Volkswagen India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 2198

File a complaint to Volkswagen India

Having problems with Volkswagen India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Volkswagen India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Volkswagen India reviews & complaints page 65

Janaki Sekar
Sep 26, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Vento Petrol Comfortline

About 1 year old, Purchased in May 2015

Ran about 20000 kms

Clutch Damaged in an year. Single Driver. Driven by owner. Already own a Maruthi car. This is the second car so I am not new to driving as well.

This certainly a manufacturing defect. The car service center asking for 20K to fix this. can some one help us to sort out this issue.
Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 26, 2016
Updated by Janaki Sekar
Purchased a Volkswagen Vento Highline Petrol an year back after comparing Nissan Sunny, Honda City, and Skoda Laura. Handled by a single Driver and done with 20k kms and One service done. Today the acceleration did not happen as expected at the middle of the road and with difficulty drove to the service center to know that the clutch plate is burnt. The service dealer claims that the car is driven in half clutch so it is burnt. Everyday in India or anywhere for that matter, Bumper to Bumper traffic is unavoidable in peak times and we got to drive in half clutch. So should I and encourage my friends to avoid buying a VW car in case you got to face bumper to bumper traffic in the city we live in?!Please note that clutch comes under wear and tear and it neither comes in warranty nor in Insurance. On top of paying 20k from my pocket I am now wondering how to handle my Vento anymore on the roads with out using half clutch absolutely. This clearly is a manufacturing defect that they refuse to agree on.

babulouis
    Sep 26, 2016

Address: 695007

Sir, i bought a Vento full option ( No.KL01BA 9455) on[protected]. About eight months back my car broke down due to this problem. That time the servicin company did the work freely.. But now again the car broke down due to the same reason. The service compny charged me rs20000 thousand to repair and they say the problem may be impure fuel. But you know that the car is equipped with fuel filter and many other European cars run with the same fuel without any problem . I doubt whether the servicing company is really changing the fuel filters though they charge for the same. Or may be the engine is defective. I feel cheated by buying your car.
    The Service provider is EVM Venpalavattom Trivandrum.
    COMPLAINT NO.SLF 80306.
    my email: [protected]@gmail.com
    my mob number [protected]
    Nov 10, 2016
    Oct 10, 2016
    Volkswagen India Customer Care's response
    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Thank you for sharing feedback, we understand your query has been resolved.

We thank you for being our valuable customer. Assuring you our best services always.

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

For Enquiries/ Complaints[protected]
    For Road Side Assistance[protected] /[protected]
    E-mail customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in.
    Website www.volkswagen.co.in
    Dear vw
    Its very bad to say that your company name is very famous but your alliance insurance company is very bad to gave full terms in claim.
    I request to people pls dont buy VW if company give liberty videocon insurance.

Mahendra Bhalala
      Sep 24, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

I had met with an accident with my car(Volkswagen POLO)before a month ago in Surat to Navsari high way. There was a serious damage from front side of the car.After that I put my car in company workshop in Surat. Till now I am getting the answers like- your car's spare parts are on the way and it will come after two days but this 2 days never finished. Now I am fed up with their reply and poor service quality.
      Oct 25, 2016
      Sep 24, 2016
      Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger Cars!

This is in reference to your complaint received through Consumer complaint website addressed to Volkswagen Group Sales India Pvt. Ltd.

We request you to please share your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care
      Volkswagen Passenger Cars India

Pulak Sinha
        Sep 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400610

Pls note that while driving on highway all of a sudden car failed to sift the gear and forced to stop the car middle of the night. Finally I had to tow the car to my place.
        The most surprising and disappointing issues is the quality of the product from a company who always talks quality. Product had failed to deliver it's expected service life and failed just within 27k running hrs???!!!
        I am also using a car from another brand since last 7 years and never had a such fatal failure.
        Hope you understand my concern and will take up my issue seriously within the management and come out with some positive outcome.
        Nov 1, 2016
        Sep 24, 2016
        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your complaint received through Consumer complaint website addressed to Volkswagen Group Sales India Pvt. Ltd.

We request you to please share your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

Oct 01, 2016
        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated 23 Sep. 2016.

We have not received any response to our request dated 24 Sept, 2016 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

We understand, your concern is resolved and performance of your vehicle is meeting your utmost satisfaction.

In case of any further support of clarification please feel free to contact us at customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in or[protected].

We value your association with us, assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,
        Customer Care
        why vw is not getting response from everyone...

Vansh Sethi
          Sep 22, 2016

Address: 110070

Sir, I called your outlet in Moti Bath New Delhi regarding my petrol pipe being damaged and requiring a change on the 20th of August.
          I was asked to wait for 1 week until the part was to come from Pune.
          I called one week later 26th of August and was asked to wait another week.
          I then called on the 2nd of September and was answered that they wouldn't know when the part would come from Pune.

Volkswagen being such a big brand, I expect to have some sort of customer service which I wasn't provided.

I have been waiting for the past one month now and still being asked to wait and not even being given a fixed amount of time or any update on the availability.
          Nov 10, 2016
          Sep 24, 2016
          Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

Oct 10, 2016
          Dear Sir/Ma’am,

We thank you for being our valuable customer. Assuring you our best services always.

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

avinash .jha
            Sep 16, 2016

Address: 400706

We have booked ameo comforltline on 9th Jun 2016 under pre booking scheme in the name of Shweta Kumari with Volkswagon dealer M/s. Autobhan, Juinagar, Navi Mumbai-400706. We have sent cancellation request on 10th July 2016 due to some constraints. Sales person has confirmed that amount will be refunded with in a week at the time of booking. But i am struggling to get my refund of INR 10000 even after 10 weeks.
            I have visited 5 -6 times at showroom but all the time they have made false commitment. We request you to take up our issue with appropriate level and resolve the same.
            Avinash Jha
            Oct 26, 2016
            Sep 17, 2016
            Dear Sir/Ma’am,

We request you to please share your contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

Sep 24, 2016
            Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated 16th Sept, 2016.

We have not received any response to our request dated 17th Sept, 2016 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

We understand, your concern is resolved and performance of your vehicle is meeting your utmost satisfaction.

In case of any further support of clarification please feel free to contact us at customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in or[protected].

Yours’ Sincerely,
            Customer Care
            Please provide information regarding Turbo charger vento diesel complaint glow light warning is on
            What is the actual cost of turbo?
            Whether it takes more time to get the parts?
            Rpm showing 2500 only
            reply back to
            [protected]@hotmail.com

Rohitbhatta
              Sep 16, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781001

I have a volkswagen Polo petrol since January 2015, Due to non availability of new service center as old service center already closed my second service is due for more than eight months, after starting new service center at lalmati guwahati, I have approached several times for service booking but every time they denied and give excuses of shortage of spare parts, kindly look into the matter and request to solve the problem.

Nov 29, 2016
              Oct 29, 2016
              Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

Akash Monasara
                Sep 15, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

Fuel injector defect vento 1.6 2011 model
                I have changed fuel injector three times 1, 2, 4, volkwagen people are not bother to tow car and they charged like hell.
                And also if we change four injector it would cost 1 lac which is 10% of car cost these people have have started loot
                Suggest not to buy any of volkwagen car
                BS
                Akash Patel
                Rajkot
                Oct 25, 2016
                Sep 17, 2016
                Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

Sep 24, 2016
                Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated 15th Sept, 2016.

We have not received any response to our request dated 17th Sept, 2016 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Yours’ Sincerely,
                Customer Care

abhishekroy
                  from Mandya, Karnataka
                  Sep 14, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

On may 14, 2016 i met with an accident driving my silver polo (Mp09-cs-9443): trend line 1.2, luckily there was no scratch on body, thanks to solid structure and air bags which opened just in time. I thought worse is over and my car will be repaired and delivered within 3 – 4 weeks’ time, maximum a month.
                  But problem started when i faced laid back and “sarkari” attitude of repairs & damage dept. Of volkswagen dealer – shirani automobiles, indore. After continuous follow ups and personal visits (Dealer is almost 34 kms away from my residence) almost after 3+ months, dealer have no commitment on delivery dates, they are still saying we are failing short of spare parts so couldn’t commit on date.
                  I am extremely frustrated and disappointed to see such attitude of a global brand, i have spent more than 20k on cabs travelling from my residence to work (To & fro for 3 months+) and mental harassment can’t be calculated on monitory terms.
                  Till date my car is in their garage and not ready to deliver.

Full address :-
                  Shirani automotive
                  Address: 20/2, lasuriya, in front of police station, a. B. Road, indore, madhya pradesh 452010
                  Phone:[protected]
                  Concern person - zafar - [protected]
                  Ajay sharma - [protected] (Body shop manager)
                  Sep 14, 2016
                  Updated by abhishekroy
                  In addition to this i am constantly writing mails to Volkswagen customer care and they are not responding a bit of it... I did one hell of mistake that i purchased damn volkswagen car...

Tapish Bansal
                    Sep 14, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

Respected authority ;

I own vento 1.6 cr (Mt) - highline registeration no rj14 cm 1965. I am very much dissapointed with the services been provided by tanya cars. Please go through my experience below in this mail.

On 09th september, 2016 my car got breakdown at around 1400 hrs in front of maharani college, jaipur after speaking to mr. Jatinder (Service manager, tanya cars) i arranged to drop my car at companies workshop at sitapura.

Later in the evening i was informed by arjun chaudhary (Service supervisor) that the fuel pump of the car has been replaced and car requires service for proper functioning on this note i gave him permission for servicing of the car. On saturday evening when our car got completely ready my driver went back to workshop and got the car back home m.

Next day on sunday morning my driver noticed fuel leakage down somewhere from the car on this note i made a call to arjun chaudhary later after informing him he told me that workshop is closed being a sunday, he has arranged a technician visit to my home tomorrow morning.

On monday morning sunil kumawat (Technician, tanya cars) came and repaired the problem and told me everything is fine with car you do not need to worry nor you will be charged for anything. He also asked to take vechile along with him to the workshop for checking with high pressure.

Later on tuesday morning after taking complete whole one day i got a call from workshop that the high pressure seal got broken and new one need to be installed which was very disappointing that what company workshop did to my car making me stuck.

Dear sir we don't know anything about all these problems our car was working properly before sending it to the workshop, instead of making my car they have created multiple problems in my car this is totally failure of your dealer please interrupt and get everything done perfectly from them.

I have attached the last bill paid to them for the service and fuel pump as on 09th september, 2016.

Alok bansal
                    Kishori sarees pvt. Ltd.
                    Nov 10, 2016
                    Oct 10, 2016
                    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

balaji0203
                      Sep 13, 2016

Last month I gave my car Volkswagen polo for insurance claim. I was told by the service adviser that the insurance claim would be 40k+ and he advised me to go with insurance claim. I too gave the vehicle for the insurance . After a week I received a call saying that insurance claim is done and ready for the delivery. When I went to get my delivery the claim was only for 15k instead of 40+k. I was asked to pay 4k where the work was also not completed properly. I paid 4k and I was given a hand written bill. This made me suspicious, still I took the vehicle and came back. When I called Volkswagen few days before and asked for the bill soft-copy they didnt send me and when I enquired about the bill amount they said it 1398rs. I was shocked to know that the actual amount I paid was 4k(they have cheated me around 2.5k). This is a cheating either by the company or the service adviser which Im not sure of. I writing this here to get proper solution by the company.
                      vehicle no: TN 02 BB 8024
                      Oct 25, 2016
                      Sep 24, 2016
                      Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

Nikki phogat
                        Sep 13, 2016

Dear sir /madam,

I am writing this mail with hope to get some solution for my case, and request your valuable time to go through the long mail.
                        i had given my car (Volks wagen – polo gt) to authorized service centre for problem with AC, door opening problem, as the car did not start.
                        I have purchased the car almost 3years back and the dealership also has a service outlet. It is their duty to fix the car, under any circumstances if they are incapable to identify the problem.
                        I am amongst one of your very few loyal customers who own above mentioned polo – HR 26CP 7594) from your worldwide renowned brand. I am attaching a copy of registration car no. regarding the same for your kind reference.
                        It was nightmare experience dealing with them. We paid a huge amount of money for the repairs and it’s been only 5 months since the repairs and car is still giving everyday problems. We have approached the dealership a number of times but always came back a bitter experience.
                        All this has left us to believe that we made a bad choice in trusting the brand and made such expensive repeated purchases, it has also taught us that the quality of goods/ parts fitted in your car is extremely sub-standard and can last only a few thousand kms and not fit for indian roads, even after driving with utmost care. Not to forget that this is one such problem and these issues will keep cropping up in future too because of aforementioned reasons.
                        After going through this mail, i am sure you will believe that we are in absolute despair, and request you to kindly look into the matter on urgent basis
                        Hoping for a quick and affirmative response, i remain.
                        Best regards,
                        Dinesh kumar
                        Nov 1, 2016
                        Oct 01, 2016
                        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

Narayanaswamy Subramanian
                          Sep 12, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

This is to bring to your attention that the car has not been delivered in the promised timeline of two weeks as decided in the contract entered between me and your dealership (Downtown Volkswagen, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, India).

In light of this and my repeated telephonic reminders and request as well as my personal visits to your showroom on at least 2 instances post the payment of advance (paid through Axis Bank Cheque No. 307455 for INR 3512350 on August 18, 2016 and cleared on or before August 21, 2016) and also the arrangement of the sum in full from my financing institution (HDFC Bank via Auto Loan Account No. 41989897 for INR 5, 20, 000 on or before August 29, 2016). I would go ahead and file a complaint either with the consumer court or any redressal agency that is rightfully liable to take action against you and/or the dealership (Volkswagen Downtown, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, India) as represented by you.

I urge you to resolve my issue at once to avoid further action beyond what has been stated in this email as on September 12, 2016.

Best regards,
                          Narayanaswamy S. A.
                          Oct 25, 2016
                          Sep 24, 2016
                          Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

Kalyan Kokkula
                            Sep 12, 2016

Address: 500034

VW PPS Motors, 7-52/27, Prashant Hills, Manikonda, Hyderabad, Telangana 500034.
                            VW Workshop members missed my Vento key when i gave for Service. They said that they will order a new one and provide to me. Its been 3 months and no one is properly responding to my case. Once they said they got the key and said "oh its not related to your vehicle and we will re order it", I said ok..
                            I have been following up with it on calls and personal visit to service center.
                            2 weeks back i came to know that key is arrived when i called to them. But 2 days later when i asked when to come, they are saying key is not there.
                            Truth i came to know is they have the key with them and playing with me because i believe they need to pay some amount for this key as their workshop member mistake.
                            Still they are saying key is not arrived. Am fed up of asking these many times. I need help on this issue.
                            Oct 27, 2016
                            Sep 17, 2016
                            Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

Sep 24, 2016
                            Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated12th Sept, 2016.

Yours’ Sincerely,
                            Customer Care

arunra
                              Sep 12, 2016

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629165

I am purchased a volkswagen Vento car 01/10/2012.
                              car 23, 927 km reached .Vehicle Reg number is KL22E529.
                              This is car many problem iam facing, First Injecter Problem and Rectify the deales.and still Drive Shaft Problem and Diesel hose leak.last Visit Susee Volkswagen TirunelVeli Dealer om 13/08/2016 drive shaft problem so waranty covered parts so parts order here.last Friday 09/09/2016 parts ready come to dealer ship iam go to 10/09/2016 .evening dealer ship side waranty not covered.pls rectify the problem the parts is manufacturing fault so waranty covered .cheeting a dealer and Volks Wagen company.
                              Nov 10, 2016
                              Sep 12, 2016
                              Updated by arunra
                              still not rectify the problem
                              Oct 10, 2016
                              Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

bidyutchandan
                                from Tezpur, Assam
                                Sep 11, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781028

I purchased a Volkwagen Polo care having the registration no. AS01BT4950 from the dealer at Maligaon, Guwahati, Assam on August 13, 2015. It has now completed one year. Despite our repeated inquiry with the management (temporary arrangement) with Mr. Debasish ([protected])and Kushal ([protected]) at Guwahati, the serving of our vehicle has not yet been done due to non availability of lubricants etc. It is surprising to note that such a big company has such a small excuse of not doing servicing of the vehicle in time . Now, if something goes wrong with the vehicle due to the lackadaisical attitude of not doing servicing in time, who shall be responsible. So, you are requested to do the needful before we file complaint with the Consumer forum.
                                Nov 27, 2016
                                Oct 22, 2016
                                Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

subhash g jain
                                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                  Sep 8, 2016

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580025

This is the final request I have sent on 25.08.2016 to Mr.Shri Shashikumar Vasanna Desai, Director, Kumar Motors Corp Pvt Ltd., No.55/1-B, Opp.APMC, Amargol, Hubli - Dharwad Road, HUBLI – 580025. Before this since April 2016 I have made many complaints to Volkswagen Sales, Mumbai., Now, I am posting the copy of my complaint as follows:

Sub: My Volkswagen Polo – Sent to your workshop to fix the Engine Oil Leakage Problem.
                                  Ref: My Volkswagen Polo Registration No. KA35 N 823.
                                  ------
                                  With reference to the subject cited above on 21.03.2016, I have sent my VW Polo to fix the Engine Oil Leakage Problem and after ‘the observing, testing and obtaining the reading as per the prescribed Volkswagen parameters / requisites standards’ your Service Manager (SM) had recommended to replace the Engine Oil Sump and the Engine Oil . So it is clear that till that time there was no problem with the Engine of the vehicle. And on the same day the insurance company M/s. Oriental Insurance Co, Ltd., cleared the vehicle to fix the Engine Oil Leakage Problem. The vehicle was repaired by replacing the Oil Sump and Engine Oil. And accordingly amount of Rs.21, 269/- was paid as per the Tax Invoice dtd.23.03.2016. And on the payment and after inspection the vehicle was handed over to my driver on 23.03.2016 and immediately driver started to Hospet. Hardly had he drived 15Kms., from the workshop, the vehicle started to jerk from the Engine Side & broke down (For further details please refer to my letters sent to your office earlier). And on information your workshop people attended the vehicle next day at the site of the incident just 15kms., away from your so called Volkswagen Authorised Sales & Service Centre, but were unable to start the vehicle and I was informed that the vehicle has been RUN without the ENGINE OIL and it has to be taken to the workshop for ‘the observing, testing and obtaining the reading as per the prescribed Volkswagen parameters / requisites standards’ and to assess further, the damages caused due to running of the vehicle without Engine Oil.

After this the vehicle was taken to the workshop and on diagnose I, was shocked to receive the 1st e-mail on 25.03.2016 with the repair Estimate for Rs.4, 35, 177.14 . Again to come out with the problem, seeing my interest to go for a new vehicle I, received the 2nd mail by 12.56PM on 26th March 2016 with the repair estimate for Rs.3, 20, 677/- . Interestingly in the 2nd Estimation the cost of the Engine Block was reduced to the tune of Rs.1.00Lakh + VAT .

In the first incident the POLO was sent to fix the Engine Oil Leakage problem... and the problem was fixed by replacing the Oil Sump and the Engine Oil.

In the second incident the POLO got broke down after driving it for 15Kms. from your workshop and the reason given by your Service Manager was DRIVING THE VEHICLE WITHOUT ENGINE OIL.

Sir, will you clarify me:

1. How the Engine got dried with in a RUN of 15Kms. drive. Then where the Engine Oil has gone which was replaced at the time of Fixing the Engine Oil Leakage Problem. What is the Guarantee of the Engine Oil for which you have collected Rs.4230/- per Ltr, . I would like to recall that as per your service manual you are suppose to replace the Engine Oil on an average regular drive of every 15, 000Kms. I am suspicious that though you have collected Rs.4230/- being towards the cost of the Engine Oil but I am sure the Engine Oil was not replaced. The reason which you are well aware that on 23.03.2016 at the time of giving the delivery of the vehicle, your total workshop staff was having argument with the management to make a holiday next day i.e., on 24th march as it was HOLI. Even no one was interested to attend the customers at the workshop and even my vehicle was delivered in between 6.00 pm to 6.30pm which was supposed to be delivered by 4.00PM.

2. Before handing over the vehicle to my driver after fixing the Engine Oil Leakage Problem., in the 1st Incident the IN Odometer Reading was – 1, 13, 973 & the OUT Odometer Reading was – 1, 13, 975 i.e., only TWO kms., was the total Trial Drive taken by your S M. Though as the problem fixed was related to the Engine & as per the Service Norms your SM would have taken the Trail Drive of minimum 15Kms. Interestingly after the second incident when we brought this reading being the evidence, proving the in-efficient service and the reason for the cause of the second incident, smartly the reading was rectified from 1, 13, 975Kms to 114002Kms and the same was informed to us through a email dtd.28.03.2016 requesting for the apologies saying that the kms., entry was not entered properly because of over sight. Sir is this the International Quality Service you provide which you advertise and promise to the customers like me at the time of booking the vehicle. Sir, I am sure your SM has manipulated the reading to your convenience. Sir, please go through the Service Norms of the Volkswagen & justify.

3. Sir, and on the receipt of the second incident after observing, testing and obtaining the reading as per the prescribed Volkswagen parameters / requisites standards your Service Manager (SM) informed us that the vehicle has been run without the Engine oil causing heavy damage to the Engine and as such the Entire Long Block has to be replaced . And on 25.03.2016 I, received a mail along with an estimate of cost of repairs for Rs.4, 35, 177.14. In shocking stage to come out with this situation one of your Service Advisor suggested me to go for a new vehicle and under a provision the dealer will buy my deceased vehicle on AS IS AND WHERE IS BASIS. And he also assured me to get the best recovery price and the difference amount will be allowed as a discount on the cost of the new vehicle. Looking my interest in the new vehicle I, received a call from your SM assuring me to get the best realisation price.

And on 26th March 2016 I was surprised to receive a e-mail at 12.56 from your SM Mr. Narsimhamiurthy with the revised repair estimate amount of Rs.3, 20, 677/-, the cost of the Item No.1 of the Spare Part - Long Block was reduced from Rs.3, 53, 190.55 to Rs.2, 53, 190.55 + VAT @14.5%. Sir, is this is your so called service & the way of billing saying the
                                  vehicle has been ‘attended in accordance with the accepted and established practices and procedures of Volkswagen spare parts’. If it is so, sir, please convince me how the price of the Long Block was reduced to the tune of Rs.1.00Lakh+ within 3days of the 1st Estimate. Is this the marketing strategy to sale your products OR it’s a manipulated tactics to make money without business ethics.

4. On 8th June 2016 I, received a mail from your SM saying to pay Rs. 2, 73, 510/- instead of Rs.3, 26, 165.46 and to take delivery of the Vehicle ( Ref: your Performa Invoice received by me on 19th April, 2016) stating that considering my personal request the management has allowed a special reduction of Rs.52, 655.46. Will you convince me for your negligence of service why I, have to pay a sum ofRs.2, 73, 510/-.

Sir, now it is clear that in the 1st incident after observing, testing and obtaining the reading as per the prescribed Volkswagen parameters / requisites standards & your finding to fix the Engine Oil Leakage Problem was genuine & for the same we made payment as recommended by your SM. But the consequent 2nd incident is totally fabricated & intentionally made to make money either by selling the Spare Parts with service charge OR making the customer to buy a new vehicle. Earlier I, bought the vehicle trusting the International Brand VOLKSWAGEN. And also because of your Commercially & Mechanically skilled service advisors like Mr.Dalveer Singh, Mr. Laxman & Mr. Pramod we recommended Volkswagen to many of my friends & relatives in and around Hospet who bought the vehicle through your sales & service centre.

Finally, because of your in-efficiency service & repair why shall I, the customer have to suffer. And as your SM claiming in his letter received by us every often saying that your vehicle was attended ‘after the observing, testing and obtaining the reading as per the prescribed Volkswagen parameters / requisites standards’. Is this your way of attending ‘the prescribed Volkswagen parameters / requisites standards ’. And for your negligence services why I, the customer has to pay a ground charges of R.500/- P/day. In fact it is you, will have to bear my TAXI bills which I am paying every day since from the day I send the vehicle to your workshop to Fix the Engine Oil Leakage Problem. Also please note that my insurer are not M/s. National Insurance, which you are mentioning in all your estimates sent to me after ‘the observation as per the prescribed Volkswagen standards. ‘

Sir, even to rectify your mechanical in-efficiency the cost of the spares parts were manipulated from time to time. The cost of the long block from Rs.3, 53, 190.55 to Rs.2, 53, 190.55 + VAT @14.5%., and the cost of the entire repair estimated from Rs.4, 35, 177.14 to Rs.3, 20, 677/- and again to Rs.3, 26, 165.46 and finally arriving to Rs.2, 73, 510/-. Is this is, your way as told by your SM ‘ the vehicle has been attended with the accepted and established practices and procedures of Volkswagen Spare Parts.’

Sir, I have learnt in media that under the influence of a CEO, Volkswagen company has supplied several defective vehicles in Indian Market and the company had to recall the same at cost of hundreds of millions of dollars . And several Heads have rolled in your principle company management which were you are well aware. Now here in your company the situation is same. Please take the matter personally and settle the issue and see that my vehicle is delivered at the earliest.

SUBHASH G JAIN, No.8, 29th Ward, 1st Main, Opp.ITO, M J Nagar, Hospet - 583201. My mail ID : [protected]@yahoo.in
                                  Oct 8, 2016
                                  The volkswagen Customer Care has registered my complaint and the same was confirmed through the e-mail received by 12.29 PM sent through [email protected] after 5 Months of my continues complaints to solve the issue and to deliver the vehicle which is with Volkswagen- Hubli dealer since 21st March 2016 charging Rs.3, 26, 000/- for there negligence service which was performed as said by the Hubli Dealer that the vehicle was attended ' after the observing, testing, and obtaining the reading as per the prescribed Volkswagen parameters / requisites standards'. First-estimate of the repair for Rs.4, 35, 177.14, Second - estimate for Rs.3, 20, 677/-, Third - Proforma Invoice for Rs.3, 20.677/- and Finally want me to take delivery by paying Rs.2, 73, 510/-. Interestingly in the First repair estimate the cost of Long Block was charged Rs.3, 53, 190.55 and for the same Item in the Second Estimate was charged at Rs.2, 53, 190.55 . When inquired about the difference I, was surprised to here from the Service Manager Mr. Narsimha Murthy that the vehicle has been 'Attended in accordance with the accepted and established practice & procedures of Volkswagen spare Parts' . Its nothing but a day time Robbery in nae of International Brands. Any how today my complaint was registered and the Complaint No. MED22019 : Volkswagen Customer Care assuring the complaint will be attended with in 48 Hours by Asawari M, the Customer Relation Manager. Thank You,
                                  Oct 08, 2016
                                  Updated by subhash g jain
                                  In response to my complaint the Service Manager smartly making the issue of ENGINE OIL LEAKAGE as OIL SUMP ISSUE (Ref: the copy of the Ist Mail). Practically the VOLKSWAGEN prescribed standards were not followed by the the VOLKSWAGEN dealer and accordingly we decided not to take the delivery of the vehicle and for the same today we have mailed our decision to all the VOLKSWAGEN concerned (Ref: the copy of the 2nd Mail). Please help me to come out of the problem :
                                  Subject: RE: Regarding concern no.MED 22019
                                  From: Narasimha Murthy G (sm.[protected]@vw-kmcpl.co.in)
                                  To: [protected]@yahoo.in;
                                  Cc: customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in; crm.[protected]@vw-kmcpl.co.in;
                                  Date: Friday, 7 October 2016 4:59 PM

Greetings from Vw-Hubli !!!
                                  Thank you very much for your patronage towards Volkswagen and its products.
                                  At the outset we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
                                  With reference to the subject your concern regarding the Oil leakage issue we had Received the vehicle on 21.3..2016 with oil sump damage issue after inspection from Insurance upon your consent we had replaced the oil sump and delivered the car .
                                  After Aprox 15kms you had a issue of abnormal noise from the engine. Upon our diagnosis we found there was the engine connecting and main bearing worn out and the same has been intimated to you and given a estimate for which you had approved by Mail and we had completed the work.
                                  Now the vehicle is lying in our custody and is ready for delivery. We have regularly trying to contact you to take delivery of car but you have some queries regarding the repairs for which we had given the explanations . However, you are not ready to accept the vehicle for the reason best known to you.
                                  Hence we request you to kindly visit our dealership for the queries where we can sit and discuss For the same.
                                  Since the vehicle is lying from long time parking charges will be applicable.
                                  Should there be any further assistance required, kindly feel free to contact us on [protected].
                                  SERVICE MANAGER
                                  Volkswagen Hubli,
                                  Kumar Motor Corp Pvt Ltd.
                                  Hubli-Dharawad Road, HUBLI-580025.
                                  Tel: +[protected], Extn.247; Fax: +[protected].
                                  Mobile: +91-[protected].

Subject: Re: Regarding concern no.MED 22019
                                  From: Subhash SurnameJain ([protected]@yahoo.in)
                                  To: sm.[protected]@vw-kmcpl.co.in;
                                  Cc: customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in; crm.[protected]@vw-kmcpl.co.in;
                                  Date: Saturday, 8 October 2016 2:03 PM

Ref.to the mail sent by you BY 4.59 pm dtd. 7.10.2016, we impress upon you that I am not interested to have any discussions with you due to the following reasons:

1. The trail run of the vehicle was not up to the standards set by the organisation - VOLKSWAGEN.

2.The diagnosis given by you that the engine connecting & the main worn out reason is not acceptable to me as you have made trail run of on 2Kms as per your own records.

Had you adhered to the standards set by the company to run the vehicle for a minimum of 15Kms your argument would have been considered. With the earlier communications with you through mail and letters we have given you enough reasons to prove that the mistake is not from our end.

We hereby emphasis that even though the vehicle is ready for delivery, we will not take the delivery of the vehicle unless you convince me as to why the payment be made to the repairs for no fault of ours.

Hope you attend to all the quarries raised by me and deliver the vehicle at our place without delay latest by 20.10.2016.

We further reiterate that any communications in this regard will not be entertained.

SUBHASH G JAIN
                                  Jun 10, 2017
                                  Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger cars!

We value your association with our brand, and appreciate the time you have invested in sharing your feedback.

We understand your query has been resolved and addressed by our dealer partner, request you to kindly mark it as resolved on the consumer forum website.

In case there are any queries un addressed, please feel free to contact us at[protected] or write to us on customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in

We thank you for being our valuable customer.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

Sep 15, 2017
                                  Updated by subhash g jain
                                  The Managing Director,
                                  Kumar Motor Corp Pvt Ltd.,
                                  No.55/1-B, Opp.APMC, Amargol,
                                  Hubali –Dharwad Road, HUBLI - 580025
                                  September 11, 2017
                                  Sub: Payment under protest towards excessive in-appropriate Claim of the bill & for the negligent service.
                                  Ref: My POLO Registration No.KA35 N 823 - Report Order No.SO1701486 dtd.26.07.2017 & SO1701701 dtd.10.08.2017.
                                  [protected][protected]
                                  I would like to recall that on 21.03.2016 my POLO was lifted by the RSA team from my place to your workshop with ENGINE OIL LEAKAGE PROBLEM. You kept my POLO in your custody for more than 15Month from 26th March 2016 to 7th June 2017. Because of the excessive in-appropriate Claim of the bill & for the negligent service (Ref: My Concern NO.MED22019) to call back my POLO from your WORKSHOP you made me to pray the Hon’ble District Consumer Forum, Dharwad. And on the receipt of a Notice from the said authority, on 2nd June 2017 in apologized state your DGM Service Mr.CSS Prasath and CR Head Mr.Vinay visited my place agreeing for the negligent service and assured to deliver my POLO at my place in good & running condition without collecting the cost & repair charges requesting to call back the Legal Proceeding. And both of them also assured and given warranty to provide free spares & service for further six months in case, if any problem causes to my Polo from the date of delivery and also suggested me to make a RSA Contract for a period of 2Yrs which will be helpful in case of any unwanted incident with the vehicle.

According to Honest Business Ethics and on the assurance by your DGM-S and CRR-Head Mr.Vinay, on 7th June I called back the legal Proceeding (Ref:My mail dtd.07.06.2017) and on the same a sum of Rs.4555/- was deposited in your Bank A/c towards the RSA Contract for Two years (Ref:NEFT Tr.-P[protected]). And on 8th June 2017 my vehicle was delivered at my place under Home Delivery Mechanism. At the 1st instant my POLO was looking in good & running condition and being a honest cutomer I, acknowledged the Satisfaction Note.

On 12th June I called MR.Prasath in regard with the non receipt of the RSA Contract but I was assured that within a day or two the RSA contract will be sent. But as of today I didn’t received the RSA Contract and even today I have been assured by one Ms.Madhu that very shortly the RSA Contract will be sent. This is the one more example of your so called – ‘ESTABLISHED PRACTICES & PROCEDURES OF VOLKSWAGEN PARAMETERS/REQUISITES STANDARDS’. Page.1 of 3

On 21st June 2017 while driving to the bank the fuel pipe got Burst pouring out diesel all over the Engine which caused heavy smoke. My driver parked my POLO in the road side and with the help of surrounding people he opened the bonnet. I was lucky enough that the Engine didn’t catch fire and EXPLODED. On informing the same to Mr. Prasath in-spite of his assurance to send a mechanic within a day or two my POLO was attended on 9th August by one Mr. Rahul your mechanic. While taking the trial after replacing the Fuel Pipe he recommended to send the vehicle to Hubli for the overall servicing as the vehicle was needed complete toning as it was laying idle for more than 15 months in your workshop because of the negligent service and when the same was conveyed, your DGM-S told to send my POLO on 14th July to Hubli, But within a day I came to know that the DGM-S has resigned at M/s .KMPL.

Anyhow after the confirmation from Mr. Vinay I sent my POLO to your workshop on 26.07.2017 and I was promised (Ref: Repair OrderSO1701486) to deliver the vehicle on the same day. But because of the non availability of some Spare Parts the delivery of my Polo was dragged and on 09.08.2017 Mr. Varun Kumar-Service Supervisor saying my Polo is ready requested me over mobile to make the payment of Rs.16924/- being towards the cost of Repairs and the Spare Parts . Though as committed by your DGM-S and the CR Head I am not suppose to make any payment from 8th June 2017 but, as my ethics & conscious not permitted me for a free service as such, on the same day requesting your said Service Supervisor to make arrangements for the home delivery of my Polo I made the payment of Rs.16924/-towards your Tax Invoice No.SIP1701992 dtd.09.08.2017 through NEFT Ref:UTR No.P[protected]. And accordingly on 09.08.2017 by 1.00PM my Polo left your workshop for Hospet through your Home Delivery Mechanism. But on the same day around 4.19PM I, was surprised to receive a call from the said Service Supervisor saying that he has called back the vehicle to your workshop giving a reason that on the way to Hospet after a drive of 130Kms from your workshop my Polo started displaying Engine Light Symbol and there may be a Wiring OR Injector issue & he assured me to send back my Polo after fixing the said issue maximum by10th August evening .
                                  Again on 10thAugust around 4.08PM when I called the said Service Supervisor to know about the status of my Polo I was completely shocked to hear him saying that the CRS – Common Rail System of the vehicle has been failed giving reason that the vehicle has been run with kerosene mixed diesel and the estimation cost to rectify the CRS will be around Rs.2.5Lakhs and also requested to give the confirmation to take up the job as the entire spare parts of the CRS has to be replaced like Common Rail, Injectors, High Pressure Pump, Low Pressure Pump, Glow Plug Couplers, Petroleum Line, Main Line, Main Supply Line, Compressor Pump, Glow Plug Couplers, etc., ( Ref: Repair Order No.S[protected].
                                  From the day of 26.07.2017 making me to waste my valuable time in arguments with your irresponsible sales-service persons like CR Head Mr. Vinay, Mr. Yashwanth, Mr.Danush, Mr.Varun and even your reception made me to wait for hours to get connected with the said staff of yours. Finally on 31.08.2017 my vehicle was delivered on Home Delivery Mechanism with Tax Invoice No.SIP1702250 dtd.31.08.2017 for Rs.2985/-. Page 2 of 3

I was out of station on the day my polo delivered at my place. But after coming to Hopet on 11th August when checked the vehicle thoroughly and found that 1. the engine cover is replaced with old worn cover, 2. The Dents in the driver side not attended. 3. The driver side door which was striking while opening remains as it is and the lots of other problems remained un-attended. Let me know when the matter of this service (Ref: your Report Order No.SO1701486 dtd.26.07.2017 & SO1701701 dtd.10.08.2017) was related in continuity with my Concern MED22019 and as committed by your DGM – Service and the CR Head Mr.Vinay on 02.06.2017 why you have made me to call again & again to get my Polo ready. On 26.07.2017 the vehicle was sent to your workshop for complete check-up but without the test drive you have handed over my Polo to your driver for delivery (RE:your Tax Invoice No.SIP1701992 dtd.09.08.2017 wherein the KMS IN and the KMS OUT shows total drive of 2KMS). Also I am confident that the CR System issue was created to recover your fraud claim of Rs.2.72 Lakhs (Ref: My Concern No. MED22019). If the CR System issue was genuine, then why you have not raised the Tax Invoice making me to pay Rs.2.5Lakhs as estimated by your Service Supervisor Mr. Dhanush & Mr. Varun Kumar. And if, the CR System issue was not genuine than why did you keep my Polo in your custody for more then 36 Days and made to wait till 31.08.2017.

Now, please find enclosed a DD for Rs.2, 985/- being towards the Tax Invoice No.SIP1702260 dtd. 31.08.2017 and I am making the payment under protest paying the excessive in-appropriate claim of the bill and for the negligent service provided by your company. You have made me to go through lot of mental harassment and made me to wait for 36 Days to get back my POLO that too with un-satisfactory service.
                                  Sir, now with the disgusting service experience I am sure that once again in case if I send my Polo for any feature service I am sure that again to get back my Polo I, have to go through mental harassment. Of course it seems this is standard practice you are following with many other innocent customers’ one like me. This is purely a BREACH OF TRUST. As such I have lost the trust in VOLKSWAGEN particularly the Service provided after Sales by your company M/s. Kumar Motor Corp Pvt Ltd., Hubali, . As such you are requested to call back my Polo and pay me the entire cost of the vehicle I paid you on the day I purchased the said vehicle. And in case if the issue is not settled within 15days of receipt of this letter, once again I will take the issue to the Hon’ble Consumer Court to get the Justification.

SUBHASH G JAIN
                                  Note: I am having the video recording of meeting with your DGM-S & CR-Head at my place on 02.06.2017 along with complete audio recording when & with whom I had mobile conversion in regard with my concern. The same will be produced to the Hon’ble Consumer Court when required.
                                  Page 3 of 3

SPECIAL REQUEST TO THE VOLKSWAGEN CUSTOMER CARE:
                                  The above 3 Pages claim I have already sent to the Managing Director, Kumar Motor Corp Pvt Ltd., Hublai., requesting to call back and make them to refund the amount of Rs.7, 25, 141/- paid by me for the said vehicle on 12.10.2011 because of there fraud service they made my running vehicle as a scrap.They kept my POLO in their custody for more then 15Months earlier and now for 36days for there fault & negligent service . you are requested to file my concern on priority and help me to come out of the net of your authorized Fraud Sales & Service Partner. Because of your this quality partner I have lost Money, Time and the Pleasure for which I trusted the international brand VOLKSWAGEN. Once again you are requested to get settle the issue on priority and meantime please let me know the number of my this CONCERN
                                  I would like to recall that on 21.03.2016 my POLO was lifted by the RSA team from my place to your workshop with ENGINE OIL LEAKAGE PROBLEM (Ref; My Consent No.MED22019). Your authorized sales and service partner M/s.Kumar Motors Corp Pvt ltd., Hubli (KMPL-HUbli)kept my Polo in custody for more than 15Month from 26th March 2016 to 7th June 2017. Because of the excessive in-appropriate Claim of the bill & for the negligent service and to call back my POLO from your WORKSHOP you made me to pray the Hon’ble District Consumer Forum, Dharwad. And on the receipt of a Notice from the said authority, on 2nd June 2017 in apologized state KMPL DGM Service Mr.CSS Prasath and CR Head Mr.Vinay visited my place agreeing for the negligent service and assured to deliver my POLO at my place in good & running condition without collecting the cost & repair charges requesting to call back the Legal Proceeding. And both of them also assured and given warranty to provide free spares & service for further six months in case, if any problem causes to my Polo from the date of delivery and also suggested me to make a RSA Contract for a period of 2Yrs which will be helpful in case of any unwanted incident with the vehicle.

According to Honest Business Ethics and on the assurance bythe said DGM-S and CRR-Head Mr.Vinay, on 7th June I called back the legal Proceeding (Ref:My mail dtd.07.06.2017 to KMPL) and on the same a sum of Rs.4555/- was deposited in your Bank A/c towards the RSA Contract for Two years (Ref:NEFT Tr.-P[protected]). And on 8th June 2017 my vehicle was delivered at my place under Home Delivery Mechanism. At the 1st instant my POLO was looking in good & running condition and being a honest cutomer I, acknowledged the Satisfaction Note.

On 12th June I called KMPL DGM Service MR.Prasath in regard with the non receipt of the RSA Contract but I was assured that within a day or two the RSA contract will be sent. But as of today I didn’t received the RSA Contract and even today i.e., 15.09.2017., I have been assured by one Ms.Madhu that very shortly the RSA Contract will be sent. This is the one more example of your so called – ‘ESTABLISHED PRACTICES & PROCEDURES OF VOLKSWAGEN PARAMETERS/REQUISITES STANDARDS’.

On 21st June 2017 while driving to the bank the fuel pipe got Burst pouring out diesel all over the Engine which caused heavy smoke . My driver parked my POLO in the road side and with the help of surrounding people he opened the bonnet. I was lucky enough that the Engine didn’t catch fire and EXPLODED. On informing the same to KMPL - DGM Service in-spite of his assurance to send a mechanic within a day or two my POLO was attended on 9th August by one Mr. Rahul the KMPL mechanic. While taking the trial after replacing the Fuel Pipe he recommended to send the vehicle to Hubli for the overall servicing as the vehicle was needed complete toning as it was laying idle for more than 15 months in your workshop because of the negligent service and when the same was conveyed, your DGM-S told to send my POLO on 14th July to Hubli, But within a day I came to know that the DGM-S has resigned at M/s .KMPL.

Anyhow after the confirmation from KMPL-CR Head Mr.Vinay I sent my POLO to your workshop on 26.07.2017 and I was promised (Ref: Repair OrderSO1701486) to deliver the vehicle on the same day. But because of the non availability of some Spare Parts the delivery of my Polo was dragged and on 09.08.2017 Mr. Varun Kumar-Service Supervisor saying my Polo is ready requested me over mobile to make the payment of Rs.16924/- being towards the cost of Repairs and the Spare Parts . Though as committed by the KMPL DGM-S and the CR Head I am not suppose to make any payment from 8th June 2017 but, as my ethics & conscious not permitted me for a free service, as such, on the same day requesting your said Service Supervisor to make arrangements for the home delivery of my Polo I made the payment of Rs.16924/-towards KMPL- Tax Invoice No.SIP1701992 dtd.09.08.2017 through NEFT Ref:UTR No.P[protected]. And accordingly on 09.08.2017 by 1.00PM my Polo left the KMPL workshop for Hospet through the Home Delivery Mechanism. But on the same day around 4.19PM I, was surprised to receive a call from the said KMPL-Service Supervisor saying that he has called back the vehicle tothe KMPL- workshop giving a reason that on the way to Hospet after a drive of 130Kms from the KMPL workshop my Polo started displaying Engine Light Symbol and there may be a Wiring OR Injector issue & he assured me to send back my Polo after fixing the said issue maximum by10th August evening .
                                  Again on 10thAugust around 4.08PM when I called the said Service Supervisor to know about the status of my Polo I was completely shocked to hear him saying that the CRS – Common Rail System of the vehicle has been failed giving reason that the vehicle has been run with kerosene mixed diesel and the estimation cost to rectify the CRS will be around Rs.2.5Lakhs and also requested to give the confirmation to take up the job as the entire spare parts of the CRS has to be replaced like Common Rail, Injectors, High Pressure Pump, Low Pressure Pump, Glow Plug Couplers, Petroleum Line, Main Line, Main Supply Line, Compressor Pump, Glow Plug Couplers, etc., ( Ref: Repair Order No.S[protected].

From the day of 26.07.2017 making me to waste my valuable time in arguments with the KMPL irresponsible sales-service persons like CR Head Mr. Vinay, Mr. Yashwanth, Mr.Danush, Mr.Varun and even the KMPL reception made me to wait for hours to get connected with the said staff. Finally on 31.08.2017 my vehicle was delivered on Home Delivery Mechanism with Tax Invoice No.SIP1702250 dtd.31.08.2017 for Rs.2985/-.

I was out of station on the day my polo delivered at my place. But after coming to Hopet on 11th August when checked the vehicle thoroughly and found that 1. the engine cover is replaced with old worn cover, 2. The Dents in the driver side not attended. 3. The driver side door which was striking while opening remains as it is and the lots of other problems remained un-attended. Let me know when the matter of this service (Ref: your Report Order No.SO1701486 dtd.26.07.2017 & SO1701701 dtd.10.08.2017) was related in continuity with my Concern MED22019 and as committed by the KMPL DGM – Service and the CR Head Mr.Vinay on 02.06.2017 then why the KMPL made me to call again & again to get my Polo ready. On 26.07.2017 the vehicle was sent to the KMPL-workshop for complete check-up but without the test drive the KMPL have handed over my Polo to there driver for delivery (RE:KMPL Tax Invoice No.SIP1701992 dtd.09.08.2017 wherein the KMS IN and the KMS OUT shows total drive of 2KMS). Also I am confident that the CR System issue was created to recover the KMPL- fraud claim of Rs.2.72 Lakhs (Ref: My Concern No. MED22019). If the CR System issue was genuine, then why the KMPL- have not raised the Tax Invoice making me to pay Rs.2.5Lakhs as estimated by the KMPL Service Supervisor Mr. Dhanush & Mr. Varun Kumar. And if, the CR System issue was not genuine than why did the KMPL kept my Polo in custody for more then 36 Days and made to wait till 31.08.2017.

At present today I have sent a DD for Rs.2, 985/- being towards the Tax Invoice No.SIP1702260 dtd. 31.08.2017 and I am making the payment under protest paying the excessive in-appropriate claim of the bill and for the negligent service provided by the KMPL-Hubli. The KMPL have made me to go through lot of mental harassment and made me to wait for 36 Days to get back my POLO that too with un-satisfactory service.

Sir, now with the disgusting service experience, I am sure that once again in case if I send my Polo for any feature service, I am sure that again to get back my Polo I, have to go through mental harassment. To make money of course it seems this is standard practice beintg followed by the KMPL-Hubli with many other innocent customers’ one like me. This is purely a BREACH OF TRUST. As such I have lost the trust in VOLKSWAGEN particularly the Service provided after Sales by M/s. Kumar Motor Corp Pvt Ltd., Hubali, . As such I had requested the KMPL-Hubli to call back my Polo and pay me the entire cost of the vehicle I paid on the day I purchased the said vehicle. And in case if the issue is not settled within 15days of receipt of this letter, once again I will take the issue to the Hon’ble Consumer Court to get the Justification.

SUBHASH G JAIN
                                  A disgusted VOLKSWAGEN Customer of VW-POLO bearing No.KA35 N 823 request all the readers not to Purchase this brand with your hard earned money for the pleasure as the Sales & Service partner of VOLKSWAGEN are looters in INDIA. Please remember the Volkswagen Emission Scam which was the biggest scam in the WORLD AUTO INDUSTRY.

sameer6270
                                    from Narnaul, Haryana
                                    Sep 5, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I purchased VW POLO TDI Highline from Dehradun Branch on August 2013. I only drove it for approx 1000 km and a strange clicking noise started coming from the back right side of the car. I took the car to the service centre and VW service guys inspected the car for a week and returned the car. The noise was still there but it was very less audible now. After driving the car for a year the noise came back again and it was much audible now. I eventually get used to the noise and continued driving with the noise but now the intensity of the noise is drastically high. I took the car to the service centre on July 2016 and reported the issue. Its been over 5 days now that my car is in service centre and they are still not able to resolve the issue. The service centre guys are saying that its a manufacturing defect now. I don't have any clue what to do now.
                                    Oct 18, 2016
                                    Sep 10, 2016
                                    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

Sep 17, 2016
                                    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated 05th Sept, 2016.

Yours’ Sincerely,
                                    Customer Care

Shrashti Nayak
                                      Sep 4, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

I have purchased polo car from jabalpur Volkswagen showroom on 01.06.16 and I have exchanged my old santro car with it. We haven't received any papers from the company regarding the exchange of the car santro and company is not providing us even with the details of the person whom they sold it. The transfer of papers is pending since three months. I feel very upset with this king of service. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.
                                      Santosh Nayak
                                      Jabalpur
                                      Nov 10, 2016
                                      Oct 10, 2016
                                      Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

My vw polo desil injectors changed in Extended warranty but full work not done service person says it's ok it is good condition but, after 10 days problem came injectors fail this time claim not received says warranty not possible I ask why it is not possible?
                                      What are the terms if Extended warranty why it is not possible.

Milind Pitre
                                        from Coondapoor, Karnataka
                                        Sep 4, 2016

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590006

My car battery was dead all of a sudden. I drove from Belgaum to Hubli on 23rd August 2016 & stopped for enquiring about the address. I could not start the car since I found my battery dead.
                                        The battery had not indicated any signs of becoming weak how could it die all of a sudden.
                                        The car was serviced at your Belgaum centre before a few days
                                        The service centre also did not inform me to change battery.
                                        Oct 18, 2016
                                        Sep 17, 2016
                                        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care