Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 3599

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 115

vivek_cs12
from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
Oct 11, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Hi all I had purchased 1.0 Ton split WP AC Magic cool III WHITE @ Rs. 24, 900/- on 14/06/2014. Invoice no is MDRI-00483. That is the biggest mistake in my life that I had choose to prefer whirlpool product. From the very first day of installation the ac is giving us hot air. Every one is telling us your ac is not cooling. I had called the store from where I have purchased it. The name is value plus retail pvt ltd, c21/1-25 lajpat nagar maldaia crossing, Varanasi,[protected].They had called the there us dust on the second unit kindly wash it. After washing of the second unit the AC by me, it is still giving us hot air. We again called the store for it. After some time they had lodged complain in the serve centre. When the service centre representative has come, he told us that the gas of AC has been leaked at the time of installation. The ac has been installed by the representative of Value plus store. He had taken Rs. 1550/- at the time of installation and told us till now we do not have receipt I will give it to you tomorrow. But no receipt has been received till date. Every time they told we are giving, sending etc.. Finally the service centre man has filled the gas in the AC. The ac gives cool air. After few days the ac again giving us the hot air. We hade mad complaint in the value plus store on 30sep 2014 to the service manager Kuldeep, mobile [protected], he told us “ aaj aadmi jaa raha hai, 1 ghante mein aa jayega etc” . When we directly talked the Service centre they had told us another new story. They had told us that your AC has been purchased on[protected] a year ago so the AC is not in warranty. You have to pay separate charges of RS 1850 for gas and Rs 480 for servicing and also told us that no complain has been logged by the value plus store against your problem of AC. On 5th oct 2014 again we talked the value plus store same thing repeats. On talking to service centre they repeat same that there is no complain against you. If we directly make complain to service centre they are charging us the money. I have also called on 8th oct 2014 the same thing repeats every time. Today when I visit the value plus store for the complain they behave very badly and told us “jo karte bane kar lo”. For the receiving of Installation of AC, they told us we don’t give you any receipt and the installation is in scheme. I want to ask you if the AC installation is in scheme then why they have charged amount for the installation. 2nd if the ac has purchased on 14/06/2014 how does the service centre representative mr. Pradeep, mobile [protected] had told us that your ac is out of warranty. If this kind of service the whirlpool has giving their loyal customers then I must say this is the worst kind of service you are giving. Your company has big name and the service third class. In future we do not recommend any of my friends and relative to take the products of whirlpool. I am getting hot air permanently by paying Rs 1500 monthly electricity bills by the product of whirlpool. How can you people just giving your franchise to the ill mannered peoples? I am writing this mail to you and send a separate copy of Consumer forum. I just want you to return your AC and give my money back. Alisha Singh

Bhatt Akash
    from Manali, Himachal Pradesh
    Oct 11, 2014

I would like to inform you that your costumer care is useless not answering any calls and just transferring calls. We have problem in our machine since 20 days and your people are not answering and giving proper reply. Some vaishali is working there she is just not bothered even to pick up phone and answer the phone. IF you cant repair your product why you are manufactuirng it. Sorry to say your product and service both are of poor quality. I want you to take immediate action on this or else I need to file complain against you in consumer court.
    Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 14, 2014
    Whirlpool India Customer Care's response
    Dear Bhatt Akash, Please call us on our CRM number 60008558 or [protected] and also drop us a mail at [protected]@gmail.com listing your complaint, contact details and/or complaint number. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible. Thank you Warm Regards, Whirlpool India

amitr82
      Oct 10, 2014

Address: Samastipur, Bihar

I purchased the refrigerator approx. 1 year ago. Everything was all right but 5 days ago the fridge was not cooling at all. I came to know that the fan motor has burnt. I changed it with a new one. But, after 2-3 days the new motor burnt once again. Donno what is happening. What would be the problem???
      Oct 14, 2014
      Dear Amit, Please call us on our CRM number 60008558 or [protected] and also drop us a mail at [protected]@gmail.com listing your complaint, contact details and/or complaint number. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible. Thank you Warm Regards, Whirlpool India
      Oct 20, 2014
      Dear Amit, We have not received a response from you with the service request number and other details. We would not be monitoring this link henceforth and will be closing the case. In case your issue is still not resolved, please call us on our CRM number 60008558 or [protected] and also send us a mail at [protected]@gmail.com listing your complaint, contact details or complaint number. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible. Thank you Warm Regards, Whirlpool India

himanshurock
        Oct 9, 2014

This is to bring into your notice that we have been the Loyal customers of Whirlpool India but unfortunately one of our Electronic Goods have not been Satisfactory from the day first. We bought a Whirlpool W/M TL 8kg 360H-GRA (Invoice Number - SLFF02A[protected] on 31st December 2012 and since then there have been over 11 complaints of Non performance, Leakage of Water, Break - down at the most unexpected periods of time. This has become a very painful experience for my family and highly unexpected of a brand like Whirlpool. Even our last complaint (complaint number DL091400) is still open as our problem has still not been resolved and this has been a continuous affair with one problem or the other from the last one and half years. Since Our washing machine is still under warranty period and we have faced so many difficulties, we are not sure about the performance of the machine once the warranty period is over. Therefore we either request a refund or change of the product with a reliable model at the earliest and are hopeful that whirlpool will understand and be thoughtful over this plea of an ardent user. Recently (6th Sept, 2014) also we have contacted the Impulz Home Care Services (Whirlpool Authorized Service Centre in West Patel Nagar, New Delhi) for the issue and they have assured that they will raise the concern with their Quality Department and will do the required follow up at the earliest. The engineer from Whirlpool company came to my home, after i visited Whirlpool service center, to check the condition of washing now. Since the defective part was already replaced by the engineer after last complaint in the month of September, the washing machine was working fine now. Hence, engineer reported that the washing machine can't be replaced because it is working fine now. But from the customer point of view, i don't want to keep this machine because i'm not sure how many more problems will come in future. I want it to get replaced with workable model or a refund from Whirlpool company. Whirlpool customer executive called me today also and he was trying to point out the usage of the customer as a problem of this much complaints. I clearly told him that please look at all the resolutions of my previous complaints and check the pattern that is it really due to customer usage or it is really a defective piece. I would appreciate you if you resolve this conflict between me and whirlpool company. I strongly feel that it is defective piece and i don't want to keep it anymore.

Pankaj Gakkher
          from Rohtak, Haryana
          Oct 8, 2014

Address: Moga, Punjab

Hi Team My Name is Pankaj Gakkher From Moga Punjab.We have Purchased Whirlpool Refrigerator single door before 6 month back. After purchase 2-3 days we saw cracks bottom of the Refrigerator and Lid of the Frezer Box. we spoke to Distributor from where we purchase it and they said engg will check and replace it soon but we were talk many times but did not get any solution. Last Month we lodged complaint to Customer care and engg came and said it will not replaced it will be chargeable Team it was defective Piece from day one we getting problems from Refrigerator. Fake Commitment and Mis guide by Distributor and Engg. Now My Refrigerators is not working properly and I am too much Suffering from this defective Piece. 1. No Lid on Ice Box 2. Big cracks bottom of the Refrigerator 3. Refrigerator Not Close Properly. Kindly Help for the Same ASAP. Regards Pankaj Gakkher [protected]
          Dear Pankaj,

Please call us on our CRM number 60008558 or [protected] and also drop us a mail at [protected]@gmail.com listing your complaint, contact details and/or complaint number. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

Whirlpool India

harmeetsethi
            Oct 6, 2014

I have purchased Whirlpool Fully automatic Washing machine 3 years back. And i have spent almost same price in service and part payment to whirlpool. After 3-6 months, you have to pay for service and high cost parts like PCB and drum etc. I have replaced PCB in this year in jan and now again they want me change PCB again after 9 months bcoz warranty is for 6 months only. You have to pay high cost in service and part if you are going to purchase Whirlpool product. Regards Harmeet [protected]

virendra Jayantilal chauhan
              Oct 3, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Dear Sir/Ma'am, we purchased the refrigerator as on 30.04.2013, from installing to till now its not working properly and cooling of it is also not proper. During this period we also replaced the part (Timer) for Rs. 1500/- and we ignore this part and don't make a complain. But again there was major problem which is describe as follow: our fridge is not operated properly but wholly. Since last three days its not working and work as a scrap. And for that we also made complain and call for service to service center but no body were come at our home to see it. Moreover they told us that they are not coming because they have holiday. and they gave me reply very rudely. so for that we suffer lot. for that who are responsible? whether we will suffer that problem continuously? so now what? give reply as soon as possible. now we want replace not only a part of fridge but we want to replace the whole refrigerator in any case. thank you.
              Dear Virendra,

Please call us on our CRM number 60008558 or [protected] and also drop us a mail at [protected]@gmail.com listing your complaint, contact details and/or complaint number. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

Whirlpool India

manish982
                Sep 30, 2014

Sir/Madam I am user of whirlpool refrigerator which was purchased on 19 july 2013; from lotus Sapna sangeeta road Indore. Within a year so many problems occured. Now after warrenty period over again same problem we are facing. Every time your service centre is not supporting us properly. Again and again they are lieing. And now they are ignoring us. After registering complain no service engineer had come. And i want replacement because how many times we will suffer problems. At the time of purchasing we trust on whirlpool. Now what results are coming. Lotus is selfish showroom.Your service provider is saying -"Aisa humko bolna padta hai"and " humko nahi karni help".Please do me some favour otherwise i have to take some action against on same.Thank you
                Dear Manish,

Whirlpool India

Ravi Gondwal
                  Sep 30, 2014

Whirlpool refrigerator model no.FF41B/2009, Type frost free Gross Volume 405 Ltrs, storage volume 373 Ltrs was purchased in Pune on August 2009. I am a defence Employee being transferable job. During transfer from Pune to Patiala, two nuts og front stand which are supported to legs are broken. I contacted local dealer in Patiala. He is unable to fix new one. My Mobile no.[[protected]] and address SANJIV AGARWAL, 105 / 2, Old cantt Mandir marg near Amar Hospital, Patiala cantt ( Pb ). 147001 .It is therefore you are requested to take action for fixing of two new nuts of stand at the earliest. Charges for the same will be pay on completion of said job. Thanking you.

Akash_grover
                    Sep 29, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My 300ml, double door refrigerator was giving leakage problem and I logged a servicerequest on 24th Sep 2014.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /> Engineer visited on 9/25. He told us that he will charge Rs. 400/- instead of Rs 300 ascommunicated to us over phone by customer care as visiting charges. He upon checking the refrigerator, intimated that ‘Bimetal’ needs to be replaced andcharged hefty Rs. 1000/-for that. 26th Sep onwards my refrigerator started making huge noise and stopped cooling onthe lower section. I again logged a complain on 28th Sep, afterwaiting for a day. Engineer visited the same day on 28th Sep and told that Fan motor and coilare burnet and we have to now pay Rs 1500+ for the same. Now for the faulty part that engineer installed in my refrigerator on 25/sep other problemstarted arising and and he is again carelessly asking us to pay for the sameand charging money. Upon enquiring we identified that engineer that was sent was Sonu Singh but theperson that came was Dildar Singh. I want to escalate this compliant against whirlpool service center on that harassmentthat I am facing as my refrigerator is still down and not working and noservice is provided from whirlpool even after charging Rs.1400 on 9/25. Today on 29th Sep I am given a contact Rishi Bhandari [ UP Service Manager] for escalation which I am also finding useless. [protected]@whirlpool.com Ref - The complaint is registered with HR[protected] GB[protected] GB[protected]
                    There have been no response on this till now.
                    Very bad customer service from whirlpool.
                    Dear Akash Grover,

Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly.

Whirlpool India

purohitn
                      Sep 28, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Whirlpool is not ready to replace the compressor of our Refrigerator even though it is in warranty. Initially they charged us 3000 Rs saying that they will replace it, but after couple of days they returned the money saying that compressor is not available. Now they are requesting us to buy a new refrigerator. This is almost unbeliveable, that company like whirlpool is doing that. Details: Service request no.: GB[protected]Model: 11993DLX5S Serial: INE[protected] Thanks, Naresh Purohit
                      Sep 29, 2014
                      Dear Naresh Purohit, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm Regards, Whirlpool India

Q
                        quadrimustafa
                        from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                        Sep 26, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

My 2ton split a/c of whirlpool is not working since June. I have made two complains regarding this one on 9th June and subsequent on 10th July(complain no. NP[protected] and NP[protected] resp) . Shri ram referigeration who is the service provider had once replaced the compressor under warranty but with a faulty one. In spite of my repeated calls and reminder to whirlpool customer care as well as to Shri ram referigeration the faulty compressor is yet to replaced with a new one.
                        Sep 29, 2014
                        Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm Regards, Whirlpool India

Anandraj Narendra
                          Sep 25, 2014

Hi Guys This is Gurumahes ! kindly make a note of it your customer care service peoples are not responding to my call, which means that i am fedup with your whirlpool products that i have given 3 times complaint about the product faulty. Since the complaint has been registered over 20 days! which i bought it from future bazaar.
                          do the need full
                          Hi Mr. Narendra,

This is Priya from Future Group. We will definitely take this up. I request you to write to me at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your contact details, order/invoice details and the store details. We will take this up and get it sorted. Awaiting your details.

Priya

mayank pithwa
                            Sep 24, 2014

Dear sir, we purchase whirlpool 360 bloom wash on DEC-13 and with us since last 8 months. machine has been installed by whirlpool service engineer. since installation machine not run in proper way same informed to service center and service person Mr. Sohail since 1st august machine under breakdown and complaint has been done to service center (Reg no -AH[protected]) complaint was not attended properly and machine condition is same and complaint closed without customer confirmation it is noted that whirlpool is given service in 24 hour but our machine is under breakdown since 1st august new complaint reg no -AH [protected]. since last 20 days service engineer said that machine is not repairable and will replace with new one but service person said we don't have bloom wash machine you have to take stain wash washing machine which cost less that machine we have. kindly do the needful. regards, Mayank pithwa Mob-[protected]/[protected]
                            Sep 25, 2014
                            Dear Mayank, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm Regards, Whirlpool India

adhika2005
                              Sep 19, 2014

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

It is to bring your kind attention that I have purchased One refrigerator ( PROTTON) on 26nd Oct'11 for my family to keep medicine & insulin for my parents. On 16th Sept'14 suddenly it starts non functioning. On contacting the service center they claimed exorbitant service charge in place of giving remedy whereas during purchase it was conveyed to us that this model has 5 years warranty. It is complete technical/manufacturing fault which we don't have any control.In this juncture my family members are suffering as I am unable to use the refrigerator to keep life saving medicine. I had a trust & confidence on this brand which has given me urge to purchase the brand for second times. I have referred many friends & relatives to use this brands because of its quality & service. But, this incidence has broken my trust on this brand. Seeking your kind intervention in this regard so that I could keep the medicine safely. Model No-12114, Serial No - INE[protected]
                              Dear Adhika,

Whirlpool India

gargvinaykumar
                                Sep 18, 2014

Regarding my mail sent on 02 Sep 2014 for PURAFIRST, still i am awaiting for any service from Whirlpool and this is worst experience for me and my family related to water purifier. Model no : 14900 Serial no :TWII34400578 Please exchange this product or give my money back, there are so many water filter providers in Market who can better take care of their customers. Regards Vinay [protected]
                                Dear Vinay,

Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly.

Whirlpool India

ank_ahi
                                  from Nawalgarh, Rajasthan
                                  Sep 9, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

To whom it may concern I have a Whirlpool Refrigerator 450 L. Around 5 years old. i complained for problem of poor cooling to my local Whirlpool service center around 3 months back. The service person visit my home and after checking he changed the PC of my refrigerator. But again after 10 days i found same problem and the service person again visited my place and again he did some thing and confirmed me that now i will not face any issue. for all this i paid more then 5500/-. Now from last 1 month i am facing again a cooling issue, this time my refrigerator front door cooling adjustment panel start beeping again and again. I complain the service center and person visited my home suggest me for the change in front setting panel for which i paid him 1500/-, after few days he came back with my money back and told me that the device is not available. I again complain the customer care and chasing many times customer complain girl told me that they will get the device very soon. since Monday i am asking for the repair and now the service center asking me to send me the refrigerator to the service center and also telling me that they will refill the gas also. In this position i am afraid as from last 3 months i am facing problem and they have not get it solve and i have already spend more than 5500/-and again they are asking for 3500/- and more over they are asking for my refrigerator and in this case i cannot see weather they will change the parts or just send it back to me. I am very disappointed by the way of whirlpool treatment and will like to take this issue on social so that i can get proper resolve. Ankit Agarwal [protected]
                                  Sep 12, 2014
                                  Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm Regards, Whirlpool India
                                  I have purchased a whirlpool Ice magic FF 450 Elite model 450 litres Fridge in 2005 with the extended warranty (1+ 6Years). This fridge initially gave some problem within one year and the problem was resolved by changing the control unit by the Whirpool service . Later in the year 2011/12 the compressor was changed as it was not cooling.
                                  In the month of April 2014 - My fridge again gave a problem of no cooling accompanied with flashing of all the LED indicators and constant beeping sound. I lodged a complaint with Whirlpool customer care and it was forwarded to Genius Service point in Bangalore. Their engineer declared that the filter was blocked. The filter was duly changed and gas was recharged. This did not eliminate the problem and after 2 days again the filter was changed. Again the problem persisted . It was now told that the problem was with another part which needed to be ordrered from Pune. The part eventually arrived after 10 days and finally on the third attempt the problem was reportedly resolved by repeated flushing of the pipelines and putting another new filter. A charge of Rs. 3235/- on4/4/14 was made. I had informed the service agency that the cooling was less compared to earlier but the service agency insisted that all was well.
                                  On 18th. september 2014 all the LED indicators again started flashing accompanied with constant beeping. Again I lodged a complaint and Engineer from Genius Service point inspected and declared that the compressor pump had failed and the compressor needed to be replaced. On 20th. September the compressor was replaced with a new one by Genius Service engineer and I paid Rs. 9500/- towards the cost of the new compressor. The noise level in this new compressor was higher than the older one but the engineer insisted that all was well. I also informed after a day that even the cooling was not as good as earlier one but the engineer came, said that the compressor performance was ok.
                                  Again on 17th. october 2014 all the LEDs again started flashing with constant beeping. I again lodged a complaint no. BG[protected] on the 18th. september 2014. After my repeated coaxing one engineer from Genius Service point visitedafter 3-4 days and declared that the "sensor" was malfunctioning. He cleaned the sensor and refitted the same stating that new sensor has to be ordered from Pune. Next day I again had the same problem of all lights flashing and constant beeping.This was again informed to Genius Service Point. They said that new sensor will be ordered. After a week after my repeated enquiries and visits to Genius Service Point i could succeed in physically escorting their engineer to replace the so called "faulty sensor". He replaced the sensor on 5th.october 2014. The problem still persists and every day early in the morning between 4 to 5 AM all the lights on the fridge start flashing with a beep sound.I have again informed the service agency but I know that they will not send anybody unless I again go to their office and physically bring their engineer!!
                                  It is now clear to me that service agency is unable to diagnose the problem in the fridge and is resorting to "trial and error" experiments at my cost to resolve the problem. Their extreme reluctance to respond to my complaints is further strengthening my conviction about their inability to diagnose the problem and resolve it. Added to this is the predicament of the customer who is getting "stonewalled" so as not to be able to escalate the matter to higher managers who have become "unapproachable" - thanks to "stonewalling" by the call centre and the Service Agencies!!!
                                  We customers expect much better response and treatment from a World leader and "FORTUNE 500" company like Whirlpool!!. Hope that somebody in the Consumer/Customer Services Hierarchy of WHIRLPOOL will take cognizance of our plight and resolve the issues and accessibility of the customer to higher management for escalating genuine problems faced by your customers. J.K.SHARMA Mobile no. [protected]( Flat no. 002 Victorian Enclave Block'A', 5th. Main, 7th. Cross Malleshpalya ; New Thippasandra post ; Bangalore-560075); e-mail id : [protected]@rediffmail.com

Dhingu Raja
                                    Sep 3, 2014

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

We bought whirlpool washing machine from other district in Gujarat and call to customer care for free installation at home. He told me that Engineer will come on 24 hours for installation, an Engineer came next day after so many calls by me but he didnt do anything, he just show that put this line to drainage and do this things, he didnt touch machine and didnt open as well. i talk to many peoples in whirlpool but they all are same. so guys i[censored] want to buy any product then please investigate after sales service first. Whirlpool guys are shouting and use bossiness. please dont buy any product from whirlpool.

surriya
                                      Sep 2, 2014

dear sir, i have purchase a wfl ref -2301 magic silver orchid 14485 from next retail india ltd padi, chennai-80 our bill no p2/0482/13-14 dt 20/7/2013 now the refrigirator is not working to day i have complaint your call centre your pupil come and told gas is leek so we are charging for 1800/= for gas filling plus service charges your product not good so within a year the problem has come now what is the solution for this we want solution soon. with best regards, s.kannan, 996, 42nd street, krottur, chennai, 600080ph[protected], mob [protected]

Viral.P
                                        Aug 29, 2014

I had purchased Whirlpool Proton 330L fridge in Feb 2013. After about one year in June 2014, just as the warranty got over, it started giving problems and I contacted Whirlpool service. Their service person said a part (Bimetal) will need to be changed and gas will also need to be changed and it will cost me Rs 2935/-. I asked them how could they be sure that this was the problem but they said we have to trust them. I had no choice but to go by what they said and pay the money. Unfortunately, we could not use the fridge for about 2 months after that as we were in the process of shifting. When we started using it around 15 August we found that the SAME PROBLEM WAS STILL THERE and had NOT BEEN FIXED. I again contacted the customer care (Service Request number DL[protected]). This time they changed another part (a timer) and again charged Rs.1250/- When I asked them to refund the amount charged earlier they simply refused. This is nothing but cheating. They are simply trying to extract maximum money out of people by charging for unnecessary parts and procedures simply because they know that people are not familiar with inner workings of refrigerators. First the product developed snags in just about one year and then they charge for unnecessary parts and service. This speaks poorly of the quality of the product and service. I will never recommend Whirlpool product or service to anybody ever.