Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 23, 2026
Complaints 27138

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 906

Tushar Nayak
Mar 10, 2015

Dear All, This is regarding the porting of the ph no.[protected], to other network. Which has been cancelled without intimation. How can u do so?? Why dint u call me once? My payment due date is on every month 19th. I how can I pay without Your information or final settlement bill. II called your customer care on 8th and 9th for the same and they confirmed me it would be done. So far no information and I just got call from the tata do come, that the request is being rejected by Vodafone. Since I did not paid the out standing. I need u to port my no within 24 hrs.if not so I will speak to TRAI.. .
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

VA UN
    from Naliya, Gujarat
    Mar 10, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

please go thru the trail mail again... you spaced something over there. i am asking for 24.12.14 to 23.02.15 and you are narrating for 24.12.14 to 23.01.15 first you shall have to entertain the period 24.12.14 to 23.02.15 for the vodalive charge. second, do not tell me about how to charge it. either technically or practically.we are not here for hard core discussion about RND in rocket science. Be damn sure about that charges charged for vodalive which is not activated by myself and there is no reason to return for this topic . simply re exercise on it and get back to me.. either take the bills amount for voice and sms and deduct vodalive charges or forget everything.i do my best for the same. if you are good customer service provider you might be accept "SIGMA RATING" AS one exceptional case in 6 lack in majority to give reason to return for your respected subscriber/customer. but i noticed you are hardly accept the concern and hesitating to going thru this. you want your terms policy and your defaults best ever and customer is waste. you want to fetch money from customer by "hook and crook". i shall be highly obliged for this otherwise you already harassed much which is not need to describe. PS: "We request you to make timely payment to enjoy uninterrupted services." since dated 24.12.14 to 23.01.15 i am having interrupted services from your side even though your already closed my request without giving me any solution. FYI, my alternate number given by myself in the trail mail is always available ever with you but you are damn stand on you written below line. "We would like to inform you that in reference to your e-mail, we tried to contact you on [protected] at 12.42PM, however, your mobile number was not contactable as it was disconnected by the user." so what can i say..or remain to say.. i assume so, you will entertain my previous mail besides this. and will not repeat the regular saving standard templates as usual u sent saying that this is your policy or etc. even if, your policy has been changed two times with me during the concern. Period.
    Humble Respect !

Not appropriate action has been taken yet.

i am extremely sorry to say this . i am very disappointed.
    i will not give you any chance to entertain me.

your vodafonelive comes to like vodfone without life.
    and did hell my life..

i had to call and stop the BIS service then today i calld to know about the solutions.. @ nodal customer care.

please deduct the complete vodafone live charges for both month and go thru the trail mail.

i will not accept any offers from you..your offers are not clear than earlier it said that 50% on bill now it come to in terms of for the charges of vodafonelive only.

"CRYSTAL clear i will pay all charges besides vodafonlive till now on pending bills."

Otherwise!
    as you wish carry your policy.

i am so tired to fight with you.

thank you so much for your esteemed support.

x
    varun

PERIODS.
    Dear Mr. Pachauri,
    We have received your email dated 26/02/2015 for your Vodafone mobile number [protected]
    We would like to inform you that in reference to your e-mail, we tried to contact you on [protected] at 12.42PM, however, your mobile number was not contactable as it was disconnected by the user.
    We would like to confirm you that we have checked the usage details from 24.12.14 to 23.01.15 and found that you have been charged for the genuine usage originated from your SIM card.
    Please find below the details of the charges levied in the bill:
    Name of the pack

Total Usage made

Total Charges levied

Discounts

Charges/Post free usage charges

VL – 390 MB

Rs. 1, 617.60

Rs.00

Post free usage charges are 4 paisa/10KB.

Further, we would like to assure you that we cannot bill you for usage that is not made or received on your SIM card.
    As per the details mentioned above, we would like to inform you that reversal of 50% has been offered to you. We regret but we cannot offer more than 50% of Rs. 1, 617.60 that is Rs. 909.
    Kindly confirm us if you agree to this so that we can assist you in the best possible manner.
    Please be informed that data usage is also consumed when you switch on your “Data” connection in your handset due to auto synchronization
    We request you to make timely payment to enjoy uninterrupted services.
    In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.

Happy to help
    Priyanka Negi
    Appellate Office
    Vodafone Delhi
    Contact numbers:
    For any queries call 111 (chargeable for agent access @ 50p/3min) or +[protected]standard calling charges applicable)
    For complaints/requests: 198 (toll free)
    Appellate Number:[protected] Available between 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.(Monday to Friday)
    Fax number:[protected]
    E-mail: appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com
    Power to you! For easy access to an array of services you can Dial *111# from your phone and access our phone based menu
    for information regarding your bill, account balance, data plan details/usage and more.
    Now experience our newly launched My Vodafone App.

golu.k
      Mar 10, 2015

Address: Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab

I have bought a new postpaid Vodafone sim and purchased monthly plan of rs. 400. On 25th feb my number got activated and on 8th March my Vodafone app is showing bill of rs 1760. Regarding this I contacted with customer care and customer care executive told me your plan is being divided according to 15 days. But problem is what I hadn't any pre information about this. Not from Vodafone store nor even customer care.. But after charging this much bill in just few days when I talked with customer care officer about this problem.. he just behaved rudely and disconnected my ph. After saying this, that he can't help me out. I am just getting confuse that with whom I should talk about this matter.. customers care executives are saying that I should talk to Store executive from where I bought sim.. and store executive is saying that I should talk to customer care executives as well as they don't have any call summary of my number .

hemant makwana
        Mar 10, 2015

Address: Kheda, Gujarat

Respected Sir i am using fireforx 36.0 latest version, as well as goolge chrome latest online downloaded cum updated browser thought i cant get the full scree view of your vodafone portal so please guide me for concerned matter, or if it have any problem regarding your portal css setting than do it or hav issue about broswer than let me acknowledge about it

Dennis Pahwa
          Mar 10, 2015

that we are the people of the karam pura requesting to you with bow hands that we are facing the radiation problem from the last 3 weeks which is caused by mobile tower installed in our block in g-10 on the roof of the floor in karam pura.on the time of installing the tower we informed the owner of the said house as well as the company of the mobile tower that it will be very harmful and very dangerous to the human body of the town/mohalla but they ignored the request of the people residing in the same locality that the tower is releasing the high radiation in surrounding area due to this cause poeple are suffering from many diseases i.e. hypertension, bodypain, headache etc.please take legal action for such kind of culprits and taking steps to remove the mobile tower from our area because we are facing very dangerous diseases from the tower

pranilh
            Mar 10, 2015

Dear Sir /Madam, My Mobile No is [protected] & my Relationship No is 8.11519199.00.00.100037, on dated 12 Feb 15, I had received a missed Call from +[protected] this no & then it automatically started dialing from my cell & even after disconnecting the call it was dialing automatically & it happen several time, now I got bill for Rs. 8183.50 which is very huge amount for me. I had word with Vodafone Customer care several time but they told me that you have to pay this Amount compulsory, otherwise they will disconnect my cell. Normally every month Vodafone I m getting bill for min 1000/- to- 1200/- which is paid on time by me. & why should I pay this amount without any use, I am not capable to pay this amount because because it was totally fake call, I dont know who share share my no with them, I think vodafone share their customer number database to this type of fake advertisement, so they make call to vodafone customer & make huge bill. Our vodafone numbers is not safe with vodafone. I also request them to wayoff this amount & i am ready to pay my Bill amount which is not including this fake call charges. Please help me out because i am totally handicap now. Regards., Pranil Hiwale [protected]

ahmed1985
              Mar 10, 2015

I called customer care regarding about my balance deduction 1st time called 17:25 tuesday 10th march 2015(4mins 24sec) he put me hold and they didnt give responce 2nd time i called 17:29 tuesday 10th march 2015(4mins 31sec) they also didnt give responce I humble request you to take care of customer service otherwise i will complaint in TRAI My mobile number is [protected]

nageswara rao
                Mar 10, 2015

It is already one week from the day which i raised a complaint against promotional sms, Am facing problems since 3 months. No one is responding to my emails which i sent to corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com It is very bad, even i want to know about my billing details and all. Customer services are not working properly and very bad response . All False Billings and very poor customer services. Really VODAFONE is irritating me like any thing.

Ricky Reemer
                  Mar 10, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I am an English citizen travelling in India. I am contacting you directly due to the shocking experience I have had with the service I have received from Vodafone since my arrival here and in the hope that my problem will finally be resolved - swiftly. Upon my arrival here in India I purchased two sim cards in Trivandrum, Kerala: [protected] [protected] Each sim card was purchased with 200 mins call time and the "unlimited 3G" internet pack. Shortly after activation SMS messages from Vodafone were sent to both numbers stating that the 3G limit has been reached and that the service is being downgraded to 2G. Following these messages the service was indeed downgraded and the Internet has slowed to an unworkable (2G) speed - even though the 3G icon still displays on the iPhone home screen. This has caused major disruption to my business affairs as I am heavily reliant on fast, 3G Internet speeds for my international communications whilst here. The SMS message - received on both handsets - reads as follows: "You have consumed 2457.60 MB and reached 80% if the internet pack on your mobile..." I have tried communicating on several occasions with the customer services department - all of whom are utterly incapable o[censored]nderstanding or resolving the problem. In contacting you directly I look forward to a swift resolution to my problem, namely the restoration o[censored]nlimited 3G internet on both of the above mentioned numbers.

mayursonar
                    Mar 10, 2015

I am Mayur Sonar. I have been charged 99/- as download charges which i have never downloaded.
                    The itemised bill describes it as d2c_mazza_99
                    This is pathetic. I dont even know what it is..!
                    This has happened with my friends also

My mobile number: [protected]

RAKESH8577
                      Mar 10, 2015

I have visited several times at this store and have found half of the staff is not on seat. Customer keep waiting in lounge and staff members keep chit chat. Services of vodafone and it's staff are pathetic. Learn how to expertise in custome service or else it's easy to switch to other provider

Aniket Pavlekar
                        Mar 10, 2015

Hi, I’m Aniket Sanjay Pavlekar. Currently using two numbers. One was postpaid ([protected]) from the start with vodafone and other was prepaid earlier, which currently is postpaid with relationship no. 1.26210777. I was been getting calls, emailers from Vodafone for 899 red plan for [protected] later I opted for the same. In the mean time sales team called and updated you can add your other numbers in to Vodafone red family plan with one rental. I was convinced by this offer because on other prepaid number I hardly spend and neither want to spend more than 100 rs a month. While filling up the form as well I made a note on the application form (converting prepaid to postpaid) as well if both numbers can be functional under one rental then I wish to go with it. Later I came to know when I got two bills for both numbers. I contacted customer care helpline their they kept on repeating their things which I was aware where I was fooled by Vodafone. They redirected me to Vodafone store and apologized for not resolving tethe issue. I visited Vodafone new panvel store there too branch manager and 2 staff clearly said pay the pay because they I don’t have options or write mail to customer service post wait for the revert. Now from 3 months I m greetings bills for the second number (relationship no. 1.[protected] which I’m not liable to pay. The saddest part is this two numbers I’m using since 6 years. Currently they are not even ready to share the application form so I can file Sec.420 prior to proceed with TRAI and Mental harassment. Request to resolve the issue or help me to wave off my bill charges and get the number converted t prepaid as it was earlier. Or assist to file complain with Telecom Regulatory Authority of India(TRAI) and mental Harassment, fraud by Vodafone service provider. Regards, Aniket Sanjay Pavlekar Mobile # + 91 [protected]

AMITJAIN2
                          Mar 10, 2015

I amitjain is a bonafide user of vodafone, i had send a port request on 14/02/2015 nad a call from ur side came to me and they are saying dont port ur number, we will give u a postpaid plan and on 15th feb ur executive came whose no. Is [protected] and collect my document. And on 17th feb, physical verification is done by mr. Ashish whose no. Is [protected] and he is saying my no. Will be migrated in 24 hours and again on 18th feb a call came from ur side by no. [protected] saying i that my id is not clear, we will again send our executive to collect your id, but till now no one came to collect id.

And now when i confirm this from customer care they are saying, i have to submits my id proof in yout vodafone store personally.

Now i am facing problems.
                          Kindly do the needful & oblige.

Amit jain
                          M-5, shastri nagar
                          Delhi-110052

Ramsagar333
                            from Morjim, Goa
                            Mar 10, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

My self sagar, I got new post paid connection for [protected] on 23rd Jan 2015 after next month they have charged 99rs for d2c_mobc_gana in mobile data which i have not used. I have 1gb (2g) data free in my plan. till today i awaited for their response but not yet clarified this issue.

Nishrin Painter
                              from Anand, Gujarat
                              Mar 10, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Topic: COMPLAINT AGAINST VODAFONE My name is Nishrin Painter. I was using Vodafone but once they charged excess and then refused to refund the bill. Following this, I stopped using. Months later, I receive a call saying that my bill is rs. 500. If my bill was getting overdue, y wasn't any mail or msg sent. I visited Customer Care, takled with nodal Officer, they waivered my bill n I applied deactivation of my no. Which they did. I even have the receipt n they said within 7days..it will be deactivated. Now a Show Cause notice has been sent to me. Kindly tell me what us the meaning of allthis??? When my no. Has been closed n billnhas been waived, y am I being constantly hasrrased by Vodafone people. Seriously, what is the staff doing.???

Mansa shivakumar
                                Mar 10, 2015

My Vodafone bill for the month of March-2015 has been generated and I have been charged Rs.99 as download charges for d2c_mydala_99 which I have never used or downloaded.I want my money to be refunded.Please respond ASAP Manasa D S[protected]

aniruddhakoley90
                                  Mar 10, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

My name is Aniruddha Koley, son of Mr. Somesh Ranjan Koley, have a vodafone connection numbered : [protected] . On 8th March 2015 9:46:24 am & 9th March 2015 9:54:42 am I got an information from vodafone care through sms that there is a offer for that above no. of getting full talk time on recharge of Rs.63 . On 9th march 8:57:33 pm I have recharged My no. with Rs. 63, but I didn't get full talk time . The transaction ID for that recharge is K[protected], and I have got only Rs. 53.07 . I have contacted Vodafone custcare several times regarding this problem, but now they are telling me that there is no such offer, I went to nearest vodafone ministore, but they are telling the same, and one of there guy told me that "I should not believe that offer comming from vodafone care through sms 100%, its better to check by calling custcare or by checking through USSD by self" . So whom should I BELIEVE ?? How can they provide some wrong information to catch the customer & for there own profit ?? I think this is totally incorrect, illegal, offensive for giving such fake data to customer. I will be highly obliged if I get the sollution as soon as possible . My email adress is [protected]@gmail.com, contact no. : [protected] . With regards, Aniruddha Koley.

duraisamyr
                                    Mar 10, 2015

Dear Sir\Madam, I am duraisamy. My mobile no is [protected]. Actually I have been using roaming booster for last 8 months. But as per customer care Feb 26 the plan was deactivated without any information. I have requested for a plan change 1.5 month ago. Still that plan also not changed. Last 5 months every time I have paid more than 200 per month as extra charge. I have send mail to customer care, nodal officer, ever I called nodal officer also. There is no reply, Nodal officer not picking the call . where I have to go?

Parmar Piyush
                                      Mar 10, 2015

Dear Team, Some Tiny TV services were activated on my number monday 09/03/2015 and they deduced RS 4.532 for 1 day.To deactivate SMS STOP to or call 155223 (Toll free) so i call on toll free number and got reply no services present on your number. Again today morning i got msg Tiny TV services has been renewed and RS 77 has been deducted.The service will get renewed on[protected].To deactivate SMS STOP to or call 155223.So again i have call on toll free number. Why this services activated automatically as on Monday 9th i have call on toll free and got reply no services activate. Regards Piyush Parmar [protected]

vanjig
                                        Mar 10, 2015

Hi, I sent a request for activating basic international roaming on my phone in the 2nd week of January. One day later, I was told that the system has changed and I would have to verified through a personal visit. The verification executive lied about visiting my house and gave a positive verification. My basic international roaming was activated WITHOUT informing me. Since my BIR was not activated, I did not take my phone along! When I returned to India, I was shocked to see the charges for BIR. I have been following up on this since the last 10 days with no solution. The staff at Vodafone give replies which do not address my question. Vodafone is pathetic, unprofessional and out to cheat.