Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27130

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 933

suresh.kumar
Jan 27, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Vodafone india has deducted Rs75 twice from my prepaid number. When i checked with customer care executive. they said i have download some animation service. The truth is i haven downloaded any such service. We are not so dum or uneducated to know were we are clicking. I was not satisfied with the customer cares reply to my problem. So i google about it & was shocked to know that this has not just happened with me alone, found sop many complains online on the same issue. Is Vodafone blind? are they not looking into this issue? I want my 75x2 rupees back. The company dont understand 150 rupees means a lot to us.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

uchary
    Jan 27, 2015

I am a Vodafone Customer in bangalore using 3G data plan. Vodafone has charged me Rs 49/- for downloading below d2c_mgossip_pack49 - 2times d2c_mazaa_49 - 3 times vedios_sbits_2 - 3 times in a month .So in all they have charged me Rs 392/- for downloading a stuff which I had never downloaded.When I called their Customer Forum for explaination they had no proper explaination.

Shesh Raj Pathak
      Jan 27, 2015

Address: Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh

मेरे मो•नं• [protected] के खाते से रु•120(90+30+30) किसी तथाकथित D2C NDTV सेवा के नाम पर काट लिये गये हैं; जबकि मैंने न तो कभी इस सेवा का प्रयोग किया है और न ही आवेदन किया है |

Mrityunjoy Chatterjee
        Jan 27, 2015

Hello This is regarding my Vodafone mobile number [protected]. I have taken the connection on June2014 and due to personal problems placed a request to disconnect, on July 11, 2014. The bill was duly paid till the date I.e., July 11, 2014. In order to avoid confusion and while there were no communication from their end till July 18, 2014. I have made the outstanding payment till July 11, 2014. Please note my billing cycle being July 24, 2014, after which I have not used my connection ever. Now, I have been connected by the Vodafone legal desk, someone named Susheela ([protected]), who has threatened me to pay an outstanding amounting to Rs.674, which has accumulated due to system default, for non cancellation of connection from Vodafone. I have already made an additional payment of Rs. 274 on Jan 23, 2015 and thereby requested for an NOC, which is logically correct. This is not the way to extract money from your customers. I need an NOC, on the number [protected], which is a corporate connection. And would like to let you know that there are almost 5-6K potential corporates available in our premises who are ready to go with any service provider. Airtel has been providing excellent service in this front, Vodafone also providing hand in hand, bust at the same time there has been increasing incidents from Vodafone provider with respect getting harrassed unreasonably. Please look into this matter and thereby help me get an NOC. Else I'd use the social media, against you, especially, Susheela, who lastly said that "whatever you like", you do it". She even accepted that She manipulated the bill. I have a verbal recorded communication with me. Please come out with a solution by 12 hours, else I'd publish the story across all social forums. Best Regards, Mrityunjoy [protected]

Shahbaz Darkeaage Khan
          Jan 27, 2015

This is very much disappointing that i am requesting to close my vodafone number from last 2 weeks, but people at customer care, just take my request, and ask me that a call back would be done. after few days, my number didn't close, that why i called again, and they told me that they tried calling me one, but i didn't pickup the call, thats why they close my ticket. Now i have to complain again.. or i have to go to vodafone store. i am a working person, don't have time to go to vodafone store, and problem is, on 1st feb, my new bill session would start, but this is not my fault, i requested to close my number before 15 days of bill cycle. please help me to close my number before 1st feb. i have two vodafone numbers, both postpaid, thats y closing one of them. my number... [protected] my Email : [protected]@gmail.com Thank you...

ashif0786
            from Siwan, Bihar
            Jan 27, 2015

Address: Siwan, Bihar

Dear sir My name is Ashif hussain ansari, address shaikh muhallah siwan bihar india..i am a regular user of vodafone mobile number [protected] since 2 years.i am a businessmen so i usually stay out of town in roaming for my business. Vodafone has deactivated my sim card without any notice or cause.. Problems... 1. customer care advised me to take another sim as a replacement 2. i visited my home town from 1000 kms away and got a new sim and returned back for my business. 3. Again last night the same problem consist. 4. after begging to customer care they consolidated me that your problem will be sorted out again after replacing your sim 5. I have sent a mail to the concern department as well as to the nodel officer of vodafone head office ranchi. 6. also they told me that you are not using your sim since been 90 days...rather i had been a regular user and its my personal as well as professional contact number... Therefor i am requesting you to kindly help me out in this as i have no another option to request. I shall be highly obliged to you for this greatness. With thanks & regards Ashif hussain ansari Ashif travels railway station siwan bihar [protected] [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

monish sankaranarayanan
              Jan 27, 2015

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

Hi, This is with reference to my vodafone postpaid number [protected], in the name of M.SHANKARANARAYANAN.I had changed my postpaid plan on 26th November from 499 to another plan customising with 1.5 GB 3G, V2V 10p. and with M2M 30p and some local mins free..I clearly mentioned this to your representative over phone on 26th November...He too acknowledged me for the same..I was taken back when i recieved my bill on january 12th 2015, seeing me taxed some 5400 for 3G and for V2V...I have been with Vodafone since i bought this number 6 years ago and i have my official number [protected] with vodafone too..So far i have not faced an issue with your network, but this time little disappointed..This is the reference no[protected] for me changing the postpaid plan on 26th Nov 2014..Plz listen to the recording and kindly revert back to me asap.. That was my first mail to you dated 20th Jan 2015 for which i got a reply justifying that all the records from your end have been verified and so the charges cant be waived. Then i spoke to the nodal officer " MADHAN KUMAR" for which he didnt bother to check the recording(26th November) instead asked me if i got any message regarding change of plan..How could you expect me to check for a SMS after calling your customer care and spending 15 mins to change the plan..Infact the rep who spoke that day made it very clear he will change the plan.. Is there any mistake on my side for this? If you are not ready to check the recording and do justice for me, how could you expect me to keep checking all the sms sent by vodafone...That sounds seriously insane.. I want that data charges Rs 5400/- to be waived immediately or come out with the recording and prove your justification..Else i will have to fight it out legally which i don't want to because so far all these 7 years i have been treated well by vodafone..just one instance, and you make me feel unsecured..But, if not answered properly, i will be left with no other option than going legally.. M.Shankaranarayanan [protected]

naveenspsv
                Jan 27, 2015

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Rs 99 was deducted from my vodafone account(no. [protected]) for "d2c ndtv" which i have not used/opted/subscribed for, on 27th jan 2015. I have already filled a complaint in the vodafone site and informed vodofone customer care aswell but no response from them and amount was not refunded till the date. Requesting you to kindly look into this and help me to let the amount refunded back-Thank You

srinath4074
                  Jan 27, 2015

Hi Vodafone Customer care, I observed from the latest bill, unknown charges of 30 INR (3* 10 SMS charges dated[protected] Bill no: [protected] Bill period: 25.12.14 to 24.01.15 Bill date: 25.01.15 Vodafone no. [protected] please clarify regarding the same. thanks

raja tata
                    Jan 26, 2015

I am using Vodafone Postpaid services since 3years now and in Jan 2015 bill i see Rs.99 as download charges 'd2c_ndtv_valuepk_9'. I did not download any such packs ever. This is unacceptable and the customer care do not provid any information on the download server, IP address, etc. My relationship no. is 5.28420.00.00.100229 Bill no. [protected] Please look into this issue.

Sreenath Reddy M
                      Jan 26, 2015

1) "d2c_shotformats_ti", 2) "d2c_ndtv_valuepk_9" Above both are added in my Mobile bill, which i have not opted . Please do needful, otherwise i have to rethink about the service provider. And also this is not the first time which happened, earlier also i had same experience. Thanks, Sreenath Reddy Mobile No: [protected]
                      I received similar charges on my Jan 2015 bill. I raised a complaint too. Hope something happens and we get waiver in this amount.

Shiva j kumar
                        Jan 26, 2015

In the monthly bill for the period Jan 2015, I am charged Rs.99/- under an item "download". When I called up the customer care, they said a file has been downloaded for which Rs.99/- were charged. I have a 3G datapack of 750MB, and my data limit had not exhausted. When I asked them what this file is, they had no idea. In the past I have downloaded from many websites but vodafone haven't charged anything.my postpaid connection [protected].

Bappa123
                          from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                          Jan 26, 2015

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal

Again same way the balance was deducted by Rs 99 for the sake of downloading, this time I am 100 % sure that it is a trap by vodafone. Firstly they offer you juicy net packs offer then they deducted by main balance but this way they are doing fraud. Today 27.01.2015 on 01.00 am I am surfing net on my phone very consciously because vodafone have a nature of balance dedcution without any reason. During the surfing a pop up page was opened automatically which is vodafone trap so I am very known to that page because there have yes or confirm button on that so I just quit from that page. I seriously know the nature of vodafone that they may dedcuted the balance. And shocked the balance was dedcuted by Rs99 for the reason DNLD-DWAP_ANI0099_PPU_CRE00691001 previosuly It was Rs 30 for DNLD-HELLO1_TVALLSOUTH_30-HELLO1STORE same way. They are thinking that consumer are fool a 15 year boy can which is chargeable site or which is not chargable. And popup page is open by service provider automatically but if also the pages was open the pages have a cross check option which have confirm button. That page have clearly mentioned that Rs99 will be deducted if you press confirm button. The whole process is just trap and making easy money from that they are many question like, 1. Why the popup pages are opened automatically? 2. If the pages were opened automatically there have already a button for confirming, unless and until you press that confirm button your balance will not be deducted but in this case the pop up page is opened automatically and balance is also deducted. 3. Vodafone is also steeling the balance because they are not sending any confirmation of balance deduction which is against the rule of TRAI. A single paise balance dedcuted details should be sent to consumer. 4. They are offering Rs24 data pack for 28 days 500 mb which is most cheapest in market to me and after that they are deducting the balance for the sake of downloading. 5. Previously they also not giving me any details how much mb I used for Rs30 deduction this they also have no such details of downloading a single byte. 6. Vodafone refuse to take any complain or refund the amount because they have no details of it. This company may a bigger one but for business they cannot cheat people to make run there business. They are making fool to other person same way If anyone track some online consumer forum or complains sites they can easily get what vodafone deducted money for this type auto downloading packs. But some have guts to stand against vodafone some do not want to do because they have not so much time to do complains. I also use other operator like Tata or idea they have never charge for this type of auto download packs if you already activate data packs Consumer complaints.in please help to give lesson to vodafone because every time they are cheated me in same manner. Only this site can make a justice for this fraud.
                          What the hell! !!! VODAFONE
                          deducted 67 rupee just for opening a Web banner

Again same way unauthorised balance deduction of Rs 99 previously 30 from number 9733706968 - Comment #2158787 - Image #0

Buddy Naresh
                            from Manthani, Telangana
                            Jan 26, 2015

Hi Team, I am Naresh from Arumbakkam, This is to inform, i have recharge Rs, 222 from online for full talk time but i dont know its belongs to secondary balance and in the vodafone offers it was not mentioned clearly. I have checked with customer care around 11.30pm of today. I have requested to move the balance from secondary to main balance but the customer care executive said i cannot move the balance it was waste for me i have recharge only for net pack. Now it was waste for me. I using the vodafone sim for past 7 yrs without changing any sim from the other outside sim. Now bcoz of this recharge im getting disappointed and thinking to change the sim from vodafone to other company sim due to this problem. My Mobile No# is [protected]. In addition, No proper response on my queris

bajwakool
                              from Amritsar, Punjab
                              Jan 26, 2015

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

With due respect, I am kulwinder singh and am using vodafone no. +91-[protected]. On 26-Jan-2014 (today), I had called vodafone customer care by dialing 198. I was concerning about my problem of high call rate (2p/sec). In this conversation, I had explained my problem, difference in my and my friend's call rate (who are also using vodafone), getting no required offers from their offer no. (*121# and *111*8#). He replied that new offers get updated automatically everyday, but I explained that I am checking these offers regularly from past 2 months, but I am getting the same offers. Then I further explained that my friends are getting offers from you for low call rates but I am not getting any of these? Is this due to MNP( ported from Tata Docom to Vodafone) ? Do Vodafone treat its customer separately ? Is there is no equality? Then the CCE told me that he is transferring call to higher ranked in-charge, but call disconnects. The whole scenario happens with me twice in a span of 10-20 mins. ( 1st call at 07:02 PM and 2nd at 07:13PM) IS THIS WHAT VODAFONE CALL "CUSTOMER CARE"?
                              I am Faizan Johar and Using Vodafone No. [protected]. On 27th January, 2015.Delhi Time 09 : 34 P.M. I Had Called Vodafone customercare byDailing 111. I was concerning my problem of Wrong Information and wrong plan activated on my vadafone no.Vodafone executives my Call on hold 21 Minutes and don't reply me back..and my call disconnected.

jmishra92
                                Jan 26, 2015

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan

1. Rs. 49.00 : DNLD-SHOTFORMATS_99VALUEPACK_49-SHOTFORMAT 2. Rs. 99.00: DNLD-D2C_NDTV_VALUEPK_99-NDTV These two charges were deducted from my phone despite no initiation or confirmation of the same. On contacting customer care they refused to lodge a complaint.
                                Jan 26, 2015
                                Updated by jmishra92
                                mobile no. [protected]
                                Vodafone activated hotshots ( don’t know what the hell that is) on my number on 22 march 2015 at 9:04 pm and deducted ₹90 from my account. When I talked to customer care they rudely refused me for the refund and when I wanted to register my complaint they put me on hold. When I searched internet about such incident which I faced, what I found was there were innumerable number of balance reduction complaints against vodafone. I think vodafone have tie up with some fraud websites.
                                mobile no. [protected]
                                After consulting to senior customer care Vodafone refund my ₹90..

rk.it1975
                                  Jan 26, 2015

I am using below mobile connection. Service Provider : Vodafone Location : NCR, Delhi Name: Rajeev Kumar Email: rk.[protected]@gmail.com or rajeev.[protected]@mt.com Mobile No: [protected] plan: Day to Day plan. As per my plan spcific to 3G monthly plan i always use this service with in limit. I have received Alert Massage as below. Dated : 24th Jan 2015, At 8.04P.M Massage : You have consumed 80% your internet pack (left with 185.84MB approx). Comment : Surprise to see as i am not using 3G frequently base on my last bad experience i paid excess charge of Rs1800 extra due 45MB extra consumes. Dated : 24th Jan 2015, at 8.36P.M Massage: You have exhausted your Internet Pack on your number. Comment: My 3G was On and Without any browsing and Download, how could use such huge data. This fairly not acceptable to pay such huge payment with any proof of Internet uses.

ANKITNEHRU
                                    from Maurawan, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jan 26, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I went to your Store at NIT ( near BK Chowk) in FARIDABAD, HARYANA on 25th Jan 2015 for conversion from Postpaid to Prepaid of my Number [protected] at 12.30 pm. I paid my outstanding amount and I was told that my Prepaid number would start within 24 hours and for 24 Hours, my number will remain out of service. It has been over 28 hours and my number is still out of service. We are not fools here and if you (VODAFONE) people cant render your services in time, then I think you should not make false promises to your customers. A very pathetic services of yours has cost me my interview for a job. PATHETIC PEOPLE U ARE!!! ANKIT NEHRU

skkansal
                                      Jan 26, 2015

sir i rechrge internet pack . on my no. [protected] on 25 jan at 18.51 of rs 248 for 2 months, but after recharge sucessful it gives me message that ur internet pack is only up to on 23 feb 2015 .. ..as it 248 rs is for 2 months . so please see the matter. thanks sanjeev kumar raman mandi distt bathinda punjab
                                      from complaint cell, , a call ask to complaint customer to give ur devit card no o[censored]r bank a/c, ..but i think it is not correct way to back the excess exceed money to consumer via his/her credit or devit card.it is not proper solution.
                                      I have a horrible experience with vodafone internet.i used to browse internet without any data pack.so it directing get deducted from my account balance .since then it was working fine.they i recharged a internet pack of rupee 147 .since then it stopped working.i called the service desk 4 time(kolkata).First they told we disconnect your internet connection(they said i have requested it which i don't).everubody says within 30 min t get resolved.it 2 days .may be there 30 min is equivalent to infinite.they are shouting at me .They lack basic etiquettes.still my issue is not resolved .i am thinking of changing my connection to other vender.please do not recharge with internet pack.it is all fake.
                                      Array

krishnakk
                                        from Chittur, Kerala
                                        Jan 26, 2015

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

Hi last week(19th January 2015) i have visited a vodaphone mini store at Chittur, Palakkad District, Kerala State, India. And I ask to the mini store executive to change my prepaid connection to post paid connection. After the selection of post paid plan I have submit all the require documents.4 days back my pre paid connection canceled.And the result is NO CONNECTION ( Not working Prepaid and Post paid). What is this? And I would like to know how many days required to change A prepaid connection to Post paid.Very very poor service.
                                        Hey good http://www.oregrinder.com