Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 190

Suresh DARSI
from Sathupalli, Telangana
Apr 6, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522201

Sir I have lost my mi pad 16 GB Item code: BD940822 and Order no : [protected] SUB ORDER NO : [protected] invoice no: SC7601/15-16/190590 invoice date : 10 Nov 2015
I have tablet box but imei no is not printed properly so I am unable to provide imei no to give complaint to the police about the tablet please provide imei no to my device send SMS to [protected] or [protected]

shiv agarwal 1981
    Apr 6, 2017

Address: 400060

I have notify for purchase of Redmi note 4 -- 3G+32G, Gold .
    I have received message for "buy now" at Mi store app.
    By mistakly I have purchased for MI 4 16G white mobile and already paid the amount rs 10, 999/- on today dt. 05.04.2017 by cash .
    I want to exchange this mobile with your Redmi note 4, 3G+32G for the same amount.
    Kindly do the needful and deliver to my home again and pick your packed box of MI 4.
    Jul 30, 2018
    Image Recently you requested personal assistance from our on-line support center. Below is a summary of your request and our response. If this issue is not resolved to your satisfaction, you may reopen it within the next days. Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you. Subject Return/Exchange of order no 5170403453360236 Response By Email (Kiran) (04/20/2017 05:19 PM) Hi Shiv, Greetings from Mi India Customer Support. My name is Kiran. I understand that you are looking forward to returning the product. I know how important it is for you to get this issue addressed. I will surely look into this for you. Sir, I would like to inform you that we are unable to provide a refund for the device which are purchased from Mi.com. However, if there is any issue with the product, a replacement request can be accepted within 10 days after the delivery of the product based on the nature of the issue. please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day! Sincerely, Kiran Mi India Customer Support Website: www.mi.com/in Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/XiaomiIndia Web Chat Service: http://www.mi.com/in/service/online Hotline: 1800-103-6286 Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/10/2017 06:16 PM) DEAR SIR'S I HAVE ALREADY CALLED YOUR TOLL FREE NUMBER "18001036286" AND MAIL TO " [email protected]" . BUT THERE ARE NO ONE READY TO LISTEN OUR REQUEST FOR RETURN YOUR MI 4 16 G MOBILE . I HAVE MISTAKENLY PURCHASE THIS MOBILE FROM YOUR MI STORE APP, SO NO HAVE ANY OPTION FOR TAKE OUR REQUEST FOR RETURN / REPLACE THIS MOBILE . I CANT UNDERSTAND THAT WHERE TO RETURN YOUR PACKED BOX. I HOPE YOU WILL DO THE NEEDFUL. Hi Shivam, Greetings from Xiaomi! While I understand the situation you are in, would request you to touch base with your regional support for quicker resolution. You can call Mi India on toll free number 18001036286, chat with Mi India or you can mail-in to [email protected]. Hope this helps. Regards, Prashant Xiaomi Customer Support On Mon, Apr 10, 2017 at 10:33 AM, shiv agarwal wrote: Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/10/2017 06:16 PM) DEAR SIR'S I HAVE ALREADY CALLED YOUR TOLL FREE NUMBER "18001036286" AND MAIL TO " [email protected]" . BUT THERE ARE NO ONE READY TO LISTEN OUR REQUEST FOR RETURN YOUR MI 4 16 G MOBILE . I HAVE MISTAKENLY PURCHASE THIS MOBILE FROM YOUR MI STORE APP, SO NO HAVE ANY OPTION FOR TAKE OUR REQUEST FOR RETURN / REPLACE THIS MOBILE . I CANT UNDERSTAND THAT WHERE TO RETURN YOUR PACKED BOX. I HOPE YOU WILL DO THE NEEDFUL. Hi Shivam, Greetings from Xiaomi! While I understand the situation you are in, would request you to touch base with your regional support for quicker resolution. You can call Mi India on toll free number 18001036286, chat with Mi India or you can mail-in to [email protected]. Hope this helps. Regards, Prashant Xiaomi Customer Support On Mon, Apr 10, 2017 at 10:33 AM, shiv agarwal wrote: Response By Email (Salman) (04/10/2017 06:10 PM) Hi Shiv, Greetings from Mi India Customer Support. My name is Mohammed. I know that you are looking forward to returning the product. I will be glad to assist you with regarding. I would like to inform you that Xiaomi do not have an option for return or exchange the product if it is delivered and we would not be able to process your request for return.. Note:- You will receive an email after 24 hours asking for your feedback. Please do not forget to share feedback with us. Your feedback will help us improve our services. please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day! Sincerely, Mohammed Mi India Customer Support Website: www.mi.com/in Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/XiaomiIndia Web Chat Service: http://www.mi.com/in/service/online Hotline: 1800-103-6286 Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/10/2017 10:33 AM) DEAR SIR/MADAM, I LIKE TO RETURN YOUR MOBILE MI 4 16G white mobile OF RS. 10999/- . PLEASE TO HEAR & HELP OUT FOR THE SITUATION, AS TILL NOT GET ANY SATISFACTION REVERT BY MI INDIA CUSTOMER CARE TEAM. I AM NOT DEMANDING CASH BACK FROM YOUR COMPANY, SO IT IS NOT FAIR IF YOUR COMPANY HAS NOT TO BE LISTEN & RESPECT THE REQUEST SO MANY TIMES . PLEASE ARRANGE FOR RETURN THE PRODUCT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE . THANKS & REGARDS, SHIVAM AGARWAL On Sat, Apr 8, 2017 at 6:08 PM, Xiaomi Global Email Support wrote: Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/10/2017 10:33 AM) DEAR SIR/MADAM, I LIKE TO RETURN YOUR MOBILE MI 4 16G white mobile OF RS. 10999/- . PLEASE TO HEAR & HELP OUT FOR THE SITUATION, AS TILL NOT GET ANY SATISFACTION REVERT BY MI INDIA CUSTOMER CARE TEAM. I AM NOT DEMANDING CASH BACK FROM YOUR COMPANY, SO IT IS NOT FAIR IF YOUR COMPANY HAS NOT TO BE LISTEN & RESPECT THE REQUEST SO MANY TIMES . PLEASE ARRANGE FOR RETURN THE PRODUCT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE . THANKS & REGARDS, SHIVAM AGARWAL On Sat, Apr 8, 2017 at 6:08 PM, Xiaomi Global Email Support wrote: Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/08/2017 11:16 AM) Sorry to say, very disappoint with your policy that once goods sold are not return/ exchange. If consumer does not like to product he will eligible for return the product. I do not understand the reasoning behind this, but is completely unacceptable and not the right way of good business. Your company not take care of good customers of their hard earning money. All policies are flexible if their are genuine reasons of sold goods if the product will not like by the customer. forwarding this all online stores who are doing good business with their good policies like sanpdeal, filpkart, amazon & consumer complaint board for well aware of MI stores policies. Thanks & Regards, Shivam Agarwal . On Sat, Apr 8, 2017 at 10:13 AM, shiv agarwal wrote: Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/08/2017 11:16 AM) Sorry to say, very disappoint with your policy that once goods sold are not return/ exchange. If consumer does not like to product he will eligible for return the product. I do not understand the reasoning behind this, but is completely unacceptable and not the right way of good business. Your company not take care of good customers of their hard earning money. All policies are flexible if their are genuine reasons of sold goods if the product will not like by the customer. forwarding this all online stores who are doing good business with their good policies like sanpdeal, filpkart, amazon & consumer complaint board for well aware of MI stores policies. Thanks & Regards, Shivam Agarwal . On Sat, Apr 8, 2017 at 10:13 AM, shiv agarwal wrote: Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/08/2017 10:13 AM) ---------- Forwarded message ---------- 30 Days Satisfaction Guaranteed Return Policy If you are unsatisfied with your purchase, Xiaomi’s return policy allows you to return the product purchased on www.mi.com within 30 days counting from the date of receipt of shipment, and request a refund from Xiaomi for any reason. To qualify for a refund, all the following conditions must be met: A Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) must be requested from Xiaomi within 30 days from the date of receipt of shipment. To request a RMA, contact Xiaomi Service Team at [email protected]. If the reason for return is not as a result of a Xiaomi product failure, the cost of return shipping will be borne by the customer. The RMA number and necessary contact information (including but not limited to name, phone numbers, address, email, purchased date, etc.) must be clearly displayed on the printing template provided by Xiaomi Service Team or written on paper by the customer, and must be included along with the returned product. Returned product must be in good physical condition (not physically broken or damaged). All accessories originally included with your purchase must be included with your return. Authorization to return does not guarantee credit or exchange. We will issue an exchange or credit upon receipt of the return package. Dear sir, Please find your return policy, we request for exchange the mobile with other mobile of same amount .If this is not possible please return our amount . There is no option at Mi store, if customer not like the product or place wrong order by mistakly .All the online shopping stores like filpkart, Snapdeal, Amazon and other stores have clear options for return/exchange /replacement for all consumer products . If your company not hear our request, we will go with consumer compliant borad for take prompt nessacery actions​ . On Apr 6, 2017 10:52 AM, "shiv agarwal" wrote: Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/08/2017 10:13 AM) ---------- Forwarded message ---------- 30 Days Satisfaction Guaranteed Return Policy If you are unsatisfied with your purchase, Xiaomi’s return policy allows you to return the product purchased on www.mi.com within 30 days counting from the date of receipt of shipment, and request a refund from Xiaomi for any reason. To qualify for a refund, all the following conditions must be met: A Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) must be requested from Xiaomi within 30 days from the date of receipt of shipment. To request a RMA, contact Xiaomi Service Team at [email protected]. If the reason for return is not as a result of a Xiaomi product failure, the cost of return shipping will be borne by the customer. The RMA number and necessary contact information (including but not limited to name, phone numbers, address, email, purchased date, etc.) must be clearly displayed on the printing template provided by Xiaomi Service Team or written on paper by the customer, and must be included along with the returned product. Returned product must be in good physical condition (not physically broken or damaged). All accessories originally included with your purchase must be included with your return. Authorization to return does not guarantee credit or exchange. We will issue an exchange or credit upon receipt of the return package. Dear sir, Please find your return policy, we request for exchange the mobile with other mobile of same amount .If this is not possible please return our amount . There is no option at Mi store, if customer not like the product or place wrong order by mistakly .All the online shopping stores like filpkart, Snapdeal, Amazon and other stores have clear options for return/exchange /replacement for all consumer products . If your company not hear our request, we will go with consumer compliant borad for take prompt nessacery actions​ . On Apr 6, 2017 10:52 AM, "shiv agarwal" wrote: Response By Email (Salman) (04/07/2017 05:49 PM) Hi Shiv, Thank you for writing back to us. My name is Mohammed. I would like to inform you that kindly the details which have sent its not related to our policy, However I request you to kindly visit to this link http://www.mi.com/in/service/warranty/ and follow the details. please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day! Sincerely, Mohammed Mi India Customer Support Website: www.mi.com/in Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/XiaomiIndia Web Chat Service: http://www.mi.com/in/service/online Hotline: 1800-103-6286 Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/06/2017 09:42 PM) 30 Days Satisfaction Guaranteed Return Policy If you are unsatisfied with your purchase, Xiaomi’s return policy allows you to return the product purchased on www.mi.com within 30 days counting from the date of receipt of shipment, and request a refund from Xiaomi for any reason. To qualify for a refund, all the following conditions must be met: A Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) must be requested from Xiaomi within 30 days from the date of receipt of shipment. To request a RMA, contact Xiaomi Service Team at [email protected]. If the reason for return is not as a result of a Xiaomi product failure, the cost of return shipping will be borne by the customer. The RMA number and necessary contact information (including but not limited to name, phone numbers, address, email, purchased date, etc.) must be clearly displayed on the printing template provided by Xiaomi Service Team or written on paper by the customer, and must be included along with the returned product. Returned product must be in good physical condition (not physically broken or damaged). All accessories originally included with your purchase must be included with your return. Authorization to return does not guarantee credit or exchange. We will issue an exchange or credit upon receipt of the return package. Dear sir, Please find your return policy, we request for exchange the mobile with other mobile of same amount .If this is not possible please return our amount . There is no option at Mi store, if customer not like the product or place wrong order by mistakly .All the online shopping stores like filpkart, Snapdeal, Amazon and other stores have clear options for return/exchange /replacement for all consumer products . If your company not hear our request, we will go with consumer compliant borad for take prompt nessacery actions​ . On Apr 6, 2017 10:52 AM, "shiv agarwal" wrote: Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/06/2017 09:42 PM) 30 Days Satisfaction Guaranteed Return Policy If you are unsatisfied with your purchase, Xiaomi’s return policy allows you to return the product purchased on www.mi.com within 30 days counting from the date of receipt of shipment, and request a refund from Xiaomi for any reason. To qualify for a refund, all the following conditions must be met: A Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) must be requested from Xiaomi within 30 days from the date of receipt of shipment. To request a RMA, contact Xiaomi Service Team at [email protected]. If the reason for return is not as a result of a Xiaomi product failure, the cost of return shipping will be borne by the customer. The RMA number and necessary contact information (including but not limited to name, phone numbers, address, email, purchased date, etc.) must be clearly displayed on the printing template provided by Xiaomi Service Team or written on paper by the customer, and must be included along with the returned product. Returned product must be in good physical condition (not physically broken or damaged). All accessories originally included with your purchase must be included with your return. Authorization to return does not guarantee credit or exchange. We will issue an exchange or credit upon receipt of the return package. Dear sir, Please find your return policy, we request for exchange the mobile with other mobile of same amount .If this is not possible please return our amount . There is no option at Mi store, if customer not like the product or place wrong order by mistakly .All the online shopping stores like filpkart, Snapdeal, Amazon and other stores have clear options for return/exchange /replacement for all consumer products . If your company not hear our request, we will go with consumer compliant borad for take prompt nessacery actions​ . On Apr 6, 2017 10:52 AM, "shiv agarwal" wrote: Response By Email (Salman) (04/06/2017 01:34 PM) Hi Shiv, Thank you for writing back to us. My name is Mohammed. I would like to inform you that Xiaomi do not have an option for return and exchange the product if it is delivered. I request to you to kindly place an fresh order if you are looking forward for the other product. Note:- You will receive an email after 24 hours asking for your feedback. Please do not forget to share feedback with us. Your feedback will help us improve our services. please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day! Sincerely, Mohammed Mi India Customer Support Website: www.mi.com/in Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/XiaomiIndia Web Chat Service: http://www.mi.com/in/service/online Hotline: 1800-103-6286 Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/06/2017 10:53 AM) Dear Sir, We had 8-9 mobiles of Redmi MI at our office staff & use MI mobiles from long times. We would be happy if you exchange the product with your same value other product as requested you. By mistake we order place for wrong product which we like to return . We hereby request you to please not make a big issue for exchange the product . your policy shows that all options is available of refund/replacement/exchange etc. . "What are the modes of refund available after cancellation? Except for Cash-on-Delivery transactions, refunds are made to the payment mode/account that was originally used to make the transaction. The refund shall be made in Indian Rupees only and be equivalent to the transaction payment received in Indian Rupees. How long does it take for a refund to be reflected in my account? Generally, returns across all payment options take between 5 to 7 working days (excluding holidays) to reflect in your account and sometimes the process takes 8 to 10 working days, depending on the associated bank. If the payment is not reflected within the estimated time, please reach out to us for your ARN/RRN numbers and then contact your respective bank. Please note that refunds can only be made to the original card / account only and not through any other mode of payment." On Thu, Apr 6, 2017 at 9:36 AM, Xiaomi India Customer Services wrote: Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/06/2017 10:53 AM) Dear Sir, We had 8-9 mobiles of Redmi MI at our office staff & use MI mobiles from long times. We would be happy if you exchange the product with your same value other product as requested you. By mistake we order place for wrong product which we like to return . We hereby request you to please not make a big issue for exchange the product . your policy shows that all options is available of refund/replacement/exchange etc. . "What are the modes of refund available after cancellation? Except for Cash-on-Delivery transactions, refunds are made to the payment mode/account that was originally used to make the transaction. The refund shall be made in Indian Rupees only and be equivalent to the transaction payment received in Indian Rupees. How long does it take for a refund to be reflected in my account? Generally, returns across all payment options take between 5 to 7 working days (excluding holidays) to reflect in your account and sometimes the process takes 8 to 10 working days, depending on the associated bank. If the payment is not reflected within the estimated time, please reach out to us for your ARN/RRN numbers and then contact your respective bank. Please note that refunds can only be made to the original card / account only and not through any other mode of payment." On Thu, Apr 6, 2017 at 9:36 AM, Xiaomi India Customer Services wrote: Response By Email (Salman) (04/06/2017 09:36 AM) Hi Shiv, Greetings from Mi India Customer Support. My name is Mohammed. I understand that you have received the wrong product as your said. I know that you are looking forward to returning the product. I will be glad to assist you with regarding. I would like to inform you that Xiaomi do not have an option for return or exchange the product if it is delivered. we would not be able to process your request for exchange or return. Note:- You will receive an email after 24 hours asking for your feedback. Please do not forget to share feedback with us. Your feedback will help us improve our services. please feel free to contact us. Have a nice day! Sincerely, Mohammed Mi India Customer Support Website: www.mi.com/in Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/XiaomiIndia Web Chat Service: http://www.mi.com/in/service/online Hotline: 1800-103-6286 Customer By Service Email (shiv agarwal) (04/05/2017 09:48 PM) Dear sir/madam, I have notify for purchase of Redmi note 4 -- 3G+32G, Gold . I have received message for "buy now" at Mi store app. By mistakly I have purchased for MI 4 16G white mobile and already paid the amount rs 10, 999/- on today dt. 05.04.2017 by cash . I want to exchange this mobile with your Redmi note 4, 3G+32G for the same amount. Kindly do the needful and deliver to my home again and pick your packed box of MI 4. Question Reference # 170405-010656 Date Created: 04/05/2017 09:48 PM Date Last Updated: 04/20/2017 05:19 PM Status: Closed

kradhika
      Apr 5, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422010

We are from Nashik, Maharastra we buy new mobile of RedMi 4A but on that mobile display was broken. and we go not found any sevice center in nashik then how to repair this mobile please suggest and reslove the my problem.also send service center number which I have contact.so please suggest how to repair this mobile

Radhika

rajachinna
        Apr 5, 2017

My device is red mi 2 prime.android version 5.1.1 LMY47V. I insert jio in simslot 1 and airtel{any other} in slot2. I use net with jio no problem. But with airtel {or others} select sim 2 mode in network settings automatically 2 mobile signals dead . With out jio if I insert airtel, idea in sim1 sim 2 there is no problem. Solve this help me please . If I off sim 1 if{ jio insert} sim 2 nosignal help me pls

Jagannath Kulkarni
          Apr 4, 2017

Address: 560061

I have a mobile phone called Mi4. I tried to download SBI MOBILE APP. APP was installed successfully. When I tried to open the App it gave a warning signal stating that the phone is routed and the data will be shared with the mobile phone company and bank will not be responsible for the damage. The screen shot is attached for your ready reference. I request you to instruct the mobile phone company to solve the problem and facilitate the consumer.
          I m the user of note 4 set. Recently I go to mi store for service the set nd the back cover of the phone is not properly stitch together may be due to its open badly by mi team.. so pls suggest me to cover the back properly
          When i pick or dial any call then phone mike do not work and my voice not audible for receiver and when i put my phone on hand free mode then my voice clearly audible for receiver. Please rectify the problem as soon as posible.

prateekmehta
            Apr 4, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

I am using redmi notev3 & my mobile has an issue - headphones are not connecting.Service engineer replaced the motherboard and 6times flash the software but the problem not solved every time a new problem is there.They have genrated 6 job sheets, Tech support people also not response properly So, pls cross check with service center and replace my mobile .

Karnal Service center : Mi Service Center karnal Shop NO. 35 Mela Ram School Market Karnal Nr. Sachdeva Hospital

My Complaint sheet is attached below and my Last job sheet no. is WXIN[protected]
            Apr 03, 2017
            Updated by prateekmehta
            I have submitted my mobile MI note 3 on 18th march as headphones are not detected by phone, They have genrated 4-5 job sheets includes repairing of jack, changing motherboard, updating software but still there is problem, after recieving my phone i have checked it was still not connecting but the have closed my job sheet asking mi headphones was connecting, i resubmitted my mobile today again[protected].

Very poor MI service
            When in call, the other person is not able to hear my voice. Also, the voice recordings I send on whatsapp are blank. I tried recording a video in portrait mode and I also tried switching off the 'OK Google' feature but still its not working. I have to connect earphones in order to make the person hear my voice on call. Please fix this issue asap.
            My mobile battey is damaged suddenly the back door is not fixing proprly thats why the screen was damaged and i replaced my screen with my friend but he told the battery was damaged plz change it fast my mobile is four months old but i dont have bill because of i purchased in finance what can i do is comes in warranty

pratiks028
              Apr 3, 2017

Address: 700091

I am Pratik Santra. I bought a Xiaomi mi5 handset in August 2016. It has warranty till July 2017. The phone was fall down on ground in March 2017 and then the screen was not working. I went to service center and they told me that, I have to change the screen and I won't get warranty. I changed the screen worth rs 7669. I received the phone on 17th Mar, 2017 and on that day I got below confirmation about my phone.

1. I will get one month warranty of new screen.
              2. I will get the existing one year warranty till July 2017.

After one day of receiving the product, I started facing another problem. The proximity sensor was not working. I again went to service center for this. After checking the handset they told it has a liquid damage and I won't get any warranty for this damage. I have to pay to change the proximity sensor. But this time there was no damage from my end. I have below concerns.

1. While changing the screen, why they didn't check all the other functionalities are working properly or not? Why they didn't inform me about this damage at that time?
              2. If there is no damage happen by the customer, why the customer will not get warranty for proximity sensor? How a customer will know its a liquid damage or product disability? We are not hardware technician.
              3. If a part of handset is not working and service center is giving excuse of liquid damage, then which parts are coming under warranty?

IMEI details, bill, Screen change bills are attached.

Response would be appreciated.
              After downloading SBI Mobile app I am getting a warning signal screen shot is attached. Please solve the issue
              My name is Ravi Sharma I am from Lucknow.
              I baught red mi earbuds S 26865 on dated 16 jul 2020. After five months using charging case malfunctioning . Charging pin disappears.
              When I went services center at gole market lucknow-B M C P
              SERVICE CENTER CODE XMIN1699
              My complaint against service center executive they have no manners to treat a customer she is hyper and lauder and she is misbehaving to me and looking like unprofessional.

kumar405928
                Apr 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I am using red mi note3 16gb and my mobile have 3 issues (sim not detecting, tower trapping issue, and proximity sensor ). 2 issues fix but proximity sensor not fix.6 time I visit and submit my mobile in service center still issue not fix .service engineer 3 times replace the motherboard and 6times flash the software still proximity sensor issue not fix. Tech support people also not response properly So, pls cross check with service center and replace my mobile .

Note:(with in 1 year I was facing multiple issue so, I don’t want this mobile. I want new mobile or refund my amount)

\

Xiaomi India — Screen not working

Sir, I have mi redmi note 3 it's screen is not working and touch is also not working. And I am facing many problem to this matter please check for solution of this topic. Thanks

Mytrick
                  from Samastipur, Bihar
                  Apr 2, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 560103

Sir i buy redmi note 4 from mi due to problem in video calling feature. Mi company provide me replacement & in replacement same problem occur video calling, heating problem. Mi say mi provide me refund my product is reach on mi ware house on 18th march. On 18th march mi initiate refund but still not receive today is 2 april means 15th day. Policy of mi refund is 5-7 days. Daily i call to mi he always say wait few days. I say please reply me why delay occur. He always say your concerned send to our refund department. Please help me i still not receive any call from mi why delay occur plz plz
                  did you get your refund. plz reply i have same problem..

jagadeesh barfa
                    Apr 2, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I am trying to online book the redmi note 4, from past one month, but couldn't book any. My complaint is few people are getting the redmi note 4 from few shops at 1000 rs+ the MRP.
                    And many people are buying it. Why you people don relaese lots of phone on flipkart for sale. Other people are taking away the profits, now I am forced to buy note 4 paying 1000 extra from actual cost.
                    Please whoever takes this complaint .pasa it to higger management. And please make note 4 available to people .

mishra.himanshu
                      from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                      Apr 1, 2017

Address: 122016

I bought the mi note 3 last October. It was a 3 gb ram with 32 gb rom of golden colour.it has been 5 months since then, the phone is working perfectly but the golden colour has faded and it came out to be of something like a silver one. I am amused that a product like this is delivered by xiomi .its pathetic.
                      Means its totally disgusting.i loved the golden colour.please suggest me what can be done about that.

satyendra1991
                        from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
                        Mar 31, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462011

Mi service center branch mp nagar bhopal is very bad service provider.
                        these staff members is not capable for handling the customers.
                        engineer vivek nagore is totally confused for identify the problem of mobiles.
                        And demanding the money for solving problem.All staff members demand the money for every issue of mobile from everybody.
                        all customers is not happy there sevice.
                        This type of staff members and there service will crack the image or value of Xiomi.
                        let us real example i am using MI note3 but its battry is drain fast and heating prblm occurs..I have go MI center and told this all problm to executive but staff members told me your battery dead purched new battery 1000/-
                        i told to everyone my mobile is on waranty period and allmost 3 month old.why you are charged me for that.
                        but staff members and also encharge not agree and finally i have pay 1000/- .
                        and after 2 day mobile highly heat and i have go again in service center.
                        staff told me you will leave the mobile.then i agree and after that just 8 day to go he told me your PCB is not working .and changed the PCB..but after 2 day mobile is very high heating and once again i leave the mobile on service center and staff told me once again your PCB changed...this whole process takes 1 month overall 30 days.
                        but my problem is not solved til now.
                        i will never purched Xiomi handset and never suggest to anyone
                        thank you MI members.
                        please think about it
                        I'm using mi note 4... I dun know what happened to my phone I'm not getting any call but from other side ringing... I'm not able to call n it's not network problem because I'm using mobile network.. please kindly let me know wat is wrong with my phone...
                        satyendra1991's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 15, 2017
                        You have to go service center and show your problem.

kenindi
                          Mar 31, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 682028

Xiaomi Phone battery blows up. Battery blew up in 6 months o[censored]se on the Redmi Note 3. Though still under warranty, Mi India refuses to cover it under their warranty.

The phone inners are completely melted, have lost all my data and SD card in the phone.

They claim that I have caused damage to the phone.

There is no recourse with the Xiaomi India, and this is a serious issue that their phone battery blows up. This is a safety concern as well as a concern that if the companies acknowledges this claim, then their Quality Checks are not in place.

ganeshgan75
                            from Lunavada, Gujarat
                            Apr 4, 2017

Address: 401504

My phone REDMI 3S PRIME PURCHASED FROM FLIPCART ON OCTOBER 2016 ..PHONE GETS STUCK ON MI SCREEN ..I SHOWED TWO TIMES AT BORIWALI SERVICE CENTRE BUT STILL PROBLEM IS THERE ..MY part no.MZB4914 IN. KIndly replace it ..its just worst service n not quality product.Kindly solve the problem at earliest.This happens two three times in 5 last months.Phone is in MI showroom / authorised service centre ..
                            Apr 19, 2017
                            Updated by ganeshgan75
                            My phone purchased from flipkart on 16 Oct 2016 .It got hanged three times on Mi screen .Visited official service centre of Mi but still problem is there .I complaint at Mi CC but MI company dotted faltu peoples at there place .Mi MATLAB chutya banane ka company hai ..
                            I have purchased a handset mi3s from the site, i have received dead mobile on date 05 march 2017 i request returned the product. company picked up the dead mobile dated 07 march 2017. but there is no product send to me.
                            so pls resolve this issue.

order id .[protected]
                            customer care.[protected]
                            I have purchased a handset mi3s from the site, i have received dead mobile on date 05 march 2017 i request returned the product. company picked up the dead mobile dated 07 march 2017. but there is no product send to me.
                            so pls resolve this issue.

order id .[protected]
                            customer care.[protected]

srimaan
                              Mar 30, 2017

Address: 638451

I order a phone 3s prime in november 2016.and given to phone service in December 2016. They service my phone till the date March 2017.when I ask for replacement .they said give to service center they will repair soon.they doing more than 3month repair there is no solution .I report this in your mi customer care earlier.but no one response.when I changed another service center.they said we can't service this mobile.I asked detail .they said part was missing in device.when I asked first service center I agree complaint of missing part you again visit to same center.we will align the part .I make complaint of erode first service center.I move back to another service center in Coimbatore. They do three to four service .I get no solution.again I called mi service center.they said simply go to erode center.you will get solution.when I service more than three time and take my part cheating(complaint register on erode) and then only I moved to another service center.how you can tell this again and again.you company no one response this incident .when I called customer care no one give solution.from you rule repair in any condition within one month.but you can't do that.still my phone was in service center .I want only only new phone or replacement of money.when repair the phone I can't pick up the phone .more than month what you do.my order ID=[protected] I purchased mobile in mi app. Response quickly I register complaint in consumer Court ID no:210235 there is no response from you . I have only option to go Court.I want only yes or no for replacement. My job sheet no:wxin[protected], wxin[protected], wxin[protected]...
                              Mar 30, 2017
                              Updated by srimaan
                              My mobile no:[protected]
                              Apr 06, 2017
                              Updated by srimaan
                              Friends don't buy redmi product .they are cheater . this was a worst company I ever seen.

greekgodzeus25
                                Mar 30, 2017

Address: 577101

I had purchased this phone on 17 March pre order and was delivered on 22nd March
                                The phone is 4gb 64gb black
                                I have been delivered a defective product the screen has dead pixels the whole screen is full of red, green, blue and white dots I have tried to contact Sangeetha but no response from them and the local shop at my location does not want anything to do with online orders please give me a refund or replacement as soon as it is possible

I had great respect for xiaomi and purchased this product will full trust but Sangeetha and Amazon has let me down this problem is there from the first day I purchased this product will not recommend xiaomi to anyone one anymore I used to fight with people on forums for xiaomi and finally xiaomi has let me down

Also they are charging 500rs extra for this they don't have shame to give a defective product

Order placed: 17 March, 2017
                                Order number:[protected]
                                Seller's Order number: RES[protected]
                                Order Total: 13, 490.00

Pay with Amazon complaint

My contact no is [protected]
                                Aug 16, 2017
                                Both the companies didn't even bother to reply I had to go to a service center about 60kms from my location to get the screen replaced thanks to Xiaomi they did it for free please don't buy phones using sangeetha online and don't use pay with amazon for any of your transaction as amazon doesn't care about these transactions its better to buy it directly from amazon itself as they are much more trust worthy

itna Mang
                                  Mar 30, 2017

Address: 700040

I drop my redmi s3 prime phone on water accidentally so it failed to turn on. Brought to Redmi Services center (Park St. Kolkata) for inspection. They told me it couldn't be fix and advised me to buy a new set. Any phone damage caused by wet is not applied under warranty service which i agreed. Yet i dont understand why i have to pay Rs.115 for inspection charge though my phone is under warranty. Something not right.
                                  Mar 31, 2017
                                  Updated by itna Mang
                                  what the use of having warranty if i had to paid for inspection charge.
                                  Exactly. Why am I paying a ₹118 inspection fees for a product under warranty?

Azamanwar
                                    Mar 29, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

I have purchased a MI 3s mobile in December 2016 but in March there was a problem occurred in the incoming call speaker volume .The handset was submitted in the service center and which is returned back unrectified on 23 March again I have visited the centre and on 24 it was returned stating that the same is rectified and some part is replaced...but since then there is a problem of no service/ no network is there...I am a senior citizen aged 70 yers and hence can not run to the centre again and again...please help in the same
                                    Husain Azam
                                    Hi I am not able to update or install any mobile application on MI 5, it says waiting for WiFi, please help me resolve this issue. MIUI version - MIUI Global 8.2

dr uday mahajan
                                      Mar 29, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422011

Dear sir, I am a regular cyclist, for tracking my cycling exercise I was in search of fitness band.I saw one on internet which was from xiaomi India, I then called there customer support center on 20th march at11.11 am, call lasts for 8min20sec, in the conversation i clearly mentioned i want this band for cycling purpose and the person told me it is useful for cycling too, he told me when you padle it will show how much steps you have taken and how much calories you burnt, I told him frequently that I need band for cycling and if itt is not uese ful i will return it and he says ok.
                                      Yesterday I received my band and today for cycling I wear it, actually I rode 8.96 kilometers and burnt 223 kcal according to my mobile app, but the fit band shows me 9 steps and 11 calories burnt and was very wrong.So in the morning i called customer support and they refuse to refund, I told them by giving wrong information you have sold your product you must have recording of my previous call, but they refuse every thing.Please do help for these type of wrong marketing strategies.
                                      REGARDS

thubaiqbal
                                        from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
                                        Mar 28, 2017

I have purchased my xiaomi 3s prime last december..its gettng off by itself attimes.last time when i took my phone to check msg seeing notification, i cudnt find it gettng open.i tried calling my number from other phone.i can hear the dialler tune but my phone doesnt rings.it was little hot to at the same time.this problem started one month after i purchased my phone.