Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 3596

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 91

Madhav Changala
Feb 8, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

Its fifth time rising complaint, First from this site.Actual problem is Defrost is not working properly, Called toll free number and raised complaint, They have sent one person, checked refrigerator and told simply sensor problem, it will cost 1700.. and mentioned 6 months warrently will be there.. so i paid total of 2050 rupees including 350 service/visiting charges. The bill gave in the name of "NEW COOL AIRCON SERVICES", when i asked why the bill is not in whirlpool name, he told that its their service partner servicing whirlpool company. I did n't see any improvement or performance, but that guy told observe for 24 hrs, So i checked whole instead of resolving the issue, i see ice formed heavily. I called number there in the bill[protected] and [protected]) from next time onwards people are not giving proper response.
After that i called to whirlpool service toll free number they are saying we are not responsible for that . its really ridiculous whirlpool such a brand giving this type irresponsible answer.
I want to refund the money back and rectify the problem immediately other wise i am planning file case against whirlpool in consumer court.
Mar 13, 2017
Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 08, 2017
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer(Madhav Changala),

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint number and contact details at [protected]@whirlpool.com so that we can escalate this issue to our team.

Whirlpool Support
Feb 08, 2017
Dear customer(Madhav Changala),

We're sorry for the experience you had. This concern has been raised with our team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.

Whirlpool Support
Feb 08, 2017

As discussed, the appliance needs to be replaced and the same will take around 10-15 working days. Rest assured, the same will be done within the promised timeline.

Whirlpool Support
Feb 09, 2017
Dear customer(Madhav Changala),

Please feel free to contact us for further assistance regarding the appliance replacement as per your convenience and we'll be delighted to help you.

Whirlpool Support

sam_boy
    Feb 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I have made a mistake of buying their washing machine some 3 years ago and paying its price till now firstly the product itself was problematic and got it replaced thrice even then it didnt worked fine for me so I stopped using it long back but I am getting calls on my number from their end for its amc from last 2 yrs despite making them clear every time that I no longer use that product and have no intention of buying any of their product ever but they keep on calling me every now and then from[protected] unnecessarily and shamelessly, and I wrote mail to them and despite their assurances it didn't stop and they are disturbing my peace and privacy without any fear.
    Mar 20, 2017
    Feb 07, 2017
    Dear Customer(sam_boy),

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your contact details at [protected]@whirlpool.com so that we can escalate this issue to our team.

Whirlpool Support
    Feb 15, 2017
    Dear Customer(sam_boy),

We wish to convey that this concern has been resolved. Please feel free to contact us again in case you face any issues.

Whirlpool Support

Kunal _Guha
      Feb 6, 2017

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831001

I have purchased AMC on 21st November 2016 for my my Whirlpool Microwave oven Solo from whirlpool India on behalf of that i issued a cheque which has been debited from my account 2 months back. But there is no update regarding AMC from the company. I have called many times but none where solved. Every time i put a request they neither revert me anything nor they are doing anything. I have the proper proof of the receipt which i am going to attach. The company also forwarded me Mr. Aman ([protected])number's who is the representative of Whirlpool India for AMC, but he is also taking it seriously. Kindly do the needful.
      Feb 8, 2017
      My compaint has been resolved within 1 day. Thanks to Consumer Complaints Forum and Whirlpool Team for taking my concern seriously and resolved it. I have received the AMC paper now. Thank You.
      Feb 06, 2017
      Dear customer(Kunal _Guha),

We're sorry for the experience you had. This concern has been raised with our team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.

Whirlpool Support
      Feb 07, 2017

We would like to inform you that our team will get in touch with you as per your convenient time for further assistance.

Whirlpool Suppor
      Feb 07, 2017

We would like to inform you that our team will get in touch with you as per your convenient time for further assistance.

Whirlpool Support
      Feb 08, 2017
      Dear Customer(Kunal _Guha),

As discussed, we have sent the AMC document to you on email. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Whirlpool Support

jaheerdeen
        Feb 4, 2017

Address: 600058

Name-Jaheerdeen
        Contact No-[protected]
        Address,
        No-2 Ramya flats,
        perumal kovil 3rd cross street,
        mannurpet, Chennai-600050

I purchased four years back whirlpool refrigerator(model No-13332)in vasanth &co padi chennai-600050.. Now it's not working, I Complaint on[protected] whirlpool service center(Sri ragavendra servicekaranodai, chennai-600067 .After i complaint they are came on (16.01.2017 attend the problem they told some problem our refirigerator and i accept the change the spare refiled the gas level, Relay and dryer.Next day 17.01.2017 they are came and change the spares with carge.chargeble detail given Below
        Bill Detailed
        1- gas filling charge-Rs-2500.00
        2-Relay--- Rs-1450.00
        3-Dryer-Rs-250.00
        4- condencer-Rs-800.00
        5- Labour charge-400.00
        They told after 2 hours it will working But not working and i face same problem.then i called that service center, still I am not get the Any call or service. When I called service center giving irresponsible answer and talking loudly.
        This is service from Ur Company. Really very bad service.
        Apr 1, 2017
        Feb 06, 2017
        Dear customer(Jaheerdeen),

Whirlpool Support
        Feb 07, 2017
        Updated by jaheerdeen
        Name-Jaheerdeen
        Contact No-[protected]
        Address,
        No-2 Ramya flats,

I purchased four years back whirlpool refrigerator(model No-13332)in vasanth &co padi chennai-600050.. Now it's not working, I Complaint on[protected] whirlpool service center(Sri ragavendra servicekaranodai, chennai-600067 .After i complaint they are came on (16.01.2017 attend the problem they told some problem our refirigerator and i accept the change the spare refiled the gas level, Relay and dryer.Next day 17.01.2017 they are came and change the spares with carge.chargeble detail given Below
        Bill Detailed
        2-Relay--- Rs-1450.00
        3-Dryer-Rs-250.00
        4- condencer-Rs-800.00
        5- Labour charge-400.00
        They told after 2 hours it will working But not working and i face same problem.then i called that service center, still I am not get the Any call or service. When I called service center giving irresponsible answer and talking loudly.

Feb 07, 2017
        Dear Customer (Jaheerdeen),

The cooling coil needs to be replaced in your appliance. We are coordinating with our team regarding the same for further action and will share the exact update by the end of the day.

Whirlpool Support
        Feb 08, 2017
        Dear Customer (Jaheerdeen),

We hope that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information. Further, there is cooling coil and gas charging needs to done in the appliance to rectify the issue. Please confirm on it so that the same can be done at the earliest.

Whirlpool Support
        Feb 23, 2017
        Updated by jaheerdeen
        Name-Jaheerdeen
        Contact No-[protected]
        Address,
        No-2 Ramya flats,

Bill Detailed
        2-Relay--- Rs-1450.00
        3-Dryer-Rs-250.00
        4- condencer-Rs-800.00
        5- Labour charge-400.00

Refrigerator(model No-13332) service not satisfied and not working
        Feb 25, 2017
        Dear customer(Jaheerdeen),

We're sorry for the experience you had. This concern has been raised again with our team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.

Whirlpool Support
        Feb 28, 2017
        Dear Jaheerdeen,

We would like to inform you that our concern team is working on your appliance concern and it will take next 2 working days to share an update with you.

Whirlpool Support.
        Apr 01, 2017
        Updated by jaheerdeen
        From
        M.B.Deen,
        2A Ramya flats,
        Perumal kovil 3rd cross street
        Manurpet,
        Chennai-50.
        M/S Whirlpool Industries,
        ____________________,
        Sub: Reinstatement of the Refrigerator Concern.
        The letter written based on the telephonic conversation with your representative on 31stMarch 2017.
        Refrigerator purchased on 2012 and the warranty expired on January 2017. Due functional deficiency one of the authorised maintenance representative (Sri RTagavendra Services, No-1/92, Munivel Nagar, Aathur Road, KaranodaiChennai-600067) attended to reinstate the Refrigerator to the original condition. So many spares changed and the cost was bared by me. Unfortunately the Refrigerator was not working properly. So that one of your Representative was called to rectify the deficiency .But over phone offered Rupees 6000/ for the Refrigerator plus the already paid the maintenance cost. I’m not at all interested such kind of offers anymore. Request to reinstate the refrigerator to its original condition with complete eradication of the earlier experienced scenario.
        All your actions and assistance on this regards will be highly appreciated.
        With Warm Regards,
        M.B.Deen.
        Apr 22, 2017
        Updated by jaheerdeen
        Name-Jaheerdeen
        Contact No-[protected]
        Address,
        No-2 Ramya flats,

Bill Detailed
        2-Relay--- Rs-1450.00
        3-Dryer-Rs-250.00
        4- condencer-Rs-800.00
        5- Labour charge-400.00

LOKESH Sulibele
          Feb 2, 2017

This is my second mail and Complaint :
          Today[protected] Finally technician told Mother board damaged. I spoken with his incharge, his telling the solution is change the motherboard and it will take 3 or 4 days. Not possible to give a New Unit.
          Finally, I don't won't these service from whirlpool. I won't New Unit ( Inner ). Otherwise I will Go Another Company
          Mar 20, 2017
          Feb 02, 2017
          Dear customer(LOKESH Sulibele),

Whirlpool Support
          Feb 16, 2017
          Dear Lokesh Sulibele,

The required part has been replaced in your appliance. We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with.

Whirlpool Support

from Salem, Tamil Nadu
            Jan 31, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 562129

I purchased one month back whirlpool A/C in Pai international in Indiranagar. Now it's not working, I Complaint on[protected] whirlpool service centre ( SR code = BG[protected]).
            After 4 days, still I am not get the Any call or service. When I called service centre giving irresponsible answer and talking loudly.
            This is service from Ur Company. Really very bad service. Really after whirlpool purchased I became BIG POOL...
            Mar 20, 2017
            Jan 31, 2017
            Dear customer(Lokeshsulibele2017),

Whirlpool SupportDear customer(Lokeshsulibele2017),

Whirlpool Support
            Feb 15, 2017

We would like to inform that the technician will visit your place today to replace the required part.

Whirlpool Support
            Feb 16, 2017

The required part has been replaced in your appliance. We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with.

Whirlpool Support

Jan 31, 2017

Address: 110084

The product is a fully automatic top- loading washing machine. The machine has been posing problems since purchase and I want my problem to be addressed urgently and satisfactorily.
              As soon as the purchase was made at the respective store, I did not like it and I requested the authorities to have it replaced but the store executives denied any replacement by providing a statement that the product would not be changed after its shipping to the customers address. So, I accepted the fact and reconciled with the same machine. From the day I started using the machine it is not functioning properly. Many a times the clothes would remain unclean or the water would not drain. When I called upon the customer care, they sent a mechanic who had the belt changed as clothes had been stuck in the former one but hardly to any effect. The scenario remained the same. I frequently call upon the customer care, either no one shows up or if they do, nothing is sorted on a long term basis. The mechanic would fix it to work just for a day or two and it would be the same there after. From last two weeks the machine has stopped working, altogether.
              I have already sent two mails in the past to which replys were received. Mr. Sandeep Dixit, a distributor talked indecently on the phone. I have also undergone a conversation with Mr. Vijaykant who promised to either have the product changed or compensate for the same. Adding to my grief, he did not go by his promise and no promising action has been taken till date.
              I happen to be very regular with my installments and have already underwent enough turmoil because of this faulty product. I do not want this product anymore and demand immediate compensation for the same. I request you to address my problem as soon as possible.
              Mar 11, 2017
              Feb 02, 2017
              Dear customer(revasingh),

We've already notified your issue to our concerned team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.

Whirlpool Support

CA Lalan Kumar
                Jan 26, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800023

Due to poor quality of parts / defective technology in Washing Machine model, I have invited lots of troubles for me by purchasing 360 degree bloom wash Washing Machine. I purchase the referred Washing Machine on 16/03/2013. Just after passing of Warranty period of two years, its gear became defective. The Service Center people suggest me that in Service Center it will taken more than a month to replace it, so please get it repaired by our suggested mechanic. The referred mechanic replaced the gear immediately and he suggested me not to run the machine without very high water level and he also suggested for not running the machine on 360 degree wash. Thus I lost an advantage for which I paid extra money. Again after taking all the care, again it's gear started giving trouble and it is creating a heaving noise on running the machine. If the 360 degree was a failure technique and it was not working properly then company should not advertise it as an added feature. Also the parts of the Washing is of so poor quality that it works only upto Warranty Period.
                Mar 2, 2017
                Jan 27, 2017
                Dear customer(CA Lalan Kumar),

Whirlpool Support
                Jan 28, 2017

We have registered the service request for your concern and our service technician visited your place yesterday to diagnose the appliance. Please give us some time to share the next update with you.

Whirlpool Support
                Jan 28, 2017

Your appliance issue has been rectified by our service technician. Hope this concern has been resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact us in case you need any further assistance.

Whirlpool Support

Jan 26, 2017

Address: 110084

This is in order to complaint regarding a washing machine I purchased on last diwali(2016) from your outlet Croma, Kamla Nagar, New delhi. The product is a fully automatic top- loading Whirlpool washing machine. The machine has been posing problems since purchase and I want my problem to be addressed urgently and satisfactorily.
                  As soon as the purchase was made at the respective store, I did not like it and I requested the authorities to have it replaced but the store executives denied any replacement by providing a statement that the product would not be changed after its shipping to the customers address. So, I accepted the fact and reconciled with the same machine. From the day I started using the machine it is not functioning properly. Many a times the clothes would remain unclean or the water would not drain. When I called upon the customer care, they sent a mechanic who had the belt changed as clothes had been stuck in the former one but hardly to any effect. The scenario remained the same. I frequently call upon the customer care, either no one shows up or if they do, nothing is sorted on a long term basis. The mechanic would fix it to work just for a day or two and it would be the same there after. From last two weeks the machine has stopped working, altogether.
                  I have already sent two mails in the past to which replys were not received. Mr. Sandeep Dixit, a distributor talked indecently on the phone. I have also undergone a conversation with Mr. Vijaykant who promised to either have the product changed or compensate for the same. Adding to my grief, he did not go by his promise and no promising action has been taken till date.
                  I happen to be very regular with my installments and have already underwent enough turmoil because of this faulty product. I do not want this product anymore and demand immediate compensation for the same.On 13 January again your executive visited to my house but again he said the belt is loose so he has to change it but I denied because its hardly 12 months I have purchased your product and already two times the belt has been changed. I request you to address my problem as soon as possible. Any further delay would force me to invite legal action. In hope of a positive and quick response.
                  Mar 5, 2017
                  Jan 27, 2017

Whirlpool Support
                  Jan 28, 2017

As already informed, the belt replacement is required in the appliance. As per the company's policy, since the appliance is repairable, we are unable to provide you the replacement. Please let us know if you require further services and we'll able to assist you accordingly.

Whirlpool Support
                  Jan 31, 2017
                  Updated by [email protected]
                  But your executive has already changed twice and still it is not working .In 12 months you have changed the belt in a newly machine twice but your device is posing problems.
                  Feb 02, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your matter to the concern team. Kindly allow us some time to get back to you.

Whirlpool Support
                  Feb 02, 2017

As already conveyed, your appliance is repairable and thus, we will not be able to provide you the appliance replacement. Furthermore, we are awaiting your confirmation for the replacement of the required part in your appliance for repair. Please let us know if you need further services.

Whirlpool Support

Trilock chand
                    from Patiala, Punjab
                    Jan 25, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160019

I repaired a washing machine from supreme electro-mech Pvt Ltd plot no 78 industrial area phase-2 Chandigarh. At the time of payment they are refusing to accept the payment through cheque and asking for penalty charges through cheque. They even don't return the defective material to us too.
                    The customer care executive Kavita .B don't have manners to talk with the customer. Please sort out problem or we have to file a consumer complaint.
                    Mar 3, 2017
                    Jan 27, 2017
                    Dear Trilock Chand,

Whirlpool Support
                    Jan 28, 2017
                    Dear Trilock Chand,

We hope our team got in touch with you and shared the requisite information regarding your concern. Hope this concern has been resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact us in case you need any further assistance.

Whirlpool Support

manishkumar.zh
                      Jan 19, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 804451

I am Manish Kumar from Patna, Bihar.
                      I purchased whirlpool refrigerator model[protected] IMFRESH PRM HC 5S,
                      Color - Sliver Bliss,
                      S. No - INC[protected],
                      Gross volume - 245 liters,
                      Storage volume - 218 liters.

In my refrigerator some time water moisture comming full body since 8 months back but till now I am not getting any help full response. I complaint several time near june 2016 that time mechanic visited (alound 3 times in june month) in my house He tell your refrigerator will be changed and you get new refrigerator but till now I am not getting any response after june. In October I called so many times customer care he told contact to Patna delivery Manager. I contact him he give me another number and told contact to branch coordinator and so on ... That time I contact so many times but I am not getting any response.

My register complaint mobile number is : [protected]

Please do quick response otherwise. I complain to consumer court or complain to higher member .becouse of allready complaint more than 10 times near 8 Months.

I am also attached some screenShot of bill details and refrigerator screenShot:
                      Please find the attached file.

Manish Kumar
                      Mar 7, 2017
                      Jan 20, 2017
                      Dear Manish Kumar,

Whirlpool Support
                      Jan 21, 2017
                      Dear Manish Kumar,

We would like to inform you that your case is under process for the required approvals for the appliance replacement and the same will take 10 to 12 working days to complete.

Whirlpool Support
                      Feb 03, 2017
                      Dear Manish Kumar,

The appliance has been delivered to your place. Hope this concern has been resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact us in case you need any further assistance.

Whirlpool Support

Thara Rajan
                        Jan 16, 2017

Address: 680004

I may bring the following facts for your kind attention and consideration.

The washing machine did the best service for a very few months after i purchased the same during september 2014 and after that it ceased functioning several times within 6 months of purchase itself also within the warranty period. Unfortunately, the item does not function at all 100%, as it supposed to be, even after repeated repairs which have done by your service center and it seems that the washing machine simply is a faulty/defective product. All these are causing great inconvenience and i feel cheated and when i complained about this to the whirlpool customer support last time when it was stopped working, they assured me that all the complaints that the machine is having is rectified completely without any room for further damage and it will not get damaged/stop working any more in future and in case if it happens to get damaged/stopped working one more time, we would consider for a replacement of the product.

To the surprise of all, the washing machine did the best service for a few months also but now it has again ceased functioning. Its washing machine system does not work properly and does not wash the clothes and machine makes an unbearable noise and the motor tears delicate fabrics. It looks as if some fault has crept into it permanently (Which will not resolve with any kind of repair).

Since i have been a loyal whirlpool customer for the past 5 years and was always been perfectly satisfied and happy with my purchase and this is the first time something like this has happened with one of your products, i would appreciate it if you would arrange for a replacement of the product since i have no faith with your service center technicians that they will be able to resolve all the issues on a permanent basis. And also, i am afraid to say you that the amount which i have to bear for this service will be in vain and does not make any sense, which will apparently makes me forced to stop buying whirlpool products in future.

Considering all these facts, i hope that you will arrange for an immediate redressal of my concern at the earliest so that i can continue the trust and credibility with the whirlpool products.
                        Mar 1, 2017
                        Jan 19, 2017
                        Dear Thara Rajan,

We'd like to inform you that our team is working on your concern. We'll share an update shortly.

Whirlpool Support
                        Jan 28, 2017
                        Dear Thara Ranjan,

Please feel free to contact us if you require any further services and we'll be able to assist you.

Whirlpool Support

Delicia paul
                          Jan 15, 2017

Address: 560025

I had problem with my whirlpool fridge. Got whirlpool service number from Google. They came and charged 3250 on Jan 3 2017 but still not serviced well. When I try calling them they inform about coming home to check but they never turned up. Please check fraudulent companies who are spoiling the whirlpool name. People beware of this fraud company. They are not worth it. They changed the board n sensor but still my fridge is not working. Kindly withdraw the license of this fradulent company.
                          Feb 26, 2017
                          Jan 15, 2017
                          Updated by Delicia paul
                          Kindly help n get the fridge working
                          Jan 17, 2017
                          Dear Delicia paul,

Whirlpool Support
                          Jan 20, 2017
                          Dear Delicia paul,

Our service engineer had visited your place and replaced the core board in the appliance. Hope this concern has been resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact us in case you need any further assistance.

Whirlpool Support

ashusonu85
                            from Rania, Haryana
                            Jan 6, 2017

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

Whirlpool service center at kalavati market, gumanpura, kota is worst service center i have ever seen.s/c engineer dosent konw about anything.their owner have no controlled their engineer.when engineer visit at home they told some charges and when equipment reached at service center their ower told some other charges, means owner cheated and their staff and himself behaviou r is not good with customer.
                            Feb 14, 2017
                            Jan 07, 2017
                            Dear customer(ashusonu85),

Whirlpool Support
                            Jan 07, 2017
                            Dear customer,

Our service engineer had visited your place and found that the Drive assembly is defective in the appliance. Now, we will send the technician to lift the appliance to workshop for repair.

Whirlpool Support
                            Jan 12, 2017
                            Dear customer,

The required parts have been replaced in your appliance and the same is working fine now. Hope this concern has been resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact us in case you need any further assistance.

Whirlpool Support

anganabiswas
                              Jan 4, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

We have purchased a whirlpool refrigerator on 18th Nov'16 from Raipur Electronics - dealer(charu avenue). Ref-Neo FR278 ROY PLUS 4S SB, Model No. 20365, Sl. No. INA[protected], amounting to Rs. 21, 834.25. The fridge was installed on the same day evening. But on 27th Dec it was found that the refrigerator is not cooling properly and all food is becoming stale. We had reported to the franchisee as well as whirpool customer care on that very day. And we have been following up with the customer care since that day on daily basis. Till last week it was told that the refrigerator would be replaced within 3-4 days and its in process will be done soon. On 2nd of Jan after calling up your customer care agent said that they can replace with another model of fridge but with a much lesser price of almost 4-5k less than we have paid and the balance amount would not be refunded.
                              Firstly I would like to know that its been 1.6 months that the fridge hasn't been replaced and secondly how is it possible that the agent says that we have paid more but now we have to get a fridge with a much lesser price whereas the extra amount we have paid wouldn't be refunded which is quite a big amount for us!!
                              We have got much better services from any other companies and its really a big harassment that we have been facing. Its a very necessity product and we are facing huge problem. Kindly look into the matter urgently its been enough of following up from our side. This is to inform you that I am writing this formally so expect a prompt response from your side. If not solved will have to take necessary steps and it won't be very good for you to lose out many customers for your lack of services.

Angana Biswas
                              [protected]/ [protected]
                              Feb 6, 2017
                              Jan 05, 2017
                              Dear Angana Biswas,

Whirlpool Support
                              Jan 05, 2017
                              Dear Angana Biswas,

As conveyed by our team, we'll be providing you the appliance amount refund. Rest assured, we'll keep you posted on the progress of the same.

Whirlpool Support
                              Feb 22, 2017
                              Updated by anganabiswas
                              Today I got a call from whirlpool around 7pm stating that the cheque will be delivered on 22nd/ 23rd Feb.
                              Again I got a call from warehouse around 7.50pm stating that the name in the cheque is wrongly spelt. How is that possible when I have mentioned the full name and it had the bill attached!! I had already mentioned earlier it would be in the name of Ruby Biswas and its mentioned in the bill also. You had taken so much time to process it so how can it be possible, are you faking with us!!
                              Today I got a call from whirlpool around 7pm stating that the cheque will be delivered on 22nd/ 23rd Feb.
                              Again I got a call from warehouse around 7.50pm stating that the name in the cheque is wrongly spelt. How is that possible when I have mentioned the full name and it had the bill attached!! I had already mentioned earlier it would be in the name of Ruby Biswas and its mentioned in the bill also. You had taken so much time to process it so how can it be possible, are you faking with us!!

arun_2911
                                Jan 1, 2017

Address: 600016

I have purchased Whirlpool Washing machine on 25th Dec'16. They delivered the machine on 25th Dec'16 evening.

Whirlpool representative came to our resident for installation and confirmed the machine is damaged.

For past one week we are following on this there is no response on this issue.

Please find the following details and provide the replacement ASAP.

Customer Name: Rangarajan, Mobile NO: [protected]
                                Bill no: [protected]

Arun
                                Feb 4, 2017
                                Jan 02, 2017
                                Dear Arun,

Whirlpool Support
                                Jan 02, 2017
                                Dear Arun,

Your appliance replacement is pending with the transport department. However, as informed, the same will be delivered to your by today.

Whirlpool Support
                                Jan 04, 2017
                                Dear Arun,

The replaced appliance has been delivered to your place. We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with.

Whirlpool Support

babul_rita
                                  Dec 20, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Hello, I purchased a refrigerator from a Factory outlet for seconds in 2012. I was reassured by the seller that the only damage is a dent on the door and the full compressor warranty will apply. Now when I the refrigerator is not working and I filed a complaint with Whirlpool, they are saying that it is not 2012 but an old 2010 fridge in their records and they will not honor the warranty. Initially, they said that the warranty does not apply on the receipt date but the manufacturing date which is 2010. Then they wasted two weeks by saying that they are discussing it with seniors, When they did not revert back, I called them up again, they refused to come up with solution for the inconvenience and I was told that I should approach legal forums to seek appropriate response and they will not honor the warranty.
                                  Jan 23, 2017
                                  Dec 22, 2016
                                  Dear Babul Rita,

Whirlpool Support
                                  Dec 23, 2016
                                  Dear Babul Rita,

Our team has shared a quotation for the work to be carried out on chargeable basis. We are awaiting your confirmation on the quotation. Please reply for the same.

Whirlpool Support
                                  It's PCB was not working so I ordered new one but after six months they brought PCB and then after installation they changed other parts also since then it's not working ...we are continually calling them but no response
                                  Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 27, 2016
                                  Dear Gowhar Mir,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint number and contact details at [email protected] so that we can escalate this issue to our team.

Whirlpool Support
                                  Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Jan 5, 2017
                                  Dear Gowhar Mir,

We wish to convey that this concern has been resolved. Please feel free to contact us again in case you face any issues.

Whirlpool Support

vivekdvdmanit
                                    Dec 18, 2016

Address: Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh, 471001

Machine again starts giving huge abnormal sound.
                                    How many times we have to go through this headache. Every time engineer visit, do some rectification and again problem starts within short period of time.
                                    Machine is opened and rectified by whirlpool representative 4 to 5 times but problem is not resolving.
                                    Pl take some strict action to resolve the issue permanently as we are fed up with this machine sound.
                                    what next???????????
                                    and how many days whirlpool will take to resolve the issue permanently.

Problem Not resolved!!! Problem is there since Aug 2016 and 5 months have passed and every time bread and butter job is done on machine.

what now we shall do???????????????????
                                    Local dealer is not interested at all to listen the issue. Where shall we go now as problem is there since last 5 months.
                                    Why whirlpool give their dealership to such nonchalant person who are interested only in making money and not take care of after sales service. Really worst dealer of whirlpool in my locality chhatarpur.

Once again requested to take strict action for resolving issue.

Vivek Dwivedi
                                    May 11, 2017
                                    Dec 19, 2016
                                    Dear Vivek Dwivedi,

Whirlpool Support
                                    Dec 20, 2016
                                    Dear Vivek Dwivedi,

We regret the delay. However, we would like to assure that our team is already working on your problem. We will share the next course of action with you soon.

Whirlpool Support
                                    Jan 11, 2017
                                    Dear Vivek Dwivedi,

We would like to inform that the appliance has been replaced. We hope that the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to get back to us for any further assistance.

Whirlpool Support
                                    Jan 30, 2017
                                    Updated by vivekdvdmanit
                                    Pl provide original bill invoice which is still not provided till date.
                                    Differential amount already paid long back.

hemant_257
                                      Dec 13, 2016

Washing machine is not working properly

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800002

Dear sir/ma'am,

Greetings!

I hope you all have already gone through our earlier email conversations.

I would like to bring your notice that, your replaced appliance i. E washing machine model-31106 is not working completely.

We have already followup many times on your toll free number, but still we didn't get any positive outcome from your side. I would like to know how long it...
                                      SurendarG
                                      Dec 10, 2016

Address: 560100

Whirlpool STAINWASH ULTRA Washing machine was purchased recently (less than 6 months old). But, it produces huge sound during operation and water also leaking from the pipe. I am staying in Electronics city, Bangalore and below is my contact details. Please send a service person immediately and fix this issue.

My name : Surendar
                                      Mobile :[protected]
                                      Address : Flat no C211, D - Block, GM E-City Town,
                                      Thirupalya, Near Neo town, Electronics city phase 2,
                                      Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 100.
                                      Dec 15, 2016
                                      done
                                      Dec 10, 2016
                                      Dear Surendar,

Whirlpool Support
                                      Dec 10, 2016
                                      Dear Surendar,

Whirlpool Support
                                      I am facing issue while running washing machine
                                      Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 17, 2016
                                      Dear Riku8465,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint number or contact details at [email protected] so that we can escalate this issue to our team.

Whirlpool Support
                                      Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 27, 2016
                                      Dear Riku8465,

Whirlpool Support