Voltas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 6, 2026
Complaints 4447

File a complaint to Voltas

Having problems with Voltas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Voltas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Voltas reviews & complaints page 55

LAKSHMAN SINGH TANWAR
Sep 6, 2020

high pressure complaint voltas ac product

Address: F-126,tirkha colony, sector-2,, Tirkha colony

Hye sir,
My name is lakshman singh tanwar. I live in h. No. F126 tirkha colony ballabgarh, faridabad, haryana. Sir, i am very upset. I bought voltas' ac on 24 june 2020. Which was bought in the name of naresh. This is split ac and a half ton inverter ac. A few days later i had it installed. A few days after the installation, there was a problem of leakage of water and the problem of not cooling. I reported this problem to the service...
Rahul sadana
Sep 6, 2020

I have 9 voltas 1.5 ton split ac’s in a building. 6 ac’ s in them have gas leakage problem. I am facing this problem since march 2020 and regularly complaining about the same on customer care. Technician visited sometimes saying today we don’t have gas with us, sometimes took indoor with them and bring back with problem unresolved. I am complaining here because i am not getting any support. My ac’s are in wta (5 year warranty period). Purchase year in 2018.
Aug 9, 2021
Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 08, 2020
Voltas Customer Care's response
Dear Rahul,

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your complaint number or registered contact number along with the area pin code at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team
Sep 18, 2020
Dear Rahul,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team

Ashok Raja Boda
    Sep 5, 2020

We brought new ac from amazon on nov - 2019. We raised compaint as room not getting cool with request no [protected] on 24th aug 2020.

Service executive reached on 26th and checked it. Informed as it's gas leakage issue, we need to replace. As it's under warranty, it will take 5 days to get new part. We will be back. Closed the request by updating as resolved. But till date, no one came to fix it.

Almost 10days, no proper response from that person.

Customer support team given local manager mobile number. Local manager ask to call customer care and no proper answer.

Again raised same complaint on 4th sep 2020 (Request no is [protected]).
    Aug 13, 2021
    Sep 08, 2020
    Dear Ashok,

Thanks for voicing your concern. We are sharing your concern with our branch team and they will call you within 24hrs and resolve your issues as per govt guideline based on defined zone.

Voltas Online Team
    Oct 14, 2020
    Dear Ashok,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team

Ashok Raja Boda
      Sep 5, 2020

We brought new ac from amazon on nov - 2019. We raised compaint as room not getting cool with request no [protected] on 24th aug 2020.

Service executive reached on 26th and checked it and informed as it's gas leakage issue, we need to replace. As it's under warranty, it will take 5 days to get new part. We will be back.

Almost 10days, no proper response from that person.

Customer support team given local manager mobile number. Local manager ask to call customer care and no proper way to talk.

Again raised same complaint on 4th sep 2020 (Request no is [protected]).
      Sep 08, 2020
      Dear Ashok,

Thanks for voicing your concern. We are sharing your concern with our branch team and they will call you within 24hrs and resolve your issues as per govt guideline based on defined zone.

Voltas Online Team
      Sep 09, 2020
      Updated by Ashok Raja Boda
      No one contacted on this.
      Sep 09, 2020
      Updated by Ashok Raja Boda
      Worst ever service and wrost product in India.

Nit krish
        Sep 5, 2020

Air/ mam, ive bought voltas split ac last year february. After first free service, water leakage problem stil exists. The mechanics four times serviced it. Even on 11th feb, mechanic took the ac for service to their centre telling me that v should change the coil and it's free of cost for warranty exists. After 15 days they reinstalled it. They told me they changed the coil but later the service centre receptionist told me they r waiting for the coil. Once v received, wil rectify the problem. But it doesn't happen. Stil the water leakage problem exist. Day before yesterday on 30rd august, again i raised request for water leakage through watsapp. Mechanic came on 3rd september did something and charged me 500. For service request. I'm much depressed in this issue and the service made by u. Suggest me what to do.

Ayush Vashishtha
          Sep 4, 2020

My stabilizer is not working properly. It is under the warrenty period but the company refuse to replace it.
          Please help me.

jivano
            Sep 4, 2020

Address: Pune

I have been facing a problem with p3 error for my air conditioner, find below details of the same.

Sharing you the video of the error message through google drive.

This is with reference to the subjected matter which i have been following up with your concern team for more than 4 months, the technical team has attended the call more than three times in the situation of covid 19 pandemic.

The problem still persists, and i being a customer have been left shocked with this behavior, the last time when the technical team visited my place they insisted that i need to fix an stabilizer which indeed will resolve this p3 problem.

Recently i have attached the stabilizer and found the same problem, can you please help me to get this resolved at the earliest
            Also to inform you this time i would need some proper investigation, and not false perceptions from the technical team.

To my surprise i seen similar cases reported for voltas on the consumer complaint site, still the technicians are unable to solve the problem.
            Sep 9, 2020
            This is still pending and marked as completed.
            Sep 09, 2020

We are sorry for the experience you had. We request you to kindly share your complaint number or registered contact number along with the area pin code at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team
            Sep 18, 2020

Voltas Online Team

aniruddhhr
              Sep 4, 2020

Address: Upendrasinh Raulji Second Floor Amarpali Apartment Ashirwad Society Science College Road Godhra Panchmahal

My sel[censored]pendrasinh Raulji Contact No.[protected].

I bought Voltas 1.5 Ton 3 star split AC white through flipkart on 20.04.2019. Within one year duration I am facing issue of non cooling, I registered services request for many time but no service person came during my one year warranty period. I again register complain of same on 18th July, 2020.After that Godhra District Valtas Authorizes service centre technician came and taken away my AC compressor. After one and half month yesterday 03rd September, 2020 technician reinstalled compressor and GAS refilled but still my AC cooling issue do not resolved. Technician demanded money but we inform to resolve our same issue and provide Voltas Company bill than after we will surely pay Rs.2, 200/- as discussed.

Today 04th September, 2020 I called technician Mr.Manhar to resolve same cooling issue and provide me bill of Rs.2, 200/- for Gas refiling charges. He denied to come my home and told me to deposit Rs.3, 200/- in my personal bank accounts than after I will visit your home.

This is purely irregular & illegal demand without providing proper services, resolve issue and any bill how can Voltas Service centre technician demand such Rs.3, 200/-. I am having recoding of same demand and conversation.

I am very much unsatisfied with this Voltas company Service and I want to complain all platform till my issue not resolved. I will not suggest to purchase any Voltas products.They are very much poor in their after sale services and their service centres technicians are inefficient to resolve Voltas product issue and demanding money in personal bank accounts.

I am attaching the invoice of same product purchased and request you to take necessary all action against this Voltas Limited company for not providing required services to their customers.
              Sep 08, 2020
              Dear Upendrasinh,

Voltas Online Team
              Sep 25, 2020
              Dear Upendrasinh,

Our team tried to contact you but was unable to reach you. Furthermore, we request you to provide an alternate number along with suitable timings so that we can assist you further.

Voltas Online Team

Ajay Ohri
                Sep 3, 2020

Address: FLAT No T-378, BLOCK 8, ASHIANA UTSAV, BHIWADI

Dear Sir/ Ma'm
                We had purchased three ACs on 09 Feb 2019 from Reliance Digital, Bhiwadi, Rajasthan.
                On 23 August 2020, we registered a complaint with Reliance Digital at the appearance of 'F0' indication and since then so many technicians have attended to the complaint but of no avail.
                Thereafter, the matter was transferred to Voltas Repair Team on 02 Sep 2020 but again the method being used is HIT AND TRIAL or BY ESTIMATION. My Request No is [protected]
                A portion of the false ceiling was broken on a similar request by one of the technicians but the fault was not detected at that end. The Technicians continue to GUESS about the fault and keep demanding to break open of the ceiling. There is over 50 m of Gas Conduit which is in open from the Compressor to the ceiling but no one wants to check that portion!!
                Today, when I was asked to Speak to Mr Jitender, the supervisor of the technicians, the request from my side to hear me out for 3 Minutes was spurned and Mr. Jitender kept insisting to break open the ceiling without even knowing where does the fault lie!! Further, Mr. Jitender was rude that he even refused to listen to my side of the complaint. He then ordered his team to leave the house.
                I do not understand as to how people with such temperament be given the responsibility of Public Relations and allowed to bring such disrepute to the prestigious company like VOLTAS. Beyond Belief!!
                My request is to send a suitable team with the requisite Instrumentation and wherewithal to repair my AC and Take Suitable Action Against Mr. Jitender for not even listening to me.
                Request Confirm and Register my Grievances.

Major General Ajay Ohri, SM (Retd)
                Block No 8, House No T-378
                Ashiana Utsav, Bhiwadi
                District Alwar, Rajasthan
                Aug 9, 2021
                Sep 04, 2020
                Dear Ajay,

Voltas Online Team
                Oct 06, 2020
                Dear Ajay,

Voltas Online Team

RaviKumar Kokirala
                  Aug 30, 2020

Address: Bhagavandas colony, bhadrachalam,Hno:18-1-73 , bhadradri kothagudem dist, telangana,cell : 9160091304

Im purchsed ac in last year
                  It is in warrenty
                  Now my ac was not cooled

srinivas kadari
                    from guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                    Aug 28, 2020

Address: dno-7-16-170, malakondaiah colony, arundelpet 10/4

I purchased my voltas coller[protected] after one month it was swing problem i complained customercare service executive just adjust the problem. but it repeats again and again i complained in june and july but no one respond still now
                    Aug 13, 2021
                    Aug 29, 2020
                    Dear Srinivas,

Voltas Online Team
                    Sep 08, 2020
                    Dear Srinivas,

Voltas Online Team

Purav rana
                      Aug 26, 2020

Address: Plot -d-125 industrial area phase7 mohali punjab pin-160059

I anil purchased voltas water dispenser last 15 days ago. Its not proper working from last 4 days . I have complaint to company . Engineer cal me for visit but he never come for complaint. Today i cal to engineer for repair the water dispnser then he tell me
                      I have no time when i have time then i come...
                      His name is rakesh
                      Mob no is[protected]
                      Voltas thanks your good services.
                      You are requested to take your water dispenser and refund my money.
                      Aug 13, 2021
                      Aug 29, 2020
                      Dear Purav,

Voltas Online Team
                      Sep 08, 2020
                      Dear Purav,

Voltas Online Team

Deypk
                        Aug 21, 2020

Address: Mumbai, India

Booked a call with service request no. [protected] on 30th june, 2020 for a 1.5 tonnes inverter ac.ac is under extended warranty. Engineer said that pcb is to be changed. The service center is telling that the part is ordered but the company is not supplying it.

Almost two months gone. Hey god!! Please help

nirmal lakshman
                          Aug 21, 2020

I’ve bought voltas 1.5 inverter ac from flipkart 3 months back. Within 3 months time my ac faced “not cooling “ problem twice. I appears that a defective product is supplied to me. I want to replace my ac unit.

kuldeep sharma ji
                            Aug 21, 2020

Address: # 2/607 thakur mohalla, gidderbaha

I have purchase new voltas ac in 2017 but now these days my ac pcb display not working. I have submit a complaint to customer care request number [protected] on dated 17 aug 2020 but till date no technician check my ac & resolved problem. Pls support
                            Aug 11, 2021
                            Aug 24, 2020
                            Dear Kuldeep,

Voltas Online Team
                            Sep 08, 2020
                            Dear Kuldeep,

Voltas Online Team

LAKSHMAN SINGH TANWAR
                              Aug 16, 2020

Address: F 126, tirkha colony, ballabgarh, faridabad

Complaint Against Voltas Company.
                              I Lakshman singh Tanwar, Residence of F126, Tirkha colony, ballabgarh, fbd, HR
                              Mere bade bhai ne voltas ka split AC liya tha 24-8-20 ko Naresh ke naam se, Abi tk uski leakage ki prblm solv ni hue hai, bhot baar call kiya cmpny ko
                              M-[protected]

Ruma Banerjee
                                Aug 16, 2020

Address: Kolkata

My 5years old ac's blower wasn't functioning but the outdoor unit was fine since 29th july. I called the service center on 30th july and a technician visited in the evening. He diagnosed the machine without opening it and said that the pcb needs to be replaced and verbally affirmed the cost to be 2200 to 2500 inr. This would be done in 48hrs. Since that day it's been 18days and they never contacted me. I've tried reaching them more than 20 times through the all india number and the local service center doesn't help. 2days back when i called the local service center they said that the spare part now costs double the amount, approx 4807 rupees but failed to explain the reason. All india voltas service center tries forwarding calls to the local center but none of the calls get answered. I called them 15 times today. None of the calls got through to the local service center
                                [protected] is the request number

Om644
                                  Aug 16, 2020

Address: KHURJA 203131

I have bought 2 voltas split ac of same model no - 183vdzv/dzu
                                  In april 2019 (Last year). Due covid - 19 warranty period exceeded, in april 2020 but at that time in country lockdown happened. Due to serious disaster of covid-19 we are unable to call for servicing the ac (S). There is need to visit once atleast to slove the problem because till now we did not use our one free service of ac due to covid 19 & lockdown.
                                  So now some major trouble occurs in the ac we request you please take up the matter. Because in june or july lockdown ocurred in our areas so we are unable to call the concern person, i request you to please provide our first free service.
                                  Aug 9, 2021
                                  Aug 24, 2020

Voltas Online Team
                                  Sep 02, 2020

Voltas Online Team

sbhatnagar16

I am writing this letter to grab attention on my issue. I have registered a complain regarding my AC unit is not cooling on 14th of April . With few disputes with the Service Center I have registered a complain with you on 18th of April, 2019. Till now Voltas Authorized AC service Center is not able to resolve my issue.

DEar Sir Please pay attenion on these points:
                                    1. After Submitting a complain your Service Center personal asked me to Pay much more amount.
                                    2. He left my indoor unit opened for about 7 to 10 days and visited to my place after the interference of Mr. Kailash Chandra Sharma.
                                    3. After 5 to 7 days he came and work with outdoor unit( Fill the Gas) .
                                    4. After that he said all the things are right now there must be no issue with your unit but after that also the problem remains same.
                                    5. Aftre so many calls and appointments he came on 10 may, 2019 and took my indoor unit with himself for testing and told me that within 2 days it will be ok and get installed on my place.
                                    6. once again after so many calls and he came on 22nd of may, 2019 and installed my AC indoor unit.
                                    7. I called him on 23rd, 2019 and told him about the issue that remains same.
                                    8. Then he came and opened the outdoor and indoor units and took it with them that they would have to be checked. Then after a long time, he put the unit back and told that the PCB of my outdoor unit has deteriorated due to which the gas is not filling.

Now I just want to know Sir is this the way to handle a Consumer that is trusted on you only. We have purchased the AC from Voltas and was the happy customer till date but Sorry to say that your service team is not as per the standard of you.

If a single problem is not resolved after more than an year and wife is seriously ill for last 2 years and she require ac during the summer time that is the most required time for AC then please tell me what is the use of my AC.

I request you to kindly interfere in between the issue and try to resolve my issue asap.

Voltas Online Team
                                    Aug 24, 2020

Voltas Online Team
                                    Kindly use [protected] or [protected] for further communication.

Saurabh Bhatnagar

Milan H. Hingu
                                      Aug 12, 2020

Tata Voltas AC - Total faulty AC has been delivered from Croma

At the time of installation, the Voltas service engineer only found that the whole piece is faulty. The parts which found faulty areas below from the indoor unit.

1. The fan which is throwing air in a different directions was broken.
                                      2. The display which is showing temperature is malfunctioning. Not showing numbers properly.
                                      3. AC Remote screen is broken inside and also not working.

A the time I found 1st issue, same time I registered a complaint and found its normal mechanical issue and then they committed that they will fix it or will replace in 2-3 days.

After that, when service engineer had installed and started the AC, we found display is not showing temperature properly. Then I suspect there is a major issue with the product I received and after seeing the remote which the service engineer only unpacked found screen broken and ot working at all.

So I requested to the service manager but he doesn't want to talk to me.

So, I went to Croma Centre, Iscon Bridge, SG Highway, Ahmedabad from where I purchased this ###. And I got confidence from store manager that it will be replaced.

After 2 days its still not replaced.
                                      Aug 12, 2021
                                      Dear Milan,

Voltas Online Team
                                      Aug 24, 2020
                                      Dear Milan,

Voltas Online Team