Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6140

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 21

ashwaria Lakhera
from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
May 16, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I have ordered my product on 1st May '22 ( Order Id - [protected]) and till now 16th May 2022, I haven't received any product from them. I have been following up with the team and received no updates from them. Please deliver my product as soon as possible as I have paid in Advance and Emi for the same has been created.

FarhanSufiyan
    May 12, 2022

I bought a Xiaomi smartphone (Xiaomi 11 lite ne 5g) from Mi.com on 2nd may the product got delivered on 4th may. The product is defective. Mi.com has a replacement policy to replace defective product within 10 days.
    I raised a complaint for replacement of the defective product. Xiaomi asked me to submit the defective device to nearest service center for diagnosis. I submitted the device on 11/05/2022 with service center jobsheet number- HHIN[protected] & Token number- M3993513. First the service technician told me that they will try to solve the problem through software. I left the device at service center for the purpose. After 2 hours service center called me and told me that problem is solved. I went there and checked the problem was still there and I showed it to the technician again and he acknowledged the problem and said "okay sir I will talk to my senior and see what we can do". So I left the device there again. Then again after few hours technician called me and said "I have talked to my senior and he is saying that we will compare this problem to another similar device if the problem is there in that device also then replacement will not be done. I said okay show me the comparison, then he said "sorry we do not have any similar device to show a comparison so you have to take your defective device back because it's not a big problem you can use it". When he said this I told him that I will talk to Xiaomi India customer service regarding this, then he got scared and said "okay sir give me till tomorrow I will talk to my senior again and give you a resolution tomorrow". Still I contacted Xiaomi India customer support and mentioned the case they filed a complaint and asked me to wait for 3 days they will look into it the complaint number is - WOIN[protected]. I waited till tomorrow and got a call from technician before Xiaomi India customer support provided a resolution for the complaint filed under- WOIN[protected] and this time the technician said that " this problem is conditional so you take the device back and do not use it under the condition where the problem is seen". I was so frustrated. I called Xiaomi India customer care again and mentioned what the technician said to me they said okay sir wait for three days we will look into it. The technician is seeing and acknowledging the problem in front of me but he is not letting the replacement happen because the technician, the service center and Xiaomi does not want to provide a replacement. They are trying to ignore.
    I need immediate resolution and replacement regarding this.

ahmedkadri
      May 12, 2022

Address: Xiaomi india, Banglore

I have brought two note 11 mobile from Xiaomi India official online store.. But there is difference between that two mobile.
      They are telling to my wife to go Mi service center and take report, today she is went to their service center but they are not giving me replacement, first on call they told me if any report came from service center then they will replace mobile but that guy saying he will repair mobile.
      I have spent around 31000 Rs in last three months, by using Xiaomi india official online store and They are giving such third class service..
      Totally disappointed, will share every invoice and purchase details on social media also if they are not going to replace my that defective note 11 mobile.
      If they are not able to give replacement, kindly handover my complain to senior person of Xiaomi india official online store.
      [protected] this is my indian mobile number, which i am using for MI account, they can check my last four order and how much money i have spent.
      Currently i am in Qatar, cant talk to them on phone but they are making fool my wife by calling on her number.

So, waiting for your positive feedback.
      Ahmed Kadri.

Ashwinkumar3232
        May 8, 2022

I had a poco X3 pro 8/128gb which suddenly stopped working, my phone was in warranty period so I went to the service centre and gave them my phone for checking after checking they told me my phone was dead and now cannot be repaired as there are no parts available for this phone .
        They told me that they would replace it with Redmi note 10 pro 6/128 which is of 17 thousand and the specifications of the phone are not even close to my poco X3 pro 8/128 which I bought for 22 thousand . There is a difference of 5 thousand between the prices of the phones .
        I told them to replace my phone with any another phone of the same price (22k) or specifications . I told them that this is wrong that you are giving me a phone which is not of the same price, they forced me to take the Redmi note 10 pro 6/128 or else go . This kind of behaviour and the company's negligence on this kind of matter is not acceptable .
        I am a student and I need a phone for my online classes . This is direct violation of my right to education .
        I request you to look at this matter seriously and help me as soon as possible.
        37 other people found this review helpful
        37 found this helpful

M. A. MATEEN
          May 6, 2022

Address: Head Office POCO India, Bengaluru, Karnataka

Poco X3 PRO Device not booting up after recent update to latest MIUI . Motherboard dead. Critical problem with all poco x3 pro devices In last 2 months . POCO India not even acknowledging this device issue. Took it to the service centre and they rejected my device . Every poco mobile user complaining about the same problem. I want my device to be replaced and i still have 2 months warranty left. Kindly look into this matter asap.
          maine poco x3 pro ka phone buy kia flipkart se loan per jo mujhe 24 thousand ka pdha hai or abhi eight month nahi hoye yeah itna hang ho raha hai screen issue automatically screen working karti hai ish ke liye mai service center nahi geya bcz vaha per unho ne btaya mother board ka issue hai or company ne phone band kar diya hai or ush ke badle mujhe cheap phone ka exchange offer de rahi hai like 2 generation down garde phone de rahi hai poco x3 ka processsor 860 hai or vo mujhe 695 snapdragon processor wale phone ke sath exchange offer de rahe toh maine mna kar diya toh maine poco x3 pro ke customer care per call ki unho ne bola sry hum aap ki help nahi kar sakte toh abh maine agr paise poco ke 860 ke liye spend kiye hai toh mai 695 kyu lo or maine poco x3 pro ke mail id per bhi mail id but abh tak koi reply nahi aya

Xiaomi poco X3 pro motherboard issues - Comment #4052789 - Image #0
          21 other people found this review helpful
          21 found this helpful

Raseen C
            May 6, 2022

Address: Moosharikandi, Paleri town po

I purchased poco X3 pro from flipkart on[protected] and before 7 days it suddenly stopped working and when I took it to the service centre they told me that repair is not possible for this device due to motherboard shortage and just within a year company has stopped the production of new devices so they can't replace or repair my device and instead they're offering me a low ended phone redmi note 10 pro 6 gb variant which is very pathetic device in comparison to the poco x3 pro in all segments. I've already sent several emails to the company and grievance team and also tweeted in their official forum but I'm still getting any solutions from the company. So now I want a full refund of 18999 or in replacement a new poco x3 pro or mi 11x device with 8 gb 128 gb variant.

N Madhukar
              May 6, 2022

Hello Mi Team,

I ordered redmi 9i mobile from your site on 3rd May, 2022 and I opt for express delivery and paid extra amount for that as I wanted the Mobile on next day to Gift someone for some special occasion, but due to delay from your side, I am unable to gift on time, thank you very much for this this kind of service. And one more thing, after selecting express delivery, my order suppose to be delivered in express mode but you sent the shipment in normal mode, therefore it got delayed. How can you do the such kind of carelessness😤
              Order Number: [protected]

Moon Bose
                May 5, 2022

I cannot redeem the product according my coins.I always try at 10:00a.m. and 3:00p.m. also fill captcha code within 5 second and press ok then it shows out of stock.I comes daily to redeem product in getapps but result is same.Please solve this out of stock problem, increase your quantity of product & make it 24×7.

Nataraj Palanichetti
                  May 4, 2022

Address: India

On March 19, 2022, I had given my mobile Redmi Note 8Pro at the Xiaomi Service Center, Ambattur Industrial Estate, Chennai – 600058, for the issues related to not charging/battery down. The serial number is 25506/80PU03010.

After checking it, they told me that there is a port issue, so it is not charging. Since they don't have connector which will connect to the port, they asked me to wait for few days to resolve the issue.

I had been keeping in touch with the service center over phone & visit the center many times. Always their answer is that they are not receiving the connector. Once they received it, they will repair it and give it to me.

On April 30, 2022, after 43 days wait (from pillar to post), the service center had finally called me and said that they have also found the problem in the motherboard which will cost Rs. 9500/-.

I had a hope that my phone will be repaired despite any number of days wait. But, I am disappointed now, after 43 days, as I have to spent Rs. 9500/- again for repairing it. This is the phone which is used by my daughter who is studying BE. Both she and I are totally disappointed.

Since it is company's poor service and made us to wait for 43 days, I had sent an email on April 30, 2022 & requested them that my phone be serviced free of cost, as we were without this phone for 43 days.

Despite many emails, I have no information from the Company.

Therefore, I request that please advice the company to repair my phone free of cost and oblige.

I am looking forward to hear from you soon.

Thanks & kind regards

P Nataraj
                  No. 1, Padma Street, Exnt III,
                  VGN Mahalakshmi Nagar,
                  Perumalagaram, Thiruverkadu,
                  Chennai – 600077
                  (M) [protected]

techy488
                    May 3, 2022

I have purchased POCO X2 mobile on[protected]. Before a month, the company pushed one software update and i have installed that. After this installation my phone's both REAR and FRONT camera are not functioning ( almost DEAD ). Now my device is in OUT OF WARRENTY. But this issue is not my problem. Actually the company did a mistake in software, but i am suffering from this. So i searched solution for this issue in google, at that time only know there are lot of members suffering from this issue...So i went to XIAOMI authorised service center on 27/04/2022 and told them what issue are there and the service center person told that they can check the device and they will provide me a REFURBISHED POCO F1 device as Replacement but this is already 4 years old model phone and still now i didnt get any response from the service center . So i need MY FULL AMOUNT WHICH IS 16999 at that time i bought OR provide me new model phone which is POCO X4 PRO Beacause all poco x2 devices are suffering from this MOTHERBOARD ISSUE DUE TO THIS COMPANY SOFTWARE UPDATE. SO i need good judgement... THANKYOU
                    NOTE : FOR MANY OF OTHER POCO X2 CUSTOMERS, THE SERVICE CENTER CHARGING ABOUT 11000RS FOR CHANGING MOTHERBOARD... but all problems are did by POCO SOFTWARE TEAM.
                    MY PHONE NUMBER : [protected]
                    6 other people found this review helpful
                    6 found this helpful

Sandy VR
                      Apr 28, 2022

I brought this phone on amazon and from that day on when ever you attend the call the phone goes dark cant unlock the screen have to keep pressing . and if you pick the call in a dark place it wont even turn back the light have to keep pressing it turns on and off.
                      i googled and found out that the company knew this issue and yet sold the mobile to people, putting fancy stuff best mobile budget etc etc while there was an issue with the hardware.

Blog regarding this issue i am facing.
                      https://www.mysmartprice.com/gear/redmi-note-10-pro-proximity-sensor-issue-offic...

the company knew they had an issue with the hardware and still sold the phones without informing the customer?
                      at first i thought it was the tamper glass i changed the temper glass same issue, i removed it still the same issue.
                      used a new case still issue, changed to a new case still the same issue.

no updates did not fix this issue. factory reset did not work.

what kind of company sells damaged phones to the customer without acknowledge the issues ?

what must i do now suffer with this mobile that has issue and what i paid for ?

Apr 28, 2022
                      Updated by Sandy VR
                      https://c.mi.com/thread[protected].html?sources=1
                      more info regarding the issues people are facing the same issue.

ssomin
                        Apr 27, 2022

I purchased a ami Notebook 14 laptop from Mi store Diamond Plaza, Kolkata on[protected]. One of my laptop keys is not working. I had purchased the extended warranty for the same. It was under extended warranty. I went to an Mi service centre. As per them, the laptop could only be serviced by third party but so such third party information nor mail id was shared to the registered number and the store is refusing to acknowledge any mishap from their end. They are continuously delaying and saying that to come after 1-2 days and so on. They are doing this for the past one month and refusing to service my laptop and even saying that I can go to consumer forum but still they can’t do anything.

jigssoni
                          Apr 25, 2022

I cannot redeem the product according my coins.I always try at 10:00a.m. and 3:00p.m. also fill captcha code within 5 second and press ok then it shows out of stock.I comes daily to redeem product in getapps but result is same.Please solve this out of stock problem, increase your quantity of product & make it 24×7.Also add new product .

brroy90
                            from Siliguri, West Bengal
                            Apr 25, 2022

I ordered a home security camera 360° 1080P on 11/04/22 and I got this by date - 14/04/22. After getting the product I found some defect in it and I immediately lodged a complain to customer care . They said that they'll see this matter and will surely fix it . But, after some days they cancelled my complain without informing me anything about that. After that I lodged a complain again and this time they said that it was my fault about that defect product and they cancelled my complain again
                            old complaint no- WOIN[protected]
                            new complaint no- WOIN[protected]
                            Apr 26, 2022
                            Updated by brroy90
                            xiaomi replay
                            Hi Biswajit,

Thank you for contacting Xiaomi India Customer Support. I understand that the complaint regarding your device was cancelled. Also, you had raised the complaint twice.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

As I have checked with the complaint details: WOIN[protected], our team has updated that the damage claim is denied by the delivery service provider. Hence, we won't be able to take any further action on this case. The inconvenience is regretted.

Shamith S
                              Apr 23, 2022

My poco X3 pro suddenly stopped working on 16th of March and I submitted mobile to service centre, they said they wil replace my phone with redmi note 10 pro within 15 days but they still didn't replace my phone it's since 1 month now, , but no response from service centre.

Shravan Vaidya
                                Apr 23, 2022

Address: Service centre in patil plaza near Swargate Pune 411002

I buyed Poco X3 pro from Flipkart 17 June 2021 it's now dead because o[censored]pdate of MIUI13 after that my device is crashing rebooting then I went to service centre they not giving me same replacement. They saying it's updates fault but we don't have motherboard or the same device and we can't give you same replacement. I buyed my Phone for 21000 rs and they giving me 14000 rs phone and saying u used it for 10 months it's not fair it's under warranty and it must be replaced with same phone it's in their private policy. But they refused to give me same phone..
                                Apr 23, 2022
                                Lots of calls coming
                                you are even getting phone mine is declared out of warrenty in 8 months because of scratchs
                                6 other people found this review helpful
                                6 found this helpful

Azam Enam
                                  Apr 20, 2022

Address: H-18/19 Batla house jamia nagar okhla new delhi

I purchase my new MI note 10 pro 6 128 version before 6 months. Which IMEI no is
                                  [protected] / 10 .
                                  I am facing heating issue as well as battery backup issue.
                                  Whenever I used my mobile then it's heated too much and battery is also drain quickly.
                                  So I want to solve my problem soon.
                                  What will i do?

Krish621
                                    Apr 19, 2022

Respected Sir/Madam,
                                    My poco x3 pro device stopped working while I was scrolling social media last 13th of April, so I went to the nearest service centre on 14th of April. They told me it was a motherboard problem and couldn't not repair my phone because there was a shortage of Motherboard of Poco x3 pro, so they offer me a Xiomi Redmi Note 10 Pro and I have to accept it because I have no choice rather to accept it. My question is why don't I get my phone fixed? And if I'll get a new Redmi note 10 Pro device with exchange of my Poco x3 pro, then why is it taking so much time to give me a new phone?The company is harassing not only me but also many peoples who have the same issue with their poco x3 pro devices. If you are going to give me Redmi note 10 pro then give it immediately! I am spending my days without a smartphone!

Pradeep@@kumar
                                      Apr 19, 2022

Address: Bhainswal kalan gohana

Purchased a Redmi smart tv 3month ago, since purchase date we facing many different different types issue, like Wi-Fi connectivity issue, power related now facing hang or slowness issue, service center saying that MX player not compatible with this product. its a third party software. No issue, but same issue with mirror cast software hang or auto stopped. Now Mi care said for replace lcd but service center denied. It seem look like they do fraud.
                                      Now we asking, replace lcd tv or money back.

email id is -- [protected]@gmail.com
                                      contact No. [protected]

Requesting you please help in this regards.

Anuhya Gudem
                                        Apr 18, 2022

I have purchased a mop p on mi website on 25th Feb 2022, for which I took i extra year warranty aswell. I also requested for home demo, but no one has come or i didn't get a call from mi. I some how started using it, and it stopped working with in 7 days. When I raised a complaint, the day i opted for service, i didn't receive any call or service from mi. Next day i had again followed up with customer service theni sent the person for checking the device. He checked it and said there is an issue with battery ( may be the good evidence of quantity of product the mi providing which gets damaged with in a week). I asked for replacement as it's only 12 or 13 days of purchase. Mi rejected it. Mi customer care executive over the call mentioned they can't provide replacement they can only repair, according to 12 days policy which they have. In this case I asked her what about the policy mi have that mi have to provide demo when requested, mi have to provide the service as customer requested which they didn't do untill I call mi for second time and regarding the providing cheap quality products. Then she rudley said mi no need to follow all t&c, but customers have to. ( I have the recording of thus as well)

Now by putting all this a side, as I don't want to waste my time I just thought of going for repair atleast and opted for home service on 17th April for which I have booked on 15th April. I have contacted customer care multiple times but today is 18th till now I didn't get a single call or message from mi.

This is so pathetic and shame on mi.