Volkswagen India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 2198

File a complaint to Volkswagen India

Having problems with Volkswagen India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Volkswagen India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Volkswagen India reviews & complaints page 67

skalotra
Aug 13, 2016

Address: 160062

Last year i got my car serviced oil change and brake oil changed, spark plug changed and software updated at chandigarh workshop. Since then the car engine idles roughly and one can feel the vibration inside the cabin. I got spark plug changed again and fuel tank clean. Then the ignition coil checked thrice. Even new ignition coiled changed but idle problem still remains even after one year and after spending so much money and time in workshop. The car idles roughly only when air conditioning is switched off. Now after last visit the car started to give more problems while accelerating. I have represented thru email on their website but nobody cares. I think they don't have solution but only take hefty amount while visiting their workshop. My car no is pb65m 1118.
Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anil Kagal
    from Gauribidanur, Karnataka
    Aug 13, 2016

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590006

I purchased this vehicle on 30.11.2015. The special plus kit was not fitted at the time of purchase. I was told I would get in 3 weeks' time . Eight months have passed . Inspite of repeated phone calls and personal visits no action has been taken. I am sent away every time with the promise that the material has been dispatched from Noida and will arrive in 2 to 3 days. Nor is the company willing to refund Rs. 36000.00 which I have paid for the kit.
    Sep 29, 2016
    Aug 13, 2016
    Volkswagen India Customer Care's response
    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger Cars!

This is in reference to your complaint received through Consumer complaint website addressed to Volkswagen Group Sales India Pvt. Ltd.

We request you to please share your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care
    Volkswagen Passenger Cars India

For Enquiries/ Complaints[protected]
    For Road Side Assistance[protected] /[protected]
    E-mail customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in.
    Website www.volkswagen.co.in
    Aug 20, 2016
    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated 13th Aug, 2016.

We have not received any response to our request dated 13th Aug, 2016 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

We understand, your concern is resolved and performance of your vehicle is meeting your utmost satisfaction.

In case of any further support of clarification please feel free to contact us at customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in or[protected].

We value your association with us, assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,
    Customer Care After Sales
    Aug 27, 2016
    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Thank you for sharing feedback, we understand your query has been resolved.

We thank you for being our valuable customer. Assuring you our best services always.

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

Thakur Saroj
      Aug 11, 2016

Address: 560035

I purchased volkswagen vento in oct 2012, on 2/8/2014 when i gave my vehicle for service, since the vehicle was not picking up speed service people told me that i need to replace the clutch plate. Vehicle run was 9286 km. Again my vehicle is not picking up speed and total run is aprox. 18000 km.

piiyushs
        Aug 10, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

I own volkswagen polo tsi (Petrol) highline variant. I bought this vehicle on 17th may 2016 the car has completed 3900 kms in 2 months since than am facing the major problem the car has been started jerking in 3000 rpm i've taken this problem to volkswagen jabalpur (Frontier cars) they couldn't resolve the problem yet and this was the 5th time i have visited the service centre and the way they were responding was not expected from a well known car dealer. This is very shocking for me as a consumer when i visited their workshop seeing the engine has been removed from car without letting me know. Sir/ ma'am it's my herby request kindly re-fund my money or replace the vehicle am really very upset with the volkswagen group india. Sad part is that they removed the engine wiuthout informing us and today is 6th day the car is still in workshop all they did is they removed the engine and still not sure about the problem.
        Sep 20, 2016
        Aug 13, 2016
        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your complaint received through Consumer complaint website addressed to Volkswagen Group Sales India Pvt. Ltd.

We request you to please share your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Aug 20, 2016
        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated 10th Aug, 2016.

We have not received any response to our request dated 13th Aug, 2016 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

We understand, your concern is resolved and performance of your vehicle is meeting your utmost satisfaction.

In case of any further support of clarification please feel free to contact us at customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in or[protected].

Yours’ Sincerely,

v4vishhh20
          from Mughal Sarai, Uttar Pradesh
          Aug 10, 2016

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396210
          Website: www.volkswagen.co.in/en/tools/navigation/meta/customer-care-form.html

Helo,

We have volkswagen polo tdi. On 28 july we went to pune from daman at the time the car overheated and stopped suddenly at the bridge of vasai in between full traffic after all we cooled down engine and it started after half an hour. We have gave rest to car from half an hour and it started. We went to nearest volkswagen service centre in thane (Navi mumbai). It is on the way of pune.
          They took 6 hours to checked and said us that nothing problem is there in our car then they charged bill of rs 800 rs for checked our car. After we went to pune and while the time of came back from there it again stopped suddenly for no reason. Now pls say valkswagon what to do in that service that they provided for us. It has still problem in our car and theystill said that it is not. Now before two days we took our car to nearest service station from daman (Homecity). The service station is located in vapi charwada volkswagon. Now same thing they ensure that it has nothing problems and one thing is that they checked our car by run on our fuel to long rout. See volkswagon this are not totally worthwhile for us and you too. Becaus our money is going for no matter. If this ll continue then we ll put case in court to refund our money. Do the needful is that solve our problem rather than refund our money.

R S Gautam
            Aug 9, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I'm heart broken a victim customer of your renowned volkswagen co. Purchased a polo car in sep 2015 impressed with images of co. And its reputation. But now i have compelled and forced to judge that i have guilty purchasing your car. I never ever heard before your poor services as seen personally. I am writing with hope might be i am wrongly assuming you but sorry to say your workshop personnel harassed me lavishly didn't leave any stone unturned before me, to rethink about your reputation remains still as heard before.
            Now i want attract your kind attention about my issues broken my heart might be felt any time suspected if done certainly your will be responsible, i politely requested to you not allow me to face such kind hazardous situation.In sep 2015 i have purchased a top model polo car from viraj distributors at lucknow, never gone on long except in city running i drove only 4200 km my car yet. On 29th july i was city drive in a lane infront of kohinoor palace from burlington to kaiserbagh road my car's speed was hardly 20km when its lh front tyre burst/blown up making terrible noise. I thought my car was collided with other car standing by both sides but when i alighted from saw neither my car nor other one was touched wither except tyre blown up. I contacted to mr. Abhishek tilhari your sales executive he suggested to take car ahead in the side my driver did, in his guidance on mobile stapeny exchanged.
            The driver started car to go ahead but surprisingly car was not able moving ahead smoothly. I again approached to abhishek tilhari he provided me rsa no. Anyways hardly rsa delivered my car at your lucknow workshop. I several times requested for a loaner car but no proper respond received.
            On 30th july i received a sms from workshop "dear sir, i have received your vehicle no. Up32gv 6383 polo by rsa in damage condition of lh of front tyre lh tie rod end, rod lower arm suspected drive shoft, so please visit for your vehicle claims with required documents rc, dl, insurance regards phool chandra bpsa volkswagen lko by mobile no. [protected].
            I replied pl. Don't try to confuse me all of problems occurred due to tyre blown up, it's a manufacturing defects my car is under warranty period i want my car in updated condition as promised by your sales team before purchasing, but no one took pain to go through while i was in regular touch with ambar saxena vp sales at viraj distributors lucknow.
            On 2nd of sep i visited at workshop and met to mr. Kuldeep singh. He came out many times with ruse theories i objected his every theories was not base on reality except fictions. I sent a message and email to mr. Ambar about what's what there going on several times i have requested for loaner car but didn't get still any respond, so using a rental car on rent of rs 3000/day you have to pay all fare unless you not provide me loaner car.
            Every times i tried to coordinate with your personnel but he is adamant to harass me anyways.
            On 6th of sep i contacted to mr. Nadeem hassan customer care incharge. Yesterday on my request he visited at workshop all theories expounded by workshop personnel silently he disliked too. Yesterday your workshop personnel diagnosed my car's rh front alloy wheel is also damaged.
            So i presumed there why all mishandling is being done by them against me.
            Today i noticed and went through all the episodes along with papers then saw a car was delivered to me was old making in 2014 make might be damaged and rejected piece too, hence its manufacturing defects detected when car's tyre blown up. This kind cheating was not expected from a world class renowned co. Like volkswagen.
            So i therefore request to you pl. Exchanged my car by making of 2015 when i purchased, your personnel wrong doing harassed and tortured me a lot. Now understood why your personnel were evasively trying to confused me to claim by insurance co. For damages. Their inveterate theories is an endeavor to obnubilate their wrong doings has been done by them delivered me an old make and defected car.
            Hence they are using euphemism and fiddle de dee lest they could eruct my claims and hide their cheating action done with me and made my claims to have 2015 car as fiasco. Hopefully you will seriously take cognizance of my heart felt pain and immediately exchange my car with making of 2015 when i purchased and insure reimbursement of fare paid by me to rental car. Please suggest me for my further movement will you arrange a loaner car for me or should i continue with rental car, fare will be reimburse or paid by you due to your personnel negligence i am in double loss, paying rs 3000/day rent and installment too. I'm feeling very much harassed and mentally tortured by your personnel. I again request to you kindly short out my problems exchanging by car make of 2014 has been delivered me by resorting cheating deed, simultaneously reimburse my taxi fare paid by me within 15 days, otherwise i have to go in the court for my problems/issues solution, every occurred expenditure in the court or hence forth be your own responsibility.
            Best wishes
            R s gautam owner of car no. Up 32 gv 6383.
            Oct 25, 2016
            Sep 24, 2016
            Dear Sir/Ma’am,

We thank you for being our valuable customer. Assuring you our best services always.

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

Jaydeep K. Raut.
              Aug 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

Its regarding my Polo 1.2 Petrol Car. (Reg. No. MH-01 BY 224). Siwaree work shop had initially taken an appointment for free check up of my car post 6 months of first service. However 2 hrs. prior to the appointment time they informed me that I will have to pay Rs. 1, 500/- for check up, it is not free. Before 2 weeks a call was received by me from Navi Mumbai Volkswagan workshop giving me reminder of my free check up after 6 months of first service.

Siwree workshop is close from my residence therefore I am facing inconvenience with all this. Please take cognizance of this complaint and take appropriate action and direct Siwree workshop people to do free check up to my car at the earliest.
              Sep 27, 2016
              Aug 27, 2016
              Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

Parmvir93
                Aug 7, 2016

Dear sir/Mam
                Recently I hv repaired my car from Lally motors jugiana nd there was earlier a issue of chamber which I have repaired from them many time nd paid lots of money for this.Every time I go for checking the alignment it is always out.plzzzz solve my issue nd m nt satisfied with your service or otherwise I will go to consumer court nd file a case against them
                Sep 20, 2016
                Aug 13, 2016
                Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Aug 20, 2016
                Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated 07th Aug, 2016.

Yours’ Sincerely,

lamba1234
                  Aug 5, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500085

I am getting malfunction problem in my polo GT and it's the 5th time I have given to the service centre and there is no response from the manager . So take an action against this or I will put a case on the company .the manager Dosent give any answer or liftes the call they should be responsible to pick up the call and tell that there is this issue and it will be resolved in these many days . I have given the car in the service centre more than a month but no proper response from Vw so this issue I will place a case in the court for this problem that i get a new car. They say it's an electrical issue in the car so this issue may be a serious one of in case it catches fire when it's in running so I just want to intimate u that I am going to put a case on this issue of malfunction and also the turbo light glowing in the car .
                  Sep 13, 2016
                  Aug 13, 2016
                  Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated 5th Aug, 2016.

We have not received any response to our request dated 6th Aug, 2016 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Yours’ Sincerely,
                  Customer Care
                  Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Swaranchi Narayan Parida
                    Aug 4, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201016

My Vento Highline Petrol clutch get damaged within 6months. The car was ran around 6000KMs.
                    The service center is saying clutch is not covered on warranty.
                    My problem is how come the clutch can get damaged within 6 months where the vehicle has ran around 6000KM.
                    Why we can not we blame it as manufacturing defect.

Please let me know how can I take this matter to Consumer Court.
                    Sep 13, 2016
                    Aug 13, 2016
                    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

I own a volkswagen vento comfortline and the clutch plate is gone in an year with around 18000 kms of drive. Now they are charging about 21k to fix this. This definitely sound to be a manufacturing issue.

Can some one help me on this?

kazhakuttom
                      Aug 4, 2016

Address: 695582

My vehicle No BE 723 Volswagen Vento has a complaint about low oil pressure indication. i had visited your service centre at trivandrum 4 times and the compaint was not rectified. The fuel return pipe was replaced on 26th April 2016 again the problem persist. today again i garaged the vehicle at your workshop for the same problem. for the same complaint I had spend more than 10000/ rs and the problem not rectified. A pathetic situation and not able to take the vehicle for a long journey due to the problem. in my experience your service centres are giving poor customer service and poor quality repair. The charges are very high. The service centers are monopoly and the service proving is acute bad. My experience with the volswagen is very bad. In early occasion in October last year . I got the vehicle a preventive check up at your trivandrum workshop and went for a long journey and the vehicle got into an accident at thirunelveli in tamilnadu. On detailed investigation at the service centre at thirunelveli it was found that the breakpad had only 2mm thick and that is the primary case of accident. please see before one day the vehicle was serviced at the authorised workshop. a very unpleasant situation and experience from your firm.

acharajprakash
                        Aug 3, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

This issue has already been forwarded to service head and consumer complain forum 2 times, but not a single response i received.

This is regarding the below problems i faced in my newly purchased polo 1.2 comfirtline, which occurred within 35 days of purchase date..! i submitted it in faridabad - broadway vw center and they changed it's 'impulse sender' (took 3 days), when received it felt problem is solved at the moment, but problem again started after few hours of run.

Repair order no. - so162722.
                        Vehicle no.- hr51bk0741
                        Broadway autoworld limited faridabad

Now again i am facing -

- while starting engine at standalone position, it gives sound like tractor's engine.
                        - pick-up and mileage of vehicle is almost gone.
                        - vibration inside cabin..!
                        - engine heated like hell in a short run.
                        - engine totally lost its smoothen feel, what vw claims.!
                        - this problem just occurred after i picked my vehicle from vw faridabad service station, after my insurance claimed.

This extremely disappointing and dis-satisfied experience i faced in my first car, which i think unfortunately from vw family.

I request you to have a look on this and suggest if this vehicle will be replaced or what else solution you may give for this default piece.

We are facing problems in our daily commute after investing my almost 6.5 lacs in your product : (

Sep 13, 2016
                        Aug 13, 2016
                        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

Its release bearing has been changed, but still giving exaggerating sound while accelerating. How come such problem occur in a newly baught vehicle. NOt sure if it is a new vehicle or something wrong went on.!

JSamson
                          Aug 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

The facts of the case are as follows: I gave my VW Jetta (Registration No. MH01BF1625) to VW Capital (Automark Motor Private Limited), Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate, Sarita Vihar, New Delhi for service and minor repairs on 12th July 2016. On 17th July, they informed me that an employee who was engaged as the security guard stole my vehicle at around 3.30 AM of 17th July. An FIR and a police complaint was filed on 17th but there has been no trace of the car or the thief so far. The investigation by the police is being hampered as shockingly Automark Motor Private Limited does not have any identity or address proof of the guard who was allegedly engaged on a temporary leave vacancy on 16th evening! Such negligence and breach of faith causing huge financial loss to an unsuspecting customer is unimaginable and unheard of in annals of auto repairs and maintenance.

From my discussions with their top officials it appears that they feel that since my car was insured by me, the insurance payment that I may receive in future is adequate compensation for my loss. They also tried to convince me that this was not their fault but the fault of the security agency appointed by them. It is shocking that an Authorised Dealer of a well known brand like VW can be so nonchalant and uncaring about grossly deficient customer service and can feel they can wriggle out of any responsibility toward a customer who has suffered because of their gross negligence and criminal breach of faith.

Ironically as a settlement they offered to give me a "generous" discount of Rs.3.00 lacs on a similar car of 2015 make and asked me to pay Rs.21 lacs for it! Another 2015 car which had done 8500 kms and probably used as a test drive vehicle, was "very graciously" offered to me at a price of Rs.17 lacs! Shockingly they expect me to pay for my loss. And there the matter rests though they claim they are “searching” for a suitable replacement!

It is not just the financial loss, but it can be appreciated that I have been made to suffer serious mental stress and agony, inconvenience and a feeling of helplessness and harassment. And Automark and its officials have so far conveyed only their apologies for committing gross negligence and criminal breach of faith. In fact, I had to return the “courtesy” car sent by Automark as the front left tyre and stepney were damaged, the left rear door couldn’t be locked, the clutch was very hard and the right suspension or steering system was making a disconcerting noise while being driven. So much for the “COURTESY” shown! They have now promised to resend the car after checking / repairing the faults.

It is high time that Automark Motor Private Limited, a Authorised Dealer of a reputed brand like VW, takes responsibility for their gross negligence and gives serious thought to the formidable VW brand they represent and what it means to customers, principles of customer satisfaction if not customer delight and natural justice.

As a lot of time has already been wasted by them, I hope they take this complaint seriously and VW ensures that they resolve my complaint early.

Rachana Teledevara
                            Aug 2, 2016

Address: 500040

I haven taken an ameo from pps motors pvt. ltd secunderabad on[protected]. and my car broke down on 1-8-2016, smoke has come out from engine and ac window. your service team has told that it's the problem with fuel. but when i asked them to send the samples and file a case against the petrol bunk where the fuel bought from they did not speak a word on it. stop giving reasons, i am clearly mentioning that i need a replacement and i m not interested in taking back the car.
                            Oct 11, 2016
                            Sep 10, 2016
                            Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

sumit agarwal agra
                              Aug 1, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282004

I am user of vento 1.6 mt comfortline with registration number up80 bs 8145, vin: wvwl10605bt018268. I have visited your service station at vw kalyan sales llp, agra, with a complaint of noise in the front (Driver side) while running on rough roads and turnig the car. They first recomend me to change the arm's set as their bush had wornout. They changed the both arm set, but the condition remains same and the problem dosnt get resolved. They then suggested to change the drive shaft, as it was making sound on turning the car. This was also get done but the condition remain same. No benifit done after spending 16000/- in service and spares. Now they are suggesting to change the shockers (Shock absorbers).
                              I think the service persons at agra service centre are not capable of repaing the car. The are only present there to change the spares and making experiments on our expence..
                              Sep 27, 2016
                              Aug 27, 2016
                              Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

Prince Abraham
                                Aug 1, 2016

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686016

I given my car for small glass scratch issue happen due to viper blade that been changed ago 2 months, i given it to make glass polish to remove the scratch but the vw service center kottayam (30/7/16) terribly made the scratch to whole place (Drivers. S) scratches. So please check the issue. Even i cant drive in night due to scratches mad by them. The employers also behaving rashly when we ask about this matter.
                                Sep 13, 2016
                                Aug 13, 2016
                                Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

Rakshith T
                                  Jul 30, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

Volkswagen polo
                                  Ka 09 ma 5273

The above said vehicle met wit an accident out of state(Tamil madi) when v had been for trip. As only ladies where there and thought the damage is minor for bumper v got it ready thr in a near by gauge and reached Mysore but later as soon as v reached v gotta kno tat vehicle is damaged in deep n took to nearby showroom in manglore road Mysore (pls do get more details from showroom)
                                  At time of checking when vehicle was dropped to showroom 2.5lak was the estimated amount said but later when the insurance company refused to give claim showroom management said the estimated amount as 3.5 to 4lak is this fair??? The vehicle was insured at bajaj insurance company as forced by the showroom management itself now there is no support from showroom as well as insurance company.. pls do the further needful and solve the problem as earliest vehicle is in showroom since 4months

WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE

Sowbaghya
                                  Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

mahirajsinh_jadeja
                                    Jul 30, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

On 22/7/2016 i have given my car polo 1.5 tdi highline for service, for average issue. my car average is 12.6 per liter. i am taking daily feedback form company but not getting any answer. today is 9th day of service and i am without car having daily issue because of rain. i am advocate therefore, i have to carry important document with me so give any solution or service car.
                                    Gujarat (rajkot)
                                    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Sincerely,

Volkswagen Customer Care

Lalitnarkhede90
                                      Jul 29, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 401008

My name is lalit narkhede i am loyal volkswagon customer from last 4years and i have two volkswagon polo i reside in mumbai but for some work purpose i shifted for pune i have asked your volkswagon waked service center for appointment for my car service and maintainance i got really had experience and your volkswagon executive give me appointment date after month that is too far and i feel i should write about all this with hoping some good customer relationship with volkswagon as in mumbai it never happen they giving appointment after a month so please do some thing about it or if you can't do anything about it so please give me the email address of volkswagon head office so i can write them as well for such service of volkswagon

Aug 8, 2021
                                      Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated 29th July, 2016.

We have not received any response to our request dated 30th July, 2016 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Bumper
                                        Jul 27, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

We have bought a wolksvegan polo car from m/s shirani motors indore mp on 11 th may 2016, unfortunately we met an accident on 25th of june in that case our cars rear bumper got damage for that we approached to the dealer for further formalities like changing and claims for the same, but since then they are ignoring and not supporting or giving any proper response to us which is very disappointing.
                                        Hence you are requested to kindly look into this matter and do the needful.
                                        Aug 8, 2021
                                        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated 27th July, 2016.

We have not received any response to our request dated 30th July, 2016 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Yours’ Sincerely,