Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2026
Complaints 27139

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 743

kandala bargava
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Jan 26, 2016

Address: 560061

In response to the advertisements appeared in DC classified regarding the above mentioned company, i paid Rs.1750 towards registration and Rs.18900 towards tax in order with agreement with their terms & conditions. As they are still asking more amount i withdrawn from this agreement.As stated in agreement if you withdraw from the agreement money will be refunded within 45 days, but till now i did not get any money from them. I have sent them mail regarding registration cancellation on 7/12/2015. My registration number is 740993 dated-19/11/2015
when i am calling them on my phone they are not responding properly.
I have been asked to transfer above mention amount to Mr.Krisha kumar Account no.[protected]( SBI bank with IFSC code sbin0000705 branch rewadi) or card transfer to card no.[protected].
i want my money back
the mentioned contact numbers were [protected] and [protected] and email address was [protected]@gmail.com

akashdeep sharma44
    Jan 26, 2016

Address: Kathua, Jammu and Kashmir, 184101

Hey, there very angry with your customer services . actually, i had deposited my bill before the due date at the vodafone ministore patel nagar kathua jammu and kashmir. they did't paid the bill and after even requesting they admitted it and didn't paid it for 2 months and in turn the company is now surcharging me extra charges for late payment . even though i have no intention for that and it was pure misconduct of the store. kindly pay attention towards the matter . it also ruined my customer record . mobile number is [protected] . do something otherwise i had got reciepts which can make u pay at the court
    Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Toton De
      Jan 25, 2016

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721101

Sir, I am a government service holder and after a proper address verification I got my connection but vodafone fixed my credit limit and when my credit limit exced they stop my Data Service from 16/01/2016 to still now. Now said deposit amount desire limit so they just harras me so please take a legal action against vodafone

rahulhaldhar
        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
        Jan 25, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400062

Dear All
        I have one Data card from vodafone Number-[protected], I have been Visited Vodafone Gallery on 18/1/2016 I told them to change my bill cycle, It's been now eight to nine days left till the time my bill cycle hasn't change, i have visited vodafone gallery two time and I have called vodafone customer care 8 to 9 time even-tho my bill cycle hasn't change, Very Pathetic Service I'm getting From VODAFONE.

Rahul

MStata
          Jan 25, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I am your valuable customer of Vodafone. My complain is about VAS services. Always when I am recharging my SIM, any VAS services is activated on my number and I am fed up about that.
          after calling at your customer care they answer me that VAS services start due to using of net.
          Sir please why make your customer fool.
          And why not a legal action taken against you.
          Kindly revert as earliest.

Prsukhi
            Jan 25, 2016

Address: 411009

I am paying for 3G Data service from Vodafone for my prepaid SIM.
            Since I am paying higher cost for 3G connection, I EXPECT a decent speed between 3 Mbps to 8 Mbps. In any case It should be above 3 Mbps.

INSTEAD I am getting speed like a dial up connection most of the times around 50Kbps. It rarely crosses 1 Mbps.

Weather it is a Area issue or Bandwidth issue, I expect a quick solution from Vodafone at the earliest. I have complained several times but No Solution so far.

Ranjeet Thakke
              from Lonavla, Maharashtra
              Jan 25, 2016

My name is Ranjeet Thakke using Vodafone number [protected].
              I am facing a stupid problem because of your stupidity. I have started my postpaid connection with Vodafone on 25th December. When my service got disconnected I got to know from your side that it is because of physical Verification.
              I think you guys have procedure for verification.. You guys call the customer and text also including Verification officer's number. But yes I received a message saying "we couldn't find you at your address. " simple thing to understand.. As a working person I have to go work during day time. Going for Verification without calling and texting your customer.. And then disconnecting my services is not at all fair.
              Then I went to your Vodafone store got to know these thing.. They said your neighbors said nobody stays here since 2 years. Yes! I don't know my neighbors I don't even talk to them. Asking neighbors is the right way of Verification???
              Chalo.. I agree you did "so called procedure" but then I went to Vodafone store like 5 times. I told them I stay their.. given them documents. Called your customer service department 4 times. Raised 3 complains. What exactly want you me to do??
              I am using this Vodafone number for my professional purpose. And I have lost my credibility because of these issues at my work. I lost too many clients coz of this issue.
              I have done what you guys asked me to do. I went with your procedures. But I think if this thing won't solve by tomorrow I have to use legal way.
              I have faith in your services. But one of you guys bluffing me or copy pasting same comments again and again.
              Ranjeet Thakke
              Email address : [protected]@gmail.com
              Alternate number : [protected]
              Complain numbers :[protected],[protected]

Jogeswar Borah
                Jan 25, 2016

Address: Nagaon, Assam, 782103

I am a postpaid customer and my mobile number is [protected]. on last 17th jan 2016 i requested vodafone customer care to activate one 3g plan amounting to 450rupess per month which is a auto renewal pack with 2gb of 3g data.
                but on 24 th jan, that 2gb data was almost over, so i requested vodafone customer care to add on another 2gb data which will cost 450 rupees. but they told me that its not possible so they advised me to get a pack of 650 rupees which will give 3gb of data and that old 450 pack will get converted to 650 pack with an additional 1 gb of 3g data.
                but after requesting also that pack could not activated due to two internet pack was already activated on my mobile. ( out of that two internet pack, one is 2gb 2g data handset bundle offer and another is 450 rupees 3g data pack),
                then they said that nothing can be done by them so asked them to deactivate that 450 rupees pack as it will cost 4p/10 kb ( not sure) and they said bill will come around 450 rupees + service charge as i have already used that 2gb under that 450 rupees pack from 17 th january to 24 th january night.
                but today morning i saw my out going call is blocked and unpaid bill amount is around 7000 rupees.
                so its a totally cheating as the used internet 2gb was comes under that 450 rupees pack and i have the right to deactivate that pack at any time as it is a auto renewal pack.
                as my outgoing is blocked so it gives a lot of mental harrasement and financial lost as i have to manage another mobile number and recharge.

kindly check it and my request is to calculate that used 2gb under that 450 rupees pack.( sorry for the english )

Deepika Shrivastava
                  Jan 25, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

Below is the mail that I sent to Vodafone Corporate customer care on 22nd Jan 2016 and I am continuously chasing them by calling them and sending emails to them since then,
                  but I have still not received any response from them.

Humble Request you to do the justice on my part.

This is Deepika Shrivastava.
                  I am a Vodafone Customer since 2013. My Vodafone number is [protected].

My bill cycle is 5th of every month as per the information conveyed by your executive in the beginning when I took the Vodafone Connection.

During the month of August/ September ( I do not remember from which month, as I am unable to open the details, I am in a remote area and have less internet connectivity) my bill cycle suddenly got changed to 25th of every month without any prior intimation / notification to me.

I discussed the same with your executive multiple times and asked them to transfer the call to the senior person but they did not do so.

At last, I got fed up and asked them to terminate my connection after my full and final payment.
                  They requested me to wait and sort the issue which never happened.

I paid the requested bills and also the amount 1500/- on 18th Dec 2015.

Then apart from this I got a mail that the amount 1382/- is still pending from my end.

I again tried to reach to your customer care to discuss this and thr bill cycle date and again did not got the proper response .

They told me that they will arrange a call for me with their senior people which never happened. I waited for their couple for a couple of days.

During the mid week of December, I came to know that my services were barred from your end and i was unable to make any calls from my number, was even unable to make calls to Vodafone Customer care.

Now, on 20th Jan, I again got a mail that i overdue pending amount is 2259/- .

Since my services were temporarily suspended from the second week of December, I was unable to make even a single outgoing call .

This continued till 20th Jan.

Since I could not use the benefits of the rental plan from December 2015 second week till 20th Jan 2016 because the services were suspended from my end, I am not going to pay the bill for this duration.

I will pay the pending amount 1382/-as the final amount for which I got the mail on 19th Dec 2015 but,
                  apart from that I don't see the justified bill as I was unable to use the benefits (since my services were barred ).

Request you to please give me a rental month waiver for the month of December and January as I do not see any reason for me to pay such a Big amount when I am unable to use your services because of the delay in response of your customer care team and he confusion created by them.

Also, Request you to please disconnect my connection ASAP as I don't want to continue getting mails and pay these unjustified bills.

I am not able to visit your Vodafone store as I am in a remote area and there are no stores nearby. I will be reaching Maharashtra by first week of Feb 2016.

Please help me getting the services of Vodafone terminated for my number [protected] ASAP otherwise again you people will send me the bill for the month of February which I am not going to use and I Dont want to continue as well.

I have already not used the services from December second week 2015 till 20 Jan 2016 and inspite of asking your executives to disconnect the connection, they always asked me to wait for the call from their senior people and created this confusion and never sorted the discussion on bill amount / bill cycle as well.

Please try to understand a customer's point of view who has been using your service since years and now because of the confusion and delay created by your team, I am suffering, .

Please expedite it from your end, provide me a waiver for the month of December 2015 ( for the days I have not used your service as it was barred from your end) and Jan 2016 (i have not used the services for the complete month as the services were barred from your end),
                  else I will be compelled to move the case to Consumer Court.

Below is the mail chain .please refer below.

I have been a Vodafone customer since 2 years now and i am not expecting such kind of delay in services /response from your end.

Please request you to look into this ASAP and resolve my issue.

Also, I would request you to disconnect my Vodafone number with immediate effect if your company is so rude and unfair to its customers who have been using this connection for years.

I cannot visit the nearby Maharashtra Vodafone store as I am in other state due to some important official work.
                  Till then I don't want the bills to get added for the coming days.

Hopefully, you will understand my concerns and will provide me a waive off for the Dec 2015 month for the days I have not used your service and Jan 2016 complete month,

Please resolve my issue ASAP and adjust my final bill accordingly .

Further to this, there is no usage with regards to my number for the above specified time period due to the service suspension from your end and hence it would be unfair and a real injustice on my part to pay such a big amount to your company.

If the adjustment of the bill is done in a proper and justified way, i can still think of continuing as a Vodafone customer ( which your Vodafone customer care executives used to request me every time when I call ) and because of their carelessness the whole process got delayed and I am suffering now,

else, apart from disconnecting the Vodafone connection, I would have to simultaneously take a legal against Vodafone company that continues to add the bill amount unnecessarily when the services are already barred/ suspended from their end which I have already explained above.

Deepika Shrivastava

Request the concerned team or the person to do the justice on my part and resolve my issues explained above .

Response will be highly appreciated.

I have not received even a single reply from Vodafone customer care to all my above emails.

shaligram singh
                    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                    Jan 25, 2016

Address: 800025

I have taken a postpaid plan containing mobile no [protected]. But company never send the bill at my home. Seeing the massage i have somitted the bill on line. But in the last month september 2015 company did not send the bill. For bill i have complain on 199 several times. they said me i will send the bill to your home but they did not send the bill uptillnow for that month and the service terminated.
                    At persent I got a bill through courior company for rs more than 2000/=. .Please take it seriously how a person used more than plan given.
                    yours
                    sanyojak
                    sainik samaj party Bihar
                    Vodafone India — Unsatisfactory service

1 Review
                    Shaligram singh on Jan 25, 2016
                    Add a Comment
                    Mark as Resolved
                    I have taken a postpaid plan containing mobile no [protected]. But company never send the bill at my home. Seeing the massage i have somitted the bill on line. But in the last month september 2015 company did not send the bill. For bill i have complain on 199 several times. they said me i will send the bill to your home but they did not send the bill uptillnow for that month and the service terminated.
                    At persent I got a bill through courior company for rs more than 2000/=. .Please take it seriously how a person used more than plan given.
                    yours
                    sanyojak
                    sainik samaj party Bihar

mani_m
                      Jan 25, 2016

They say charges as been deducted against popups that come, and when u click on them. we are literate and know how to operate devices!!Just surfing and net browsing doesn't enables these VAS services. Then when I complain they say sorry sir, cannot help. VODA is worst company, and should be fined heavily for misconduct.
                      Why don;t they put some filters/anti virus to enable consumers delightful experience. They themselves put up such apps where in they could deduct small amount that go un-traced. And also make them rich.
                      Thai happens to me at least once a month, and then has to follow up and go crazy with them arguing.They say we are sorry and we apologize, but they really do not mean a single word. They do not know what traumatic experience we have to go through by subscribing to them providers

harsharajan
                        from Kavaratti, Lakshadweep
                        Jan 25, 2016

I have purchasers 50 vodafone top up vocher card but pin number is damaged after scartching a bit too hard.pls give me secret pin of this card on my e mail
                        plssssssssss
                        serial no [protected] my email [protected]@gmail.com

tapashidas
                          Jan 25, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

[protected] this is my Vodafone number...
                          Vodafone customer care executives are totally uneducated,
                          they don't have right information, and their behavior
                          are nonsense, 22/1/2016 i was called their 5 times because they gave me
                          wrong information, for that reason i have lost my balance.

I request to you please listen my calls and solve my problems asap.

apshriva
                            Jan 25, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560049

My Tariff Plan was changed on 30 of December 2015 without my confirmation.

My vodafone postpaid number is [protected].

There was no communication from my side and no confirmation was taken from me verbally.

Kindly request you to take appropriate action for the unnecessary charges applied on my postpaid number and revert back all the charges.

I have called customer care multiple times but all the efforts gone in vain.

I have all the e-mail proofs for the reference.

Apurv Shrivastava

dnair
                              Jan 25, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

The company has charged me with Rs.350 for a week where my monthly bill was Rs250 and that too was charged because the number had to be activated for it to be cancelled. Even after confirming that I would not be charged anything more, they have generated a bill. Complaint number :[protected]

Dharmaraja
                                Jan 25, 2016

Address: 411013
                                Website: shop.vodafone.in/shop/postpaid/quickBill.jsp

My current bill is around 800 rupees for my postpaid bill but if i try to pay online it is showing me to pay 2135 rupees. i have raised this issue and Vodafone customer service mentioned like they are trying to contact me regarding these issue but they haven't tried to contact me. i was chasing them in mail. they have raised complaint number but still they haven't resolved my issue and i got mail from vodafone to pay my dues. i am helpless in my siutaion not aware what need to be done in this point of time.

complaint number[protected]

interaction reference number[protected]

Japan123
                                  Jan 24, 2016

Address: 400088

Is their any link between those Vodafone service providers and those culprits who fool the people, e. I too got a call today from the number mentioned above. Why is the company not doing anything after so many complaints..

guptaprash1
                                    Jan 24, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

My vodafone numbers are [protected] and [protected] for which vodafone billed without sending the bills and change in plan

I wrote them multiple times, but there is no answer.

Reference nos[protected][protected]),[protected][protected]) and[protected][protected]).

Incident Date - 21-Jan-2016

Resolution - To get the actual bills from vodafone.
                                    They are not answering my queries properly. We need your help here could you please let me know when I can contact consumer forum.

Mohak4288
                                      Jan 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

I have been receiving phone calls since last 15 days offering me a postpaid connection, everytime they say me that they will ote the number and give feedback so that i will not get these calls again.

Please do delete my number or else i will register a complaint with consumer forum for the harrassment which these phone calls are giving me.

Even being sunday i just received a call from your call centre [protected].

Don't you guys understand that i am not intrested in taking any postpaid vodafone connection.

mohit1990s
                                        Jan 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

My vodafone number is [protected] yesterday night vodafone activate glam doll pack in my mobile number and deduct money 75 rupee in my vodafone balance . d i have call vodafone customer care but customer care call disconnected 4 time and i am very trouble please solve my problem hurry. please help me for refund my balance.
                                        No action taken yet