Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 3598

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 56

ShilpaSY
Sep 20, 2019

Address: N H Halli Road, 560035

I have been frustrated as from 3 months Whirlpool's customer service is not able to fix my complaint. i month I followed up on call with customer support, which was of no use as they close the ticket 3 times with out my notice
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Fri, Sep 20, 2019 at 10:16 AM
Subject: Re: Customer service for AMC customers
To: Ankur Dubey', Anoop P Sreedharan

Hi Anoop /Ankur,

Awaiting your response.
Reminder 3!

On Thu, Sep 19, 2019 at 12:20 PM SHILPA. S YAMAKANMARDI wrote:

FYI
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Thu, Sep 19, 2019 at 12:19 PM
To: Anoop P Sreedharan

Hi Anoop,

Without bill if you are not able to Refund/ Replace? How did you people take AMC from two years with out bill?. Where are the AMC documents that I should be getting within 10 days of taking AMC?
Did I dream that I will have such bad experience with Whirlpool and have to keep the bills from past 6 years whose prints has vanished?
See I have done my part taking AMC. Giving maintenance is your duty. I even contacted Ezone. They dont have the database in place.
For depreciation, being a big company you should be knowing the MRP of the your products.
Your technicians dint even bother to visit and check inspite of all the followups. If certain part is not available from your end, is it your problem. It's your duty to get the equipment to functional state.
I have purchased a high end model so that my life runs smoothly. Took AMC on that and you people are just whiling away time instead of doing the needful?

I] I am ready or depreciation and you get the MRP, since I have provided you with Model number and other details.
2] Refund my AMC amount + the compensation caused to me due to your incapable technicians and in appropriate process you people follow.

Come to conclusion with one of the above solutions. I am not liking to drag it anymore in spite of investing on Whirlpool.

On Tue, Sep 17, 2019 at 2:25 PM Anoop P Sreedharan wrote:
Dear Ms. Shilpa,

We would like to inform you that we discuss with our branch the required part which needs to be replaced in your appliance is not available with us at present.
Therefore, we are introducing our bailout policy as per the company norms wherein, you need to pay 50% depreciation (as per your invoice copy) + INR 1000/- for transportation charges + model difference amount (if any). also like to inform you that with out bill we are unable to provide replacement /refund.

Anoop p sreedharan
Care Manager- Service Operations Support
E-Mail : [protected]@cogenteservices.in
Contact no. -[protected]
Whirlpool Of India Ltd.
customer care
[protected] (Toll free)

Sent: Tuesday, September 17, 2019 1:02 PM
To: Anoop P Sreedharan ; Ankur Dubey'

Hi Anoop,

As you have promised for depreciation. I am waiting for your response from weeks now.
Is it that you are ignoring my case?
Aren't you people credible for issues you people are not able to fix and keep the customer wait inspite of taking AMC?
I am not asking any free service from your end. Please understand your responsibility and duty. Ignoring the customer for weeks now is not right on your part. Don't you have the basic courtesy to at-least respond to the mail I sent weeks back.

Reminder 2!
Awaiting your response.

On Wed, Sep 11, 2019 at 1:00 PM SHILPA. S YAMAKANMARDI wrote:
Reminder !
Awaiting response.

On Tue, Sep 10, 2019 at 11:05 AM SHILPA. S YAMAKANMARDI wrote:
Hi Anoop,

It's been five days again since my last followup and still no response from your end. Anoop please realize it's been 3 months for the workaround and case is not closed. I am keeping a high end machine which is of no use to me.

On Thu, Sep 5, 2019 at 1:46 PM Anoop P Sreedharan wrote:
Dear Ms. Shilpa,

We would like to inform you that we are discussing your appliance related concern with our respective branch and we will update you the status as soon as possible.
We request you to kindly cooperate with us till then.
Thanking you and assuring you of our best services and attention at all times.

Anoop p sreedharan
Contact no. -[protected]
Whirlpool Of India Ltd.
customer care
[protected] (Toll free)

Sent: Thursday, September 05, 2019 1:21 PM

I am ready for depreciation.
The Ezone from where I bought is shifted. So with out invoice it should be done because I have taken AMC for past 3 years.

On Tue, Sep 3, 2019 at 3:28 PM Anoop P Sreedharan wrote:
Dear Ms. Shilpa,

We would like to inform you that we discuss with our branch the required part which needs to be replaced in your appliance is not available with us at present.
Therefore, we are introducing our bailout policy as per the company norms wherein, you need to pay 50% depreciation (as per your invoice copy) + INR 1000/- for transportation charges + model difference amount (if any). also like to inform you that with out bill we are unable to provide replacement /refund.

We hope your understanding on the same.
Thanking you and assuring you of our best services and attention at all times

Anoop p sreedharan
Contact no. -[protected]
Whirlpool Of India Ltd.
customer care
[protected] (Toll free)

Sent: Tuesday, September 03, 2019 12:50 PM
Cc: Ankur Dubey'

On Wed, Aug 28, 2019 at 5:31 PM SHILPA. S YAMAKANMARDI wrote:
Hi Anoop,

As per your option. I searched five year old Invoice at home and was not able to find.
As per my knowledge I have given while registering for AMC last year.
Now I even tried reaching the Ezone branch from where I bought the machine giving them model number and photos of all the labels on the machine. They say they don't have the invoice.

Now the solution is, Since I have taken AMC from past 3 years with Whirlpool, you have to help me in resolving this issue.
Please get back as soon as possible.

On Mon, Aug 12, 2019 at 2:35 PM Anoop P Sreedharan wrote:
Dear Ms. Shilpa,

Greetings from Whirlpool..!!!
We appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
Therefore, we are introducing our bailout policy as per the company norms wherein, you need to pay 50% depreciation (as per your invoice copy) + INR 1000/- for transportation charges + model difference amount (if any
Kindly check which model you want and conform with us .https://www.whirlpoolindia.com/.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services and attention at all times

Anoop p sreedharan
Contact no. -[protected]
Whirlpool Of India Ltd.
customer care
[protected] (Toll free)

Date: Wed, Aug 7, 2019 at 8:02 AM
Subject: Customer service for AMC customers
To:

Dear Whirlpool team,
This is to bring to your kind notice that, we have lodged the complaint before 25 days stating our washing machine is not in the working condition, how ever we are not getting support from your back end team for the rectification after taking AMC from you.
Complaint # : BG[protected]
BG[protected]
AMC plan # : HPW1906082
This attributes to the efficiency of the services that whirpool is giving to the costumer, we are writing this mail after many excuses that whirlpool has taken from us after opting for an AMC
1.After lodging the complaint the service personal will call us and close the complaint without attending, we wanted to know how our compliments are closed without notice. The complaints were logged on 16th July, 2019 and closed with no technician visiting. We got to know the ticket is closed after 10 days when we called back customer care.
Again the complaint was logged on 24th July, 2019. They assured service will be given within 24 hours, but they closed the ticket with no technician visiting. We got to know the this when we called after a week to know the status.
This time when we called we spoke to customer care manager Mr Praveen. He gave us technician mngrs number Mr Sunder who is responsible to Doddakennali area. He assured he will sent a technician, but there is no response from his end also.
We have bought whirlpool product thinking the service is awesome, but all this struggle made it a bad place for customers.
Technicians act as though there is no one to question them. No proper tracking process in place to even confirm with customers if service is provided or not.
2.Call center team, A gentle man by the name Mr. Ashish had kept our call on hold for 10 minutes and went for break, later we came to know this from other associates.
3.Everyone assures that the service will be provided when we call to call center, the local service providers call us and talk to us in unprofessional way which is really embarrassing being a loyal costumer to whirlpool.
4. If a customer opts for an AMC, it’s the fundamental responsibility of the company to provide the service within 24 hrs because AMC’s for the customers are not offered for free of cost from Whirlpool.
AMC documents should be handed to us in 10 days of registration. No one bothered to do so.
5. We called customer care several times but no technician visited till date.
Kindly advise do we have to go to consumer court to get it done by providing all the back ground documents to the court, we will be happy to do that as well.
The above-mentioned points are evident that whirl pool is working only with unethical associates and not for the customers.
I am writing this mail for the record purpose, kindly advise what is the next level of escalation to solve this issue.

Feels Regardless of Whirlpool
Shilpa
Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 20, 2019
Updated by ShilpaSY
Above is the mail conversation with help desk. If they can take up AMC with out the bill, then they should give resolution with the bill. I contacted Ezone for bill, they say they cant access their old database, as they shifted.
I have AMC so I need my issue to be resolved.
Sep 23, 2019
Updated by ShilpaSY
All this while I have been following up with 'Whirlpool India customer support' who are not bothered. Atleast through this forum I need my AMC money back and the compensation for my suffering from 3 months.
We buy investing our hard earned so that our life runs smooth but such companies, once sold they are least bothered about customers.
Sep 24, 2019
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response

We are working on the customer's concern and will share you the further updates shortly.

Whirlpool Support.
Sep 30, 2019
Updated by ShilpaSY
Please call back. We had to talk first.
Oct 03, 2019

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that customer's appliance issue has been resolved. Same communication has been confirmed with the customer.

Whirlpool support
Oct 03, 2019
Updated by ShilpaSY
No. The issue is not resolved. No one has checked the appliance nor have they given any solution to my problem.
Oct 09, 2019
Updated by ShilpaSY
Gentle reminder !
Whirlpool has not refunded my AMC amount nor given any resolution.
Please help me with this.
Whirlpool is lying that it's taken care.
Oct 10, 2019
Updated by ShilpaSY
Is My complaint followed up?
Oct 12, 2019
Updated by ShilpaSY
Whirlpool has lied. I just want my AMC amount to be refunded. They have taken Rs4000. They have not sent technician nor replaced my washing machine.
Please look in to it.

Muki13041982
    Sep 18, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201204

Since the day we have procured this whirpool refrigerator in the month of March 2018, we are facing issues with the unit. Would like to highlight that the controller/core board was changed by whilrpool service team in first 3 months itself as it was having cooling issues. Subsequently this problem was reoccuring every 2 months and we did report everytime to the service team to address the issue. The engineer used to come and clean some parts which worked for a week or so but same cooling issue reoccurred.

Few days before, I raised same issue to your team and pls note that this is almost 6-7th complaint to the customer care. Engineer visited as usual and asked us to get replaced the same controller/core board. We can easily construed that the problem was with unit itself and the service team was servicing to just pass the warranty year. I am really disappointed as I chose whirpool as one of the premium brands. Nevertheless I would request you to please get this refigerator unit replaced immediately so that I may not face repititive issues and pain.

Refrigerator Sl. No: INE[protected]
    Complaint no: GB[protected]
    Nov 9, 2019
    Sep 20, 2019

We are working on the customer's concern and will share you the further updates shortly.

Whirlpool Support.
    Sep 23, 2019
    Updated by Muki13041982

I am not sure how much time do you need to fix this but at the end of the day I am suffering because of this issue. I will appreciate if you can expedite this and bring it to the closure. Also would like to add in that I am getting continuous calls from Whirlpool team to pay INR 7K as an depreciation amount for using the faulty product. Please advise why should I pay? There is lot of effort going in to chase and follow up on this case.

Hi Consumer Team,

Will be thankful if you get this issue closed on priority.

Mukesh
    Oct 07, 2019

We got it checked and confirmed with our service team that Customer has denied for the further assistance from our end.

Whirlpool Support

ravichem823
      Sep 18, 2019

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533401

We bought top load whirlpool washing machine in December 2016.
      From the beginning we have noticed some noise during rinsing and spinning. We have IFB top load in our parents home and it is noise free and even after 6 years operation there is not even a single compliant. In the first one year, we have called whirlpool technician regarding this and after inspection he said this noise is normal and nothing to worry. Right after 2 years warranty completion, there was heavy sound in the spin tub while rinsing and spinning.
      We lodged a complaint in whirlpool customer center they said that two year warranty period was over so inspection charge will be Rs 470/-. I accepted it and their person visited our home and checked the machine and confirmed that the sound is due to the bearing problem. And also said bearing must be replaced and said the cost is around Rs 6000/- and said there wont be any warranty for this new bearings. On hearing this I was shocked, because we bought the machine for around 16, 800/- and now within 3 years we need to invest for repair ~ 7000/-. Instead of repairing it, I thought of exchanging this machine to buy front load machine from IFB or BOSCH. But the shop owner said he can refund upto 1500/- only for this machine. Again shocked after hearing this. Earlier I used to have some respect on Whirlpool brand. This is my first home appliance from Whirlpool. But after using this product, I am regretting for choosing this brand. Only hype nothing else. Machine quality and performance is utterly poor. It seems intentionally the machine life is designed for warranty period (2 years) so that company can earn more on spares. My sincere request to all the buyers please don't buy whirlpool washing machine.
      Oct 22, 2019
      Sep 21, 2019

As there is no complaint number or contact detail provided, we are unable to communicate with the concerned person. Hence, we have asked customer to share the details, so that we can do the needful.

Whirlpool Support
      Nov 04, 2019
      Updated by ravichem823
      Dear Sir, We've been using Whirlpool top load washing machine from close to three years.

Right from the beginning, the machine is making slight noise during spinning/rinsing. We have called whirlpool technician couple of times (during warranty period) and the technician said this noise is not a problem and can be used without any hesitation. In fact, apart from noise, there is no problem in washing efficiency and from then onwards we have been using the machine as such.

I have purchased AMC plan through online and at the time of purchase of AMC plan we are using the machine as usual for our daily cloths washing. Recently I have requested for technician visit and the technician said that noise is because of some problem in bearings and it is better to get replaced. Later on the owner of the service center called us and said he is not going to accept this AMC as it has been purchased through online and asking us to pay money for repair work and everything. Service center owner is very ill mannered and careless attitude. TEchnical Service requested on 20.10.2019 once and 29.10.2019 once, but he said he is not going to consider AMC.

Please note that AMC plan has been purchased as per company terms and conditions only which is Machine should be in working condition at the time of AMC plan purchase. If your company service center owner is not going to consider this AMC plan then please refund my AMC paid amount back asap.

Whirlpool customer service is pathetic. It's been more than 2 weeks the issue has not been addressed yet. Talked with multiple customer care executives also written complaint in "[protected]@whirlpool.com", but not even a sinlge reply from company side.

This is our first product from Whirlpool brand. Please don't make us regret for choosing whirlpool branded product by not being customer friendly and by not providing timely support.

Please find attached AMC invoice, Washing machine purchased invoice with warranty card.
      My registered mobile number is[protected].

vjsahu007
        Sep 18, 2019

This is regarding a case which i submitted on 1st september 2109 for my refrigerator (Purchased in nov 2017).

It's a double door refrigerator and the lower compartment is not cooling because the back compartment of freezer unit gets filled and the heater over there is melteing that issue which further blocks air to flow down to lower comaparent.

Service technician is fooling and doing different test on the refrigerator.

On 2nd sep: he identified the issue with stabilizer and change it saying it will why would you spend anymore for other component. As per him it had to be work. That day he melted that ice with around 10 ltr of hot water saying issue is resolver now.

On 9th i again reported for the issue and i get a new request number although i asked customer care to reopen my previous request,

Again next call on 10th then they route me to mr. Satish, sm for whirlpool ranchi but i got update some sensor board is not working and said me to to wait till friday for component. I didn't get any call till saturday, i called mr. Satish on saturday for update, he told me to wait till tuesday.

But, because of the issue i my food for around 200- 300 was getting wasted every day, i call again customer care on monday and asked them to transfer my call to some senior. I spoke to mr. Amit and he took my satish on conference and asked to resolve this issue in one day.

Yesterday technician again visited and replace one component for 620 and said it will work, would you waste money in sensor board. But it didn't work in last 20hrs.

Now, already wasted rs 3600 yet and didn't get any resolution and i know only the heater over there is not melting the ice and that's why fan i not able to push air from upper body to lower body. But because technician is too interested in doing different test on my refrigerator and making a big bill. Although my food for more than rs 2500 got wasted till now because everytime i trusted on company and the service.

I don't now where and how to reach yo correct person, i am writing this mail and will take help from social media to sing this act delivered by the company to a customer.

Registered mobile number with whirlpool for the issue is [protected].

If anyone, receiving this email think it's a big issue. Kindly call me i have many more to say.

But my issue is not resolved yet by technician from authorised service centre.
        Oct 21, 2019
        Sep 19, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
        Oct 21, 2019

customer's appliance issue has been resolved. Same communication has been confirmed with the customer.

Whirlpool support

Abhi Mantra
          Sep 16, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410045

After calling the whirlpool customer care they sent some third party engineer who took the PCB controller by saying we will try to repair it first otherwise it has to be replaced for 6000 Rupees.

First of all dont whirpool has authentic service center of there own .
          And secondly the moment they said we will try to repair i knew there major share is in selling the PCB component for which the market cost is 2600 Rupees.

I need an explanation on these two things..
          1. Authorized Whirlpool service center
          2. Huge difference in the cost of PCB component .

As my understanding is the major benefit in buying stuff from these big brand name is Service.

However, if you wont support us in the end then there is no use of trusting WHIRLPOOL.
          Oct 25, 2019
          Sep 18, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
          Sep 24, 2019

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that customer's appliance issue has been resolved. Same communication has been confirmed with the customer.

Whirlpool support

vincevella123
            Sep 15, 2019

Address: 23 new cavery nagar,Nanjikottai road ,thanjavur,tamilnadu., Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 613001

We have purchased whirpool washing mc 7-8 years back, and recently your dealer came and serviced and change so many spars (Month of may-19)
            But still the same problem is continuing, we called so many times regarding this. But your representative not attending and resolve it.
            4 months before only rs 5300 paid for service. Very worst service and spars.
            Oct 22, 2019
            Sep 17, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
            Sep 17, 2019

Our service team tried to contact customer but couldn't get through since long, Hence we closing this case.

Whirlpool Support

aryaaaa
              Sep 15, 2019

Address: 110092

Called whirlpool india, assigned a worker from authorised centre kool care services address: a-23, street 3, chander vihar, ip extension, delhi 110092. Next day after service the refrigerator stopped working. Calling the authorised centre since two days but they don't pick calls, assign worker who doesn't pick calls, when he picks after hours, he allots time but doesn't come home saying they don't have time and so it will be done next day. Next day they say we will send someone today at given time, again the person doesn't come and switches off his phone to avoid complaints. They keep on transferring the responsibility and nobody comes to check for the faults. Careless workers appointed at the authorised centre. Nobody takes the responsibility for any work. We gave so much money for exchanging some disfunctional parts but even then the fridge is not working. There should be strict action against the manager of the company for showing such irresponsible behavior towards consumer problems. Why do they even run a authorised centre if they don't have capability and capacity to handle complaints. We didn't delay in giving them money so why is the service denied??
              Oct 26, 2019
              Sep 17, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
              Sep 19, 2019

Whirlpool Support

Rashmikal
                Sep 14, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

We have purchased the whirlpool refrigerator proton model and it always had an issue of noisy or loud
                We have lodged complaint with customer care and engineer visited (Charges rs531/-) and said that the compressor needs to be replaced and it is under warranty, but later the owner said that it will cost rs.4000/- plus towards gas filling (Where as cost of new compressor itself is around 7000).

This is totally unbearable when the compressor is under warranty. Whirlpool company do not have a transparent policy of its services.

Why should a person pay the above charges when the above aid part is under warranty and recently bought.

Please help look into the matter with whirlpool and kindly let us know.

We can be reachable at rashmi. [protected]@gmail.com and on numbers [protected]/[protected]

Rashmi.
                Sep 16, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
                Sep 21, 2019
                Updated by Rashmikal
                Hi, thanks for the updates, it has been a week now, but we were not contacted by anyone from whirlpool, hope we have updates soon as the unacceptable loud noise keeps us agitated all the time.
                Sep 30, 2019
                Updated by Rashmikal
                Could someone please reply and let us know when can this be solved ?
                Please note we didn't hear anything till now either via mail nor a single call or updates here.
                Also the noise is really unbearable and as i said keeps agitated all time..we can share the recorded videos with disgusting sound of the refrigerator here or anywhere you suggest.
                Kindly close this asap .
                Oct 09, 2019

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that we have shared the required charges with the customer but he is denying for the services.

Whirlpool Support
                Oct 09, 2019
                Updated by Rashmikal
                please note that they are asking to pay the amount of Rs/-4000 again and then only they would fix their faulty compressor it seems, so Whirlpool or their service team didn't help here for my complaint.
                Kindly let me know where to escalate this issue and talk or file a case for delivering a faulty refrigerator.
                Oct 11, 2019
                Updated by Rashmikal
                Could consumer complaint team help here ?

Jai kangra
                  Sep 14, 2019

Address: Shakti Nagar near govt school, Kaithal, Haryana, 136027

We purchased a 35, 000 washing machine in
                  Have purchased one washing machine from ril in 2017 and within 1 month issue has arise and whirlpool team took the machine and again repair and send it back to me but issue was not fully done and since day one it has a leakage problem. Now after 1 and half years machine stopped working completely and no one to listen the complaint, what kind of machine is this that, it didnt work for 1 and half years. Right now is a piece of junk and there is no one to hear the problem.
                  Whirlpool india is a worst company to deal with. They make false commitments but never solve the problem even within warranty period. Shame to have such company... Never buy whrilpool product else one will have to repent... Our whirlpool fully automatic front load wasing machine is not repaired even after 2 months... Despite of continuous i tried to give rating 0 unfortunately i don't find it. Very bed customer service. After buying 1 products unfortunately i understand about whirlpool service. Don't go with whirlpool in future
                  Regard
                  Jai kangra
                  Oct 20, 2019
                  Sep 16, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
                  Sep 18, 2019

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that our service team has already shared the required information but customer is denying for the services.

Whirlpool Support
                  I have purchased a 1.5 magicool pro+3s copr Inc ac in 5/8/2019 but 4/9/2019 moter and pcb burn and today in words no services provide me not good brand not good service kindely see it
                  Shalinieurosathi's reply, Sep 10, 2019
                  When I have purchased I take 4 years AMC
                  8378 but only 20 day working I want replica my A.c. give new units mental harassment also no response
                  Shalinieurosathi's reply, Sep 13, 2019
                  No responsibility I have given you money same less company no service provider 10 days gone
                  Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Sep 18, 2019

As there is no complaint number or contact detail provided, we are unable to communicate with the concerned person. Hence, we have asked customer to share the details, so that we can do the needful.

Whirlpool Support

Richa Ferwani
                    Sep 13, 2019

Address: 43, ASHOKA COLONY, VALLABH NAGAR, Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324007

Sir, we bought a washing machine 3 years back and it has a guarantee of 8 years. They cleared it before hand that the guarantee is of the whole product. Now when the washing machine is not working they're charging us extra for visiting as well as for any problem in the product and not accepting the guarantee card. Kindly look towards it asap.
                    Contact no. - [protected]
                    Oct 28, 2019
                    Sep 16, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
                    Sep 24, 2019

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that we have shared the required charges with the customer but he is denying for the services.

Whirlpool Support

bhand13
                      Sep 12, 2019

I'm really surprised about your service. The technician who came before you is here today, even though i told you in the morning to send a man who knows all this. He usually opened the machine and said there was no problem. Even though my wife said that according to your recepie book i cook the cake in convection in mannually and desert method, the cake is burning and three times i have done the same thing three times. But he replied it was happened due to temperature and ask me to call him tomorrow to know the resolution. I don't understand the issue and i am astonished. I think if i don't get proper action from your side i should go to consumer court for justice.
                      Yet it remains warranty.
                      My address is village=garalgacha, district=hooghly
                      Police station=chanditala, near surobala vidyamondir
                      Post offfice garalgacha
                      Hooghly, west bengal
                      712708. Phone [protected]/[protected]
                      Product serial number cnc 18301507
                      Sep 23, 2019
                      Problem attended by Whirlpool and resolved .
                      Sep 13, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
                      Sep 16, 2019

Our service team tried to contact customer but couldn't get through since long. Hence, we are closing this complaint.

Whirlpool support
                      Sep 16, 2019
                      Updated by bhand13
                      First of all, those who came in yesterday often said that they were not cookers so they did not know how to cook. What happened yesterday was written on the job card. To prepare the cake, he first saw the door open at 1.5 minutes 110 degrees temperature and then kept it 1.5 minutes again and after running at 1.5 minutes 170 degrees temperature, it was seen that the smoke was rising again and again for 1.5 minutes. The shipment then turns out to be something like cake, after a while it becomes very hard again.
                      The last thing I do is call a cooker and spend the money if he
                      /she says there is a problem and he goes away to tell you. I do not understand where the problem is solved here. Anyway I have talked to the cooker and I will bring him up at a cost of Rs 750 but I will tell you right away if I am not dead. I sent the job sheet photo for your convenience
                      Sep 18, 2019

Our service team has shared the required information with customer regarding his appliance issue. We request your understanding on the same.

Whirlpool Support

Shanmugam Gayathri
                        from Tisaiyanvilai, Tamil Nadu
                        Sep 11, 2019

I have placed my complaint on 19/08/19 for the service of washing machine. On 20/08/19 it was attended and service person told us that the problem is in pumping dryer spin he asked us to change it we also paid the cash of rs. 3800 for it on 21/8/19 and it was changed. When we use the machine in the very next day, it was not washing the clothes properly, it gives sound. Then again we made a complaint regarding it no response from the service person and then after continuous call he attended after 4 days and then he told us to go for the change of belt and some other complaints, he removed the bottom sheet of the machine and side counter told that very next day he will change it but till date no response from the service centre, and provided only fake promise. Because of the poor service machine is not working,. Is this the service ur providing???. I just had worst experience with whirlpool. I want my washing machine to be repaired with proper replacement without any further payement.
                        Oct 28, 2019
                        Sep 11, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
                        Sep 24, 2019

Our service team tried to contact customer but couldn't get through since long. Hence, we are closing this complaint.

Whirlpool Support

Mayank Aswal
                          Sep 11, 2019

Address: BRIJ VIHAR, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201011

My split ac was not working (Complaint date 26th aug 2019) and their engineer visited at my place on 26th aug. 2019 and informed that some leakages in indoor unit and for thorough checking, he suggested us to take both the unit to service center on which we agreed as i already taken an amc from whirlpool (Amc hp[protected].

On 27th aug. 2019, 2 persons from jai ambey visited and took both the units (Indoor and outdoor) with them to service center for which we paid inr 600 as transportation charges. After 2-3 days i followed up with the service center and they informed me that they need to replace cooling coil but part is not available with them and they have raised a request for part. On 2nd sept. 2019, they informed that the part is not available and you indoor unit will be replaced.

On 5th sept., i got a call from service center and they told me that to replace the indoor unit i have to pay inr 10, 270 which is very surprising that when the ac is covered under amc than why should i pay and if part is not available that’s not my fault. I checked with the engineer that the indoor cost is inr 12, 000 and you are asking me to pay approx. 10k which is over and above amc cost (Inr 4.5 k) which i already paid.

On 9th sept, i got call followed by mail that is
                          "dera mr aswal,

Greetings from whirlpool..!!!
                          As per our telephonic conversation, we would like to inform you that as per our company policy you need to pay 75% depreciation charges of your appliance bill + inr 1, 000/- transportation charges + model difference amount (If any) for appliance replacement.
                          Moreover, we would like to inform you that we are ready to give discount of 15% for appliance replacement you need to pay 50% for depreciation."

It is not my fault that spare part is not available with the company and because of that they are offering me replacement with extra cost (Which mentioned above).

Kindly help me on this.
                          Nov 1, 2019
                          Sep 11, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
                          Oct 01, 2019

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that our service team has already shared the final communication with customer, but customer denied for further repair.

Whirlpool Support

Raviprakash M
                            Sep 10, 2019

Address: Kelambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

Such a worst customer service. In my life never seen such cheating and unskilled technician. My washing machine while rinsing and spinning getting heavy noise and drum in completely hitting around all the edges inside so moving heavily all around our service area and getting hit to wall also. Technician from Fast track Kelambakkam came and collected around rupees 1800 for springs and 470 as Service charge. He just ran the empty machine and told the problem is solved and lest. When I tried with load the problem still there not at all solved. I Am following them for around 4 weeks still he isn’t attending the issue and telling me that is common only. Then I called the customer care to ask the availability of any other technician and they very normally telling that they won’t arrange other technician, and he is the person assigned to the complaint I made.
                            They are not even answering properly and making fun of me itself.
                            Oct 17, 2019
                            Sep 10, 2019
                            Updated by Raviprakash M
                            Not at all taking action then how it can be resolved
                            Sep 10, 2019
                            Updated by Raviprakash M
                            Getting money from customer as service charge but won’t do anything.
                            Sep 12, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
                            Sep 16, 2019

As discussed with our service team we got to know that customer don't have any complaint regarding whirlpool appliance.

Whirlpool Support

Vivekanand Garg
                              Sep 9, 2019

Address: Gurugram, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

We purchased a new refrigerator 185l model no. 70641 on august 17, 2019 and it has stopped working since yesterday, the company service engineer came in today and started giving vague explanations telling us that we would have to replace most parts including the compressor (Which according to the company has a ten year warranty), it’s hardly been twenty days since we bought the refrigerator and we are being told to replace almost all the working parts of a brand new refrigerator, this is extremely unfair and not expected from a company of whirlpool’s stature, would request the senior management to get involved and resolve this as soon as possible.
                              Nov 8, 2019
                              Sep 11, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
                              Oct 07, 2019

Our service team tried to contact with customer but couldn't get through since long. Regrettably, we are closing this complaint.

Whirlpool Support

Randeep Gujral
                                Sep 6, 2019

I had purchased a whirlpool washing machine that broke down and stopped working in 90 days. When their customer service executive visited he said that this machine has manufacturing defects and should be replaced. But the internal politics comes in place now and his manager called up and said that this is a plastic part so it is not covered in the warranty, which means they are using poor quality and substandard products and just looting customers. Now when i am following up nor are getting it fixed nor they are getting it replaced.

Please save your hard-earned money and do not buy any whirlpool product.
                                Nov 7, 2019
                                Sep 07, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
                                Oct 07, 2019

Whirlpool Support

Rajesh Nakkana
                                  Sep 5, 2019

Address: #B210, Bhavya serene apartments, 3rd Cross, Notbert Church Road, Kasavanahalli, 560035

My first supreme care washing machine was purchases on oct 2nd 2017. I registered a rusting issue complaint on may 29th 2019 and received a replacement on aug 25th, 2019. I was asked to pay rs 5000 for a different model fresh care 7112 and i made the payment. The replacement one has a door lock issue and needs to be replaced again. The service center mr madhu told it will take time and not sure how long. I am left with heaps o[censored]nwashed clothes and my wife is washing 1 pair a day by hands. This is really frustrating. Mr madhu says to contact kamaleshwari with phone number [protected] but the number is switched off and there is no response to the emails as well. I am left in lurch.
                                  My wife is furious with the service of whirlpool.
                                  Oct 9, 2019
                                  Sep 06, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
                                  Oct 19, 2019

Our service team tried to contact with customer but couldn't get through since long. Regrettably, we are closing this complaint.

Whirlpool Support

thiyaml
                                    Sep 5, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Double door fridge making noise so raised complaint bg[protected] on 11th aug. Next day service engineer came and mentioned it's factory defect product and will go for replacement, took my purchased reciept, but no response for 2 weeks. When called cc again, she mentioned ticket closed and reason was double registration, seems like product had two different registration may be fridge was own by someone before and given to me again, sounds very unethical.

So she gave a ticket bg[protected] on 3rd sep saying replacement will be processed. Now i don't get any updates and could be that the ticket is also closed again.

Please help on this and if not ready to help please let me know how can i proceed to get your attention and if i should go for lawyer's help on this. Thank you for your kind cooperation but i am very confident that i will never buy a new whirlpool product in future nor recommend. Thanks.
                                    Oct 10, 2019
                                    Sep 05, 2019

Whirlpool Support.
                                    Oct 19, 2019

customer's appliance issue has been resolved. Same communication has been confirmed with the customer.

Whirlpool support
                                    Washing machine spin issues
                                    Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Sep 10, 2019

Whirlpool Support
                                    My complain is that, water is been leaked from the detergent tray, its been one month after my complain and no one has turned up which is too bad. Even after my complain no one is bothered I kindly request the team to take an action on this.

Whirlpool Support

MadanArora
                                      Sep 4, 2019

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

I have raised a complaint gb[protected] on 31 july and till date my ac is not repaired.
                                      This is brand new ac which stopped functioning within a month. Moreover after raising the complaint i have been waiting for a month for technician to rectify it, the service center i. E shan electronics, madia katra, agra is a worst and horrible service dealer who never responds to phone and is highly irresponsible to resolve any customer issues. Infact they say that you can raise a complaint without any fear. This shows how credible are the service center.

I would never ever recommend whirlpool product to any of my friend and would post this worst service experience on social media so that people know that there is no service provided after u buy a whirlpool product.
                                      A split ac purchased in June 2019 stopped working in July and till today calling toll free without any resolution...fed up with the service I hate the company and product only because of hopeless service

Whirlpool Support

Sandeep Kochhar
                                        Sep 4, 2019

I had the misfortune of having buying your products.. Per-se on the product, i don't have much complaints. However, i am aghast by your apathy in providing my mobile number to various agencies who keep on calling me everyday (Sometimes multiple times in a single day) for warranty extension.

Even my repeated request on removing my number from their database and my non-interest in warranty extension, they don't stop calling.

I feel that i have made a grave mistake in providing you my mobile number which you and your agencies are misusing.

Latest numbers from where i have received call is[protected] and[protected]

Please take action in this regard

This being a public platform i cant share my number here but if you are serious about resolving the issue write to me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sandeep
                                        Oct 8, 2019
                                        Sep 05, 2019

Whirlpool Support