Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6141

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 213

vikasnandanwar
Oct 16, 2016

Address: 411051

My mobile phone is gone under warranty for mother board replacement.
gave to service center on 14 September 2016 but they are taking too much time to repair it.they told me first time that it will take around 10 to 15 days after 15 days they repeat this sentence and now the another 15 days are also gone but yet they unable to repair my phone.I request that please tell them to do it fast.

suresh2734
    Oct 15, 2016

Xiaomi Redmi note 3's mother board damaged within 40 days after purchasing. Service center executive saying that mobile damaged by water but my mobile is never come in contact with water. Then also I'm paying repairing charges but mobile part is not available at center since last 25 days.
    If Company can not provide handset parts within 15 days then replace it.

IMEI: [protected]
    MI Service Center: Sakinaka, Mumbai
    Mobile submission date: 21.09.2016

Ajay Nagpal
      Oct 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 12200

There was problem in the speaker of my MI5 and I had sent it for repair at MI authorised service centre..I was told to check the status next week..Next week, I was told that the spare part is not available I must check next week..
      This way I followed up every 4-5 days and each time the same reply that spare part is not available..
      Finally, I have taken back my phone and using it either on speaker mode or with handfree cord..
      Very depressed with after sale service..Seems made a mistake of trusting a Chinese company

Nyaypriya Sehgal
        from Adampur, Punjab
        Oct 15, 2016

Address: 144002

Sir/ Mam

I have written about my complaint several times but you people have not done nothing. Kindly tell me what you people will do about my problem which is
        yet not solved.

Please send me back my phones battery and back cover or send me new one. Its been four months that I have been mailing you but you guys have done nothing is this the way you treat your customers.

NyayPriyaSehgal

greenmoti
          Oct 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

Please beware of purchasing anything on mi.com. I placed an item for a Redmi note 3 phone for my mother in Bangalore and she received a damaged, scratched product. The phone did not look like a new phone and probably was a used or refurbished item. I was asked to send in photos of the phone, the front and back of the box, and the outer packaging. After sending all these photos, we are still waiting after 4 days for someone to schedule a pick-up of the damaged phone. Every time we call or communicate with customer service via online chat, they keep telling us to wait. This is the worst customer service experience.

shakha
            Oct 14, 2016

I, Shankhadip Sarkar ([protected]@gmail.com) have booked a RedMI Note 3 at Amazon.in on 18.05.16, which was delivered on 22.05.2016, and within 2 months it started malfunction (abnormal shutdown).
            The Service Centre took care of it on 13.08.2016.
            Job Sheet No.: 13081605
            Service Centre: Infotel Services, Shop No. 1, Ground Floor, Infinity Benchmark Building, Sector V, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700091.
            Waiting time was 15-40 days as mentioned in the Job Sheet.
            But till date neither they are providing me the repaired handset nor a replacement handset.

vijay prana
              Oct 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

मेने दिनांक 09 अगस्त2016 को एक फ़ोन रेडमि नॉट3 Mi. com साइड से ख़रीदा था पिछले कई दिनों से इसमें दिक्कत आ रही है ज्यो ही में किसी को फ़ोन कॉल करता हूँ तो दोनों तरफ से कोई आवाज नही आती कॉल जरूर स्टार्ट हो जाती है बार बार यही दिक्कत होती है कई बार तो मन करता है के फ़ोन को तोड़ दूँ फ़ोन में इस प्रकार की दिक्कत के कारण मुझे अभी तक बहौत जयदा नुक्शान हो चूका है कई मुख्य फ़ोन कॉल में इस कारण सुन या कर नही पाता मैंने Mi के ब्रांड पे विश्वास कर फ़ोन ख़रीदा था जो गलत साबित हुआ। मुझे अब यह फोन रख के अपना और नुकसान नही करना या तो मेरा फ़ोन बदल के नया फ़ोन दो जिसमे इश्तरह की दिक्कत न हो या फिर अपना फ़ोन वापस लो और मुझे मेरे पैसे मुझे वापस दो।

Bhavy007
                from Beri Khas, Haryana
                Oct 14, 2016

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

I bought Redmi note 3 32gb about 2 months ago but after using it for one month. It switched itself off and refused to turn on. So on 14/9/2016 i went to the MI care in Rohtak and deposited my phone. The employees at the service center told me that my phone will be repaired in 15-20 days. After 20 days i contacted them and they said that the part has not arrived yet and it will take another 3-4 days.

After 4 days i contacted them again and they said, " the part has not arrived yet, we will fix your phone by another week". After another week i contacted them again and they said "the part has not arrived yet it will take another week"

Today is 14/10/16 and still they haven't fixed my phone yet. Horrible service from Xiaomi. I will never purchase another Xiaomi Product again. So, either i want my phone back ASAP or a refund...
                My phone after 1 week o[censored]se started showing issues, given same to service centre and its been more than one month im waiting to get my phone back, If you are planning to purchase a new mobile then dont purchase aMi product, There service is pathetic after sales...

Sent: Saturday, October 15, 2016 5:27 PM
                To: 'Xiaomi Technician Cochin Ravipuram (Field Operations/Servicetec/TVS-E)'
                Subject: RE: Any updat on My mobile

Dear Technitian,

I can understand your irritation in reading mails but remember I’m your customer and it’s my right to know what happened to my mobile as it was purchased by using my hard earned money so please refrain using red font as it won’t give a good image t about an agency which is been run by Tata group.

Hope that I will get my mobile back in good working condition by next week as advised by you in RED, If not then please escalate my matter to your manager or someone higher up who can take of my case.

Shamon.P.S

frustratedMIUser
                  from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                  Oct 14, 2016

Address: 711102

I am writing this email to tell you about xiaomi's post sells service in india. Customers who have bought xiaomi's products are very unhappy.

I bought mi note 3 gold, 32 gb through flipkart. Within few months o[censored]se the device started giving trouble. Device was heating too much and frequently restarting. I went to service center to resolve the issue, address: infinity benchmark ground floor, gp block, sector v, salt lake city, kolkata, west bengal 700091. They took 3 days to identify that it is a mother board issue, also i had to visit to know this is a mother board issue nobody from the service center called up to let me know!!! They told me that it will take 1-2 weeks to replace the mother board. Within this 2 weeks i visited the service center to know the status but every time they told me to wait few weeks!!! After 1 month they told me that they are not receiving parts from xiomi and showed old phones, which are there since 2-3 months, they told me that it might take 2-3 months to get my phone back!!!. At the first time they did not give me the job sheet number. I got the job sheet number which is a global complain number after 4th visit!!! My jobsheet number is wxin[protected].

After one and half month, i received a call from abhisek [protected], he claims that he is a customer support person from mi team who looks after the long holding cases!!! He asked the job sheet number, i was surprised that you have my phone number but not the job sheet number!!! He told that he is looking after the case and soon he will respond. But no response till date!!!

My phone is with the customer care unit for last 51 days, so i cannot use my phone as well as i lost 51 days of warranty!!! What a poor service a company can provide!!! Shame!!!

Do you think with this kind of service you are going to survive in india. People have started complaining about your post sells service on social media. Will it good for your goodwill? You are comparing your phone spaces with iphone and other prime brands!!! Hell!!! My friend has iphone 5s and it was getting heat so within 2 days they replaced the instrument meaning to say, when you want to establish brand your after sales must be strong. But your behavior is same as chinese product image use and throw and considering and comparing xiaomi as premium brand.

You launched your products in india before 4 months and you sold millions of phones. If ~5% of product need hardware service, don’t you have enough parts in india? I think you can do better calculation about how much parts you should have in india. What kind of product you are selling though in warranty, you do not have parts or sla. After warranty can’t think of support.

Final say is pathetic call center…. When i call mi call center, they never gave me proper response always need to speak to supervisor or manager to get the some response and they always ask about my problem like what is issue in my phone? Did you visit mi service center? Etc. The physical customer support center has pathetic approach towards the customers, the executives know that they cannot solve problems. Lost the hope that someone will help.

So guys, in short, i wrote this email because i need to get my mi note 3 phone back in working condition. If they do not have mother board parts then replace with new phone, also want the warranty days back or extended. If xiaomi will not solve my problem, i have to think about some legal way.

Anindya

Yogesh Kumar Rattewal
                    Oct 14, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 452012

The company is playing game on the name of warranty.
                    They are holding my handset since 1 month, and i dont have any update from there end about my handset, each time i call them i just come hear that it is still in process.
                    I just want my Handset working back, or Reimburse for the same.

Company: Qarmatek Services
                    Enquiry No.: [protected]
                    Please make sure I should be provided with reimburse for the same.

parth panchal
                      Oct 14, 2016

Address: 380004

I bought my XIaomi Mi Max mobile on 24th August 2016.suddenly my mobile (Xiaomi MI MAX) got charging symbol on screen on dated 24th September 2016, I went to near by service center at C G Road, Ahmedabad. they repair it and after one hour the same problem happens again, I rush to the same service center and they refuse to serve.

from 26th September 2016 on wards i am keep emailing to Customer care, to till now but there is no update from customer care. they just saying that our concern team will contact you shortly nothing else.

Every day i drop email to Customer Care but same answer i am receiving .

Please Look in to this matter and help me out with proper solution.

Sk Sarif Uddin Ahamed
                        from Nagar, Rajasthan
                        Oct 14, 2016

Address: 700064

I have purchased a Mi mobile(Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 (Gold, 32GB)
                        ) from Amazon . But after 20 days, after charging I am unable to switch on this mobile.
                        I have submitted this mobile at your service centre(Service Order No:WXIN[protected]. at kolkata sector v.
                        Today I have visited at the above service centre once again but they have told me that they are waiting for mobile parts. It can take one to three months.
                        I got three times call from MI service centre but service centre at kolkata sector v declined.
                        I am suffering more times. I have mailed but still they did not reply. I am try to cal but the number is always busy. I have tried to chat but the chat system is waiting for 2days.
                        Oct 14, 2016
                        The Mi Company does not taken any action still now. They did the following works: 1>They got 11999/- 2>After 20 days it was damaged. 3>The service center told me to provide my mobile with in 15 days but they failed 4>I have received three times calls from MI head service center that my mobile is ready but the the service center at kolkata secotr-v declined. They told me that this is a wrong information. 5>The service center number is always busy 6>MI chat system not working So, my kind request is please take a quick action against this company and try to provide me a new mobile.
                        Oct 14, 2016
                        Updated by Sk Sarif Uddin Ahamed
                        Can you please suggest me that how can I get new mobile exchange of the above mentioned mobile.
                        Contact Details:
                        E-mail-sarifuddin.ahamed.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Mobile No:+91-[protected]/[protected]
                        Oct 14, 2016
                        Sir, my complain is still pending but your status is showing it is Resolved. Why??
                        Oct 18, 2016
                        Sir, Still I am unable to see any update.
                        Have you noticed on my complain?
                        Waiting for your reply.
                        Sir my phone redmi 3s prime front camera glar and pur image shown. What can i do

Ravinder Kawaliya
                          Oct 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I purchased a redmi note 3 phone on 12.09.2016 from MI India home Site and i faced mic issue with the phone. For that reason i claimed replacement for a new phone as i was expecting that new phone would not have any problem. I received replacement on 07.10.2016. I used the new phone for 3-4 days and later on I found that "A NEW ISSUE RISES i.e. NO SOUND WHILE MAKING A CALL EITHER ON TRANSMITTER SIDE OR RECEIVER SIDE". I am seriously feeling harassed and really in trouble while making important calls. I have also performed "Hardware Test" in which I faced some error like when i was speaking in the mic during the hardware test, i was not able to listen my voice. When i faced this issue continuously i decided to ask MI online chat support for any solution. But all goes to vain because online chat executive told me to factory reset my phone and i did it but nothing came into my hand. Now i request MI that please take your phone and refund me my whole amount as it is mentioned on the bill that "If you need to exchange or return any item" (for that i have posted a snapshot of the bill) otherwise i would have to take some hard steps for my harassment in Consumer Forum. Please fix the issue at an early date.

RajeshVerma
                            Oct 14, 2016

Address: 560094

I bought a new redmi note 3 phone from mi.com on 15th sep however in just 2 weeks time the phone stopped working. I took the phone to service center and i was asked to wait for 2 weeks. Today i called up the service center and i have been asked to wait for another 2 weeks. I am so unhappy with the service and i seek to get a new phone along with my money back
                            Please take action against this company.
                            Can some one please take action on this?

rm maurya
                              Oct 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Thanku very much sir
                              Ap logo ki wajah se unki taraf she response mila hai
                              Or blue dart walo ka msg aaya tha
                              Its
                              Dear customer, your return pickup from mi.com has been registered for 14-10-16. Please keep your shipment packed and ready.

But sir mera phone to wherehouse already pahuch chuka hai
                              Bcz maine courier kara tha apna phone via blue dart se 7 oct 2016 ko or 8 oct ko pahuch gaya tha
                              Blue dart track i'd no. [protected]

Or maine mi. Store walo ko inform kar diya tha iske bare
                              Fhir mujhe bola tha 5 to 7 days ke under apko new phone dispatch kar diya jayega wherehouse se or apko mail or massage ke thrue pata chal jayega
                              But sir koi bhi mail ya massage nh aaya hai fhir maine unhe call kara to again time de rahe hai 5 to 7 days ka aj 14 oct ho gaya ha or maine complain 24 sept 2016 ko kra tha
                              Or aaj 20 days ho gaya

Plz sir help me as soon as nd resolve my problem

Rajesh maurya

Order no. [protected]
                              Complain no.[protected]
                              Blue dart track i'd no. [protected]
                              Mob. No [protected]
                              apaka mobile mila kya bhai

dharminder lal
                                Oct 14, 2016

Address: Sri Muktsar Sahib, Punjab, 152112

R/ sir/madam,
                                I purchased redmi note prime about 4 month before from mi.com & as per company detail provided to me it is 4g supported phone. But when i inserted jio sim in it it is working occasionally. I tried several days & time to contact on[protected]Toll free number) but it reply out of service. I feel looted by xiomai (Mi) india company. It is not supported 4g. Please provide me valuable advise whome i can contact about it faulty product? Because even their is no other contact info avilable. Thanks in advance.
                                Dharminder lal,

Adhik28
                                  Oct 14, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

I gave my Mi 4i mobile on 03/08/2016 for just a change of battery. Today is 14/10/2016 but didn't get any reply from the service centre at Saltlake, Kolkata. It's unbelievable that a company that makes such big advertisements can't replace a battery at the store itself or even in the service centre! Moreover the service provider employees are such careless that they don't even pick up the phone call.
                                  I regret to buy such a disgusting company product. Is there any solution you can give me or I have to take my own measures?
                                  Goutam Adhikari

rama_krishna
                                    Oct 14, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

My MI5 mobile phone has got damaged and was trying to get in touch with MI team for a new charger which I am ready to pay. rest of the communication between myself and them is pasted below...

MI 5 Charger

Response By Email (Naga) (10/13/2016 05:58 PM)
                                    Hello Ramakrishna,

Welcome back to Mi India customer support. Thanks for writing back to us.

I would like to inform you that you have to coordinate with service center experts about the availability time for the charger and purchase the same accordingly. I request your kind understand in this regards.

Thanks for being a valued customer. Have a great day.

Sincerely,
                                    Naga
                                    Mi India Customer Support
                                    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/XiaomiIndia
                                    Web Chat Service: http://www.mi.com/in/service/online
                                    Hotline:[protected]
                                    Customer By Service Email (Ramakrishna Reddy) (10/13/2016 03:40 PM)

As suggested by you guys I visited your Sector 14, Gurgaon Service center few minutes back and I am being told they don't stock/sell the chargers.

You have made me to think why I bought your Flagship Phone MI5.

I am writing down the number of times/mode I have contacted you guys,

1.) Contacted your call center on 12 Oct 2016 and was suggested to get in touch with Service center

2.) Contacted you guys over support mail on 12 Oct 2016 and 13 Oct 2016 you guys still insist on visiting service center though this is not an service issue.

3.) Visited service center on 13 Oct 2016 between 2-3 pm I have been told by the Service Center Engineer/Agent that they don't stock/sell the charger

I humbly request you guys to help me get the new charger as I am not able to charge my handset. I would like to inform that I will now not be visiting your service center and this needs to be delivered to me.

I may have to go to consumer forum if I do not get the charger in next 24 hours as "MI is selling phones in India without proper basic support spares to support its customers"

Ramakrishna Reddy

On Thu, Oct 13, 2016 at 10:48 AM, Xiaomi India Customer Services wrote:

--

Ramakrishna Reddy
                                    Response By Email (Naga) (10/13/2016 10:48 AM)
                                    Hello Ramakrishna,

Welcome back to Mi India customer support. Thanks for writing back to us.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. I would like to inform you that the mi chargers will not be available in online stores. Hence, I suggest you to kindly visit the nearest service center and coordinate with our service center experts to resolve the issue.To know more contact details and locate all the Mi Service Centers throughout India you can check this link : http://www.mi.com/in/service/repair/

Sincerely,
                                    Naga
                                    Customer By Service Email (Ramakrishna Reddy) (10/13/2016 10:18 AM)

I have no time to go to your service center also I dont have any problem with my phone.

Can you share me a link where i can purchase online. it is disgusting that you are asking me to visit service center for buying an charger.

On Thu, Oct 13, 2016 at 10:06 AM, Xiaomi India Customer Services wrote:

--

Ramakrishna Reddy
                                    Response By Email (Naga) (10/13/2016 10:06 AM)
                                    Hello Ramakrishna,

Greetings from Mi India Customer support. My name is Naga.

I understand your concern that you want to purchase Mi5 charger. I know how important it is for you. I will help you to resolve this.

I would suggest you to contact your nearest service center regarding the availability of the original Mi charger. If it is available there, you can easily purchase the same. To know more contact details and locate all the Mi Service Centers throughout India you can check this link : http://www.mi.com/in/service/repair/

Sincerely,
                                    Naga
                                    Customer By Service Email (Ramakrishna Reddy) (10/12/2016 06:24 PM)

My Mi5 charger has got damaged can you please share the link to buy
                                    the new Charger for MI5.

Pila ramunaidu
                                      Oct 14, 2016

Address: 531011

Sir i am ramunaidu
                                      I have to received your xiaomi mi max mobile
                                      Automatic dropped batter presentage without using
                                      Camara opened after high temperature mobile
                                      Minimum 65 degrees above show how i do use this mobile please solve this problem next
                                      Gallery folder in not showing offline videos how to see and mobile connection using at the same time wi-fi using my mobile not browsing why please give me immediately solutions
                                      Thank u sir

skj2079
                                        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                        Oct 14, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462041

2 month ego in the month of August 2016 i purchased redmi note 3 phone online but mi.Com sent me defective phone it's showing which patch on display and when i went mi care they told me its display will change and it will take 40 to 50 days and i get back phone from mi care and using because can't leave phone there for almost 2 months
                                        Rally feeling frustrated and disappointed
                                        I just wasted my 12000 rs for this worst product service and company.

I wish i
                                        Oct 14, 2016
                                        Updated by skj2079
                                        My no is [protected]
                                        Oct 14, 2016
                                        Updated by skj2079
                                        Kindly provide services here fast and simple so we can live peacefully