Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6141

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 214

sunnyaher
Oct 14, 2016

I have ordered mi max on 1st oct 2016. On 14th oct 2016 display is cracked in my pants pocket how cheap build quality is this it broken in
Pocket. I have paid 14000 not for this amazon support is not helped me they told after 10 days we can not help on this. I thought mi is
Branded company hence purchased it but i am wrong build quality is so cheap as it is broken in pants pocket. I want refund of my money what should i do... Plz help me... 14000 is not a small amount for me.. Plz anybody help me i have bought this phone through bajaj finance..

Plz plz help some one.. Refund or replacement

Vicky Kumar Kashyap
    Oct 13, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800020

My mobile was network problem then I gave mobile in service centre kankarbagh patna-HCL on 25-08-16. The staff of service centre Mr. Sanjeev Gautam said to me that the mobile will repair till 1 month. After month when I go to the centre the staff said your mobile is not repair plz come after 2 days and gave me a toll free no. Of customer care .i call the customer care very time but customer care always said few days. On 12-10-16 customer care call me and tell that your mobile is repaird, plz go to the centre and recive your mobile .when I go to the centre the staff said that your mobile is not repair, and send me other service centre. I am very trusted from service centre.

Radheshyam_Note3
      Oct 13, 2016

Address: 121004

I ordered handset mi note3 & found it faulty. I m not getting any proper response from mi.

Issue in handset [incident:[protected]]:new id not closed
      Order id: [protected]) [incident:[protected]:old id not close.

Kindly suggest the way forward if you want to make good relation. Already been
      Embarrassed from mi team.

30 mails exchanged so far but positive reply.
      Also confirm the procedure how i can get my money back.

Rgds
      Radhe shyam
      Oct 18, 2016
      Updated by Radheshyam_Note3
      I ordered handset mi Note3 & found it faulty. I m not getting any proper response from mi.

Issue in handset [incident:[protected]]:new id not closed
      Order id: [protected]) [incident:[protected]:old id not close.

Kindly suggest the way forward if you want to make good relation. Already been
      Embarrassed from mi team.

30 mails exchanged so far but positive reply.
      Also confirm the procedure how can I get this replaced.

Swaminathan Krishnamurthy
        Oct 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Various web sites are selling spurious/duplicate mi power bank and i am one of the affected customers, having bought such duplicate mi power bank, presumed to be of mi make. I am ready to provide the details of the site and also my duplicate mi power bank received by me, if xiaomi company is ready to take action against such fake products and provide me replace of original mi power bank.

dadyal inderjeet
          Oct 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

Respected Team,

I purchased xiaomi handsfree in the month of july, after few days it stopped working, i went to service centre as the handsfree was under warranty they mentioned the handsfree will be replaced in 30 days today is 13-oct i havent received any handsfree, calling on the toll free number the executive always mention that please wait for some days you will receive a call, i havent receive a call from xiaomi till date. Waiting for more than 65 days for the correct response. Please customers dont buy any xiaomi product please .

deepakwadhwa123
            from Hisar, Haryana
            Oct 13, 2016

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 125055

Res sir

I have purchased mobile on dated[protected]. But i charge it became heat and and after 3 days it fully hang also. I called to customer care executive but he refuse to replace mobile. I also send the complaint on dated[protected]. But reply is very unsatisfied. So please replace my mobile.

From
            Deepak wadhwa, [protected], sirsa, haryana
            I placed my phone in my pocket and it got bend... service centre @ nagpur not providing any help. even they not ready to accept the fact.. phone is working as it is.. but it bend.. it does not got any physical damage.. i want replacement..

Technical fault in redmi note3 (heat and hang) - Comment #2573593 - Image #0

rahulkaku
              Oct 13, 2016

Address: 400064

Order no : [protected]
              Job work no : hhin[protected]
              Replacement[protected]

Received product on 29/09/2016 stopped working on 02/10/2015. The service center people did not accept the product on 03/10/2016, they kept their service centers closed on 04/10/2016 on 05/10/2016 they accepted. They have mentioned if the product can be hassle-free replaced but there is only hassle to get a solution to it.

They only commit a callback within 24 hours but no solution to it.

Pratichha
                Oct 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400701

It's been more than 20 days I didn't get my from after submitted to service center. They say "madam parts ni aya hai". Now if I will not get my phone by the end of this weekend I m gonna complain wherever I can. Police, MNS, and put this issue on social media. File period against Xiaomi service centre coz I have had enough of you. Chinese product will be Chinese always.

shambhu kumar sharma
                  Oct 13, 2016

I earnestly request you to solve my problem, i an facing too much of problem.

when i submited my mobile in service centre they told me that they will return my mobile after 2 day but they hvn't return till now.when i gone there and they gave my mobile and i have seen that they changed my motherboard.

consumer id- WXIN[protected]
                  plz resolve my problem as soon as possible
                  Hand set get heatup while in use and now does not start after wards
                  this happen after start using it within 24 hrs i want the item to be peplace or my money back
                  Hello sir/madam,
                  my phone mi note 3 Pattern get locked and my finger impression has also locked.so plz tell me how can i unlock my pattern and fingure impression.

Alok Purva
                    Oct 13, 2016

Address: 560068

This is my chat with Mi. Persson
                    Giridhar: Hi, my name is Giridhar. How may I help you?
                    Alok Verma: Hello giridhar
                    Giridhar: Hello Alok.
                    Alok Verma:[protected] is my complaint number
                    Giridhar: Please stay connected while I check the information.
                    Giridhar: Thank you for being online.
                    Giridhar: I understand that you want to know the status of your device which is given to service center.
                    Giridhar: I am sure you are looking forward to getting back the device and I will assist you with your query.
                    Giridhar: I had a check on this the team is working on the case escalated.
                    Giridhar: Please wait the team will call you back shortly with the updated status.
                    Giridhar: Would you like to know any further information from my end?
                    Giridhar: I hope I have answered your question.
                    Giridhar: Thank you for chatting with us. Have a great day ahead.
                    Giridhar: Request you to kindly end the chat if there are no further queries.
                    Giridhar: Kindly end the chat if there are no further queries. The chat will end if a response is not received in 1 minute.
                    Alok Verma: hello
                    Alok Verma: wait
                    Giridhar: Yes.
                    Giridhar: Please go ahead with your query?
                    Alok Verma: look
                    Alok Verma: on this saturday I am going to my native place and before that I want my phone back
                    Alok Verma: Its already more than 1 month that i m using my servant's mobie
                    Alok Verma: its very embarrassing for me
                    Giridhar: I understand I have intimate the team on this.
                    Giridhar: The team will call you back shortly and update the complete details for you.
                    Alok Verma: So tell me when I am going to reeive my phone
                    Giridhar: In regarding the team concerned team will call you back and inform the details.
                    Alok Verma: when they will call me after 24 hrs?
                    Giridhar: No, Alok.
                    Giridhar: I have communicated with the team.
                    Giridhar: The team would call you back shortly.
                    Giridhar: I have raised the request to call you back soon.
                    Alok Verma: shortly means?
                    Giridhar: By today.
                    Giridhar: You will get call back from the team
                    Giridhar: They will call you and intimate the details for you.
                    Giridhar: Would you like to know any further information from my end?
                    Giridhar: Are we connected?
                    Giridhar: We have not received a response for 120 seconds. Please type to indicate that we are still connected.
                    Alok Verma: yes
                    Giridhar: Please let me know if you need any help anymore on this?
                    Alok Verma: if you can help me only in this matter that would be a great help for me
                    Giridhar: Sure, Alok as assured.
                    Alok Verma: because since last 1 month i m listening these same stupid things
                    Giridhar: The team will call you back and give the resolution for your concern.
                    Alok Verma: mi person call me and just say that team is working on my issue is it a rocket science/
                    Alok Verma: that you all person are workiing on a small issue
                    Alok Verma: poor compnay
                    Alok Verma: bad response
                    Giridhar: Alok, I am here first line representative.
                    Alok Verma: must quit from india
                    Giridhar: I can help in asking the concerned team to help you.
                    Giridhar: I can make sure the team calls you.
                    Giridhar: Hope you understand.
                    Alok Verma: noo i dont
                    Giridhar: This is the best that I can help you with.
                    Giridhar: Is there anything else that I can help you with?
                    Alok Verma: if you people cant repair my phone than give me a replacement
                    Alok Verma: or give my time and money back
                    Giridhar: We have no authority to do the same.
                    Giridhar: Once the team calls you back.
                    Giridhar: You can ask your request.
                    Alok Verma: so for what you are authorised just to reply same word
                    Alok Verma: that are predefined from your team
                    Giridhar: I understand your frustration.
                    Giridhar: But I can only ask the concerned to call you back and provide the resolution.
                    Alok Verma: I am going to Consumer cell to file a case against Mi
                    Alok Verma: no matter how time they take
                    Giridhar: I am sorry for the same.
                    Giridhar: I would intimate the higher authorities on this.
                    Giridhar: To call and resolve your query.
                    Alok Verma: but surely i will get a great compensation
                    Alok Verma: than this Mi chinese company know that we Indians are great
                    Alok Verma: Proud to be an indian
                    Alok Verma: All this chat I am going to Post on Mi Facebook Page and every where on social media
                    Alok Verma: and also sending to Zee news
                    Giridhar: I am sorry.
                    Giridhar: I am given all the information consulting seniors on this.
                    Giridhar: this is the best that I can help you with.
                    Alok Verma: and one to CNBC Awaz paheredaar
                    Giridhar: Is there anything else that I can help you with?
                    Alok Verma: no
                    Giridhar: Thank you for chatting with us. Have a great day ahead.
                    Giridhar: Request you to kindly end the chat if there are no further queries.
                    Alok Verma: you end
                    Alok Verma: i will not
                    Giridhar: As instructed I am disconnecting the chat.Please get in touch with us if you need something. We are available between 9AM and 6PM on all days. You can chat with us or call us on[protected] between 9 am - 6 pm and also mail us at service.[protected]@xiaomi.com.
                    Giridhar has disconnected.

Navijas
                      Oct 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

Would like to bring to your kind notice that i bought this set on 13th Apr 2016 vide bill no[protected]& order no-[protected] in the name of Asheesh Mishra but since last month the charger was not working properly and now it completely gone.

Request to have your intervention to resolve this matter and change the charges as this is under warranty.

Looking to hear back at the earliest.

Asheesh
                      I will purchase Redmi 3s on 8 sept 2016 and oder no. [protected] this mobile hang problem continue hang after calling call can't disconnect and update not able i will try to 9 times to update but not take a update and screen show many colors and hang phone i want to replace my phone i hove you will change my phone

Charger not working for my redmi note 3 gold - Comment #2573592 - Image #0

Ajaysinh Patil
                        Oct 12, 2016

I have ordered redmi note 3 32 gb from Mi Store on 14 September 2016, I received my order on 19th September. But when i opened the package, i found that the mobile is damaged. Then i quickly contacted their customer care and tell them about the condition. Then they told me to send photos of the package and mobile from all sides. I send all the photos and then they told me that we will investigate this issue. From that date they still not confirmed my replacement.

shahid.frs
                          from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                          Oct 12, 2016

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585101

In gulbarga mi service center i submitted my mi note 3 phone on 15th sep 2016 due to its mother board problem and they told me with 15 days we will repair your device but still they is no rply from service center and nor they are giving me the job sheet number. And service center dont have any land line number only they have a mobile number which is always switched off.

Nyaypriya Sehgal
                            from Adampur, Punjab
                            Oct 12, 2016

Address: 144001

I have given my phone to one assisst to fix the problem on 7th July but they have not fixed my mobile redmi prime 2 rather they have sent my mobile back without back cover and battery. I have complaint on customer care but they always said that they will talk to their senior but nobody did anything.

Not only this, I have talked to their agents online but they have also not done anything.

kindly, please do something about it.

Unsatisfied customer,
                            NyayPriyaSehgal
                            Oct 13, 2016
                            Updated by Nyaypriya Sehgal
                            I have complaint about my phone several times but nobody is reverting me back .As I have complaint on the customer care also but they have done nothing about it please resolve my issue. Either send me back my back cover and battery or provide me a new one. As I am facing problem without my mobile from past four months.

NyayPriyaSehgal

Ruchi608214
                              from Sopur, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Oct 12, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160022

Worst customer service i hav evr faced...
                              I purchased mi4i almost a year ago... It worked vry fyn in first 10th months, in august 2016, after an updation in mobile's software.. Front camra was nt workd properly.
                              Thr were some dots in screen while clicking and recording and evn sometimes it was changing colrs too.
                              I submittd my phone at service centre chandigarh sec 22c.
                              One month has been passed... Till nw i didnt get any phncall frm thr side about my phone tht ut has been repaired or not. I m calling at thr provided contact numbr but they r nt evn attending phn call. I m 250kms away frm tht location.. Thts why i cant go thr to knw abt my phone. Vry vry frustratd frm sevice centr

Virpaksh S Mahant
                                Oct 12, 2016

Address: 411018

I am virpaksh mahant, purchased redmi 3s prime gold 32gb phone from mi site on 14sept16.

I have a complaint regarding its functioning, since the day i purchased it, it is functioning very slow, please note i have not downloaded any new application. Then i updated the mobile in mi updater; for 2-3 days it was functioning normal.

But after that again it started functioning very slow. To open any app or window its taking 3-4 secs of time, when i compared my phones functioning with my friends redmi 3s prime i could feel the difference. Many times camera is not opening. Using of this mobile giving me mental harassment as it is slow and getting hanged always,

I tried calling customer care no. [protected], its always shows as busy.
                                Also sent an email on service.[protected]@mi.com 3-4 times, i got non delivery reply.
                                I would prefer to go for replacement of phone, please suggest me the way forward.

Invoce no.:[protected]
                                Order no: -[protected]

Amit Pawase
                                  Oct 12, 2016

Address: 411018

I bought a redmi note 3 and i got defective charger.
                                  I made a request through service center. As of now i haven't got my replacement and it's been a month since registered request.
                                  Also service center is not receiving any calls.
                                  Xiaomi has very bad after sales service.
                                  If anyone got defective piece then try to replace or return asap if possible. Don't go for repair.

ak980
                                    Oct 11, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

I have given my redmi note 3 for repair as it was not booting up after i got an mi update. My phone is still in the mi service center for a month. They have blocked my number as i can't talk to them everytime i call them the call gets cut. They people who work there have no concern at all. All 4 should be fired as they are total useless people. Everytime when i call from a different number they pick up and tell my part hasn't come. They have blocked that number as well. So i highly recommend you people to fire the people at radiant mi center in velachery

Anjali_1509
                                      Oct 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I heared a lot about MI phones, that they are very good at low price, having very good features and all. But for me, it is a very bad experience with MI. I purchased MI note 3 in June, but after 2 months I am very much frustated. It is not working properly, It gets Auto power off and take approx 5-6 hours to switched on, and sometimes a day even. I also given it to service center approx 1 month ago. They gave back to me after updating software next day, but same issue again. Then again I submit it, they told that it will take 10 days to repair. And now its almost a month they did not repaired it yet, nor they provide any info about it, how much will it take. I call them again and again, but no response from their side. Kindly help me regarding this. My SN no. Is 12665/20234837 I purchased this from your MI.com site, and it has warranty period of 1 year too. Please revert asap.

Mohit Makani
                                        Oct 11, 2016

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 125055

I bought mi4i last year and around 1.5 months ago when i updated to newer version of miui there is issue came in my front camera it got blurred automatically when i open it. Please give me suggestion how to remove this issue. Even i had tried formatting my mobile also but the problem still exists. If the problem is in software please provide new update or tell me how to downgrade. Call [protected]
                                        Sometimes Camera error and sometimes camera not working properly.