Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 192

preetb13
Mar 15, 2017

Address: 110092

I have bought new phone from mi website model - mi note 4 64gb rs 13000/-. I have book my order 1/3/2017 i have received mobile 3/3/2017. But phone not working 4/7/2017 i have registred my complaint 4/3/2017. To mi customer care. I have regular mail and call to mi customer care but no responce for my replacement. Every time call me your reqest in process. Give some more time today 12 days comp but still my phone no replacement confirm order number [protected].
Please help i have face problem last 12 days.
I have already check this phone to service centre mi. But service centre executive ask me this phone is hardware issue. And you do for replacement. Attach sheet of mi service centre job sheet. I am totally harrasing by www.mi.com. please look this issue and take strict action for this

Mar 15, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411005

I have purchased redmi note mobile phone on 12th Feb 2016 through amazon.com. Mobile was creating some problem in charging from last 3 months. I went to the service centre at Shivajinagar four times but due to heavy rush didn't get the service (I didn't wait as queue was long). Finally when warranty period was about to expire, I waited for a long time and got the service in start of February month. Finally, I was told that charging pin is damaged and need to replace and battery is also out of service and need to replace. They also told that these things are not included in the warranty and you have to pay. I told OK then they told that battery is not available now so you can come in the next week.
    Now, when I came later with same problem, they told that battery is OK but motherboard is not working and since it is out of warranty so you have to pay around Rs. 7000/- to get it repaired.
    If the technician would be telling the same problem earlier, I could save my money but he have cheated/misguided me either to save some money for company or he was not a skilled person to observe the problem properly. In both cases, its a fault from company side not from customer. As a customer why should I pay for this??
    Response for my complaint on this issue was also not proper (Question Reference #[protected]; Date Created: 02/21/2017 09:05 PM) and customer care team just took the favor of his technician without even inquiring the matter.

Will I get the justice for the rights I deserve as an MI customer or I'll be just looted by this company. Already I have wasted my precious time, peace and money due to the issue reported earlier and no one can pay for that. Now my struggle is just to preserve the customer rights so that others will not be suffered on the same.

Ghazaarat
      Mar 14, 2017

Address: 190005

Pick me reference number : [protected].
      Invoice number :[protected]

I purchased redmi 3s prime online through mi store and after getting the phone i noticed there was a abnormal shape of handset and vibration stopped working. I lodged the complaint through their call centre and got no response. Then i sent email and they arranged a pick mi service and took my handset to qarmatek ahmedabad for repair. After some days i got email that their is some physical damage and they advised me to pay inr 2259 for repair. I was shocked that how come their is a damage. I sent them email but they did not respond. They threatened me if i'll not pay they will send my phone back without repair. I was forced to pay the money. Then they sent me message that they have repaired the phone and dispatched to my address. When i received the phone back and i saw there was no repair done and phone's shape was still abnormal like before. I used phone for just an hour and vibration again stopped. Now how will a person feel after spending so much of money and in return got nothing. I was cheated by these people. Not only my phone had issues, my friend also faced the same thing. Vibration stopped abruptly and these xiaomi people force people to pay the courier charges and send the phone back. I am really frustrated. I don't know how to deal with these cheaters. They don't respond to my emails now. They have badly cheated me. I am requesting for a solution through your portal please.

Pahwa Pulkit
        from Nawanshahr, Punjab
        Mar 14, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560103

My phone a xiaomi redmi note 3 i bought from amazon in November still in warranty period, is not working for last one month. I have visited their service centre twice once in chandigarh, and once bathinda, punjab. And still my phone does not turn on.
        First i went to chandigarh service centre and they could not fix it, soi put a request to replace the phone, first they refused and asked me to visit service centre again. I did and they were not able to fix it. So i put a request for replacement again, they said they have escalated the issue, and they will contact me. Its been more than a week now, and they have even stopped responding to my e-mails.
        This is the first time i am using phone of this company and it is the worst experience ever.
        So request you to help me get the replacement for my phone or my money back.
        Pulkit Pahwa

Thoi Nungcb Laiz Tybngz
          from Guwahati, Assam
          Mar 14, 2017

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795001

My mi note 3 has been stopped autorotation as well as any moition has not play in motion mode please help to extinct this problem I think you should solve this problem its problem has create from after the updated miui 8 before update miui8 i stand in miui 8 at this time I did not faced this problem sir please help this problem and i want to stay in joyfull life with the xiaomi mi note 3
          Name:anjana anilbhai sagar
          Order number [protected]
          Address: s.k.varma road khoja sheri, mandvi. KACHCHH, GUJARAT-370001
          mobile.[protected]
          Issue faced:fake prodact im receive

irfangels
            Mar 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Please check this complete mail thread where i have posted the incident details on the mi forum and there is still no response from xiaomi.

http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=507598

They are just giving me a missed call on my cell phone and not even speaking with me and disconnecting the calls and updating me through email that you were not available.

My concern is i submitted my MI PAD to 2 Xiaomi customer service centers in Mumbai 1) at Ghatkopar 2) at Vashi. I submitted my MI PAD on 18th January 2017 and from that day it is still lying with the vashi xiaomi service center. Initially in the beginning i spoke to the executives and came to know that my mi pad details are not being fetched as i purchased it from flipkart.com and escalated the issue to flipkart and xioami both.

After a couple of calls and mails flipkart lifted his hands and insisted me to get in touch with xiaomi directly, when i contacted xiaomi they just assured me through email that we will look into the matter and your query would be answered. but there is no response until now and even though i mailed them multiple times there is no response or any call back. They just gimme a call and then disconnect it without speaking to me on this and updating that you were not available. My MI PAD which was submitted to the service center when it was under warranty. And i have call records from the xiaomi executives saying that the MI PAD would be repaired and will be handed to you. But when i visited it was still unrepaired and the issue still persisted.

Now i have blacklisted flipkart.com and xiaomi from my preferred list and have lost hope from these guys and willing to file a complaint in the consumer court for the same. This is a my humble request to kindly look into the issue as this is a serious matter as i have spent 11000 rupees and could not get the MI PAD repaired back to me under warranty.

anilhingalaje
              Mar 12, 2017

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Battery is charging slowly..it takes 9 hours to charg. Mobile is in warranty. what to do?sir i have bought this handset recently its not working properly it is hanging and heating problem while brousing and while using net ...and there is battery problem it cant charde early it takes 8 to 9 hours ...to charge i m using origional charger which came with handset pack .i bought the cell online befor five months ago the model is model no..2015116..so basic problem is for charging it takes long ...please see this and guide me as as possible
              Dear sir, my handset model redmi note 1s is not support offline calling by jio sim.i use jio 4G voice calling app than i call.so please solve my problam and upload a latest version than update my system.
              I have purchased redmi mobile on 04th march 2017 . In the bus route is central to thiruporur(chennai). but the mobile was stolen at Thuraipakkam between only one stop. i have purchased monbile on 10th december 2016. please help me to find my mobile. i[censored] want i will share my mobile details to u.

Mahesh Panchotiya
                Mar 11, 2017

My name is Mahesh panchotiya me I perches mi note 4 phone in mi store app, so phone is hanging problem 1 time replace, again 2nd device note start, so me I complain in mi customer Care at 07 march 2017, that side only inform me your devices pick up, but not inform me my reference number, that courier partner name, my awb number, I more time complain at mi customer Care but that side only one answer plz wait ...plz wait our concern team contact you but do not contact me this day and not positive reviews that side.
                Mar 11, 2017
                Updated by Mahesh Panchotiya
                Dear sir / madam
                My name is Mahesh me I perches mi note 4 in mi store apps, 1st device hanging problems this device change, again 2nd device not start and 2nd device replacement complain in mi customer care on 07 march 2017, that side only inform me your device replace and pickup, not inform me my awb number, reference number and courier partner name, I more time contact and complain in mi customer care but that side only one answer plz wait...plz wait our concern team work and contact you but do not contact me and my device not pick up this date.
                Apart from blcking individual numbers pl provide facilty to block a range of numbers...for ex[protected] to [protected]
                this will be a really good and useful facility
                Customor care Ajents takes a id proof of shipping address why??

i, m not setisfied by customor care's which on address on mi road jaipur

sajaad.wani
                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Mar 11, 2017

Address: 560001

I bought Redmi 3S plus phone in January 2017. It got charging issue in feb 2017. Since there is no service center here, I contacted Mi support they offered Mi pick up service. So agreed and payed Rs 189 logistic charges. After it was sent to Ahmedabad service center, I received mail that phone is tempered and to repair you have to pay Rs 6323. So I am surprised how is it tampered without being serviced ever.
                  Mar 11, 2017
                  Updated by sajaad.wani
                  Inquiry no. is [protected]

Mona17
                    Mar 11, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 91

I ordered my Redmi 3s prime mobile from mi official store before 2 months and i am facing software problems in it. one time i took my phone at your service centre but again the same problem occurs with the phone. All the applications in my phones suddenly stops responding and than phone itself gets off. I dont think that giving my phone again to the service centre will help me out so i want replace my handset with another one.
                    I have order Redmi 3s Gold Prime on 28 Feb, and its almost 8 days now and i didnt get the mobile. I need to know what is stoping you from delivering the mobile even though i have paid for it. My order number [protected].
                    Hello i have submitted my redmi 3s with the service center on 22 nd February 2017 as there was an issue of headphones.
                    I have already registered my complaint with customer care but they don't give any attention and they are giving me lame exusses.They just dont care after sales.
                    They do not even reply through emails also
                    Pls help.

Soumya Darshan Nanda
                      from Siliguri, West Bengal
                      Mar 11, 2017

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753003

I have submitted my Redmi 2 phone at a Xiaomi for the replacement of my cracked screen on 04/02/17. They had committed me a time period of 7 days to complete the repairs. They had insisted on an advance amount of Rs 1000 which i had complied with. Now its been more than a month but neither are they completing the repair work nor are they refunding the advance amount.

It would be great if someone can force them to fall in line and get the job completed at the earliest.

Service center details - AO Infotech, Cuttack, Odisha, India.

Attached is a copy of the job sheet provided by the service center.

Ravi Khandelwal99
                        Mar 11, 2017

Address: 411019

MI Mobile company as declared Auction of New Mobile Note 4 on 8th March 2017 at 12.00 Hrs. Regret to advise that by 12.00.01 Hrs it shows out of stock. It means this is just a Publicity 'stunt of the company they have a nexus with the other sellers who sell the Product on Higher Prices. I have been trying to get the same mobile in auction declare by the company from last one month and the same is the condition it becomes out of stock in one second. I feel if company do not want to sell the product online in auction than why they should illus the people of the country.

Master Nazir
                          Mar 10, 2017

NAZIR AHMAD MAGAM BUDGAM KASHMIR I have purchased redmi 3s prime through Mi dated 8/2/2017 .After 20 days the touch of my phone was not responding I got pick me service .After that I received mail that your phone is not in warranty because there is liquid damage inmy phone so as per mail paid Rs 6390 .I have paid Rs 6390 on date 9/3/2017 .But no body can contact with me so what I can do
                          Mar 10, 2017
                          Updated by Master Nazir
                          I NAZIR AHMAD MAGAM BUDGAM KASHMIR wanted your attention sir
                          I have purchased redmi 3s prime through Mi store 0n date 8 feb.2017 after 20 days phone was not functioning properly .So I take pick me service after that I received mail from u .
                          Dear sir i read mail so u have wrote in mail the phone is not in warranty because there is liquid damage in my phone .I have sendRs 6390 on date 9/3/2017 after that I have not received any type of message from u . What is problem is it is not cheating from u to your customers .My inquiry No is [protected] so
                          please solve my problem

vasu.vicky
                            Mar 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600080

Dear,
                            I have bought this subject product from Amazon on October. I have not mostly used to it, it is mostly used for Wi Fi hotspot. On February middle week, the problem started with charging. Then i took it to the service center, they said water might enter into the phone. The bud inside the phone changed to pink color.
                            But I'm damn sure that no way of water getting into the mobile. Since i have never taken near the water. I never used the mobile with wet hands. I'm using HTC without a scratch for about 6 yrs. Even now I am using it without any issues. But Xiaomi product has not worth for 6 months.
                            I have recommended this product for family, friends and relatives and made them to purchase but it is not worth. Even I'm planning to get Mi note 4 but now thinking to go with HONOR / Lenovo or VIVO.

Please let me know, what should i do with this product. Service center are charging 90% charge from the actual mobile value.

I need an immediate action / step to be taken for this issue.
                            Dear vasu.vicky,

As per your concern, you may visit the Xiaomi authorized Service centers for service your mobile. As per your statement your mobile is under warrantee as you had purchased the phone in October. So i[censored] gone to Xiaomi authorized Service centers they will do needful in free of cost. They wont charge for it. If they charged means just u may proceed with customer court for filing case.

ANGURAJ
                            Dear Anguraj,
                            Selling Mobile cheaper and making more profit through service..
                            They charged me Rs 115 for checking the mobile whether the device is put in water.
                            After checking, they told they charge 7500 for service. Bought this mobile for Rs. 9, 499 with Rs. 1500 cash back. Nice trick.
                            People pls don't buy MI products instead go with Honor.

Proof copy attached, charged by service center in warranty period.
                            Dear,

I'm still waiting, there is no reply from your side. I have never seen a worst company like this.
                            Please provide me either service or replace my mobile.

Krishna Mane
                              from Tumkur, Karnataka
                              Mar 8, 2017

Address: 590009

I am trying 4 week but not purchase mi 4 64 Gary color my email [protected]@gmail.com mobile [protected] I am submit problems mi castemar care 3 time please check Recods I am waiting 1 month complete but not purchase problem is broker all booking eBay, shopcluse olx other parsons shopkeeper sell the mobile 17000 please open sale starts one mobile please 64 GB provide me
                              Your registration KRISHNA MANE from Karnataka 590009

sunnypatel2011
                                Mar 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I had ordered a Mi phone note4 on the date 8-feb-2017 recived the order on 11-feb-2017

I started using the phone and within two days i found the charger(adapter) getting heated up within 10-15 mins I approched the Mi customer care services they said they wolud replace an adapter with a new one withhin 3 days but since then i did not recive any new adapter or any replacement I recived was only consolation mail

I asked them even to get me cashback arrangement and i shall return the product to them but they did not even do that

Last they asked me to wait for 72 hours on 3-March-2017 today is 6-March-17 within this three days i did not recived any mail or any call from them

I request you to help me for this

Aftab Ali Shah
                                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Mar 7, 2017

My name is Aftab Ali Shah and i am complaint my redmi 3s prime 3 button back note work
                                  Mar 07, 2017
                                  Updated by Aftab Ali Shah
                                  My name is Aftab Ali Shah and my redmi 3s prime 3 button not and back button not
                                  Hello sir plzz cancel my ordee mi power banking

Order number S[protected]
                                  Contect for me [protected]
                                  My mobile charger not working
                                  Am live in kerala
                                  Today I call cochin costumer care office
                                  There was no take phone
                                  Always busy that phone
                                  Please clear
                                  Somany people call always busy tone no take phone

aijaz changal
                                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Mar 7, 2017

Hello, I HV complaint about xiaomi Redmi company that I cañt buy mi note 4 64 GB, I am trying to buy it from the first sale till now but I can't .It's been first time that I am trying to buy mi product and I can't .I don't HV any phone now soo old suggest me something so I can buy it on from next sale .I hope u will definitely give me ur feed back thx I am waiting.

Prathamgarg
                                      Mar 7, 2017

Address: 160059

I Have redmi 3s prime... but my mobile is charged jab tak use swtich off na karu... jab bhi iska update aata hai tab ek month tak sahi rehta hai .. but baad me fir se yehi problm dobara.. m fedup from this... charging problm bahut zayda hai.. switch on mobile me plugin krne k baad charge ni hota .. specailly mobile ko swtich off krna padta hai for charging

rekhajoshi01
                                        Mar 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I placed an order for MI4 Gold from SBI account through internet banking. Order was not placed but the amount 12999 got deducted from the a/c. I complained to bank's customer care. They checked and informed that the order with transaction id IGAAVOSGM1 was successful. But I neither received the cell phone nor the money back in my account. plz reply
                                        My redmi note 9 pro max order was not placed on mi on november 3rd. But the money got debuted. But they were not refunded. Please help me. In the below image I will provide you the order id and other payment details
                                        My redmi note 10 pro(Rs. 15999 ) prder is not confirmed but payment is deducted. Payment held by indusin upi .

Upi payment I'd .mipay.[protected]@axisbank

Discretion. Xiaomi India ltd
                                        Order no. [protected]
                                        Upi ref. No.[protected]
                                        8 other people found this review helpful
                                        8 found this helpful