimited pack is activated

Justified it

Complaint for postpaid connection vodafone india - Comment #2373882 - Image #0
                  I have called 198 at 21.08 hrs on 30th April, 2016, for complaining about wrong deduction from my balance. But one of your customer care executive named Firoz, misbehaved with me and also didn't give the satisfactory reply. Please do the needful as soon as possible. And also acknowledge me about the action taken.
                  Juiceup pack activated without my concent, also not any call received before activation, and 35 rupees deducted from my balance on my VODAFONE no.[protected]. So this type of things mostly done on my number. I want my money back.
                  Ritesh Patel

mandoll
                    May 5, 2016

Address: 231205

My Vodafone cell no. [protected] purchased for sole purpose of 3G internet only but I keep some balance for emergency period. Suddenly on 18/4/16 I got a message that I am currently active on games plan and deducted Rs.35/-from my balance. Today also Rs.21/- was deducted from rest of my balance leaving me with Rs.03.18 only. I want my money refund and to look into the matter seriously and to avoid such kind of act in future.

kale sandip
                      from Alwar, Rajasthan
                      May 5, 2016

Address: 414601

Sir my vodafone number is[protected] i need for my numbers call histry in last six month.I need call histry for incooming and outgoing calls for detiels histry in last six month in call detels histry was my prisanal work i have to your company all charge for your charge sir plesae my number is [protected] this numbers incoming and outgoing call histry i need

ISHANK KAPOOR
                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                        May 5, 2016

In january, had informed the vodafone team to close the account "[protected]" where in they did not reply back. Sent 5 mails to close the account post which i kept receiving the mails of the mobile bills. Yesterday night also, i had received a mail from them, with the bill of 153 rupees. I have destroyed the sim already, and have informed about it. They dont bloody care about it. Just keep on sending the bills.
                        I am facing 2G/3G network issue at my home from last one month for every call we need to came outside for communicate over phone . I raised complain many times on 198 & in vodafone compaint board but still no action taken by them. Till date the problem is not resolve. Pathetic 2G/ 3G network in indoors area.

avipayel
                          May 5, 2016

I had recharged for an amount of Rs 70 on 8th April, but the recharged amount was not credited to the balance.
                          I had recharged through HDFC mobile app, I have checked with the bank through which the recharge was done and they say the amount was successfully confirmed by the biller.
                          I have been looking for an answer with HDFC support and they took too long to respond with a final answer and hence saying Vodafone has successfully received the payment.
                          May 6, 2016
                          This has been credited to the balance.
                          Hiii,
                          I want to close my Vodafone account [protected] please help me.In future I will not pay any bill to voda as I am not using this number.

navita,
                          Even I use to recharge my phone using my bank app. But I have stopped doing this now, as I faced a similar problem as yours. I recently switched to the Bill Bachao app, which is easy to use. All my recharges are done quickly. You can try it for yourself.download this app here. http://bit.ly/ormbb

Vinod..
                            May 5, 2016

Address: 160059

My phone cut by Vodafone whitout provide complete information and using abuse language
                            What the hell is Vodafone doing.

This is the number that make me call to give information

Tushar Khot
                              May 5, 2016

Address: 412108

Vodafone activated chak de fatte service automatically while i was surfing the net without my consent and any such knowledge of the service and deducted rs.35 talktime.

Ajaysundaram
                                May 4, 2016

Address: 605110

Hi, this is mr. Sundaram from puducherry having airtel prepaid connection no. [protected]. I lost my mobile yesterday, hence, i want to request the airtel team to please block this sim card asap.

Please guide me through the process of issuing a duplicate prepaid sim card (If possible, with the balance amount from my previous sim). I expect a quick solution to my problem with further knowledge of the procedure.

R. Sundaram
                                Dear Mr. Sundaram,

This is with reference to your post dated 4 May 2016.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                                airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
                                bharti airtel ltd
                                airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
                                Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                                Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

keshav.aghi
                                  May 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Hello Team,

My mobile number is +91 [protected]. i am using vodafone same number from last 7 to 8 years. However facing huge network problems from last one months even i am not able to contact vodafone service center. No one can call me between 6:00 PM to 10:00 PM. caller listen number is not reachable or switch off even if i want to call any one i have to dial more than 10 times and i have to wait for 1 minute each time for response. i am living in kalka ji DDA flat New Delhi and facing unbearable problem. If vodafone can not solve this problem i will have to port my number to other service provider.

Looking for your quick response.

Keshav Aghi
                                  I have recharged my Mobile for Rs 67/- as a rate cutter but this is still not working. I talked with customer care five times but my problem still remaining. I am using Vodafone from five years but today I am totally annoyed with service. I request you to kindly look into the matter.

surendra8097
                                    May 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

my name is shailesh Shukla mob no.is [protected] .Inform to you that I have take plan 175 but your executive add plan 899 .so I have treated from your company and he will make more charge in my bill . so I can afford this bill plane .this not my falls . so take action regarding my plan and reverse my bill .
                                    kindly update me which you do .

My number : [protected]

From my mobile number, rs.30/- was detected for "STYLEICON" service on[protected]th at 8:02pm.

But i did not subscribe any service. Even i don't know about that service. I searched on ...
                                    Automaticaly activeted skillderby service and deducted Rs.35 from My balance.
                                    refund my rs.35 and deactivate the service My no.[protected] vodafone

Anilsharma2711
                                      May 4, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I have vodafone postpaid number [protected], i have requested for activation of 3g internet pack of 1 gb on 17th feb-2016(With ref. No.[protected] through vodafone app. I have received the confirmation from the vodafone that your internet pack has been activated, so i used the internet for the whole month keeping in mind that i have the data pack. But when i have received the bill for the period the whole internet usage was charged rs. 879.89 in my bill as they have not activated the net pack even after giving the confirmation for the same. I have try to resolve this but didn't get any sufficient resolution from vodafone, so ultimately i have to pay whole bill cause to not disconnect my no. As they have informed that your connection will be disconnected or charge a penalty if not paid.

I need the refund of the access amount which was additionally charged apart from the monthly charges.

Please find the attached screen shot of vodafone request confirmation.

Anil sharma
                                      That is really sad. Switch to the Bill Bachao app that will suggest you plans according to your actual usage. You can change the plan anytime as per your wish. I am sure you will not face such a problem when using this app.You can download this app here. http://bit.ly/ormbb

s4shashank
                                        from Sambalpur, Odisha
                                        May 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

My mobile Number is [protected]. I am currently in jamshedpur, jharkhand. I recharged with Rs.295 3g pack seeing that vodafone 3g service was available in jharkhand. But after recharge i found that no 3g network could be found. i called the customer care and found that airtel 3g network was previously providing vodafone 3g in the region but has stopped in the last few days.
                                        Now i feel like a fool using 2g network with an existing 3g pack.

I ask for a refund.