Voltas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 6, 2026
Complaints 4447

File a complaint to Voltas

Having problems with Voltas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Voltas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Voltas reviews & complaints page 30

Kashish Singh Chabbra
Apr 6, 2022

Hii ... actually its a very dissatisfaction from voltas company...ac get cool for 1 year only ..and from 2 year its not cooling...I want my ac to be checked soon and i will not able to bear charges because its problem from ur installation end...plss check soon its my humble request to your reputed company
plss contact me asap [protected]
Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ahmed.z
    from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    Apr 6, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

Service request no: [protected]

My AC broke down 5 times now. Same issue. Gas leakage. This was not fixed and every time I escalated they promised it would be fixed. However the issue happened again and again. Now with no resolution and in this heat, I have don’t have the luxury to use my own AC.

Why? Because of brilliant VOLTAS SERVICE.

The ac broke down again after being serviced. Just within 3 day.
    And the same problem occurred again!!! In matter of three days!!!
    Nothing is sorted!!! After a week of waiting, they serviced my ac, and it broke down again within 3 day!!!
    After raising another service request, I am still waiting for the ac to be fixed. The technician says they are waiting for part form the company. What kind of circus is this???
    This ac is just a year old.
    What kind of service is this????!!!
    THE SERVICE CENTER PHONE DOESN'T WORK!!! THE AREA SERVICE PERSON DOESN'T PICK UP THE PHONE!! NO UPDATE ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.

FIX MY AC. I HAVE LEARNT MY LESSON. NEVER BUY VOLTAS!!!

Dr. Vikas Dhawan
      Apr 5, 2022

Address: D204, AWHO, sector 114, Mohali-140307

My Inverter AC was service by TRADE BUFFER INDIA LLP, KHARAR, MOHALI. The service center people serviced my Inverter AC on 3/4.22 and after servicing the AC stops after 30-35 mins of running. It keeps on starting and getting off by itself. Service station people are very rude and should be banned by VOLTAS. I am sorry to say that I as a customer is regretting to have my AC serviced through VOLTAS. Kindly rectify the problem at earliest.

Dr Vikas Dhawan
      May 11, 2022
      Apr 06, 2022
      Voltas Customer Care's response
      Dear Dr Vikas Dhawan,

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your complaint number or registered contact number along with the area pin code at fb.com/msg/MyVoltas so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team

Shambhu1977
        Apr 4, 2022

I have purchased a new AC 1 ton from authorised dealer. I have paid Rs 950/- for installation charges and Rs 1000/- for outdoor stand. This is excess charges have been taken from authorised service centre.
        Nor also give any receipt. Please check and clarity.
        Dear shambhu1977,

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your complaint number or registered contact number along with the area pin code at fb.com/msg/MyVoltas so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team

skmishra210890
          Apr 4, 2022

Address: Village Rampur Chaudhary, Jamon, Rani Ganesh college ke saamane

Sanjeev Kumar Mishra

Deep freezer 320 ltr ser Number 5210429p19d003458

Got faulty not cooling now

Village Rampur Chaudhary, Jamon, Rani Ganesh college ke saamane Amethi
          Dear skmishra,

Voltas Online Team
          Dear Mr. Mishra,

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your concern along with the complaint number or registered contact number at fb.com/msg/MyVoltas so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team

D GANAPATI
            Apr 4, 2022

Address: OMQ- 400/1, AIRFORCE STATION FARIDABAD, DABUA COLONY, FARIDABAD-121005.

Newly installed AC 2 Ton Split compressor not switching on. Complaint not attended for last 7 days despite of repeated reminders on the toll free number- [protected]. The executive forwared the number od some Shree Shyam Enterprises, [protected]. However the vendor rep has not attended nor responding. Really sad to see such after sale services. Immediate attendance to the fault is requested. Communication may be made on [protected].
            Dear Ganpati

Voltas Online Team
            Dear Customer (D GANAPATI),

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your concern along with the complaint number or registered contact number at fb.com/msg/MyVoltas so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team

Arorabadal
              Apr 4, 2022

Address: WZ-40/2 sant garh

Namaskar,
              My name is badal and I'm from delhi, i have voltas Air Conditioner and i booked a service for my Air conditioner
              I booked service on 23rd march 2022 the voltas send me a message they gave me 26th march 2022 they coming and service my Air conditioner but now 4th April no one come at my home and I made many calls to Voltas no one picked up my calls and 31st march they pickup my call and I told him that no one is coming to service my air conditioner...no answer my question and they send me a message the message is your ac service has been done... I'm shocked..I have old mother in my house, she has a lot of problems without Air conditioner...tell me what to do now..
              May 9, 2022
              Apr 06, 2022
              Dear Arorabadal

Voltas Online Team
              same issue i am also facing now day, i had complained on 5-march-22 and received message 5-april-22 technician will contact you .but still i have not received any call for this. now day Voltas is giving good service .
              I thing we should blacklist this for future and never suggest anyone for this product .i am also going to post on social media as well .now day Voltas giving verse service .i hat voltas .

skmishra210890
                Apr 4, 2022

Address: Sanjeev Kumar Mishra Village Rampur Chaudhary Jamon Rani Ganesh college ke saamane Amethi

Voltas deep freezer serial Number PUA320KS018A is not cooling. Request please send your rep for repair at the earliest.

My address

Sanjeev Kumar Mishra
                Village Rampur Chaudhary Jamon Rani Ganesh college ke saamane Amethi
                Dear skmishra

Voltas Online Team

Sushant Vats
                  Apr 4, 2022

Address: मोहनपुरा लक्ष्मी नगर रुड़की जिला हरिद्वार खुद राज्य उत्तराखंड मोबाइल नंबर 8273 415060

वोल्टास कंपनी की सर्विस बहुत बेकार है कृपया करके कोई भी वोल्टास बेको को ना खरीदें मैं 30 तारीख से कंप्लेन कर रहा हूं पर अभी तक कोई भी कंपनी का बंदा देखने के लिए नहीं आया है और झूठे आश्वासन दे रहे हैं मेरी आप सभी से प्रार्थना है कि वोल्टास की मशीन कोई भी ना खरीदें वरना बाद में यह आपको सर्विस नहीं देंगे
                  Dear sushant,

Voltas Online Team

pawan11368
                    from Jalandhar, Punjab
                    Apr 4, 2022

Address: Q No. 4, DEO Complex, Jalandhar Cantt.

Unfortunately i have bought Voltas maha adjustable split ac last year. Since then I am being harrassed by your technical team. Gas has been refilled 3 times after buying the same. But still same gas leakage problem is as it is. No response is coming from your what's app number and your customer care number also they are saying to lodge service request through whatsapp. I have bought the AC and get installed it by your technical team. Recently i have get serviced it from your authorised technical team. Now also the AC is not working and smell Of gas is coming continuously from indoor unit.
                    2. Your technical team at Jalandhar Punjab is not able to find the leakage properly and get resolved the same. And 03 ACs have been regd. in my name whereas i bought only 01 ac.
                    3. In view of the above, it's enough, if the problem will not be resolved/ replace my AC with in 7 days. Iam being compelled to file case at consumer forum
                    Pawan Sharma, UDC
                    O/o Defence Estates Officer
                    Jalandhar circle
                    Jalandhar cantt
                    Mob no. [protected], [protected]

Shikhag802
                      Apr 3, 2022

Called voltas customer care they sent a fraud guy

Address: Nihal vihar,Nangloi,Delhi-41

As my AC was not working I called voltas customer care service no. [protected] they sent two guys to repair my AC . He said he was a dealer of Voltas company and company has sent him, so he started repairing and told me that PCB of AC is not working and also Gas is leaked. He took PCB of the AC with him and then after three days he brought it back and charged 2650/- and gave us a bill. It was not working but he said that it will start working...
                      banshidhar joshi
                      Apr 3, 2022

I have submitted a request for service of ac on dated 27thMarch 2022, and request no is [protected]. but this is pending till date during this period i spoke to votlas customer care many times but there was no satisfactory answer from there ., after many attempts they gave the mobile no of a local service provider. which is [protected]. who is laying again and again that my technician is near by you, will it be today, Sir this type of behavior is deadly against of the reputation of voltas ( THE TATA ) my mobile no [protected]
                      I hope, you will maintain the quality of your company and the name of the TATA

B D JOSHI
                      Apr 03, 2022
                      Updated by banshidhar joshi
                      nothing

banshidhar joshi
                        Apr 3, 2022

Respected Sir, My service request is [protected] and filed on 27th March 2022, but the this is pending till date during this period i spoke to votlas customer care many times but there was no satisfactory answer from there ., after many attempts they gave the mobile no of a local service provider. which is [protected]. who is laying again and again that my technician is near by you, will it be today, Sir this type of behavior is deadly against of the reputation of voltas ( THE TATA ) my mobile no [protected]
                        I hope, you will maintain the quality of your company and the name of the TATA

B D JOSHI
                        May 10, 2022
                        Apr 07, 2022
                        Dear Mr. Joshi,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Voltas Online Team

Sudhir Rakyan
                          Apr 3, 2022

Address: B-33 FIRST FLOOR SOUTH EXTENSION PART-2

I purchased a Voltas Window AC Model number 183DZA on 28th March 2022 from Life Enterprises, Darya Ganj. The AC is not starting and we raised this concern via an email. We were told that a technician will be sent to the address within 48 hours. Clearly, it has been more than 48 hours and no technician has arrived!! If the technician doesn't arrive till Monday that is 4th April'22, we will be left with no option other than escalating this on social media. Pathetic customer service by Voltas and its registered seller!!
                          May 5, 2022
                          Apr 04, 2022
                          Dear Sudhir,

Voltas Online Team

Parshu10810
                            Apr 3, 2022

After sales service of voltas is really worst. Its been more than 3 days I have raised service request for my AC as it is in warranty and I started facing issue with leakage in coil.

Voltas care never respond on time as I purchase AC in 2019 but I have checked previous SR response on my email they always respond after their TAT. which is really unprofessional and they are spoiling the image of Parent company TATA.

Even there customer care people also make you fool like they used words highlighted your issue escalated your issue on urgent basis but I really don't think they know the meaning o[censored]rgent. One more experience with their escalated team.

After escalation one Service Manager of area was allocated but when I called him he did not even responded. I don't know how unprofessional they are and how could be a person behave like this with any consumer.

Kindly help to resolve this issue by replacing the coil of AC Which is still in warranty period and even already repaired once by Voltas technician and gave us surity that you will mot face any issue till 5-6 years.

I am really fed up with the response thats why I have to write my complaint over here . help me to resolve my issue.

Prashant Tripathi
                            May 7, 2022
                            Apr 04, 2022
                            Dear Prashant,

Voltas Online Team

Moyn
                              from Torpa, Jharkhand
                              Apr 3, 2022

Address: Monalisa Mishra,H/O-Sri bindu sahoo, Second floor, opposite of Binod bhawan, Khunti-simdega main road. Torpa

I have raised a service request on 12 th march, two person from voltas visited to my home Torpa, khunti district, jharkhand on 12th march and they said there was an issue in swing motor and taken my old motor with them, which need to be replaced, then I paid them 650 rupees-service charge and convenience fee, as I am a working women I requested them to come on 2nd April, cause I was out of location.

I got 5-6 calls from 1-2 phone no.s to reschedule the service, and to everyone I requested to send person on 2 nd April.

Today when I tried to contact them, one no. Is not working and another who received she said she is not working in voltas any more.
                              I called in customer care and they said your complaint had been closed, a new service request has been given to me.

I am actually very unsatisfied by this type of service from voltas. The person who visited for service, they opened all accessories from my ac, and from then it's not assembled.

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.
                              Apr 06, 2022
                              Dear moyn

Voltas Online Team
                              Apr 14, 2022
                              Updated by Moyn
                              I have sent details in fb. Com/msg/My Voltas. But no support has been provided
                              Dear M/S,
                              It has been one month, Till now my issue is not resolved, No one has came for services. Automatically they are rescheduling and cancelling my service request and message comes to me that customer has rescheduled. The person who visited to me for service has taken swing motor and other parts with him. Kindly take appropriate action against this type of behavior

aneeq maniars
                                Apr 2, 2022

Address: NA

We purchsed two voltas AC worth more than 68000 . The voltas person that comes for installation was ko good, he damaged the AC pipe, drilled unnecessary holes in the room, went away in a hurry and did not assisted when asked questions about the working of AC and moreover was totally rude and pathetic. Since then we complain to voltas about this, they assured that they will take care of this but no one has taken the responsibility and have not provided a single resolution or help. Moreover they charged us 4400 for AC installation on top of the AC price. But look how pathetic their service is. We request someone look into this and compensate for the headache they have caused to us. This is totally unacceptable. Its been a week and no help provided. Moreover the person they sent are pervert and can not be trusted in someone's house. Totally loss of money trusting in voltas.
                                May 6, 2022
                                Apr 04, 2022
                                Dear Aneeq,

Voltas Online Team

RamPrasadPoola
                                  Mar 31, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

I am E. Surya Chandra, Purchased Voltas AC in Hyderabad SR Nagar Bajaj Show Room Ameerpet, Hyderabad. In voice No:1252/21/s-43595 on[protected], But we got Damaged AC leakage gas in inside one. Then the service guy told that he will put an email to Voltas company. After 6 day we got another ac but it was 1tone we booked one is 1.5 tone Then we called one of the service manager he told that some mistake is happened. After that till now we haven't received any new pc. Last 11 days i am irritating with this people. we have small kid and we are recently came from Malaysia to India. Tomorrow I am going to the Bajaj Show Room to know the status. If tomorrow my AC is not fixed I will tell the show room guy to cancel my Order. I am writing this email waited for after 11 days sleep less nights. Actually I love Tata products that's why i went for Voltas AC. But seeing all this my trust is gone. In my case every 3days new guy is coming and telling that we are from Voltas we will resolve your issue. But no one fixed it. Finally the suffering one is me and my family.
                                  May 5, 2022
                                  Apr 04, 2022
                                  Dear Ram,

Voltas Online Team

mr r.p.gupta
                                    Mar 31, 2022

Address: India

I have purchased Voltas water cooler 40/80 PSS
                                    From Mahima Enterprise Agra
                                    Vide bill No.955 dy. 26/07/2018
                                    But I Coll many times but they did not give the response & not register my non cooling w/cooler
                                    Pl get the favour & they give to me service.
                                    May 10, 2022
                                    Apr 04, 2022
                                    Dear Mr. Gupta,

Voltas Online Team

Dr Anil Gola
                                      Mar 31, 2022

Address: Eata chungi saroj nagar gali no 03 aligarh

Gas leaking
                                      Ac not cooling
                                      Not working
                                      Volts company ford
                                      Very bad service provider