Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 280

sukan42
from Egra, West Bengal
Dec 4, 2015

Sir, I have purchased a Redmi 1S mobile phone bearing IMEI NO [protected] through Flipkart on 24th December 2014. On account of speaker and battery problem I have given it for repair at company's service centre at Bhubaneswar on 24th November 2015. They are harassing me as initially told me to deliver me on 2nd December and today when I inquired advice me to call them on 10th December 2015. I don't know why the company is not bothered after selling the phone and why some one will be harassed.
Dec 23, 2015
Updated by sukan42
Despite my follow up and complain through this site nothing has happened. Can you please advise me where to lodge further complain to make the company and its service centre liable for their harassment. Already one month has passed but my problem still not solved.

Harshajakka
    from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Dec 3, 2015

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524002

I ordered an mi band id: [protected]. initially they did not send the order due to rains, next i asked them to send again and they said they couldn't send it. So i asked them to cancel the order and return my money as there is no cancel option in there store app. Now they called me after 10 days and asked that they would cancel and return my money but i see that my order status in the app is "return rejected" initially they did not send and now they are saying return rejected and they are not responding to my emails and there customer care number is not working properly.. So i request you to solve this problem and make them to return my money

Anujmalik
      Dec 3, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422207

I purchased Redmi 2 prime a month ago. It works fine for some days. After inserting a memory card contains 16gb capacity. After copying some data battery drain revealed to me. Then i observed media server is using quantum of battery around 60%, heating the device and shows all cores working together at 100%. Full charge battery lasts in 3hours. Then I have done some Google search and found that this is software issue. I am a huge fan of xiaomi and have ample faint in this brand. Please don't prove me wrong. Please resolve the problem by tweaking the software and releasing some patch.thanks

abby3n3
        Dec 3, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 190002

A couple of weeks ago in the month of November, 2015 my phone battery was low so I plugged in the charger pin but it was not charging my phone .So, I tried to charge my uncle's phone with my charger who has the same Note of Mi and his phone was charging which made it very clear to me that my charger is okay.Then I restarted my phone and tried to plug it again but nothing worked. At last I did one more experiment which was I turned off my phone and then plugged the charger pin and guess what my phone was now charging.Then I called the Xiaomi India cmr care on[protected], they asked me to dial a few numbers on my phone starting with *# and at last they told me that it has got some hardware issues so I need to visit the near by service centre which is 1200 km's away from my place so then they came for my rescue with Mi pick up service and I was told that I can courier my device. They asked me to pay Rs.189 online and a receipt will get generated and then I need to download 3 forms and parcel my device in its original box and paste one of the form over it which is the Airway bill which I did instantly after making the payment and downloaded the forms and then my device was supposed to be picked up on 25th of November, 2015. Though it was scheduled so but since then I am getting a sms from xiaomi that the pick up will be done everyday. and if you call the customer care all they have to say is we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you sir. The issue has been escalated to the concerned team we will get back to soon. My Inquiry No. is [protected]

Ankur_276
          Dec 2, 2015

My phone was working fine for first 5-6 months but after that there have been lot of problems which xiaomi fails to solve 1st there was charging issue and they replaced motherboard with a faulty motherboard whose camera flash was not working then they again replaced the motherboard which was again faulty as it wont charge my battery, also my battery was replaced with some faulty one (Xiaomi Service Center, Laxmi nagar) then i again visited service center they asked me to buy new battery to which i agreed but before buying i asked them to verify...and they said motherboard i faulty Now my phone is again in service center and again waiting for new faulty motherboard. Its been like this since August and my phone will soon be out of warranty. So i guess they won't entertain this. I have a total of 6 IMEI nos. with me which have been changed each time while replacing motherboard and i guess soon i will get 2 new IMEI nos. I am very frustrated of this and i regret it
          First Time i went to Xiaomi service center Noida (Ambe Electronics)
          second time when i went ambe electronics was not authorized xiaomi service center anymore so i had to go to Xiaomi Exclusive service center (Vikas Marg, Laxmi Nagar, new delhi)
          After i got my mobile back from this one, again there was charging issue and i again went to xiaomi service center. This time new xiaomi exclusive service center opened in noida.
          and from that time my mobile is with them

Mukkamalla Sujatha
            Dec 2, 2015

Address: 500081

I have bought power banks order number ;: S[protected]. Tested them, they are not getting charge, would like to return them.I sent mail to your customer support and didn't get any response.Tried Calling on your customer care number and no response the line is getting disconnected. Service is too worst.Please respond immediately. Sujatha Mukkamalla

joshibc007
              Dec 2, 2015

Address: 201005

I have already lodged my complaint on this forum on 27th November 2015 ( See below ). Till Date NO Action, No information I want my money back. My Complaint dated : 27.11.2015 I have bough 1 MI 10400MAH Power Bank through Bookmy Offer My Order Number is [protected] Very next day I have lodged complaint about defective, broken & duplicate product received. Later I have got calls from their customer care about call back and assured to resolve the matter within 7 days Till today ( Almost 15 days ) nothing has happened, No calls, and even when Iam calling to their customer care number NO one picks up. Even my mail are bounced back. Please treat this mail as an official complaint against Book My Offer and get my money back. Thanks BC JOSHI Mobile Number : [protected]

Atul Garewal
                Nov 30, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Hi my name is Atul Kumar. I had purchased one of your mobile handset from flipkart 3 month before, but till date I have faced many problems by the handset its battery gone to discharged by without using and it not show sd card also, I have gone your service center which is in Krishna nagar New Delhi they have replaced its motherboard and battery but I have faced same problem therefore I request you to kindly replace my headset because now I don't want to go to your service centre bill copy attached Thanks Atul Kumar [protected]

Lakshmi Narayanan N
                  Nov 30, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

My order id: #[protected] I ordered an Mi In-Ear phone on nov 9 and due to late delivery i cancelled the order but the did not give my money back. It is already a month. I have called many times and sent so many mails but they don't reply to any mail and whenever i contact their customer care guys they told me to wait another 4 days. PS: the customer care guy told like the product return to their war house on 24 nov but their website shows like it came on 15 th november it self.

Majeed Siddiqui
                    Nov 29, 2015

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826004

Hi, It's been more than 30 days since I have submitted my Mi Pad @ service center in Dhanbad, Jharkhand, still I haven't got my pad repaired. They say they haven't received parts yet. I have complaint about this to customer service number. Attender said she is forwarding matter to respective department and they will contact me. But NO RESPONSE. PLEASE DO SOMETHING ASAP. My college holidays will start from 5th December, so I have to leave for home and won't be able to collect my pad for next at least 45 days. My Job sheet no. : JS[protected]

virendra birda
                      from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh
                      Nov 29, 2015

Address: 341304

Sir, I have Bought 3 mi4i mobile set. Google service and any other services is not working through mobile data internet. i already updated my handset as per flipkrt instruction but problem is not Solved. from Virendra birda mob. no. [protected]

Navin Bothra
                        Nov 29, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 562106

I have purchase online red me prime 2 sept 2015 ivoice no. is[protected] from ur mi online site, but with in 2 months the brightness get dim, automatically, we can, t read the screen properly in darkness, service centre is too far from my house, so plz send ur executive for home service, for getting the problem in mobile phone

ujjaval58
                          Nov 28, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390022

I had submitted my mobile on 29/09/2015 wide job sheet no.BAR/XM/15/01800, part is changed but it is not repaired. Then i had re-submitted it on 10/11/2015 wide job sheet no. BAR/XM/15/02042, So since last two month there is no response from customer service centre. So, now i am planning to submit my complain in GRAHAK SURAKSHA KENDRA within next week. I am suffering without mobile from last two month.

jainswati16
                            Nov 28, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 282005

This is with regard to REDMI Note 4G purchased via snapdeal in July 2015 which was delivered to my place in Agra on July 11' 2015 via Invoice No. S0192C/15-16/63771), that to my utmost surprise just within 1 month handset started displaying some SIM ERROR and stopped working instantly. As directed by the customer care, we contacted the nearest only available service center in Agra "Media House" on 17th Sep' 2015 for the faulty handset, however to my disappointment the service center did not repaired the set completely and after few days we started facing some speaker issue. When we tried contacting the service center, to our extreme surprise we got to know that the service center at MEDIA HOUSE has been closed down and no other service center is available in AGRA to service our request. We had previously also tried numerous times over toll free no.however no satisfactory assistance has been provided by their staff. Subsequently, we tried reaching over the emails as well but no response received so far. We had tried contacting snapdeal as well, but they denied to service our request saying that they are only responsible for delivery and bears no responsibility for the product. In the absence of any quality support and assistance I am compelled to lodge a complain at consumer forum, Thus I request for your kind assistance and support to resolve the Issue at earliest

anshilk
                              Nov 27, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570010

I was purchased a mi 4i mobile phone flipcart. now my device is not switching on. i requested a complaint on 22nd november 2015, enquiry number is [protected].The executive said that they registered in pickme service, before 24 hrs they will come and collect the phone. The whole processing will take 10 to 15 days. Its already 5 dasy gone. no response from them.

joshibc007
                                Nov 27, 2015

Address: 201005

I have bough 1 MI 10400MAH Power Bank through Bookmy Offer
                                My Order Number is [protected]
                                Very next day I have lodged complaint about defective, broken & duplicate product received.
                                Later I have got calls from their customer care about call back and assured to resolve the matter within 7 days
                                Till today ( Almost 15 days ) nothing has happened, No calls, and even when Iam calling to their customer care number NO one picks up.
                                Even my mail are bounced back.
                                Please treat this mail as an official complaint against Book My Offer and get my money back.
                                BC JOSHI
                                Mobile Number : [protected]
                                Nov 27, 2015
                                Updated by joshibc007
                                Still No Action
                                Please expedite and get this done faster
                                I want my money back
                                Duplicate and defective product sold to me.
                                BC JOSHI

ANU RAJ R
                                  Nov 27, 2015

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691505

I purchased a xiaomi mi4i via Flipkart. I got the phone ontime but the phone wasn't worked properly. I replaced the phone then they gave me a new phone. Now I am facing complaint on this phone also. When I sliding on the touch panel the whole display is blinking. Please resolve the problem. Please replace the phone or I need urgently my money back.

harprit17
                                    Nov 26, 2015

Address: 395003

In Aug-15 my phone was getting high temperature & battery was draining fast by internal app "mediaserver", rear camera was not working, because of this issue they have replace a motherboard and gave my mobile in 30-40 days which is almost a month.. On 15-Oct-15 for the same issue like Getting high temperature & battery was draining fast "mediaserver", they have kept my mobile for again 30-40 days and gave me on 23-Nov-15. now on 1st day mobile was getting high temperature & battery was drained fast on 2nd day it works good compare to 1st days and now on 3rd day network symbol says No SIM..!! If after getting repaired by authorized service center I am getting issue with my cell phone in only 7 days and the customer care says again visit service center & service center says again submit to repair, it means If I resubmit it then it will again waste my 30-40 days .. so total 60 days of warranty has been wasted and not again more 30 days is going to waste.. Now i have no faith on this Mi (Xiaomi) company & their Service center. I feel like they are selling defected pieces to customers..

sikandarpooja
                                      Nov 25, 2015

Address: 110095

I bought redmi2 prime on13-Oct-15 with Order no- [protected] with price 6, 549.00 from amazon..It was not working properly..Voice is breaking in call and network problem.I called customer care for replacement n they said only 10 days replacement in sale.I went to mi store on 3rd of nov..they submit the phone for repair..after 20 days we receive the phone they said IC of the phone got replaced...Now we have the same previous issue of voice breaking in the phone..As it seems to me that amazon has given us old phone at new price. I gave feedback on amazon but didnt get any response.Pls do needful...Regards Pooja verma...Pls contact me on [protected]@gmail.com

agnv
                                        Nov 25, 2015

Address: 743144

I have bought a redmi2 mobile. After four months the battery was draining out very much quickly. When I went to srvice center which located near about 50km. from my location they told me that there was a software problem and updated software. But after 10 days that probleagain happening again. I am afraiding that after 2 months guarantee of battery will be stopped. I am not expecting this type of service as a authorized customer from a reputed company.