Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 3599

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 112

BALASUBRAMANIAN PITCHAI
Mar 5, 2015

We are already complained to The Chairman, M/s Whirlpool of India Ltd., Whirlpool House, Plot No. 40, Sector 44, Gurgaon – 122002, Haryana You corrupt in Chennai Customer Care in collusion local contractors are not sending people for maintenance calls and are not remaining the AMC. Terminate them and put competent people in place. Otherwise you would be soon closing your business in Chennai. My email: balasubramanian.[protected]@gmail.com Ph:[protected] (P.BALASUBRAMANIAN)
Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 22, 2015
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response
Dear BALASUBRAMANIAN Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm Regards, Whirlpool India

jayadev devakaran
    from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
    Feb 26, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

i own a whirlpool w/m PL 860H platinum, purchased from trivandrum non csd station canteen on 12/04 /15. It developed complaint (UB) and the same was reported on telephone No[protected] on 11 feb. Again on 13 feb complaint was noted at the above No. Since no complaint No. was given, i insisted for a complaint No. which was not given. The name of the assistant on tele was Mrs Ambika (as told by the assistant on tele). Hhowever no one attended to the complaint till 20 feb. thereafter i took the toll free No. from internet and contacted[protected], who registered the complaint and gave complaint No. CO [protected].The service engr (Mr Sreekumar) came on 21 feb and told that he will come on 23 feb and take the W/M to workshop. Since no one came on 23 feb i contacted the service engr. He expressed his inability sine some one else is to do the job of getting the W/M to workshop . i am with out W/M for over two weeks . Kindly do the needful at the earliest.
    Feb 27, 2015
    "Hi jayadev, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you for contacting Whirlpool India. Have a nice day"

Velu Kumaresan
      Feb 24, 2015

Sub: Unsatisfactory and poor service rendered by Authorised Service Centre technician (Mother's Home Care, Madipakkam, Chennai91) of Whirpool, . Ref: My complaint service request no. CN[protected] / Customer satisfactory Code 407 dated 18th Feb'2015 I have registered a complaint on 18.2.15 for service of my refrigerator (Service Request No. CN [protected], Customer Satisfactory Code 407). One technician from Mother's Home Care, Madipakkam, Chennai 91, turned up stating that he is coming from authorised service centre of Whirpool. To my shock he did not undertake any service the refrigerator as per my complaint but stated that refrigerator is working fine and I need to pay Rs. 350/- as service charges. I requested him to do the general service of my refrigerator and also check why the power consumption is abnormally high i.e. 4 units per day as against normal 1 unit to be consumed. His response was that I should not contact Whirpool directly at their helpline and instead call him in his personal mobile number after few days and he will come and replace the spare parts which will cost Rs. 1500/- or so and I can pay the charges directly to him. However, I have finally paid Rs. 330/- and got a receipt for the same. I was shocked and doubtful on his behaviour of the technician for the following reaosons; 1) Why he did not bother to do general check up and service of the refigerator for which I had made a complaint with Whirlpool. 2) Without doing any service and on seeing the refrigerator working fine he immediately demanded for paying Rs. 350/- as service charge and after telling him that Whirpool had stated that Rs.337/- would be the service charge, he agreed to receive Rs. 330/- as service charge which is contradictory to his initial claim of Rs. 350/-. 3) Why should the technician request for not contacting Whirpool directly in helpline and instead requested to call on his personal mobile for changing the spare parts? 4) If at all the spare part needs to be changed why didn't he do it in the first instance itself? and trying to postpone it by requesting calling him in his mobile no? Under this circumstances, I feel it is the duty of the senior personnel at Whirpool to clarify on the poor service meted to me by charging Rs. 330/- by your authorised service centre without doing any service and also trying to extract further amount by requesting me to call the technician in his personal number after few days. Thanking you, With regards V Kumaresan
      Feb 27, 2015
      Hi Velu, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you for contacting Whirlpool India. Have a nice day

anukanth
        from Trivandrum, Kerala
        Feb 24, 2015

I am Anukanth S S
        Mob : [protected]

I bought a washing machine on 23 march 2014, 1 month ago the machine suddenly stopped, after registering the complaint (Ref No: CO[protected]) somebody from Hi tech solutions, No.14/1733-Tc, Vazhuthacaud, Thiruvananthapuram - 695010, came over and said that the board was complaint, and they are not having any stock. till now i have not yet received any information from them. Details of the machine is as follows

Model: 14833
        INF[protected]
        Feb 26, 2015
        Hi Anukanth, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you for contacting Whirlpool India. Have a nice day

manusha
          Feb 22, 2015

Last time when i complained the city whirlpool customer care centre for the stem of washing machine... the person came and chekd after which i am facing lot of problems especially during the drier stage... i am trying to contact the concern person here but i am not able to find a appropriate one.. i kindly request the customer care to arrange the person for me. Thank u
          Feb 23, 2015
          Hi Manusha , sorry for the inconvience caused. In order for us to assist you in the fastest possible manner we would require your contact number and complaint number. Thank you for contacting Whirlpool India Have a nice day
          [protected] -complaint logged on 13/02/2015.so far nobody turned up, inspite of many reminders

sanjeev ku. verma
            Feb 18, 2015

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

On 26.03.2013 the mechanic of service centre changed compressor of my fridge. After some time (about 8 months) gas choking problem started and in july 2014 gas was charged with replacement of capillary tube. Now the problem is generating since two months.
            Feb 20, 2015
            Hi Sanjeev, sorry for the inconvience caused. In order for us to assist you in the fastest possible manner we would require your contact number and complaint number. Thank you for contacting Whirlpool India Have a nice day

Rajiv.Sharma2
              Feb 17, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

My name is Rajiv Sharma, I bought Whirlpool IC255LTR ROY 242 Double Door Midnight Bloom refrigerator on 2nd Feb’ 2015 from SPARSH ELECTRONIS (Dealer located at Faridabad, Haryana).
              Just to provide you the summary of the complaint I have registered with Whirlpool Service Centre. When the product was delivered at my place it was a rejected Peace. The Bottom door handle was broken I immediately called my dealer from where I purchased the product and informed him about the same, he gave me customer care contact number to register the complaint for replacement of product. I bought this product on 2nd of Feb'15 and since then I have been contacting and requesting people for the replacement of product in service center and they are not providing any information or status of replacement of my product.
              I would like to share the name of one of the concern person Mr. Rohit (person supposed to take care of my complaint) whom I have been contacting regarding the replacement of my fridge and he informed me that replacement request has been approved and the replacement will be done by 11th Feb’ 2015 and I have been contacting him since 11th of Feb and every time he gave me the new date and now on 17th I contacted him and assured me that replacement will be done by 7.00pm on 17th Feb but again I experienced the same issue and nothing was happened neither received any communication from any one and now he is not even picking up my calls and now the situation is I am completely blank and frustrated with the services I am getting from Whirlpool, I am highly disappointed and not sure whom I should contact to resolve this matter.
              I would request you to please look into this issue as quickly as possible or let me know the name of person who can help me out to resolve this.
              Rajiv Sharma
              Feb 20, 2015
              Hi Rajiv, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you for contacting Whirlpool India. Have a nice day

Malathi Lakshmanan
                Feb 17, 2015

Hi, I have Whirlpool Washing Machine and model is "Agitronic" which is not working since 1 month. I Logged complaints they come and check the current supply that's it but servicing person still now not getting a particular machine part and he is extending the days . But still the same problem persists. I have paid AMC till 02th Feb 2015. No response from Whirlpool servicing centre after so many follow ups. Twice time I logged a complaint, and details are given below:

Complain No: MB[protected],
                Customer Satisfaction Code: 944.
                Please suggest way forward.

Thanks, Malathi
                email id: mello.[protected]@gmail.com...

"RETAILER PERSON ALSO NOT PROVIDING A PROPER FEATURE OF MACHINE TO CUSTOMER"
                not satisfied
                Not satisfied with whirlpool washing service provider & retailer information

saudamini pandey
                  from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                  Feb 14, 2015

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

dear sir/mam i had bought a AMC of my RO(water purifier) from whirlpool, Now my purifier is not working properly I made a complain regarding that in November 14, the service person came and said that there is problem in filters, as i shown the AMC papers they said part is not available.Again in January they did the same in Feb I made the same complain two more times but nobody has even called me..My AMC is expiring on 21 feb, then ur services would be made n I have to pay..this is illegal and against your company policies. I request you to go through it and resolve my problem ASAP. ramit pandey mb-[protected], [protected], [protected] request no LK[protected] gorakhpur . uttar pradesh
                  Feb 18, 2015
                  Hi Amit, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm Regards, Whirlpool India

sajeeshr
                    Feb 14, 2015

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I have purchase a fridge 08/10/2014 after three months( 12.02.2015) the fridge is complaint. I register a complaint 12.02.2015 and the number is CO [protected] and the same day i inform my retailer. The whirlpool technician is coming same day some parts is replaced but the fridge is not working and the next day another techinision is coming some parts replaced but my fridge is not working. My fridge complaint is first is working after the first auto cut off then not working. kindly i request to you solve the problem immediatly Thaking You yours faithfully SAJEESH R Mob: [protected]
                    Feb 18, 2015
                    Hi Sajeesh, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm Regards, Whirlpool India
                    I think solve the problem immediatly

ankiinala
                      Feb 12, 2015

Hi, I have Whirlpool Washing Machine which is not working since October 2014. Logged complaints they come and changed the electronic board. But still the same problem persists. I have paid AMC till 13th September 2015. No response from Whirlpool servicing centre after so many follow ups. Today also I logged a complaint, details are below. HD[protected], Customer Satisfaction Code 308. Please suggest way forward. Thanks, Anki [protected]@gmail.com
                      Feb 18, 2015
                      Hi ankiinala, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm Regards, Whirlpool India

kannankaruppasamy
                        Feb 11, 2015

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

myfridgemodel pym1-13/[protected] ina machine fire dameged my house so action in fire service in damegen ina things 2lakes so legal actives ina consumer court pls immeditely acton ina complaint noMR[protected].23/01/2015, MR[protected], 30/01/2015 BY ADVOCATE K.KANNAN, M.A.B.L

guptashishir91
                          Feb 7, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I am havng a 310 ltr single door whirlpool refridgerator purchased on 12.1.2006. In 12.7.2013 I changed the compressor as it gone immediatey after 7 yr warranty than in Jan 2014 my fridge stopped tripping and ice forming stopped, than I contacted D.S.Services Raipur, ;which is Whirlpool India's customer care at Raipur Chhattisgarh, they said problem in thermostat and they changed it in 12.1.14 and charged Rs.610, after a couple of week again the same problem began, than again i contact them they said to pick the fridge at there workshop and said fridger is not working and need to be change, i said ok. they changed it and charged Rs.2835+Rs.300 rickshaw charge. Again smwr in June the problem starts and again they said compressor pipe leakage and again it was repaired n they charged Rs.1200 for recharging gas. Now last week again the same problem started and again i called them and after calling several times they respond 4days ago and they said gas is choked and then Mr. DS Dewangan stopped picking my phone, and one of his worker always gave only assurance of tomorrow. I am very harrased by this attitude. SHISHIR GUPTA [protected]

yathishkumarkc
                            Feb 4, 2015

I want to replace the burnt circuit board of my 13-14 year old ice magic refrigerator .its model no is WRHA252G20.I want to know the cost of it.Since the model is very old if i dont get any new circuit board waht is my alternative. With regards, Yathish [protected]@rediffmail.com

kripa916
                              Feb 3, 2015

Name : Karunambaran S Address : Sagar, Ramapuram, Thannimoodu P O, Trivandrum, Kerala. pin code 695123 Phone no : [protected] I am having a washing machine ( WHIRLPOOL 123 650 si model no 12202). Before 5 months it get damaged and the control panel has been replaced by the service center and assured a warrenty of 6 months from then. But now it is again get damaged. I had registered a complaint but till now the service center is not attending the complaint.

harsh toshniwal
                                Feb 2, 2015

Its been long time that the refrigerator is not in working condition . Repeatedly have told for service but no response at all and the person came not able to execute the problem . Its high time to take action or else i need to ake action and would not recommend in my circle for your product due to the service problem. We are facing severe problem and if not solved in near time then would take severe action against it.

-harsh toshniwal
                                Feb 04, 2015
                                Dear Harsh Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm Regards, Whirlpool India

gee17ess
                                  from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                                  Jan 27, 2015

In April 2014, I registered a complaint about my double door fridge to Whirlpool. The fridge wasn't cooling. An engineer turned up and after three or four sittings gave me a bill of about Rs 4000 after changing a couple of parts. Meanwhile, he broke the temperature control panel on the door of the fridge. Since then, and several calls later, the engineer hasn't been able to replace the part. My last call was about 3 or 4 months back during which we had a baby. These many months later I decided to call customer service to register a complaint. They gave me the no of their service centre head. After speaking to this engineer, who has left the company, their response is to ask the particular engineer to make the payment since he was liable. To top it they say its my fault that I didn't lodge a complaint with their customer service sooner. My question is...how can a company with such poor customer treatment be trusted? I am deeply hurt and advise everyone never to purchase a Whirlpool product.
                                  Jan 28, 2015
                                  Hi Gee17ess, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused , could you please share your concerns and your complaint number and contact number in order for us to assist you further

r.prasantkumar
                                    Jan 27, 2015

I have Whirlpool RO system installed at my Residence. I have signed the AMC for my RO in March2014. The day of signing the AMC, the motor of RO went faulty and I have paid for it to be replaced and same time I have paid for the AMC too. The whirlpool service partner Millennium service, Gurgaon has come for the service. As per the AMC terms, all the filter cartridges was supposed to be changed and the service partner was supposed to visit the system and do the preventive system maintenance to prevent any damage. The day of signing AMC, the service technician has replaced 3 cartridges and not replaced other three (3) saying he does not have in stock and will replace in a week time. It was told to us that you need not call Whirlpool; you can directly call us for any service. Anytime we come near to this area, we will visit the site and do the service. This is almost a year now. Whenever we call, the phone does not respond. Today we witnessed some issues with the system not delivering water and called all the numbers shared with us from Millennium service but no number found responding. Finally, I logged the call with Whirlpool and the service technician visited and replaced the pending cartridges and asked to pay for the membrane which has been damaged due to lack of maintenance and the same was confirmed by Ajay Dibakar from Whirlpool service center with compliant no-HR[protected] dated 27th Jan at 3.43PM. I would like to raise concern, why should I pay for the membrane which is damaged due to lack of support from Whirlpool as per the agreed terms in AMC, and why should I pay the AMC if my due cartridge is getting replaced almost after a year of my payment and there is no preventive maintenance is carried out due to which the system is affected.? I am being charge another Rs.2700/- for the membrane which has been damaged due to lack of maintenance. Is it an ethical practice from Whirlpool service? How can a company like Whirlpool involved in such poor customer support and support the service partner even being a defaulter, not meeting the terms of AMC ? Regards Prasant [protected]
                                    Jan 28, 2015
                                    Dear Prasant Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm Regards, Whirlpool India
                                    Jan 30, 2015
                                    Dear Prasant, We have been informed that the relavent department is in touch with you, and will arrange the required part soon. Thank you for contacting Whirlpool India Have a nice day.

r.prasantkumar
                                      Jan 27, 2015

I have Whirlpool RO system installed at my Residence. I have signed the AMC for my RO in March2014. The day of signing the AMC, the motor of RO went faulty and I have paid for it to be replaced and same time I have paid for the AMC too. The whirlpool service partner Millennium service, Gurgaon has come for the service. As per the AMC terms, all the filter cartridges was supposed to be changed and the service partner was supposed to visit the system and do the preventive system maintenance to prevent any damage. The day of signing AMC, the service technician has replaced 3 cartridges and not replaced other three (3) saying he does not have in stock and will replace in a week time. It was told to us that you need not call Whirlpool; you can directly call us for any service. Anytime we come near to this area, we will visit the site and do the service. This is almost a year now. Whenever we call, the phone does not respond. Today we witnessed some issues with the system not delivering water and called all the numbers shared with us from Millennium service but no number found responding. Finally, I logged the call with Whirlpool and the service technician visited and replaced the pending cartridges and asked to pay for the membrane which has been damaged due to lack of maintenance and the same was confirmed by Ajay Dibakar from Whirlpool service center with compliant no-HR[protected] dated 27th Jan at 3.43PM. I would like to raise concern, why should I pay for the membrane which is damaged due to lack of support from Whirlpool as per the agreed terms in AMC, and why should I pay the AMC if my due cartridge is getting replaced almost after a year of my payment and there is no preventive maintenance is carried out due to which the system is affected.? I am being charge another Rs.2700/- for the membrane which has been damaged due to lack of maintenance. Is it an ethical practice from Whirlpool service? How can a company like Whirlpool involved in such poor customer support and support the service partner even being a defaulter, not meeting the terms of AMC ? Regards Prasant Ray [protected]

SWEDHEETHA
                                        from Melur, Tamil Nadu
                                        Jan 24, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Im CHANDRASEKAR from Madurai, Tamilnadu. I bought whirlpool fully automatic Washing Machine 652d NXT on 9.11.12. Now the machine in under fault. Company service personals came and check the machine told BOARD FAULT and it will cost around Rs.4000. The machine crosses only 2 years and 2 months. Warrenty period for the same is 2 years. Just only after 2 months after the warrenty period the board is fault. The board fault only because of MANUFACTORING DEFECT. NOT MY THE CONSUMER. It is a very big expenditure for the consumer. I made complient again through their e-mail and they reply CONTACT THE SERVICE PROVIDER. I want the solution. Thanking you My mobile no:[protected]