Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 195

ksrathore
from Sarwar, Rajasthan
Feb 16, 2017

Address: Nagaur, Rajasthan, 341001

I have orderd redmi note 4 2g+32 gb by mi site sale on 3.2.2017 but on 7.2.2017 i received damaged product of redmi note 4.

I have registerd a complaint on customer support but they are avoiding and saying from last 8 days that your complain is on processing.

I am callling everday on customer support helpline but no response i have received from last 8 days.

I have emailed many time to mi support mail id but i no response from their side.
They are saying that your problem will resolved soon but till today no resolution from company side.
I want to replace my redmi note 4.

Order no. [protected]
Order date: 3.2.2017
Delilvery date: 7.2.2017
Order details: redmi note 4 (2g+32gb)

Muktesh Chourey
    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
    Feb 16, 2017

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486001

I have send my phon to red mi service center on service charge. They call after some time and say about problem in bettry and after that again call and say as per discussion we have replaced mother bord on chaeges of rs 3000 r but they don't gave any instructions about that.
    After I have visit on center and ask me about phone he say to changes about 3000 after that i have told I don't need to spent much on these he changed all subject. Please help me
    They already change my mother board old one and also eras imi no.
    Order number:[protected]
    Product detail: Redmi note4

I have ordered Redmi note4 for mi store app and get mobile today(11/02/2017).But this mobile defected many problems . It's not properly work volume control function and not working power buttons.so quickly replace it.

Mundafale
      Feb 15, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440036

Sir today I buy mi Redmi note 4 phone through net banking of BOI my amount is debited from my bank account but not confirmed by mi web site due to page refreshment my transaction Id is stUBP[protected] what should I do now or whom to contact plz guide me now I feel upset due to online transaction is it safe or not after debiting from my account where the my money gone sir I am stunned
      Xiaomi Redmi Notepad 3. Yellow flash is coming. No measures taken to help in controlling yellow flash
      My earphone jack is not working properly what should I do. please help me. I just bought 2 months ago. I have tried many earphone but non of them support in me phone.

Priyam Raj
        from Dimapur, Assam
        Feb 15, 2017

Address: 812001

On 8th of Feb I bought a redmi note 4(3gb+32gb)variant, it was shipped on 11th of Feb via FedEx but is not delivered yet .I consulted mi customer executive they said me that your order will be cancelled you have to try book a new phone ...It's so difficult to buy. And cancelling after confirming the much awaited order it's very disappointing .
        It needs very much luck to buy one ...
        I want to have a look on it seriously and provide me a way out to have my phone ...
        A very humble and hopeful request.
        Feb 10, 2017
        Rajeev thakur's response
        Net slow bat sunai nhi deti or signal ka ek dam chale jana
        Mere phn ka signal ek dam se chala jata hai or phn switch off krne par SIM card rejected ho jata hai

Jayeshkumar Lakum
          Feb 14, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 562106

I ordered a redmi note 4 on 1st feb 2017 (order id :[protected]), when i received it i found it faulty. immediately i contacted the mi customer care.
          When i requested to replace the faulty piece, with a new piece, this is the copy pasted line that they put in every mail
          "we would like to inform you that your issue has been escalated to the relevant team so we would like to request to you kindly wait for some more time we will get back to you as soon as possible"

Now they have even stop responding to my mails & phone calls.
          This is an ethical behavior my mi india, wherein they have first given me a faulty product, and now instead of replacing it with a new piece, they have even stopped responding to my mails & phone calls.

Pls get this issue resolved and stop harassing your customers.

After more than 15 days i dont get replacement.

alisher1
            Feb 14, 2017

Address: 380008

I want to inform you that i was sleeping at night and my mobile was near to me and when i wake-up in the morning i saw that there is scratched on my touch screen then realizes that i had put my hands on that so it got break couse of little heavy weight. and there is nothing another problem in my mobile. and also touch is little good working . so that is the problem about my mobile touch. it is little line on the side of mobile showing the touch problem.

Hemadri Superstarfan
              from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
              Feb 14, 2017

Address: 517501

There are dead or stuck poxels like dots on note 4 mi screen visible in black background.Asked for replacement, no one came till now! Worst and fraud company dont buy mi.Atleast i ask them to return my 13k! Simply wasted on defect piece, boycott china products from india!Am going to file a case against them.Just received it and found faulty, felt very disappointed!
              Not resolved issue!

Aijaz Arab
                Feb 13, 2017

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362265

I buy MI note Old version 2 years ago, my warranty is already expired but my Mobile not working i give to your service center Chanakya Telecom, 308, Punit shopping center, Ranavav chowk, MG road - Junagadh.

I buy this mobile 10, 000 indian rupees, and repairing charges 12, 000 indian rupees so suggest me what can i do, i suggest my more friends to buy MI product but your service Center person said like this so give me suggestion i m waiting your reply, Thanking you very much.
                i have ordered redmi note 4 on wednesday at 2 PM . The order was confirmed and then rocessed but after that i am for shipping till now the prduct has not been shiped. My order id is [protected].
                PLEASE RESOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Yours Kindly
                Sheikh Aadil

LoveOjha
                  Feb 13, 2017

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

Hi, I have ordered redmi 4 from mi store and it has been shipped on time. But the curior company and delivery is not at all supportive. When the curior person come to deliver my order the seal of mobile packet is open. When asked why so, he replied he has delivered it to wrong person and also forcing me to take seal open phone. Also, he is saying me that if I will not take it from them then they will give it to other person with my name. Such a big jurk this curior company and their delivery persons are. The curior company name is Delivery. Please choose the correct curior company before delivering you product to the customers. I have spend hours to bring it into my Mi account from the sale. All has been wasted because of this jurks. Please take some actipn against them.

Bhat Siraj
                    from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Feb 13, 2017

Address: 190021

I have placed an order on Mi.com (prepaid) of two phones namely Redmi Note 4 under order No.'s [protected], [protected] dated[protected]. My complaint is for both the Xiaomi and Fedex company. The above products were shipped by Fedex and honestly say, they have a worst service ever. As per the terms and conditions of the company the product should be delivered within 5-7 working days. Now it has been almost 22 days and the products are not delivered to me. After making calls on daily bases and used to talk to the customer cares of both the companies, now they said your orders are rejected eventually. My all efforts could be tarnished after waiting a very long period. The Xiaomi company has blocked my money and are earning interest with it. When i asked for a refund, they just said you have to wait still for weeks. What kind of company is this, it must be unveiled thoroughly all over everywhere and should be banned soon. Now my only purpose is that i will never recommend this company to anyone, their service is really unbearable and worst i have ever faced in my life.
                    Stop your service in india when your not interested to sell your phone here(india) when you are launching your product late in here(india).sorry disappointed you dont have stores too.you lack interest in doing business in india where people value u brand more.

Siraj Butt
                      Feb 12, 2017

Address: 190021

I have placed an order on Mi.com (postpaid) of two phones namely Redmi Note 4 under order No.'s [protected], [protected] dated[protected]. As per the terms and conditions of the company the product should be delivered within 5-7 working days. Now it has been almost 20 days and the products are not delivered to me yet. After making calls on daily bases and used to talk to the customer cares of the company, now they said your orders are rejected eventually. My all efforts could be tarnished after waiting a very long period. The Xiaomi company has blocked my money and are earning interest with it. When i asked for a refund, they just said you have to wait still for weeks. What kind of company is this, it must be unveiled thoroughly all over everywhere and should be banned soon. Now my only purpose is that i will never recommend this company to anyone, their service is really unbearable and worst i have ever faced in my life.
                      Display has some other colours while becoming heat.
                      Display become filled with dots while more dark appears

Unmesh Lulu
                        from Amritsar, Punjab
                        Feb 11, 2017

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

My mi mobile was atomatic off, from only 15 days to puchase. I submit my mobile to Nagpur Mi service station . But after 3 month no feed back from mi store, ones he say that, my mobile is replace after 15 days, but till date i dont receive my mobile or not return my money, please take action about that matter, other wice i put on case in cunsumer cort.
                        Unmesh [protected]
                        Model Mi xiaomi .gold note3
                        Sir mi note 3 slow motion quality is very bad please make good as possible of slow motion and camera also in 4k recording please make i[censored] give this update to mi note 3 than your customer get excellent service and more good reviews okk sir please update for camera and video quality of slow motion and camera please request

Arjun Panwar
                          Feb 11, 2017

Address: 138118

My phone's below three buttons (back, home and recently view aap) are not working.it is completely not working so please give me some advise to prepare the buttons of my phone without belows three buttons I can not use my phone properly I have to restart my phone after using any application I don't like that every time I have to restart my phone.My phone is in under warranty but I can not visit the service centre because it is too far from me.So please give me some advice to repair my phone's below buttons.

Arun Kumar Ambati
                            Feb 11, 2017

MI exclusive service centers are not responding nor working properly and the provided address in their website is unavailable too, i want to lodge a complain regarding their working irresponsibility and the customer service experience in general, the phone company is outright negligent towards the need of repair and parts replacements. The company should provide the individual parts prices too on thier website and over all consumer need should be honoured and respected .

dharminder777
                              Feb 11, 2017

Address: 160062

I am Dharminder singh. I am living at Mohali in Punjab. I purchased Redmi2-FDD-IN-enhanced-gray. Its IMEI [protected], SN: 11206/20433726 from Tohana (HR). And I was using. But then some problems came in, Its mic wasn't working properly and network fault and bantry problem. Then I visited at Chandigarh care center store at 22c sector in September. They kept my mobile and gave to me next day. And they told me your mobile is now ok, you can use it. I didn't know, what they did. When I reached at home I inserted sim card and switched on to mobile. And I called my another no. It was giving same problem again. And I told them, what type of problems in my mobile. But they didn't take serious. These days everybody haven't time because I am doing job. You also on work may be you know better from me because sometime we can't give time to our parents and children etc. So thats by i couldn't visite there again. Yesterday I had time and I visited nerest service center at phase 3B2 in Mohali. And my mobile received by HITENDER. I told to him about all problems and he told me, once I reset your phone if it will not ok then I will open. Then he open my mobile and he said to me, your mobile opened by normal repair machine. Then I said no sir first time I gave my mobile at 22c sector Chandigarh, and this is my second time I give at 3B2 care center. And I also said if you want to conform then you can ask from 22c setore's care center. And he called there. And they told to him. Yes sir we received this mobile but we don't open to it. And he cuted the call. And told me sir if you want to change your mic then it will change out of authority. Because it opened by normal machine. Then I said to him, sir I am educated person and my mobile invoice date is 04-Feb-2016. And you also know if we visit at normal repair machine's shop, and first he ask us, sir your mobile in werrinty or out of werrinty, if we say to him, mobile in werrinty then he will suggest to visit at service care center.

I also submitted this email to service.[protected]@xiaomi.com. And your service is worst. my mobile werenty will finish this month. But no body care about it. Before two weeks i caled again in mi helpline number she said we will help you i mam giving you your complaint number "[protected]". when you visit at service centre then call us again and we will talk with service center's employ.

Yesterday i visited there and i called mi help line no. and i tell to her problem which i was facing from 6 months. and she will said to me we will help you. Then i gave mobile to service center's employ and she talk with him. she said to him why you aren't solve this problem. then service employ said to her we can't repair in warranty. and she could nothing. one thing i want to say your company is very very very ... you understand what i want to say thank you bye bye next time beware from this comply i lost 8500 rupees..

opth
                                from Bhavani, Tamil Nadu
                                Feb 13, 2017

Address: 600028

I purchased the above mobile through Amazon.I expected it to function properly. Couple of days later I noticed the following problem.the entire mobile was excessively heating up during charging which is just not acceptable. I called their customer care who gave some instruction which also didn't yield any result.I feel there seems to be a design fault in the mobile due to which the problem is occurring.
                                1. Battery excessive heating during charging
                                2 .Back plate has come out due to excessive heating
                                3. ON/OFF key not functioning properly
                                4.Battery discharging very fast
                                I need immediate free replacement or refund the money with out fail.
                                OPThyagarajan

gagansembi
                                  Feb 10, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

When i am trying to reset my xiaomi account on message always appear "You have exceeded the otp limit . Please trying again after 24 hours. Due to this my phone is locked and i am not able to use my mi note 3 mobile from last 3 weeks. i have also visited their local service center and handover them soft copies of mobile bill and my id card. I have also emailed them my details and one time a person name deepak called me on behalf on xiaomi customer care. but both servcie center and online email help are not solving my problem. they are just giving me lolipop that please wait for some time.Please help
                                  My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                  I got Redmi note 3 by online I purchared 6 month before now automatically battery reduce and, side body automatically open day by day battery size increase ... and speaker problem.

I order your company mobile redmi 3 s prime ( gold ) my order no is
                                  [protected]. order cancel from your side and rs.8999 amount
                                  also deducted in my account.

ORDER DATE :- 30/01/2017
                                  ORDER NO. :-[protected]

TILL MY MONEY IS NOT REFUND.

Rgards

Pratap Kale
                                  I am not getting any OTP like MICROSOFT OTP and BANK OTP in REDMI 4,

Joanna Jeremiah
                                    Feb 10, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700014

I regret to inform that mi takes its customers for granted ..After ordering a new phone and and informing the concerned representative of mi and fed ex yet I didn't receive my product. They say I'm very sorry and have to wait for the next flash sale.. y should one wait so long for a god damn phone . I'm Neva gonna buy a mi again for it's bad service. God know what will happen if the phone gets spoiled...It will be a brick only and you guys will be doing sorry 100 times over the phone. Guys go for a lenevo or Asus .

Amansp
                                      from Deoria, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Feb 9, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

Sir/ ma'am,
                                      My name is Sushila Parihar from Lucknow, India i want to complain against the ineffectiveness of workers of xiaomi service centre and not working of the powerbutton of my phone on 21 dec by mistake my mi4i was locked by my son and inspite of several tries we could not unlock the phone . So i took the issue to xiaomi service centre, they formatted the phone and installed new R.O.M but within 10 days, the power button of the phone stopped working .When i took this issue to xiaomi service centre they did nothing and showed no response . Therefore i request you to take this matter in consideration and take effective steps in solving my problem

Ravi Jariya
                                        Feb 8, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462046

Dear Xiaomi team,

I deeply regret to order a Redmi Note 4 from your Mi app ( order I'd-[protected]). I've ordered the phone on 23 Jan, 2017 and it was promised to me to deliver it within 3-5 working days, today it is 8 Feb, 2017 & still I haven't received the phone. I also registered a complaint ( complaint number[protected] for late delivery that too didn't get resolved, instead they said they can't deliver and I have to receive the product from their office with an excuse of heavy work load. I called your customer service continuously to get the update on 5, 6, 7, 8 of this month. They assured me, I'll receive my product soon. While tracking it was showing that it reached Bhopal on 31 Jan, 2017 and still I didn't get the product. Today, I received plenty of calls from your delivery guys assuring me that the product is on the way and it will get delivered today. Finally, one of your delivery guy showed on my door today without the item but he had all the relevant papers, how careless and irresponsible. This kind of service I never expected and now I don't want your product and I would also recommend all my colleagues not to buy any of your products. The commitment I'm seeing from your side is disturbing and it changed all my thoughts regarding the company.

Ravi Jariya