Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6140

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 17

Samir Rasam
Aug 11, 2022

Address: Bangalore Marathahalli

Ever since the phone has been upgraded to MIUI 13 OS, Wifi connection has become unstable. This is affecting the calls as I take lot of calls from my home and Wifi calling is the only option that works due to poor signal from Airtel. My other phone which is a Samsung A50 works perfectly.
Please help with this issue. There is a bug. The connection keeps flickering on and off and one can see that while taking the call.

Chellamani K
    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
    Aug 9, 2022

Address: No-5,1St Floor, Sri Perumal engineering, W Perumal Maistry St, opposite Canara Bank Atm,Madurai,Tamilnadu 625001

I have purchased MI XXQ02HM trimmer on 4th Dec 2021 through Flipkart. It is not working properly now and we have approached the Service center at Madurai, Tamilnadu. They didn't take our request formally and didn't give any proof for recording our service request. Morning (Aug 2nd) we reached the service center and handed over the trimmer with good condition. Same evening they called me and conveyed that the trimmer was not eligible for exchange.

I called customer care. They told "service center should give Job sheet number for proof". but I didn't get any such type of evidence from them. They are cheating customers. Also they told "You can escalate this to anyone. We will not worry". Really I am frustrated due to their poor service and handling customers as rough.

I forced customer care executive to raise complaint from their side on service center and got workorder no: WO:ISIN[protected]-116D. Today they called me and closed without any action on service center rude behavior and cheating us. I asked them " What action did you take on service center". but I didn't get response from customer care exec too and simply explaining about my trimmer status. they closed request without take any action. I have dropped mail to service.[protected]@xiaomi.com. But no response from them.

Pratyaksh.9
      Aug 9, 2022

I went to mi store for getting my warranty of my redmi smart band and they said we will not replace or repair it because it has little scratches on it which were obvious after use of 10months the scratches were natural and the problem was not from scratches which they admit they problem was in hardware which was completely covered in warranty in and almost 1 month left for warranty and they just procasting from giving warranty which means they doesn't want to give warranty and this is a way of robbing consumer i talked to customer care they all said that if there are scratches we cannot so anything even though it is the problem of hardware

Rajnish7890
        Aug 8, 2022

Address: Patna

I buy poco m2 from flipcart from 10000.and now after 2-3months fingerprint does not working properly and sometimes phone hangs and suddenly after 14 to 15 months mobile phone is unable to receive network. So i am unable to receive call, message or making a call and message and also unable to use internet. Please immediately action against poco india because service centre charges 7000 to 8000 for fix this problem.
        How can anyone pay 8000 for 1 year old phone that i buy at 9999? Please replace my phone because it is a fault of xiomi india because that company does not use best Or better items. That company may use worst product for sell more product.
        I cannot pay for this. If need I complain to high court and i can prove it. My friend is mobile repairer and he said this poco brand phone has many issues in motherboard issue. So help all customer or leave india. #buycottpoco #buycottxiomi #fakepoco

My poco x3 mobile front camera not working. i am using my poco mobile last 1 year. Suddenly front camera not working . This is very big cheating .i have spend rs 19000 for purchasing this mobile. i want to clear this issue .

Sanskar_jain
            from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
            Aug 6, 2022

I too have purchased my poco X3 pro approx 10 months before (it's under warranty ). My phone is NOT WORKING and when I went to service centre they said that phone is dead and they will replace it . However they are replacing it with another phoen worths rs 14000 whic is not fair at all. I want my device replaced with the same device or atleast it must have same specifications .

Aiswarya Thulasidharan
              from Bidar, Karnataka
              Aug 4, 2022

I have updated my phone to 13.0.5.0 version. After tht my front and back camera stopped working. And for the repair of the mother board they are asking 10k . Why should I pay for that because this happened after their update which is extremely the trouble caused by the company.

Kingkarma22
                from BENGALURU, Karnataka
                Aug 4, 2022

After the miui 13.0.2 update my phone performance has reduced and there are many bugs in this update
                1. The YouTube is lagging
                2. System is not stable
                3. Phone gyro is not responding
                4. System launchers not working as it use to before
                5. Apps not responding
                And many other is i remember
                So it's a kind request to fix this bugs in this new update as soon as possible, so we can experience good UI performance

Chetan811
                  from Amravati, Maharashtra
                  Aug 2, 2022

Address: Amravati

My poco x3 mobile camera is stop working
                  When I updated latest version
                  This is companys fault and there sevive center person says that it's hardware problem.and charging 9000 to 10000
                  This is big fraud against customers

Kiran Baraskar
                    Jul 31, 2022

Address: Log sec 3 room no j 60 kalamboli Navi Mumbai 410218

I am very disappointed with Xiaomi service centre also not provide proper solution from Xiaomi customer care since last 20 days i am not received my replacement watch from service centre requesting you give us proper solution on it i want my watch as soon as possible
                    Jul 31, 2022
                    Updated by Kiran Baraskar
                    I am very disappointed with Xiaomi service centre also not provide proper solution from Xiaomi customer care since last 20 days i am not received my replacement watch from service centre requesting you give us proper solution on it i want my watch as soon as possible

Vaibhav Gaming OP
                      Jul 31, 2022

Update nahi mil raha hai

VSrinath1999
                        from Thottiyam, Tamil Nadu
                        Jul 29, 2022
                        Aug 9, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Aug 9, 2023

Poco x3 front camera not working

Hello sir i am a Xiaomi poco x3 using customer in my mobile front camera not working i tried to contact poco India customer care they told some institutions i followed in my mobile after that also camera not working finally they said please reach Xiaomi service center
                        Now i am in service center they told now you need to change the camera and its charge too
                        Please note in my mobile dont have any single scratches or dents after...
                        150 other people found this review helpful
                        150 found this helpful
                        9 Comments
                        Sheshmani 21
                        from Raipur, Uttarakhand
                        Jul 26, 2022

I'm using poco X2 for 2 years and now my camera is dead . When I went to service centre they said you have to change the motherboard which will cost Rs 8000.

विजय कणसे शाळा येरळवाडी
                          Jul 23, 2022

My device name is redmi 9 power.my problem is my device not switching on after restart, switch off, or after any update.My device is under warranty but mu issue is not fix my service centre by 2 times of giving to service centre
                          Jul 23, 2022
                          Updated by विजय कणसे शाळा येरळवाडी
                          No any update

MR. FIZZX
                            Jul 22, 2022

Sir, I am having problems with sound quality, screen unlocks and gaming graphics, and sometimes apps functionality after this new MIUI 13 update. Please help me with the solution

vaibhav mehandiratta
                              Jul 22, 2022

Address: online

I ordered for c type cable and they send me a braided cable which was not what I ordered, now they are not making a return and not even replacing it

Mahesh komakula
                                Jul 21, 2022

Redmi note 11T 5g Network resting problem
                                Purchase point: Amazon
                                Order Number:[protected]
                                Order Date: 21.12.2021
                                Invoice Number : LKO1-21226
                                Invoice Details : UP-LKO[protected]
                                Invoice Date : 21.12.2021
                                After purchase, it worked fine for 2 months after that calls are getting dropped, I saw the network is getting reset automatically. Till date I visited 4 times MI service center after they repair it is working fine for 1-2 months and again the same issue is starting. I requested replacement, service center telling to ask customer support and customer support asking to goto service center, both are showing each other and wasting my time and money. I'm adding video for your reference.
                                Below are the job sheets from service center same are attached.
                                1. WXIN[protected] dated 25feb22
                                2. WXIN[protected] dated 30mar22
                                3. WXIN[protected] dated 02jul22

I'm requesting justice and compensation for all the losses happen to me personally and professionally.
                                Not yet resolved, even xoimi didn't contact me. Please help.

maas1426
                                  Jul 19, 2022

Bought from MI official website .Received the product thru bluedart and the battery compartment is not opening to insert batteries.

Raised a complaint in MI under complaint number "WOIN[protected]"
                                  but still not resolved

Sameer
                                    Jul 19, 2022

I have purchased this mobile in May 2022. Since then, I am facing issues with Battery. Wanted to mention them earlier but thought to get in touch with you Service Centre, if they can help, but they are unable to even understand, so writing to you now.

1) While charging the phone, after the percentage shows 100%. If the charging is disconnected immediately, the battery drains to 99% in less than a minute. But if the charging is continued further for over 20 minutes, time taken by the battery to drain down to 99% is much more than the drain time taken to reach from 99% to 90%.
                                    Is this a technical Flaw or Marketing gimmick, to mislead the Customers, that battery is charged completely in 17 mins? When in actuality, complete charging time is over 40 minutes.
                                    Scree illumination drains the battery at a very fast rate, So Youtube application or watching videos is a no-no. Screen-on-time is less than 5 hours
                                    There is no linearity in the charging and draining time. While the draining time from 100 to 99 is very long, 99 to 60 is very short and even shorter is from 60 to 10 and from 10 even few calls will discharge the battery in no time.
                                    Is this issue with my phone alone or this is common?

2) Your RTTS (So called Technical Specialists – Manoj and Monica) refused to talk to me, to understand my concern and gave a plain stereotyped answer through your Service advisor that MS Teams Application consumes more battery. I am attaching the screenshot of the graph which displays a sharp decline in battery when using Zoom or Teams Meeting Application. This is absurd. We are looking forward to your service centres as the SPOCs to hep us, but they act as if they are bosses, and they can dictate whatever they feel without even listening to us. Is there no accountability? Is this how a Customer centric Company should function?

The Customer Service desk executives on the number[protected] are even worse.

I have purchased this near Flagship Phone costing a very good amount of money and the Battery optimization is very pathetic not even close to the optimization done by some mid-range phones.
                                    I need you to address this issue immediately and resolve it permanently

Ballas
                                      Jul 19, 2022

Address: Name: Vishwanath C Email ID: [email protected] Contact no.: 080 6885 6286, Mon-Sat : 9 AM to 6 PM Address: Xiaomi Technology India Pvt Ltd,

As i brought about the frauders making money via getapps prizes without capcha entry, they making videos in youtube for redeeming to users along with mi acc. Id and password. As i brought this notifice to the customer care via chat and mail, they said it will shared to team members instead of blocking the frauders acc. They blocked my getapps acc. Your team given me a nice gift in return when i complained about frauds happening. This leads to mi account hacks.
                                      The get apps of xiaomi phones, i cannot able to get coins, when I'm checking the error message 'someone went wrong with your account, please change your password'. I had changed my password lots of time but not solved. They told that, my account was disabled & to keep it idle for somedays to solve. But it's been 10 days i had kept idle but not enabled my account. In FAQs they mentioned as "change your account password to eliminate the threat, " they had given wrong info in the faq section. They are misleading. Even i had linked only 1 account in my phone. They are not enabling my account. They are just telling some wrong suggestions instead of correct solution.

Mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Phn. No. [protected]
                                      Mi acc. - [protected]

Unblock my acc.
                                      Oct 07, 2022
                                      Updated by Ballas
                                      Nit solved even after 3Months