Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 211

Md Abdul Hussain
Oct 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My name is abdul and before 1 month ago there had network issue in my Redmi note 3, i have submitted the phone at 21 sept 2016 near my service center and 1 month have completed the phone yet not repaired .When i go to service center to know my status so they give same excuse the Xiaomi is not sending parts to them.I am warning you Xiaomi i should get my mobile before this Diwali otherwise i will file the complaint in consumer court against you
join this page and share what xiaomi has done to you ...

invite your friends to support us

https://www.facebook.com/groups/[protected]/

a small step to unite and stand against those who exploite consumers. as if they are nothing

Sartaj M
    from Hubli, Karnataka
    Oct 22, 2016

Most unfortunately I bought Redmi Note 3 on 07/07/2016 bearing invoice No :[protected] and

IMEI:[protected]

Within a months time the mobile phone stoppedworking due to charging problem. To add to my agony, this company does not have service centres in Hubli Karnataka excepting Bangalore. There also most of the centres hv closed.

After so much of efforts I could find a most unprofessional service centre at Begumpet Hyderabad - tvse.

My so Furqan has given it for servicing on 24/09/2016.

But till date the phone has not been repaired.

What kind of service is this.

Kindly look into the matter and resolve in a couple of days time.

I am sure this issue will not get escalated.

Looking forward to hearing from you now.

Pl attached Service Order.

Sartaj Munshi

Oct 22, 2016
    Updated by Sartaj M
    I have written a mail to regional manager. Mr. Vishnukumar, but till date even he has not bother to rectify the issue.
    It is cheating to innocent public. The begumpet service centre told that I would receive a Sms if the Mobil phone is repaired.
    What kind of service is this????
    Oct 22, 2016
    Updated by Sartaj M
    Please don't upload false good comments about the company.
    There are so many people visiting your service centres and getting phones repaired and cursing you.
    Don't take the Curse of people.
    Resolve all the huge pending complaints.
    The complaints resolved figures are absolutely false.

Kayala Jahnavika Gayathri
      from Hubli, Karnataka
      Oct 22, 2016

Address: 500017

The service centre asked for a bill. I gave the bill which I got from Amazon. They denied it. They said they need the bill from the company. Now I don't have it. So what should I do? Could you please help me with the details about how to apply for the bill? This is is my email address can you send the bill to my account [protected]@gmail.com

Akanksha Singla
        from Imphal, Manipur
        Oct 22, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Haryana, 160101

The service center in chandigarh is not providing services up to the mark.

I purchased 2 mi mobiles 2 months back and one of the mobile's charger is not working after 1 month o[censored]se. I went to service center for replacement and after 4 hours of waiting they kept the adapter and said you will be informed regarding further details, adapter will come to service center after 20 days. They din't even gave any reference number and when i asked to share at least some reference details their response was rude.

After that i have not got any further communication and they are not picking phone number mentioned on their website.
        This is really harassing. You guys are setting up market selling products in bulk and then failing in providing services.

Details of service center:
        Exclusive xiaomi service center

Address: sco[protected], first floor, sector 22 c, chandigarh, 160022
        Phone:[protected]

This issue has gone through a mail chain too, but its been left unresolved and is closed.

Kindly contact me at [protected]

Oct 22, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I visited the service centre in pune shivajinagar.
          It was only 10.30 and the people responsible for taking service complaints had already lost their patience.
          They did not call my service token number and when asked about the same, they said that I missed the call.
          Which is absolutely rubbish.. Why will a customer waiting for his number eagerly miss the call.
          And they were not ready to entertain my complaint. And in very harsh words they have refused services.. They are sitting there to serve customers.. Not to bash them with abusive language.. This is not at all acceptable. If this continues it is very much possible that people will stop trusting the brand. Please take the customers seriously.

a small step to unite and stand against those who exploite consumers. as if they are nothing

Genuine User
            Oct 22, 2016

Address: 400076

I dont know anyone takes action from this forum or not, but m sure someone will read this forum, may be a potential customer.

So here's my advice

Xiaomi hasWorst after sales services! Shameless customer services representatives. I observed many posts having same problem of frequent on-of & motherboards & then several months of service centre delays for repairing it. Kindly do not go for Xiami's product, it was my fault that i bought their device. Better to pay little extra and go for Samsung or some other reputed brand, at least you will be assured about the product you own, otherwise you can understand.

Smita Konded Patil
              from Ponnampet, Karnataka
              Oct 21, 2016

Address: 5600022

Hi I'm bought this phone on 4th from Amazon, it slipped fm hands n fell from a distance of two feet within mind the touch panel stopped working it was just 15days since it bought the mobile, my old Samsung phone fell 100times but even after three yes still working fine.

When we went to rajajinagar service Centre blore we took token waited for our turn the staff attended our complaint without giving any job sheet returned our phone without the Sim slot the we realized when my husband came back home. Next day when it went there n enquired abt the Sim slot they started arguing that they never take Sim slot, where is ur jobs sheet the girl on the counter was not ready to listen the they have not given us any job sheet n Sim slot is missing. The guy who attended our phone was sitting next to her dint say anything finally in called my husband to come the n tLk
              Show me the guy who attended our phone yesterday once he came the guy sitting next to the said sorry n returned our Sim slot which the girl claimed is hers she is giving us because we r falsely complaining. These people r looting customer's by steel ING mobile accessories in ur MI service center rajajinagar blore.

rajaniprav
                Oct 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 110076

I have purchased xiomi 3s prime phone on dated 18/10/2016 online from xiomi official website. When i checked the phone found that finger print senser and camara is not working. I called to customer care for return from last 3 days but not getting proper response and as per company rule i can return in next 10 days. But customer care is not supporting. I also email to customer support but they are also not supporting.
                Kindly help to resolve the issue.

Praveen
                Mobile no. [protected]

mahesh1611
                  Oct 21, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I have purchased Mi note 3 in may 2016, the auto stop charging after battery full is faulty and it damaged battery by overcharging, i go to service center and they says this is physical damage and out of guaranty and I have to pay INR 800/- for battery replacement,
                  Now i want to know that this is a non removable battery and damaged
                  by a faulty charging system, how can they says it that this is physical damaged even i not opens it till date, what is my fault,
                  It is purely charging system fault and company must replace it without any charge because it is in guaranty period.
                  Thanks & Regard
                  Mahesh Agrwal

aashishkv2
                    Oct 21, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462003

I purchased a Redmi 2 prime a year ago, recently there is a fault in motherboard. I given to service centre in last month (cell is in warranty period), they said it will take 30-40 days. Before visiting them again i called at service centre many times they always comes with unsatisfactory answers. Like “abhi part nahi aaye hai”, “thik ho jayega to call kr lege” yesterday i called they said we don't when it will get repaired aur aapko jaldi hai to aise hi le jao. I asked them to provide me a substitute for that time of period, they refused, said there is no policy like that. I visited them yesterday they said it will take another 10 days, it already been 40 days plus 10 more days. If they can't provide service of warranty period cellphone in given number of days, what happens to out of warranty period cells. Fed up with Xaiomi Redmi. Even you get there to buy a charger for a Redmi phone, they will ask you to wait for 20 days. Not necessary you will get after that. They have engaged their Hotlines cant talk to any official. Members at services centre don't know how to behave with costumers, simply don't care neither they nor company.

dhep
                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                      Oct 21, 2016

Address: 574243

Hii
                      i got the mail from pick mi service and they have sent a payment link of logistic charge. but i am not supposed to pay a single rupee because the device was sent unsolved from the service center less than a month ago. my first inquiry number was [protected]. i had made a payment of Rs.3098 for changing the glass of the device and 189 as logistic charge.But the glass wasn't changed. and there is battery overheating problem which i had mentioned even while sending my cell for the first time. my new inquiry number is [protected]. pls resolve my problem.

basant pant
                        Oct 21, 2016

I bought a this phone mi note3 32 GB within a month phone get auto restart in every minut . I visit to service centre they just giving me time but not giving me any information. From last 21 day my phone is in the service centre. Now I decide to appeal in consumer court. I am a middle class person from my savings I bought this phone in 11000 but now in just 1 month I getting the problems. If the service centre not giving me my phone within next 2 days. I appeal in consumer court and file a case on this company. In you can provide me any solution regarding this please call on my number [protected]. Thanks.

hdave
                          from Davorlim, Goa
                          Oct 20, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

I am harshit dave. I m appreciate xiomi for making such wonderful mobile phones. And i am regular customer of xiomi. And i have been using redmi note 3 since last 6 month. It works perfectly. And i refer all to buy this phone. Its only 6th month old. Suddenly yesterday it was switched off due to low battery. And i put for charging, but i saw that phone didnt start. Then i go to mi store in ahmedabad. Where i live. I wonder all the branches. But no one can satisfy me. Specially bodakdev branch's representative. Her name is bhargavi. She talks very rude to all customer. Then i go to bapunagar branch. And in c. G road and bodakdev and c. G road branch's technician says its only battery problem and battery is out of stock now. So please go to bapunagar branch and collect it. Your problem will solve. And when bapunagar branch's technician check he says there is a motherboard problem and all. So everyone has different opinion. I cant understand whats the hell is happening. I was suffering from 10 a. M to 9;00 p. M without lauch and dinner. And still i didn't get any solution. I just cant understand its only 6 months and how can its possible. So please help me i request you. I love xiomi a lot. Its a humble request. Please solve my problem i can claim on company i can do strick steps but due to my last expereince i dont want to do such things. So i am waiting for your response.
                          Invoice no:-ka-blr[protected]
                          Order id:[protected]
                          Name:-harshit dave
                          Contact no.:-[protected]
                          Email [protected]@gmail.com

Harshit dave.

Bharath v m
                            Oct 20, 2016

Address: 560032

Dear mi team,

I am purchased redmi note 3 32 gb gold mobile on 4 months back in that problem started over hanging then its stopped working on 21st sept 2016 it is not charging also then i visited to kalyana nagar bangalore service centre on 22nd sept 2016 they told charging port to be replaced it will take one weak but now more then 28 th day no replay from call centre same service centre also,
                            O many time i called but nothing happened no one bother about replay.

I never seen before this kind of worst service, pathetic service in my life.

I hope u will helping me sotitout the issue.

Regard,
                            Bharath v m
                            Ph: [protected]
                            Email: [protected]@yahoo.in
                            Oct 20, 2016
                            Updated by Bharath v m
                            I am purchased REDMI NOTE 3 32 GB gold Mobile on 4 months back in that problem started over hanging then its stopped working on 21st sept 2016 it is not charging also then i visited to Kalyana nagar BAngalore service centre on 22nd sept 2016 they told charging port to be replaced it will take one weak but now more then 28 th day no replay from call centre same service centre also,
                            so many time i called but nothing happened no one bother about replay.

a small step to unite and stand against those who exploite consumers. as if they are nothinguvei

Meghraj Dewangan
                              Oct 20, 2016

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh, 495001

I have bought redmi note3 5month ago,
                              after 3month mobile is not starting,
                              i went to mi service center 2 month ago,
                              but it is a waste of time, because they still didnot repair my mobile, they didnot tell anything about rapairing time.
                              i am totally hopless because they didnot pick my call.
                              i am fed up by this phone.
                              i am from bilaspur chattisgarh, how much time i will go to nagpur for this mi service center.
                              I WILL GOING TO CONSUMER FORUM FOR THIS WASTE MOBILE & YOUR BRAND, I WANT MY MONEY BACK.
                              Oct 20, 2016
                              Updated by Meghraj Dewangan
                              but it is a waste of time, because they still didnot repair my mobile, they didnot tell anything about rapairing time.
                              i am from bilaspur chattisgarh, how much time i will go to nagpur for this mi service center.
                              I WILL GOING TO CONSUMER FORUM FOR THIS WASTE MOBILE & YOUR BRAND, I WANT MY MONEY BACK.
                              Oct 20, 2016
                              g

mbalamma
                                Oct 20, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530002

I am murugan balamma from visakhapatanm
                                I have ordered redmi note 3 in amazonon[protected] within 20 days display is not working even it didnt fell down or anything done to the mobile i gave it to the service center they said that to come within 10 days but i have today i. E[protected] they said they have ordered for the display they said that to come after 25 days.
                                There is no immediate service given here. I mean in they given days
                                The moblie has been gifted by my brother on the occasion of his first salry arrival

Please i requesting you to change the piece and return me the new piece please...!!! 1
                                Oct 20, 2016
                                Updated by mbalamma
                                i am requesting you to return me the new mobile...please

Nyaypriya Sehgal
                                  from Adampur, Punjab
                                  Oct 20, 2016

Address: 144002

Sir/ mam
                                  I have complaining you about my phone past four five months but no one is reverting me back and if they call they just say that they do something.
                                  Actually i have given my phone to one assist to fix the problem but these guys didn't fixed the phone and told us that they are sending back my mobile.

When i got the mobile back it was without battery and back cover.. Kindly send my battery and back cover back or send me a new phone.
                                  Nyay priya sehgal
                                  Dear Nyaypriya,

Greeting from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience. We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected]

Team OneAssist.

sunnysahu3
                                    Oct 19, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 700080

I ordered 2 xiaomi smartphones from mi.com on 13th October 2016, blue dart confirmed the dispatch of my order on 14th October 2016 and showed that the products expected delivery date is on 15th October 2016. but alas, i haven't received the product yet. unfortunately i have to convey you that a esteemed company as of yours fails to live up to the customers minimum expectation level.
                                    the tracking id of both the smartphones are as follows, [protected] and [protected]
                                    i would like you to look into the matter and resolve the issue as soon as possible. i want to have my smartphone as soon as possible. i expect that you will look into the matter and do the needful.

thanks in advance

Sunny Sahu
                                    sunnysahu.[protected]@gmail.com

dhep
                                      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                      Oct 19, 2016

Address: 574243

Hii
                                      I had problem such as abnormal display on the device like keypad typing some garbage numbers randomly, icons getting selected automatically. that's y i had sent my device through pick mi service on 17th september 2016 (inquiry number [protected]). i was asked to make a payment on 29th of rs.3098, as device dint come under warranty for physical damage. but the service center people returned my phone within two days without any repair. i have been requesting redmi customer care for second pick up as the device is not proper despite paying for the repair. but there is poor response from them. inquiry number [protected].

Shrinivas Bhandari
                                        Oct 19, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

This is reference to the mobile which i purchase from amazon but after month o[censored]se the battery got bubbles and display is bending due to that. when visited to service centre they ignore to the request and asking for the money to chnge the dispatch whereas the problem is with battery and they are talking about display, after this felt without proper training the guys are sitting in service centre only to grab money from customers even though if they are in waranty period. when visited other mobile repair shop one of my known he show me what exactly the problem is...hence request you to kindly train you people before recruiting. because after waiting an hour in service centre they give us such service.

as per waranty kindly change my mobile battery and do the needful.

MObile no [protected]
                                        mobile IMEI no [protected]

Ordered on Apr 20,[protected]-9116307)

Shrinivas Bhandari
                                        Sometime Auto rotation feature is not working properly plZ solve the issue (auto rotation is on but sometime Auto rotation is not done to start feature again disable then on auto rotation then work auto rotation)