Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 741

gaurang singhal
Jan 28, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201102

My vodafone number is [protected].
I have been charged for incorrect internet charges in Bill (Bill No : 16445871 | Bill Period : 05.07.15 to 30.07.15 | Bill Date : 05.08.15), i have requested for stopping the services but they added irrelevant charges into bill. I requested them to correct the bill and they said they sent it for approval and they will call me after it is approved. Its been months nobody contacted me and i regularly followed up with them.

Below is the mail conversation

1. Sharma, Amit (MAG), Vodafone India
Attachments11/16/15
to me

Dear Customer
Please find the attachment of your bills
Please make the payment according below URL & your relationship no 96877962
For online Payment - https://www.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/vodafone/VODAFONEDN_details.jsp

2. gaurang singhal
11/24/15
to Amit
Hi Amit,
As discussed with you and the executive, i am waiting for a confirmation mail regarding settling amount from your side.
Please do the needful so that i can pay the bill at the earliest.

Details: Bill No : 16445871 | Bill Period : 05.07.15 to 30.07.15

3. gaurang singhal
11/26/15
to Amit
Hi Amit,
Gentle Reminder.
Please let me know status on below mail.

4. gaurang singhal
Jan 11
to Corporatecare.., corpcare.mah, Amit

In current bill cycle one of my previous bill got added which has incorrect amounts added and i informed that too Maharashtra Circle Vodafone provider and they were working on it to get it correct. But suddenly they transferred that bill to this circle without correction.
Please look into it and resolve this asap as i have been following up this issue since then.
You can check bill details and communication in below mail chain.
Current Vodafone E-Bill for Account No :[protected]

5. gaurang singhal
AttachmentsJan 15
to corpcare.mah, Amit, corporatecare..

As per mail chain, i didnt get any reply from Maharashtra Circle.
I was using number [protected] in maharashtra circle, with which i have one pending Bill which needs to be corrected.
As many times i was sending emails, following up with executives but none of them resolved my issue till date.
As per conversation with Amit Sharma few months before, my bill for July month ( Maharashtra Circle) was sent for correction and he gave me word that i will get corrected bill in few days and months pass by.
As per one of executive my bill after correction was Rs.2200 around, so i asked the guy to send that in email but till date i didnt recieved anything from your side.
You can check that in email chain.PFA- The bill which needs correction.
Please resolve this asap.I have been following up many times now, please look into this on serious note.

6. corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Jan 22 (7 days ago)
to me
Dear Mr. Sharma,
Thank you for your e-mail dated 11/01/2016, regarding services for your Vodafone mobile number.
With regard to your e-mail, we regret to inform you that we are unable to process your request since the number is not mentioned.
Further, we request you to kindly furnish us with your correct 10 digits Vodafone mobile number to process your request.
In case you need further assistance, please do call or e-mail us. We will do our best to help you.

Shrikant

7. gaurang singhal
Jan 22 (7 days ago)
to corpcare.mah
Dear Shrikant,

First of all thank you very much for replying for my email after 11 days. Secondly my name is Gaurang Singhal so please edit and check email before sending. Third i have an email in which i have mentioned my cell number and send to corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com which i can resend you if you ask for.
I have been using vodafone numbers since it was named HUTCH and this time your executives and email response was so poor that i will never ever refer anybody to buy vodafone number.
Now my cell number is [protected].
Thanks in advance and i can wait for your response for a month but from now onwards please disable that automated email you have set that you will get reply in 48 hours.

Following customer care executives on call and on email, but nobody is looking into this. I have been harrassed by Vodafone guys. I have been calling them, following up and every time i have to tell the issue from starting and they tell me to wait for 48 - 72 hours and they will call back and nobody use to call back. and if i call again i have to explain all issue again and again.

Please check below bill details

Monthly Charges Rental Period Charges (Rs) Discounts (Rs) Net Charges (Rs)
Plan Rental (05.07.15 to 30.07.15) 83.03 0.00 83.03
MI_BCAP_750_30d_R_PROMO_3G (05.07.15 to 04.08.15) 750.00 0.00 750.00
MI_C_V_250_30d_R1GB_BCFU_3G (05.07.15 to 24.07.15) 161.29 0.00 161.29
MI_C_V_250_30d_R1GB_FU_3G (24.07.15 to 30.07.15) 56.45 0.00 56.45
MI_C_V_450_30d_R2GB_FU_3G (20.07.15 to 20.07.15) 14.52 0.00 14.52
ROAM PROMO (IC FREE) 75 RENT (05.07.15 to 04.08.15) 75.00 0.00 75.00
Total 1, 140.29 0.00 1140.29
Mobile Internet Charges Usage
(in KB)
Usage
(in MB)
Charges (Rs) Discounts (Rs) Net Charges (Rs)
Internet 1584360 1, 547.23 6, 337.44 5, 587.44 750.00
Total 1584360 1, 547.23 6, 337.44 5, 587.44 750.00
Data Conversion: 1MB = 1, 024KB; 1GB = 1, 024MB /1, 048, 576KB
National Roaming Charges Usage
(Min:Sec/SMS/MB)
Charges (Rs) Discounts (Rs) Net Charges (Rs)
Incoming Calls 793:00 0.00 0.00 0.00
Outgoing Calls: Local/STD 913:00 926.40 0.00 926.40
SMS 16 3.89 0.00 3.89
Total 930.29 0.00 930.29
Service Tax @ 14.00% (Rs)
Service [protected]@ 14.00% 394.88
Total 394.88

Please look into this.

Gaurang SInghal
Number - [protected]

Sonu Thomas Mathews
    Jan 28, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

RS 150 deducted from my vodafone account on 25th-Jan-2016 for activating vodafone TV by clicking on some popup message by mistake. I had tried calling my vodafone BP from past 2-3 days and he is busy and no call backs. I have deactivated the service through chat. But they are not ready to refund the amount since 24hrs is over. They are not ready to listen that i tried calling them many times but Vodafone BP was busy and the automated message was saying he would call back. Please help me to get the refund of 150 RS.
    Jan 29, 2016
    The amount is refunded. I have received the amount in my vodafone account and i received a mail from Vodafone customer care about the reason and the refund information. Thank you.
    Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    It's refunded. Thank you.

shachin
      Jan 28, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208006

We are respected to you that one of your outlet in mercantile building, 3rd floor, parade, Kanpur.There was a girl name anjali whose call([protected]) me few days ago to convert my Uninor Network to Vodafone Network she told me her name zoya I am agree with her to convert my network I deposited Rs.250/- Cash & 2 Id to Vodafone company But after 10 days my network was not changed when I visit her office she is not present in there when I call her for return my Id and Payment She did not reply properly.

I requested to Vodafone Company Please Return my Id & Payment If there was any misuse of my Id The Vodafone company will be responsible for any mistake

Thanking You:-

Sachin Srivastava

sumit utreja
        Jan 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Vodafone has barred the outgoing calls on my number without any reason. I have 6 vodafone mobile numbers and there was wrong information given by the vodafone executive and a different bill plan was activated on my number which i never requested and i was charged for using internet and later on they told me that they will adjust the amount. But till date they have done nothing and the services on my other numbers are also barred. This is totally harassment and people are calling me again and again for payment

kamal807
          Jan 28, 2016

Address: 132103

R/Sir, I have already paid my Vodafone postpaid bill. Still a announcement is started by Vodafone due to which every time when I call to anyone from my Vodafone number announcement started which say that your bill is pending please deposit it.
          Plz solve my problem sir.

My No. [protected]
          Sir, no solution has been provided so far. Snapshot of the paid bill attach here. Please solve

Regarding service - Comment #2304071 - Image #0

Anonymous for now
            Jan 28, 2016

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

This happened two times. I got a message both times saying this service has been activated and balance has been deducted. The first time, it cut 50 rupees. The next time, it cut 75. I HAVE NOT SUBSCRIBED to ANY VAS or clicked on an advertisement. I demand a refund or I am switching to any other SIM service provider.

rohitraghu5
              from Obra, Bihar
              Jan 28, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

On 9th January 2016, I requested for "Port out " and get my UPC so that I could provide it to sales agent of another provider.
              However on 11th January 2016 at 11:57 am, I received a call from " [protected] " number, A retention Vodafone agent named " Nitin" offered me a special deal in 466 INR with 1500 Minutes + 1.5 GB of 3G data + 1000 Sms. I compared the deal with my another provider's (Reliance) wherein I wanted to port my number to but found that Nitin's deal attracts more benefits then Reliance.
              I ACCEPTED THE DEAL. And Nitin confirmed that the New deal would be activate within 24 to 48 hours without providing me any request number . The conversation lasted for 15 Minutes.

I called 198 yesterday to inquire about the same plan activation status as 48 hours was already completed.
              I WAS SHOCKED TO HEAR THAT THERE WAS NO SUCH REQUEST TAKEN.
              THIS WAS REALLY FRUSTRATED AND I FELT SO HARASSED.
              The 198 agent told me that there is no such plan then I requested the officer to look onto the recording which I had with NITIN. But she advised me to drop a mail.

THIS IS REALLY VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICES AS I HAD AN OPPORTUNITY TO GET THE DEAL WITH ANOTHER PROVIDER BUT HAD TO CANCEL JUST BECAUSE YOUR OFFICER RETAINED ME WITH THAT SPECIAL DEAL.

NOW I WANT YOU TO PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION.

Looking for your corporation on this.

I have already escalated this to Corporate Team and Marked a mail to : corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com .

Rohit Kumar
              Vodafone number - 91 [protected]
              Cooperate
              eClerx services limited
              I am still waiting for the resolution but every time I received a call back from Backend team they either disconnect my call or ask me to speak to my Relationship manager,
              THIS IS REALLY PATHATIC !!!

CAN ANYONE FROM VODAFONE RESOLVE THIS ISSUE!!!

Dev Vrat Upadhyay
                from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                Jan 28, 2016

I have two vodafone gujarat no [protected] and [protected]. want to PORT to Vodafone Rajasthan .documents submitted at mobile store issued with new SIMs also at same time but SIM is not got PORT . after quering with mobile strore and cusotmer care both replied no problem from our side but still problem persists. i am faing htis problem from last 26 days

jeevan yadav
                  Jan 28, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

1. I submitted all required documents for porting my Post paid vodafone mobile No [protected] Delhi to Mumbai Vodafone on 30th Dec.
                  2. On 8th come to know same was not processed bcz executive did not submit anything to back office, on 8th I paid my all outstanding amount and re-submitted all required document to vodafone executive sitting at accenture office Airoli Mumbai- Mr. Dalip Mob: [protected]
                  3. On 19th I re-checked with Dalip and come to know that still nothing happened and reason given by back office that your pic is not clear on aadhar card.
                  4. As till 19th my PSR no has been expired so re generated PSR no and fill new form and submitted all documents again on 19th to Dalip.
                  5. Till date i.e. 28th Jan, 9 days gone still there is no progress on the same and on calling back office, no one picking my call
                  Back Office Executive: Mr. Haresh Mob: [protected]

This entire story saying number is not ported because for your lack of service. As from 30 Dec to 28 Jan I did not use my number at all and will not use in futre as well, so on this ground I am not going to pay any bills form my last billing date i.e. 3 Jan 2016 to the time you are not going to port my number.

L K Chaturvedi
                    Jan 28, 2016

I am getting missed calls and vulgar talks regularly from last one month from mobile no. [protected]& [protected].

Tracking shows that the number is somewhere from kanpur, lucknow, varanasi, allahabad or farukhabad in uttar pradesh

Abhishek Kaushick
                      Jan 28, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

My mobile number is [protected]. I pay my bill regularly but vodafone blocked my number cause of other people didnt pay my bill. And whatever i submitted the detail is mismatch. I saw all the detail on my vodafone app. I am working in 3I infotech. But he allotted some other company SIM. My Contact number now is [protected]

caashish189
                        Jan 28, 2016

Address: Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh, 271801

I am using the mobile no [protected], before some month i received a call saying that take another number that will be in a plan where you will be charged Rs 100/- per month and both the number will get a single bill and unused plan of this number be be used in another number. I converted my existing pre paid number into post paid under the above scheme. A person come to my office and charged Rs 200/- for the new sim and told it will be activated within 2 days.
                        Now i received 2 bill and no setoff is given in the second bill. I lodged complaint so many time and i received call from your office regularly to deposit the pending amount belongs to new one. number of new mobile is [protected].
                        i am very upset and my problem is not taken care of or not responding, not recd satisfactory answer if this will not solved we have to go to for legal proceeding.

nafizzzzz
                          Jan 28, 2016

Address: 110096

First you have to register, then you have to log in, the page of nownaukricomplaits.in, a form appears below your dashboard. Please fill the required details as asked.first you have to register, then you have to log in, the page of nownaukricomplaits.in, a form appears below your dashboard. Please fill the required details as asked.first you have to register, then you have to log in, the page of nownaukricomplaits.in, a form appears below your dashboard. Please fill the required details as asked.first you have to register, then you have to log in, the page of nownaukricomplaits.in, a form appears below your dashboard. Please fill the required details as asked.first you have to register, then you have to log in, the page of nownaukricomplaits.in, a form appears below your dashboard. Please fill the required details as asked.first you have to register, then you have to log in, the page of nownaukricomplaits.in, a form appears below your dashboard. Please fill the required details as asked.
                          details as asked.first you have to register, then you have to log in, the page of nownaukricomplaits.in, a form appears below your dashboard. Please fill the required details as asked.first you have to register, then you have to log in, the page of nownaukricomplaits.in, a form appears below your dashboard. Please fill the required details as asked.

remyakrishnan21
                            Jan 27, 2016

Address: 685531

Sir, today i recharge my vodafone account number [protected] by online rs 500 and 50.but not yet credit my account and this amount debit my sbi account.please help

Remya Krishnan

kairbetta
                              Jan 27, 2016

Address: 643217

I recently took 3 new post paid connections for myself and my family. The numbers are [protected], [protected] and [protected]. In the vodafone store the sales person will always ask only to give a photograph and ID proof and sign in couple of places in the application form and will not allow us to fill the form as if he is doing a favour to the customer. When account gets activated and I register my account online, every information, Name, Initial, Door number, address, street name everything is randomly entered and everything is incorrect or mis-spelt or something wrong. When I call customer service they simply say go to nearest vodafone store. Why in first place the sales man doesn't allow customer to enter and later ask the customer to go to store for the mistakes and carelessness of the sales person???? The customers can fill in a form. Please understand that the Mobile post paid bills are used as a utility bill for many purposes in our country and with incorrect names and address the customers are in trouble always. Why cant the sales guy just allow the customer to fill the form, also request the data entry people who are activating the account to be careful with names and addresses. This is a simple correction for Vodafone but causes so much trouble to customers. All my 3 accounts mentioned above have incorrect names, addresses. I live abroad and now the customer service is asking me to visit vodafone store. How ridiculous is this service by Vodafone.

Manjulika Kothari
                                Jan 27, 2016

Address: 313001

Rs. 35 has been deducted from my Account for this unknown glam doll activation.
                                Customer Care is not answering anything about it.
                                Kindly take immediate action.

Archees
                                  Jan 27, 2016

Address: 110074

Vodafone customer care executives sit there just to disconnect the call and to put call on hold for 1 hr. If they not able to give answer

abhitripathi
                                    Jan 27, 2016

Refund of deposit amount taken to activate international roaming

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I have been facing an issue with refund of deposit amount Rs 5, 000 I had paid for activating international roaming service in Sep'16.

I got the international roaming service disconnected on 3rd Nov'16 and requested a refund of the amount. I was told that the refund would be processed in 45 days. I enquired again in Dec'16 and to my dismay I was told that there is no request for the same, and upon my insistence a request was...
                                    Animesh Kathuria
                                    from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jan 27, 2016

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

There were 2 packs 1) all TV channel pack and 2) glamor zone pack got activated according to Vodafone service center while there was no message of activation of them on 19th I got the message on 27th Jan 2016 of 90 and 75 rs deducting respectively for them and now message comes that we have activated these packs on date 27 jan 2015 and I have stopped it by sending STOP to 155223 and I get a message of it being deactivated when I had a conversation with Vodafone about this they say we activated these packs on 19th Jan but then I dint have enough balance ! I want my money back !!

rusiya anuja
                                      Jan 27, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I received a message last evening from VX-VFCARE with a message saying "Glam dolls package is now active on your number, as requested".
                                      I have not made any request of this sort. Upon calling the call centre they say I clicked some pop up over the internet!
                                      I haven' t done it and why such spam messages pop up on the websites anyway from MSP's??
                                      They deactivated the service but I have not received the refund yet!
                                      Vodafone GLAMDOLLS PACKAGE
                                      I received a message last evening from VX-VFCARE with a message saying "Glam dolls package is now active on your number [protected], as requested".
                                      I have not made any request of this sort. Upon calling the call centre they say I clicked some pop up over the internet!
                                      I haven' t done it and why such spam messages pop up on the websites anyway from MSP's??
                                      They told they will deactivate the service..but it's a hi-tech loot really ...which IS not supposed to be from a such a reputed service provider