Volkswagen India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 2198

File a complaint to Volkswagen India

Having problems with Volkswagen India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Volkswagen India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Volkswagen India reviews & complaints page 92

Francis Cherian
from Aluva, Kerala
Jul 18, 2014

My vehicle Polo KL7BP7596 entrusted at EVM Motors Trivandrum just for painting a scratch in one of the back door. They have charged Rs5500/- for just touching the mark. This is highly exorbitant and never expect from a reputed company like Volkswagen. If I have done it out side I can do it with maximum of Rs500/- From this I can understand that there is no standard rate for the work .They are charging according to their will and pleasure. Kindly interfere the matter and give instruction to refund the excess amount charged at the earliest. Francis Cherian [protected], [protected]

Francis Cherian
    from Aluva, Kerala
    Jul 18, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My polo car KL7 BP 7596 is now running at Trivandrum.My vehicle has taken the delivery from your EVM show room Trivandrum after repairing on[protected]. After that I was out of station and came back at Trivandrum only on 18.07.2014.While I start the vehicle today I have seen that the ABS light is lightening and took the vehicle from my house to the road at about 7 PM. The vehicle parked in the road with starting position and came back to close the gate. While closing the gate, the vehicle automatically closed in the starting position. I tried to contact EVM Motors Trivandrum[protected] several times and Mr.Anoop Mob.No.[protected] more than 10 times for assistance to move the vehicle from the road. The road was blocked from both sides. Just imagine the my feeling and tension at that time. This type of poor service is getting from EVM Trivandrum.I immediately contacted EVM Motors Ernakulam, they have contacted Mr. Ronne No.[protected]and he has given the instruction to break the back door glass. As per his instruction I broken the glass and open the vehicle. This is happened only due to the careless service from EVM Motors Trivandrum .Actually now I am afraid to take the vehicle after service from EVM Trivandrum. Please give instruction to repair the vehicle at your cost due to the mistake from your part. Expecting your early response. Francis Cherian [protected], [protected]

zoi
      Jul 14, 2014

Dear Sir / madam, I have given my car MH 01 BK 9861 for replacing the rear windshield glass on 10 /07/2014. Issue 1. Complaint : Afternoon i just reached my office its was raining heavily we just parked our car and fifteen minutes later my driver told me that my car rearwindshield glass had broken.When i went out, it became clear that the window had burst from inside .The window had no scratches, nor had it been hit by anything . Its Just 2 month old car . Purchase date is 18/05/2014. From everything what i could see, the rearwindshield literally exploded, there were no object in or near the car that could have hurt the window . How could this happen .Kindly give an explanation for the same and replace it as soon as possible. Issue 2. My Car was picked up for replacing on 10/07/2014 and It's 14/07/2014 still i havent heard from the company service centre about replacing .I am really unhappy and disappointed with your service it's an in connivence for me to travel everyday without my car and more exhausting is to communicate with unprofessional people in shaman cars downtown for not reverting back spontaneously .Everytime i cal them they say will call you back in ten minutes i dont get a call from them . It's my new car and the rear windshield glass automatically exploded into pieces, we have just escaped a major accident due to company manufacturing defect . Kindly let me know the details that why this has happened and why the company does not include this under warranty . I have already spoken to your service advisor mr Roshan and he said that company will not replace it . I want to know why company will not replace it . All sorts of communication will be appreciate through email . For your reference i have attcahed a picture and pick up receipt by shaman motors, downtown, Expecting your prompt reply . Thanks
      Dear Sir / madam,
      I have given my car WB 02 AG 1545 in Volkswagen workshop. I received my car yesterday on 14/07/15. Evening i just start diving from my office along with my colleague . I just drove 20km away from my office, a harsh thunder sound came out, immediately I just parked my car and checked that my car rear windshield glass had broken.When i went out, it became clear that the window had burst from inside .The window had no scratches, nor had it been hit by anything . Its Just 6 month old car . Purchase date is 14/11/2014. From everything what i could see, the rear windshield literally exploded, there were no object in or near the car that could have hurt the window . How could this happen .I have already spoken to your service adviser and she said that company will not replace it as it comes under accident, not under manufacturing defect. For this I have to file claim. I have sent my car into your workshop. Kindly give an explanation for the same and replace it as soon as possible

Replacing the rear windshield glass - Comment #2193903 - Image #0
      Replacing the rear windshield glass - Comment #2193903 - Image #1

pappys
        Jul 7, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I am a "proud" owner of a Polo 1.2 petrol Comfort line owner. My car is just over an year old and has done only 5500 KM.The reverse light along with parking sensor stopped working in one fine morning.Uopn taking the car to the Authorised service centre in Faridabad, it was detected that a yellow sensor wire from the gear box to a junction box is broken.As the part was not available with the service centre at that time, an order was placed for it.I was told that the wire is costing around Rs 45/-.A few days later when I visited the service centre, the part had arrived and to my astonishment the cost of it is Rs 4400/-.It is actually a 1mm copper wire of less than 0.5 Meter in length with timble at both ends. I told them that it highly exaggerated price and one can get a gold chain of the same size at that amount. I didn't purchase it from them and could get the problem fixed at Rs 100/- from outside. Is there any authority in this country to control Volkswagen like MNCs from looting our country men?Dear friends think well before investing your hard earned money on cars made by Volkswagen or similar companies.It will make you pauper when it comes to maintenance.

M N REDDY
          from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
          Jul 7, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam
          First i would like bring breif about the case
          We have brought the vehicle on march 2011 and we used in 6 months with several problems and In the month of mach 2012, Due Manufacturing defect as per information given by the show room people in order resolve the problem from germany technician should come resolve the problem. after we wait for the two months, there is no response still car is under show room only. I approached Consumer Court where CCNO.1658/2012.

it is unnecessary postponement and getting delay from the company advocate . we are facing hele lot of problem

And also we have Polo vehicle same problem, in last 3 months back after being spend of one Lac in engine and know 6k to be spend

jnatali
            Jul 6, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I bought Walksvagen comfortline polo 1.2 liter diesel form navjivan showroom dated on 28 June 2024. when i was returning home from showroom i felt vibration in starring at the speed of 70 Km/h. so next day i called custermer care informed regard my problem and they suggest me to go service station. I took my car to service station and explained them my car problem. First they checked air pressure of all four wheel and found different air pressure in all four wheels. after made all four wheel pressure same and required limit. They took trial but problem remain same. Now he decided to check wheel balancing. After did wheel balancing again trial was taken but still problem was coming. I was getting late so took car home as my home is 35 km away form service station.After two days again i have taken car to service station . they kept car for two days saying need to change wheels as existing wheels have play. Yesterday night hand over me my car saying problem is resolved but while taking trial with your service engineer same problem was coming. I disappointed with your car does not work properly and service also. I cant give more time then these.i have also some other works to do.I would appreciate if you replace that car. i look forward to your reply.

Shagun Setia
              Jul 6, 2014

Dear Team, This was my first and sincere attempt of to bring this to your notice that its been just 7 months that I bought my Volkswagen- Vento. The welcome to the Volkswagen family was such that I considered myself privileged to be part of the family, however, this wasn't the case. In February, after exactly 2 months I faced the problem of ECM where continuously my car was showing engine sign (picture attached). I contacted my sales dealer and he referred me to bhasin motors mathura road service centre. I was told some part needs to be changed as there is some problem but as it was not available, they provided me the temporary solution and promised to inform me as soon as the part was available. I did not get a call for next whole month. I myself called them after a month and they asked me to send the car again. As per them, they changed the part and everything was done. 2 months later, the engine light was on again. I contacted them and they asked me to send the car again. I told them to please provide me with permanent solution as I don't have time and money to waste sending the car again and again. The car was sent back and they informed, that there was some mud in the part which they cleaned. After a month again, the light was on. I did not inform this time and after 2 days the light was off. I completed 6 months of ownership in May and this was the time for general check-up. They asked me not to send the car as it was already checked in previous visit but as the sign on the taco-meter showing "Inspection", I sent it. The car was picked and dropped by EOD but nothing was informed to me. Next day. I got a call that the car was fine, I told them about my existing problem and I was told if I face the problem again, inform them. After a week, the light was again on. I was really furious this time, I called him and asked him, if the part was actually changed at first go or the meter was just tuned to reset the light. He was silent but he assured me that it will be done in next 4 days as he was out for training. It's been 8 days now and I haven't got a call. Being an investment banker, time is money for me, so Vw made me compromised on both "time" by sending car again and again and "money" spent on fuel. Though, the loss was much beyond this, the mental harassment that I had to face because of this cannot be compensated. I request you to please look into the matter take necessary steps going forward. Thanks, Shagun Setia [protected] DL3CBW2529 [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Marvel Soman
                Jul 4, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

i have a polo1.2l petrol reg no.kl47a 8176...it was delivered from vw evm kochi dealership...at the time of delivery the charged me rs.18000 plus labour cost for stanley leather seats..the told me that it was 100% leather...after 8months the seat started to peel off like hell...my dress became dirty because of that peeled material...as i was busy with my work i couldnt report it..recently a expert from wellfit seat covers told me that my seat cover was a cheap imitation material...for the last 3 years i was being fooled by these people..the only reason i bought a volkswagen is the quality you offer...but EVM kochi proved it wrong..i will be registering a complaint with evidence in consumer court soon...phone...[protected]
                Had given my polo diesel for service as heavy black smoke emission and got report as fuel injector complaint and had given for servicing and got a bill of 88000Rs and we had paid but still we got the same complaint after 1 weak of servicing ...So what I have to do next?Is this the way of servicing?I think they didn't even got a proper technician to diagnose vehicles proper complaint since it took 1 weak to return back my vehicle ...I just called onto evm showroom and I didn't even got proper response from there so what I can do next is only filing a case on consumer court against even because if I give my vehicle again for the same complaint they will again give me a bill so I have to pay for that too so what's the value for my money now itself already an amount near to 1 lakh had paid .Or if I give my vehicle on outside local mechanic workshop I think they will diagnose better than this then there is no use of telling even Volkswagen as an authorized dealer.

gaurav99
                  Jul 4, 2014

Address: Rewari, Haryana

i have been using jetta its just driven 17000 kms and there is problem with its stereo, window glass, about the locking and for this i have already sent my car to two different volkswagen service centre at gurgaon and rewari in haryana. they even charged me for this but till now problem is not resolved .they dont even pick the call many times. i am highly dissapointed after buying such a brand vw jetta..can not recommend to anyone... all i want is everything to be done quickly and properly

deltafoods60
                    Jul 3, 2014

Dt: 03.07.2014 Dear Sir, I B. Rajeshwar Rao Partner of M/s. Indus foods, Jeedimetla, Hyderabad-500 055, I have purchased Polo Car in the month of April 15th 2014, on my company name at your showroom M/s. PPS Motors, Rajbhavan Road, Somajiguda, Hyderabad. The problem is my company is located at Jeedimetla and Vehicle registration RTA comes under Medchal RTA office but showroom people has given registration address RTA Kukatpally. On April 30 th I went to RTA kukatpally for registration, RTA people told me your address belongs to medchal address. I went to showroom and discussed with Manager Mr. Raghavendra ( Ph: [protected] ). he assured the mistake was our side i will transfer the data to Medchal RTA and i will get it done immediately I am calling every day to Mr. Raghavendra, he used to say it will be done within 2, 3 days everytime. but till date (already 105 days ) not done the registration. I am paying challans to Police every 2, 3 days. I have not expected this type of service from such a big World Wide Car Manufacturers of Volkswagen. Please look into the matter and do needful immediately. Thanking You, B. RAJESHWAR RAO Ph: [protected].

Kartik V Punjabi
                      Jul 2, 2014

I have given my Vehicle Regn No MH 02 AV 5400 to VW Workshop since 4 Months and written numerous complaints to VW Customer Care as well as Delaership there has been a pathetic response which is least to say. The most unethical approach a German Carmakers Dealership can give Customers to experience is in this Workshop of Shaman. No one responds to Emails or Calls by Customer. Customer is made to become a pleader and dealt with very poorly. My car has become a experimental platform wherein each time one problem is resolved the next comes up later and they say now we need to recheck. The problem car went to workshop for was partly resolved after 3 months and then due to poor upkeep of car the Control Unit has failed which was never the problem earlier and can be confirmed with VAS Tests done earlier, this clearly implies damage or failure of Control Unit due to VW negligence. The Part Number is 7L0959933HZ22 Convenience Module which now they tell since 2 weeks is in Back Order and part is not available with VW worldwide which is a Lie as the part is clearly showing availibility on the Internet at numerous places. I have asked for a meeting with VW Technical team or escalation to Seniors at Shaman niether is done the Service Center.I was promised a Loaner Vehicle which is also not given. Can somebody in VW help resolve the situation before my patience runs out and I release this story to the Media and the Lawyers to take control.

Goyalsiddhant
                        Jun 28, 2014

The staff at the Volkswagen bangalore - Elite Motors is pathetic. They dnt know how to communicate with their customers. The senior technician in the showroom doesnt know how to interact and the General manager of the service department is not ready to take any complains, instead he blames everything on the customer. They dnt deliver the car on the time promised. They dnt give you any estimation about the work. The car delieved to the customer is with the incomplete work. They dnt have a good attitude, their attitude is pathetic towards the customer. Their is no reply to the suggestion and complains from the showroom and even if you voluntarily go and complain it is fully ignored. Even after many complains nothing was done to resolve things and instead the blame was been transferred to the customer. The staff in the showroom needs customer relationship classes and they should be taught how to communicate with people.

Naren Bimbrahw
                          from Kapurthala, Punjab
                          Jun 28, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Kind attention – Vw India & M/s Lally Motors India Private Limited (Volkswagen Ludhiana, Punjab). Subject – Complaint letter. Respected sir/madam, I’m writing this letter to inform you about my highly shocking and unsatisfactory experience with my latest purchase from Volkswagen, Ludhiana. I purchased a Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 TDi comfortline test drive vehicle from the above mentioned agency bearing Engine No. CLC049049, Chassis No. WVWA1316XDA550294 and temporary Registration No. PB 08 BT (t) 4438 in Mid November, 2013 having done 11, 600 Kilometres according to the odometer reading. As with the purchase of most used test drive vehicles, there were some small issues that needed rectification and I was more than satisfied with the service of the agency as they attended to everything with a smile. Within a week of the purchase, the vehicle’s doors started to rattle about like tin cans. It kept on increasing so much so that the doors were creaking even on plain, smooth roads. I sent it for a check up at the agency and after 2 days, I was assured that the problem has been rectified and was handed the car back. However, the issue remained and creaks kept increasing within days again. Disappointed but hopeful, I sent the car again to the agency where they kept it for 3 days. This time when I got the car back, the creaks were subdued a little but the large amounts of grease kept oozing out of the door handles. They creaks didn’t show up until a week later, on a bumpy road, while driving slowly, the doors creaked constantly. After I complained to the agency again, they said they would fix an anti-friction lamination kit to the door hinges and that the car will be fine. I sent the car again for 2 days and after the work was done, I began to hesitantly utilise it again. By now, I was getting frustrated with the problem and limited the use of Jetta in my life as I was apprehensive as to how it might behave. It behaved fine until again 1.5 weeks later, the doors began to creak. By now, 4 to 5 attempts had been made to rectify the shameful problem on my car. I kept ringing the concerned officials without any positive response. I was told that a special sealant had been ordered and it will be filled in to the doors and the problem would be rectified. Additionally I was also told that Vw’s top engineers will have a look at the problem and will certainly rectify the problem. Vw Ludhiana did not bother to keep in touch with me after making the above claims. The sales manager doesn’t answer calls for a week under such circumstances. After 3 long months and much persuasion only from my side, I was told to bring in my car again. This time the car was at the workshop for 4 days. The Vw ‘top’ engineers had a look, re-aligned the doors and the manager called me saying that your car is 100% ok. I was delighted but the smile vanished after I drove the first few kilometres because the problem was as bad as ever. The new service manager, Mr. Parminder Katoch, who fully agrees that there is a problem in my car is constantly trying to remain in touch with Vw heads but Vw has now run out of ideas and is working on a solution for which I’m paying dearly! The company has shown their shameless back towards a premium product customer by conveying through Vw Ludhiana that Vw can only give a temporary solution at present which is to put a liquid on the doors every week until they work things out permanently. A liquid? Really? Vw top engineers could not solve the problem and the temporary solution being provided to a premium product customer is a ‘magical’ liquid. The promised imported from Germany sealant has been forgotten too. Secondly, Vw is working on a permanent solution based on what? I have the problematic car, then how, where and on what are they testing their methods and it’s reliability? It hasn’t worked till date in 8 to 9 attempts. My case is being used as a look into Vw’s R&D and Vw doesn’t even have my car to test it. What a joke! It has been 8 months now! This is shameless Vw at its very corporate bull best! I feel terrible and I will never buy a Vw or its subsidiary product ever in my life again and will make everyone around me and on social media aware that Vw India is a mere, poor, shameless shadow of Vw Wolfsburg, Germany. I know that because I’ve lived in Germany long enough to recognise the difference. The AC had to be fixed for cooling on the first service. Imagine the quality! General observance - The engine behaviour is noisy and unrefined for this class of car. Thank God for insulation! The jumpy, snappy clutch doesn’t make driving easy. There is limited headroom in the car hence the low seats, poor thigh support, diet seat cushioning for this class of car and low, uncomfortable roof line. Barely enough ground clearance! The interior quality can be matched by cars half the price. The low speed ride quality is bouncy and unabsorbing. The electronic steering has little feel and tends to bite back strongly while steering the car into a corner. Everything feels functional at best and even then, I’m facing problems with the functionality of this expensive car! I have lost all hope now! I have been more than understanding and kept sending the car for repeated checks because atleast some of the Vw Ludhiana staff is courteous but I’m now in serious doubt about the Indian Jetta as a product even. The quality and solidity of the vehicle seems compromised because from day one, it never felt as solid as my previous car, the Skoda Laura, which I have not been able to sell off due to the constant troubles the Jetta has been giving me and I always need a spare car. Due to the constant workshop trips, I could not install a permanent number on the car despite making the registration payment to the authorities concerned until last week. I have 8 cars in the family ranging from a Ford Fiesta to a Skoda Superb and Mercedes E-Class and most of them have clocked over 1 lakh kilometres. None of them have had a problem as acute as the Jetta’s. I spend 17 Lakhs on a Vw Jetta which has the lowest feature list in its class and yet it is the most expensive. As an enthusiast customer, I understand that the money has been spent on chassis, suspension and Vw solidity but in my case, the fundamentals of the brand and its product have gone woefully wrong. I’m the niche customer for whom the Jetta has been built who does not care about gadgets but wants a no-nonsense, solid, stable car. I am sure now that my car has manufacturing defects and Vw is doing baseless R&D over my money and self-esteem and whiling away time. It isn’t a good feeling to sit in your newly purchased Luxury sedan worth almost 17 Lakhs and listen to Maruti Suzuki Alto type creaks from the doors all the time. And it certainly doesn’t form a good impression about Vw in the minds of people who sit in our car and can easily tell the problem which is also embarrassing for us as owners of such a flimsy car in a category where quality should not be skimped upon. As my problem cannot be rectified satisfactorily, I have serious doubts about future problems in the car that may arise and may not be rectified. I do not trust Vw India anymore. I cannot afford to send the car to the workshops every 2nd week after spending such a huge amount of money. Therefore, with all due respect, I request you and Vw India to kindly take back my car as I do not wish to suffer any more even after buying an entry level premium luxury car and my entire money be handed back to me. It is my earnest request that immediate action be taken on this matter failing which I will definitely go to consumer court soon to fight for my right! Thank you. Yours truly, Naren Bimbrahw. Disappointed & dejected Vw Jetta Customer.

vaibhav kanodia
                            Jun 28, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear Sir, I am an owner of your Volkswagen Jetta car vide registration no. GJ05CL9324 & Chassis no. WVWH081K68A290915 & I have a complain to make, let me brief you first. Somewhere in the month of August or September, my car Jetta was submerged in rain water due to which the engine of my car got ceased. I got it repaired at your authorized service center in Vadodara, Gujarat. Now, the actual problem is that on 16/04/2014, I was traveling from Surat to Ahmedabad & all of a sudden near Vadodara, Gujarat. my car lost the acceleration. So I called up the Road Side Assistant & got it towed to the authorized service center of Vadodara, Gujarat. Upon sending the vehicle I was informed by the your local technician that the timing belt has broken & needs to be replace & I accordingly gave confirmation for the same. While replacing the timing belt they found 12 mm bolt inside the timing cover which has damaged the pulley also & now the whole set needs to be replace, again without any further questioning I gave confirmation for replacement as I was in desperate need of the car due to the marriage in my family. On 23/04/2014 after replacing all necessary parts, again I got the call from the service center stating that there is a strong possibility of further engine damage as after replacing the parts they cranked the engine & found some noise, now the expense was going higher & higher & as I was informed by your local technician that the loss is due to the foreign particle (i.e. bolt) entering the timing cover, so I considered it as an accident & to safeguard myself from the huge expense I intimated the loss to my insurance company (i.e. Liberty Videocon General Insurance Co. Ltd.) & accordingly the survey was also done. Now, when the surveyor asked that how did the bold entered into the timing cover as it is fully packed area, your technicians said that we are not aware how it has entered in. The surveyor was not able to find any external damage due to which the bolt can enter into the timing cover so initially he denied to pay the claim but we kept on insisting the insurance company to pay the claim, on our insist the file was called up by their national claims head Mr. Kadam & even he took some days to give his final decision. Finally on 09/06/2014, I was informed by the insurance company that my claim is repudiated on the following technical grounds. Write-up of the same is as mentioned below: “With regards to your subject claim, we would like to inform you as under – On receipt of an intimation of your subject claim, we appointed an IRDA accredited surveyor to ascertain the exact cause, nature & extent of loss/or damages. We are in receipt of survey report & on perusal of the same we have observed the following: 1. Before the surveyor could inspect the vehicle or rather before any intimation given to us, belt pulley was replaced & engine was cranked. Thus, the surveyor was deprived &/or denied of an opportunity to ascertain the exact cause of loss. 2. The mounting of timing cover is such that any outside object can enter into the timing cover ONLYafter damaging the adjacent parts and the timing cover. However, it is evident that the timing cover was intact & even all mounted bolts were intact. Thus, the facts & circumstance too does not substantiate the story of crank shaft pulley being damaged by some foreign particle. 3. The surveyor did not find any signs of external impact causing engine malfunction. The alleged loss, being NOT because of operation of any of the perils mentioned in Section – 1 of the policy, clearly falls outside purview of the indemnity granted thereunder. Thus, as false &/or fraudulent statement are made in support of claim & further the loss is not caused because of peril/s covered by our referred policy, we disclaim all &/or any kind of liability towards your subject claim. Your subject claim thus stands REPUDIATED.” Now, I fail to understand where am I wrong, insurance company is saying that the bolt cannot enter the timing without damaging the adjacent parts & your technicians are saying that the damages are because of bolt which has accidently entered the timing cover. It’s my humble request to you to kindly look into the matter & suggest what can be done best from your side as looking to the damages I am nowhere in the fault. Vaibhav kanodia Chairma CII(south gujrat region) [protected]

malay bohra
                              Jun 26, 2014

Dear Sir, I Flying Officer Malay Bohra am a combatant member of Indian Air force. I am serving the country as a fighter pilot. On 29th May 2014 I was going to my squadron at Air Force Station lohegaon on duty in my car Volkswagen polo (RJ-14 CR 7152) manufactured in Jan 2013 insured under United India Insurance policy number 141300/31/13/01/00009431. While on my way to the place of duty my car went off road and fell into a ditch due to brake failure (speed 35 KMPH).Resulting which I suffered serious injuries in my skull bone (fracture base of skull) nose (2 fractures) and back bone (fracture SV1 and slip disc L5-S1) and since then I am on bed rest and my future career and life is at stake. My car is in a total loss condition. My this condition can be directly attributed to the manufacturing/servicing defect by Volkswagen and I hereby demand Volkswagen to give me a written explanation on why such incidence occurred and compensate for my losses in total. Failing to do so will be a direct indication of total disregard towards an officer of the armed forces and armed forces in such
                              We purchased Vento TSI on 29th June 2014 from Frontier Autoworld Pvt.Ltd.Gurgaon. The temporary registration number allotted was valid for one month, which expired on 28th July 2014.
                              Details of my Car:
                              Chasis no. : WVW F14600 ET 092173
                              Engine number: CBZF91276
                              I have been requesting the dealer since last 15 days but could not get the registration even after a lapse of one month.
                              Now I am stalled from using my car and am facing sarcastic remarks from friends and family that why did I buy VW despite the bad reputation of VW aftersales.
                              I have started commuting by Taxi and postponing my Jaipur visit till I get my vehicle registration.
                              As I discuss among the friends every day, similar dissatisfaction is expressed by them .
                              I request the senior management of VW to look into the matter and take immediate adequate action to resolve the matter not only in my case but in general so that the image of VW is not tarnished further.
                              Neeta Mathur

Kanupriya Misra
                                Jun 26, 2014

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

No proper facilities for customers to sit for the time being when their car is getting serviced! It doesn't feel like if the AC in the sitting area is working! And you are not free to watch the television which is placed in the sitting area! You are not asked for any bevrages like the other companies offer! I have been to ford service station and maruti service station and with a brand like volkswagen i truly expect better facilities and services for the customers but i am not satisfied at all with the services offered here! I expect it to improve the next time i visit here!

Vikash Toonwal
                                  Jun 25, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hello' sir i m Vikash Toonwal, I am a customer of your company volkswagon vento 1.6 CR MPL diesel i have a problem in my car from last 2 months of oil leakage from Tappit cover & injector. I visited on 1 april 14 in Tanya Cars Pvt.Ltd. they suggested me that your car's problem was clearly solved and you can take your car on 3 april 2014.but after a single month on1 may 2014 i have the same problem again oil leakage in tappit cover & injector, then I sent my car, they told me that You'll change the car injector and Tappit cover and you will check out your car 3 may 2014, then I check out my car 3 may 2014 they told me that your car well up to date, But today the car after running 4, 000 kms are having the same problem. I have to come 250 km away to reach service center, When my car service center swells are then put on my 10000 rs, You can quickly solve my problem thank you

Agarwal Manoj
                                    Jun 25, 2014

Heating problem of polo 1.6l

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased Polo 1.6 petrol in April 2012 Reg.no. is UP-14-BR-6161 from TORQUE VOLKS WAGON, GHAZIABAD, but I am not satisfied the performance of the car, in 27 months this car has gone for repair under break down other than service 9-10 times in workshop.Now I am facing heating problem of the engine.In 2 & half months I faced similar problem, but nobody resolve the permanent solution of this problem.My car is still in workshop from...
                                    balasubramani1980
                                    Jun 23, 2014

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I have purchased the Volkswagen Vento Style bearing registration no.TM-47-AD-7007. On the date of delivery from the showroom, the company dealer Ramani Cars Private Limited has affixed the incomplete rear bumper chrome beading which was identified and thereafter removed by the dealer and tried to affix the same with gum. But the same was not fixed and fully removed. But at the same time, your dealer had requested me to fix the chrome in the service time. In the meanwhile, the gum was not fully removed hence the rear bumper colour has fully changed to black whereas it is original colour was reflex silver. Still the mistake is not rectified by your dealer. Hence I am forwarding this complaint to you. I believe your good self soon take action and rectify the mistake committed by your company dealer at Madurai. by Ashok [protected] [protected]

Aditish05
                                      Jun 23, 2014

I purchased your card vento automatic and got delivery on April 2011. Car number MH02CB 8249. Since then the car has given me the same problem of suddenly stopping on the road and refusing to start. In July 2012 your service agent told me that's a battery issue and replaced it with a new battery. In dec 2012 I was told rat has chewed away the wiring and again this was apparently replaced. Now again in June 2014 I am told there's a battery issue and I have to now buy a new battery!!! That too when I got my car serviced just in march 2014 and paid 25, 000/-! Am just wondering if I should believe in all these data points given to me. I have done enough research and spoken to a few individuals offline in Volkswagen plant and everywhere information tells me battery life is of min 3-4 yrs. I drive it almost everyday for a min of 30 km so there's no question of battery being idle. Moreover when I ask the service workshop on why was the replaced battery not covered in product warranty they tell me that because the battery in 2012 was replaced as a part of car warranty, the product warranty expired with it??? How does that work? I paid Volkswagen for a warranty which necessitates Volkswagen to replace all parts for free it doesn't mean that individual parts warranty become null. On top of it I am told that if I pay for battery now, it will come with 2 years of warranty? Isn't the same principle applicable now? I also noticed that battery which you replaced under warranty was for rs 4.5k and now when I have to pay I am asked to pay rs 8.5k!! Why is this change? Does it mean Volkswagen puts a low quality battery for free and charges a bomb for when customer has to pay? Am thoroughly disappointed and pained by this lack of transparency. I would like to inform you in advance that I am going to put up this post on every consumer forum and social channel I can so that I can forewarn people about your money making strategy. Instead of just admitting a faulty part I am being asked or make repeated payments You have managed to convert a total VW fan into an anti VW crusader. I urge you again to be more transparent in your dealing and admit the mistake and replace faulty parts for free when it's the customers fault. And while I wait for a resolution to my issue described below, now I am told of something completely new, that rat has apparently chewed away wiring to parking lights!!! This is just plain harassment by your workshop guys. When I gave my car for servicing every single light worked absolutely fine and all of a sudden I am told rat has chewed away wiring?! This is just unacceptable to me. You have to seriously look at authenticity of your service stations you have. This seems very dubious and money making business to me. I have informed everyone in VW Lalbaug workshop. Still waiting to hear from them.