Voltas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 6, 2026
Complaints 4447

File a complaint to Voltas

Having problems with Voltas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Voltas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Voltas reviews & complaints page 28

jeetendra372
Apr 19, 2022

Purchased Volta’s Split AC in 2017 and since then every year I had to pay Atleast 3000 rupees for its services/maintenance. Recently on April 11 2022, I had raised request for filing gas and technician serviced my Voltas AC and after few days gas leakage issue resurfaced again along with water leakage and AC is not even cooling.

Issue is being with Compressor outdoor unit, I am writing to kindly replace my unit which is under warranty .
Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Jeetendra,

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your concern along with the complaint number or registered contact number at fb.com/msg/MyVoltas so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team

sandeep23687
    from Kurukshetra, Haryana
    Apr 18, 2022

Address: H.No:949, Gali-2, Shanti nagar, Kurukshetra

No service engineer visited.every day i receive a phone call from voltas customer care but nobody actually visit. This is totally harassment of the customer and totally intolerable. I hardly condemn the voltas services and will avoid voltas in future.
    May 23, 2022
    Apr 18, 2022
    Updated by sandeep23687
    Apr 18, 2022
    Voltas Customer Care's response
    Dear Mr. Sandeep,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Voltas Online Team
    Apr 20, 2022
    Dear Mr. Sandeep,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Voltas Online Team
    Req [protected] assigned, Engg Phn ASC- AFREEN REFRIGERATOR Phn [protected].share 7094 if happy, i[censored]nhappy 7709. For help call - Voltas

I had raised SR on date 21/6/2022, and received schedule appointment on 22/6/2022 but no one visit or call me on that day, I took leave on that day and was waiting for whole day.

On 23//6/2023 technician visit and told me Outdoor PCB has to be replaced, for which material has to be ordered and reached on 28//6/2022, after putting the outdoor PCB they told me that indoor PCB has to be replaced for which again have to order the material.
    On 4/7/2023 material reached and they replace it .

My question is if it take to resolved issue More than 15 days how we will manage this hot humid summer?

Service centre here is useless, i will not recommended voltas to anyone, nor i will use in future.

Bireswar@234
      from Nabadwip, West Bengal
      Apr 17, 2022

Good morning,

I am Shyama pada podder residing at 53 ramgobinda road post & p.s- nabadwip, dist- nadia, west bengal, pin-. 741302.

From last 25 days I faced that my ac is not cooling at all.so that I raised a complaint to customer care.after that a technician came and told me that there is a problem in my voltage stabilizer so i brought a new one and replaced that.But still I faced the same problem then also I give a call for maintenance on 14th April and again a technician came and told me that there is the problem of neutral line so I called up WBSEDL ELECTRIC TECHNICIAN & then they checked it and don't find any problem of neutral line.
      Again I raised a complaint to customer care today.
      Continuously I suffer with my air conditioner and the problem is not properly solved by your service centre as well as I spent my money unnecessary.

Hopefully you can understand that & by sending a senior technician from service centre you going to resolve the problem .

My air conditioner details picture I already attached with this mail.my register phone no-[protected]/[protected]
      Hopefully as soon as possible you going to resolve the problem.

Shyama pada podder
      53, ramgobinda road
      P.o& p.s- nabadwip
      DIST- nadia
      West Bengal
      Pin-741302
      May 20, 2022
      Apr 17, 2022
      Updated by Bireswar@234
      Good morning,

I am Shyama pada podder residing at 53 ramgobinda road post & p.s- nabadwip, dist- nadia, west bengal, pin-. 741302.

From last 25 days I faced that my ac is not cooling at all.so that I raised a complaint to customer care.after that a technician came and told me that there is a problem in my voltage stabilizer so i brought a new one and replaced that.But still I faced the same problem then also I give a call for maintenance on 14th April and again a technician came and told me that there is the problem of neutral line so I called up WBSEDL ELECTRIC TECHNICIAN & then they checked it and don't find any problem of neutral line.
      Again I raised a complaint to customer care today.
      Continuously I suffer with my air conditioner and the problem is not properly solved by your service centre as well as I spent my money unnecessary.

Hopefully you can understand that & by sending a senior technician from service centre you going to resolve the problem .

My air conditioner details picture I already attached with this mail.my register phone no-[protected]/[protected]
      Hopefully as soon as possible you going to resolve the problem.

Shyama pada podder
      53, ramgobinda road
      P.o& p.s- nabadwip
      DIST- nadia
      West Bengal
      Pin-741302
      Apr 18, 2022
      Dear Mr. Bireswar,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Voltas Online Team
      This is a standard comment for these people. They promse services during sale as part of services which they do not provide and that money goes to pocket of the channel partners and service operatuions heads and staff. Tatas have serious issue with quality and afters sales service. I would not trust Tata product even if they claim they bought moon.

Sneha_07
        Apr 16, 2022

Address: Wagholi, Pune

We have received a faulty product despite giving the entire amount. I have spent around 5 - 7000 rs extra for unnecessary servicing and every time a technician arrives, assures a guarantee. Post he leaves, the machine shows another fault after 2 weeks of time and when we try calling him back on the basis of his assurance, he doesn't even respond, and neither he picks the call. Eventually, he blocks the customer's number.
        I want to file a complaint against the fraud employees of Voltas who have been harassing the customers with their fake assurance and the company itself is a fraud. Request you to kindly refund the amount I have spent on this since a year now.
        May 21, 2022
        Apr 18, 2022
        Dear Sneha,

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your concern along with the complaint number or registered contact number at fb.com/msg/MyVoltas so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team
        When can i get the resolution of this? My AC isnt working since a week now.

mayurshah39
          Apr 16, 2022

Address: GARKHEDA AURANGABAD 431001

It's been almost a month that we've raised multiple complaints. Everytime the SR is closed without any resolution.

We've purchased new AC 123V CZP on 13th March from Shah Sons-Aurangabad.

1. Cooling is highly disappointing
          2. There is loud air-cutting noise

Even if temperature is set at 16, the room temperature as per AC stays above 25 even if kept ON for whole night.

Request No [protected] - This is part of multiple complaints raised in last 1month, still SR is auto-closed without taking confirmation from customer.

Despite raising to service incharge Mr. Suresh Jadhav, he is not visiting to investigate the complaint.

Request your intervention.
          Apr 18, 2022
          Dear Mayur,

Voltas Online Team
          Apr 22, 2022
          Updated by mayurshah39
          Still awaiting resolution from Voltas.. need immediate action.

What's the status ???

Nishant Mandal
            Apr 16, 2022

I bought a new voltas 1.5T 184V MADE 4S inverter AC on 11/04/2022 from Infiniti retail private limited trading as CROMA in faridabad. My AC was delivered to me on 12/04/2022 and the service request for installation was generated on 13/04/2022 with service request number [protected] . Yesterday I had received a message from voltas that my service request job has been done by a third party which is false . There has been no calls made to me from Voltas regarding installation neither has any engineer visited my house . Today I received another message from Voltas saying my service request is proposed for cancellation and the reason is job done by third party. My AC is still totally packed and lying where the delivery guys put in the house. I have made numerous calls to the customer care number while they have stated that my service request has been opened and they give me a local service center number which when I dial and no one answers . So please look through this as it’s been 3-4 days and we are facing a lot of grievances due to this . Thanks

Nishant mandal
            Apr 19, 2022
            My complaint has been solved . Voltage engineers called me and scheduled a time and date for the installation. It was installed in half an hour . Thank you .
            Apr 18, 2022
            Dear Nishant,

Voltas Online Team
            My complaint has been solved . Thanks a lot 🙏

Gunjan 1733
              from Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh
              Apr 16, 2022

Address: Nagla beech firozabad up 283204 co.8279739628

Mere dwara 23 March ko AC ki service karvai thi jiske jismein mere dwara ₹600 pay kiye Gaye service hone ke bad AC se Pani aana chalu ho gaya hai jiske Karan diwal kharab ho gai hai main customer care per sampark karta hun to Aaj karaenge cal karaenge kahkar tal Diya jata hai main bahut pareshan hun koi sunvaee nahin ho rahi hai kripya madad karne ki kripa Karen
              Apr 18, 2022
              Dear Gunjan,

Voltas Online Team
              Apr 18, 2022
              Updated by Gunjan 1733
              Thanks for help but no one visit me for repair

ashokeur2015
                Apr 16, 2022

Hope you are doing well.

This is reference to repair of my Voltas Split AC concern. We registered a complain on Voltas customer care (by calling on [protected]) and they sent their executive to repair the AC however AC is still not working. We have been trying to connect with repairing guy who came for the service however unable to reach that person and have been following up for bill receipt for a week however did not get this as well. We have paid Rs. 6000/- for repairing AC and No one is picking up and answering our call our call now.

AC is not in working condition now. Requesting your support to resolved this ASAP.

Here is the contact with whom we connected for Voltas AC services:
                Customer care:[protected]
                Zulfeqar Manager - [protected]
                Repairing guy - [protected]

Complain raised by - Nirmal Khosla
                Mobile no- [protected]
                Address: Krishna Park, Khanpur, Delhi-62

Ashok Singh
                May 19, 2022
                Apr 18, 2022
                Dear Ashok,

Voltas Online Team

Dolats
                  Apr 15, 2022

Address: New Delhi

Damaged window AC received, cooling coil damaged and gas leaked. When called customer service, no satisfactory response provided. Agents keep repeating the same lines every time you call them. I sent mails and tweeted as well, their response was " we are sorry". I have feeling of being cheated by Voltas, thr brand i chose being indian. Seriously, i regret

Achint Chowdhary
                    Apr 15, 2022

Address: Sector 20, Panchkula (Haryana)

Dear Voltas Customer (we do not) Care team

I am one of the unfortunate so called “Valued customers of Voltas”.
                    I am writing this email to inform you about the dismal services & indifference shown to me by Voltas Customer care team (right from inept local technician level to careless regional office service team members). I am sure you are already aware of how pitiable your services are but I still though to give it a try to show you guys the mirror!!
                    It’s appalling to see the kind of “we don’t give a damn” attitude from a TATA GROUP COMPANY which we have come to admire so much over the years. My recent service experience made me realize that at the core, Voltas is just another Indian Lala company where employees have nothing to do with the customer, leave aside customer satisfaction. There is no urgency or sense of customer service within the field members which is such a shame for such a known brand name.
                    No wonder customers prefer un-authorized Road side mechanics more than Company Authorized service agencies. Road side mechanics have much higher sense of customer orientation and answerability. Unlike Voltas service team which takes its customers for granted.
                    I recently faced a similar issue with my SAMSUNG Washing Machine and I was left highly impressed by their approach. Within couple of days my issue was resolve with full satisfaction. Their employees and technicians were highly responsive and professional. I wish I could proudly say the same about Voltas. But unfortunately my experience with Voltas has been just the opposite of what I had with Samsung.
                    I had raised an SR on the morning of 26th March for my window AC (SR No [protected] & [protected]) for which I am yet to get a resolution. First of all there was no response from the local team for two days. I just got an SMS with my SR details and no confirmation on when the technician will arrive. I had to call on Monday afternoon after which the technician was arranged that too after two days.
                    The technician who came looked totally unprofessional. No uniform, no toolkit, no sign of Voltas at all. He could have been a road side beggar. Although, I should not be saying this, but he was a shabby looking person who did not exude any sense of confidence. I may have been mislead by the experience that I received from Samsung where technicians was a bright looking fellow with full uniform, Samsung branded toolkit and well dressed. The technician is a representative of your company and needs to look like one. I feel the guy sent to me was untrained and a novice.
                    Anyways on first inspection I was told that Display and some wiring needs to be changed. I said I am fine with that, please go ahead. He said he will come back next day and get it done.
                    There was no sign of the guy for couple of days. No call from Local Agency, No SMS, nothing at all. I was informed that it will take one or two days for the issue to be resolved. I waited patiently but no one called or informed anything for two days. In the meantime we were suffering badly without AC in our bedroom.
                    I again called up Voltas customer care on 30th March to enquire about it. They said that Parts are not available and will arrive in a few days as there is shortage of spare parts. I asked why it was not informed to me and they were clueless. It had already been 4 days since my request was raised and yet there was no resolution.
                    On 6th Apr technician came and fitted the display parts and PCBs. He started the AC (which was working fine at that time) but the display did not work again. Now he said that the display is not compatible and needs to be replaced with another one. This is after I had already waited for more than a week.
                    He took out the display module and few other components from the AC and said that he is taking all of them along with him for testing purpose. On this day, they also took out the Window AC from its location and serviced it in our washroom. General Servicing of AC was done on our request. I was not available and all of this happened in front of my wife. I spoke to technicians on phone and requested to get the issue resolved as we had been suffering by then. The technician also took Rs 500 as charges.
                    On third visit, a technician came very late in the evening. I had requested him to come in the morning but he said they are highly occupied with customer complaints and he will be able to come by afternoon. I waited entire day and he turned up very late in evening. This time technician again fitted some more parts now the AC stopped working altogether. He did not have any clue as to why this happened. He called up some other fellow and together both guys kept doing something and in the end it was declared that they will take the entire AC to office for checking purpose. By this time it was already night time and I was too exhausted to bother them. I said Ok, please take it and get the repairs done.
                    Again I waited for couple of days but as usual there was not a call or any response from their side. After I called up, I was told that the compressor is not working and will have to be replaced!! This was a shocker to me. The AC was working completely fine until these guys bungled up. I do not know nor I am interested in knowing what happened but I am 110% sure that all of this happened due to ineptitude and carelessness of the Technicians.
                    In the meantime I got the complaint escalated to Regional Office. I spoke to The Area Service Manager (Mr. Ankush Gupta) and informed him on everything but he did not have any clarity on the issue and neglected whatever I had to say. He said he will check and call back. I waited for couple of days.
                    Again no call back was given to me by Mr. Ankush or any person from Local Agency. By this time it had been more than 15 days and I was cursing myself for purchasing a Voltas Product. I will never ever buy a Voltas product in future and also dissuade anyone associated in my sphere of influence from buying Voltas.
                    Anyways, I only called Mr. Ankush back and asked him how come compressor got damaged and if any thorough investigation of the issue was done. He tried to evade in all possible ways and just said that we are looking into the issue. Most disappointing thing was to see the attitude of Company staff (ASM) in this case and how he went about the entire thing. No communication, no empathy, no sense of responsibility at all. No wonder the technicians and Agency staff down the line is so pathetic.
                    Now today, I called up the owner of the agency (RS Service) on [protected] and when I enquired the person on the other side had no idea regarding the entire issue. I informed him again and he was like I will check and let you know. It’s been close to 3 weeks since I raised an SR and the franchise was having no idea. I am unable to have a sound sleep as my AC has been taken away and Voltas guys don’t give a ****. Thankfully this time he called back and said they will charge me 8000 bucks for the compressor issue!!
                    This is heights of incompetency from Voltas employees as well as its Franchise RS Service. Already I have paid Rs 500 which I got absolutely nothing in return. Now I am being charged Rs 8000 for no fault of mine. I request you to please look into this issue and get my AC up and running without any charges.
                    The AC is hardly 7 years old and very sparingly used; It was working very well except for the Display issue. There is no way I will be paying any additional charges for repair work. Voltas Senior officials need to introspect and look into how their service operations are running in the field in a totally unprofessional and shabby manner. Why should we customers pay for the misdoings of your staff. Please take immediate action on all the persons responsible in this case and get the AC fitted in my bedroom. I have already spent more than 3 weeks of sleepless nights!!
                    Please learn a few things from your counterparts like SAMSUNG & LG. I have their products as well but I never had such a harrowing experience with these companies while getting my products serviced.

Achint Chowdhary

Voltas SR No [protected] & [protected]
                    May 17, 2022
                    Apr 16, 2022
                    Dear Mr. Achint,

Voltas Online Team

Samir Baig
                      from Morjim, Goa
                      Apr 15, 2022

Address: Gut No 62 Peace City Police colony Padegaon Aurangabad 431002

I am facing Voltus service issue since call logged in.

Dear Customer, Request No [protected] appointment scheduled for[protected]. For assistance call our Helpline [protected] (24x7). - Voltas

Above msg received on 7 April 2022 still not a single call recieved from service team.

Will connect them day basis after there msg came not one responded there call but not a single call came from there side.

I am facing this issue since 7 of this month 2022.

I want strictly action on this.

Fake msg attachment share showing engineer visit no on e response.
                      May 17, 2022
                      Apr 15, 2022
                      Updated by Samir Baig
                      Also customer care told, once service engineer free then only they serve to me. As per there schedule.

There no any process tat or deadline for call close
                      Apr 16, 2022
                      Dear Mr. Samir,

Voltas Online Team

Ankush8080
                        Apr 14, 2022

After many follow ups and telephonic calls with customer care I am fed up with poor service network. From last 5 days I am in regular contact with customer care amd area service manager but installation is still pending. Phone number provided to reach nearby service centre is always switch off.
                        Kindly get this resolved asap.
                        May 17, 2022
                        Apr 16, 2022
                        Dear Mr. Ankush,

Voltas Online Team
                        Issue has been resolved..thankxxx

Mohitsss
                          from NOIDA, Uttar Pradesh
                          Apr 14, 2022

I am not able to use my AC as it showing F9 error and technician was not eager to resolve my issue. As per him the compressor is not installed properly and to resolve F9 error first i need to log another complaint for reinstallation which is not pathetic to say the least. Please resolve my issue asap
                          Dear Mr. Mohit

Voltas Online Team

manitmani
                            Apr 14, 2022

I purchased a ac 3 years back and I am literally fed up with this ac every year there is a leakage and every year I have to invest 5-6k in it for gas and service.
                            But this time a go under a scam where I complaint and raise a request of gas refilling on 8th of April 2022 and on 11th morning I got a message form Voltas that it would be resolved today and the. I got a call form a Voltas guy asking that m I at home he should come.then he visited our house repare the ac and took 2950 from my on Paytm when I asked for the recipient he said Voltas changed the policies and now it will come on mail and sms. Then next day ac was back to zero I called again then customer care says we haven’t sent anyone to your place. Then I had a word with the area manger of Voltas he called the number and we found out that there is Snapchat group who is providing local vendors with our number and address and with the case no. Too. Now Voltas is saying you had a under a scam go to police and we can’t help you in this.
                            We trusted Voltas that was our biggest mistake they are leaking out details to outside local vendors and they are not taking any action against it. The persons name was not in the list of Voltas then number was not in the list of Voltas. But my number and address was with them.and I complaint on Voltas customer care. The behaviour was too rude of Voltas guys and at the end of the Voltas customers lose money and faith on Voltas and Voltas is saying to go to police and make a complain we can’t help you in this.
                            Apr 14, 2022
                            Dear customer (manitmani)

Voltas Online Team
                            Apr 14, 2022
                            Updated by manitmani
                            I already had a word with customer care.
                            11, 12, 13, 14th of April I had a word with them and on 14th area manger mr Sidhant of Noida told me go to police we can’t help you in this.
                            Apr 18, 2022
                            Updated by manitmani
                            There is no response form anyone form Voltas
                            I am just getting messages that job is done by third party.
                            No call nothing happens before this msg they are just resolving this by sending sms.
                            Is this the solution?
                            Is Voltas going to do anything or not?
                            Apr 22, 2022
                            Updated by manitmani
                            No response yet

randhir_27
                              Apr 13, 2022

SR no is [protected]
                              I bought voltas 1 ton split AC in April 2018
                              It was all working fine.
                              I raised two complaint but on last Friday but no Engineer is till yesterday then tried to reach Service center which is provided by voltas customer care and asked the of my complaint that is said it will take two three more then I approached to Area manager Anuj aditya Gupta and request 2 Engineer was visited my place and they said gas is not in your so need to refill the gas and again Engineer is said the person who is filling gas will visited tomorrow,
                              Again I approached to Anuj aditya Gupta and arrange Engineer to refill the gas EOD, Again two person was visited to my place and checked the AC and said cooling coil is damage it and they said cost will be 12000Rs but if you cancelled the complainant I will repaired it in 8000 rs but I don't allow him to repaired my AC and they asked for service charges 500rs without any support, I paid them 500 rs and again I called to Anuj aditya Gupta and request him please help on this, After some time I got a call from service center and he said we will provide you 20 percent Discount on Total cost then I asked how many days it will take he said two days I said please start your service now, Afternoon some time again I get call from service centre from same person and he said no it will take 4 5 days

It seems all service center person is corrupted they do their according to their convenience

Last year I already spent 4000 for AC repaired this year again your Engineer is asking to pay 12000 now tell how can we spent that much amount every year

Randhir Kumar
                              May 15, 2022
                              Apr 14, 2022
                              Dear Mr. Randhir,

Voltas Online Team

randhir_27
                                Apr 13, 2022

SR '[protected]'.

I register 2 complaint regarding to my Voltas AC and escalated many times with customer care but issue still not resolved

I m getting very rude & unprofessional response from service center which was not expected.

I m going to put these concern through social media so that voltas take action against service center Delhi East

We will not recommend Voltas to any one.
                                May 18, 2022
                                Apr 14, 2022
                                Dear Mr. Randhir,

Voltas Online Team

Sahil Parashar
                                  Apr 13, 2022

This is parveen kumar. We have been regularly registering request for the service of our air conditioner but no one replies. A call comes from the customer care and then they say that technical team of your area will approach you in 96+ hour. But neither the technical team calls nor they answer any of our calls please help us as its summer season here and we are in dire need o[censored]sing our air conditioner. I will provide you the screenshot of my calls to the technical team of voltas
                                  May 18, 2022
                                  Apr 14, 2022
                                  Dear Mr. Sahil,

Voltas Online Team

vikaskalania
                                    Apr 13, 2022

Delay in service request for AC

Address: AM service centre voltas AC, uttam nagar, new delhi. phone no. 8287868749

I have raised a service request [protected] as my AC was not working on 20.03.2022. In the past 25 days the technician came twice. In their first visit they identified faulty pcb and told us the it will be indented and will come again and get it replaced with the faulty pcb.
                                    In their second visit on 01.04.2022 other technician came and said that there were three parts indented but one of them is different from the indented parts. And...
                                    atuaru
                                    Apr 13, 2022

Address: 116/35 anand nagar rawatpur gaon kanpur

If i do ac temperature is 16 after that room temperature does not go down..
                                    Example:- if room temperature is 35 its remain same temperature when the ac is running.
                                    Dear Custmor (atuaru),

Voltas Online Team

shubha mohanan
                                      Apr 13, 2022

I purchased Voltas Window AC in Sep 2020 but dint receive the WAT which is required at the time of servicing to claim free services in warranty.
                                      Dear Mr. Shubha,

Voltas Online Team