Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 745

vijay015
from Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
Jan 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear sir/mam
I was using Vodafone prepaid connection but the sim broke while I was making it short .I called customer care and the guy told me that I will get the same number but in post paid connection and the security money would be 400.
The next day another guy from Vodafone (Mr.Rahmatullah mobile no.[protected])called me and said that a person from Mas Call net India pvt.ltd.will reach to you.the person from mass call net came to me on 01 January 2016 and took all the documents and photographs and also the 400 security money.after 3 days a person called me for the verification but I was not present on the sight and I told him to wait and I went there and the guy took my photo also.
After that no action has been taken yet.Mr.Rahmutullah who used to call me again and again before the payment never called me after the payment.I called him daily and he always made several exercises.
Then after I called again in customer care and Mr.Ferhan mobile number [protected] told me that your number will be activated in one day but you have to pay 200 rupees as a security money.he send a guy from Fone Essential Life Management Services pvt. Ltd. On 14 January 2016 and the guy took the money and the documents.but till now no verification and action has been taken yet.I called Mr. Ferhan again and again but he has not done any thing till now.
I therefore request you to kindly see this matter and please solve and take necessary actions.I shall be highly thankful to you.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 24, 2016
Updated by vijay015
respected sir/mam,
with reference to my earlier complain I would like to say that no action has been taken yet regarding my vodafone postpaid connection.kindly see this matter as soon as possible.

thanks & regards
VIJAY KUMAR GUPTA
my vodafone prepaid number [protected] i was port to postpaid then my prepaid mobile network not comming and my postpaid sim also network not comming
please call me on [protected]

ganesh_j
    Jan 21, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

This is witting with very sad feeling. history of the sadness is very long.

I am Ganesh Atmaram jadhav and my no is [protected].

this problem is facing only b coz of Vodafone staff of mulund east gallery.

i was went at Gallery for giving record of lost sim card of no [protected] and for issue the new sim card of same no. and the alternate no was my other Vodafone prepaid no [protected]. i got new sim card with existing no [protected] as well as Mulund east one staff asked me for concert my [protected] number from prepaid to postpaid service and i agreed for the same. i submit the necessary documents for the same. finally my number [protected] converted in Vodafone postpaid service.

After some days my postpaid connection of no [protected] disconnected. i went go gallery they says there is some verification issue. i requested to do re verification but till date 4 times my connected has been disconnected by Vodafone and every time i went at gallery and gave complaint about it but still the same issue there. i dont know why your team is not able to verify my address. every documents is submitted by me and even after that i suffering from this issue.

Finally i m very tired because of this... i request top management team to investigate this issue and help mi out from this tiredness now it is really out of control.

lets see now what you will help me as i m very fed-up with Vodafone Gallery Mulund(E) response and their job and Vodafone service.

Ganesh jadhav.

ghagvidya
      from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
      Jan 21, 2016

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415605

I want to get my vodafone no [protected] call&sms history from jun2015 to 21 jan 2016on my email [protected]@yahoo.in as early as possible.

Ragards
      Vidya ghag

satpathya
        Jan 21, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

My mobile number port in request is not processed for last 26 days. Horrible customer service.
        I have raised complaint on fb/ appellate/ store however, the quality of response and service remains consistently HORRIBLE and EMPATHYLESS.

They treat customers like they are the only service providers left in the world.

ghagvidya
          from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
          Jan 21, 2016

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415605

I want call and sms history of my vodafone prepaid no [protected] as early as possible on my email id
          [protected]@yahoo.in

Vidya

rehan tajani
            Jan 21, 2016

Address: 400097

Every month i have been chgarged for de activated service whille purchasing plan was said than the rental would be for 299, for 6 months then was increased to 399 however these has been also dienied that they have chared extyra the connection would be diconnected for un billed amount under credit limit

Selvaraj Ramaswamy
              Jan 21, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600006

On 20/Jan/16 my talk time balance is being deducted for 25 Rs. I got a message mentioned a Pack Gang of Friends is being active, rental for 5 days is being deducted. When I called to customer care, lady named Evangeline spoke to me. She told I might clicked a Pop up while browsing which activated the Pack. I have not clicked any Pop up. She added that vodafone is not responsible for clicking the Pop up. I asked to refund the amount for which she refused 100% refund. I am totally dissatisfied with the issue and the customer service of vodafone. I have been a vodafone customer for around 8 years and this is the first time I have been unsatisfied with your service. I want my amount to be refunded 100%.

Selvaraj
              what is mean by gang of friends pack?
              what are its uses, if it is important give specific reason. I've never ever heard of such thing in Airtel, Aircel etc.Deduction of balance had happened to me twice this is going into my nerve and now I'm completely frustrated.Can't even browse the internet safely, my very own once reliable Vodafone rob me of my money.Where is the code of conduct. Is this how you render your service?

aishwaryapriyambada
                Jan 21, 2016

Address: Dhenkanal, Odisha, 759013

My mobile no is [protected]. I am a new customer of Vodafone services. and started using Vodafone services from 9th of January. I had recharged a Rs.85 on my mobile and had got a talktime of Rs. 75 and 300 MB of 3G data. Since 9th I was not getting proper 3G services for the net that I was using. however I was getting at least the internet as 2G for my location. On 14th January, I was unable to get even the mere 2G service for internet that I was getting. I assumed that it might be a network problem. So I waited 4 days but the issue persisted. Hence I called the customer care people on the 18th January and after 4 attempt finally I could get my network problem sorted.
                However the problem started in the last call where I was talking to the technical representative and he was telling me to make changes to the setting on my mobile. As soon as we were done resolving the network issue and finally my 3G service was activated, there was a message saying that Rs 5.00 has been deducted from Main Balance for sending an sms to an international number which was[protected]. I was still on the line with the technical agent when this msg arrived, so I asked him to help me but he said to call back because its a different desks matter. I said okay and called back and the first agent told me that i had sent the message so there was a deduction. I tried to tell him that I was working with their technical agent and I have never sent any message but he kept repeating that I have done it and repeated asked me to hang up the call and check it on my own. when I hung up the call I did see the time when the deduction was made. It was at 22:22 and as per the call record that was the time when I was talking and working with the technical agent for my network problem. once seeing this I called back and started explaining the whole thing for the 6th time to the agent.
                His name was Tapan and his Employee ID was 1011770. This agent repeatedly told me that I cannot be correct because as per his records I have smsed to that number. Indirectly he called me a liar and was not ready to listen to any logic from my side. being irritated I demanded to speak to the Supervisor but again and again this agent told me to hang up the call and try in the morning. He was not even ready to escalate the matter on stay on hold with the customer. after waiting for 50 mins I talked to the supervisor named Akshaya Das who did not provide me with his employee ID even after asking and even he did not think that I might be telling the truth. so all in all, an unfair deduction was made to my balance and I was indirectly called a liar.
                After all that the next morning I was called by the agent Tapan from his personal number which was [protected] and he threatened me on the call that he does not care what i can do because I will not be able to do anything. he also told me that I intentionally called and wasted his time on the call and he dared me that he can provide me with his address and want to see if I can get the police on him.
                Overall this experience with Vodafone has been hurtful and disgraceful. the recruits at Vodafone care should resign from their posts for recruiting such unprofessional people and letting them talk to the customers in a disrespectful way and allowing them to use customers personal numbers to threaten them in person.
                I hope that this goes through to the right people and please do not treat your customers this way. This is the last time I am dealing with Vodafone and I would recommend my friends and family not to use this unprofessional network.

sonu khatri
                  Jan 20, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421004

Please Help

Mobile No.[protected]

name-Mukesh Khatri

Vodafone mail Is Forward but Is not response And Services Is Not Provide Customer care is Not responce Issue Not Be Resole I Am Father Document Sumitted But Change the Name Vodafone Store Persone Is Not Prepaid Servies Not Change The Name Chnage To Postpaid And I Am not Intersted To Postpaid Servies only For Prepaid Servies Pl... Change The Name

Thanks Regards

Mukesh Khatri

shrinidhi deshpande
                    Jan 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

My vodafone number is [protected]. for november and december month bill I have been charged different STD call rates.from 28-november to 30-november I have been charged 50 paise. from 1st December to 28th December i have been charged 1 rupee 15 paise. For full month STD call rate should be 50 paise.

arnab ghosh20
                      Jan 20, 2016

Address: 700054

I arnab ghosh, want to complain against vodafone company. I have activated an offer called " buy 1 get 1-ccd". From *111# on my mobile no- [protected] and got deduction of rs 40 from my vodafone account. What i got from vodafone in reply is as below ..
                      "your voucher for cafe coffee day is [protected]. Buy any thing and get a regular cappuccino absolutely free. For any query call[protected]. Deal not valid at ccd lounge, square, airports, and discounted cafes. Voucher expiry 22nd jan 2016. Deal powered by mydala.com".
                      After going to a cafe, i came to know that this offer is not valid. To recover my deducted amount, i went to a vodafone store at kakurgachi, they informed me that i have downloaded a site, called "mydala.com". Which i actually did not intended to download. And it came automatically. As i did not get any solution to this, i called up vodafone care complain section . But the representative told me that if i would contact them within 24hours, only then they could help me, but now they wont able to help me out.. How should i know whether it is an invalid offer. This offer shows its validity till 22/01/2016. So i am writing you before the validity goes out.I simply want either my cash back or an equivalent offer.
                      Dear Mr. Arnab Ghosh,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which you may have experienced with respect to the balance deduction.

Our customer support team tried calling you multiple times. Since, there was no response, we have escalated your request to the respective team.

for further support, we are always available from Monday to Saturday between 9.30 am and 08.00 pm @[protected] or you can mail us @ [protected]@mydala.com.

Mydala Team

satarupa maiti
                        Jan 20, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

I, satarupa maiti made the complaint before also that rs 150 was being deducted from my talk time amount on 19th january, 2016 by unnecessarily activating an offer on my number [protected], which I didn't activated. After that I called up vodafone compliant number 198 and made the complaint. Every time I am speaking to them they are saying that within 2 hours they will refund back rs 150. But after waiting for 2 hours I didn't get my money back. Is this the service we customers deserve from such a well known service provider. Seeking help from consumer forum.

rahulrout1234
                          Jan 20, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751030

I have applied for mobile number portability on[protected] at vodafone mini store barmunda, Bhubaneswar, odisha from reliance to vodafone.
                          Person at store took 80/-rs and told me that they will generate new porting code since my old code was lapsed and will activate in 7days. Now 13 days gone but sim not activated, and on contact they are saying there is mismatch of porting code and blaming me.
                          This is pure cheating and turture after taking money.
                          Name - Sradhananda Rout
                          My mobile number is for mnp-[protected].
                          my alternate number is [protected].
                          Please help urgently.

ijaz7376
                            Jan 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I applied for postpaid conversion of my current Vodafone prepaid number. After giving my confirmation on postpaid conversion, they gave me postpaid sim card on 14 Jan.
                            Since then no contact has been made to me regarding connection and no one is picking call for my clarification.

PATHETIC, PUNY and LAMENTABLE service.

Request other people to go for any other network provider if you believe in Customer Satisfaction!!!

satyakoppada
                              Jan 20, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

Hi, I had Vodafone mobile connection. I closed the connection long ago and moved to Airtel with same number. I got a mail to my registered mail id recently that the refund cheque was couriered and not delivered because of incorrect address. Connection was in office address and it was correct. Phone number was also correct. There was mail from Rama.[protected]@vodafone.com again asking for my residence address to deliver the cheque. I provided my residence address and alternative phone no. to reach. I called several times on mobile no. of Ramakrishna and he says cheque would be delivered. It is 12 days since they informed about the refund. They did not deliver the refund. When I ask for the amount he says he does not want to disclose. It is the deposit amount. I do not remember paying any deposit for the connection. Please provide correct information and deliver the refund without any delay.
                              Dec 28, 2016
                              Updated by satyakoppada
                              What is the status of this?
                              I am also having the same issue. Can you please let me know the Mobile number of Rama Krishna. I sent him an email so many times, but no reply.
                              Summi

sen.taurian
                                Jan 20, 2016

Address: 600033

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I'm sending this email regarding my phone bill of Rs. 12847.67?? Out of which Rs 10792.10 is for exceeding data limit.

I had used my 3G as hotspot for my laptop. And without my knowledge a file that I had kept for download started downloading (2.5GB). And because of this it had exceeded my limit.

I had called into your nodal office same day when I realised the data exceed and spoke to your agent on December 22, 2015. And explained the circumstances behind this incident . This is the docket number[protected] for your reference. I was told to call your office after my bill was generated on 5 January, 2016. On 5th Jan, upon explaining to him my situation, I was told by your agent that only Rs. 3000 can be deducted.

I do not understand how I am expected to pay such a large sum of money for an act of pure mistake on my part.

I have been a loyal customer to Vodafone for the past 8years and this is what I get in return!

I would like to bring to your notice that I had activated 3G in May 2015 only under continuous persuasion from your agents. Upon which I was told that I would have "unlimited 3G" package. So even when I had exceeded my limit, it should have gone to Kbps automatically. Which clearly did not happen. I was not even informed that my package was changed to limited 3G package. How is this my mistake?

And also my total credit limit is for Rs. 2400, so when I had clearly exceeded that, why wasn't I cut off?

Thankfully the file to be downloaded was 2.5GB. What if I had to download 25GB, you would have charged me 1lakh?

I have been a loyal customer of Vodafone from 2008, and is this what I get in return?

If I am forced to pay the Rs10792.10, I will have no other choice but to change from Vodafone to another network provider.

Ravish dhingra
                                  Jan 20, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395002

Dear sir/ maam

Please note that the company VODAFONE INDIA has levied fraudulent additional charges to our account on 24.01.15 as GPRS charges to our account. Our !maximum credit limit for Vodafone was 3600/- and over and above we were charges almost 8900/- rs. We already have reported the incident to the Vodafone customer well before. We have registered the complaint with consumer complaints.in earlier too regarding the same

My earlier Vodafone complaint no. Was[protected] and consumer complaint number was 1205585

Please take into consideration my request with topmost urgency as they have stopped my services with Vodafone from a long time and are also continuously harrasing me for the same with long waiting period during complaint call and inability to resolve my issues

There is no such clause !mentioned in Vodafone INDIA which says that the billing amount can go over and above the credit limit. The point is why should I pay for the same.

This is completely unprofessional on the part of the company

Please note my details

Name : ravish Dhingra
                                  Mobile number : [protected]
                                  Company : Vodafone INDIA
                                  Complaint no. :[protected]

We also out Vodafone responsible for the convenience as well as monetary and non monetary business loss due to discharge of Vodafone services by the company

Please help on this

Ravish dhingra

Prabhakar.neev
                                    Jan 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560027

Our office is located at No 5/11, 13th Cross, Arekempanahalli, Wilson Garden Opp Wilson Manor apartment, Bangalore 560027. we are around 10-15 employees working here where the network is very low and we are unable to use the vodafone network here. kindly check and do the needful on priority.

Prabhakar
                                    email : [protected]@neevfinance.com

rakeshbairwa
                                      Jan 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Request you to kindly disconnect my connection [protected] as i have taken another vodafone connection here.. Pl take an action ASAP..if required, pl contact me on [protected]

Thanks n regards
                                      Rakesh Kumar

Aditya Aarya
                                        Jan 19, 2016

I am recieving repeated calls from vodafone numbers latest being -[protected].
                                        At first they said they are from vodafone call centre..lateron the calls turned abusing.I dont know if they are people from vodafone or someone running a fraud in vodafones name.
                                        Please look into it asap.