Volkswagen India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 2198

File a complaint to Volkswagen India

Having problems with Volkswagen India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Volkswagen India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Volkswagen India reviews & complaints page 102

RANJANKU310
from Mangalore, Karnataka
Oct 2, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Still the vehicle is with OSL Workshop, Kolkata only.

VOLKSWAGEN, REGISTRATION NO. WB 20U 9654, MODEL POLO 1.2 CR-Highline, YEAR-2010, VIN: WVWH10605BT005526, ENGINE NO. CFW024023, customer name: Sumit Chakraborty.

1) On 25/04/2012, Kms in 19,820, vide Repair order no. SO112343, the vehicle concern was handed over to the service centre with request to repair the following:
i) Check MIL and glow plug light glowing.
ii) Check black smoke coming.
iii) Camp 20R2, 4818,
Against the said repairing billing Rs. 19,069=00 was raised, but as the vehicle
was in warranty period a sum of Rs. 857/- was realized vide Money receipt no.
603 dated 01/06/2012 and the vehicle was given to the customer on 01/06/2012
vide invoice no. SIP113917 dt. 01/06/2012, after keeping the vehicle for a period
of one month five days causing huge loss to the customer both mentally and
financially.
2) Again on 03/09/2012, Kms in 20,117, vide Repair order no. S0114257 the said vehicle was brought to your service centre with same problem i.e, “engine light glowing” and after driving 80 km by the service advisor “Debasish Das” it was disclosed that they have upgraded the “software” hence the problem shall not repeat any more and delivered the same on 08/09/2012 vide invoice no. SIP115734.
3) Again the same problem persisted hence on 13/09/2012, Kms in 20,304, again vide Repair no. S0114460, the same vehicle was brought to your service station for rectification/correction of the same problem which is still lying with your service station.

On 17/09/2012, I talked to the service advisor namely Debasish Das about my vehicle, who gave out that he has informed the main service station regarding the matter; After some time he again informed me vide mobile phone that “IVR valve is damaged, which I have ordered for and within 2-3 days after replacement of IVR valve I will handover the vehicle.

On the same day i.e. on 17/09/2012, I went to the customer care.

On 18/09/2012, I have been messaged from LMVW Care.

On 19/09/2012, one “Jayanta Paul” of your service station vide mobile no. [protected], inform me, to take the vehicle from the service station as the required part is not available and the same may be available after a month.

Under the circumstances, I want your opinion that should I take my vehicle and drive the same. As the vehicle was handed over to your service station for its repairing. If a defective vehicle is being driven, it may cause more vital defect, in that case who will be responsible.

Please advise me accordingly to proceed further in the matter.
Regards:
Sumit Chakraborty.
Phone (M):[protected];

Vin motors — Harassment on customers

I am rajendra.s.I have paid advance in vin motors and till now I have not got my bike.they told they will give me the bike in 10days.but today is 34th day .I had gone to their showrooms several times but I have not got my bike nor refund.some body help me.this is complete harrassment

mudaserqayoom
    Oct 1, 2012

Address: Jammu and Kashmir

=A0
    I got my front mirror changed=A0at jammu store in insurance claim.i reside
    at srinagar 300km away. after 15 days the front mirror got leaked out and
    water seeps in through sides of the mirror.now i claim for re fixing but
    the showroom people r saying that come to jammu store for fixing and i cannot bear the loss
    of time and money to go 600km to & fro plus time..Now few days back a team=
    of vks wagen jammu came to srinagar for check up camp ,i went for my mirror
    change but they didnt agree because they said that they dont have denter t=
    eam with them.Ifthey dont fix in srinagr i will definately move to court fo=
    r claim and loss/wear and tare or if during drive to jammu if the glass breaks who will bear or whose responsibility.
    y .Another big problem is that my digital fuel meter did not show the readi=
    ng of fuel capacty i shown the volks service at srinagar camp them they said the whole fuel pump need to be changed
    and for that u have to come to jammu again.if am in fix trouble because i=
    dont have time to go to jammu if i have made complaint 2 month back why have they not send concern people to srinagar.pls arrange all possiblewayouts and concrn people in srinagar
    to get my work done here.pls help me out i am in a fix.we r facing lot of =
    truble to get our vehicle fit in srinagar.no one is picking my phone in jam=
    mu showroom.

pls call [protected]-----mudaser qayoom jk01R1234
    i had bought your VW polo diesel 2010 model in chennai and been having difficulty in finding a good service center. 4 months after i had bought, i had sudden car shut down which my ABRA service help couldn't figure out... still they had my car in their service center for almost a month, after furious arguments i had to bring it out and get it checked outside, just to find out that they had wired it wrong... highly upset i decided to avoid service... unfortunately i met with a accident recently and damaged my car again, very hesitatingly i left it in TVS, your only other service center in chennai, India. they had my car in for 4 months doing nothing... again after repeated arguments with the service center and with some recommendations, i got them to put my car together and return it to me... just to have a total shut in matter of less than a month... a local help tells me they have used faulty engine oil... kindly help me... it's been two years.. I HAVE WRITTEN AND SPOKEN TO EVERY SERVICE CENTER IN INDIA AND NONE OF CUSTOMER CARE ARE EITHER KNOWLEDGEABLE AND MIGHT I HAD COURTEOUS... IF YOU COULD HELP ME I WOULD BE REALLY GRATEFUL...

rinku2604
      Sep 25, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Hi, I am proud to own a VOLKSWAGEN POLD TDI and I loved the car. But the worst thing is the service and VolksWagen staff as poor guest handling, no etiquettes, no manners must say very rude behaviour. Yesterday I dropped my car for its First service in my nearest VolkWagen service center in Faridabad. Today when I been to service center to collect my car, during the final inspection whether the service is been done properly I found a big scratch on the BONNET. When I inquired about the same the service advisor (SANJEEVAN SINGH) told me he has no clue about the same and was trying to ignore the situation. I asked him how could he don't know anything when he is my service advisor and it is his responsibility to take care of my car. Instead of finding any solution to the situation SANJEEVAN SINGH started shouting and said to me "JO KARNA HAI KAR LE MUJHE NAHI PATA" meaning DO WHAT EVER YOU WANT I CAN'T DO ANYTHING AND THREW THE JOB CARD ON THE CAR TOWARDS ME. Without wasting any time I asked the service advisor (SANJEEVAN SINGH) to call his Service Manager (CHANDAN KUMAR). When the service manager came he had a look to the damage caused to my car & asked me to wait and said he will get this sorted by rubbing as the paint will expand and will cover the dent. I stopped him and his team than n there and asked him not to touch it as I don't want any experiment to be done on my car. Later, after talking to service manager (CHANDAN KUMAR) for few minutes I saw him loosing his temper as he was insisting on to let him give a try to rub it and I was stopping him. Final words of Service Manager (CHANDAN KUMAR) can't do anything just pay your bill and take your car.
      Listening to this statement of Service Manager (CHANDAN KUMAR) I asked him way to the office of his General Manager (Anil Tyagi) for which his words were SOMEWHERE ON FIRST FLOOR FIND IT YOURSELF. I found it very rude and humiliating as this kind of behaviour was not at all expected from such a senior level team member of a Company like VolksWagen, Faridabad.
      Later, after having a conversation with the general manager (Anil Tyagi) and showing him all the proofs that I am on the right side I found out he is also not showing any interest and was also trying to overhead the matter. I even showed him the job card which states that there was no scratch on my car's BONNET. Even though he was more concerned about his meeting with his Boss and asked me to wait or come back in sometime than he will talk to me.

So now I have decided that I will go through legal procedure and will file a case against the company with the help of my legal advisor.

Sudhanshu Tomar

Broad way (India) Ltd. — Not Providing the salaries to employees.

I am Neha Bector the employee of the company name Broad Way (India) Ltd. which is in Noida Sec-63, A-108, 3rd floor. U.P. they people are not roviding the salires to there employee from last 5 months & now the dues are too high i gave the resign because of my father's accident. Now please help me. i want my dues which is with company now . amount is 40000

Neha Bector

Princedhawan1987
        Sep 19, 2012

I am Prince Dhawan ( Mob-[protected]) and i am from thee middle class background and few monthes earlier i bought Polo TDI .
        I bought a Polo trendline Diesel ( candy white ) on 29the June 2012 and i paid thee amount for side mirrors and door handled to get it painted from thee showroom. When i took thee car delivery i informed Showroom guys theat paint quality was not good so theey said theey will get it repainted again after few days .After few monthes and car just had completed only 2200 kms , i started having problems withe back gear i.e. while puting back gear thee gear pulls up automatically and is making high noise . I called showroom ( spoke to Jyoti) and discussed about thee situation which i am facing .They said i have to handover my car and will getit done i next day. Next day when car came at my home again thee side mirrors was not painted properly , ( Patheetic Quality ) which i have ever seen and was looking very Awkward. I called Sales person ( Jyoti ) from Volkswagen Frontier okhla and she escalated thee case to high autheorities and again car was delivered to workshop ( which is at badarpur) and was repainted again . Regarding thee issues which i was getting withe back gear , Workshop Engineer Udit said its gear lever assembly will get changed ( Remember its only 3 monthes ) Altheough part was not available to theey said will ordered it and will let me know .

After 6-7 days. I finally got a call from VW workshop and Amit ( driver ) came and i handover ed my car to him . They replaced thee shole gear lever assembly furtheer issues was not resolved so theey moved on saying its cylender ( Clutch ) will be replaced . They replaced it and theey again pulled out thee new assembly and reassembled old one in my car .

First theing ( if issues was not withe Gear lever assembly why theey replaced it ?? Didn't theey know how to start withe ?
        2nd theing reassembling again and again still thee problem is theere . Even if you will check thee car interior , you will see big scratches !!! Dont theey know how to work ???

Is theis thee way to treat withe thee customers !!

Persons which was contacted --- Jyoti - Sales Executive --Frontier [protected]
        Amit- driver --- [protected]
        Udit -- from workshop ---

I am from thee middle class family and i know how i bought theis car even after taking loan.Instead of solving my problems is increased. I would appreciate if you please consider it very critical and urgent response needed on theis case .
        My issue is resolved now .. Thanks

nav1891
          Sep 15, 2012

Greetings,

This is to apprise you that I bought a VW Polo from Frontier Autoworld Gurgaon in March, 2011. I have driven the car for nearly 26,000 kms and it recently jumped a speedbreaker due to which the oil chamber was hit and the engine oil splurged on the floor. Due to which the car wouldn't start not that we attempted for the fear of engine being damaged given that its a diesel vehicle.

Although I was mad about the ground clearance of the car as none of the cars I have driven to this day in the city have given me this pain. Neverthless we called upon a tow away truck and moved it to the Frontier Autoworld service station in Gurgaon, sector 52A. During our converstaion with the Advisor at the dealership her affirmed that the company has neglected the ground clearance and is built for german roads. I gave the car for them to replace the oil chamber which was being covered by the Insurance company (ICICI Lombard).

I was informed that the car will be ready for pickup in 2 days. On the day of delivery I was notified by the advisor whom I contacted in the morning of 05th Sep, 2012 at 11:30 am that the chamber has been replaced however the oil is still leaking from somewhere when they start the engine. He told me to wait since the mechanics were working on it and asked me to ring back in a while which I did in the afternoon by 14:00 hrs and his phone was switched off. Much to my dismay I rang the landline number and was informed that the advisor dealing with my car was on a weekly off and was asked to get in touch with Bhupinder regarding the status of my car.

Bhupinder once spoken to also asked me to wait 20 minutes and that he would call back with the status of the car. He did call back and informed me that the car was damaged and the engine needs to be looked at and repaired which would involve the cost that your insurance company wouldnot cover. I have been discussing this matter with the service center and the insurance company and none of them are willing to take the responsibility of what has happened to my car.

This clearly seems to be a fault of the VW ground clearance design of the car Polo and also please note that the car was not in the running condition when this happened so there is no way that the engine was damaged due to the running of the car post the incident. Please revert what can be done to bail m out of this situation as I am planning to file a case in the consumer court against the company and the dealership.

Please note that no indication lights went on to notify the customer of the possible problem with car. Which is another manufacturing fault of the car or has been completely overlooked.

Would appreciate a prompt response on the same. My lawyer will be sending a notice to your dealership in Delhi in case there is no revert in 48 hours

Varun Kuriakose
            from Perumbavoor, Kerala
            Sep 9, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I am proud to Own a Volkswagen Polo TDI and I love the car. But the worst thing is the service!
            The service staff and service centre is not suitable for German Engineering!
            I had given my car for the first service with small silly problems. First of all ,the service centre charged me 11,200 Rupees to do Just the service without rectifying the problems.
            When I purchased the car on February 2012, the sales person said that the service cost will be maximum 8500 rupees and only I have to do the service every 15000 kms. But when i went to do my first service two weeks before, they charged me 11200 rupees and when I asked they said there is hike in oil and filter prices. But i am surprised to see 24% hike and it was hard to believe.
            Any way the most wonderful thing is I got my car back after 1 day without rectifying any of the problems! Then they asked me to return the car to rectify the problems. They took 3 days to return my car after rectifying one of my 3 complaints! Now they asked me to return the car to rectify other problems.
            They tried to convince me that the problems what I mentioned is normal for Volkswagen cars!
            My problems were
            1) Vibration in steering and brake pedal while braking (Rectified by polishing the front disks) - charged 800 Rupees
            2) sound from front left side in Rough roads (Not rectified)
            3) Foul smell from outside air even after closing the fresh air.
            So after 4 days in the Garage, they just rectified one of my above problems.
            Who will pay for my time and the inconvenience happened to me by keeping the car in the garage?
            I dont know when I can drive my car without any problems! And I am worried that how long it will take to deliver my car if there is a major problem and how these people can rectify the problems in future!

KIRAN HEGDE
              Sep 5, 2012

I had purchased a LMV Car - Volkswagen Vento 1.6 CR(MT)/-Highlin, bearing Registration No. KA 01 MH 1053, Candy White Colour, Engine No. CLN163061, Chassis No. WVWE11608BT065809, Saloon Body, on 29.06.2011 and got the vehicle registered on 23.08.2011 at Koramangala RTO Office, Bangalore, that the First Service of the Volkswagen Vento was done at 15,000 kms, after using the vehicle for 24,500 kms there was a problem with the ignition light and thereafter I had complained the same to the Service centre on 11.08.2012 and the said complaint was rectified and the vehicle was delivered back on 14.08.2012 in good condition and on the same day of the delivery there was a big noise from the engine room and had approached the Second of you to rectify the said complaint and after taking an appointment had delivered the vehicle to the Service centre to rectify the said complaint on 16.08.2012. On 21.08.2012 the Vehicle was delivered after rectifying the said complaint and has promised that the engine room noise/ complaint has been rectified. on 24.08.2012 again there was a big noise from the Engine Room along with an enormous smoke from the silencer and the fuel efficiency of the vehicle has been dropped drastically within a period of One year from the date of purchase of the vehicle, and i am not in a position to use the vehicle any more. that after a long telephonic conversation with Mr. Allwyn, General Manager of the Service centre at magrath road had taken an appointment for delivery of the vehicle to rectify the above said deficiencies of the vehicle. Accordingly the vehicle was delivered to me on 24.08.2012 at 11.30 a.m. and you had promised to deliver the vehicle to me on 27.08.2012. And again i called that Mr. Madhu, Service Advisor of the service centre on 27.08.2012. Mr. Madhu was not in a position to give a suitable reply to me. Subsequently i had a great telephonic conversation with Mr. Ranjith who is a manager of the Service centre, whereas Mr. Ranjith was not in a position to give a proper reply to queries of mine. Thereafter i had again made a telephonic call to Mr. Kumar on 29.08.2012 to know about the status of the vehicle of mine. Whereas Mr. Kumar was very rude and arrogant and has no patience at all while speaking to me. whenever i call the service centre, they are even bothered to attend the land line calls and also the service advisors are refusing to receive the calls. whenever i call the customer care the receptionist by name Monica states that the system itself is not working and she was not in a position to check the status of my vehicle. This is the kind of service given to me which is very bad in nature. i had purchased the Vehicle from your showroom after having a great amount of trust in a german based company like Volkswagen. At the time of the purchase of vehicle by me you had promised that i shall enjoy a good kind of service from you. But within a period of One year the Vehicle is in a very bad condition and i am upset with the kind of behavior of the staff of the service centre. that the service is very poor and not attentive to the customers. Whereas i have lost confidence with the volkswagen and the service centre also and i am upset with the service. The Customer Service is very negative and there is no positive response from the Service centre when it is through telephonic or verbal. i have suffered a great loss by using a Rent a Car for a period of 10 days for which the Service centre and the staff shall be held liable and you must compensate the loss suffered by me. i want the service centre to retain the vehicle i am no more interested to use the vehicle and the service centre is not in a position to find out or rectify the above mentioned complaints of the vehicle belonging to me. hence the volkswagen company is called upon to replace me with a new vehicle at no cost or refund me the amount.

prashantl
                Sep 5, 2012

I wanted to share with you the feedback and the services that are been provided to me by Volkswagen Dealer in India, Navi Mumbai.

M/s. KSM Motors Pvt.Ltd. at Nerul Kukshet, Navi Mumbai, having one of its Director Mr. Satish Lakotia, a Volkswagen authorized dealer/workshop in Navi Mumbai has completely wrecked our company car (Jetta) while it had gone for regular service. The lie fed to us initially was that the accident happened on (Saturday) 18th August evening at 7.30 pm when their service engineer had taken it for a test drive post servicing.

When we insisted on a police report, a statement of their employee recorded at police station was provided to us & it stated that the accident took place on the very day i.e. 17th Aug’12 when the car was delivered (Thursday) for servicing, after 11 pm. After that the dealership has indulged in a series of lies, even discussing regular servicing repairs over email as late as Saturday afternoon. The accident was brought to light only on the following Monday i.e. 20th August. To add fuel to the fire, the dealership tried convincing us to file an insurance claim under our own name and they would pay the difference on the side. This is solicitation of insurance fraud.
                A complaint has already been sent through the customer care email listed on Volkswagen website and we are awaiting their response/action. It is clear from various facts that M/s. KSM Motors Pvt.Ltd., the VW authorized dealer is taking expensive cars out for joy rides when they come for repairs. Now they have completely wrecked a perfectly maintained car and trying to wash their hands off it. Urge VW corporate to intervene immediately. It has now been 2 weeks without a resolution.

pavan.krishna
                  Aug 31, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I am using VW Jetta which is not starting with a error in dashboard " Key not in ready" when we went family trip which is on July 29th we tried to start the vechile for 6 hours and asked for road side assistance,
                  I stayed at car and my family left home.
                  team came next day morning to pick the vehicle and till now car is in garage with ATR cars Rajahmundry AP

Regarding the same i raise a complaint with customer care with number RSB5471created on Aug 12th and they told me it will be resolved with in 5 working or someone will respond you within 5 working days but none responded again i called customer care on 19th Aug and they told the same and till now none responded on this.

Car is in garage for 45 days and i am going out by hiring a car which is very bad situation in my life having this car is worst decesion in my life.

We are getting fear while going out because of this issue

We got this type of issue for 4th time and till now it is not resolved all the times we send it garage but still we are facing the same issue

I am not getting any response from anything for my compliant which is raised on Aug 12 and car is in ATR cars Rajahmundry
                  garage fro past 45 days and none was responding on this.

Here my car model

Chasis No : WVWL101K6AA554827
                  Vehicle Color : CANDY WHITE
                  Maker's Name : VOLKSWAGON AG
                  Maker's Class : JETTA (MT) 2.0 TDI (CKD) BSIV
                  Date of Registration: 08/04/2011

This had happen 4 times for a span of 18 months and till now it is not resolved how we can trust this won't happen again

i sent mails to customer care from past 2 days then also there is no reply from any one

. I am telling this error is coming after getting repaired in your workshop for 3 times and due to assure me this error wont repeat again and what you want me to do if we struck with this error in middle of my journey and my whole family get trapped with faulty vechile for 4 times and do you want tme trust your service team all the time till my death. Replace this worst car with new car and tell me what to do tom get that
                  I am telling this error is coming after getting repaired in your workshop for 3 times and due to assure me this error wont repeat again and what you want me to do if we struck with this error in middle of my journey and my whole family get trapped with faulty vechile for 4 times and do you want tme trust your service team all the time till my death

Sampati
                    Aug 29, 2012

I purchased a Volkswagon Polo HighLine Car which is giving me a poor mileage of 5 to 6 Km/L of petrol as against 17 Km/L as advertised by them which prompted me to buy the car. Several e.mails were sent ot the Company but with no result whatsoever. It seems there ia some manufacturing defect in the car & as such it is not working to its desired mileage.

I sent the car to the Tornado Workshop on 07th August which was returned to me on 14th August, without doing anything & attending my complaint . I would like to get the full refund of the car or otherwise any other alternative product of the company

H.P.Singhania
                    E.mail : [protected]@sfepl.com

Siddharth Sethi
                      Aug 14, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Good Morning All,

My name is Siddharth Sethi Owner of Polo 1.2 Diesel base model. Purchased it two months back from world class automobile Pachim Vihar Branch from one of your Dealer in New Delhi (India). From two months this car is facing some or other kind of manufacturing default problems. In the month approx 15 days at workshop started knowing the entire mechanic team. Now I need the car replacement because the problem is not able to resolve as it is 2 months old car. I am tired of going to the workshop. The car doesn’t have the number plate issued yet on it and see how much problem your car is facing. Contacted many times the customer care, head of the workshop no response. as usual the problem remain the same.

No of problems occur in my car.

1) Bearing problem (Noise) Resolved
                      2)Wheel Jettring (Resolved )
                      3) Bracking Problem, (Not resolved)
                      4) Car going drastically left while braking (Not resolved)

I would request you to please take some necessary action otherwise I have to go to the court.

The care has driven approximately 4000 kms.

Siddharth Sethi
                      Executive, SSD(Broadcast Group)
                      Panasonic India Pvt Ltd,Gurgaon
                      spending 7 lacs on a car and in two months car is showing manufacturing default, one or the another defaults is coming again and again . in two months the car has been in workshop for over 30 days . in total . please help me these people are taking huge money and quality is very cheap. i want a new car now

srinageshwar
                        from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Aug 13, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

i have bought a new polo car from viraj motors, kanpur on june 2012. from the very first day there is some erratic noise coming from the steering column which is gradually increasing day by day. i have registered this complaint to dealer and their service engineers several times, but every time i found that they trying to linger on the matter, moreover no response has come from the company, even after registering the complaint at their toll free numbers several times.
                        i am now looking forward to your help in this regards

Amit Gupta
                        113/172 swaroop nagar, kanpur 208002
                        mobile: [protected], [protected]

ssiankur
                          Aug 10, 2012

Address: Ambala, Haryana

i'm mr ashok garg belong to india .i purchased the car vento diesel 11 month ago from dehradun utrakhand ..from the verry first day there was complaint in the steering .due to this i also met with an accident. for the same i went to ambala haryana india ,service center for making a complaint regarding this . but did't get any kind of response from there side . after 15 days dehradun service center updated my car steering . after that i got my stearing in some better position . but from the last 6 month i again suffering problem due to problem in clutch and car jerking problem . then i went to ambala service center they are saying they will charge labor cost for checking and repair the car under warranty. when i asked them to give the written they denied from doing so . after this now they saying that your car is ok and for making any kind of repair you have to pay . i got very rude reply from there side . and kindly request you to plz solve this problem .my mobile number - [protected]

Ahmed Faiz
                            Aug 10, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have been using VW Polo petrol for more than two years now .but few days back while I was driving it in a decent speed suddenly I could feel a missing in my engine and it went off .when I started it back agin it was not going beyound 3 RPM and a wired sound from the engine .on top of it my road assistance was over after two years and it took 1 day for them to come and pick it up from the road petrol pump. Till now thay haven't called me to tell the exact poblem with it it's been 4 days now and hav send this notification to Volkswagen India coustmer care also but no word from them either .how to get help on this.
                            These customer care centre are caring their on Corporate identitites and unfortunately our Government also have no interest on Customers Welfare

Sumit Jindal
                              Aug 7, 2012

Address: Rajasthan

Sir, We bought jeeta in your franchises showroom Tanya Motors pvt ltd. My jeeta’s number is RJ-14 CH 6111. it is run only 35250 km still away, it had complain of a.c. we had sent jeeta several times on your workshop but did not repair a.c. now your workshop member’s tell us your jeeta’s ac compressor is damaged . so you purchase a new compressor.
                              We don’t understand that How to soon damage a.c. compressor. We want to inquiry of check my car a.c. compressor and Do the solution

volkswagenUPS
                                Aug 7, 2012

Subject: UPS: At least one faulty battery exists.

Name : VWVINUPSBS01
                                Contact : IT-Support Volkswagen India Pune +91 975
                                http://vwinupsbs01.apac.vwg
                                http://10.105.10.59

Serial # : NA[protected]
                                Device Ser #: NS[protected]
                                Date: 07/29/2012
                                Time: 00:50:04
                                Code: 0x0119

Critical - UPS: At least one faulty battery exists.

Kailash.1326
                                  Aug 1, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I have VW Vento 1.6 High line petrol .Since (6/06/2012) I purchase the vehicle it's brakes are not working properly .I took the vehicle two or three times in vw Dehradun workshop . But every time they do some thing and gave my vehicle back with a assurance that "sir it will not happened again we checked all and now it is o.k" But the problem is remaining same it's brake is missed some time and three times God save my entire family life. I have lodged my complain through VW Company mail id also in the VW Dehradoon workshop but again they want to play with my life the workshop executive told me that sir give us more chance how I can believe him if I already God give us three chance may be it will be last chance to our life who knows.Till date my conversation is only with the workshop lower executive not a single person from the company even I wrote to face book and twitter but they don't care it's clear message to Indian customer that company dumping there scrape in India through dealers and company not in a picture and dealers required chance and chance......nothing else until the major accident will not take place.
                                  Dear sir do some thing to me otherwise my hard earn money will go into dust bin just my foolish decision to run after this brand .

juhi242
                                    Jul 31, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Constant Breakdowns in new car. battery already replaced and still breaking down!!!
                                    This is regarding our recently bought Volkwagon Vento petrol car in Feb 2012, Delhi. Car is hardly 5 months old, and has given 'faulty battery problem' so many times already. In a new car, the battery has already been replaced once and few days back, even this replaced one, gave problems. Now again the dealer is saying the battery has to be changed. Suddenly they call and say, there is no battery in stock and don't know when it'll come, putting us through soo much inconvenience, faulty car, waste of money and complete lost of trust in brand.

Secondly, they sold the car quoting 12-13 as the average. Even after repeated complaints, the car is giving a shocking average of only 7-8, which sedans give and not a running car like Vento. Its been a blunder buying the Vento. Huge loss of money.

This is my second horror with Volkswagon, first being during the Skoda Superb bought from them. It too was extremelyyyy faulty. I mailed them soo many times, to take their car back and replace it or do something about it, all they said was ' we'll repair a brand new car!!!', which is absolutely intolerable, after having paid hefty amount. Their cust care people would call to revert on the mails, understand the problem, say they would get back but not even once, any senior called or anybody called to resolve the matter. Finally I understood, that they are not going to attend to it.

I have used the CNBC pehredar forum, Akosha, forum, this Indian consumer complaints forum, written to Vento's cust care.
                                    I also plan to put this up on their facebook page and atleast make them realise what a poor company they are and the kind of faulty cars they make.

0-[protected]

yogeshsharma85
                                      Jul 26, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Hi, I'm yogesh sharma from faridabad . i m sharing my feedback rather a complaint post 1st time i replace the chamber of my car on my cost with in 2months from the date of purchase Volkswagen Polo @ gurgaoun (haryana)they said no claim and no warrantyl.approx amout will pay twenty thosands bugs its happens before.
                                      Then 21st july on the way of bhiwani i see the indication on my meter then i m confuse for what to do then I call to customer care and we share the problem in my car then they reply go to the neariest service station jo bhi aapke near ho then say go to hissar service station its far approx 55-60 kmand this symbol u can drive 100 km in between not see the problem them we went Sujeet Motors Pvt. Ltd hissar haryana time 6.30pm in evening he said workshop are close plz come on monday (23 july2012) the service adviser (baljeet )they you can drive the car the symoble was not a problem its only simple indication u can drive the car till faridabad then we check the car and start journey through faridabad on that place we drive approx 20 km then car was stop car was fully junked car was not started again we call to customer care they send the toll car to toll the car to: Badhwar Cars Pvt.Ltd. Sonepath Road, Near CSD Canteen Rohtak we met to service advisor Mr darshan and they why you drive the car on this symbol and we said mr baljeet say u drive the car . then he said ok we check the car then he checked they tod me 2-3lac estimate for car reparing (fuel injector fuel pump fuel tank and high pressure pump )and we said my pocket not be able to pay such amount and i m come back to home (bhiwani)next day he call me and said come to showroom branch manager wants to meet u and i reply plz talk on mobile i mgoing to faridabad they reply its not possible to talk to you plz come to workshop and meet manager and then we go to workshop and manager said to me that i talk to volswagen and they replied company 2 pay one lac thirty thousand amount rest of amount u pay and they apply a term condition (9000 bugs for extend warranty and 4000rs for RSA) u pay and you cannt do any complain form my side. at this stage what i can do .
                                      i m not able to pay rest amount the car would be covered under warranty'.. There were many other promises done to me while taking an new car . . Post this experience, one thing for sure is, whoever I meet in my life, I wont recommend them to buy a VW nor would recommend this service centre. Pure piece of crap.i want that my car will be repair through warranty not a single peny i pay.
                                      please help me out from this situation
                                      please contact any futher details Mr yogeash sharma [protected] and email id-([protected]@yahoo.co.in)
                                      Yogesh, VW guys are used to it. They already know about the poor quality parts of their car. Instead of focusing on quality improvement and customer satisfaction they keep themselves prepared to cheat the customer and charge them hefty money. 2 years warranty is just on paper. They will not give you any sort of warranties until to do a long fight with them.

NiranjanGarodia
                                        Jul 16, 2012

I have purchased Volkswagen Passat on[protected] from Frontier Autoworld, Gurgaon. It was defective from day one and my car has stayed more in the service station than at home. The car been sent to the service station for a variety of problems. Each time one problem is solved a new problem is observed in the car. Brief timeline of the complaints : 1. 9 july '12 till today : (20 days approx) exhaust gas warning lamp signal which according to the manual booklet can result in injury or damage to the vehicle. 2. 24 may - 22 june'12 (29 days) complete AC compressor replaced. 3. 16 may - 21 may '12 (6 days) for AC not working. 4. 8 August - 12 August'11 (5 days) towed by chain to service station, battery changed and engine screening. 5. 13 April - 21 May'11 (36 days) complete steering chamber (gateway assembly) changed. I am frustrated with the continuous problems in the so called luxury car. It has failed completely. Also, the after sales service of Volkswagen is hopeless and nobody in the company is bothered to hear my complaints. Now the service station has started to refuse accepting my car in the workshop. I want full replacement of this car.