Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 276

namvarsingh
Jan 11, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

I bought xiaomi mi4i mobile from snapdeal on 5th december, after few days mobile signal starting disappear i thought this type of thing happen in cheap mobile but after few days again network gone completely. i submitted my mobile in service center ( job no. VCD001188 ) and they promise me to get the mobile repain in 10-15 days but after 10 days when i called they are not giving me any exact time saying this problem are from MI company end. then i called in xiaomi they said they dont have any information regarding this. they will call me back in 3 days if they get any feedback. i bought new mobile and it lying in service center. i m frustrated with this Chinese company nokia and samsung are better option in india then Xiaomi. the xiaomi mobile is very cheap and defective quality and service center are running on their own condition nobody have update of anything.

Shentu
    Jan 10, 2016

I use Vodafone 3G, but never shows full tower signal. Never gets speedy Internet. Most of time shows only one or two line signal. Whenever connected to Internet it becomes more poor. Please let me know the cause. I think it is due to problem of the set (xiaomi)

Bhaskar Karkera78
      Jan 9, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

Hi team, I have submitted my phone in Vile parle (West) Mumbai MI service centre at Prime Mall, Irla. I have visited the same service centre for 6th time now. Earlier my phone had charging issue when it was in warranty period. Service centre guys changed the mother board and display but since then my phone gets auto switched off/on, blank screen, phone hangs etc. whenever I go to the service centre they keep my phone for 1 or 2 days and give it back to me saying there is no issue. But there is no thorough check done about these issues. Whenever the phone was handed over to the service centre, the phone wasn't working properly. Now the service centre guys also started ignoring me. I have even sent them the notice letter from my side saying if the the proper actions are not taken then I will take a legal action, but there was no reply from the service centre side. when I spoke to the cutomer care executive he told me to submit the phone to the service centre. This time again I have submitted my phone to the service centre but don't think that this time also it will work. Today is 7th Jan 2016 and I am struggling to get my phone repaired since 27th Nov 2015. Below is my email id : bhaskar.[protected]@gmail.com

Saunak
        Jan 8, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

18-Dec-2015 - Purchased two Xiaomi Redme 2 Prime Mobile Online(Order no - [protected]) 21-Dec-2015 - 2 Mobiles were delivered and one was found to be defective.(Touch panel not working properly) 22-Dec-2015 - Called Customer Support to inform the issue 24-Dec-2015 - As adviced by Customer Suppport took the defective phone to Authorized Service Center. Service Center checked the phone and confirmed that the phone needs to be replaced. They generated Jobsheet# ISH00617. Sent the scanned bill and jobsheet to Xiaomi India Customer Support. 25-Dec-2015 - Got a call from Xiaomi and they told that they are going to pick up the defective phone soon and once that phone reaches to their warehouse they will provide the new phone within 10-15 working days. 26-Dec-2015 till 08-Jan-2016 - No one came to pick up the phone. Called Customer Support who in turn told me that the phone to be picked up for replacement very soon. The phone is not picked up yet.They told me that Courier Company Guy came at my home and found no one - this is absolutely lie. I want a quick replacement for the phone as already 3 weeks have passed after I have purchased the phone. Xiaomi Support has stopped responding to my email. Regards, Saunak De Mobile -[protected]

Pooja sharma
          Jan 8, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I gave 3 times my mobile in mi Service Centre in sector 14 farina bad, garland but there is no solution. And they don't want to listen my complaint. What I do please suggest me
          Jan 08, 2016
          Updated by Pooja sharma
          I gave 3 times my mobile in mi Service Centre in sector 14 faridabad, haryana but there is no solution. And they don't want to listen my complaint. What I do please suggest me

Manoj M Jadhav
            Jan 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400043

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to post complaint against Xiaomi -MI mobile store & their service center NEW TECH SOLUTION, Vashi regarding damage of cell phone and unsatisfactory services. Please go through below sequence of hurdles faced by myself while dealing with MI. 1. I have purchased MI4I cell phone through Flipkart which was delivered to me on 21st August 2015. 2. After a month it started giving problem for Camera. The camera stopped functioning. Hence I had visited to the nearest service center named New Tech Solution, Vashi on 17th Oct, 2015. They asked me to surrender headset for repairing. 3. At the time of surrendering cell phone it was in sound condition except camera all other parts were functioning properly, internal as well as external. On their work order it was clearly mentioned Physical Status as Good Condition. 4. After a several follow up over the phone with MI customer care and personal visits to Service Centre I received my cell phone back after about 2 months on 8th Dec 2015. 5. After using cell phone for one day I found it in damage condition, display keypad was not working properly, touch was malfunctioned and even body cover was damaged. 6. On the very next i.e. on 10th Dec 2015 I again visited to same service center and reported about damage condition and as per their statement I re-surrendered my cell phone for repair. 7. Now from that day till today every day I am following up with MI customer care as well as Service Centre but I am not getting any satisfactory answer from anyone. MI customer care representative is stating that cell phone is repaired, you can visit your service center and take a delivery whereas Service Centre representative stating that they are yet to receive some parts from MI to repair the cell phone. 8. Now one month passed and still I didn’t received my cell phone which was supposed to receive within a week and still it is not confirm how long it will take to repair. If you can calculate total days from very beginning, it is around 3 months my cell phone is with service center (from 17th Oct 2015 to till date). I need your assistance to take a necessary action to get my money back which I have spent on cell phone as well as on transportation. I would like to claim amount of INR 25, 000 to get refund from MI for mobile charges and unsatisfactory services and other additional cost spent by me. Hope to receive your positive reply as soon as possible.

Pls find attached Attached document FYI.
            Also note IME/Serial no. [protected]

Devansh 2
              Jan 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

This complaint is drafted as I returned my Mi Fit Band on 18th November 2015 which was not working to kalkaji service centre it was under warranty period, my jobsheet no is JS[protected], expected return of this product was on 3rd December 2015 but now even on 8th January 2016 I haven't recieve any information about the same .Please rectify the problem and give my band as soon as possible.Thank you. I'm also sending a photograph of my jobsheet .

c.arya
                from Sonipat, Haryana
                Jan 7, 2016

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

I went to mi service centre to change the display of my phone ; they replaced my display but new display lack originality so i didnot receive my handset that day. Next day they gave me the phone with a dull display with assurance that it will be replaced in future on occurence of any problem as i am having 2 months warranty on my device. But within 2 days of recieving the display flickered and got a crack on the right bottom of phone without any mishandling . Now the service center refuses to repair or open the phone in front of me as i am fully aware that quality of screen is not upto mark or its not orignal one.

ganesh.chandra
                  Jan 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 1100091

I have bought mi3 phone in august 2014 its mother board had been destroy according to mi service centre. I m not satisfy by HCL service. I have bought many companies phone & used 4 to 5 years. But mi phone not value for money. No response from company. I will never suggest anyone to buy xiaomi phone Ganesh Chandra TOI Journalist [protected]

chinmayjena
                    Jan 6, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500004

Dear Sir/Madam, I have bought a Red Mi-2 having order number [protected]/ Invoice no[protected] through MI online stores and the same has delivered on 28-Sept 2015. The product was defective and there was an heating issue .As per the return policy, I called MI customer care on the next day of delivery and demand to return due to the heating issue. They assured me, after the courier pick up the product will be delivered within 7 working days. I waited patiently but no response from Mi Customer care Call center till 15th Oct, 2015, on that day I called again and ask about status of the same complaint, that executive told that yes complaint is unsolved yet, on your reminder I have accelerate your complaint, don't worry shortly your complaint will be solved. They are only extending their time limit and even if they are not picking the phones. I scared for 3rd grade customer service Again they told me the same thing . After 15 days on 01-12-15, again i called them, they told me that your issue will be solved in priority basis and the product will be dispatched in 3 Working days in the same address. So I waited for 3 working days but i did not get any intimation regarding the dispatch status even if they are not care about complaint at all. I do not want to deal with such type of irresponsible company, so kindly refund my money. Here i attached all the relevant documents for your reference. Regads Chinmay Kumar Jena mob:- [protected] Mail Id:- [protected]@gmail.com

sumanohe
                      Jan 6, 2016

Address: 712123

I received my phone on 21st dec.2015 with camera problem.i complaint them over phone on 26 th dec.they provide me some manual set up & told use some days .after 2 days i am facing display problem and i call customer care again & they told its over 10 days we cant replace the set you can contact service center.when 30 days replacement of the same phone given by another selling site.where the original site mi.com not provide.so please help me.

Saunak
                        Jan 5, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

Hello sir this is Saunak from Kolkata, I have ordered 2 redmi 2 prime on 18 December, 2015 and I recieved it on 21 December, 2015. and I have gone to mi service center on 24 December, 2015 and they made a jobsheet. I was facing a problem with one of my purchased se – touch panel was not responding properly. I got defected piece and i have requested for replacement. i have gone to mi center in Kolkata and they made a jobsheet for replacement but its been nearly 2 weeks i haven't heard anything effective from xiaomi. the guy hasn't come to collect the defected mobile. I have ordered this product from mi official site that i will not face any kind of trouble but literally sir i am facing so much trouble with your customer support, it was better that i should have gone with amazon or flipkart atleast they have replaced my any device till now. but till now I am still waiting for a guy to pick it up and deliver it to me. but its been 13 days i haven't received any call from mi support as i have called them several times they just tell me to wait . Sir it’s not my fault that product is not meeting the minimum standard of quality. Please sir sort it out as soon as possible. my order number is- [protected] my job sheet number is – ISH00617 my name- Saunak De mobile number- [protected]. Sir please I am facing so much trouble please do it as soon as possible. I want to file a FRAUD Case against CEO of the Company Mr. Manu Kumar Jain.

manafs
                          Jan 5, 2016

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678642

I purchased a Redmi Prime 2 through Flipkart 4 months before. Now its battery is getting draining very fast. It drains out completely within 5 hours even without any usage. I experience it for 2 weeks and still also have the same issue. what will be your measures to solve this issue.

sneha thakkar
                            Jan 5, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

Horrible people and bakwas service facility no service station in vadodara online pe bata rahie hai ke vadodara service station hai aur yaha gaye to bandha karke rakha hai aur jab customer care mai ph karte hai to batate hai k u have to send to ahmedabad for service for that they will charge 189 rs . y shud i pay that money jab ki mera ph under warranty hai. aur 4 month mai display prob ho gai. aur fir bolte hai wait karlo hum open kare denge short time mai ph. aur agar ph ki warranty puri ho jayege tabtak to that is also my prob. ketne bakwas log hai paise kamane k raste mast rakhe hai dont dont take MI phones.

vjkoul
                              Jan 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I have submitted my MI4 Phone at (Xiaomi Mi Service Centre MI Exclusive Service Center, F-1, FF, centric plaza, plot no.8, sector -11, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075) on 24th December 2015. I was facing display issue with my phone and is under warranty. and I was supposed to collect my phone on 3rd Jan. I called on [protected] and they told me phone is not ready yet it will take some time. I am trying to call on [protected] number whole day it is showing line busy, and today (05 January 2016) in the morning called again on the same no ([protected] ) unfortunately call connected and ask for the status they told me we will call you back, waited for 30 mins but didn't get any call and tried to call again and the same message Line Busy.

Umesh25
                                Jan 4, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160018

Hello sir this is umesh from chandigarh, i have ordered a redmi 2 prime on 23 december, 2015 and i recieved it on 25 december, 2015. and i have gone to mi service center on 28 december, 2015 and they made a jobsheet. i was facing a problem first internet was not working with my sim and sometimes network goes off and didn't come until i make phone restart. but i got defected piece and i have requested for replacement. i have gone to mi center in chandigarh and they made a jobsheet for replacement but its been 8 days i haven't heard anything from xiaomi. the guy hasn't come to collect the defected mobile. i have ordered this product from mi official site that i will not face any kind of trouble but literally sir i am facing so much trouble with your customer support, it was better that i should have gone with amazon or flipkart atleast they have replaced my any device till now. but till now i am still waiting for a guy to pick it up and deliver it to me. but its been 8 days i haven't received any call from mi support as i have called them several times they just tell me to wait . i mean sir its not my fault that product is not upto mark. please sir sort it out as soon as possible. my order number is-[protected] my job sheet number is - JS[protected]. my name- Dr Umesh mobile number- [protected], [protected] sir please i am facing so much trouble please do it as soon as possible.
                                I have faced exactly the same problem with Xiaomi India. my order number is- [protected] my job sheet number is – ISH00617 my name- Saunak De mobile number- [protected]. Very poor service. They even don't respond to the emails. CEO of the Company Mr. Manu Kumar Jain is not taking any action even after escalating this problem to him via Twitter.

pk250987
                                  Jan 4, 2016

Address: 122001
                                  Website: www.mi.com/in/?gclid=CPj08Ordj8oCFQqhaAodzJ8Lhg

I purchased Redmi Note 3G on[protected]. Now phone software is got corrupted and service center not agree to resolve the issue. As per service center executive this modem is discontinue by company so he is unable to giving further support. This type of behavior of a service center totally not acceptable.

Shantonavo De
                                    Jan 4, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 711106

I submitted my xiaomi redmi note 3g on 19/11/2015 in "Touch" service center in Kolkata, Westbengal .(20 H Park Street, kolkata 700016 ) which was under warranty period of 12 moths, with poor camera quality problem and patches on display problem. At the time of submission i was informed that it will take 7-14 days to get my work done and that all data may get deleted, to which i gave my consent . After around 20 days i visited the center and they said it was still not repaired and they cant say when it will be fixed. since then i visited there a number of times and even called them but they give the same reply " WE DON'T KNOW WHEN IT WILL GET REPAIRED & ONCE ITS GET REPARIED WE WILL INFORM & IF YOU HAVE HURRY TAKE BACK YOUR PHONE" . Today its 4/1/2016 nearly 48 days, still i dont have a clue when my phone will get repaired

smart kandha
                                      Jan 4, 2016

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600054

Hi, This is Kandha M im using MI4I i have purchased this mobile on 02/08/2015 within this short Period my mobile got the touch and sensor issues and i hand over the mobile to service centre on 22/12/2015 and again my mobile got sensor issues, for this i have arranged the home service for nearly 4 to 5 times but still now i don't receive any call from mi this is the worst customer service

Tarun1190
                                        Jan 3, 2016

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 203001

Dear sir, I have purchased a brand new phone from Flipkart at the time of purchase there is white spot in the screen and then I complaint to Flipkart customer care but they have not any response. This phone is going heat very much when using net or also heat without using net. Yesterday when when pick the phone to make a call then network of my both sim lost after 10 sec network show again network lost and again network show after 10 sec. I have very irritated from this phone.At the purchasing time I have purchased the 7 phones in my factory so if can't eble to refund or replace my phone in that case I have to go to the cunsmer court.And my registered no is [protected]. Thnx Rgds Tarun kumar [protected]